On Location Makeup and Hair For the Bride
39 Reviews

Selected Best of 2010, 2009, 2008

On-Location serving all of
Southern California
Orange CA 92869
United States




Portfolio




I specialize in Makeup and Hair for the bride and her party. Brides, let me relieves some of your stress by coming to you on the most important day of your life. My focus is on accentuating your most beautiful features and de-emphasize others. Let me be part of your beautiful and special day.




Reviews (39)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2014-09-14


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Wedding Day Hair and Makeup Trial

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

I was looking for an up-do and Dee Dee did a great job listening to what I wanted and working with my hair to give me what I wanted.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Dee Dee is very personable. She is easy to talk to and makes you feel very comfortable.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

I really enjoyed talking to Dee Dee and of course seeing the finish product. She made me look great and I can't wait to have her do my hair and makeup for my big day.



Wedding on 2014-10-04


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Dee Dee's work

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My sister had Dee Dee as her make up artist for her wedding 5 years ago. Dee Dee did an exceptional job with my sister that I decided to book Dee Dee for my wedding this October. I didn't even care to shop around to find another make up artist, I went straight to Dee Dee and booked her as soon as I found out about my wedding date. I had been bride maids for couple of my friends in between and none of the other make up artists could do a comparable job as Dee Dee's. I had my make up trial date last week. Dee Dee asked me for pictures samples of the hair styles that I like her to do for my wedding, but if couldn't find anything that I liked when I came in for the trial day, so I asked Dee Dee to give me a natural and elegant look, which she did delivered that and beyond. I used the trial make up to take engagement pictures. I had my make up and hair done in the morning and pictures taken in the late afternoon at different locations, yet my hair and make up stay the fresh at the end of the day as it was in the morning. I didn't look anything different in the pictures, just 1000x prettier with the help of make up lol. I loved the hair so much that i decided to keep it for 2 days after (eeewww, I know) but still got compliments from it :) I am very pleased with Dee Dee's work.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Yes

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

No

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Looking fabulous. I can't wait for October for Dee Dee to work on my face and hair again.



Wedding on 2014-08-01


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Trial

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

I am a bride to be that doesn't wear much make up on a regular basis. I have heard the horror stories of looking like a clown. I don't want my fiancé who loves natural beauty to be caught off guard. I was referred to Dee Dee from a another bride that was extremely happy. Dee dee makes you feel so comfortable and teaches you during the makeup process. She took everything I wanted into consideration and made look beautiful and not overdone. I had my trial done on engagement photo day and I was flawless. I didn't worry about touching up any makeup and could barely feel it even on. Didn't feel caked on just all natural. My hair which never holds curls was perfect and didn't feel hard. I can honestly say dee dee is great at what she does. I can not wait till the big day

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

No but she is so nice and makes your whole group feel comfortable. Not pushy like some people can be.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Dee dee involved me in the process and helped make it a very relaxing/enjoyable experience.



Wedding on 2011-06-18


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Dee Dee is amazing!




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

AMAZING!!!!!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Hair Style was up-do. It was absolutely Perfect
I was a bride from out of town and never meet Dee Dee before the wedding, she was always helpful by phone and emails. She created the perfect look and guests keep complimenting that the hair and makeup matched the dress and style of the wedding perfectly. Also the makeup stayed ALL NIGHT LONG! I cried, and danced all night and guess what?! nothing was ruined. After the reception my makeup still looked perfect!
Amazing work! truly great!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Yes, It exceeded my expectations

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

She was so amazing! She also did my mom's makeup. She was kind and helpful and giving her the best hair style to make her look younger.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Amazing work! and Great Person!
Its like having a friend come and calm you down on your crazy day



Wedding on 2010-09-03


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Mother of Bride

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Half up & curled! Perfect! 5 stars

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Yes! Fantastic! 5 stars

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

No, but we all could be! Dee Dee is a DOLL!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

She made everyone feel so comfortable,& no worries!




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Dee Dee is amazing!!! :)

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Absolutely!! Dee Dee did everything I was hoping for....amazing makeup!!! And she came to us, no need to worry about going anywhere (which was good because I was a bit nervous, and my stomach wasn't feeling so great that morning)!!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

I had only chatted with Dee Dee a few times before the big day, but she was great!! It was really nice having her there, she was a lot of fun and most importantly, everyone looked perfect...thanks to her!!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

The best part of my experience with Dee Dee was sitting in the makeup chair and knowing that I had nothing to worry about and that my makeup was going to look great! That was priceless to me!!! Thank you Dee Dee for everything! You are amazing!!



Wedding on 2010-04-24


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Happy Bridesmaid

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

I was a Bridesmaid for my best friend's wedding and we were having trouble finding an artist that would do a nice job at a fairly reasonable price. DeeDee makes you look beautiful but not different or overdone, and doesnt leave your wallets/purses empty! My Best Friend (Bride) looked amazing and her makeup lasted all day. I received alot of compliments on my hair as well as my makeup. I was asked for information on who did our hair and makeup!! ;-) DeeDee knows how to bring out your best feautures and perfect your imperfections.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

DeeDee was extremely professional and friendly at the same time. She was right on time and finished right on time. She even applied lashes (last minute) to Bride's mother :-) She came well prepared and even managed to work with what she had after an equipment malfunction! :-) Nothing set her back!!! You rock!!!!!!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

We found DeeDee online and she knew what to do with regards to Makeup. She creates her own makeup to perfection. I chose a hairstyle from someone else and she replicated it. I would definitely request her makeup and hair services again when the time presents...

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

I've always felt that Makeup is fun but it is most definitely fun when someone like DeeDee does it for you and does it right. :-) I highly recommend DeeDee for either Hair or Makeup or both. You will not regret it. You will look like the beautiful self that you are!!



Wedding on 2010-04-10


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Loved Dee Dee Dang

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My cousin Carrie asked us to use Dee Dee for her wedding.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Dee Dee is amazing. I have really bad dry skin, red spots and bad eye brows. Making up is a really bad issue with myself. Dee Dee did a wonderful job on my face. Everything looked perfect. No dry patches, no red marks, everything blended very nicely. Dee Dee also did my hair, and that looked wonderful. The hair style that she picked out, went perfect with my face. I love Dee Dee and the work she did.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Dee Dee is a sweet kind lady. She was very easy to talk to and get along with. Dee Dee is also very funny and professional.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

My face issues bothered me but Dee Dee did a wonderful job. The makeup lasted all day even after the waterworks and food. I loved how she did everything to make the day go smooth. I gave Dee Dee free range on my face, and hair. I even let her cut it. She did a wonderful job on making me look pretty. I will totally use Dee Dee again.



Wedding on 2010-09-03


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Oh Happy Day!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

I had an idea of what I wanted my hair to look like but Dee Dee went above and BEYOND my expectations. I really felt so beautiful! I've never seen my hair look so amazing. It really put me at ease and filled me with excitement knowing I would look so good for my wedding day!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Yes my needs were met. From the first few minutes of telling Dee Dee what I wanted, to walking out with beautifully styled hair and makeup!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

I got Dee Dee's info through another friend that loved her work. Not only is Dee Dee an amazing artist, she is also one of the sweetest and friendliest! I felt like we were BFF's as soon as we met. The whole process was such a treat. I felt like a princess and we laughed and had fun the whole time!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Honestly the WHOLE experience was enjoyable. I felt like I made a new friend and I'm so excited for her to meet my bridesmaids and make them just as beautiful!



Wedding on 2010-06-19


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

EXCELLENT SERVICE...HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

I went to Dee Dee after being referred to her from the hotel where my reception will be held at. I emailed her to get more info about her work, and she got back to me so fast! She shared detailed information in her response and she asked permission to call me if I wanted to talk to her more and ask questions...she's awesome! She did a trial on my hair this past Sunday, and it was awesome. She asked me what I wanted and gave also suggestions and I really loved the way she did my hair...I was impressed. She took the time to also take pictures of how the style looked like and also set the tiara and veil so I know for sure how it would look like on my wedding day.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Dee Dee also did my make-up and it was awesome. I really admire her professionalism and taking the time to actually know what are my likes/disklikes with colors and she also wanted to see pictures of how I looked like with make-up so she could have an idea since I had to go to her with no make-up on. Her salon at home is great, and she really made me feel comfortable. She does travel on-location when she does make-up/hair on your wedding day, so that is a plus.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Dee Dee is a great gal and she's very easy to talk to. She makes you feel comfortable as she works with you - there was never an awkward moment of silence.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Dee Dee taking her time and getting to know me and what I would like to look like for my wedding was a great experience. She's really great. I highly recommend brides and their wedding attendants such as bridesmaids to go with Dee Dee for their hair and make-up. My mom wasn't sure if she would go with Dee Dee, but after seeing the results my mom said she would definitely go with her! I highly recommend that you do the trial with Dee Dee so that you can see what she can do.



Wedding on 2009-11-28


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

highly recommended

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Dee Dee is very professional and organized.

I saw her name on the list of vendors from the hotel. I checked her website and called her right away. I was having a problem on setting up the date for trial due to my schedule but she was very accommodating. She was able to find time for my trial.

She did my hair and make up on the trial. She was excellent! Hair and make up were very well done. For future brides, you MUST have a trial before the wedding so you know what to expect and you can tell the style you want on your big day.

On the wedding day, she came on time with all her stuff. She did my mom`s hair and make up first. My mom looks very beautiful with her hair and make-up. I was the next one. My hair and make-up were excellently done. You can view the pictures on this link:

http://gavinwadephotoblog.com/index.php/category/1/Weddings

Just look for THE GREGORIOS to view the pictures.

I would highly recommend Dee Dee Dang to my family, friends and future brides.




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Beautiful Makeup and Hair

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My wedding hair was styled long and wavey, just how my husband likes it. It looked great in the photos, especially with my veil.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Exceeded! I had both my make-up and hair done. I looked beautiful and received many compliments, especially on my makeup. I had a trial and Dee Dee Dang was extremely patient and highly skilled. At the trial, I tried on both my wedding dress and my bridesmaid dress to get her opinion on accessories. On my wedding day, Dee Dee did both me and my mom and again, she was very patient. She showed up on time, which was challenging at 4:30 am. It was very convenient for me that she came directly to my hotel room. In addition, she helped me tie my wedding dress bow and place the veil on. I wore a Victorian gown. The pictures turned out beautiful as well. I looked stunning!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

No. I found her at a Bridal Show

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Being able to relax getting ready for my wedding! I knew that Dee Dee would do a great job and get it done on time, and she did! I highly recommend her.




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Absolutely Beautiful!!!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

DeeDee did a messy updo for me which turned out gorgeous!! I originally thought I wanted my hair down but she suggested to have it up to bring out my face and I'm so glad I listened to her advice.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Yes I had my hair and makeup done and both were absolutely stunning

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

DeeDee was prompt and finished hair/makeup within the timeframe I needed. The makeup looked very natural in pictures and overall it looked amazing!




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Mom of the Bride Comments

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Dee Dee did my daughter's hair, several of her attendants and also did my hair at the last minute. Although I had not scheduled her, my daughter's attendants asked her to do my hair too. I was surprised and very pleased.

What was really great was how she did my daughter's hair. She wanted it part up and part down and very soft and romantic. Dee Dee was able to understand exactly what she was looking for and do exactly what my daughter had envisioned.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Absolutely! Dee Dee did a trial hair and make-up session for my daughter a few days before the wedding and was able to alleviate any concerns my daughter had. Her hair looked fabulous and her make-up was stunning. She never worried at all about how she would look on her wedding day.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

All of our friends and family raved about how beautiful my daughter looked. I wish I would have thought about scheduling Dee Dee to do my make-up too!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Meeting Dee Dee was great. She welcomed us into her home/studio and we felt like we had known her for years. We were both really comfortable with her and knew she would do a great job for my daughter. On the morning of the wedding, she arrived ontime and got busy with the girls. She was very organized and professional. We could not have been happier.




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Wonderful experience!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Dee Dee did my hair (half updo) and make up for my wedding. She did a fabulous job and both my hair and make up looked great for the duration of the day. She also did the hair of several of my bridesmaids. They looked beautiful and were very pleased.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Dee Dee was able to pick up on the look I was going for and did a fantastic job on both my hair and make up. She has an amazing talent and was able to accentuate by good features while playing down the not so attractive ones. She came to my location which saved me lots of time and stress.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Dee Dee was exceptionally pleasant and professional. I trusted her ability and felt comfortable enough with her to just relax and enjoy getting ready.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

The best part was being able to relax while she did the work. I can't imagine the stress of trying to do my hair and make up perfectly on my wedding day! I would highly recommend her.




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Worth every penny!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was styled half up and half down.She did my make-up and succeeded in making me look fabulous, but still natural, which was perfect for me.I don't wear a lot of make-up and didn't want to seem like an entirely different person, nor did I want to seem out of character on my wedding day. I was an "enhanced" version of myself as she put it.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Dee Dee did such a tremendous job--and all of this on short notice and without a trial run, ON MY WEDDING DAY. All I really need to say is that this speaks volumes with regard to her talent.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Dee Dee is the nicest, most down to earth person...easy to talk to and very personable. I could not have asked for a more soothing, calming presence the day of my wedding. She helped me out on extremely short notice and came to do my hair and makeup super early because she had an already scheduled wedding that day. She turned a potential nightmare into a perfect day.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

I enjoyed getting to know Dee Dee and later, I enjoyed all of the compliments I was given on how amazing I looked. ( :




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Great makeup artist!!!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Hi Dee Dee!! I just wanted to thank you for the awesome work you did on me and my bridal party. Received a lot of compliments from everyone on how amazing our make-up looked even at the end of the night :) Will recommend you to everyone I know. Thanks!!
Sonia Madrid




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Wonderful!!




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Deedee is AWESOME!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

I had my hair styled in an updo. I showed her a picture of the type of style I wanted and Deedee was able to reproduce it exactly the way I wanted it.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Deedee was very personable and professional. Her work definitely met all of my wedding needs.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Deedee was very easy to get along with. She did what she needed to do for me to make things go as smoothly as possible.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

The most enjoyable part of my experience with Deedee was to see the great results. She made me feel perfect for our special day.




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

thank you so much

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Dee Dee,
Thank you so much for doing my hair/makeup for my special day! I got a ton of compliments on how natural and beautiful my makeup and hair looked. It showed up on pictures perfectly! Thanks again! We hope to work with you again soon.




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

She did a beautiful Job!!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

She did a beautiful job and it lasted great!! I had my wedding on the beach in huntington and it lasted thru that and my sister and mom looked great as well!!




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Best make-up artist ever!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

I showed Dee Dee pictures of what I wanted for my wedding hairstyle. She gave me suggestions that would best frame my face and would work best with my hair length. With her suggestions and the pictures, we came up with an individualized hair style.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Yes, Dee Dee did a great job on both my hair and make-up. I felt like a princess afterwards. My make-up not only matched my skin tone and covered my flaws well, but it also lasted all day through tears, sweat, sun, and cake. Besides lip gloss, I really didn't have to touch up my make-up.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Yes, the maid of honor and bridesmaids all looked like they had flawless skin with Dee Dee's make-up. She brought out everyone's best features and they all looked beautiful for the wedding. Their make-up lasted throughout the night without need for touch-ups.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

The whole experience was great! Dee Dee was true to her words, on time to start and finish, worked hard, was always very polite and pleasant, and fulfilled any extra requests that me or the bridal party had. She made my morning getting ready very simple and stress-free.




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

DEE DEE did an awesome job!!!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

For the trial, Dee Dee styled my hair and make up. I took magazine clippings for ideas and she was able to replicate the look with ease. She did an excellent job and was very friendly. After only a few minutes of conversation, I felt as if I had known her for years.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Dee Dee met my expectations...When she was first referred to me, i checked out the before and after on her website, after the trial, she proved to be amazingly great!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

I took my older niece with me and we both had a great time with Dee Dee. She even did the make up for my maid of honor and even she was impressed. She trusted my opinion (she didnt have a trial) and was very happy with the end result. Even my photographer said she did a great job!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Dee Dee was great, she has a wonderful persinality, she's very patient and calm, she knew exactly what i had in mind for the big day. Like i said earlier, she was easy going and easy to conversate with, and I think i was able to talk her into visiting Disneyland!...Most importantly, the make up she applies is VERY LIGHTWEIGHT. The color she applies matches your skin color perfectly, I never felt like i was wearing a ton of make-up, and best of all, I didnt have to reapply anything but lip gloss.




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR WEDDING HAIR/MAKEUP

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Deedee styled my hair beautifully on my trial. Makeup was flawless! I'm very happy and confident that she will do an excellent job on my wedding day.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

YES! She attentively listens to want you want in order to have your needs met. I did 2 hair/makeup trials with different artists and I wasn't very happy. But I was blown away with Deedee. I'm very picky with my thick,long hair and makeup. I showed her a picture of a hair style that I wanted and she nailed it. She also uses high quality makeup (Laura Mercier, Makeup Forever,etc) to make your face glowing and flawless. Since I have small Asian eyes, she skillfully uses her techniques to bring out my features. Not only is she talented in both areas, but she is very nice. She has a great personality that I can comfortably connect with which was important to me. She willl definitely take her time to make you BEAUTIFUL!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Yes. She's very professional and easy to get along with.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Everything!!!




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Dee Dee was AWESOME!!!!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Dee Dee was soooo awesome!!! My wedding dress was a mermaid style dress so i wanted to look like a mermaid. I had my hair down with loose curls. It came out PERFECT!!!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Yes! I was on a tight schedule and she was very professional and came right on time. She met all my hair and makeup needs. She also help calm me down when i was getting a panic attack.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Dee Dee is so super sweet, kind, nice, and very understanding.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

The final product! I've seen girls on their wedding day with horrible makeup which makes them not look like themselves. She makes you still look like yourself but better!




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

June 2009 Bride

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Dee Dee nailed it!!! I was so nervous because i had tried 2 other make-up artist and i was not happy witht the results. I was going to do my own make-up, until i found Dee Dee!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Above and beyond!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Absolutely, Dee Dee is very friendly and funny!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

The results!!!! I looked liked myself but 10x's better! Dee Dee rocks!




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

wedding hair and makeup

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Half up half down. It looks very pretty.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

yes.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

yes

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

working with the hairdresser




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

She's the BEST!!!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Yes, Dee Dee was just AWESOME!! I went in for my trial and she really new what she was doing and knew exactly how to bring out my facial features!!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

She was very outgoing and easy to talk to!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

The end result. I went through a couple makeup trials and after she was done with me, I knew she was the one!!




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

New Resident of the Land of Marriage Bliss

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

I actually just got makeup done by Dee Dee because we were really tight on money at the time. She was so helpful in making me relax on my wedding day. I am not someone who uses makeup very often, just chapstick & moisturizer, so when it came to my wedding makeup I didn't want something that would make my hubby not recongize me! It felt so light on my face and lasted the whole day, especially after the cake in the face smashing ;)! She made me look like me but only better.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Completely met my needs. She came over on time and was very patient with all of my wedding party. I felt very relaxed. She does take at least 30 mintues for each person in your party and about 45-60 minutes for the bride... so plan accordingly! She did recommend a trial run for both hair & makeup, which was an extra service but well worth it if you plan to take engagement pictures. Just have the trial the same day as your engagement session! She worked wonders on my mom , mother-in-law, and my matron of honor. They all looked 20 years younger!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

She was very professional and friendly at the same time. She completely made me feel at ease. Easy to talk to and helped me with my concerns.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Not having to worry about anything! I knew she would do a great job on everyone. We all looked beautiful on my wedding day!




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Perfect Prep

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My wedding updo was awesome! DeeDee just did it the way I wanted it. She took her time and made sure it was perfect for the day.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

She did everything she said she was gonna do. She was well prepared and very professional. You look natural and not made up. The wedding photos can testify to the great work she did that day. I had lots of compliments.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

She is very easy to get along with and talk to. You can tell her what you want and she'll give you her opinion and the outcome is amazing.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

The preparation and the anticipation of what the outcome will be. I felt like a model getting ready for her debut. Again the photos can tell that the natural beauty was enhanced and not overdone.




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Loved my make-up!!!!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My make-up ROCKED!!! I got a million compliments on it, and if you check out her before and after pictures on her site, you can see why! The fake lashed sealed the deal. AWESOME make-up!!! Didn't come off with the tears either!! The hair was what I asked for, nothing too fancy, but the products she used kept it in place and just like I'd asked for the entire ceremony and reception. She was able to do a few hair looks at my trial run, and everything stayed put and looked great.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

DeeDee absolutely fulfilled my requests and was awesome. She was on time, did what she said she would, no hidden costs... totally recommend her. She recommends a trial run, which you don't need becuase she WILL make you look good, but it sure helps with the bride's nerves if you know what you're getting, and after she did my hair like I asked her at the trial, I had her change it since I didn't like it on me. Good to know!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

For make-up requests, completely! She's easy to get along with too.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

The end of the trial run, when I knew that I had found the right person and was getting exactly what I wanted!




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Dee Dee's Professionalism and Expertise from Photographer Tracie Spence

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Dee Dee has worked on numerous photo shoots for me - for print, magazines, and advertisements. She has always performed with the highest standards of professionalism, artistic creativity, enthuesiam, and interacts wonderfully with the model/customer.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Dee Dee went above and beyond my expectations. She listens and conceptualizes and creates exactly to what we have discussed. She also is great with new and fresh ideas and implementing them into the shoot. Her work is always current and fresh.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Dee Dee is charming, funny, and easy to be with. She interacts with her customers/models with ease. Her skills are that of a Diva - but she does not act like a Diva!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

The entire process - every time we work together - its fun from the preplanning stages all the way to the final prints.




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Wedding makeup and hair

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Dee Dee did my hair and makeup for my wedding day.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

It was excellent.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Yes

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

The final touch.




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Best!!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Updo- half up/ half down. Curled at the bottom, weaving by being pinned on the top half. Dee Dee worked with the exact style I wanted, which is a challenge because I have such thick, coarse hair.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Absolutely. I was extremely pleased that I got exactly what I wanted. Dee Dee was really good at reminding me to bring examples to show things I really liked. She surpassed all expectations.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

I can't explain how scared I was about not finding the exact person to help me on my wedding day.Luckily I found her! She's so supportive and professional. Not only the travel before the wedding but being able to be there for touch ups.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Everything! Seeing what Dee Dee can do with colors is amazing. She actually lightened my eye color! She really focused and brought out my best feature- my eyes!




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Makeup Makeover

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Dee Dee is so wonderful. She did my makeup for a very important event, and what a wonderful job she did. I have the pictures to prove it as well.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

She is extrememly friendly and will travel to you.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Knowing Dee Dee and trusting her to make me look professional and beautiful. I will always recommend and use Dee Dee in the future. Also, she is my #1 choice recommendations to my brides




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Super-Model Bride

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

She had my hair partially up and curled. I often have the hardest time getting my hair to look good when it is up, but she did an amazing work of art to it and it turned out perfect. My hair stayed that way all day even though the different wardrobe changes!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Dee Dee is a listener. She heard what I wanted and did exactly that only she made me look better then I expected. She gives good advice and gives you a chance to see what you will look like even before the big day. She did my hair and makeup prior to my Wedding day so that I could get a preview and I thought that was very fair. This way if it didn't turn out the way I wanted I could have her change it and not feel obligated if I didn't like it at all but of course it was fantastic.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Dee Dee is very friendly and professional. She has a sense of humor that can calm you on a stessful day! I love her personality!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Getting to see the final product on a perfect day and being treated like a queen. There's nothing more fullfilling then knowing you look like a Supermodel when everyone is watching.




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

My Wedding Day

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair is just like I wanted it. It was half up and half down with soft curls.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

The stylist was excellent at listening to my needs and what complimentaed my face and style of my wedding gown.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

She was extrememly pleasant, helpful, and friendly to work with.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

DeeDee was very professional. She arrived on time and was very friendly. It was a wonderful experience and it was a great way to start my day. I would highly recommend her services.




Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Wedding up do and make-up by Dee Dee Dang

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Dee Dee Did a phenomenal job on my hair. I have long hair so she had a task to make my hair look great. I gave her ideas of what I was looking for and she put it together in just the right style. I received so many compliments from all of my friends and family once they saw the finished product and photos.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Dee Dee's work exceeded my expectations. She was very attentive and understood what type of look I wanted for my wedding and helped create that look for me. I was extremely happy with my up do and make-up.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Dee Dee was very helpful in accomodating to my schedule, She also helped give me ideas in caring for my skin and made recommendations for my overall appearance. In addition, she is also a genuinely kind and sincere person.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Dee Dee not only has a great sense of style but has a warm hearted and fun personality. I was very happy with the way that my photos showed the best features that Dee Dee helped bring out with her make-up. I would highly recommend her services to any of my friends and family.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.