Wedding Venues in Mankato, MN: AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center
240 Stadium Road
Mankato, MN 56001
(507) 345-8012


Mankato Wedding Venues: AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center


write a review
  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 4.9
  • Variety : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 9 Reviews
Review: So Happy I Chose AmericInn
08/02/2012
  • Amanda V

  • Wedding Date: 07/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Simple, elegant but casual
  • Very flexible
  • I was so happy that I chose to have my reception at AmericInn. I am living in the cities and got married in Mankato, so it was great to have such helpful service in Carmen at the AmericInn. She is the best wedding planner ever, and I was thankful every day that I chose AmericInn because of her. She is so kind and helpful, that she helped to make my wedding much less stressful. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I was also thankful for the preferred vendor list and used it for my flowers.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: Everything we dreamed of
05/20/2012
  • Hayley B

  • Wedding Date: 05/04/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? Our wedding theme was "Affordable" and was very pretty the way the americaninn set everything up.
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? The flexibility of the americaninn was great! When we called Carmon for the first time, our wedding date was available! And all of our meetings with carmon were amazing, and very flexable!
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? We just had our reception at the american inn! very happy couple and families, and friends! Still getting comments about it today!
  • Favorite part of the venue? Our favorite part about the venue was how well everyone worked so hard and worked together to put together our reception. The friendly service, great food, and great dj! Thank you so much to the americaninn!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: More than we'd even hoped for!
02/08/2012
  • Kellie A

  • Wedding Date: 01/14/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? Our theme was "Keep it simple" Setting was the AmericInn conference center in Mankato, MN Decor was Icicle lighted main tables, snowflaks hanging from ceiling, Lighted pine trees, bare branches w/ rocks in vases, flicker tealights w/ rocks in mason jars w/ fake snow on top
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? Extremely flexible, knowledgeable, courtious, friendly---I could go on and on!
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? Had the reception there- and the guests had a wonderful time- everyone was out on the dance floor at one point or another!
  • Favorite part of the venue? No food minimum was what sold us to begin with---but from there it got better and better!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Reception Review
10/26/2011
  • Ramona Z

  • Wedding Date: 10/22/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? We had the 'cinderella ball' theme going on; AmericInn was always so accommodating to our wants and Carmen Sook was an absolute dream to work with. She is a great event planner, anticipates and dodges potential problems, and facilitates a workable situation where everyone's wishes are met. I couldn't possibly say enough positive things about this facility, and Carmen. Our reception was truly a dream come true. Carmen even provided us with vendors who worked with us, had experience with their facility, gave us discounts and helped contribute to a beautiful setting!
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? We had special 'dietary' people; easily taken care of through Carmen and our caterer who was lined up by AmericCinn; food was great! We did have a DJ from the metro area who probably had not been at the AmericInn previously; Carmen made sure we had everything set prior to the evening so it all worked smoothly.
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? We had the reception and dance at this facility; all flowed smoothly from one to the other. Slight problem between DJ and AmericInn on the playing of the video; all else flowed superbly!
  • Favorite part of the venue? It all went so fast but walking in on the beautiful setting; seeing Carmen at the helm and between her and our host/hostess knowing all was running smoothly. It was just an awesome and magical night. Our guests were very impressed and have not stopped with the top quality compliments.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Reception
09/24/2011
  • Jess L

  • Wedding Date: 09/10/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? Pink and Blue
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? 110% the AmericInn meet all our needs and went above and beyone!
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? We had our reception at the AmericInn. Family and Friends all enjoyed there time at the AmericInn.
  • Favorite part of the venue? We had our Wedding Reception at the AmericInn Hotel and Conference Center. Everything was perfect! Carmen and Allison along with the rest of the Staff did a AMAZING job before, after, and during our Wedding dance. Carmen is up front and honest, responsible, great to work with, and will get back to you in a timely fashion. The entire Staff (front desk, housekeeping, everyone) were very friendly and always willing to help out when needed. Everyone was friendly and had a smile on their face. We stayed in a King Whirlpool Suite. The room was BIG, very well cleaned, and the bed was very comfortable. Free breakfast. Would recommend EVERYONE having their Wedding Reception at the AmericInn Hotel

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: A night to remember
09/11/2011
  • Jennifer J

  • Wedding Date: 09/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? Casual english garden- yellow and blue
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? They were excellent. We were able to decorate the day before. We also were able to get another room for babysitting for guests with young kids.
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? We had our ceremony at our church.
  • Favorite part of the venue? The ease of planning. Carmen made it super easy.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great place for weddings or events!!
07/14/2011
  • Amanda D

  • Wedding Date: 06/18/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? Our wedding theme was Damask print with Bright Green Accents. We had 4-5 different certerpeices with green flowers and candles.
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? Venue was great with meeting all of our needs - even when we changes our layout a couple times and went back and forth from a seated meal to a buffet- they were great!
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? We only had our reception there- but we had very happy guests!
  • Favorite part of the venue? The food and the price! The food (Weggy's) was the best I have ever had at a wedding( and I heard this from many other people) . You get the same quality of some of the more expensive reception sites with a much more affordable price tag at the Americinn!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome place for weddings!!
07/12/2011
  • Taryn S

  • Wedding Date: 07/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? Black, white, fuschia and silver colors, with damask designs, white roses and cally lilies
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? They worked with my schedule which was great. A lot of times I was able to meet after work instead of taking time off, it was great.
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? I just had my reception there. I didn't receive one complaint from any of my guests. The rooms are really nice and it's a quick walk from the conference center to the rooms which is really convenient.
  • Favorite part of the venue? Honestly, everything! The food was great, the dj kept people on the dance floor, and all the events just flowed very nicely. I don't think it could of went any smoother. Carmen did a fantastic job.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Planning Made Easy
06/21/2011
  • Rachael H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? Black and White Demask with Orange accents. White Spider Mums and Orange Day lilies.
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? Carmen Sook was amazing to help with finding/hiring the other needed businesses. Because of Carmen, we found our DJ, Caterer, and Decorator. We were extremely happy with these companies. Recommendations came from experience with working with these people and the reviews she has received in the past.
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? We strictly had only our reception at this venue. There are several great places to host a ceremony nearby that would make for a convenient transfer.
  • Favorite part of the venue? My favorite part of this venue was the help we received from the staff (Carmen). Our planning was made much easier with her help. They even hosted a taste testing for all the couples so that we could be solid in our decision!

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 4.0
  • Variety : 4.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor