Joseph Edwards Films
330 West 38th Street
New York, NY 10018
(800) 897-3713


New York Videographers: Joseph Edwards Films


write a review
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Highly Recommend Joseph Edwards!!
03/01/2015
  • abjohnsoz

  • Wedding Date: 08/22/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Our video captures so much more than pictures can reveal (even though we love our pictures too!) We loved how he captured our personalities, our relationship to one another, and the relationships we have with our families and friends. His work is beautiful and highly professional. I love how he overlaid lines from toasts and the ceremony throughout the video.
  • Worked great with our photographer and didn't even notice he was there once the ceremony started
  • yes
  • fun, romantic, and elegant

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best of the Best
02/05/2015
  • Shawna Y

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? I highly recommend Joseph Edward Films! I was unsure of whether I wanted a videographer but looking back, it was the best decision I made. Living in NYC, there are so many options and the task of finding the perfect vendor can be daunting. I am so blessed that I found Joseph Edwards Films in my research. From our very first meeting, I knew they were the right ones to capture our big day. Everyone was very professional and helpful in answering any questions we had. Ed and his crew are the absolute best. Our wedding day went by in such a blur that I am so thankful to have this amazing, high quality video to help capture all of the special moments. They filmed moments that were so natural and nothing seemed posed in any way. The quality and editing of the trailer is fantastic! I can’t wait to see our short film. Thank you Joseph Edwards Films for sharing your magic with us! You are truly the best!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best!
01/02/2015
  • Lynn H

  • Wedding Date: 08/02/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? EVERYTHING! It was beyond our wildest dreams! He had us laughing & crying and wanting to do it all over again.
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? You did not feel like the videographer was even there. He worked very well with our photographer and made us feel comfortable.
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? He captured the moments beautifully. He had all the important parts, and captured moments we didn't even realize were happening until after the fact. He also listened to what our favorite songs were, and things that were meaningful and incorporated them into our recap beautiful.
  • Tone of the wedding video? undescribeable. He had my father, who never cries, crying at the video....I think that says enough...

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beyond Artistry!
02/03/2014
  • cjmarucci

  • Wedding Date: 09/14/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? Let me just say this all at once--up front. I'm a tough nut to please, I admit it. Not only am I honored to offer this review, but I feel obligated to do so--that's how pleased and appreciative we are with Joseph Edwards Films (JEF). The most difficult part of our wedding was selecting the right videographer who would capture the two of us, our relationship and the emotions and spirit of our wedding day with accuracy and artistry. "JEF" not only met our expectations, but FAR exceeded them. Ed and his team caught our vision immediately. We didn't want "pretty" video, but rather a "documentary" style that speaks to the view "from the inside." JEF accomplished this with a sense of beauty and emotion that is unmatched. The quality of the service and video far exceeded the price we paid. The entire day, beginning with a five-hour shoot at our apartment and throughout NYC's Central Park, was great fun, and revved us up for the ceremony and reception to follow. Today I personally called Ed to thank him for his amazing artistry, having recently received the 26-minute video of the day. And this tough nut actually broke down in tears a couple times during that phone conversation, so grateful am I for capturing the day so well. Honestly, we discovered Joseph Edwards Films by accident, but it was more "destiny." I hope this review will save you, the reader, from endless digging for that perfect videographer, that perfect team, that perfect product that you and your loved ones will cherish for a lifetime!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: BEST OF THE BEST!!!!
12/06/2013
  • Keri C

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? Look no further when choosing a videographer. Joseph Edwards Films is the best of the best! Even my husband who didn't think video was necessary (esp since it wasn't in the budget) was all for it after our first meeting... we left our deposit with Ed on the spot. Ed was awesome to work with from start to finish & he and our photographer were a great team... actually a professional comedy team. Ed was on time the day of the wedding.. professional and most importantly FUN!! Ed and his team captured all of the important moments of the day and they were not intrusive by any means. Our trailer was AMAZING! I cant count the compliments I have gotten on it. I Can't wait to see our short film. Thanks again for everything ... you are truly amazing at what you do! I HIGHLY recommend Ed and his team!! Best of the Best!!
  • Tone of the wedding video? AMAZING

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The absolute perfect choice!!
08/11/2013
  • Danborite

  • Wedding Date: 12/28/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? How can I choose one? I loved how Ed captured my now husband and I getting ready for the day, revealing to each of us for the very first time how we spent that morning before our big reveals. I loved being directed in the streets of Old City, Philadelphia, and feeling like a movie star. I loved Ed capturing us practicing our first dance in the lobby of our hotel. So much!!
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? Ed and his crew were somehow everywhere, capturing every moment, but they were never obtrusive or in the way. I'm blown away by how many romantic, funny, surprising moments they were able to capture.
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? Ed captured every important moment, glance, gesture, and went beyond the standard wedding moments like the ceremony and speeches, to moments that matter to us as a couple, which was amazing because it speaks to Ed's ability to read people, to understand what matters to them, and incorporate those special moments to make each video even more personal and unique.
  • Tone of the wedding video? There was no single tone, which is as it should be. It captured the joy and anticipation of getting ready, the excitement of seeing each other, the momentous solemnity of the ceremony, the fantastic energy and fun of the reception. We picked the music for the short film, and it was woven in expertly, reflecting the gamut of emotions that a wedding represents. The wedding video captured all the emotions of the most important day of our lives, and it was breathtaking to behold.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review