$995 Wedding Photography & DVD
20 Reviews

Selected Best of 2012

732 Presidio Ave
San Francisco CA 94115
United States







$995 WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY & DVD includes : 200 photo 4x6 prints, 100 Rendered images, One wedding album, One DVD-ROM (Unlimited Digital Images), One DVD video (music video slideshow), Online album, © Copyrights Title, Photographer and no travel fee for Northern California. No need to return for repr




Reviews (20)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







Jayla Graham


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

I highly reccomend Joy May!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

After searching and searching online for a reasonable photographer that takes beautiful pictures, we found Joy May. We picked them without even meeting him because of the artisic angle of the examples online and were not dissapointed! We loved the fact that Joy May didn't push us to purchase anything but what we wanted. They were also helpful months later when I contacted them about additional copies of the DVD of our wedding images.

I was told that I had the best wedding pictures from a friend of a friend that saw some photos on facebook. I didn't even know the person. I highly reccomend Joy May! Feel free to send me a message if you want more information about my experience.


Jazlyn Duncan
Wedding on 2010-06-20


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jonnie and Sarah were excelent to work with

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The pictures we recieved from Joy May Images were just that, full of joy and life! The images captured our wedding day with complete vigor and vivacity.

Jonnie and Sarah were excelent to work with. My husband and I joke that we left wishing feeling like friends of them. They were professional, timely and had a great attitude about everything involving our wedding.

The pictures we recieved are really what recieve the five star rating from me. We have heard over and over again, "Your pictures look like they are out of a magazine," or "these are the best wedding pictures we have ever seen." They are right. Our wedding pictures were exactly what we wanted. Photojournalistic, real, fun, and captured each moment of a day that only happens once.

Wedding pictures are such an important part of the wedding experience. Using Joy May as your wedding day photographers assures you that you will get what you are asking for... and more!


Shania Paterson


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

he was a huge help to us

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Johnny and his assistant photographed our wedding, and I can't say enough great things about them. They are professional, funky and so much fun. We have received countless compliments on the quality of her photos. They shoot with fresh, quirky and classy style. Beyond that, he was a huge help to us and knew exactly how to make us feel relaxed and comfortable. I'd recommend Joy May Photography to anyone looking for a fun, hip, professional photographer.


Olga Tarasov
Wedding on 2009-05-16


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The photos turned out wonderful

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The photos turned out wonderful, and I'm very happy with the results. My friends and family loved the photos as well. John captured the sweet and tender moments between us, as well as the laughter and love. I highly recommend him. You can also get packages with the magazine style albums that cost ~$1000 with other photographers, for a lot less.

We were able to get the $1995 package where we get to keep the digital copies of the photos, 2 albums, and all day photography for less than many of the other local photographers.


Wenona Liao
Wedding on 2009-01-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

we are very happy with the work!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Joy May Photography is a team of digital artists and incredible photographers. Their work is eye-catching, unique and gorgeous - I guarantee the price will make you happy-only $995! We hired them for our wedding and we are very happy with the work!

If you're in the market for something special, let Joy , John and Sarah do your wedding! You'll end up with unique images that capture you in ways you thought weren't possible, and you and your friends will look very cool and fine to boot.


Nevaeh Young


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

looking for a fun, hip, professional photographers

What was your favorite wedding photo?

John and his assistant, Cassy, photographed our wedding, and I can't say enough great things about them. They are professional, funky and so much fun. We have received countless compliments on the quality of the photos. His eye is fresh, quirky and classy.

Beyond that, he was a huge help to us and knew exactly how to make us feel relaxed and comfortable. I'd recommend Joy May Photography to anyone looking for a fun, hip, professional photographers.


Tiffany Watson
Wedding on 2010-04-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

we will cherish our wedding photos

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Johnny, you guys are absolutely amazing! Not only were you guys willing to travel to shoot our wedding in Lake Tahoe - you guys made our day sooo memorable!!! We love all of our photos!

Brides, not only are you getting an exquisite photographer for your wedding but you are getting superb service. These guys sure know how to get the "bride" out of EVERY PICTURE!! Thank you for being apart of our wedding day and I know that we will cherish our wedding photos for years and years to come!


Gianna Conti


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Our photos have the perfect level of artistic

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Johnny did a great job as the photographer for our wedding. Our photos have the perfect level of artistic interest, balanced with a local flavor. From start to finish, the photos tell the story of the day beautifully. I appreciated also that Johnny was very low-key and really subtle in her photography. We didn't have a lot of posed, contrived shots that I've seen from other weddings. The best photos were truly those that I had no idea were taken. I love to look through our book and remember that fantastic day!


savannah taylor


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

We are very happy with Joy May!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I am a big fan of documenting/quality photos and knew from the beginning where a good portion of the budget would be spent on. I love Johnies approach and photo journalistic style as it captures the essence of the moment. What I also love is his consistency & attention to detail... this is huge for me.

Johnie he was extremely professional, genuine and personable at our wedding. He was stress-free! Great images! We are very happy with Joy May!


dorothy evans
Wedding on 2010-11-13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

trust Johnny with all your Kodak moments. We love

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our engagement photos are amazing! Johnny from Joy May worked with us to pick a photo package within our budget; thought of cool shots during the photo session; and met with us to scout the reception site to prepare for the wedding day. You can check off "photographer" on your wedding to-do list -- trust Johnny with all your Kodak moments. We love his film!


isabella romero
Wedding on 2010-07-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Johnny is absolutely fabulous!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

When we first met Johnny, he was immediately receptive to all of our ideas. My husband and I are not the typical couple, and we didn't want the typical wedding photos that we could get from any photographer. What we did want something classic and vintage, and at the same time very fresh and modern - the overall theme of our wedding. A mix of vintage and modern, of fresh and classic... it seemed almost impossible, even to us.

But the complex and specific idea we had for the photos was no issue for Johnny. He far surpassed our highest expectations of how beautiful everything turned out. The photos came back a thousand times more amazing than we ever would have dreamed, and to top it off, her prices are INCREDIBLY reasonable-only $995.

More than anything, Johnny is incredibly intuitive and has the ability to pick up on the personalities of the individuals he is shooting and translate them onto film. He is extremely professional and a bundle of fun, and really, really, REALLY knows how to create beautiful photographs. I fully intend on using him for all of my professional photographic needs in the future.Baby photos coming soon! I recommend him whole-heartedly. Johnny is absolutely fabulous!


trinity greco
Wedding on 2011-06-25


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The images are awesome!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We recently had our engagement pictures taken by Jonny from Joy May Wedding photography... We love our engagement photos!

We were extremely impressed with how professional johnny was during the engagement session. We met at Fort Point by Golden Gate Bridge and ended up at the Embarcadero. We had so much fun doing the shoot in SF. Jonny made us feel really comfortable along the way.

The images are awesome! They really captured us as we really are. Thank you! We highly recommed them!


gianna russo
Wedding on 2010-09-04


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

everyone has simply raved about you

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Joy May we cannot thank you enough for your wonderful work. You brought a splendid combination of professionalism, craftsmanship, creativity, experience, and a great rapport with everyone.

You managed the time constraints and personalities involved with grace. Your decision-making was shrewd. Your suggestion on the location of the portrait studio was brilliant--a big hit thanks to you). The timing of our photos with each table was perfect. You listened to, and worked with us, extremely well. And of course, everyone has simply raved about the quality of your photographs. We cannot recommend you enough. Splendido!!!


cassylam cassylam


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Joy May has a unique style and an eye for detail.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Finding a good photographer for your wedding can be daunting. We went to bridal shows and searched online for months. The only way to go is by referral. That's how we met Johnny from Joy May. You really get your money's worth with Joy May. We were very nervous for our engagement session. By the end of the day, we wanted to make Johnny a lifelong friend. He is that awesome.

When our wedding day came around, Johnny and Sarah his assistant, were so professional and such a pleasure to be around. We received sooooo many compliments on our engagement pictures which was displayed on a large poster board outside the reception.

Joy May has a unique style and an eye for detail. Thank you so much Joy May for making our day that much more special. You are crazy talented.


cynthia gong
Wedding on 2010-03-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

We love the enhanced images! Full of COLOR

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Carlos the photographer was SUPER nice and very passionate at what he does. My husband is all about the details and they were able to capture EVERYTHING from beginning to end on our wedding day. We love the enhanced images! Full of COLOR and drama!

Additionally, the cost was cheap! all this for only $995! We highly recommend Joy May Photography!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Carlos the photographer was SUPER nice and very passionate at what he does. My husband is all about the details and they were able to capture EVERYTHING from beginning to end on our wedding day. We love the enhanced images! Full of COLOR and drama!

Additionally, the cost was cheap! all this for only $995! We highly recommend Joy May Photography!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Carlos the photographer was SUPER nice and very passionate at what he does. My husband is all about the details and they were able to capture EVERYTHING from beginning to end on our wedding day. We love the enhanced images! Full of COLOR and drama!

Additionally, the cost was cheap! all this for only $995! We highly recommend Joy May Photography!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We love the enhanced images! Full of COLOR


Bobby Chance


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

created magic!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Joy May did our wedding this year and literally created magic.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jonny and Sarah are a gem. They are a great team, he is so personable and willing to go the distance in profession, she's so kind & really pours her heart & love into her work. CREATIVE! They truly made the entire process so special and really just simple & easy - exactly what you want when you're planning a wedding. And Joy May always responded promptly to emails & phone calls, we never had to wait to hear from her.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

They are a great team, he is so personable and willing to go the distance in profession, she's so kind & really pours her heart & love into her work. CREATIVE! They truly made the entire process so special and really just simple & easy - exactly what you want when you're planning a wedding. And Joy May always responded promptly to emails & phone calls, we never had to wait to hear from her.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

CREATIVE! They truly made the entire process so special and really just simple & easy - exactly what you want when you're planning a wedding. And Joy May always responded promptly to emails & phone calls, we never had to wait to hear from her.


Jade Sun
Wedding on 2009-12-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

JOY MAY PHOTOGRAPHY ROCKS!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

JOY MAY PHOTOGRAPHY ROCKS !!! They did our wedding last year and we love our photos! Wonderful, professional, polite photographers who love taking pictures and are excellent at what they do.


Lela Lopez
Wedding on 2010-04-24


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Thank you for sharing your talent with us!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We found Joy May Photography on Yelp and booked them after reading the service contract on their website. We are from San Diego and had to plan a wedding in SF.

They are polite and yet attentive, the perfect balance of years of experience and veteran training. They gave us DVDs of all of the enhanced images and copyrights and built an online album.

Thank you for sharing your talent with us!


natalieharris@techie.com natalieharris@techie.com
Wedding on 2010-05-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Joy May is a pleasure to work with

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Joy May shot our wedding and they were nothing short of AMAZING!
They came to South Lake Tahoe CA, for our wedding and there was no travel fee!

We booked Joy May online. By phone we confirmed the itinerary before the wedding, and they gave us tips and help to plan the wedding evening. They respected all of our wishes without questions. We booked 6 hours for the event. Total was $1500. VERY AFFORDABLE!

At the event they know how to work the room. They were friendly, but not familiar.

Joy May Photography is a pleasure to work with. The grind of wedding planning and hiring vendors can be very depressing, but Joy May Photography was not. They have a passion for weddings, and it shows! We cannot recommend them more highly.


cynthia macleod
Wedding on 2010-03-13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

we recommend Joy May Wedding Photography everyone!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

After going through the wedding photographer selection process, I think there are five important questions to consider. Thankfully for us, Joy May excelled in all five.

1. COST. Can we afford them? Joy May is only $995! Best price in the Bay Area!!

2. PHOTOS: Are they creative? How artistic and imaginative are they? Are they uniquely talented at creating visually stunning images? Can they capture those critical, unscripted moments?

3. PROFESSIONALISM: Are they going to be an enjoyable person with whom to work? Thankfully, Joy May was first-class the entire way. Joy May arrived early and worked closely with our wedding planner to make sure they understood the grounds.

4. DELIVERY: Do we have to wait six months for our wedding photos? Joy May got our photos within four weeks!

5. COPYRIGHTS? Who owns my wedding images? If the photographer owns the copyrights, the bride and groom are at the mercy of inflated reprint prices. At Joy May we got the DVDs and Title to our images and can get our reprints from Costco anytime for the cheap!

Do your homework! We did and we recommend JOY MAY PHOTOGRAPHY everyone!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.