Willa Kveta Photography - Destination Weddings
62 Reviews

Selected Best of 2014, 2012, 2010, 2009

P.O. Box 21815
Santa Barbara CA 93121
United States




Portfolio




Santa Barbara based Destination Wedding Photographer Willa Kveta takes a photojournalist’s approach to documenting moments as they happen, and a portrait photographer’s approach to capturing beauty as it unfolds before her lens.




Reviews (62)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







Ellebit2000
Wedding on 2014-07-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Absolutely the BEST wedding photographer!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Willa took an amazing photograph at night where my husband and I drew a heart around ourselves using sparklers while kissing each other.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Willa was very unobtrusive and was able to capture so many magical moments without anyone noticing that she or her team was even present. She provided and great range of candid shots, action shots, and best of all.....a shot of my husband and I kissing while we drew a heart using sparkles around us!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The wedding package included 8 hours of photography shooting along with hundreds of high-definition photos provided in both an online photography album and a flash drive that was shipped to us with all of the completed photos. We opted not to purchase an album as we want to make unique ones for family and friends. There were two photographers on our wedding day - Willa and one of her assistants.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My husband and I were absolutely thrilled with the work Willa and her team created. The images of our wedding were nothing short of stunning and we received endless compliments from family friends. We cannot thank Willa enough for her outstanding photography and for capturing so well the magic of our wedding day!


sydneyksu
Wedding on 2014-06-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo was one taken right after my husband and I had our first kiss. We were both beaming and holding hands and looking at our family and friends.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographers were great in getting candids during the getting ready process. They had a few staged photos, but mostly they took candid photos. During the ceremony, they captured all of the magical moments of the day. After the ceremony, our portraits ran smoothly and efficiently while also getting all of the shots we wanted.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got an engagement session, two photographers for the ceremony, a slideshow and full rights to all photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Willa and her associates were professional but also fun in a way that made us all relax and feel comfortable having our pictures taken. They had suggestions for poses but also let us do what we wanted.


Jmaiden


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Julie & Byron Gonzalez, Willa K photo review

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The photo of us on the stairway as you walk into the church. Willa knows how to capture the moment. She did an amazing job of telling a story of our wedding.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

As I said, she knows how to capture the moment. She guided us where to stand, and sit, how to turn our head to get the perfect look. She also knew the park very well and took some extra special shots under beautiful red leaf trees.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

She gave me professional edited photos and link where I can download all my photos. She's amazing! I highly recommend her.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We were all very comfortable around Willa. She was very professional but humble at the same time. At times, I didn't even know she was there, but that way she was able to capture the moment.


ablack
Wedding on 2013-10-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Incredible Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are so many favorites, it's hard to choose. Willa's photos of our ceremony, toasts, dancing and overall evening perfectly capture the joy and energy that was a part of our celebration.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Willa not only captured amazing candids throughout the day, she was also able to make our posed photos look very natural. She has a great eye and produces the best wedding photos I have seen. She is also super easy to work with and we had a lot of fun with her throughout the day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers, all photos on a thumb drive, a video/slideshow of some of our top images.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Willa is very easy to be around. We met with her before the wedding and everyone in both my family and my husbands family was excited to work with her. She seemed to be having a great time photographing the wedding also, which put everyone at ease and we all had a great time working with her.


lgoycochea
Wedding on 2013-09-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Dream wedding photos- Erick and Laura

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All photos taken by Willa are amazing. It is hard to pick favorites.Most of them were taken in Four Seasons Hotel Gardens in Santa Barbara.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Willa made our day even better because we did not wanted to spend too much time on photos. She made it easy and fast. She was great with our friends and guests.
Arrived early and was completely part of our wedding.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

As we were on budget, Willa gave us a great offer. It was just her, included approx 500 pictures (that was plenty). She provided in USB key and also video with our chosen song week after the wedding. It was very special as we were so excited to see our photos and didnt have to wait for a long time to see preview.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She did more than expected. Stayed later to celebrate with us and took more pictures from the party.


aimcasti
Wedding on 2013-07-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Photographer = Amazing Memorabilia

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our bridal and groom party photos are amazing. Everyone look radiant, in perfect/natural lighting. Willa does a great job of making picture come to life-laughter, joy, love. Willa is an artist!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Willa has a talented team that is able to capture all aspect of the wedding even when they are occurring simultaneously. My husband and I were able witness beautiful and fun events of our guests, through her lens which otherwise would have gone unseen by us.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Willa's wedding packages offer a large selection but even the most simple of them with 3 photographers was able to capture the best day of our life in the most timeless and beautiful way.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Willa has a such an pleasant way of interacting not only with the bride and groom but also with guests. She is able to maintain calm and organized under very stressful and hectic events to ensure her clients most important day is captured in a way they would want to remember it forever. She is amazing!!


cschlocker
Wedding on 2013-06-08


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I really liked some of the photos from our first-look session. I was definitely against the idea at first, but Willa and my husband ganged up on me and I changed my mind! Which was great since we have gorgeous couple shots but were able to go right into the reception after the group photos. Group photos plus couple shots would have taken a lot of our time away from our guests and the party!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We really love all the photos we got- the first-look, groups, action shots, and candids. The ceremony was photographed beautifully, as were the different reception highlights. She got some great photos of people dancing. Her work is really impressive given it was a tough venue to shoot in- lots of windows and glare- but she made the place look as amazing in photos as it did in person. Willa is very, very talented. Also, she was NEVER in the way. Maybe because she's short (ha, ha). Seriously though, she is very circumspect.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The package we chose was a 6-hour day of photo package with Willa and her assistant/second photographer. We received all the "digital negatives," which included Willa's post-processing. Willa uploads the photo to a website where we could have ordered prints and albums. The website was password enabled, which we shared with our family and friends so they could access it.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Willa is a rare combination of professional efficiency and total chill-ness. She had asked for a list of group photos with the names of everyone to be included. This was key since after the ceremony, everyone was so excited and mingle-y that everyone had a tendency to wander every which way. She had a low-key demeanor while taking her shots and everyone looked really good in the resulting photos.


Nadia Kadi
Wedding on 2012-09-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Review: Fantastic Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We loved all the photos, but really enjoyed the ones on SB Zoo and the beach.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Willa is very personable, professional and extremely easy to work with. She is very artistic and it shows in all of her photographs. Once I received all the photos for our wedding, I was blown away. Every picture had her personal touch and they looked beautiful. She photographed our wedding perfectly and now we will have the best photographic memories. I highly recommend her!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got the album, slide show, engagement photos, two photographers, and all digital photos.


Alexis Williams
Wedding on 2012-04-27


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHER!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Willa was absolutely AMAZING!!! She is professional, warm, and just an overall talented photographer. Willa helped us from the get go with a timeline and had great suggestions every step of the way that ensured everything running smoothly. She was able to get incredible shots and was never intrusive - at times we hardly even noticed she was there. The shots came out so natural looking and not at all posed. We couldn't be happier with how our pictures came out and will always have them to transport us back to our special day. I highly highly recommend using Willa for your wedding photos. You will be more than satisfied and we received so many compliments from family and friends on how beautiful they turned out!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Willa was never once intrusive and made us feel totally comfortable in front of the camera. Everything felt really natural and our pictures came out stunning!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

DVDs, two photographers, timeline consultations

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was warm and so sweet.


Linda Kliker
Wedding on 2012-02-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Outstanding!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

What first drew us to Willa was the beautiful work on her website. And after meeting her, it all made sense. Of course she would be the bright, talented, fun, warm, and professional person that she is. Willa and her associate photographed our wedding and we could not be happier. They are masters of their craft and the best people to have on board, calm at all times and very hard working. You will see them climbing this, scaling that, crouching, lying down, all for the best shot. Your slideshow and images will blow you away and they will of course arrive promptly (which we understand is not always the case with wedding photographers). We sent the slideshow to some of our friends who couldn't make the wedding and a common reaction has been awe and tears of joy. Willa's photos are not just exquisite, they capture emotions.


John Thyne
Wedding on 2012-01-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Willa Kveta was amazing!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We loved all of the photos but in particular a face front shot taken in Alice Keck Park Memorial Gardens.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Willa was incredible at getting great angles and shots throughout the wedding without disrputing anything! We hardly remembered seeing her at the ceremony or party and yet she produced amazing shots of every minute of the wedding!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received an online slideshow, CD's, two photographers and amazing photos!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Willa was exceptionally flexible and worked with us to get pictures at all the venues we chose for post-ceremony photos. She was friendly and showed us photos as the day went which helped us make adjustments for even better pictures!


Katie Lolandes


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Excellent Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of our photos are beautiful.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were great at getting all of the good shots and staying out of our way at the same time. We never felt bothered by the photographers in our faces. When we got our photos back, we were surprised by some of the pictures because we don't know how they managed to get them without us noticing.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

2 photographers for 10 hours
12x12 wedding album
1800 digital negatives of high resolution
pre wedding engagement session
slideshow with music
retouching

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Because they were professional and knew what they were doing.


Laura Jessinger
Wedding on 2011-11-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wedding Photography that looks like a magazine

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of our photos are unreal. I had high expectations but Willa surpassed all of them. We live in Ecuador and I had to plan everything from a distance but Willa was very helpful with the process and made it so easy for me. We got our pictures back so quickly and I can honestly say that they look like they are from a magazine. I don't even usually like photos of myself but somehow she pulled it off. We could not be any happier because we will have these photos and memories to look back on forever and Willa's artistry made that happen.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She did it all and everything was captured beautifully.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Willa has the best personality and I knew right away that she was a perfect fit when I talked to her over the phone. She is easy going and down to earth but also very professional and has it all together. She is very trustworthy and delivered everything earlier than the contract deadline which was amazing.


melanie kendrick
Wedding on 2011-07-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Magical!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I originally met Willa at a bridal show in Santa Barbara. Right away I liked her attitude and her passion for photography. I had a small wedding and I only wanted a photographer for 2 hours. Willa totally worked with me on scheduling and cost and the photos were AMAZING! Many people have asked me how many photographers I had after viewing our photos because of all the different angles and beautiful shots. I reply...just one, Willa Kveta, and she was fabulous!


Jamie Rey-Hipolito
Wedding on 2011-07-02


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fabulous Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Everyone knows how important photography is when it comes to having a special occasion in your life.

My husband and I had the privilege (and I do mean privilege) of working with Willa and her team.

Upon getting engaged last year we had our engagement photos done with Willa. They turned out absolutely stunning! She knows how to work with people and how to make them feel comfortable.

When it came to our wedding day she was so comforting and extremely organized. I remember thinking at the end of the night; I never even remember seeing her. She blends in and still managed to deliver to us over 1200 photos.

She surprised us even more when she put together a slide show and submitted our wedding on a National Wedding Blog within a week of our wedding.

We just received all our photos and couldn't be more thrilled. Her total turnaround time was three weeks, I have never heard of photography (especially wedding photography) being completed in this short period of time.

I highly recommend Willa and her team. You will be so pleased with the level of service and the quality of the photographs when you receive them.


Maria Gonzales
Wedding on 2010-03-20


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Excellent Photographer and speaks Spanish

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Can I say all of them? But it's true. Especially the ones of us - Willa is very creative and our pictures are beautiful.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Both of the photographers did a good job staying out of our way but when we needed them for a group shot or something, they were always easy to find. I like their style which is more photojournalistic.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a 12x12 leather album and all of the digital negatives included. We also did an engagement session with Willa before our wedding. There were other things included too...can't remember everything right now.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

It really helped that Willa speaks fluent Spanish because most of our family members don't speak English. Everyone loved working with them because they seemed very professional and very nice.


Samantha Garred
Wedding on 2010-09-04


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

We LOVE Willa Kveta Photography!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There is one shot that they captured of us right as we exited the church and both of us have tears in our eyes but we are smiling at each other. I love it because we are the only thing in focus in the whole picture which makes it beautiful but even more than that, I remember that moment and how I felt and am extatic that they captured it for us. I love the photojournalistic style and that's why we chose Willa Kveta Photography because they are so good at capturing real moments instead of cheesy posed pictures.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

All of our pictures are incredible and they didn't miss a beat. They were easy to work with and kept the photography fun. There were no disruptions to our day. They did an excellent job!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

All of the above :)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were very calm and professional but at the same time outgoing and fun. It was a perfect combination to sooth the nerves.


Laura Tellers
Wedding on 2010-11-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

5 Stars Because She Was!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Can I say all of them? No really, I do LOVE them ALL!!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I never felt like Willa or her assistant was in the way or disrupting anything. They were there when we needed them and out of the way the rest of the time. I love all of the photos including the candid shots that they took without anyone noticing them. Also her portrait style looks and feels more candid than stiff portraity portraits that I often see with my friends wedding photos. She took all of the traditional family portraits (for my mom) but she was so organized about it that it hardly took any time at all!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included 2 photographers, 8 hours, retouching, all of the images on a disk for printing, an online gallery, a slideshow of the best pictures set to music and a 20 page leather album.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

By being so easy going and fun to work with. She never seemed stressed out at all (I've actually seen some crazy photographers at friends weddings). She was good with everyone and made us laugh and we all had a good time together!


Marina Johnson
Wedding on 2010-10-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Unique Timeless Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Every photo that Willa took was amazing! I remember finding her website in a Google search and falling in love with her style immediately!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

It was easy to work with Willa. I already knew I loved her style and after meeting with her and speaking with her a few times on the phone, I knew I could completely trust her judgement and relax on my wedding day, which is what I did!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I don't have my contract in front of me but from what I remember we got everything included.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Willa was wonderful with my family and everyone commented later on how great she was.


Lora Estrella
Wedding on 2010-03-13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Flawless Photographer for our Destination Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We are happy with all of our photos but if I had to chose just one, it would be one of us on the beach - a very casual shot that captured us so well.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Willa was so easy to work with. Sometimes I didn't even notice her. It was nice that she was 'invisible' but didn't miss any great pictures. I love ALL of the photos and this she was good at not only posing and directing for the portraits but she did a great job photographing the candid moments.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Everything that is listed above is exactly what was included in addition to our digital negatives so we didn't have to pay any extra for prints.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My fiancé's family is very proper and my family is very casual and both families LOVED our choice of photographer and liked working with Willa and her assistant.


Ramonsa Lista
Wedding on 2010-10-22


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Mil Gracias!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Todos! We love all of our photos - it would be really hard to choose just 1.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Willa was really good at keeping our large families under control and that says a lot. But at the same time, it never felt like she was in our way or annoying. I'm soooooo thankful for her because i was a little nervous about how my family would be and she did a great job getting everyone to pose and stay focused during the important photos.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

we had 2 photograhers and an enagment session with Willa. We got all of our pictures on a disk and we can print any of them - which is really cool and what i wanted. we also got a slideshow of the best pictures and she sent it to us right away so that we could see some of our pictures and didn't have to wait for weeks. That was really fun.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Well, the fact that she speaks PERFECT SPANISH even though she is a gringa really helped! We felt so comfortable around her and our families loved her! She was an excellent choice for us!


Emily Zarfala
Wedding on 2010-05-22


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

WE LOVED WORKING WITH WILLA KVETA!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We love all of the pictures that Willa Kveta and her assistant took, especially the bride and groom portraits. I will cherish these forever and because they are so creative and timeless, I believe they will look good throughout the changes of seasons and fashions through the years (at least I hope).

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We felt like our photographers did an excellent job with all of the photos. They were very good a directing us when needed (for portraits, etc) but were also great at getting so many real moments or 'candids' without any direction. I never felt bothered by them or like my day was being interrupted. They did their job well!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included 8 hours of photography with two photographers, all of the digital images on a disk, retouching/photo enhancement, a slideshow of the best photos from our day, a 40 page leather bound album custom designed, and engagment pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We really liked Willa Kveta's personality from the very first time we met her. I think it is important to hire a wedding photographer that you feel very comfortable with because you want your wedding day to be amazing in every way and the photographer is with you all day long. I have a friend who ended up hating her wedding photographer and it definitely put a big damper on her wedding day! We loved working with Willa kveta because she is easy going, fun, and energetic, and stays well hidden yet somehow gets all of the best shots!


Theresa Rickers
Wedding on 2010-08-22


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Excellent Wedding Photographers

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Um...every one of them!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We could not have been happier with our photographers! They stayed out of our way when necessary but were right there any time we needed them. It was a perfect combination. And all of the pictures turned out beautifully just as I had hoped.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included two photographers, all of the digital negatives, a slideshow from our wedding, a gallery with online access, photo retouching and image toning, and an engagement session.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

By always being positive and motivating with calm energy.


Sarah Smitzer
Wedding on 2010-08-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

So Fun, So Cool

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Can't answer that because I have too many favorites!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Our couple's portraits are my favorite because she captured us - who we are and how we truly interact. I don't know how she did it because we are not the most photogenic couple and mostly end up looking dorky in photos. It's great to finally have some that are not only creative, but where we actually look good! I never felt like Willa or her assistant were interrupting our day or disturbing us - actually the opposite - I almost never even noticed them around but somehow they got pictures of everything!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

2 photographers, 8 hours of photography, engagement session, online gallery of photos, dvd of all high resolution pictures, slideshow on dvd, digital photo enhancement and retouching...there might be something else that I'm forgetting.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I liked her personality from the moment we met her and I knew that she would be great to work with...and luckily I was right. She somehow allowed us to act like ourselves in front of the camera, instead of acting weird and awkward as usual when the camera faces our direction.


Samantha Rayers


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The Best There Is

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Favorite wedding photo had to be of my husband and I kissing behind a tree and our photographer must had taken the shot through so bushes or something because there are all these leaves in the picture that frame us perfectly in the middle. I love the picture because it is so timeless and almost etherial. We had it framed above our bed in our room and I just love seeing it there every night before we go to bed!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I hate being on a schedule so HAVING to be on one was hard for me but Willa was great and I never felt pressured or pushed by her. She really went with the flow but somehow also had a way of keeping us moving and helped us stay on schedule without being annoying. I think it just boils down to her professionalism, because I have lots of friends that hated their wedding photographers! We were exceptionally happy with Willa and her work!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We went with the biggest package and got everything! I knew it was worth it in the end!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Laughing and keeping us laughing and light hearted! Such a fun day and much of that was thanks to Willa keeping us laughing and remembering to stay in the moment and have fun!


Robin Austiana
Wedding on 2007-07-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Willa was the greatest!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There is one photo that has always stood out to me. I don't know how Willa was able to take such a real photo - but she is amazing, so I guess that's how. It's a photo of me looking at my husband and there is so much love and passion in my face. He is out of focus in the background, but you can see a huge smile on his face. I don't even know when she took this photo because it was not a set up moment. She just saw us looking at each other and took the picture, and it has always been my favorite.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Willa is good at everything. We love love love our portraits and all of the fun shots of our wedding party jumping and running and laughing, etc. During the reception she took the most amazing photos of our parents and guests that were just candid moments as they smiled and watched us dancing or speaking, etc. She was never in the way or intrusive. It was such a pleasant experience to work with such a professional photographer!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

8 hours of photography on our wedding day and an engagement session that we did before our wedding day. All of the photos came on a disk so that we could make our own prints and she also posted them online incase anyone wanted to order prints from her or just look at them. She made us the sweetest slideshow of the best pictures from our wedding day and put it to our song. We watch it on every anniversary and always cry. It's the greatest!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

When I met Willa I knew right away that I was going to get along great with her! I felt like we were old friends right off the bat. She has a really fun personality and she made us all feel really relaxed and even have fun taking pictures. It was a great experience!


john cleaveland
Wedding on 2010-09-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The right choice

What was your favorite wedding photo?

This is easy: all of them! I'm not kidding!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I don't know how she did it, but other than when she was taking our main photos like of us, the wedding party and our families, we barely even noticed her there! I remember my wife even saying a few days after the wedding that she hoped that the photographer captured all of the important events because she couldn't remember if the photographer was around. when we got our photos we could not believe how many there were and how she managed to capture all of the moments that we thought she had missed. She was very good at staying out of the way, yet always being right there to photograph everything. It's a talent that only some people have and she definitely has it!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We ordered two albums with our package that already inlcuded all of the photos on dvd, a slideshow, an engagement session (we didn't do this because we were out of state so the first time we met our photographer in person was on our wedding day). we also got an online gallery and there were two photographers there for 8 hours.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She's really good with people and keeps everyone laughing and having a good time. Not only did we love her, but our famillies did as well! She was really a great pick!


Sophie Rurange
Wedding on 2010-03-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The Wedding Photographers of your DREAMS!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

ALL OF THEM! Seriously!!! In all seriousness, Willa and her assistant took such beautiful photos of our wedding from start to finish that it would be so impossible to pick out just one favorite!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I barely even remember seeing them at our reception, and for a minute before I saw my pictures I was worried that they might have missed some of the shots. Then when I saw my pictures I was floored because somehow they were EVERYWHERE and managed to get pictures I couldn't even dream of! They were so great!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

EVERYTHING! I got the album and all of the rest! It was definitely worth it!!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Willa and her assistant are both so easy going and relaxed. I felt so comfortable around them - like I had known them forever and were best friends! Willa's such a cool person and I would honestly LOVE to be friends with her! I was definitely honored to have such an great person take my wedding photos!


Nicole Arashan


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Incredible Photographer and Wonderful Person!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I don't know how to possibly answer this. I have so many favorites and they are all so different!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Willa and her assistant were amazing! I feel like I never even noticed that they were around, yet somehow they didn't miss anything. We have the best photos of our guests truly enjoying themselves and all of our portraits really captured who we are and are stunning.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Everything that is named above plus all of the digital negatives - great deal!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Our families LOVED them and they made everyone just laugh and feel relaxed. It seemed effortless, although I know it must be such hard work!


Stephanie Jones
Wedding on 2009-12-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Creative, Artistic, and EXCELLENT Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are way too many photos that I love to only pick one! What I love about Willa's photography though, is that she is able to capture moments that happen. She focuses more on these, rather than spending so much time photographing napkins and decorations (she did get great pictures of these as well), but her priority and style seems to be about getting great candid shots and beautiful portraits that look natural. We are soooooo overjoyed with our pictures and cannot thank Willa enough!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Well, as I said above, she is great at really capturing the true essence of the wedding day. That's what initially drew me to Willa's work, and I am so happy that we booked her because she really did exceed all of my expectations!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Yes everything that is listed above was included, as well as a few other items.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She's great with people and somehow even got me to relax - and I was SO NERVOUS at first!!! Willa has a natural calmness about her that we really liked (actually everyone loved her including my parents and parents in law). She made everyone feel comfortable and relaxed and look natural in the photographs.


shanti Laure
Wedding on 2009-11-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Willa Kveta Photography IS INCREDIBLE!!!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Wow, this is a really difficult question! I am happy with all of our wedding images, I having a hard time picking just one. However, the photo that we selected to be on the cover of our album is definitely my most favorite of them all because it is so perfect in every way! It is of us, holding hands and walking through a field full of dandelions (that sparkle and glow in the sunlight)! My white dress looks so beautiful next to my husband's tux as we walk through this beautiful setting. I love how Willa was able to not only capture that moment (I even remember what my husband and I were talking about in that very moment) but she made such an artistic image - it looks so timeless and reminds me of her fine-art work. I am truly happy!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Willa's images speak for themselves - they are so precise, so full of energy, emotion, and excellence. I mean this. She is truly a remarkable photographer and is good at all of the important aspects of wedding photography! That's why we hired her! We did not want a photographer that was going to be pushy or ask us to do things for the camera, we wanted someone who was good at capturing the real moments and make beautiful photographs out of them! Willa is truly a master at her craft! She is so professional as well as fun to work with!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

So many things - I can't remember all that was included, but everything that is listed above was included and we got all of our high resolution digital negatives on a disk - she includes them in her packages - which is so great because you can make all of the prints you'd like and not have to worry about ordering from her directly and paying extra.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We really liked Willa's energy from the very first time we met with her. She is a really awesome person - someone you just want to be friends with! She is such a sweetie, fun to be around, laughs a lot and has a good time, and is very good at organizing large groups of people, getting great poses, and making everyone feel comfortable and happy! I totally admire her for her amazing ability as a photographer, and I cannot believe she is also a mother of twins (who are so adorable - at least in their photos!) And you can tell, she is such a great mom, just by the way she acts and she lights up when you ask her about her daughters! She is an amazing woman and very inspirational!


Elise Ronola
Wedding on 2009-11-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

A very due THANK YOU!!!!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Well, that's an impossible question! I don't think I can answer this one because there are way too many that are my favorites. I hope that's ok!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Willa is amazing at what she does - not only does she take incredible photojournalistic candid shots, but she is one of the BEST portrait photographers I have ever encountered! This is because her style is about capturing the real moments in set up portraits. When she was taking pictures of my husband and I for our 'bride and groom portraits' she would have us do things that we did naturally but set them up photographically nice for the camera. We just loved working with her and how she did this, because our portraits are so beautiful and stiff very much portraits, but don't look stiff and awkward! (Unfortunately some of our friend's wedding photographers weren't so good and they are really disappointed with their wedding photos! That would be sooooo sad!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

All of these things plus a slideshow of the best images on DVD, all of the high res photos on a disk, and an online gallery.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

By being very calm and relaxed herself as well as knowing what to do and how to direct a bunch of people and get all of us to listen! We're a crazy bunch and she did wonderfully!


Luci Ramouski
Wedding on 2009-11-13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

EXCELLENT - in all ways!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

That's way too impossible of a question because we love all of our photos!!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

A friend recommended Willa Kveta Photography to us and after hearing their raving reviews and seeing their gorgeous wedding photos, I decided to contact Willa and was immediately impressed! She is so easy going and professional all at once! I love her style of photography and I was so glad she was available for our wedding date since I had my heart set on her photographing our wedding! She did an AMAZING job and there really are no words to describe how happy I am with our photos! Willa is the best wedding photographer in my book! Oh yeah, to answer the questions - she just did her thing and it was spectacular! She really knows how to capture all of the right moments and turn them into beautiful photos!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

2 photographers, a coupleof albums, an engagement session, all of our photos on a disk, a really cool slideshow, photo enhancement, an online gallery, and maybe something else I am forgetting right now.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was truly remarkable because even my mom who is so shy felt comfortable with Willa! We all loved having her as our photographer! We highly recommend her!


Shena Roseland
Wedding on 2009-11-13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

She tops all of them!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I love all of our photos so much, but I do have a favorite! It is one of my husband and I just after the ceremony having a little private moment, looking into each other's eyes and smiling so lovingly at one another. Willa captured this photo from a distance because she was not right there, but yet you can see all of the details so clearly. It's beautifully framed with out of focus flowers on the edges, like she shot it through a bush or something. I will forever cherish this photo most of all because it sums up everything about our whole wedding!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was quick to react to all of the changing situations and had her camera ready at all times. I was amazed at how relaxed she seemed - I would be stressed out if I had to photograph people's weddings! She seems like a natural and it is evident in her photos because they are all so gorgeous and professional!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Everything that is mentioned above and more!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Willa just made us feel so natural and comfortable in front of the camera and in her presence! She totally helped me calm my nerves just before the ceremony when I was freaking out, but just letting me know it was normal to be feeling so nervous and excited and crazy! I really felt good around her and she made me relax by being so relaxed and calm herself. Both of our families just loved her and keep raving to us about how great she was!


Rachelle Ramos


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Excellent Photographer - Definitely Worth it!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Like most people, I CAN"T CHOOSE JUST ONE!!!!!!!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

This question is a bit strange to me because I can't imagine a wedding photographer disrupting my wedding day - I would be so mad!!! Willa obviously did not do that - she was so good at snapping pictures of everything going on around us, and somehow she made all of them look so beautiful! I was floored when we got to see the photos! I never imagined that I would love my wedding photos as much as I do!!! She was great at EVERYTHING!!!!! We love her! Can we get married again so that we can have more amazing photos taken by Willa? Seriously, I have never seen such a talented photographer! The work on her website is beautiful, but I think she has even more amazing photos saved away! She is so modest and does not advertise the fact that she is in such high demand! I loved that about her - she was just such a sweet person and so much fun to work with!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

She has different packages, but from what I can remember, they all include 2 photographers, an engagement session, all of the digital negatives from your wedding, a slideshow set to a song of all of the best photos from your wedding day. Plus she does all of this amazing work to each of the photos later on depending on what kind of style you like. We wanted an 'old' look, so she doctored up our photos to look AMAZING and so cool with that old, warn style that is becoming popular these days it seems. Can you tell, I really think she is THE BEST?

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

How? Well, she's a natural. What more is there to say?

Thanks Willa! I will be forever grateful!


Vickie Lamous


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Wedding Photographer in California!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Are you kidding! There is NO WAY I could answer this question! There is not just one photo that we love...they are all so beautiful, creative, artistic, and fun!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Great with candids - check, Great with Action Shots - check, Great with Portraits - check, Great with people - check, Great with customer service - check, Great with professionalism - check, Great with Behinf the Scenes Photos - Check, Great with Guests - check, GREAT WITH EVERYTHING!!!! - CHECK!!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

All of the above and more!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I said she was great with people right? She's a natural and a real crowd pleaser and charmer. We LOVED her!!!!!


Ferra Roselind


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

No One Even Comes Close...

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Willa Kveta is THE BEST!!!! EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THE PHOTOS she took of us is GORGEOUS!!!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was so good with every detail! Working with her was so easy and she is a real natural! ALL of the photos are gorgeous...from the 'getting ready' shots, to the 'ceremony' to the 'reception' and of course my favorites are no doubt our portraits! Those we have framed on our wall! We LOVE LOVE LOVE them!!!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

She includes so much in her packages...much more than lots of other photographers we talked to when we were still looking around. We had an engagement session, two photographers at our wedding, 10 hours of coverage, a GORGEOUS leather album custom designed, a DVD slideshow, ALL of our photos on a disk so we can make our own prints if we want to, an online slideshow, and a couple of other things as well!!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was perfect and her assistant was really awesome as well! They just seemed so natural and got us all to feel comfortable and be ourselves in front of the camera! Excellent work!


Kenny Remada


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Unbelievable Wedding Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I cannot answer this question. We love ALL of the photos too much to choose just one! Willa has a way of capturing moments that few people even notice! She is truly a talented photographer and we were lucky to have her photograph our wedding!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Yes, she was GREAT at capturing all of the REAL moments!!! The laughs, the tears, the joy, excitement, fun, silliness! All of it was rendered into photographs that are beautiful and still make us smile! She did our portraits in the same way, just had us do things that we normally do together like walk holding hands and kiss and all that so they don't seem stiff and too posed. Of course she took some of the more posed shots too, but we were relaxed in front of the camera by then, so they look natural.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got all of the things listed above and more!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was great with us. We never felt awkward, or uncomfortable with her! She just was easy going and great at working with people. We were really happy with her!


Candice Rellings


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Simply Amazing!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Wow, this is a hard question! One photo??? I guess there is one that I absolutely adore more than all of the rest. I don't know how to explain it other than that it perfectly captures who we are and how much we love each other and it is so authentic. Nothing posed or set up, just a real moment of joy!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Willa and her assistant were both so good and being right there when we needed them, but never being in the way or annoyingly in our faces. They took incredible photos from our portraits, to our ceremony, to the candids during our reception! It was really great to work with such professionals and truly talented photographers!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We went for the deluxe package, so it included 10 hours of photography with willa and her assistant, two leather albums that were gorgeously custom designed by willa, all of our digital negatives on a disk in a beautiful leather case, an online gallery of our images as well, a DVD slideshow of the best shots from the day put to our music (that was also posted online as well for our friends to see). We also got to do an engagement session with willa and we got some gorgeous cards with our image as Thank Yous. There might have been a few other things also...I'm preggers now and my brain is not functioning as sharply as it did pre-baby! :)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was wonderful...such a gentile and easy going person. She just makes everyone feel comfortable by being relaxed and knowing what to do and how to organize chaos. She is very professional yet we felt like she was a friend at the same time. Her assistant was really great as well. We were overly satisfied with everything from the service, to the photos, to the way they were with us! Everything was a huge success! Thanks Willa!


Tanya Noll


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

THE VERY BEST

What was your favorite wedding photo?

ALL of the photos are my very favorite photos!!! Especially the ones of my husband and I at sunset on the beach!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was totally amazing...she knew exactly what to do and did it without ever getting in our way or anything! We had the most gorgeous decorations and cake, and everything, and she managed to take such good photos of all of it! From our rings, to the table favors, to the flower arrangements, to my bouquet, she did it all so well! And then she was also so good at capturing our families - who we are - our little quirks and such! We all just loved working with her! Very professional and very fun at the same time!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

All of the things that are listed here plus the digital negatives and a few other things like an online gallery and slideshow of the best photos set to our song.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

By being totally cool! She was just herself, which made us feel comfortable and relaxed around her. She made us laugh and get silly with each other which we like to do, so it was perfect! She is also amazing at working with kids! I have a 3 year old daughter who hates getting her picture taken, and she got her to smile and be natural in the photos, which was so precious to me!


Sara Twitiski


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The Most Amazing Wedding Photographer EVER!!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We both decided to wear green striped colorful socks on our wedding day because we had a 'green' wedding and because we wanted to have a little fun. Willa took this shot of us standing on a perfectly round rock with us hiking up our dress/pants to display our fun little secret. It's just a really cute picture and a great memory!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was very professional and did an amazing job taking awesome candid shots as well as natural portraits that didn't look all posed and awkward, but were still classic and elegant. She was just great at staying near us but never getting in our way.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included 2 photographers, an engagement session, a beautifully designed album, a gorgeous slideshow dvd from the wedding's best images, an online gallery, all of the digital negatives (AWESOME!!!!), and more.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She made us comfortable by being comfortable and relaxed. She was just so easy to work with and we all thought she was great!


Ben Adams


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

It's Scary How Good She Is!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Um, that's an impossible question! All of them rock!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was really talented at getting everyone organized and then she was so quick and efficient when taking all of the group shots! Our portraits are unreal - the ones of the two of us! She spent like an hour with us before the wedding ceremony taking pictures of us all over and it was awesome! The pictures are the coolest ever! The she took the coolest shots of our guests and people mingling during the reception.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

She got all kinds of stuff...all of what is listed above, plus more!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She's just cool! I guess because she was relaxed, we felt relaxed and it was super fun to work with her because she got creative and had us doing all kinds of fun stuff!


Mya Demarth


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

She's the GREATEST!!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We did an awesome 'Trash the Dress' session with Willa the day after our wedding and the shots we got from this are soooo cool!!!! I'm so glad we did this and we had so much fun! We took pictures of us up in the trees, running through the waves, in downtown walking through the streets. So cool!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Will is a true professional with such a great attitude and energy about her! She was AMAZING at everything!!!! We have no complaints about her at all and we love ALL of our photos so much! Shes great at taking candids and also awesome at the portraits! We really couldn't be any happier with our choice in photographer for our wedding!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

An Engagement Session, 2 photographers, all the digital negatives, a dvd slideshow of the best shots, a beautiful leather custom designed album, and more...

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was just so cool and easy to work with! Everyone loved her and my friends are definitely planning on using her for their weddings as well! She a natural!


Damion Shilo


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

5 Stars for sure!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Are you kidding? How could I pick a favorite? They are all incredible!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

First off, all of the photos were amazing! Willa is good at capturing moments and making everyone feel comfortable for the more formal shots as well. Her style is more photojournalistic, so instead of making us do certain things and pose for the camera, she just followed us around and took pictures all day, and the photos are stunning!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

All of this stuff listed, plus all of the images on a disk.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was just really down to earth and laid back and fun to be around. Her energy is chill, which made us all more relaxed and comfortable around her and in front of the camera.


Sky Rayka


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

A Fresh Look of Wedding Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo was one of us where I am dipping my wife and we're kissing. I know it sounds a little cliche, but the composition and location all came together so well and it's a perfect moment.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was truly a professional in all ways and was excellent at getting all of the photos done without being obnoxious or too in our face. I really liked working with Willa because she was so relaxed and fun. I've been at other weddings where the photographers have been annoying and almost rude. It's not cool when the photographer is too obvious and all over the place, especially during a religious ceremony. Willa was great because she was quiet and respectful, yet didn't miss any good shots. All of our pictures turned out amazing!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a big package, which included 2 photographers, an engagement session, a DVD Slideshow, a Leather Album, all of the negatives and a few other things.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

By being really easy to work with. Her ideas were fresh and original and she just fit in so well with our family! It was nice getting to know her ahead of time at our engagement session. Very professional and an overall nice person.


Ian Joans


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Incredible Photographer, Incredible Talent!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We one where we sealed the deal with a kiss! True emotion shines through!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Great candids, great portraits, great everything! She's a natural at what she does and everything goes so well! Like a Photojournalist, she says out of your way and let's things just happen around her and she captures the pictures as the story is told. We liked that a lot!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Yes, yes, and yes. All of the above and more.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Made us feel very comfortable and put us at ease right away. You can tell she's a people person and there were no awkward moments. It was actually fun working with her, and that says a lot for a guy that hates getting his picture taken!


Lora Jennings


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

This Photographer is Very Good!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Willa took photos of us running through the waves and these are by far my favorite pictures! They capture our care-free spirit so well and our happiness together. We have a series of three of them hanging above our bed to remind us of our wedding day everyday!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I think Willa was born to be a wedding photographer. THat might sound funny, but she is such a natural at it and her photographs are so beautiful! We could not be happier with her or the pictures she took. She was great at getting all the shots we wanted and never seemed like she was in the way! We really loved her candids and of course her portraits are incredible!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

It's hard to remember everything, but I think we got 10 hours of photography with two photographers, a leather album and a parent album, a dvd slideshow, an online gallery, she also custom retouched and enhanced all of the images and we got a copy of all of the pictures on a disk. There might have been other things included that I'm forgetting now. Oh yes, an engagement session too!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Again, she was such a natural! She's very good with people and we all seemed to fall in love with her personality right away. I think that is the most important thing - to have a wedding photographer that you like and that seems to fit in with you and your family well. Willa was really great!


Karen Dwilson


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

She is the greatest!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of our photos of us as a couple are my favorites! She got really creative which we liked!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Willa and her assistant were great and did a fabulous job taking pictures of the events as they unfolded. We were so happy with all of their work we have already recommended them to all of our friends!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

All of that stuff and even more. It's well worth the money!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were so great. Willa is a superstar and so much fun to be around! Super chill and great vibe!


Nancy Festat


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

A Dream Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Willa made our wedding so special by capturing the most creative and unique photos from our day! We love ALL of them so much!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Willa's style is more photojournalistic and artistic so she captures beauty (I swear I don't know how she made me look so good in every photograph! That never happens!!!!). But she just lets the moments happen and takes pictures along the way. She's young, fresh, and passionate about her work and the pictures speak fro themselves. We LOVE them!!!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

A DVD Slideshow, two Photographers, Digital Negatives, Custom Album, Engagement Session, Online Gallery, Custom image enhancement, and a few other things I can't remember right now.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was so great with everyone and put us at ease immediately! She good with people and she has such a good energy about her that is warm and sweet and lovable! We LOVE you Willa! Thanks for everything!


Stella Shalton


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Stellar Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are lots! I especially adore the ones of my husband and I on the beach. She snuck us away right before sunset and we did a quick photo session with just the two of us. It was so nice because all of the pressure from the day was gone and we got to just be ourselves and feel how much we love one another, and Willa's pictures show our emotions well!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Absolutely! She was very professional and knew exactly what to do. She was always on, yet so relaxed at the same time. She has a gift and she knows how to use it!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had two photographers at our wedding plus the engagement session was part of our package before our wedding day. She also included a copy of all of the digital files as well as an online gallery of our pictures for our family to view. We also got a leather album with 20 pages and and a slideshow put to music of the best pictures from our wedding.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was great and made everyone feel relaxed and happy! We really felt good with Willa and her assistant and they made us enjoy our wedding even more!


Robin Smalls


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

An Incredibly Talented and Gifted Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

She took a picture of us smiling at one another right after our ceremony that is so beautiful! The sun is behind us and we look like we're glowing and so full of love. It's my very favorite picture of us ever!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was so perfect. She was always there for us ready when we needed her to take a portrait of our friends and us, and the rest of the time she was just snapping great candid pictures of us and our guests, never getting in the way or making us repeat things to get a picture. She really did an amazing job taking pictures of the ceremony as well. I cannot say enough about our portraits!!! They are incredibly beautiful and so perfect for us. I could not have asked for anything better!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

All of that and more...

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I don't know, but she was really good at it! I think she's just a genuine person and people naturally love her and feel comfortable with her, like we've known her forever. I really trusted her and I was right to, because she just did an wonderful job photographing our wedding!


Molly Jordan


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

WE LOVE YOUR WORK!!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Willa, you were truly amazing and we could not be any happier with our pictures! You really made our day special and memorable and we cannot thank you enough! All of the pictures are amazing...I can't choose just one!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I especially love our couple's portraits because she took us all around to different locations and the pictures she took really capture who were are and the love we have for one another. She was excellent at getting all of the other pictures as well, like the portraits of our family and friends and the candid shots during the ceremony and our reception.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a 12x12 30 page leather album plus all of the other things included in the package: 2 photographers, the engagement session, all of the digital negatives, an online gallery of our photos, a dvd slideshow of our favorites from the day, and she custom retouches every picture to make it look amazing.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My mother commented later that she was so impressed with our photographer because she somehow made everyone feel so comfortable in front of the camera. She said it beautifully. Will really did make everyone feel so relaxed it is truly an art!


Shannon Macken


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The Best All Around!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I look like a big old dork...my true self...and my man is just looking at me with this look of total affection. Well captured real moment! :)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She just took pictures as things were happening without making us stop and do things again, or anything like that! She was so much fun to work with and a real treasure! Our pictures are so so so so so good and better than any of my friend's wedding photos...and I'm not just saying that because they are mine...she's just so creative and her style is fresh and modern yet so timeless and beautiful!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Everything. It was so worth the money!!!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We all felt so comfortable with Willa. She's like one of us. Just a fun, chill person and really down to earth. We were really happy with her!


Jessica Rache


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Are you kidding me...AMAZING!!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Willa captured all of the special moments so well that it's hard for me to say which photos is my favorite. I guess I'd say one of the two of us holding hands looking over our shoulders at her with big cheesy grins on our faces!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was incredible and took such amazing candid shots of everything as the day progressed! Our portraits are to die for and everything went so soothly. She was so inconspicuous yet always around getting great shots!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a copy of all of the digital files, which was especially awesome! There were also two photographers included, our engagement session, a dvd slideshow and a bunch of other stuff. At first I wanted to spend less on our wedding photographer, but we really hit it off with Willa and in the end I am so so so glad we went with her! Totally worth the money!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She's just super relaxed herself, which made everyone else so relaxed and at ease. It was really fun to work with her!


sarah shellest


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

OF COURSE WE'LL RECOMMEND YOU WILLA!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Are you kidding me? Willa's photographs still bring tears to my eyes and our wedding was over a year ago. She captured our day so well and the images are truly stunning. They look like fine art and I'm still in awe of Willa's amazing talent!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was the perfect photographer! Good at everything! Getting everyone organized for the group shots, catching the best and funniest candid moments, got stunning portraits of the two of us, and all kinds of real moments throughout the day! She NEVER got in our way or was obtrusive in any way.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a leather album with 30 pages that she designed for us. It is the most beautiful book I've ever seen and so professionally done! I was stunned when she gave it to us as it was so beautiful! The thing also weighs a ton! Of course we also got an engagement session, digital negatives, a dvd slideshow of our wedding day's best-of images, online gallery of our images for 6 months, image enhancement or retouching...whatever you call it. She is not the most affordable photographer out there, but she is completely worth every cent we spent. I know I was right when choosing to spend a good chuck of money on the photography. It's one of the only things that lasts forever from your wedding day and the pictures will forever jog your memory of the special moments that you might forget if you didn't have the pictures. Plus, you are the best dressed you'll ever be and you are the most beautiful you'll every be on your wedding day, so my thought was to take advantage of this and get some beautiful photographs of us. I'm so glad we did it!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She made us feel so great! Willa is just such a doll and so sweet and funny. We all fell in love with her and wanted to take her home with us! Our best friends already used her at their wedding and it was so much fun to see her again! They loved her as much as we did! She's definitely picked the perfect career for herself!


Arielle Erickson


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Incredible Talent!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Every single one of them!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She just took pictures as things happened. She didn't stop anyone or tell them what to do. She was a real natural at getting everyone organized for the group photos as well as catching all the candid moments that happened all day long. We love love love our photos!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

She includes a lot in her packages. There are different ones to choose from but I think all her base packages come with two photographers, an engagement session, free negatives, dvd slideshow, online gallery, and a few other things.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She just has a natural way with people that is relaxing and calming. She's always smiling and laughs a lot and so easy going. We just felt so comfortable with her!


Hope Amrateth


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

We absolutely LOVED our Wedding Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Um...This is hard!!! I think there is one that I love the most though. It's of us holding hands looking at each other and we are the only thing in focus. She just caught the moment so well!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was great! We have a huge family and she got everyone organized so quickly and took all of the family portraits and different groupings so fast! Our couple portraits are just gorgeous - I don't know how she does it! She captured who we are so well. Nothing was too set-up and she took great action shots of everyone including our guests.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

All kinds of things...yes, there we two photographers, and engagement session with Willa, a DVD Slideshow of our wedding day, an online gallery of our pictures, all of the pictures on a cd for us. We had her design our album separately since we originally bought the package without it, but then wanted it in the end. And I'm soooo glad we did this...it was worth every single cent!!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was amazing and made us all feel so at ease. How did she do it? I don't know, but whatever she did, worked very well since we all just loved her!


Anja Heatherman


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Willa captured our wedding so perfectly...

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Probably the one she took of us walking down the path with tall grasses. It's hard to pick a favorite though, since they are all so beautiful!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was so good! She never once got in the way and the pictures are a perfect mix of more formal portraits and candid shots. She has a photojournalistic approach so she does not ask you to re-do things like take off and put on your dress over and over. She just takes pictures as things happen, which I like better because the pictures are real, not contrived scenes.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included a free engagement session, all of the digital files, two photographers, a dvd slideshow from our wedding, online gallery, custom image enhancements, and more.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She made us all feel so comfortable in front of the camera. She was just joking around with us, laughing and having a good time while at the same time extremely professional.


Jenna Rako


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

They were all so good...I don't have a favorite!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Willa was a natural when it came to photographing our wedding! She knew exactly what to do and nothing felt rushed or stressful! She is really professional and knows how to photograph weddings and get all the great shots! She was also so easy to work with and we had so much fun taking all of the portraits! The rest of the day she just stayed out of our way (but near by) taking candid pictures of us and our guests. The pictures are amazing!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

All of that and more!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. I never felt rushed or stressed and I had total confidence in her ability to capture my wedding day and she did an amazing job! We just loved her!


Kirsten Swako


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Willa is THE BEST!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

ALL OF THEM!!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She stayed out of the way, yet managed to photograph our day beautifully, letting the natural moments unfold and stealing pictures of them as she went. I will forever cherish these photographs - especially the ones she took of Mike and I on the beach just before sunset! They are so beautiful!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a copy of all of the digital files so that we could make our own prints, we also had an engagement session with Willa before our wedding day. It also included two photographers for our wedding day, a dvd slideshow of the best pictures, a private online gallery of our images, and custom retouching on all of the pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was AMAZING! All of my family loved her and our guests keep commenting on how she is so sweet and such a good photographer! I think we got a winner here!


Ryan Lesters


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Awesome Wedding Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

She took this awesome photo of my wife and I kissing holding our rings stretched out towards the camera. The rings are perfectly in focus and we are slightly blurry. It's such a unique and creative shot and I just love it! We have a 20x30 print of it hanging in our bedroom!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Willa was great! She never got in the way and did an amazing job taking pictures! All the portraits of our families turned out great which made our mothers happy, and we got some awesome shots of the two of us that were really unique and creative like the one I described above. She just did her thing and she's obviously awesome at it, because her pictures rock!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

we had two photographers, our engagement session, an album, DVD slideshow, all of the digital negatives were also included. The package was definitely worth every bit of what we spent!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was so fun to work with and just really professional but young and cool. Both of our moms commented on how we got such a sweet photographer and it's true...she really made everyone feel so great around her!


sasha Mise


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The Best Wedding Photographer!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The picture she took of us stealing a kiss after the ceremony. I don't know how she captured this photo...she wasn't even near us! It was a true and real moment, so well documented!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was amazing and so professional! She never had us re-do anything to take a 'fake' picture...she just captured the day as it unfolded and her images are stunning! I've always loved candid shots, and she is so good at getting natural moments of people laughing and having fun! Our portraits are soooo beautiful! I never imagined in my wildest dreams to have such gorgeous pictures of us on our wedding day! I mean, of course I thought I would like the pictures, but she outdid my expectations by far!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

All of Willa's packages include two photographers, a DVD Slideshow of the best images set to our favorite song, an Engagement Session, Custom Image Enhancement on all images, Online gallery of images, and all of the digital high resolution negatives on a DVD. The package we went with also included a 20 page 10x10 bustom leather album...which she designed beautifully and we absolutely love!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She is so easy-going, calm and her energy is relaxing to be around! Anything we asked for she was more than happy to do. She even helped all of the guys get their boutonnieres on! Our parents absolutely adored her...as did we of course!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.