Wedding Venues in Santa Rosa Beach, FL: Pearly White Properties, LLC
Pearly White Properties, LLC
51 S. Andalusia Avenue
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459
(866) 294-5833

www.PearlyWhiteProperties.com



View www.PearlyWhiteProperties.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Star Quality : 4.2
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 4.2
  • Amenities : 4.2
  • Variety : 4.2
  • 4.2

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Don't Book Here.
09/01/2009
  • Blushing B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Great place for a family vacation and great house but this is NOT a wedding venue. It is a residential home. All over the website it states that the wedding/reception can last until 10pm. However, one hour into the Band playing, the police was called because of a full time residence's complaints. My new father-in-law asked what the sound level needed to be and the police replied that it is whatever noise level the neighbor said was okay. We also had a problem with the power outlets going out. Luckily, the band was able to plug into another property's power source. We contacted Pearly White Properties about these issues and they basically didn't believe us on the power issue and said we must have been "unreasonably loud" . We had a 5 piece wedding band and only 50 guests. Pearly White Properties' advertises the space for 175 guests. We only had dancing for 1 hour as we had to stop the music due to the police. This was a stinky way to end the evening and we would have NEVER booked if we were told prior that there was a possibility that we would be shut down prior to 10pm. There was no reason for us to think this was possible as we paid for a WEDDING VENUE and we had a wedding. In addition, the day prior to the wedding Rep stopped by and told us that they had had prior issues with one of the neighbors in regards to calling the police. So they were well aware that this could happen. If you plan to pay $1,500+ for a wedding venue plus $$$$ expenses for lighting, set-up, etc and want music and dancing. THIS IS NOT THE PLACE!!! But if you want to pay $1,500+ for a venue to have a quiet event then you have found your place. As this is a day we all dream about I didn't want anyone else to be disappointed the way I was.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 1.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 1.0
  • Amenities : 1.0
  • Variety : 1.0

write a review
Review: The Lawn on the Beach
12/17/2008
  • Jennifer Jones

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? We rented all 3 houses there so that all our family from both sides as well as the wedding party could all stay in one location. We held our very casual rehearsal dinner and reception there and they were absolutely gorgeous. Everyone felt as if they were at their own home walking out for an enjoyable evening in their beautiful well groomed yard. It was very relaxing, stress free and felt like home, could not have imagined any place better or more beautiful.
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? Karen & Rep are about as easy going of people as you will ever meet. They were very accommodating to our staggered schedule of guest arrivals and met our every need. We rented the houses from them and the rest was up to us as far as planning. They had no restrictions on our vendor use so we could plan as we felt fit our needs. They were very responsive to any questions and concerns and always called back in a timely manner to help with anything we needed. Very professional and truly nice people.
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? We did have the ceremony right down on the beach from our private access. Everyone absolutely raved about it being THE Dream Wedding!! The majority of people stayed there on the property or within walking distance that were from out of town and loved the intimate feel of the whole setting and the fact they never had to leave for anything. The local guests all lived nearby so was convenient to them as well and they did not realize it was even there it is so nicely tucked in and private and screened from the road. Some have even mentioned family reunions or such in the future there when need a lot of room for guests. The ultimate wedding experience!!!
  • Favorite part of the venue? I think the fact that everyone was all there in one place for the wedding weekend (or week for some). There were people from all around the U.S. and as far away as Australia and to be in one location really made our short time together more valuable. We were able to spend much more time together and to have really nice visits and conversation instead of spending that time trying to get everyone together from various locations, we were already there. No one had to drive anywhere and everyone could come and go as they pleased. Kids were swimming, people were dancing and a great time was had by all. Very intimate and fun location and the grass felt great under all our bare feet!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sunset Wedding
12/16/2008
  • Kim Baldwin

  • Wedding Date: 10/16/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? The setting was gorgeous!! The sunset was beautiful and so was the lawn!
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? Karen Bennett, the owner, was fabulous. You know how you are so nervous that everything will work out? Well with Karen, she makes it so easy that it is one less thing for you to even think about.
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? We did not have the ceremony there but if I ever have to again I would!
  • Favorite part of the venue? It is a one stop shop(wedding, sleeping, and parking) plus the beautiful view.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lifetime Memory in Seaside
12/16/2008
  • L Joy

  • Wedding Date: 09/19/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? Ours was a small group of close friends and family. We had it catered with local fare, flowers, rentals and such.
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? Extremely flexible and accommodating. So many decisions to be made but everything we asked from the owners was met with a smile and a response of "no problem".
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? The onsite ceremony was convenient and intimate. Having everything at one location made the whole experience relaxing and made us feel as though we were in our own back yard.
  • Favorite part of the venue? Just being outdoors with the gorgeous weather, the beach nearby and plenty of room to spread out!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kati and Pete - Beach Wedding - Sept. 5, 2008
12/16/2008
  • Kati Koshak

  • Wedding Date: 09/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? We hosted a heavy hor d'oevures reception, where guests moved around and mingled. The back yard setting provided an intimate and casual elegance for our close family and friend wedding. We hired a live band, brought in catering by a local restaurant and beach themed decorations provided the perfect setting. Intimate lighting and the cool breeze from the ocean was key.
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? Extremely. Private beach access, beautiful lawn, easy access to restrooms - the location was perfect. Karen definitely knows her business and partnered us with great vendors, which made for a stress free experience. They did everything they could to make the experience memorable.
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? The ceremony was on the beach and the reception was on the lawn. It was perfect access to the beach and back to the reception. I couldn't have asked for a smoother or more convenient progression. Even more importanlty, when guests were staying in the houses around the lawn and didn't have to drive then it meant everyone could just relax and enjoy the evening.
  • Favorite part of the venue? The parking availability, the beautifully decorated home, the lawn (which is a blank slate and can fit anyone's needs, desires and style) and definitely the easy/private access to and from the beach for an all-in-one package.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review