47 Moments Photography, LLC
16 Reviews

5 Honey Hollow Drive
Bethel CT 06801
United States




Portfolio




We are Brian & Rachel Henderson, a husband and wife team, who enjoy having fun and being real. Beautiful places and genuine people are what inspire us. Our passion is using the lens of a camera to preserve the most valuable moments of life. It would be an honor to put our seasoned eye and relaxed, artistic style behind your next special moment.




Reviews (16)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2015-04-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Capturing beautiful in a single click! Amazing

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I can't say enough about Brian and Rachel. They were great and amazing on my wedding day. I have many favorite wedding photos they took. We decide to take majority of the pictures by the water and they came out amazing! They capture our love for each other and our goofy characteristics.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

As everyone could imagine the Bride was the nervous one. I truly was but Rachel was calm and collected. She was able to calm my nervous and take beautiful pictures. Brian and Rachel fit right in to my crazy guests, taking great action shot and portraits too.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Brian and Rachel had different package. The photoshoot included Engagement pictures and the wedding date pictures too. The best part was not only did we have one photographer we had two!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They are the sweetest and nicest people I could have asked for, taking my wedding pictures. I didn't feel they were "workers" but part of the family and taking amazing pictures of everything. Sometimes I get awkward posing for picture but with there direction and help they made me feel relax and just be ME. Great people and great to work with.



Wedding on 2015-04-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing photographers!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

A posed photo of my bride taken in the lobby of her hotel as she was getting ready to head to the church.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were very open to suggestions and were right there for all the important moments. They also captured candids throughout the night and it enabled us to see all the other great moments at the wedding that we might have otherwise missed.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

There was an engagement session included and that was invaluable, not only for great photography that could be used as save-the-date cards, but also as an ice breaker and it made us feel much more comfortable in front of their cameras. Also two photographers were provided for our event and we were given digital copies of all of the photos taken throughout the day/night.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were both very cordial and respectful. Throughout the night they bonded with many of the wedding guests and made sure to capture all of the important family portraits. My family members were delighted with how great they looked in the photos.



Wedding on 2015-09-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Friendly, genuine, talented team of photographers.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo is a candid shot of my husband and I laughing together shortly after the ceremony. It was a special, joyous moments that I might have forgotten if not for the photo, which perfectly captured our feeling of pure happiness and excitement.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Rachel and Brian are total chameleons--they blend into the background and are completely unobtrusive throughout the event, yet still so good at stepping in and helping out whenever help is needed. They have an eye for special moments and captured many terrific candid shots throughout the day. Their portraits are works of art, as they truly know how to work with light to achieve a beautiful effect.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding package included 2 shooters, an engagement session, a one time digital download of all photos, and a wedding album.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Rachel and Brian are so friendly that they can get along with anyone. They are absolutely wonderful with children, which was great because there were a lot of kids around on our wedding day. They ask the right questions to make family members feel comfortable, relaxed, and happy while having their photo taken (something that can stress some people out). I had relatives who never like photos of themselves say that they love the photos Rachel and Brian took.



Wedding on 2015-09-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

47 Moments are the best team !

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photos are the candid behind the scenes photos ! The shots they took when it was nothing but pure emotion ! They are all amazing !

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Rachel and Brian were great with every shot they took ! They were so unnoticeable but at the same time were so much fun to have at the wedding , we didnt want them to leave !

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

All of our digital files , engagement pictures , 2 photographers , promo / credits towards our purchases ! After interviewing many photographers , they offered the best package !

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Both Rachel and Brian made everyone so comfortable with their light hearted and fun personalities ! It was as if they were part of the family !



Wedding on 2015-02-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Christina Shockley

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My husband and I wanted to get photos outside in the snow at a nature preserve. Brian and Rachel ended up following us up a decent sized hill to get a pretty view. The pictures at the top came out beautiful! The four of us running up a hill covered in snow was one of my favorite memories of the day. I was thankful for Brian and Rachel's willingness to go along with it!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We never felt that Brian and Rachel disrupted the day in any way. They were such a joy to be around, we were so happy to spend the day with them! They captured so many natural/candid photos that reminded my husband and I of all the emotions that came along with our wedding. We also love the photos that focus on the pretty, simple pieces (flowers, the snow, the dress, etc.)

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers were included and we opted out of the album to save money on our package. We also opted out of the engagement pictures they offer because we don't live nearby. We received all the rights to the photos with our package. They also spent most of the day with us, since they took photos in the morning when we were getting ready.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Super comfortable! Was such a blast to spend time with Brian and Rachel. They both have big hearts and made us feel totally comfortable and special on our wedding day.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing quality

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have so many "favorites" that it's nearly impossible to decide on one. A wide angle shot of the church during the ceremony is among my favorites, as well as many from our outdoor photo session (couple and wedding party pictures), and first dance. Not to mention the many photos of our family and friends!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Brian and Rachel were completely unobtrusive yet were in the mix and got every shot needed. They are so sweet and fun that everyone around them commented on how great my photographers were. I'm totally pleased with every type of photo--candids, portraits, action shots. Having two photographers is key.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers, all day photography, engagement photo shoot, high resolution photos on a disk.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They are naturally kind people who are complete professionals that keep calm in the midst of chaos. They were open to any and all requests my family and I had. The bond between you and your photographers is key; you will likely be interacting with them more than anyone that night so it's important that they are people that you want around!



Wedding on 2014-07-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Annie & Ryan

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photos were candids that we took at the end of the day. It really is hard to choose we had so many amazing shots (and this is coming from someone who does not consider themselves to be very photogenic). :) One is of by husband lifting me up and we are looking into each other's eyes. The other one is this beautiful portrait shot of us standing next to each other. Words really don't do it justice…What is amazing about our photos is the natural lighting and the colors…they are exquisite!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Rachel and Brain are very unobtrusive when it comes to wedding photos. There are some shots that I didn't even realize they took as they move so seamlessly through the guests at the reception. They were good with portraits, but their real gift is taking candid shots that catch all the emotion of the moment. They are exceptional at this!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement pics
2 photographers
album
CD of all photos for reprinting

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The guests all comments on how we had two amazing photographers. They are very easy to get along with and their personalities only added more joy to our day.



Wedding on 2013-11-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

47 moments did a great job

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The cover photo in our gallery

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Rachel and Brian work as a team and are hardly noticeable. We asked for mostly candid shots, and we got some fantastic shots of our friends and family in the moment! We loved the portraits too, and have had a hard time selecting our favorites.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers, wedding album and print credits

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They are a pleasure to work with and were very flexible and accomodating



Wedding on 2013-07-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Harms Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are really too many for me to pick just one. At least each part of the day had multiple shots that are favorites of ours. To name just a few: me reading the letter my husband wrote to me, bridge pictures at a local park, shots of the little details, walking with my dad, sparkler shots in the dark, and so many more.....plus the awesome late-night reception candids!!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Brian and Rachel do a phenomenal job of capturing every detail of your special day! By taking the time to listen to you and your soon-to-be, they learn what your style is and cater to it nicely. There were so many special moments that they captured without us even realizing it! The photo journalistic style of photography brings a freshness to each photo. Rest assured that your event will be in good hands with this fantastic duo.

Things to note:
This husband and wife team are attentive to detail, and make sure to capture the "behind the scenes" events as well as those that the bride and groom may think are the most important. Once you receive your prints, you will find many photos that give you an even deeper look at your own special day. . .those little things that you, the bride and groom, could not see because you were only in one place at a time.
Our pastor requested that Brian and Rachel remain hidden and or seated during our ceremony. . .but somehow they both worked magic and got phenomenal shots while still pleasing our pastor. :)

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers, all day, access to online gallery to order prints, cd with hi-res images, and rights to our images (so we can reprint at any time).

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Both Brian and Rachel are easy to work with. They are both kindhearted and want to please. For us though, it was easy to feel comfortable, because they really are like our family. :) I have known Brian since we were in diapers. However, that set aside, they both were very professional and were great with both sides of the family, even punting when we had less-than-cooperative little ones. (We just did 'everybody frown' photos. LOL) As I stated above, they are flexible and work well with everyone while still capturing all the moments throughout the day. :)



Wedding on 2012-08-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Everying I imagined and more

What was your favorite wedding photo?

So many! My husband's face when he saw me at the end of the aisle, my mom and his mom watching his face as I was walking down the aisle, great group photos, a picture of my parents dancing...so many!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I didn't even notice where Rachel and Brian were once the ceremony started and I loved looking through the pictures because they caught all the stuff that I heard about, but missed.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My package included an engagement session, photo album, disk of images, online access to photos to pick pictures for album and share with family and friends, and 2 photographers

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were so personable and easy going that both my family and my husband family felt very comfortable. Rachel even had to ride down in the limo with my parents, bridesmaids, me and my brother and it wasn't uncomfortable at all!



Wedding on 2012-05-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Mrs.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo was one standing right outside the chapel. It felt ackward, but Rachel knew exactly what she was doing--because it turned out beautiful.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was busy taking still shots of items while I was busy getting ready. It was very efficient.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

A CD was included, along with possibility for photo credits, Engagement pictures, a full day of photos with photographer, and 2 photographers.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We knew them ahead of time, but they were extremely accomodating which made everyone feel great about having them! Would not have wanted anyone else.



Wedding on 2012-05-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Gorgeous Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Brian and Rachel caught some beautiful shots of us greeting guests; I think these might be my favorite! I loved how they caught one of us in a big hug from a loved one and the other shaking hands for the first time.
Another favorite shot is the groom's parents staring lovingly up at my husband while I (the bride) walked down the aisle. There is so much emotion in their faces.
These also caught tons of pictures of laughter! They really captured all the joy that we experienced!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Brian and Rachel having a soothing presence about them and even in some of the crazy moments, they managed to make me feel more relaxed. They were also great with helping my family members to relax so that we have some nice candids and not awkwardly posed pictures of family.
The portraits are breathtaking.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had two photographers, online digital gallery, and the full copyrights of all our photos. They gave us the option to do an album, but said we could also decide after the wedding.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Brian and Rachel made us feel relaxed even before the wedding. Working with them the day of the wedding was easy. We felt totally comfortable with them.



Wedding on 2011-10-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Truly Talented!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I don't think I could choose just one...We had so many amazing photos with our bridal party on the golf course! We had so much fun being goofy with our closest friends and appreciate that Rachel and Brian were able to have fun with us!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Rachel and Brian were so easy to work with...we discussed what was important to us before the wedding, and they really focused on what we were looking for. We loved their photojournalistic approach, and loved that they did not interrupt any moments in order to snap a picture. Our family portraits also turned out great, and Rachel and Brian were more then willing to listen to any requests we had as the day went on.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Rachel and Brian customized a package to suit our exact needs. We chose 2 photographers for 10 hours of coverage, and all digital files including reproductive rights. They also included travel from Connecticut to New Jersey for us.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Rachel and Brian are just the sweetest couple and I think they can make anyone comfortable! I think by being open and informative about their work and really listening to our needs they quickly gained our trust.



Wedding on 2011-10-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Excellent Photographers!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo was one of my husband and myself, embracing with just our foreheads touching, in front of an old shed. The composition is beautiful, the lighting soft and romantic, and the shot is set up wonderfully, full of beautiful contrast between the rustic, peeling paint on the shed and the softness of the dress and flowers & the angle of our bodies. It perfectly matches the feeling of our event and at the same time is a stunning portrait!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Working with 47 Moments on the wedding day was such a pleasure. We are not a couple that is very comfortable in front of the camera, but Rachel and Brian made us feel at ease throughout the entire day, they allowed our intimate moments to feel intimate, and their presence was always calming, encouraging & respectful. They are so personable and so much fun to work with - we and our guests had a wonderful time interacting with them. I never felt their presence was in any way obtrusive, yet they were always there capturing every moment. They took a great range of photographs, from portraits, to candids, to action shots, and we loved them all. They always kept in mind our concepts and wishes, and their own vision is unique and beautiful.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We greatly appreciated how flexible Rachel & Brian were with their packages. We were able to have all the features we wanted without feeling forced into purchasing anything we were not interested in. We were also able to make amendments to our package as we got closer to the date and decided we needed more time. They also allowed us to make decisions on certain options after the wedding, instead of before. They were so easy and professional to work with!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

From our very first consultation we were impressed with how professional & personable Rachel and Brian are. They were always available to answer questions and we felt well taken care of from day one. They made us feel at ease at all times during a day that can get pretty hectic at moments - they were always a calming presence. They were also great at keeping the mood light and fun, without being obtrusive - they were so easy to work with and we had such a wonderful day thanks to them. They were also very sensitive and respectful. Everyone felt comfortable around them and enjoyed themselves.



Wedding on 2011-05-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Photographers!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I loved all of them! Would be really hard to choose one. But I would say my husband and I standing behind the banquet facility with a double rainbow in the sky! Brian and Rachel captured it so beautifully. We get so many compliments on all of our pictures, but this one will always stand out to me.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Brain and Rachel were very smooth with helping us with transition with our whole wedding party from ceremony, group pictures, to reception. Great with candids, action shots, and portraits! (My mother in law has about 12 8x10's of portraits in her living room!)

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

2 Photographers, 6 hours, 400 pictures with copyrights, online gallery of all images, 50 edited images

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were good at positioning people and getting the shots in a timely mannor so my husband and I could get our own pictures in. Which was a great thing because our wedding was outside and it started raining about 45 minutes after ceremony had finished. We got our own shots in just in time thanks to Brian and Rachel.



Wedding on 2010-02-13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing photos, wonderful experience!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I loved them all, but I have to say I have two very favorites - one was a picture of my husband and I in front of the waterfall at Simon Pierce in Vermont, and the other was of the wedding party on the chairlift!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

While Rachel and Brian got amazing photos of our whole day, I didn't feel like they were pushy or in the way at all. They really are amazing! We have a ton of beautiful pictures that are creative, fun, and capture the feeling of our winter wedding perfectly.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding package included two photographers for 7+ hours, a disc with all of our photos, an online account to view our photos, a full proof book with proofs of all of our photos, and full copyrights of all of our photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were professional, friendly, and took great photos!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.