Angela Tam | Makeup Artist and Hair Design Team | Airbrush Makeup & Hair Extenstion Specialist | So California
54 Reviews

Selected Best of 2012, 2010, 2009, 2008

On-Location Serving Southern California
Pasadena CA 91006
United States




Portfolio




Angela Tam | Makeup Hair Design Tam | Professional Wedding Makeup Artist and Hair Stylist Team | Airbrush Makeup | Hair Extension Specialist | Wedding Makeup Artist | Wedding Hair Stylist | Asian Wedding Makeup Artist | Indian Wedding Makeup Artist | serving Southern California | Los Angeles Makeup Artist | Orange County Makeup Artist | Riverside County Makeup Artist | Ventura Makeup Artist | Santa Barbara Makeup Artist | San Bernardino Makeup Artist | San Diego Makeup Artist |




Reviews (54)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







shirley yee


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

AMAZING TIME

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

I had a great time with Anegelina and her team! It was an amazing experience with her to get my make-up and hair done! i felt like a totaly princess. She had great suggestions on my hairdo and make-up and my pictures came out phenomenally! i was so happy with her and her team! my whole bridal party too, we felt so spolied and so glamours! they were so accomodating with our large party and our 3am arrival session~ I highly recommened Angelina and her fabulous team!


Laurie LUO
Wedding on 2012-06-24


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Bridal - Preview

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was half up in the back and half down with curls, perfect for for the crown and veil!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

The hair and makeup are so good!

I need the makeup bright and light and my eyes shining. I also want to wear the crown and the veil, I need them very tight in my hair. I also need my makeup can last longer. Angela met all my requirement!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Angela is full of passionate and easy-going person. I feel so confortable with her.


VIolet Wieczorek


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

I <3 AT MAKEUP PRO

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Hair: loose curls
Nails: French Manicure

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Angela and her team are AWESOME! Words cannot express how gorgeous my 4 bridesmaids, 2 moms looked at my May 5th, 2012 wedding. As for me, traffic stopping!!!

Angela did my pre-view make-up several weeks prior to my wedding. At the preview session, we talked about different options for my make-up and she made some wonderful recommendations. She is the expert here, so listen to her suggestions!!!! Also, I suffer form rosacea and pigmentation issues, BUT Angela was able to transform my skin to PURE FLAWLESS PERFECTION! Unfortunately, Angela wasn't able to do my make-up for the wedding, but promised that her senior artist is able to recreate the make-up!

Day of wedding: the artists arrived on time. Very sweet, professional and FAST! We all had a blast during the session. The bridesmaids looked gorgeous and the mom's looked beautiful. The senior artist was able to re-create my make-up (per Angela's photos), which I was so excited about!!!!

During the reception, I got so many compliments from our guests. I can't wait to post professional pictures.

Although the make-up service is on the pricier side, let me tell you, that it is so WORTH IT. Get cheaper linens, but don't be cheap about your make-up!!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Angela and her team are AWESOME! Words cannot express how gorgeous my 4 bridesmaids, 2 moms looked at my May 5th, 2012 wedding. As for me, traffic stopping!!!

Angela did my pre-view make-up several weeks prior to my wedding. At the preview session, we talked about different options for my make-up and she made some wonderful recommendations. She is the expert here, so listen to her suggestions!!!! Also, I suffer form rosacea and pigmentation issues, BUT Angela was able to transform my skin to PURE FLAWLESS PERFECTION! Unfortunately, Angela wasn't able to do my make-up for the wedding, but promised that her senior artist is able to recreate the make-up!

Day of wedding: the artists arrived on time. Very sweet, professional and FAST! We all had a blast during the session. The bridesmaids looked gorgeous and the mom's looked beautiful. The senior artist was able to re-create my make-up (per Angela's photos), which I was so excited about!!!!

During the reception, I got so many compliments from our guests. I can't wait to post professional pictures.

Although the make-up service is on the pricier side, let me tell you, that it is so WORTH IT. Get cheaper linens, but don't be cheap about your make-up!!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Angela and her team are AWESOME! Words cannot express how gorgeous my 4 bridesmaids, 2 moms looked at my May 5th, 2012 wedding. As for me, traffic stopping!!!

Angela did my pre-view make-up several weeks prior to my wedding. At the preview session, we talked about different options for my make-up and she made some wonderful recommendations. She is the expert here, so listen to her suggestions!!!! Also, I suffer form rosacea and pigmentation issues, BUT Angela was able to transform my skin to PURE FLAWLESS PERFECTION! Unfortunately, Angela wasn't able to do my make-up for the wedding, but promised that her senior artist is able to recreate the make-up!

Day of wedding: the artists arrived on time. Very sweet, professional and FAST! We all had a blast during the session. The bridesmaids looked gorgeous and the mom's looked beautiful. The senior artist was able to re-create my make-up (per Angela's photos), which I was so excited about!!!!

During the reception, I got so many compliments from our guests. I can't wait to post professional pictures.

Although the make-up service is on the pricier side, let me tell you, that it is so WORTH IT. Get cheaper linens, but don't be cheap about your make-up!!


Hope Morrice
Wedding on 2011-10-02


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Friendly and Fantastic!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

I had my hair styled half up half down, full of volume and curls. Angelina even took the extra time to add in my clip-on extensions. My bridal party had their hair curled and pulled to the side while our officiant's hair was put in an elegant updo.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Angelina and her staff were amazing and truly wonderful to work with. From the moment we met at the trial I knew she’d do a fabulous job beautifying me and my girls. She was responsive and flexible to my ever changing contract. On the day of our wedding she showed up earlier than anticipated with two assistants, and was ready to go in no time. I arranged for my five bridesmaids, my mom, mother-in-law, and our Officiant (who was a dear friend), as well as myself, to be done up. Each beautician took their time to really perfect everyone’s hair and make-up. When something was a little off, everyone was more than willing to jump in to make the necessary changes. They didn’t pack up until I had given the final ok on everyone’s look and despite the large bridal party, we finished early and in perfect timing for pictures. All day long people came up to me and expressed how fabulous my hair and make-up looked and the girls agreed. Looking over some of the pictures, I’m so glad I went with Angelina; she did an amazing job and everyone looked fabulous! She was a true pleasure to work with and she did a fabulous job. Even my mom was happy, and she’s a tough cookie to please


maria luz ditching
Wedding on 2011-09-03


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

happy bride

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

my hair and make-up were great.Angelina did a great job! She made me felt so happy and satisfied on my special day. My family ,friends and my husband were happy of my hair and make up.Thank you so much Angelina.


Rocio Mercado
Wedding on 2010-11-13


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Satisfied Customer

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Service was GREAT!! It was for my wedding and Angelina was not able to make it but she sent members of her staff that we're very professional and nice. They did hair & makeup for me +3. Everything turned out great. Very happy and satisfied with their services.


Degi Purev
Wedding on 2011-08-20


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

THANK YOU!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Out of all the hair stylists I've been to, Angelina was the only one that understood the hair I wanted. I had her do the pageant hair will LOTS of volume and big curls. I realized not everyone can create volume that actually looks beautiful and suits my face. Angelina does it perfectly!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Definately. Angelina made sure my hair and makeup weren't one of my stresses on the important day. She knew exactly what needed to be done and when and how. She is VERY professional, prompt, easy to get a hold of and very sweet. We had a trial day months before to make sure we agreed on a certain look. She took pictures so that I didn't need to re-explain myself or go over it so many times.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

We definately got along well!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

When Angelina does my makeup, it feels like a massage. One time I needed her to do my makeup for a photoshoot very early in the morning and I did doze off while she was doing my makeup. It's so soothing =D


Thanhya Bose
Wedding on 2011-05-01


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

5 star service!!! Love Angelina and her work!!!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was half up/half down style with lots of curls...it was beautiful!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Angelina came to my venue to do my hair and makeup...and she exceeded my expectations! She was on time, professional, and so easy to talk to!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

My friends were there but did not need services done. Angelina was so nice it felt as though she was apart of the wedding party, yet she still remained professional.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Angelina did my hair and makeup for my wedding on 5/1/2011. All I can say is Angelina is AWESOME!!!! I had so much to do and didn't have a chance to schedule a preview session, but that didn't make a difference on the day of my wedding. I just communicated to Angelina prior to my wedding day, the types of hairstyles I liked through email and pictures and she did my hair exactly how I was envisioning for my wedding day. As for makeup, my makeup was beautiful! I told her what I liked very briefly (probably in like 30 seconds time) when she first came on sight to my venue...she is so knowledgeable that she knew right away what I would like and what would look good on me. And she only uses the best products. Before my wedding day I had let Angelina know that my face tends to get very oily (my wedding and reception took place outside in warm weather that day)...she noted my concern, and success! My face definitely stayed oil free the whole event! I think my face only had a bit of shine at the VERY end...but that's ONLY because I was dancing and was sweating a bit, not because of the product used. Angelina was prompt and so nice and professional! I highly recommend Angelina! Thank you Angelina for making me feel beautiful on my wedding day!!!! :)


Marissa Busch
Wedding on 2010-12-26


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Wonderful Hair and Make up for my Holiday Wedding

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

I had my hair down with a braid at the front and little gems put into the braid. The rest of my hair was put into soft curls. It was beautiful

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

We weren't at the salon, we got married the day after Christmas on cruise ship and we had to be at the ship early, so Angelina and one of her other stylists came to our hotel first thing in the morning to do my hair and make up, as well as my bridesmaids and my mom. It took a lot of the stress out of the wedding morning.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

I thought Angelina was very nice. I enjoyed talking with her and having her as part of my day.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

I loved the way that we all looked. Angelina provided everything, including my hair accessories. I didn't have to worry about picking out an accessory before I knew what my hair was going to look like and hoping that it would look right.


Susan Ngo


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

A do it all girl

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

it was pulled to the side in a ponytail.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

yes it did. She was very professional and she did everything that was asked.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

no. My family was,

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Angelina was very professional. She was friendly and very skilled with what she does. My family and I were happy with all the results. I would recommend anyone that is looking for a do it all vendor to give Angelina a call.


Claudia Ibarra
Wedding on 2010-08-14


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Fully recommend

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

I loved it!! good Job

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

of course they knew exactly what I wanted

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

talk with Angelina


Renee Young
Wedding on 2010-08-14


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Awesome Works for My Wedding. Thankyou!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Angelina and her Team were simply awesome. Prior to my reservation with At Makeup Pro, I had preious experience with some MUA for a few events and also had a 2 other Previews Sessions on top picks MUA at PW. They works are great but I felt slightly too made up, it's wasn't as naturally as I would prefer. Angelina was able to create just the perfect blend of soft somky eye and the foundation was great coverages and not cakey. On the day of the event, Angelina and 2 other Artists perform on my group. They were extemely ontime and were able to have everyone completed early. Everyone were so impress with the look they have created for each individual, and Angelina were simply amazing in recreating my style and better. Angelina also performed 2 different hair changes for my receiption, which completment perfectly with my first dance gown and a soft wave do for the rest of the evening.


Amie Ngo


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Very Professional!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Angelina and her team were outstanding! Angelina and her staff were very professional and their skills for my hair and makeup and my bridesmaids were exceptional. Angelina was on time for all my makeup appointments and proomptly on time on my wedding day. She was very responsive and replied to all my questions and requests. I will definitely would recommend and use her again!


A C


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Bride

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

From the get-go, I appreciated Angelina’s responsiveness to email, and her attention to detail regarding the specifics of the contract and appointment time. I don’t like verbal agreements, which was the way other make-up artists I spoke to seemed to prefer it (probably in case something more profitable came up). She did my make-up and hair for my engagement photographs, and will be doing my make-up and hair for my wedding next month, along with my mom and 3 bridesmaids. I’m not a big make-up person, and I was not prepared for our meeting because I had forgotten my “preferred style pictures” but she did the best that could be expected with the random picture I found in a magazine that I told her how to alter. The make-up ended up looking really nice in the photographs! She is very precise – that’s the best way to describe her style. Word to the wise – if you hate when your skin looks shiny and have problems with oily skin, don’t say yes to the shimmer on the cheeks.
In terms of hair, I asked for it to be done just like a bride in her gallery. Angelina did it exactly the way I asked (I ended up not liking it that much on me and will do an up-do for my wedding, but that is my own fault!) She adjusted it when I asked her too as well…she cares very much that you are happy and isn’t done until you are happy. If you think something needs adjusting – just ask! She was more than happy to make all the tweaks I asked for.
Angelina is very sweet – she is great to work with and I’m excited for the wedding. My advice to anyone getting hair and makeup done (especially those who aren’t used to having it done) is to know exactly what you want, and have pictures. Your idea of “smoky eyes” could be completely different than someone else’s. Also, be sure a hairstyle will fit your head and face. What looks fantastic on someone else might not look that good on you. Be cognizant of whether you are particular about your hair part, how deep your part should go, how much volume you feel comfortable with, etc. Angelina can do anything – but you need to know what you want. Thanks Angelina!


Francis Lambert
Wedding on 2010-06-27


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

FL - 2010 bride

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Angelina came by recommendation by my mom's friend, whom had a wedding last year. I finally got to meet w/ Angelina on my preview Session, which when fabulously well. She had created the makeup to the exact look base from my conversation. All the foundation matched really well, very natural. The shadow was very settle, and the eyeliner and brows were perfectly drawn. My cheek had an amazing glow and the lipsstick were in perfect tie w/ the rest of the applications. It was very soft and slightly dramatic, very femine.

Angelina was also able to create the exact look from my magazine cut out. She had an amazing talent in recreating it perfectly. However, I felt the Hair was overpowering my features a bit, since that style had a lot of volume. I know that the Preview comes w/ 1 hair style, however Angelina was so accomodating that she made special arrangments to come back to my house to preview a second hair style without charge. She came back late afternoon and restyled my hair to my second prefer style, and it was perfect. I loved it. My mom and I are so very glad that we have found Angelina for our upcoming event. I can't wait for my event to get pretty up w/ my bridal group. Thankyou for everything!


Joyce Dickson
Wedding on 2010-05-30


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

looking forward to my event

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

My experience w/ Angelina and her team has been really good. 2 months prior to my event, I have met up w/ Angelina for a preivew for makeup and hair. I loved the very natural look she had created for the other brides, and wanted her to duplicate the same for me. I love it the instant I looked at myself. My mom was there to view the whole process, and ofcouse she ask and spoke to Angelina thought out the entire time and were able to get some professional tricks for her daily application techniques. I made me look really beautiful, my eyes were difinately brought to attention but not too dramatic. It was perfect as it's, no changes were needed.
At the same Preivew, Angelina had also created an updo w/ lots of volume. The details are so entrige that she had to pin every curls in a very precise way to create the look. It was absolutely georgous. I know my mom really love it.
1 month later, I had ask Angelina to please get me into another preview session for hair, as I had a mind change. I want very nice flowy soft curls smaller side bun . It was super great to see Angelina create her magic on me. That was the look!
Now just looking forward to my big day in a few weeks.


Madelia Ryan
Wedding on 2009-11-29


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Thankyou for the great works

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Angelina was difinately my priority pick after the initial emails and phone conversation when I was locating a makeup artists for our wedding. Upon viewing her gallery, I already know she was once of the stylist I really like. After a couple of emails and photo conversation, I knew Angelina was the one. She is so professional that her response is immediate within an hour time, and ofcouse the conversation are even better in details. Since I live in New York I weren't able to schedule a Preview Session until 1 month prior to my wedding. Angelina made me feel so comfortable to just reserve her for my big event, event prior to the in person meeting.
1 month prior to my wedding, we finally met for the Preview and all turn out exactly as I expect. On my wedding, the look was duplicated to the slightless details.
She was very caring to make sure I was in comfort in every way. All the girls was extremely happy w/ their styles.
I had reserved Angelina for a Touchup and Hair Change before the Reception.
My second look was with my hair down and more dramatic makeup, which Angelina delivered exact. I was so super Hot for the evening w/ 2nd gown for an all night fun.
Thankyou for a fabulous job!


Desiree Ortiz


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Desiree's

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

It was pretty easy to find my Makeup Artist since Angelina was really amazing. They were one of my my favorite vendor. Once I viewed her gallery, I already knew it was pretty much finallized. But ofcouse we had our Preview which was also my Engagment Session day, so I had a full test run of lasting effect of the makeup. Prior to the Preview, we already had numerous of emails w/ pics of my preferences and feed backs from Angelina as to her thoughts.
On my Wedding day, Angelina came with 1 assistant to service. Everyone looked so perfect and was ready 1/2 hour early. Angelina was very professional and talented, and I would recomment to all my friends and for those of you that are brides to be.


Lori Firedhippy
Wedding on 2010-04-19


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Disappointing! Unprofessional! Unreliable!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

I was incredibly disappointed with her services. I would NOT recommend AT Makeup Pro to anyone!

I booked Angelina for bridal makeup and she showed up to the appointment without her makeup products! That’s embarrassing! How can a makeup artist not bring her makeup kit? It’s like a caterer showing up at the wedding reception without food to serve. Would you want that to happen to you?

After I provided her with a signed a contract, payment and detailed instructions about my bridal makeup look, she somehow thought that I didn’t need my makeup done that day. If you can imagine, I was appalled, shocked and very disappointed. She basically lost all credibility as a professional makeup artist at that point. Clearly, she’s unorganized and doesn’t pay attention to the client. She sought payment and just didn’t deliver in the end.

Because of this catastrophe, she had to leave the location and fetch her makeup kit. She started an hour late and, in the end, I was two hours behind schedule!

I feel like I cannot rest until future brides are informed about the poor quality of her services. I am a real person just sharing my own experience as well as my thoughts and opinions about this makeup specialist.

Reasons for the poor rating:
She did NOT follow the appointment time stated in the contract and made me incredibly late on my big day. She was clearly unorganized and did not pay attention to detail (more about this below). She did not listen to my needs nor what I wanted. She did not follow my instructions about the way I wanted my makeup done. She did what she thought looked best on me, not what I think would look best on me. (This is only okay if you happen to be a bride who’s absolutely clueless about makeup.)

Her makeup artistry:
She didn’t use concealer, even though I needed and wanted it. I’ve got dark under eye circles and a lot of blemishes, and I wanted those areas to be concealed so that I could have flawless skin for my wedding day, but she refused to use the concealer. Apparently it was too heavy looking on a previous client. Angelina needs to know that every bride is different and everyone has different needs.
Also, she didn’t blend eye shadow very well. My eyebrows and eyes did not look symmetrical at the finished look. She didn’t clean up the eye shadow fallout on my cheeks and nose very well. So, the upper areas of my cheeks ended up brown! Dabbing the fallout with a foundation sponge smears the color; it doesn’t remove it.
The lipstick application looked clumpy and she did a very poor foundation application with a sponge. She dabbed the foundation instead of blended it. Laura Mercier makes some of the best foundations in the market, and she was unable to work with it. She also did a clumpy mascara application. She uses gray colored glue for eyelash application, which was a poor choice. The clear duo is far better.

Details about my experience with her:
I wrote her very detailed instructions in a link that was provided in an email that I sent her, and she did not read ANY of my instructions. It was apparent to me, because she showed up at the appointment without a clue about what look I wanted, nor what products I’d like her to use on me. The only thing she committed to memory is what I told her on the phone, and she wasn’t even good with that task. She selectively listened to our conversation. I asked her specifically not to put a light colored shimmer under my eyebrows and she went ahead and put MAC mylar on, which has shimmer! I told her it was okay to remove the hair fuzz around my eyebrows, but she ended shaping them, which I specifically told her not to do. I wanted her to use my face primer and my translucent powder, which she did NOT do! I told her I needed defined cheekbones, but her idea of heavy contouring made me look like I got a huge bruise on the side of my face.


Melidee L


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Absolute Fabulous Artist

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Angelina is absolutely fabulous! She provided hair and make-up for me, 5 of my bridesmaids, my mother and MOL. She did a fantastic job, I got rave reviews on my make up and hair (I don't know how she got my hair to stay, but it looked so amazing!) She was always very professional, which was very important to me... after interviewing several flaky artists, and just not meeting anyone I really clicked, with Angelina was a godsend! Professional, communicative, flexible, easy going, and an excellent make-up/hair artist... how could I not go with her?! You should too.


Tina Y


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

So glad that we found Angelina

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

met Angelina at my friends wedding,and couldn't wait for the Preview Session since after a couple of disappointing Trials. Her work is really amazing, I was in love. My husband almost cried when he saw me for the 1st time on our Wedding day. That is something that I have taken and will stay w/ me for eternity. Thankyou for making that happen. Thankyou so much.


Carol Lemburg


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Fabulous

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Angelina was extremely professional and well knowledge of beauty transformation. We had planned my style by email and phone, since I am resided in NY. We were so fortunate to find Angelina. One week before my wedding, we arrived in LA to take care of the last finalization, and ofcouse my Makeup & Hair Preview. I have already known Angelina thru her website, and she was exactly as stylish as in her gallery. She was extemely detail, we spoke of my preferences before the Preview begin. She is such an amazing transform. I also found the perfect hair piece from Angelina's collection, which was made for my hair style and perfect for my dress.
On the day of my event, Angelina and her team arrived very ontime, as soon as after everyone was ready, we could wait to take lots of beautiful pics. Thankyou Angelina for making us so georgous and to begin my speical day so perfectly.


Tehretta Irizarry
Wedding on 2009-10-24


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Best Bridal Makeover

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Angelina was super great in scheduling my Preview on my B-pic day, so that I don't waste it. She was fabulous in communicating my preference with her input. After tI llook absolutely stunning for the shoot. Angelina was also very accomoding in adding in adjusting the service time slight to have us ready earlier. My entire party and both moms and aunts looked their best. All our makeup and hair lasted throught out the entire night, which ended at midnight. Thankyou Angelina and your Team for making us georgous.


Tennekka Dalton
Wedding on 2009-10-25


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Thankyou..

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Thankyou Angelina for making me so beautiful on my wedding day. You and your team really did an awesome job in all of us. Especially thankyou for making and adjusting all the requested changes w/ my prefer styles and slight service time adjustment to make my Special Day Perfect. Thankyou....


Tamar Piccini


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Fabulous

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

I had requested Angelina to personally service me and my bridesmaids. My entire party was extremely satisfy of their makeup and hair styles. She was really lovely to work with, very professional, friendly and fun. Throughout the session, we had so much tips about makeup techniques which was awesome.

Even thought we were all ready early in the morning, the makeup and hair lasted all day and night w/ just a little touchup of poweder.

Ontop of all, Angelina was very accomodating in some last minute changes of the time and location, and additional services. She really does go out of the way to make you fell comfortable and your event perfect.


Rachel Warren


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Kiss Kiss

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Angelina was simply to best, she was a blast of fun and was super great with all our prefer styles. All 5 of my bridesmaids and moms were super great looking. Ofcouse a super Thanks to creating the best style for me...kiss kiss!!!


Michelle Sulda


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Thankyou

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

THANK YOU for EVERYTHING on my Very Special Day! I was so perfect from makeup to hair, and it lasted for the entire day and evening with just a little powder touch up. The best part is that you (Angelina) was an absolute fun to be with. I will be in touch for many other events to come.


Noelia James


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

5 stars

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Angelina has been my makeup artist for a few of my Dancing Competitions, and she does an imazing job of creating the perfect look to my dress and dance. She truely is talented in mixing the correct color variations and shimmers to bring my features out. Ofcouse for my big day, Angelina created something much softer which was perfect for my outdoor ceremony. We had a complete change over to a very dramatic look for the evening black tie reception. Thankyou so much for all you have done and will do in the future for my events.


Oliver Cisneros


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Angelina is the Best

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

My sister had used AT Makeup Pro for her wedding. Which I have gotton to know Angelina, and had reserved for her service immediately after I got Engaged. It's hard to find an artist to work well w/ all diff ethnics as my family consist of all. Angelina and her team are fabulous in creating the right look for everyone. We had a really large party, 8bridesmaids, 3flowergirls,2moms and 5aunts which had all gotton done in a timely manner. Angelina and her Team arrived at 6:00am to begin services and everyone was completed by 10:00am. The makeup and hair hold incredibily well thought out the night with a little powder touchup.


Denise Bae


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

We looked super georgous

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

We found that Angelina was super creative in all applications for me the Entire Bridal Party. My group was combined w/ both girls that wants really natural and some super dramatic makeups. Angelina and her Team had created exactly, as my girls were super good looking.


Georgina S


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Absolute Fantastic

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

I am so glad that our Wedding Coordinator had refer us to Angelina. She was amazing in making us all so spectacular. Even Mui was very excite after she was complete. Thankyou for all that you have done and all the effort that you and your team have put into our group.


Taylor Hines


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Awesome

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

I had my Preview w/ Angelina a couple months ago, and immediately Reserve her for my big day. She was very precise in creating the look I have requested, which I forward a lot of my preferences on both makeup and hair for her to view. Angelina was able to incorporate it with some changes to make it even better.
After the Trial, I was so excited and can't wait till my big event.

On the day, Angelina and her Team arrived extremely on time. He focused on me and my mom, while her assistants work on my Bm's and Aunts. They were extremely good in profecting a perfect style for everyone, and had everyone ready on time as scheduled.

Thankyou and will definately need you for my future events and will refer to all my friends.


Fioni Chan


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Thankyou.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

I reserved Angelina 4 weeks prior to my wedding, and was so glad that she was available. I was a bit worry since I skipped my Preview to be cost effective. But everything turn our super well. I forward lots of my prefer styles for Angelina to view and we had a few long conversation the week prior to my event to finalize my look. It was exactly as I have pictured myself. Thankyou!


Walker Serna


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Fabulous

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

We had an excellent experience w/ AT Makeup Pro. They were super fast in the makeup and hair applications. So far, we have seen a few pro pics and are georgous. Super thanks!


Sophia Mullis


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Awesome work

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Angelina and he team were really great in making us beautiful. We all looked so glam in the photos, just as the looks we have requested. Thx!


Riann Serna


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Thankyou

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Thankyou for all that you and your team were able to perform on my wedding. Everyone were so excited after your beautiful works. They were all so impress w/ the styles created for each of them. Most of all, thanks for adding my mom and mil's services at a last min request. You guys are the best!


Lauren Lefton


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Thankyou for the Beautiful Works

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

I just wanted to write and say how much I loved my hair and makeup and working with you. All my girls just loved the job that you and your assistant did (my sister even liked her makeup better at my wedding than at her own - your assistant did her makeup). I was so happy with my overall look - it was exactly what I wanted!! Thank you for doing such a great job!


Amanda Ta


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Highly Recommend Angelina - Fabulous

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

I met Angelina at my friend's wedding. She seemed very punctual and professional. I decided to book her for my own wedding. I normally don't wear any makeup and she was very accommodating of that. She did a terrific job for my engagement pictures...I took my then future husband's breath away when he saw me.

For my own wedding, she did hair and makeup for one of my bridesmaid and for me. We switched my hair style at the last minute due to the style of the veil and she was able to change things up in a timely manner. I would highly recommend Angelina because she's very experienced and knows how to make Asian eyes like mine look big and beautiful. She made me looked beautiful without caking on the makeup which is important to me.


Scarlet W


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Fabulous

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Angelina had just completed my Trial Session, and it turned out better than I was expected. I am simply amazed at the style she was able to create. Look forward to been Transformed for my big day in a few weeks.


Berlina Williams


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Thankyou

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Thankyou Angelina for making us all so beautiful on my special day. We couldn't have pick a better artist team. Again, thankyou.


Melissa Castro


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

The Best

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Hi Angelina,

I just wanted to write you to say thank you so much for doing such a great job with my hair and makeup. I received many compliments on both at the day of and even now with pictures. You also did a wonderful job with my mom's hair. I am so glad that I found you.

Again, thanks for everything!


JoSung


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Thankyou So Much!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Thankyou Angelina and her team for creating the best look for me and my entire group. They were very professional and have a great sense in styling. My husband were in tears after seeing me been so georgous. Thankyou so much!


JasmineH


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Best Services

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

We had our wedding last Dec., Angelina and her team had made everyone looking simply georgous. I have used a lot of other artists for my other events prior to meeting Angelina, and I have found that Angelina is the most creative and experience.


StellaH


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Simply the Best

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Angelina and her Team were simply the best. My Trial Session turn out so great. Me and all 8 of my bridesmaids all had a great time chating w/ Angelina about our prefer styles, makeup tips, etc. My foundation were match to the exact of my skin tone, and my smoky eyes had never looked better. We also were able to select a Hair Accessories for each one of us, ofcouse w/ my being the most Extravegant. On the day of my event, we had an early start at 8:00am which they were extremely on time. During the entire service hours, Angelina had check on me constantly to make sure I was relax and comfortable since the rest of my day will be long. We were so glamours after the works. Angelina was also able to add an additional service on the spot for my monther and grandmother. AT Makeup Pro is simply the best in service and I am just very glad that I had made my decision to have their services.


Cchou


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Best Services

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

I was absolutely ravishing on my wedding. The makeup and hair coordinate together exceptionally along w/ the elaborate hair accessories and veil from Angelina's Collection. My look was outstanding...I couldn't have been more completely perfect...my look was just breath taking, as my husband said.

Thankyou Angelina for everything!

Will see you in the near future for some other events....and perhaps recreate for my 10th anniversary celebration.


JenClay


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Simply Great

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

wanted to let you know that I received so many compliments on my makeup and hair. I was so absolutely happy with how it turned out. Thanks so much and the next time I have a special event I will definitely contact you.


Natashab


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Best Artist

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Angelina is the best! She is very professional and patience with me. I found that Angelia is very honest, which I had find out from the day of my wedding. The incident - she had completed me and my 7 bridesmaids, which we than started our photo session out side at the ceremony area. At that time, Angelina and her associates were working on my Mom, mother in law and 3 aunts, upon finish my family tried to pay her for the 5 services and she had refused to accept. It would have been very easy for her to have taken the payment since it was cash, that showed her honest personality. In addition, she really puts all her efforts and heart into each session for the bride, she would take more time if needed to ensure the perfection. Couple days prior to my wedding, we had call request an ajustment to our start time, and Angelina was more than glad to make that arrangement for us. She and her associates arrived before the scheduled time and was well prepared.

I will definately recommend Angelina to all of my friends and all you brides out there.


DiiaClaword


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Awesonme

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Angelina is extremely good in creating the perfect eye shades. Her blending tecnique makes the eye so natural, but yet very outstanding. I have tried a lot of other artist and couldn't get the effect that I wanted. As soon as I was completed the Trial w/ Angelina, I had to immediately reserve my service time w/ her. It was the exact look that I had discripe to her. As for the hair, she has made an exact duplication of the look from a magazine which I have requested for, it was so precise....LOVE IT!
On top of her great services, she also carries a wide quality accessories and veils. I was able to make my selections with out having spend a lot of time searching for these items...which most of us (brides) doesn't have, since we are so tied up w/ the to do list.

Angelina is just the best!!
Brides if you are in search of a great Makeup Artist, Angelia is the one for you!


Sabrina1


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

The Best

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

I just had my wedding on 10/26/08, and Angelina and her Team were extremely on time. They actually arrived slightly earlier than our scheduled time, which was great cause I was more relief upon seeing her. She had make the entire getting ready time the best for everyone. Her assistants were awesome to achieve the requested style for everyone, and Angelina had directed all that needs to be done for everyone. This team is simply the best. As for some reviews that I have seen on this site, I think there might be more to the story to told by this Professional Team.
For all you brides that want to be worry free and be pampered to be the most georgous, I suggest to request for Angelina's service. You will not be disappointed.


KimBently


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Amazing

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Angelina is so very caring and accomodiating w/ all my requested changes for my wedding. She even make sure that we move up the service to have enought time for the photo session w/ all the bridesmaids at the hotel. Angelina has done an increditable job to enhance all my features. Everything is blended so well for everyone, we all look flawless. She make sure that I am confortable at all time, and she also make sure that I had at least a little bit of lunch. She is even more caring than my husband. I had already had a good feeling of her since the 1st time we spoke on the phone, and I was right. Since my wedding, I have been a client of Angelina for 2 other special occasions. And there will be many more.

To all brides that are looking for a Great Style and someone that is Careing....it's Angelina.


Rjaffe


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Awesome Makeup Bridesmaid

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Angelina had created an individual style for everyone, which suited everyone the best.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Every part of our request and needs.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Extremely friendly and helpful.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

First, Angelina and I emailed ideas back and forth for a while. Then, she did a practice run with me (both hair and makeup) the week of my wedding (I live on the east coast, so I couldn't meet with her beforehand). Finally, Angelina came to my hotel suite the morning of my wedding and did the hair and makeup of myself and my four bridesmaids. Everyone looked amazing. She is nice, professional, on-time. She was great communicating via email and in-person. It was a pleasure to share part of my special day with her. I interviewed almost ten hair/makeup artists before deciding to go with Angelina and I definitely made the right choice.


Mflower


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Mflower

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Very Natural updo

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Best experience in all the other Artist that I have used in the past.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Angelina and her team is exceptional and great.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

We all had a really wonderful and relaxing experience with Angelina and her team. I found her on Wedding Channel and was very impressed with by her gallery. Angelina is very professional, flexible, organized and so easy to work with. She had work out the schedule to have my trial done on the day of my engagement session. She was extremely good with the mixture of my eye colorations...LOVED IT. The overall look was very natural. Her rates very reasonable which is very helpful for events when money is tight.

On the day of my wedding, she stayed until I was completely dressed and placed the last touch...my veil. My photographer was able to capture all of that for memory. I really appreciate all she had done for me and my mom.


Lcano


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Awesome

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Angelina created a very natural relax updo, which looked exceptionally well w/ my features and dress.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

She is an awesome artist.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

She is very concern that all services are perfected to our liking.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Angelina is the best!! Her team was incredibly professional, punctual and we all loved her work. They listens to what kind of style we are looking for and gives us the exact looks. Very accomodating....my mother decided at the last minute that she too wanted her makeup and hair done, Angelina scheduled our service to start slightly earlier to service everyone.

My style was created on the Trial Session appointment, which we spoke of my prefer styles and than Angelina create better to suit my features. I am just so satified w/ the style she had created for me for my wedding. I have now requested for her services 3 times for other events of mine.

I highly recommended Angelina to all of you brides whom are looking for an awesome makeup artist.


San


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

San's Review

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

As Angelina is my stylist for all events, she is able to creat a diff look for each.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Excellent. As Angelina is my stylist for all my special events. She is able to achieve all my requested looks for each events.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Angelina and her team are the best. Extremely accomodating and understand my needs.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Angelina had been my prefer makeup artist for all my events in the past 6 years. She is very creative and knowledgable of her products, and is able to create a special look from makeup to hair for all my events. Prior to my Wedding, Angelina had also assist me in locating many of my vendors. She has been extremely helpful, I can say even more than my Wedding Coordinator. For my wedding, I had reserve her for the entire day for touchup and 3 hair changes. It was perfection on all her works on me that day and my entire party which consist of 6 bridesmaids and 4 family members.
Now all my family members confirms w/ Angelina's for all our events.
See you soon...


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.