PW Music Services
16 Reviews

Selected Best of 2012, 2010, 2009

PO Box 701
Newbury Park CA 91319
United States




Portfolio




Serving Ventura County, Los Angeles & Orange County.

PW Music Services specializes in Disc Jockey (DJ) as well as professional vocal services for a variety of events, including: Wedding Ceremonies & Receptions; Company Events; Birthdays; Anniversaries; Graduations; Proms; Reunions & Fund Raisers. PW Music is committed to providing professional music services and seeing to the success of your event!

Music from the 40's, 50's, 60's, 70's, Ballads, Dance Hits, Disco, Hip-Hop Jams, 80's, Jazz, Classic Rock, and Country Western.

- Up-to-Date Music Library
- Complete MP3 database
- Professional Grade Equipment
- Professional & Reliable Service
- Skilled Master of Ceremonies (MC)
- Flexible & Accommodating
- Reasonably Priced
- Liability Insured
- Song Lists Available Upon Request

Current member of the American Disc Jockey Association (ADJA).

For availability, pricing and booking information contact the number provided, or visit: WWW.PWMUSICSERVICES.COM




Reviews (16)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







Christina Saucido
Wedding on 2011-08-06


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

"double quinceanera" party August- 2011

First dance song?

Although we did not have a Wedding I wanted to post a review.
Peter was amazing to help us with our last minute "double quinceanera" party for my daughter and niece. We all had such a great time. Peter had all the pre-selected music, plus more in the same genre. The rates were very reasonable. We will definitely be inviting Peter back and highly recommend him.


Renee Ballou
Wedding on 2011-12-31


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Great News Years/Wedding

First dance song?

At Last by Beyonce

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Amazing, even though I picked the songs from their song list the enrgy was high and the dance floor was full all evening.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Great, did a great job of MC'ing the evening.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

At Last by Beyonce


Larissa Sealey
Wedding on 2011-06-17


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Wedding Ceremony

First dance song?

Sous le vent by Garou and Celine Dion.

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

He played good African music that kept everyone dancing and having fun.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

He was very friendly and interacted with wedding guests.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

An African song called "choumakaya" was the favorite reception song and dance.


Stephanie Lin
Wedding on 2011-11-11


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Electra Cruises DJ

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Peter Wade was a great MC and DJ. Our wedding was with Electra Cruises on the boat Destiny. Having never had to hire a DJ, I wasn't sure what to expect. With him facilitating, the entire event went off without a hitch. Transitions were beautifully smooth, and he did a wonderful job keeping the guests moving on the dance floor. At first I was worried that we had too much time for dancing and that guests would be embarrassed or wouldn't dance. Instead at the end, it felt like our time was too short, we were having so much fun.


Travis Thair
Wedding on 2011-07-29


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Great Job!!!

First dance song?

If you are looking for a great wedding DJ, your search is over, Peter Wade is your man. Peter did a fantastic job with our ceremony and reception music. He gave us a easy to use tool to create our own play-lists and was very through about making sure he had all the corrects versions of the songs we wanted. The guests loved the music he played which contributed to a delightful evening for everyone. I would definitely recommend Peter as he is reliable and delivers a great performance to his audience.


Peter Tan
Wedding on 2010-05-08


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

DJ/MC/Musician,well rounded,friendly,professional

First dance song?

Endless Love. Pete helped me chose this song and matched it to my wedding theme. It was beautifully orchestrated.

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Pete Wade is a pro. No dead air at all. There is always some sort of entertainment or wedding game or dance. Pete is not just a DJ that plays a song from IPOD, he is also an MC and is really good at reading the crowd. He knows how to connect with the crowd and he creates a fun and professional wedding environment. He always have 2-5 backup plans in line. I am so thankful that I used him as my DJ. He also coordinated really well to other musicians that I have inline to perform.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Pete interact really well with other wedding guests and musicians. Couple of my guests kept on complementing me on how great the wedding was. The music is without blemish and the songs are always connected and in sync with the theme. He knows his equipment really well. Even if you have your own equipment he will work with you according to your budget and will still deliver the best DJ/MC experience. No doubt numbers were exchanged.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Entrance song: Soulful Strut, and reception song: Pete Wade remix. He got everybody to dance on the dance floor doing their boogie. Pete knows his music. Whether it's a pop song or hip-hop or 50's, 60's, you name it, he has it all. One great thing about Pete is that not only he is a professional DJ and MC, he is also a musician. I've been to other weddings where Pete performed LIVE to a Andrea Boccelli song. It was amazing. Pete is no doubt a very professional wedding DJ/MC.


Tara Foulkrod
Wedding on 2010-10-30


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Must Have DJ!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

I didn't personally have Peter for my wedding, but I attended an event that he DJ'd, and I will be snagging him for the renewal of my vows. He is an excellent DJ who knows how to keep the party rolling with little to no downtime whatsoever. His song choices were perfect and appropriate for the timing of the party, from dining to dancing. His professional demeanor and politeness as a hiree and as a person makes me definitely want to recommend him to ANYONE even THINKING of having a wedding.


Jim Culwell
Wedding on 2010-07-10


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Peter was Perfect!

First dance song?

Speechless by Michael Jackson

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Played songs that we chose and added songs that he felt appropriate. It was perfect!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Peter was very friendly, polite, and professional. He was also very helpful and gave suggestions when we needed it.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Sing, sing, sing, by Big Band, our wedding party walked out to this, it was fun!


Terry Kang
Wedding on 2008-12-26


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Top Notch DJ!

First dance song?

"Heaven" by DJ Samy Remix

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Peter did a great job of making sure all of our music was on cue. He makes sure to get the music list right beforehand according to the client's preference and then improvise within the guidelines depending on the mood of the party.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Peter makes sure to follow the client's instructions. We didn't ask him to interact with the guests during the actual party although our guests did ask him about his services afterwards.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Lots of contemporary slow dance stuff.


Chelley Wilkes
Wedding on 2009-04-04


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Great to work with!


Irena Moss
Wedding on 2010-09-26


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Outstanding service!

First dance song?

"May I have this kiss forever" By Whitney Houston and Enrique Eglesias

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Peter played different types of music at the right time. He managed to find every single song we requested and blended it all in a nice mix of creativeness and professionalism. He was engaging, fun and he did a great job as the MC as well.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Peter was very helpful with all songs requests and he was able to find any song right on the spot! He was very friendly, helpful and easy to work with. His sound/lighting equipment was excellent. The best DJ service we could ever wished for!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

"I like it" by Enrique Eglesias


Pablo Padilla
Wedding on 2009-08-30


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Excellent and Professional!

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

The party started right at the top! And it never stopped! Peter and his friends played a cool jazz band to open up our ceremony. Our guests were entertained as they waited for everyone to be seated. Towards the end, Peter, as our DJ had the hits going and our favorites playing. Our friends and family raved how much fun they had! All the credit goes to him and his management!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Peter is top notch professional. He got there early dressed up to set up and ready to go! Excellence is his middle name!


Mary McKie
Wedding on 2009-11-24


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Remarkable and Talented Man

First dance song?

We knew Peter could sing (at our daughter’s wedding) and have heard him play the drums, but didn’t know he could “DJ” too!!

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Working with him was a pleasure and felt "taken care of". His “client-first-attitude” and friendly spirit will be a GREAT foundation in building his DJ business.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Good luck and we will be recommending your MANY TALENTS to everyone we know!!
P.S. A couple attending our daughter’s wedding says Peter should audition for "American Idol”


LaTanya Crumpler
Wedding on 2009-11-29


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Peter is incredible!!!


Latrice McGlothin
Wedding on 2009-11-23


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Peter is amazing!!!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Peter sang for our wedding and did a fantastic job. Not only was he versatile in the music selections - we requested "Closer I get to you" and he also found the vocalist to accompany him. The song was the perfect way to begin our ceremony.

I have recommend his singing and DJ Services for my personal and professional events!


jasmine jaffe
Wedding on 2009-11-23


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Excellent Service


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.