Elope in Colorado
P.O. Box 81-
Estes Park, CO 80517
(970) 586-5708

http://www.ElopeInColorado.com



View http://www.ElopeInColorado.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: Marry Me in Colorado
10/18/2010
  • christine b

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Fall elopement at Sprague Lake in RMNP.
  • Sprague Lake is a beautiful place to get married. Many spots to hold the ceremony and great picture sites!
  • Ceremony only, no guest, it was an elopement.
  • Outside, rocky mountains for a background

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Wedding
09/22/2010
  • Camy P

  • Wedding Date: 09/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? Outdoor wedding at Sprague Lake, Estes Park
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? Extremely flexible
  • Favorite part of the venue? The pictures were amazing thanks to Lorie! Our wedding ceremony was perfect. We couldn't have dreamed of anything better.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: 5 star fairytale wedding
07/31/2010
  • Dusti C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? We were married lakeside in Rocky Mountain National Park. It was a country style wedding.
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? Kevin and Lorie were wonderful. They really took the time to get to know us so they could plan the perfect ceremony.
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? We had a very intimate ceremony. Only us and a couple of our best friends. There was no reception.
  • Favorite part of the venue? I loved how they took the time to get to know us and what we are all about. Where our love began and the wonderful journey it has been on til this point. I loved how friendly and wholesome they were and knew just where to go to have the best photos taken. Really, I loved the whole experience. From start to finish my expectations were exceeded...

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Fairytale Day
12/17/2008
  • Alyssa B.

  • Wedding Date: 12/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? Lily Lake, Estes Park, Colorado. We wanted beautiful mountain views and lots of snow! They say becareful for what you wish for and could have been the case! We came from San Diego and expected snow but WOW!
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? The site was really beautiful. Kevin waited with us in the car for nearly an hour for it to stop snowing sideways and for the mountains to peek through the clouds. We came from California with only a week's notice since my husband is being deployed the first of the year. We wanted a romantic time and memorable ceremony and it couldn't have been more perfect. Kevin even thought of bringing along hot cocoa to keep us toasty and he suprised me with a georgous full length cape which was a Godsend since my dress was strapless and it was FREEZING cold! My flowers were so beautiful, and cake delicious and the photos were absolutely remarkable. They even took the time to go back to our hotel for extra photos indoors.
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? We stayed at a condo that Kevin recommended for us and had dinner at a great restaraunt in Estes Park, the Twin Owl's Steakhouse per his suggestion. Dinner was excellent and just tied up our whole wedding package with a big bow!
  • Favorite part of the venue? The site was beautiful but it was the service we got from Marry Me In Colorado that was the best. With Mark being deployed soon we just wanted to be married quickly to give us time to spend as husband and wife before he leaves. Kevin took care of literally everything for us, we just had to get to Colorado. Kevin thought of so many little things we hadn't even considered, and the ceremony he wrote for us was so beautiful. We share the video with our families when we returned and everyone was in tears just sharing our ceremony vicariously with us afterwards! Thank you for starting us out on our 'happily ever after' and for giving us beautiful memories to hold onto while he is away for the next 18 months!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: Elope in Colorado
12/17/2008
  • DallasAndBree

  • Wedding Date: 06/28/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? We eloped on a mountain top overlooking Breckenridge, Colorado.
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? Flexibility was the name of the game - we wanted outdoors with mountain views, a lake and blue sky. Even though he couldn't guarantee the blue sky (it was bluer than we could have hoped for, so the Pastor must have some special pull!), Kevin sure did deliver!
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? We didn't have a reception but Kevin referred sent us to a beautiful hotel and arranged for us to have a private dinner on our balcony.
  • Favorite part of the venue? We had considered a big wedding but when the numbers came together we realized the expense and decided to elope and put a down payment on our new home instead. The wedding was perfect - it was all about the two of us and "Gettin' Hitched" It was stress free, and about 1/20th of what we would have spent with a big event. We had a BBQ in our backyard a month later with famiy and friends, and had beautiful photos to share.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Services!
12/17/2008
  • ScarletTxn

  • Wedding Date: 08/08/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? Sprague Lake, outside of Estes Park, Colorado
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? They provided us lots of options and helped us to choose the right spot. We had elderly famiy attending and needed a remote site that was accessible for them and the choice couldn't have been better!
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? We weren't committed to any one particular spot, which was the best of all. Kevin helped to find our ceremony site, the restaraunt for our dinner and a hotel for our guests. Everything was based on OUR needs, and not on any one place which made things much easier.
  • Favorite part of the venue? We decided on a destination wedding because we wanted our grandparents involved, who live in Colorado. We coudn't have imagined it any more perfect - coming from Texas we never would have been able to have an outdoor wedding, let alone in such a beautiful place. Our ceremony was so romantic and meaningful - there wasn't a dry eye around us, and it wasn't because we were stressed - it was because the joy of the occasion was just so intense! Anyone wanting to have a destination wedding or elope should definitely consider the mountains in Colorado - we didn't even think about it other than it enabled us to involve our grandparents! I couldn't have imagined using anyone other than Kevin - every aspect was perfect and the photos turned out just georgous!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Decision We Could Have Made!
12/17/2008
  • Madeline Venganza

  • Wedding Date: 11/10/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? A beautiful fairytale setting in Rocky Mountain National Park with mountain views, lake, and lots of wild life!
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? Couldn't have been better - they were completely flexible about where we selected and helped to find us the perfect spot based on what we were envisioning for our wedding!
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? They referred us to a spectacular restaraunt for dinner.
  • Favorite part of the venue? Using Kevin was the best choice we could have ever made. After agonizing over major wedding plans for months we realized that the party became about them (guests) and not about US. Kevin's package made it so simple - every important aspect we could have needed to make the day perfect. He was knowledgable, caring and so personable. I would recommend this for anyone wanting to take the stress of out the wedding and put the focus on what is important - getting married!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review