Wedding Venues in Warm Springs, GA: Mountain Top Wedding Chapel
Mountain Top Wedding Chapel
177 Royal Lodge Drive
Warm Springs, GA 31830
(706) 663-4719


Warm Springs Wedding Venues: Mountain Top Wedding Chapel


write a review
  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 4.6
  • Variety : 4.8
  • 4.8

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Wedding of my Dreams!
06/13/2012
  • Rebecca F

  • Wedding Date: 05/12/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Our colors were navy and pink because Alex's favorite color is navy, and mine is pink. He also wore his Air Force blues in the wedding so we had somewhat of a military theme. My bridesmaids dresses and the groomsmen vests and ties matched his blues perfectly. We had a country vibe with it being in the mountains. The center pieces were white daisies in mason jars. It was beautiful!
  • The flexibility of the venue is one of the many reasons we chose this place. It was perfect! They met all of our needs and wants for the perfect wedding day. The wedding planner, Jo Cates, pretty much planned it all. I just told her what I wanted and she did it for me and within perfect timing of the wedding. The only thing I had to do on my own was of course the attire, the rings, and the invitations.
  • Yes, we had both our ceremony and reception there. There were about 75-80 people there. There was plenty of room for everyone to sit in the chapel and plenty of room to dance at the reception. It was really fun!
  • I would have to say that my favorite part of the venue was just knowing that it was all taken care of, and I didn't have to worry about anything. Everything was already set in its place when we got there, and they cleaned it up when it was all over. I just loved the outdoors setting with it actually being indoors. The pictures turned out perfect.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: A perfect fall wedding
11/05/2010
  • Robin D

  • Wedding Date: 10/16/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? We didn't really have a theme for our wedding. We got married mid October so fall colors were key for our decorations. My husband is in the Military so he was in uniform but all of my brides wore beautiful red dresses. The cake was topped with fresh orange, red and yellow flowers. Absolutely beautiful!
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? I had a unique situation. I live in Washington state and we flew to Georgia for the wedding. We arrived only 3 days before the ceremony. I had not even met Jo Cates (the wedding coordinator) until then. All of my planning for the wedding was through emails and phone calls but everything came together perfectly. Jo responded to all of my emails and questions very quickly. We stayed at one of their honeymoon cabins which was wonderful. Mountain Top did a great job of meeting all of our needs and provided us with our dream wedding.
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? The reception was so much fun. We brought our own disc of music but they have a great sound system and our favorite tunes filled the room. The food was great and was plenty for all my guests. The cake was delicious and so moist. All of my friends and family kept using the word "perfect" to describe the day.
  • Favorite part of the venue? If you have fewer than 100 guests attending your wedding and are into beautiful scenery, getting married in a lovely log chapel, wonderful food, and amazing pictures to remember it all this place is for you. My favorite part was the reception. It was very laid back and just fun. It was so great to have all of the details taken care of so I could truly enjoy the day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: All in a day's time!!
03/25/2009
  • Nakia Johnson

  • Wedding Date: 02/28/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? Our theme was a fairytale wedding and two hearts/one love. The weather was crazy that weekend.It went from storming to the sun shining to snow! And it made everything just perfect. Jo Cates was truely an angel. She made the process go very smoothly and it was exuberating to have her help.She displayed lots of patience.
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? Jo Cates kept in constant contact with us during the whole planning process. She was very clear on prices and was always listened to what our opinions were. Also, we like the fact that everything was in ONE place. It made it easy for our guests.
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? Our reception was just wonderful. the setup was beautiful. We had our own band, but the decor and the food was very elegant. Ms. Cates was there guiding us every step of the way. People were dancing and really enjoying themselves.
  • Favorite part of the venue? My favorite paart of the venue was simply the outdoors. the mountain setting was just breath taking. We took lots of picture outside and inside. Ms. Cates is definitely an attribute to Mountian Top INN and resort. We plan to go back next year for our 1 year anniversary.

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 3.0
  • Variety : 4.0

write a review
Review: A Day To Remember
03/19/2009
  • April7777777

  • Wedding Date: 03/16/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? It was finally the day! For good luck it was raining and boy did it rain. Jo Cates was prepared however! It was still a beautiful ceremony. There were golf unbrellas and i never got a drop on me. I made it to the doors with my dad standing there and looked into the chapel at my groom. Everything was perfect. The unity candle had our names on it and the candle light was so beautiful next to bridesmaids and grooms men. We loved our minister Jimmy Cook. He was the sweetest older man ever!
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? This venue i recomend to be the best most reasonable for your money. It is VERY well priced. WE had EVERYTHING included for 4K. Its a beautiful mountain setting with so many things to do for your honeymoon stay up there. My husband and I went riding on our bike up and down the mountain and to the little White House which was really neat. We are coming back for a weekend to stay at the sunset cabin again to go horseback riding and hiking nearby!
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? Before the reception we had pictures. Jo was very creative and let us tell her any kind of pictures we wanted to include. She is a very talented and wonderful person to work with. The reception was so much fun! Our guest LOVED the food and our cake was absolutly beautiful! Everything was done just right! we had our own little special table to sit at and toast glasses with bride and groom written on them!
  • Favorite part of the venue? I loved every moment of it! My favorite part of the ceremony was looking into my husbands eyes and saying our vows. It was a perfect wedding! It went by sooo fast! I cant wait to see our pictures and video!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: Goodwyne/Hickey Wedding
02/28/2009
  • theautumnsnow

  • Wedding Date: 02/21/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? We searched long and hard for a venue that wouldn't break the bank. Pretty much everywhere else was going to cost in excess of $10k with many exceeding $15k. Everything is extra everywhere else. Not so at Mountain Top Inn. When they say the wedding, including reception is under $5k, they mean it. In addition to the chapel, they provide all the flowers, candles, ribbons and bows, just everything. Reception included the wedding cake, groom's cake, two kinds of punch, meats, cheeses, fresh fruit bowl, bubbles for the exit, sound equipment, you name it. Jo was a joy to work with. She acted as wedding planner, photographer, reception supervisor, etc. She kept everyone on track without ever being overbearing. Everyone loved her! I highly recommend Mountain Top Inn and Jo Cates!
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? This was a small wedding so the chapel was perfect. We had about 55 guests and the chapel seats about 80. The setting was perfect. Flowers were fresh and beautiful. The fact that the chapel is equipped with multiple video cameras is a huge plus. We can't wait for the wedding video.
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? The reception was just excellent. Jo handled everything. All we did was provide the music for the first dance, father/daughter dance and mother/son dance. The wedding cake was beautiful and the grooms cake was great as well. Quality was excellent and the cakes were beautiful. Everyone had a wonderful time. That the reception was right next to the chapel made it extremely convenient for our guests. They got to start eating right away while wedding photos were being taken.
  • Favorite part of the venue? It's difficult to say what part of the ceremony was my favorite. It was all so perfect.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review