Wedding Venues in Saratoga Springs, NY: Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
232 Broadway
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
(518) 584-4550


Wedding Venues: Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs


write a review
  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 4.9
  • 5.0

  • 11 Reviews
Review: Barb L
01/13/2014
  • blis1103

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Cape Cod Beach
  • Extremely flexible :-) We had a wide range of specific needs from gluten free meals to cetain types of beverages to be served. Julie provided everything without hesitation and made the entire reception worry free for us.
  • Yes, both were held at the Holiday Inn with many of our guests from out of town staying at the hotel that night. The reservsation process was so easy for our guests and all the rooms were ready and beautiful at check in. Anyone who has been married before knows that as the big day gets closer, you get more nervous and anxious with worry that you have forgotten something. As soon as I started to feel that, I would contact Julie and she would respond within the hour. This is a beautiful venue with amazing staff, we are so happy we chose it. Julie is an amazing event coordinator.
  • There are so many favorite things to list. The location of the hotel made for beautiful wedding pictures overlooking historic Saratoga Springs. The reception room was decorated so absolutely beautiful with every single detail we asked for. Julie was there to guide every single step from cocktail hour to the cake cutting, with pleny of time left over to dance and enjoy the reception with our guests.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Day of Our Lives
01/11/2014
  • curryj

  • Wedding Date: 10/12/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? Our wedding theme was vintage elegance. Our colors were Plum & Goldenrod. It was a formal setting with alternating napkins and chair sashes in our wedding colors. The centerpieces were amazingly beautiful and perfect for our theme.
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? The venue and Julie worked with us very well and met all of our needs. They made it happen and it could not have been a better day. The partnership between us, my family, and the venue is something I will not forget, I would recommend the Holiday Inn and Julie to any Bride & Groom!
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? Both our ceremony and reception were held at this venue. It certainly made us happy and our guests seemed to enjoy themselves as well and enjoyed the convenience of everything being in one place.
  • Favorite part of the venue? Julie! The beautiful staircase out the back of the hotel that leads down into Congress Park. Everything, even the honeymoon suite was excellent.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Wedding!!
01/21/2013
  • Stefanie A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? Our theme/decor was a winter wonderland. We had twinkle, icicle lights under the anchor tables' table cloths, frosted pine cones, fresh cut, white roses, frosted wine bottle vases with frosted branches and "ice chips". We also used the hotel provided mirrors on the tables with the candles and glass candle holders. The deep blue chair sashes and cloth napkins matched my girls' dresses perfectly and really tied everything together.
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? Julie is AMAZING and made all of our wishes come true. She and the facility were so accommodating from the very beginning of the planning process to the end of the wedding... and that wasn't at the end of the reception. We had family and friends who stayed the weekend at the hotel and until the moment that all of our guests checked out and we went home on the day after our reception, they were doing everything they could to make our time memorable and easy.
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? We had just the reception at the Holiday Inn. Our guests were RAVING about the reception location. It was very convenient and nice to have the peace-of-mind that they did not need to drive after the reception and that they had a great, classy room to stay in. It definitely surprised a lot of our "skeptical" relatives who did not know that the Holiday Inn could so such a good job.
  • Favorite part of the venue? I loved everything about our wedding at the Holiday Inn. We enjoyed our dinner and overnight stay during the planning process. Meetings with Julie throughout the time leading up to the day were fun and easy. Our overnight room on the night-of was amazing! The food was great! I recommend ALL of the hand-passed appetizers! Everything was great and we still talk about everything as time goes on... Wish we could go back and do it all over again!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic!
01/20/2013
  • Rachel B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? We had a Halloween themed wedding. We decorated with fire cauldrons, spider webs, orange and purple lights, fake blood, mummies, black lights and a 12 foot Frankenstein. Our tables were black and orange with candelabra centerpieces.
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? I have never worked with such accommodating people! They were open to all of our ideas and even gave us a few awesome suggestions! Julie is a delight to work with, she was so friendly and so upbeat about helping up plan our perfect wedding! The staff even wore Halloween costumes!
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? We had our reception there. All of our guests had a great time! The food was fantastic! It was everything we had hoped for and more!
  • Favorite part of the venue? The ballroom. It was beautifully decorated and we got to to use every decoration we wanted to. The staff was warm and so much fun!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful location.Excellent food and service!!
04/29/2011
  • Kathy B

  • Wedding Date: 10/16/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? Our reception was held here after the ceremony at a local chapel. We had an autumn decor with cream and chocolate brown as our color scheme. We used the Holiday Inn candle centerpieces with some of our own accents for our tables and when were arrived the room could not have looked more perfect. We also brought back some mums and small pumkins from the chapel and Julie and her staff immediately incorporated them into the other decorations.
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? Julie was wonderful to work with. We had 3 special birthdays the same weekend as our wedding and wanted to add special touches to their hotel rooms along with an additional cake at the reception. She made sure that everything we had planned was orchestrated perfectly while relieving us of a lot of additional work and worry.
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? We had our reception here and everyone had a great time. The food was terrific, the waitstaff was very attentive but never in the way and we received multiple comments on what a wonderful job the hotel did and how they couldn't believe they were at a Holiday Inn!!Once again Julie was present all evening and coordinated everything for us - leaving us the entire night to enjoy our guests and the reception.
  • Favorite part of the venue? The entire evening was so enjoyable it was hard to pick one favorite part. When we first walked into the room for the cocktail hour we couldn't believe the beautiful transformation Julie and her staff had made to the room.The room was also very spacious so there was no crowding in of tables. We had about 150 guests all who love to dance and there was always room on the dance floor for everyone. All in all it was a day that we will never forget. Everything went off without any problems and at the end of the night the guests were still not ready to leave!! Thank you Julie and the Holiday Inn for giving us such a special day filled with so many great memories.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: 5 Stars All the Way!
04/27/2011
  • Deidre V

  • Wedding Date: 07/16/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? Colors were turquoise and black. We chose black napkins and used cream colored roses with candles for our centerpieces. Both the Wedding and Reception were held at the Holiday Inn. We chose the buffet.
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? Julie was very accommodating. She was quick to respond to any questions that we had. Being an out of town bride wasn't an issue, she put everyone at ease. We wouldn't have known what to do without her.
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? It was great having the Wedding and Reception in one locatio, especially being that it was a Friday evening wedding. No worries about traffic and getting from one place to the next.
  • Favorite part of the venue? Where do I begin....The ballroom is pretty, the food was great and what a delicious cake. The price couldn't be beat in Saratoga in the summer and Congress Park is right there for some beautiful outdoor pictures. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fall Wedding Reception and Breakfast
04/26/2011
  • Andrea P

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? We chose to have an autumn themed wedding. We brought it small pumpkin gourds and leaves to decorate the room for just under 120 guests. We had a candle centerpiece on each of the guest tables'. We had just under 120 guests.
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? The Holiday Inn at Saratoga Springs was very flexible in regards to our needs. Everything from decor, table seating, the wedding package, the events through the evening. Anytime we had a question Julie was able to get us an answer within a timely manner. They were willing to meet our needs and help us design the reception we wanted. They also were able to provide us with a breakfast the next morning for our guest and us. They did a fantastic job!
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? We had our reception there after our ceremony at a local church. The staff was excellent! The staff was continuously making sure that guests had everything they needed at the table. All the dinners we initially tasted were wonderful. The meals were hot and delicious even with serving a large group! Many people complimented on the dishes that were served. Coming from an Italian family we like to know that everyone had enough to eat and at our reception they did. We didn't have any guests that were unhappy. Many guests complimented the meal and the service from the Holiday Inn staff.
  • Favorite part of the venue? We have to say their hospitality and willingness to assist us and our guests with excellence. The organiziation and planning part can seem a little overwhelming but the staff at the Holiday Inn did a fantastic job. Everything was coordinated beautifully. We don't have any reservations on how the events, meals, staff, decor, service etc were handled. All around they were top notch. We are very please with the service we received for our reception from the initial consultation all the way to packing up our belongings after the wedding weekend.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Experience!!
04/25/2011
  • Meagan B

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? Our theme I would say would be pretty modern, and our colors were black and hot pink. They did an amazing job making our vision come true, right down to napkin colors and chair covers. The tables were decorated just as I described, right down to table numbers that displayed photos of our dogs, the candle centerpieces (which were included in the cost) and the hot pink rose petals.
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? The Holiday Inn did an amazing job meeting any and all needs we had throughout the entire process. My husband and I live out of town, but grew up near Saratoga. Everyone was so helpful and accommodating, especially since we were doing so much from out of town. The staff was always there when had a question or change, and trust me I was a high maintenance bride and they were perfect.
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? We had our ceremony at our hometown Church a few towns away and had our reception at the Holiday Inn. The hotel staff was amazing the day of our Wedding, making sure everyone was happy and that everyone was in its place. Our guest made good use of the hotel bar long after the reception ended and the staff was nice enough to offer one of their meeting rooms to the bridal party, family and friends who stayed late to continue the celebration, giving us a place to continue our fun while respecting the hotels other guests. Many of our family and friends decided to stay in the hotel and we got amazing reviews from them as well. We put on a morning-after breakfast for everyone who stayed over or who lived nearby. It was the perfect end to a perfect Wedding weekend. The venue is beautiful regardless with beautiful landscaping and flowers and they really fit the reception room to your vision. We also were able to get some beautiful photographs taken of us and the bridal party on the stone staircase down into Congress Park, which is located in the back of the hotel.
  • Favorite part of the venue? Its hard to choose just one thing, the staff was amazing both the day of our event and with all the planning beforehand, the venue was beautiful and you really can't beat the cost of everything. The price is so reasonable and it includes so much. I would call myself a pretty high maintenance bride and they met and exceeded all of my expectations. I can't thank them enough for making our day so amazing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect for us!
04/22/2011
  • Mary L

  • Wedding Date: 07/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? We had a loose wedding theme of "travel" although most of the wedding was just tied together with our color scheme. The Holiday Inn was great about setting up the tables exactly as we described, including the table number which displayed photos of my fiance and I in various locations around the world. It was perfect for a vacation destination like Saratoga Springs.
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? They were wonderful about meeting our needs. All of our guests were accommodated, from hotel rooms to reception needs to the breakfast the next morning. There was not any request that we made that could not be met. They let us rearrange the set-up of the room a bit to fit our specific idea, relocated flower arrangements from reception room to morning breakfast room, and provide hotel bags for every guest. They were wonderful!
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? We had our ceremony at the Church of St. Peter's, which is directly across the street. That made it very convenient for our guests. Our reception was at the Holiday Inn, and many guest stayed in the hotel. We put on a morning-after breakfast for everyone who stayed over or who lived nearby. It was perfect. Our night owl guests made use of the hotel's great location to go downtown and help us continue the celebration!
  • Favorite part of the venue? Our favorite part of working with the Holiday Inn was how professional, organized, and knowledgeable they were. They instantly had answers to every question I asked, and they responded to every e-mail and phone call I made. They were great about offering advice and helped with vendors and ideas. We had some minor issues with other parts of our wedding, but the Holiday Inn was on top of it all. They were so reliable, which was important to me (a nervous and stressed bride)!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 4.0

write a review
Review: Ideal Location, Awesome Staff and Amazing Food
04/22/2011
  • Gavin L

  • Wedding Date: 02/26/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting? We held our rehearsal dinner, Wedding Ceremony and Reception at the Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs. The property looks and feels like a luxury hotel and it is right in the heart of downtown. We walked from the lobby two minutes into beautiful Congress Park, watched ducks frolicking in the fountain pond, and then went on to shop and dine downtown one night (all of five minutes from the hotel).
  • Flexibility of venue to meet your needs? Joanne, Julie and Vickie were terrific help in planning my event. We had a few last minute changes and some additonal needs for guest rooms, and they handled it with style. The best part...they were there on the day of my event! They didn't just book it and then let someone else handle it. We really appreciated that.
  • Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests? We did both and everyobody loved it. No worries about transporting the wedding party and guests. Free parking and tons of it!
  • Favorite part of the venue? The hotel staff and the facility itself are wonderful. We felt the wedding packages were very fairly priced (we did the Travers Package) and they include everything...no hidden charges and taxes added on. Great place.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Star Quality : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Amenities : 5.0
  • Variety : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor