Joseph Edwards Films
330 West 38th Street
New York, NY 10018
(800) 897-3713


New York Videographers: Joseph Edwards Films


write a review
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 13 Reviews
Review: So Impressed!!
02/23/2016
  • JillyW-W

  • Wedding Date: 08/28/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • The whole trailer was perfect, have not yet seen our full video
  • My wife & I are not used to the spotlight, so were kind of nervous, Ed new this & helped take our focus off our worries, he knows exactly where to be & how to help
  • Ed didn't miss a thing
  • just what we wanted

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Video!
02/12/2016
  • melissabc206

  • Wedding Date: 11/21/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? All the shots he was able to capture
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? Yes!
  • Tone of the wedding video? Fun, Loving, Spirited

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Joseph Edwards Films really is the best!!
12/09/2015
  • Danielle1017

  • Wedding Date: 10/17/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? There are not enough words to express how happy we are to have chosen Ed and Joseph Edwards Films to video our wedding! From the trailer to the hospitable personalities Ed and his crew have are the utmost professional and fun!! You can tell the passion Ed has for his work by the outcome of the product you receive. Anxiously waiting the arrival of our video after seeing our amazing trailer! Thank you SO SO much Ed for everything and capturing our day so perfectly :) Lets do it all over again!!!!
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? To be honest, I barely remember seeing him yet when we saw our trailer I couldn't believe the amazing shots he captured!! There was nothing missed!
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? Ed captured everything and then some
  • Tone of the wedding video? Professional cinematographer is all I can say :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very happy with our choice!
10/25/2015
  • dmill

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? Everything! loved the trailer
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? During the party I really didn't realize they were around! He helped to keep my family calm and focused, and was a pleasure to work with.
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? Yes
  • Tone of the wedding video? very artistic but also captured the great moments in a realistic way

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: OUTSTANDING!!! Thank you!!
09/11/2015
  • cdegoria

  • Wedding Date: 05/15/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? Ed is so creative and uses a variety of angles and styles to capture the perfect moment. We are stunned with the trailer!
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? Ed was very discreet and made sure to work with the photographer to be less noticeable.
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? We are floored with how the trailer turned out and are looking forward to seeing the full video! In just 3 1/2 minutes he capture the essence of our day- the candid getting ready shots and our vows and first dance.
  • Tone of the wedding video? Upbeat, exciting, romantic

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: THE BEST THERE IS!
08/20/2015
  • Tatiana F

  • Wedding Date: 09/29/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? EVERY minute of the video was amazing!!
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? Never even knew he was there capturing every moment and every detail!
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? More then I expected!!! So many moments I didn't even remember and he captured it all!
  • Tone of the wedding video? So romantic!! Seriously if you are reading this review don't question yourself.. YES you are making the right decision and I promise you no other videographer will give you the finished product you expect! I am the most annoying person ever when it comes to video and photos. We spent so much money to have a beautiful wedding happen and the only thing I knew I would always have to remember all those crazy details I spent hours on and no one else even noticed is videos and photos. I am from Connecticut and literally contacted every videographer within a 50 mile radius and I am so grateful I found Ed! I found a few videographers that had some amazing trailers(not as good as Joseph Edwards) BUT good enough. My biggest concern was having a wedding video that was as good if not better then my trailer so that's when I digged deep and asked a million questions. Well Ed passed the test. He was so patient and so professional and knew exactly how to lighten me up. He made me feel like my vision and my expectations were possible! Yes he was not the cheapest and we ended up going over our budget for video but let me tell you I do not regret one cent! It was worth every penny! I regret the other stuff that I can only remember now because of my beautiful video! Seeing my trailer for the first time was such a fairytale! Over a year later I still get butterflies! Then I received my hour long video as I requested to please my Albanian in laws and it was beautiful but a little to long for my taste. I spoke to Ed about it and we decided a short video was really what I wanted so Ed worked on a short video for me and I am beyond beyond grateful as the short film was exactly what I had envisioned! He exceeded every expectation I had! I have people that have never met me and somehow they saw my video. They stop me to tell me how amazing our video was. I have friends that went with other videographers and regret it once they got the finished video. They are so beyond disappointed and wish they went with Ed. But at that point it's to late! Do not be one of those people. You only get to document your day once so make sure you use the best! I am so happy I have these amazing videos to share with my family for years to come. Ed you are truly truly the best and I wish I could have you video all our events! Even the little birthday parties ahaha

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Happy Bride
07/17/2015
  • Midea24

  • Wedding Date: 04/18/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? I love the whole video.
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? Nobody knew he was even there!!!
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? Yes he sure did
  • Tone of the wedding video? Beautiful

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommend Joseph Edwards!!
03/01/2015
  • abjohnsoz

  • Wedding Date: 08/22/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? Our video captures so much more than pictures can reveal (even though we love our pictures too!) We loved how he captured our personalities, our relationship to one another, and the relationships we have with our families and friends. His work is beautiful and highly professional. I love how he overlaid lines from toasts and the ceremony throughout the video.
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? Worked great with our photographer and didn't even notice he was there once the ceremony started
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? yes
  • Tone of the wedding video? fun, romantic, and elegant

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best of the Best
02/05/2015
  • Shawna Y

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? I highly recommend Joseph Edward Films! I was unsure of whether I wanted a videographer but looking back, it was the best decision I made. Living in NYC, there are so many options and the task of finding the perfect vendor can be daunting. I am so blessed that I found Joseph Edwards Films in my research. From our very first meeting, I knew they were the right ones to capture our big day. Everyone was very professional and helpful in answering any questions we had. Ed and his crew are the absolute best. Our wedding day went by in such a blur that I am so thankful to have this amazing, high quality video to help capture all of the special moments. They filmed moments that were so natural and nothing seemed posed in any way. The quality and editing of the trailer is fantastic! I can’t wait to see our short film. Thank you Joseph Edwards Films for sharing your magic with us! You are truly the best!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best!
01/02/2015
  • Lynn H

  • Wedding Date: 08/02/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? EVERYTHING! It was beyond our wildest dreams! He had us laughing & crying and wanting to do it all over again.
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? You did not feel like the videographer was even there. He worked very well with our photographer and made us feel comfortable.
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? He captured the moments beautifully. He had all the important parts, and captured moments we didn't even realize were happening until after the fact. He also listened to what our favorite songs were, and things that were meaningful and incorporated them into our recap beautiful.
  • Tone of the wedding video? undescribeable. He had my father, who never cries, crying at the video....I think that says enough...

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review