Videographers in Chicago, IL: Chicago Videography
Chicago Videography
200 W Division St
Chicago, IL 60610
(312) 772-3754


Chicago Videographers: Chicago Videography


write a review
  • Quality : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.8
  • Unobtrusive : 4.8
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.8

  • 21 Reviews
Review: 08/11/12 Wedding
10/08/2012
  • Cassie G

  • Wedding Date: 08/11/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • It was put together very nicely. Love the shots at Lake Katherine and the creativity you put into it.
  • Steve did a great job going with the flow. He worked with the photographers so he knew the schedule of the day. He also put in his touch when he saw it fit.
  • We did not have any interviews by choice but did get great dancing shots and candid moments that meant a lot to us.
  • We love the video and would recommend Chicago Videography to everyone. Steve stayed in touch when working on the video so we had input on music and knew when it would be ready by. I really appreciate that!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Groom
06/12/2012
  • Brian L

  • Wedding Date: 08/27/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? The use of two cameras was discussed in our consultations with Chicago Videography and it was the absolute best decision we made. By the time the editing was completed, the two cameras captured every moment perfectly....much better than just 1 camera could.
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? Looking back, we did not even remember either of the videographers at the wedding. They were always part of the background and did not try to "run the wedding". This was most likely due to our numerous conversations beforehand. They knew what we were looking for and therfore, on the big day, they just their job and did it professionally.
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? Yes, each memorable moment was captured and now we have the memories on DVD forever.
  • Tone of the wedding video? The final version of the video runs like a epic movie. Due to the cultures involved, there were many required traditions and the two cameras captured everything at great angles. Dancing was taped perfectly from the upstairs balcony. You can get a true sense of the crowd from those shots. I don't think a camera on the ground would have captured it the same way. Steve and his crew did a great job!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: October Wedding in Chicago
03/26/2012
  • Holly W

  • Wedding Date: 10/22/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? Our entire video was awesome!! I was amazed and pleasingly surprised that he was able capture pre-wedding footage of myself and my husband. This was a nice touch to the video. I get a chance to see how nervous my husband REALLY was! LOL!! Additionally, the "re-cap" segment of the video was a great touch.
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? I'm not sure how he was able to caputre everything, yet remain invisible. But however it was done, he was very good at it. I didn't even realize that he has gone until the end of the reception, and I felt bad because I was not able to thank him for being such a great videographer.
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? Again, he was able to capture it all!!!
  • Tone of the wedding video? The video truly captured the essence of our wedding day. From the packaging, to the still shots, special moments and background music. My husband and I were very pleased with the final product.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Video, and A Pleasure to Work With!
12/20/2011
  • Danielle R

  • Wedding Date: 06/24/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? I loved the whole video! The menus(especially the intro menu) and bonus features were a creative touch that made it feel like I was about to watch an real movie. They did guest interviews for our video which was an unexpected, but nice touch because we didn't think to ask for them. They also did a great job capturing our choreograhped first dance. My favorite part was a special speech that they included in the bonus features from my brother, who was unable to attend because he is in the military. My fiance and brother actually surprised me with this and I loved it! Chicago Video waited patiently for a few months to get the speech from my brother and I am so glad the were willing to do this special addtion for us. It really means a lot!
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? They confirmed everything with me in the morning and were able to capture everything without being in the way. I barely noticed that they were there and I had no complaints from the guests. The videograhpers were very personable and a pleasure to work with. They were fun and looked like they were enjoying being there. Doug and Juan were amazing! It was also great working with Steve who edited our video. My husband had to do a lot of e-mailing back and forth to add in my brother's speech. He made everything easy, was always keeping us updated and making sure he had everything the way we wanted it.
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? Yes, they did all that and more. We had two videograhpers which allowed them to capture all the important moments. The only complaint was the sound could have been a little louder during the ceremony, but you could still hear everything that was being said, so it is only minor. We called a week before the wedding when I found out my brother could no longer make it, due to his military training and my uncle/godfather had a sudden health issue and was also no longer able to attend. We still wanted them to be able to see the whole day as if they were there. We were desperate to find a company that could make it work with only a week's notice. Chicago Videography came through for us. We really wanted to have the Aspire package, so they provided us with not one, but two videographers on short notice and to top it off we live 2 hours away. We did not have time to set up a meeting or really talk about what we wanted. We e-mailed back and forth a few times about the important things and they were still able to capture everything we wanted and more!
  • Tone of the wedding video? Perfect. They Captured the romantic parts at the ceremony and reception. They Captured the random, fun and,crazy parts at the reception and photo shoot. They matched the music perfectly to the video which helped set the tone. You were really able to get a feel for what it was like at the at the wedding. My husband and I would highly recommend them to anyone for any occasion!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Value, Pleasantly Surprised with quality
12/08/2011
  • Christine S

  • Wedding Date: 09/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? The weddinb video was beautiful, concise with the perfect moments captured. I enjoyed the different chapters approach to view different parts when desired.
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? I'm not sure how he avoided disrupting...but he did a good job of it. I noticed him around periodically, one thing I would recommend is that the videographer and photographer meet and like each other prior to the wedding. Our photographer was a bit rude to the videographer...and I noticed it on my wedding day. I let it go pretty quickly because it wasnt something I could worry about....but had they met and friended each early on it may have been better.
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? Yes, captured all important moments. I do wish there were some more shots of my parents/grandparents, but I was not specific in my own communication to videographer. I did not have interviews done...but that would have been cool.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Quality : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very professional and a great value
11/29/2011
  • Tiffany L

  • Wedding Date: 09/12/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? We especially loved the musical "summary" of the entire wedding. Also Steve spent extra time to tape a time lapse of the sunrise at the location and put that in our video as a beautiful bonus.
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? He was very courteous to us, the guests, and all other vendors. I appreciated that he asked us questions when necessary, but for the most part we hardly knew he was even there.
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? He captured most all of the important wedding moments. We would have loved to see some candids/interviews but we never specified that we wanted them. I have no doubt that he would have done so had we asked.
  • Tone of the wedding video? Sentimental and sweet

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Quality : 4.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A beautiful video
05/16/2011
  • Debby B

  • Wedding Date: 09/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? The entire video is beautiful. It was so much more than we expected. What a wonderful way to relive the day. The highlights and the photo montage were such a nice addition.
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? They were never intrusive. You didn't know they were there!
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? Everything was captured and edited in a way that makes the video so moving.
  • Tone of the wedding video? Very romantic...it is a great way to recapture all the feelings of that day

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Well worth it!
02/15/2011
  • Laura M

  • Wedding Date: 10/24/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? The ceremony of course, we chose the Aspire package so they sent us two great videographers. It was absolutely worth it, we will watch this video over & over. Definitely recommend this service to anyone who is hesitant, we were at first but my cousin forgot to get one & totally regrets it since her photos weren't that great.
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? Never a problem
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? yes
  • Tone of the wedding video? romantic

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Definitely recommending them to my friends!
02/14/2011
  • Mark M

  • Wedding Date: 11/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? The end of the video had a beautiful recap of the whole day, very cool.
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? never in our way, no complaints from guests
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? Yes, the timing was excellent & the interviews were a nice touch.
  • Tone of the wedding video? Inspirational & romantic

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: 2 Thumbs Up!
09/22/2010
  • Britany S

  • Wedding Date: 09/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? Definitely the ending of the video, very creative & moving.
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? Never in my way, no complaints from our guests!
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? Yes
  • Tone of the wedding video? Really matched the video to the music we wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor