Craguns Legacy Courses @ Craguns
11496 East Gull Lake Drive
Brainerd, MN 56401
(218) 825-2700

craguns.com



View craguns.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 4 Reviews
Review: No Place Better in the Brainerd Lakes Area!!
10/04/2009
  • Darcie

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Formal early June wedding reception at the Legacy.
  • Wonderful! They had great ideas to enhance what I was working on and yet they were very accomodating to my wishes.
  • We just had our reception here and it was perfect. Some of our concerns in the planning process that we discussed prior were handled perfectly - such as - having enough time to decorate - not having lines at the bars during the reception hour(s) - length of time to get everyone fed and making sure food was hot...everything was handled professionally and perfectly - if I could do it all again there - I would and wouldn't change a thing!!
  • I had/have two favorites...The location/grounds. It's one of the most beautiful places to have a wedding/reception. Also - the staff! Working with Carrie was a pleasure! She made the planning process and the day - so enjoyable - I knew of everything going on that day that I didn't need to worry about anything there. It was a great relief - and she did not disappoint! Chef Adam was great as well. It was very important to us that our guests felt special on that day and part of that experience was making sure they had a good - delicious meal. We still get compliments from our friends and family about the day and the meal - it was all wonderful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: Urbansk/Pender Wedding
10/03/2009
  • Cassie U

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? Well, we haven't had our wedding yet, but I KNOW it will be ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! I have been to and seen many weddings at the Legacy and they are all fantastic. The food, service, and ambiance is why I choose to have our wedding at the Legacy. I know without a doubt that I WILL NOT have to worry about a thing! I know that I am in good hands with the staff and everything will turn out better than I expect. Being at the age that I am at, many of my friends and family members are getting married and thus far this place is the most elegant, unique, charming and gorgeous venue for a reception. Can't wait to share my day with my future husband at the Legacy and receive 5 Star service!
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? The Legacy has been everything I have ever dreamed of. Besides the ambiance of the Golf Courses itself, it truly has a unique feeling. Everything that I have thought of and wanted, Carrie has helped in every way to make it possible. For instance, we had a confusion in our date and we needed to switch to a later date. Carrie called me and verified that she indeed had the date open at the Legacy, called our DJ and told what happened and asked her if she was availabe and was, re-scheduled out rooms for the following week and made sure that everything was taken care of on her part so I wouldn't have to have that added on stress. So I know that Carrie and The Legacy will accommodate my future husband and I.
  • Favorite part of the venue? My favorite part of the Legacy is the warmth and friendly service and ambiance. You want not only yourself and spouse to be comfortable, but the guests as well and I KNOW that will not be a problem. Because when you have an event or stay at Cragun's they treat you like you are their family and you receive 5-Star treatment!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding 8/15/08
02/02/2009
  • kbjella

  • Wedding Date: 08/15/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? We had the wedding on the patio and the reception inside. Both were absolutely amazing and the staff was outstanding. Especially Carrie, she was so nice and helpful.
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? They were open to any idea I had, I don't think I ever heard NO.
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? We had the ceremony there and it was absolutely gorgeous.
  • Favorite part of the venue? How it could all be done at one place so effortlessly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Kanduths,9/6/08 Legacy Pavilion, Craguns
01/28/2009
  • Rebekah Kanduth

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? Our reception was done in shades of copper, coffee and light greens. All of our flowers were hawaiian, done for me by my Grandmother, Aunts, cousins, and sisters! We were married in the the Audubon Room at Cragun's resort and then had appetizers and photos on the patio of the Pavilion with a reception at the Pavilion. September 6 was the perfect date and the weather was beautiful! We posted or favorite pictures at http//joeandrebekah.shutterfly.com so everyone could share them right away.
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? There was not a single thing that I asked for, including a grilled cheese for the over-sugared flower girl at 11 p.m., that Carrie Hoffman and her staff did not produce within moments for us. It was an amazing experience and both my husband and I have never felt so pampered and well cared for. The staff took care of everything! Carrie was great and stayed the entire night to make sure we were happy and our needs were being met. At midnight she even helped arrange for an 8 am ride for my father to the airport! She made the entire experience special!
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? Our ceremony was again, perfect and beautiful. Carrie worked so well with our DJ (TamiLu Smith of Stage One.... THE BEST!) Our ceremony was begun right on time with Carrie there to assist us. The room, the music and the lighting were perfect and Carrie really took care of everything. SHe even drove us and our photographer onto the golf course for pictures, which was great because she really understood what kind of photos we wanted and were to go to get them! As we did that, her staff catered to our guest, filling them with the most amazing appetizers she and the chef, Adam helped customize to our tastes. They even assisted us setting up the candy buffet and cotton candy machine for our guests who loved it! Especially the kids. She took the extra time to make everything perfect!
  • Favorite part of the venue? I think you can tell that for us, the service that Caguns gave us and our gusets was the thing we remember most. We had over 100 guests, and all of them came in from Minneapolis, or for my side, from as far as Iowa, Hawaii, and Nevada. She delivered the hospitality bags to each guest and made sure they all had the agenda for activities for the weekend. She also set up the most excellent bonfire for us with so many s'mores we are not sure if anyone has managed to eat another since! It was very scary for me to plan this whole event from Nevada and arrive a week before hoping it would come together. Carrie made it so easy and it was very affordable. Joe and I got to enjoy every moment of the week without any worries whatsoever. I am from Vegas, the wedding capital of the west, and I can tell you that what Cragun's and their staff, especially Carrie and Adam, did for us and our guests was way above and beyond what we have seen our friends do here at home. I am not sentimental but it was like a fairy tale! Everything was amazing and we were so grateful that we had our wedding there!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review