Arizona Sphinxx Photography - Wedding Photography & Photobooth Rental
22 Reviews

Selected Best of 2012, 2010, 2009

2527 E Nelson Dr
Safford AZ 85546
United States




Portfolio




We are here to give you wonderful photographs at an easily affordable price. We travel to anywhere in Arizona. We offer packages with high resolution images on DVD with copyright release, optional prints & album, engagements too!




Reviews (22)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







Sara Hott
Wedding on 2011-09-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Hott Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

WoW how do I choose. They were all wonderful. I love how they were able to capture every pose, smile, kiss. It was like they were every where! I loved the first look shots.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Christina and Cliff were everywhere. They were great with the wedding party, the kids, the guest. They went out of their way to take the best shots even if it meant laying on the ground.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We were able to have two photographers. Our wedding package included all the pictures they took, on a dvd. I loved how they had every shot in color and in black and white, along with some of the pictures in different colors.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Very comfortable. They laughed with the family, went along with what was going on. They even knew how to get the little ones to do what they wanted.

Christina and Cliff were just perfect, and I would hire them again in a heart beat for any event!


Tiffany Pierce
Wedding on 2011-05-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing and Affordable Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It really is too hard to choose. I love so many of them! And I loved the photo booth pictures too! Plus the photo booth was a hit with guests. AZ Sphinxx photography was such a great deal, I was able to afford the photo booth too and am so happy that it was there. So much fun!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were great about getting candid shots. They took amazing pictures that captured every moment of our reception (even parts I didn't see)! Cliff and Christina were also so flexible with everything. It was a very hot day and we spent a ton of time outside taking photos (because my venue had no other options!), but they smiled the whole time!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I did the cheaper package which included all day photography with TWO photographers, DVD, and copy rights to photos. Their website posts their prices too which was convenient.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kind of a silly question... but they were really fun and easy to work with so I guess that made my family/friends comfortable.


Andrea Temarantz
Wedding on 2011-04-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Thsi was the Best Money spend for my wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

WOW! I just can't say enough about them. We rented a photo booth from them for our wedding on April 9, 2011. We had a lot of very unexpected weather issues for AZ on that Sat. Things seem to fall apart a little at the venue but I have to say Arizona Sphinxx Photography acted as though it was no big deal and just kept going. They had to move the photo booth and never once did these people seem like it was a pain or they were unhappy. This photo booth was by far the best money we spent for our wedding. EVERYONE loved it and they are still talking about it! They had all kinds of props and every guest got a copy of there pictures with our names and our wedding date on it plus we got every picture on a zip drive that night! This helped fill my feeling of needing pictures ASAP. I had already booked my photographer when I found them but if I could do it all over again I would book them for both. They have amazing prices and once again I can't say enough about how amazing their staff was. LOVE THEM!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

They gave us a zip drive of EVERY photo taken plus all our guest can view them online at their website.


Crystal Guidice
Wedding on 2011-03-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Absolutely wonderful

What was your favorite wedding photo?

AZ Sphinxx photo provided the photobooth for our wedding and they were absolutely wonderful. I don't usually give all 5's but they deserved them. I have had tons of compliments on how helpful they were and just wish I had popped in for more pictures myself. They provided all the props, which made the booth truly fun and I got a lot of creative pictures out of it. They also helped my guests with the guest book which I was not expecting, but it turned out wonderful. My only regret is I didn't think to hire them for longer-so much fun and worth every penny. My guests and I have an awesome memory of our wedding.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They had everything set up and ready to go. They also helped my guests with the album to keep everything moving along.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a copy of all the photobooth pictures which were set on papers for my guestbook. I brought the size of paper I wanted and have the album at home, they helped get it done. They also included all the fun props for free.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Everyone had amazing compliments, they had suggestions and tolerated my crazy family and their ideas.


Sara Martin


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jeremy and Sara

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is very hard to pick just one! We loved most all our photos. The whole family photos hold a special place in our hearts since we are rarely all together at the same time.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Cliff and Christina were never disruptive. They fit in like a part of our family and we had a great time with them.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We purchased a package that came with engagement photo session with DVD and for the wedding day we received a DVD, prints and photo album that turned out amazing. All for a great price!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

There was never an issue with feeling uncomfortable they both have great personalities that clicked with ours and our family. We have a special place in our hearts for Christina and Cliff.


Tracy L


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Company Christmas Party

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We rented a photo booth for our company Christmas party. Our guest had a GREAT time! It was the hit of the party.


Tamila Willis
Wedding on 2010-05-08


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Tamila and Ty Willis's Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is really hard to choose a favorite out of all of the wonderful pictures taken. If I had to choose one, it would have to be the one where my husband is picking me up and we are looking into each other's eyes and smiling. Christina and Cliff are very professional and creative. We had so much fun and will use their services as much as we can.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They couldn't have disrupted the day, they helped make "the day". They caught very special moments and times the family will talk about forever. They got great action shots and the clarity and colors were amazing.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got the basic package and got a set of DVD's that has all the pictures taken and we had both photographers. We couldn't have asked for a better set of photographers.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They helped us feel good about the shots that were being taken, they also seemed to be very comfortable during the ceremony and reception and that made me feel good that they were not uncomfortable.


Ann Porter
Wedding on 2010-10-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

INCREDIBLE photos and Customer service!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of the photobooth shots were great!! Christina Captured a photo of my now husband and I dancing / laughing that was just 'us' - and I don't remember her even being there! It was so wonderful to see the photos!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I didn't even notice them during the receptoin AT ALL! I only noticed them when I was specifically looking for them. Every photo they took was great, from the posed shots to the candids. They are talented!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We hired them for the photo booth, but then Christina ended up taking some shots at the reception becuase my photographer unexpectedly left. What incredible customer service!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They made everyone feel comfortable and be themselves. All photos look natural & beautiful!


Jeana Johnson


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wow, wow and oh yeah wow!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is hard to limit my photos to a mere favorite. There were so many great photos I couldn't believe it. Our package came with (100) 4x6 photos and we ended up ordering an additional (40) and are planning on probably ordering more! I think the greatest one we got was a posed picture that included both Josh's and my family together with all generations!! It is something that we will cherish for the rest of our lives.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Truthfully, after we got done with our portraits I don't remember them almost at all. They got pictures of each of our tables at the reception allowing us to remember all of our guests. They got some great action shots with Josh & I dancing and quite a few candids that make us constantly laugh.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I think the better question is what wasn't included! We got both Christina & Cliff for the ENTIRE day, engagement photos, over 150 photos including all sizes, a CD with all of our photos, a DVD with all of our photos, and of course amazing photos!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Christina & Cliff were amazing. They accomodated us by going to an offsite location because our venue had no great place for pictures and this includes helping drive the entire wedding party to and from the place! They helped however they could in getting us ready for the ceremony, got tons of pictures done while I got ready (while running extremely late). Finally, it was wonderful knowing that all my pictures were being taken care of and I would have them to remember what happened on my wedding day, lol!!


Ashley Mobley
Wedding on 2010-06-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Couldn't have asked for more

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We love all the photos, but there is one of two of our guests playing Jenga, and they actually managed to photograph the blocks while they were still falling. Epic.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were amazing! In particular, there is a picture of our sand ceremony from the PERFECT angle, and I was just amazed that they were even there. They must have been less than 5 feet away but I was completely oblivious until we got the pictures.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Both Cliff and Christina were at our wedding, as well as a gentleman who ran the photobooth. We recently got our DVDs, and the pictures were uploaded soon after the wedding. The best part; we got the photobooth pictures AT THE WEDDING! Right before they left Christina handed us a flash drive with all the photobooth pictures, and we spent some time that night laughing at all the pictures. We were shocked at the value; we never dreamed we would be able to afford professional photographers, but Arizona Sphinxx made it possible.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

By the time the wedding came around we truly felt like Cliff and Christina were more friends than vendors. All of our guests remarked how wonderful they were, and the photobooth was a HUGE hit. Our wedding was a little off-the-beaten-path, and cliff and Christina took it all in stride and helped us make the day everything we dreamed it would be.


Christie Haren
Wedding on 2010-05-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

We couldn't have made a better choice,

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My son, my bride, and I in front of a waterfall.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

All in all Cliff and Chrsitina maneuvered in and out of the ceremony, reception, and everything else with great timing and a natural instinct for getting great shots.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

An album, DVD, engagement photos- pretty much their best package, all inclusive- Everything came out awesome.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Cliff and Christina make a great team, Cliff bonded with everyone and Christina the same.. They have such a relaxed aura to the both of them, you forget they're two feet away from you snappin away.. They did such an awesome job from start to finish- Professionalism embodies AZ sphinxx, I did alot of research before i chose them and it paid off- I would recommend arizona sphinxx photography to my closest family and friends in a heartbeat..


Devon Tafoya
Wedding on 2010-04-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

These two are the best!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are so many to chose from, but we'd have to say the couple's portrait in front of the wood, garage doors is our favorite.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were there from the beginning to the end and captured every moment! I don't ever remember thinking that they were in the way?! The portraits, actions shots and candids at the reception were all fun and perfect!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had all of the above.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Christina and Cliff are not only amazing photographers, but they're also just all around GREAT PEOPLE. They were a joy to work with throughout our entire engagement and wedding. They're both very patient and understanding, which are extremely necessary qualities to have when their clients are stressed out beyond belief. My friends and family were all pleased with them on the big day and are now impressed with their work. I would recommend them to anyone that I know and love!


Heather Spotts
Wedding on 2010-05-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing communication. Great Prices

What was your favorite wedding photo?

They were All so great! Fun! What Everyone of my guests have been talking about is the Photo Booth! The Photographers were Fun and Encouraging!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They took their own candids, and were great running the photo booth! Really encouraging and fun. Talked to everyone, but Not intrusive!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

2 Photographers, Photo booth, and USB drive of All pics taken!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Just by being themselves! Really nice, cool couple!


Kayla Garcia
Wedding on 2009-12-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The Best Photographers!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I Love the photo of Josh and I dancing with nothing in the background. (the color version)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were with us all day and it wasn't distruptive at all. It made me feel less stressed because i knew the pictures were getting taken and i could just do my thing. The candids turned out wonderful, some of my favorites. One action shot of my nephew running to my arms was one of my all time favorite ones. All the portraits were amazing

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

All day long, two photographers, all photos editted and put on a disk so i could print when and where i want with the copyright release. It was great!!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were professional but not too professional. They laughed with us, helped us carry things. They were more like our friends.


Jessica Sosa
Wedding on 2009-12-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Not even kidding...the best photographer EVER!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I don't think I could pick a fave. Of course the portraits separate and then together are wonderful but they captured every single aspect of our wedding. From family photos to photos of the reception. There is no way I could pick just one!!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We have a ton of candid photos, but honestly my fave's would have to be the portraits. The two photographers were cnstantly fixing my dress, taking our rings to pose them...things I would never have thought to do throughout our hectic day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got our engagement session which was awesome (great pics there too), TWO photographers ALL DAY(!!!), our pictures on disc and copies of pictures that we picked. She even sent me a little "teaser" a couple days after the wedding to hold over the suspense!!! Thanks again!!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They blended in with our wedding so much!!! I can't tell you how many people commented on how professional they were. My parents were so impressed because the two were everywhere taking pictures!!! They even wanted to stay after the reception to take additional pictures!!! That's how dedicated they are!!!


Katrina Segal


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

I would use them every time

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo was the pictures of me and my husband dancing. They captured the perfect intimacy in the shots and it they just take me back to that moment every time I look at them. I even almost start crying looking at the pictures but in a HAPPY way.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographers were there early and had that excellent idea of taking all portraits before the wedding which was a great idea so we didn't have to hold everyone back from the wedding.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

e were offered different packages and we received a dvd. We got our pictures on a photo website and there were 1400 pictures so I have a ton to keep. We also did get 2 photographers and both were so great. We also got engagement pictures at this beautiful heart garden and it was really so fun taking those shots.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They made us feel so comfortable. They were really great and knew what they were doing. I felt like I didn't have to limit myself at my wedding at all when taking the pictures. They seriously did everything in perfect timing.


Kelly Fairchild


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

made our day wonderful!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

hard to choose they were all awesome. but the one that stands out was of us standing under the tree that was lite with lanterns and us kissing..perfect!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

they were really great, I'm so happy that we found them. great people to work with, they made everything so easy for us

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

awesome deal! tons of pictures printed, dvd, engagement pictures. both of the photographers for the wedding. couldn't ask for a better price

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

cracking jokes with us when we were all taking family pictures

....i don't usually give a perfect 5 star rating on anything, but az spinxx deserves it! they work really hard at making everything you want to happen. i told Christina that i wanted certain pictures of things like details of my dress and my husband, his brother and dad all together dressed up and they made sure to capture great photos of those! so that's why they get a perfect rating in my book


Brittany Mack


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Friendly and Patient

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I honestly can't say which photo I like the best. ha ha Christina did so well on all of them. I like the edgy ones best of course.. and I like the ones with color effects. I know Will really likes the one of the daisies with us blurred in the background.. But I can't choose a favorite.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The wedding photographer of course did not disrupt at all. Everyone considered her a guest too. There were 8 guests- it would have been impossible for her to remain totally inconspicuous and invisible the whole time. She did everything just right. We liked the candids and action shots. We thought she covered the day and emotions.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Included in our package was all day coverage on the wedding day; a 2 hour engagement shoot; cd of both wedding and engagement photos, all edited with unlimited printing rights; online gallery; and 2 photographers- but only one was available the date of my wedding.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She made me comfortable by offering me advice from how to do my makeup to making sure my cleavage was straight for the photos, to smiling and encouraging me to relax and take a deep breath when I was really about to pass out from nerves ha ha. She made everyone else feel comfortable for the photos too. She was really friendly and patient.


Jane Davis


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We had so many favorites taken that it's hard to choose just one. Christina and Cliff had a great sense of style in choosing the angles and settings.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They did photos before, during and after our ceremony and they were very professional but they also allowed us to have fun and interject our ideas.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

2 photographers for the entire wedding day from getting ready to late night at the reception. We were given a CD with all the pictures in addition to another 2 hours photo shoot of our choice of location. We feel we recieved more than our money's worth for all the time they put in to make our day so special. We "highly recommend" them for any wedding or special event.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They let us enjoy the day and made sure to capture everthing as it was happening. We have so many wonderful memorable pictures that all our family and friends will enjoy to have.


IsabelG


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Perfect

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All the photos were great. My favorite has to be the one that Pat has leaning me backwards. It came out perfect.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were great even when the kids were running around. They captured everything beautifully.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two very friendly photographers that arrived before the wedding began, lots of pictures on cd.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Very friendly. Very easy to get along with, they seemed to be just like old friends.


JosieandJeff


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Easy Going

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We LOVED all the photos. Our favorite was the Kiss, they captured it perfectly.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The portraits of me in my dress are BEAUTIFUL! I don't know what they did but they made me look glamorous.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two Photographers, and a few hundred photos on DVD.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They blended right in, and kept everyone smiling the whole day.


ashleyjaxin


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

So FABULOUS

What was your favorite wedding photo?

So many to choose from... I think my favorite would have to be of our first dance. The angle was beautiful and our expressions were perfect. They caught the most beautiful moment.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographer(s) knew that this was a special day and they understood our wants and needs. They gave us room to breathe as well as always being there for that perfect moment. The candid shots are amazing and will be a wonderful thing to remember our day with. The action shots are just oh so fun! Especially since there were many kids running around. The portraits are beautiful. I couldn't believe how perfect they were, the lighting the angles everything was just perfect.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The wedding package included two photographers, they were there well before the wedding began until late into the evening. We got cd's with all our pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were wonderful people, easy to get along with. They really just blended in. The whole day went smoothly, everyone at the wedding thoroughly enjoyed them.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.