Dream A Little Dream Photography
15 Reviews

Selected Best of 2014, 2009

4131 Trinidad Dr
Cameron Park CA 95682
United States




Portfolio




Welcome to Dream A Little Dream Photography By Krissy!

Specializing in weddings of Northern California and Reno, Nevada you will find a untouchable portfolio made with the utmost care and impressive heart filled moments captured on Digital Film. Krissy began her career as a photographer in 2004, while fidgeting with an older style camera and learning of her passion for capturing those unforgettable moments to share with her loved ones. She has a candid eye that is unique as it follows her heart. Not only is she well known for her artistic style but her graceful touch and incredible sense for weddings. “She is known as the saving grace of wedding disasters.” With two years of cosmetology and hair design, one year of make up, three years as a wedding consultant, over ten years as a business manager and over eight years running as a professional photographer. She has been acknowledged and recognized for her passion for photography and her kind heart jumping in to help her Bride’s with Bad Hair Days, running mascara, and broken pumps. You name it she has done it, from decorating tables to setting up chairs just minutes before the service. She is at your service to make your special day just that…. Magical. She studied @ Truckee Meadows Community College under Professional Photographer Matthew Theilen.

Contact Krissy Urain at (916) 905-3253 for your custom quotes for affordable weddings…

Dream A Little Dream Photography
(916) 905-3253
http://www.daldphotography.com




Reviews (15)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2012-02-25


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Forever Greatful!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Mike and I ran off after the ceremony for a little quiet time and Krissy photographed us when he was talking to me in front of the waterfall. We were both smiling and couldn't take our eyes off each other.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Krissy took charge at our service after asking my permission because our wedding planner never showed up and the day was in complete disaray. I couldn't believe how fast and professional she was at managing our wedding party and family to get in line so smoothly. She saved our day and helped us have a wonderful wedding. Thank you Krissy!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got the works! A DVD of our pics, a wedding album of all our proofs, two grandparent albums for the inlaws and outlaws! LOL and A DVD Slideshow to our wedding music, along with our engagement package that was included free of charge.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Krissy treated Mike and I as if she was our own sister. She cared about every detail and ensured a smooth transition from the ceremony to the reception including all of our formal wedding shots. She is the best photographer and offers only the highest degree of Customer Service`



Wedding on 2012-06-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Country Photographer in California

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our laughter was exceptional in the photo that I was chasing my groom with my bouquet. I fell in love with all the photographs Krissy captured for us. I was so excited to see that she did so much creative editing for us all included in our package with no additional fees. It was so nice to work with a photographer that truly put her heart into every piece she created.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Krissy wouldn't even take a break when we ate. She was running around with her camera in hand and she caught candids of my family laughing and talking , even funny images of the children playing. She carefully planned out every move she made and followed an outline to ensure not to miss any important shots. She set up a location for portraits of each couple and their families that attended our wedding and had a separate location for the wedding party and my groom and I.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

There was a Story Book Wedding Album, a CD of all our photographs completely edited and many creative edited ones as well.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Krissy laughed and cracked jokes with the wedding party to ensure capturing true laughter and smiles. She friended everyone of our guests, set up a web page that our friends and family could view our images with a password and passed out her cards with the login information as I requested.



Wedding on 2012-03-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Our family photographer for life!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

When we walked down the golf course to the bottom of the hill and took our posed wedding pictures of my husband down on one knee, kissing my belly (with our baby inside) I am so happy she caught such a special look on his face when he was suppose to be posing.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Krissy was completely involved in our entire wedding, she had an assistant which helped organize our time line to keep us on track and she completed a list of all the special moment I wanted and more. I won't forget all she has done for me and hours of creative editing she put into our wedding with no additional charge. She had the best rates around and her heart is Bigger than anyone's I know.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received all our wedding pictures on a DVD and it included Free editing, and Free Creative Editing as well, A photo album filled with our wedding story from beginning to end and a dvd slide show she put together with our special wedding music for our parents. We love it! Thank you

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was completely professional and well organized, smiled the entire time and she would remind me to smile when I wasn't so I would have only the best pictures. We gained a family photographer for life.



Wedding on 2012-01-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

A true Cinderella Story

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The two of us in the horse and carriage saying goodbye

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She had an outline of all the shots and times she presumed to capture them. She even had a list of candids she wanted to achieve.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

DVD with all the images, copy rights and a wedding album.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She came an hour before the ceremony to meet with us and go over our last minute expectations and introduced herself to our family so she would know to get specified peoples photos on our special day.



Wedding on 2012-03-24


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

I love my Baby

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of them. I had so many favorite. I could never pick just one.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was never and interuption however she did have a winning personality, and made all of my guests laugh nd even got them to dance. It was great.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I don't know for sure, my wife picked it out, but I love all the pictures she took. And I am so thankful for the second cd.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She smiled, laughed and kept her diligence about her. She was hired as our photographer and by the end of the day she took on several other roles necessary for our day to be a success. Thank you so much Kris we look forward to our next appointment for family photos!



Wedding on 2012-08-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

You're a dream Krissy! Thank you so very much!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our first kiss as husband and wife under the weeping willow tree.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Krissy was completely organized and prepared with her own outlined plan for the day. She caught every request and incredible candid shots. I could not wait to see all of them and she brought them to me completely edited within one week of the wedding.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received a DVD/CD of all the images, a wedding album, and a dvd slide show for my parents and his. All printable copyrights were included. And she even brought us a beautiful wedding frame as a gift telling us Congratulations. Krissy is one remarkable photographer and a friend I will have through eternity.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She asked my family and his as well as us what we wanted out of our photography. She made it all happen.



Wedding on 2012-12-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Thank you our dear friend

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite wedding photo was when I fed my new bride her slice of cake, it went straight up her nose and Kristy caught it just right on her camera. The look on her face was classic and my wife was a great sport.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She stood back far and used her zoom lense to get up close photos of our guests in candid mode and never interupted anyone. I've never seen guests at a wedding fall in love with a photographer so much. But she gained a friend from everyone of our guests. Thank you Kristy.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received a CD/DVD of all the images, a slide show for each of our parents and a beautiful wedding album she put together for us with the printable copy rights to all the images.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She smiled and offered to help with anything we needd while focusing on her select duties as our photographer. She made sure she had a list of all our wishes and she followed it perfectly.



Wedding on 2012-09-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

You will not be forgotten

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo was the look in my husbands eyes as I walked down the isle and he saw me in my dress for the first time.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She had an Assistant that helped coordinate our reception and organize the ceremony and caterers.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We were given a cd of all the images she took and they included all the printable copy rights, a 20 page photo album filled with the best shots and a slide show she designed that was absolutely amazing for our parents.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was Amazing, told me how to keep smiling, helped with my make up and even helped set up the chairs for the ceremony because others were running late. She took before, during and after ceremony pictures, reception and our good bye pictures. She took pictures of everyone on my list of importance "Must Do's" and We could not thank her enough.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jake and Amanda Hoskins Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo was the one in the natural setting. Jake was sitting on a stump and I was sitting on his lap, while we were gazing into each others eyes.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristi did everything but disrupt this very special day. She took the best pictures, was very professional, creative, and helpful. Not to mention she was very personable with the guests.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I got all of the photos on a personalized disc. She also made copies for both sets of parents.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She made us feel a lot less stressed out. I had a hair catastrophe and Kristi fixed it perfectly. She was very creative with all of the different poses. Kristi did a fantastic job and I would definitely hire her again and recommend her.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

My wedding photos were great!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo funny enough is the one the captures the entire peice of cake that I somehow managed to push into my grooms nose!!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She went almost unoticed during the activities, always setting her camera up ahead of time for things like cutting the cake and the boquette toss etc. I think it is very important to have a photgrapher that isnt in all of my guests snapshots and honestly I believe Kristy achieved that.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

One full album of pictures was included along with a DVD of all the photos that were taken which was GREAT!! There was only one photographer but it really seemed to be enough and we had a large wedding. We got engagement pictures done and also called back later to have pictures of our entire family done as well- they all turned out great...

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The photographer did a great job keeping us cool when everyone is stressing out over this and that she was very patient and worked through the hussle and bussle to get all of the shots that were important to us and some extras that turned out wonderfully. It was nice not feeling pressured to take shot, shot, shot just a calm but steady pace- it really was pleasant!!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

So glad we found you...

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite would have to be of Jenny dancing with her Grandpa. You captured the photo naturally and with the perfect light.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was very relaxed and had a warm personality. She took every shot from close up, faraway, mostly all natural poses, and some fun group shots of the entire wedding party and all the guests. She got everyone involved and having fun. It was great! Thank you

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had four hours of the greatest time of our lives. I only wish we had planned for more time with Kristy. We enjoyed every minute of our experience.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She got to know all of us. She cared about our feelings, and planned to make us happy from the very beginning.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Action packed and full of love Thank you!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I think my favorite was my nephew down by the water mill. I loved how natural looking it was, just like we talked about.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She kept to herself and photographed perfectly, after the reception began, we all came out for group photos on the lawn. She kept calm and collective, although the guys were acting a little crazy climbing the trees and so on.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We purchased the Ultimate Wedding Package. It came with a full album of all of our proofs, a cd drom of all our images, a collage montage, and she worked from 10am until all of our guests left.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Krissy was awesome, very calm, collective, exciting, had fabulous idea's and managed to gain the children's interest as well.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Elegant was an understatement

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I don't have a favorite. I fell in love with them all.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Krissy was very quiet, even with her whispers through out the wedding. During the reception she became this exciting, fun and creative photographer. She got the greatest shots of all my girls and my husbands boys. She never stopped going. She was like the energizer rabbit. Andshe even helped set up the chairs for the ceremony since we were running behind.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Wedding Album of all our proofs, a Wedding Calendar, A Wedding Collage and A CD Rom of all of our shots.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Krissy invited my family and I for coffee. We sat down and discussed what we were looking for and the different shots that were very important to me. Although her packages were outside my budget, she created a custom package just for us.

Thank you Krissy!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

You made our dreams come true

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I think my favorite was when my grandfather kissed me on my forehead. I also adored the one of me getting ready as my mother was tiring the knot on the back of my lace up gown.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was very quiet and reserved during the ceremony and the cake cutting and things like that. But when it came to getting fun shots. She was was exciting, and adventursome. She couldn't wait to get candid action shots of my entire wedding party.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We were received a Large wedding package of prints, a Wedding album of over 600 proofs, and she came early in the morning and stayed until we ended that night. She captured every moment of happiness and laughter possible. Thank you so much Kristy.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristy,
You truly made our dreams come true! We wouldn't have had a wedding photographer if it wasn't for you. Thank you so much for your Free Wedding Package.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Reno's Best Photographer..thank you so much

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My husband and I dancing our first dance as a married couple.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristy was warm and friendly, while setting herself away from the guests and taking numerous candid shots, and later inviting my family for posed sessions set away from the crowd.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Everything you could think of... We had her services from beginning to end and recieved a beautiful leather bound album of over 400 Digital proofs, a Wedding collage, and a small package of our favorite prints.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristy set aside over an hour while we discussed what I was looking for over coffee. It was very pleasant and inviting. I look forward to using her services again in the future.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.