Videographers in Nottingham, MD: Dockside Video Productions
Dockside Video Productions
4313 Soth Avenue
Nottingham, MD 21236
(410) 256-5636

HD Wedding Videography



View HD Wedding Videography in a new window.

write a review
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Wonderful Video and Still Frames Too!
02/07/2011
  • Denise H

  • Wedding Date: 11/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • My husband and I got married in November 2010 and are thrilled that we hired Stephen Gradin of Dockside Video Productions to capture our wedding on film. We met with Stephen last summer at his home to view some of his wedding videos and discuss our upcoming wedding. After viewing Stephen's work, we knew instantly that we wanted him to film our wedding day. We chose to have our Catholic ceremony videotaped in its entirety, with highlights from our reception. Another plus was that Stephen videotapes in High Definition so all images are crisp and as clear as can be. Stephen was easy to reach over the months leading up to our wedding and kept in touch to make sure he had all of the details about our ceremony and reception so that no important detail was missed. He attended our rehearsal at the church the night before to get a better sense of where the best shots would be during our ceremony. We chose package level 2, which included 3 cameras and two camermen, Stpehen and his assistant. This was the best decision as the church we were married in is very large and has intricate construction, so all the special details could be captured perfectly. Stephen is extremely kind and professional. He arrived to the church well in advance to videotape the outside areas of the church and the inside details before the ceremony began. He captured everything we wanted from our ceremony and we did not even notice there were 3 cameras around. After the ceremony, Stephen headed to our reception site to interview guests for our video, which was a wonderful touch. He stayed throughout the reception and captured all of the details we wanted (first dance, parent dance, toasts, dancing, cake cutting, bouquet toss). We also had 30 minutes of Polka dancing, which Stephen taped in its entirety to include in our video. Stephen kept in touch over the next month after our wedding to keep us up to date on his progress with our video. Although 3 DVDs were included with our video package, we chose to purchase an additional Blue-Ray DVD since the video was filmed in High Definition and we knew the details from Stephen's work would be incredible. About 3 weeks after our wedding, our photographer, Melissa Barrick of MB Photography, whom we do not recommend to future couples, called to let us know that she lost one of her memory cards, which included all coverage from the morning and afternoon of our wedding day. Specifically, none of the ceremony was captured by her or her assistant. We were devasted and starting reaching out to our vendors to see what we could do. I immediately thought of Stephen and reached out to him to see if perhaps he could make still shots from his video of our wedding, as he had taped the ceremony in its entirety. Those special moments (my father walking me down the aisle, the first kiss, the vows, and the ring exchange) were all lost by my still photographer, but I hoped that we could obtain those images from Stephen's video. Stephen got in touch with me right away and said he would be happy to help in any way he could. We received our wedding video the following month and viewed it to see what areas of the film we would like to make still shots from. The video was absolutely beautiful, full of all of the details and emotions from our special day. Stephen invited us over to his home again to view the video together and pull still shots from the footage so that we could develop pictures to use in our wedding album. He is extremely detail oriented and took his time making sure we found the best angles for each picture we wanted. Because Stephen shot his video in High Definition, he was able to obtain a higher quality of still frames that were very clear and detailed. Within a day after our meeting, Stephen went through the pictures we chose to make and edited each one to ensure they were the richest format possible. We are so thankful to Stephen of Dockside Video Productions for not only the beautiful video of our wedding day but for his kindness and willingness to help us by making still frame pictures from his video of our wedding when we were left without pictures from our ceremony due to our photographer losing one of her memory cards containing those images. We highly recommend Stephen's work and are thrilled with the outcome of our wedding video and the still frames he was able to produce from it. We not only have an amazing video to look back on over the years, but beautifully detailed still frames from our ceremony that we can use to put in our wedding album. Thank you Stephen!
  • We barely knew Stephen was there. He is extremely professional and captured all of the moments of our wedding day without being disruptive in any way. He used three cameras so all of the best angles were videotaped and nothing was missing.
  • Yes. Stephen captured all of the important wedding moments including our Catholic ceremony in its entirety, interviews with our guests at the reception, toasts, first dance, bouquet toss, cake cutting, and our Polka dancing.
  • Our wedding video is extremely special to us as it is filled with all of the love from our friends and family that attended. The tone is warm and romantic. All of the details in Stephen's video shine through creating a beautiful video.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: TRULY AMAZING
08/18/2010
  • Christine P

  • Wedding Date: 07/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? Hiring a videographer for your wedding is extremely important! It is the ONLY element that you will forever have. You will be able to play your big day back and relive the most important day of your life all over again. I highly recommend Stephen Gradin, not only because he is very professional. But he is also experienced, talented, great to work with, he listened to our needs, he is very prompt and was quick in getting back to us. Watching our wedding video brought everyone who watched it to tears! His way of capturing the moment is unlike any man behind a video camera. He was very flexible and easy to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Stephen ROCKS!
02/17/2010
  • Chan R

  • Wedding Date: 06/07/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? Our first dance. We worked so hard preparing for it, and it went off without a hitch! Stephen provided an HD Blu-ray that captured it with absolute perfection.
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? Stephen was like a silent shadow. There... but, not. He was really great about being at the right place at the right time, without making us feel like we were being "paparazzid".
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? Stephen was so great about capturing all of the special moments of our wedding. It was so nice to hear all of the comments and interviews from all of our friends and family.
  • Tone of the wedding video? The wedding video had such a great flow. The tone was respective to our event. It was definitely different from the video that he shot for our close friends, which was obviously respective to their style and theme. Stephen definitely isn't "cookie cutter, which we love!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Perfect Video
01/07/2010
  • Alex A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? Everything about it was perfect. The interviews, montages, featured segments, everything.
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? Couldn't even tell he was there. Very discreet.
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? He caught everything and more.
  • Tone of the wedding video? Perfectly captured the day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Stephen's Work is Amazing
12/28/2009
  • Cindy A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? We were able to see things that we missed during the ceremony and reception. And the voice overs were a lovely touch...hearing all of the good wishes from loved ones that we otherwise would not have heard.
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? Stephen and his assistant were never in the way during the day or evening. They were able to capture so many events and we didn't even know they were doing it.
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? Yes he did. There were interviews and candid moments that we never would have heard if he hadn't included them on the video. The most poignant of which was the 89 year old grandmother dancing with her 2 grandsons!
  • Tone of the wedding video? Absolutely professional. We all kept saying we loved the quality. Stephen prepares it in HD with the option of BlueRay. We received the master CD and 3 copies for other family members. This was our 2nd time working with Stephen and hopefully we'll all be around for our granddaughter's wedding in 20 years and we'll be sure to use Stephen and his crew again!!!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: An Amazing Video!
10/21/2009
  • courtney k

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? The whole thing, I would not change one thing about the way our video turned out!
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? He did, and more, he captured things that without him, I would have never seen. He did 'behind the scenes' interviews with our parents and entire wedding party and edited them just right for an amazing video
  • Tone of the wedding video? Romantic, special, everything you would want and expect your wedding video to be.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor