Videographers in Norcross, GA: Wedding Storytellers
Wedding Storytellers
920097
Norcross, GA 30010
(678) 550-9333

http://www.weddingtellers.com



View http://www.weddingtellers.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Quality : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 24 Reviews
Review: Mother of the bride
11/10/2011
  • Linda H

  • Wedding Date: 07/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My favorite part is ABSOLUTELY ALL OF IT! Mike captured moments we remember and moments we didn't remember and moments we didn't even know happened because we were so busy. He incorporated some special effects on the video such as taking a picture of the cake in an "up and over" fashion. Hard to explain but it was awesome to watch. He captured special moments out on the dance floor of our family and friends. The timing of video with the music Kim chose was awesome.
  • Mike blended in completely. As the day played out we knew he was there and catching the events but he never made himself obtrusive in any way or at any time.
  • He videotaped all of the important wedding moments and again some moments we didn't know played out. We had requested no candid interviews and he honored our requests. He caught the ceremony from beginning to end and I was pleased to see all of the toasts because I had to be out of the room during the one toast so I was able to see it after all.
  • PERFECT! We are pleased that we had decided to go with a videographer in the first place and have this memory forever. We were completely pleased with the fact that we went with Mike. He had been referred to us by another videographer who I had been referred to - so #3. So a little feeling of "let's hope for the best" Boy did we get the best. I would definitely refer friends and family to Mike and would use his services again in a heartbeat.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Favorite Part of the Wedding Experience
11/10/2011
  • nicki S

  • Wedding Date: 09/24/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? My favorite part from the video is when we had our first look. He really captured our emotions when we first saw each other. I also really liked the videos of me with my bridesmaids between the pictures. We did have video of the formal pictures and me getting ready which is really great.
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? Yes, he was barely seen by us. However, he captured everything!
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? Yes he did a great job of capturing everything that happened that day. We didn't have interviews because I didn't want them. Candids were great! I love being able to see the true emotion of the day!
  • Tone of the wedding video? The tone of the wedding video is really a reflection of the day and in turn a reflection of me and my husband.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Horrible experience
09/29/2011
  • Kim M

  • Wedding Date: 05/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? If I had to pick a favorite part it would be the first dance. I can't bear to watch the beginning because so many pieces were missing from the tea ceremony. I watch the reception and am excited and then sad because he left out pieces from the night. How do you capture all the guests and bride's family doing Karaoke and none of the grooms family. We are embarrassed to show his family.
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? He sure did, but not capturing some of it. Our photography captured every moment, including all the times the videographer was standing in a corner with camera pointed to the ground.
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? I think there was one and it really wasn't an interview. He was doing a walk by all guests seated and my friends were able to do a shout out.
  • Tone of the wedding video? I have absolutely no idea. I just know that when I asked him for more footage, he said there was none because he had to take breaks. Not capturing one of the ceremonies is unforgivable. Its been more than a year since the wedding and I thought I would be over it, but I'm not so I'm here to write a review and warn all the brides and grooms. Don't waste your money on this videographer.

Overall Rating: 2.2 / 5.0

  • Quality : 1.0
  • Creativity : 2.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 2.0

Vendor Comment:

I am very sorry to hear once again of your disappointment with your full wedding video. We take pride in our work and hope that our attempts to provide you with as much extra footage as possible helped to complete your DVD. While I do not agree with the statement of taking repeated breaks, I still understand your frustration and hope that you are able to continue to enjoy the moments captured on your wedding film. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.
write a review
Review: Wedding Storytellers is the BEST!
09/19/2011
  • B S

  • Wedding Date: 07/16/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? Captured surrondings and any requests I asked.
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? Was discreet.
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? Yes. Mike with Wedding Storytellers is FABULOUS! He was a pleasure to work with and was very accomodating with all requests. The Video was AMAZING! If you are looking for someone to capture all the moments of that special day - then Wedding Storytellers should be your choice!!
  • Tone of the wedding video? WONDERFUL and AMAZING!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Videographer!!
12/21/2010
  • Phoebe T

  • Wedding Date: 08/21/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? My favorite part of the wedding video was the reception part! Your wedding day goes by so quickly, especially the reception, and it was so fun to watch it again and experience it again. I have re-watched the reception portion way too often =p Also, I really like how Mike captured us going away at the end of the night in our car! Great ending to our video.
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? Nobody even knew we had a videographer until I took the video out to show everyone! Mike was well dressed and wasn't in the way at ALL! it's funny because I've seen some other people's wedding photos where you can see other photographers or the videographer and Mike or my photographers were in nobody's candid photos - they were THAT good at being in the action (and capturing the action going on) but also not being intrusive in any way. Seriously great!
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? Every moment of my wedding where I thought to myself "I really hope this is on video because I want to see this again" was on the video. In the middle of our wedding, my brother and my husband's friend did a little dance battle and the whole clip was captured! It was a great thing too because my husband had missed the whole thing because he was talking to someone! I also loved how Mike captured all of the silly cheers and songs that my sorority did.
  • Tone of the wedding video? The video was really amazing, very professional. We've seen a few other wedding videos where it just seems like someone is a fly on the wall recording and ours was not like that. Ours captured all the wonderful moments and none of the dull moments. It's very hard to describe, but I would just recommend viewing some samples of Mike's work and you'll see what I mean.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful, Classy, and Stealthy. Highly recommend!
12/21/2010
  • Bela J

  • Wedding Date: 09/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? Loved the highlights video and the "watchability" of the movie. Also posting the highlights to the wedding storytellers blog was nice so we could share it with friends!
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? Mike was stealthy. He was there during the portrait session, but I did not see him at all during the whole reception, yet we received the video and it seems he was at more of the wedding than me!!
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? Our wedding was long - pieces and parts with 2 ceremonies, cocktail hour, and a long reception. Yes, he captured ALL the important moments, speeches, and dances - even though some of them came up at an unexpected time during his one break, he rushed in and still captured it! We did not request interviews.
  • Tone of the wedding video? Classy. I was very impressed that the tone of the video matched the tone of the wedding. It was not cheesy, and it was presented well. The cover and Disc label were a special added touch. Mike went above and beyond after delivering the videos to make some requested changes too.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Most Important thing to have at your wedding!! :)
12/20/2010
  • Kati K

  • Wedding Date: 06/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? I love the highlight video! It is a wonderful snapshot of our wedding day!
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? Mike was able to capture every part of our wedding day...even small things that we didn't realize occurred until we watched the video! :)
  • Tone of the wedding video? Very upbeat and exciting to watch! He was able to truly capture our wedding by displaying our personalities and things that were unique to us! LOVE LOVE LOVE him and his work!!! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: So happy to have hired Wedding Storytellers!
12/17/2010
  • Beth M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? Mike was a joy to work with. He effortlessly captured all the most memorable moments from the wedding day and stitched them seamlessly into a beautiful memory that my husband and I will treasure for the rest of our lives. His presence on the day and the team's artistry in post-production have lived up to the recommendation on which we hired them.
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? To be quite honest, I have no idea how Mike managed to fade into the shadows, but despite the fact that I barely noticed his presence, Wedding Storytellers created a memory that is unlike anything I imagined!
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? Wedding Storytellers captured more moments than I remembered happening at the wedding! Just goes to show how much the bride remembers! I'm so happy we hired Wedding Storytellers, or I would have so easily skipped past some of the most beautiful moments in the beginning of mine and my husband's life together.
  • Tone of the wedding video? Tone? Sweet. Honest. Beautiful. Working with Mike was a wonderful experience, and that feeling was readily apparent in the tone of the video.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: LOVED my video!!!
12/17/2010
  • Samaha H

  • Wedding Date: 05/22/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? My wedding video was wonderful. From the opening scenes and that initial song that was played, it just took me back to that day, to that moment. It was the little details of the day that Mike captured that meant so much. We were so happy with the final product. I couldn’t have asked for anything more.
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? We did not have any disruptions. Mike blended in so well, I didn’t notice him at all. Exactly the type of thing you should expect from an outstanding videographer.
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? Wedding Storytellers captured everything we wanted. It was nice to see moments captured on the video from family and friends that we didn’t see at the wedding. Every time I watch our video, I see something new.
  • Tone of the wedding video? FUN and light hearted, just like us!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic Work!
12/14/2010
  • Jordana F

  • Wedding Date: 08/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? The wedding video was wonderful. There were no awkward gaps needing to be filled. It flowed so nicely and the music was incorporated perfectly. The details and effects that were included were so special and memorable. We couldn't have asked for a better video. They did such a great job.
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? The videographer, Mike, was invisible, which is perfect for a wedding! He is such a nice guy and we first met him and then it was as if he wasn't there yet he captured every special moment. He didn't even have to ask for anything. Superb job!
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? There were no interviews but all important wedding moments as well as candids were captured. I can't recall anything missing from the video.
  • Tone of the wedding video? The wedding video flows so nicely from beginning to end. A complete story was told through the video and all aspects, including crying moments and laughing moments, of the wedding were portrayed!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor