Videographers in Pawtucket, RI: Pro Vizion Video Productions
Pro Vizion Video Productions
1 Mineral Spring Ave.
Pawtucket, RI 02860
(401) 305-7388

Video Production



View Video Production in a new window.

write a review
  • Quality : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 4.0
  • 4.0

  • 4 Reviews
Review: Dream Wedding Video!
03/15/2011
  • tiffany m

  • Wedding Date: 09/03/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • this vendor was fantasic! We'd like to thank provizion for the wonderful wedding dvd they did for us! we've watched it many times with friends and family and really enjoy reliving out wedding memories on dvd. They were super kind and interacted with the guests and captured our friends and family having a great time! They always seemed to be in just the right spot to get the crucial and fun times at our wedding without being to obtrusive during the events. The video is excactly how i always dreamed it would be! It looked and sounded awesome! We had a fabulous wedding and are so glad provizion was there to share the day with us and make our incredible wedding video! We highly recommend provizion! Tiffany & Jay

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Happiest Bride
03/02/2011
  • Sou G

  • Wedding Date: 07/03/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? Our favorite part of the wedding video was the fact that the video was professionally done and it flowed nicely. The picture and sound were great and we were able to choose what we wanted to watch because everything was chaptered nicely on the dvd menu screen. We are happy with the entire experience and glad that we went with Provizion video.
  • How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day? The videographer positioned himself where he needed to be in order to get the shots. He was not in our faces and the light on the video camera wasn't overly bright. Which is good because I don't want people to see my pores. lol. I requested certain moments like when I got out of the limo and our kiss when we walked out of the church as husband and wife.
  • Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews? Yes, our videographer was very professional and organized. Everything we discussed came to fruition. He was on time and even let me add another hour when we decided last minute that we wanted more reception coverage.
  • Tone of the wedding video? I felt like it was my very own fairytale. I found my prince and we live happily ever after.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: So Disappointed
02/23/2011
  • Diane M

  • Wedding Date: 06/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception? Save yourself the headache and book someone else. I hate to do this but this vendor was terrible. The following are a list of my complaints that I brought to his attention and nothing was done. I was literally told that they are not willing to do anything for us because our video came out good. The videographer showed up 45 minutes late to my mother's house to get footage of me getting ready. He arrived right when we were about to head over to the church. So I have no footage of the "bridal preparation" I paid extra for. The DVDs we received skipped on the first play...not to mention we received much later then promised. The footage was taken an edited terribly. The videographer takes the camera off the tripod and everything moves out of frame. This happened a number of times throughout the video. He chose weird perspectives to film from and moves the camera very fast. For our reception introductions he filmed from an angle over people‚Äôs heads so they are the main focus with the bridal party coming in behind them. At times everything is very blurry and the quality is bad. Overall it looks very amateur. We actually had people laughing watching our wedding video. It was also very difficult to get someone to return our calls and follow up with our complaints. We were given excuses for why the video came out badly. My husband was told "people have to understand the videographer takes the camera off the tripod and it moves things out of frame". We were told the videographer said there was "nothing to tape" at my mother's house so he just left, clearly he was 45 minutes late so he missed what he was suppose to tape. The only part of the video that I now show to people is the montage with music. It is the only part of the video that doesn't look like it was taped on digital camera by a wedding guest. Everything else is really unwatchable. My video was re-edited and the newer video is better than the original. The vendor is refusing to send me the 3rd dvd that I am owed unless I remove any negative reviews. I would reccomend better equipment and using a better quality DVD CD to this company for the future. Also more experienced employees would benefit them greatly.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

Vendor Comment:

In regards to your comments: For the record you and I have never spoke in regards to any of these matters. Your husband called to book the wedding, and he called afterwards to complain. You mentioned the camera goes in/out of focus at points in the video. Your Videographer that day opted to film that way to give an artistic look. In Videography, a technique called rack focus is used at times. This is an artistic technique used filming the subject in the foreground then adjusting the focus to the background creating depth of field. This is a technique that can be found in television and film. In regards to the camera coming off the tripod, yes during filming, the camera sometimes is removed from the tripod. This is a 2 second video clip in a 1 1/2 hr DVD. Your husband asked to have it removed, so it was removed. In regards to the bridal preparation. You say the Videographer was 45 minutes late? That's not possible because at no time was your husband assigned for 45 minutes of bridal preparation as part of the package. As was explained to your husband when he booked the wedding, bridal preparation generally takes about 20-30 mins. It really depends what stage the bride is at of being ready and how the photographer is posing her. The photographer will pose the subject(s) while the Videographer documents this on video. If both try to pose the subjects, it does not work well. These video clips are to be used as short clips at the opening montage of a video. Again all this was explained to your husband when he booked the wedding. The bridal preparation can clearly be seen in the opening montage video. Your husband demanded a full refund, which is rather excessive. Your Videographer gave you 7 hours of coverage that day. To edit it took roughly 15 hours to produce a 1 1/2 hour titled, chaptered, labeled DVD, totaling 22 hours of service. Your husband requested a re-edit of a few seconds of footage, which was done for you. (For the record, that Videographer you're referring to is no longer employed with us for reasons not pertaining to those listed above. He is now working as a public servant and we wish him the best.) This is the first negative review we've had in filming over 150 Weddings. We stand behind our work and our Videographers. Even though I do the majority of the filming myself, for the weddings we book, I am confident that all of our Videographers are more than capable of providing an excellent service and a final product to our clients. Thank You, Daniel St. Amour
write a review
Review: Great Wedding Video
03/30/2009
  • Andy Martin

  • Wedding Date: 03/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Quality : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review