Videographers in Jacksonville, FL: nicholaysen.com Wedding Videography Photography
nicholaysen.com Wedding Videography Photography
10000 Gate Parkway North
Jacksonville, FL 32246
(904) 535-2834

nicholaysen.com



View nicholaysen.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 30 Reviews
Review: The value of these wedding videos is priceless!
02/23/2013
  • Diana R

  • Wedding Date: 02/09/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I am so glad that I decided to get a videographer for my wedding!  Brent Nicholaysen was  professional and demonstrated passion for his work. Brent was highly efficient having the edited and completed DVDs ready for us one week after the wedding.  His videography was amazing!  We watched the wedding video highlights again and again. It was great! The videos were so much fun to watch.  We smiled, laughed and cried while watching them and were thrilled to see so many things from the wedding day that we hadn't seen before!  The best was watching videos of the bride and groom and the bridal party having the photographer taking their pictures and getting to hear and see them having fun!  It was also great to see all of the close ups of the dancing!  Brent edited the footage in a very artistic way and captured the emotion of the day so beautifully.   The value of these videos is priceless! Diana Richman

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Professionalism……..with much appreciation......
01/26/2013
  • Beth T

  • Wedding Date: 11/26/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? Wow!!  We just finished watching the highlight video and we can't say enough about all the details you captured.........from the beginning collage with the added falling leaves effect, to the dove in the tree, they were just wonderful. We loved how you merged the two dances and actually had The Mystery Band playing "our song", Wonderful Tonight....what a nice surprise , and the funny touches.........we weren't sure if you knew, but the Canon Robb place setting frame, so we moved Canon Robb's to Rick's seat to be funny...........so if you caught that on purpose, we loved it...it made us laugh.........and all the little touches you added, like the fireplace, and the flower shots.....and the "time after time" song was memorable, the way you were walking with us........
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? ....the way you captured us walking to the horse and carriage........and my funny graceful ascent onto the carriage.........Haha.......and the way you framed every shot with something beautiful...like the Florida House Inn Sign and the thoughtful extras like the bustling of the dress.......the historic plaques/stone and all of the dancing video... We can't thank you enough........your professionalism shows and we would highly recommend you...........with much appreciation...... Sincerely, Beth and  Rich Teaf

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Without video, we had no way to relive our wedding
09/29/2012
  • Angelica S

  • Wedding Date: 08/18/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? Brent provided us with a lasting memory of our wedding that we will be able to enjoy for years to come. The wedding day goes by so fast. Without the video, we had no way to continue to relive, remember, and enjoy the many great moments of our wedding. Brent did a great job capturing the ceremony and our quiet conversation with each other during that time. Also, he captured all of the important moments along the way and our favorite is the footage at the end singing with the band. Brent was always very responsive, professional, and easy to work with. I'd recommend him with no hesitation.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best decision I made was the wedding video!
08/10/2012
  • Eve R

  • Wedding Date: 07/21/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? My daughter's wedding video was most important. Pictures are one thing but having a video of her wedding, hearing her voice as she was saying her vows is a beautiful thing, watching her dance and enjoy herself. Watching the video of the ceremony brought tears to my eyes as well as watching her have the time of her life at the reception. His video captured that and I will be forever grateful. Family members that have watched the video have enjoyed it so much!! The quality of the video was amazing. From the opening shots of the grounds around the Club Continental to the flowers, every shot was perfect. The best decision I made was ignoring my daughter's wishes and I myself hiring a videographer. As for being professional, I couldn't have asked for anyone more professional than Brent Nicholaysen. From our initial contact via e-mail to the actual event was great. Thank you so much for being a part of Lisa & Will's special day!!   Eve Rosadi New York, NY

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A great investment and I would recommend Brent
07/24/2012
  • Sandra S

  • Wedding Date: 10/08/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? Some of my favorite moments captured were the ceremony footage: the "before", my husband and I :) during the ceremony, the vows (even when the priest decided to do them from the side instead of the middle!),  and of course the reception: the first dances, the toasts and definitely the dancing! My family and I were laughing watching everyone dance and enjoy themselves. I knew our guests had a good time, but our wedding video really showed me how much everyone enjoyed the night. My other favorite part was the interviews. Seeing my parents and my immediate family express how much they loved us and their happiness that day was incredible - they had me in tears!!! The highlight video is a great way to get the feel of the wedding without it running too long. This was such a great investment and I would recommend Videographer Brent Nicholaysen to any bride who wants her wedding memories captured professionally on video at an excellent price. Thank you! Sandra Solis
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? Our wedding video was amazing! Your turnaround time was unbelievable, I know some brides have to wait months for their video and yours was ready by the time I got back from the honeymoon. It was so nice to relive those memories as if they had just happened thanks to you getting the video done so quickly! The quality of the video was excellent, and my family and I were commenting on how professional you were - many times we didn't even notice you were there filming us which was great because you captured candid and natural footage.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best gift we gave ourselves
05/04/2012
  • Renia N

  • Wedding Date: 08/13/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? Wow! We received our wedding video immediately after our wedding. We love the quick service!  Thank you so much for shipping it to us!  We watched it that evening and enjoyed reliving our special day again. You were so professional throughout all the chaos. We are so pleased with your work. The best gift we gave ourselves was hiring you. You were able to capture our day from beginning to end and all of the footage was wonderful. There was not a dull moment in your video and we really liked that aspect of your service. I love the still shots at the beginning of each part. The introduction was really nice too. Thanks for sending multiple copies!!  Our parents will love these! Hands down you were the most valuable to attend our wedding. We are so thankful. Keep up the awesome work!  St Augustine is lucky to have you! Sincerely, Renia and Tommy Noris Greenville, Sc

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Vivid colors and every detail remembered on video!
03/15/2012
  • Anne H

  • Wedding Date: 11/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? We were all very pleased and thrilled to watch our beautiful video! We loved our wedding day and I am so happy I am able to watch it whenever I want! This was crucial to us as we want our future kids and family to be able to watch and enjoy as well as us be able to relive the day throughout the years on anniversaries and just because. We received our video back within weeks of getting married. Very timely. You were extremely professional and considerate. You have been timely and thorough.  Thank you so much for your hard work!
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? A record of our wedding day and the surroundings were set up beautifully with the camera. My dad was struck by the vividness of the colors and my mom really appreciated that you got the surroundings and details for friends and family who were not present to see. It's been amazing to look back over the wedding and to get to see all those things we never saw

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: PERFECT!!!!!
12/09/2011
  • Holly T

  • Wedding Date: 11/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? Simply perfection. Brent captured everything magical on my wedding day. He was so professional and yet personal, it was such a joy having him record our special day. From talking out the details and going over questions months in advance, to going over the timeline and shooting the big day Brent was amazing. He always answered all my questions promptly and made me feel so certain I picked THE best videographer around. On our wedding day he spoke with both my husband and I briefly then he was behind the scenes all day. 2 weeks later we had our video in our hands and watched it. We were grinning ear to ear reliving the wedding through the video. The highlight video was perfect for showing our friends and family members and the full part 1 and 2 videos were magnificent at catching all the special moments that made our day perfect. Brent got so many details of our wedding that meant the world to us, it truly is heartwarming to think about the thought that went into it. Brent is a master of his art and I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone in the greater Jacksonville area!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Quality Videograhy
10/13/2011
  • George R

  • Wedding Date: 06/25/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? My favorite part of the highlight video was us walking down the isle of the Church after we were married, our wedding song while we danced to it and also enjoyed the cake cutting. I really liked how our videographer caught the University Club before everyone arrived so we could see how great it looked because by the time we got there everyone was seated. We both loved seeing everyone interacting and having fun. The quality of the video was great.
  • Tone of the wedding video? George Rugan Wedding June 25, 2011 I definitely feel like having a videographer was the best way to preserve our wedding. We watched the highlight video last night and it was great!!! Our videographer Brent really captured the whole event. There was so much on the video of the actual reception. We are both very happy with the results. My favorite part of the highlight video was us walking down the isle of the Church after we were married, our wedding song while we danced to it and also enjoyed the cake cutting. I really liked how our videographer caught the University Club before everyone arrived so we could see how great it looked because by the time we got there everyone was seated. We both loved seeing everyone interacting and having fun. The quality of the video was great. I think Brent did a great job moving around and capturing everyone in a natural setting. I'm sure he already knows but everyone thought he was very professional and very unobtrusive. I just sent a copy to my family and Amy's mother watched everything but the highlight video and she said it was much better than she imagined. We were very happy about how fast we received the video. We are going to be playing it for more family this weekend at my father in-laws surprise birthday party. We will definitely be recommending videographer Brent Nicholaysen to anyone we know getting married. Thanks Again Brent!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I am so glad I got a videographer!
09/23/2011
  • Marisa G

  • Wedding Date: 05/22/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? I am so glad I got a videographer! I was very pleased with the video. I think that may day was captured very well. The quality and the turn around time of the video were excellent. I am very appreciative of the editing. I loved being able to see what was going on around me at my reception. Brent Nicholaysen was great and I am truly happy with his final product. Thank you so much for everything. Everyone hasn't watched it yet, but I am sure they will love it like I did.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor