Music In Motion Entertainment
15 Reviews

Selected Best of 2012, 2008

483 North Main Street
Seymour CT 06483
United States




Portfolio




Disc Jockeys / MCs / Live Classical Ceremony Musicians / Event Lighting / Live Jazz Musicians / Solo Pianist / Video / Multi-Media / Video Packages




Reviews (15)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







Jake Kingsley
Wedding on 2011-10-29


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

PHOTO BOOTH was AWESOME!!!

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

PHOTO BOOTH was AWESOME!!! I highly recommend this to anyone!!

If you want your wedding to be more memorable, fun and awesome than any other wedding your guests have been to and they compliment you on how much fun they're having.....then get a Music In Motion Photo Booth!!! It was the best experience I ever had. And well worth the money! My wedding was a couple of weeks ago and I still get compliments on how the Photo Booth was such a great idea and how they wish they had thought of it for one of their events.

The Photo Booth from Music In Motion gives your guests a fairly large sized color photostrip and your guests walk away with their keepsake on the spot. A wedding favor that actually means something to them, much better than some of those cheesy favors out there. You get to pose and use fun props and put on your own creative touches. And, it's great for people of all ages. Even my grandparents wanted to “strike a pose”!! How cool is that? It would be the best decision you'll ever make - people will be talking about your event for years to come.

Joe is the most awesome guy you'd ever want to work with. He's responsive, flexible, and just an all-around super nice guy. He is very helpful to answer any questions you might have. You even get a thumbdrive with all the photos on so you could see everyone's pics from the night.

My wedding rocked. Thanks Music In Motion!


Nikki Myers
Wedding on 2011-10-22


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

MUSIC IN MOTION DELIVERS FUN FOR ALL!!

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

IF YOU WANT YOUR DANCE FLOOR PACKED THE WHOLE NIGHT and guests raving how much fun they had, PICK Music In Motion!! As the bride, I couldn't be anymore happier with the outcome we had, and the fact that I could NOT peel myself away from the dance floor. I wasn't the only one though because nearly everyone commented on what a fun wedding it was and how much they danced. In fact, a few of my friends feet were sore the next day because of how much they danced.

We had alot of extras including the "dancing under the stars" lighting which was very beautiful and added just the right atmosphere that we dreamed of to have on this day. ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! Very unique and I would recommend this to anyone!!! We also added the Photo Booth and I must say we had the most fun taking the goofiest photos to remember our night with. The Photo Booth service was EXCELLENT and the guy helping did a outstanding job. He was very polite and well organized so that when you walked right up he gave the easiest instructions on how to use so the photos came out INCREDIBLE AND FUN and with the props they had you couldnt help to smile and laugh...Everyone thought having the Music In Motion Photo Booth was a cool idea and asked about using it at their weddings or even parties too!!

We HIGHLY recommend MUSIC IN MOTION! They are truly a fantastic choice for your event!


Amanda Sweigert
Wedding on 2011-07-15


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

A night to remember!!!

First dance song?

My husband and I couldn't be happier with Music In Motion. From the very beginning at out first appointment planning to the end result played out to be a huge success.

They are very reliable, accommodating, and resourceful. I remember we got there early for our appointment and Mike was very well organized and ready to meet us right away. He met us with a smile and was very well educated and had an awesome personality. We automatically knew he was serious about his business and that we could trust that he would do a great job at our wedding.

On our wedding day, we had a few last minute changes to our music and our dj was able to reorganize the playlist without any problems what so ever. He also took requests with ease. Our family and friends had a great time! We also had gotten the architectural lighting with them and the colors were AMAZING and UNFORGETTABLE! Definitely worth the extra money.

Everything was perfect! Thank you Music In Motion for making my dream wedding come true!


David Dixon
Wedding on 2004-05-01


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Excellent DJs! Made our wedding extra special!

First dance song?

"Your the Inspiration" - Chicago

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Very interactive with crowd, got everyone involved. Made for a very memorable event!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Yes -- Many interactions, including games, dancing lessons and more!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Taught everyone the "Car Wash"!!


Crystal Kaytt
Wedding on 2011-03-17


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Music and Motion EXCEEDS Expectations

First dance song?

You and I - Michael Buble

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Played a variety of music catered to the guests while listening to the bride and grooms wants and needs. A perfect balance!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

I have had the absolute pleasure to attend a few weddings that Mike and his colleagues entertained and at every single wedding they did an exceptional job at fulfilling the bride and grooms expectations and made the guests feel really comfortable to have a wonderful time. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Mike and his staff at Music in Motion!!!! They listen to your needs and only provide the best out there and set the standard of excellence in their field with terriffic lighting and music entertainment.


julie mendes
Wedding on 2010-07-10


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

HAPPILY EVER AFTER..DREAM, FAIRYTALE WEDDING!!!!!!

First dance song?

~ Calling you (acoustic version) by Blue October Our first Dance
2nd song with bridal party -Today was a fairytale by Taylor Swift~

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

ENERGETIC!!! VERY ENGAGING!! COMMUNICATED WITH CROWD, PLAYED GAMES, NEWLYWED GAME,CONGO LINE, PORTUGUESE CHICKEN DANCE, SMOOTH AND PERFECT TRANSITIONS AND TIMING!!! EXCELLENT! *****

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

July 10, 2010

Dear Mike & Steve Fernino ,

Thank you so much for amazing, surreal, outstanding entertainment and effect for our July 10, 2010 wedding at the Villa Barone Manor. Everything was soo surreal, magical, and perfect! Words cannot describe how happy and so thankful we are!! It was best day of our lives and you made everything so magical and our dream fairytale wedding! You are the best entertainment professionals and we truly mean that. My sister used you for her wedding and I did too and we had so much fun , an unbelievable energetic and positive fun ambience and I have watched my wedding video already like twenty five times because Sergio and me and our familyand friends had the time of our lives! You played an important role in our wedding as we both have a strong passion and interest in music and you did an outstanding, extraordinary job with our wedding music from our cocktail hr music right to the last song. You made things easy with online planner, which was so helpful and had soo many songs selections (wonderful music library) and we were able to customize our wedding music to our personalities and interests. We love the wedding package we chose! The architectural lighting, GOBO light, confetti blaster, Love Story, props really was remarkable and made the ambience breathtakingly beautiful and enchanting! The Love Story was so special to us because we have been dating 12 years , we do have lots of memories and have grown up together and are a true Cinderella fairytale happily ever after storybook real life romance wedding come true! I recommend everyone add the architectural lighting and GOBO light because it really is a stunning touch and I love all wedding pictures because our personalized heart GOBO light really is a gorgeous backdrop in our pictures! Thank you for the wonderful flow, organization during our wedding and really listening to us about what songs we really loved and had meaning to us and making our special songs and traditions so memorable , for example my dad used to always sing Butterfly Kisses to me as a little girl and you remembered I said , so special! We still are receiving so many compliments on the newlywed shoe game you played with us and everyone loved our entrance and how each bridal party member had a different song to walk down to for a dramatic “Hollywood” style entrance! Anyone getting married reading this review, MUSIC IN MOTION has the highest of our recommendations and if you want the best for your dream wedding, as we did , you can trust Mike & Steve Fernino!!! Their personalities are exceptional and enthusiastic and they have passion and love for music entertainment and their postive energy is contagious! Thank you!
Thank you soo much again!!!
Love Always,
Newlyweds
Mr. Sergio & Mrs. Julie Mendes
July 10, 2010 Wedding
St. Philip Church Norwalk , CT
Villa Barone Manor Bronx , NY

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

~ Butterfly Kisses with my dad~
~ Shes a Butterfly with all moms and daughters and I danced with my mom & 4 sisters to this song~
~ Calling You Acoustic Version~ Our 1st Dance
~Today was a fairytale~ 1st Bridal Party Song
~ Dramatic Entrance Song Coming Up a Glass Elevator- Sandstorm , Darude~


christine schmoller


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Christine and Raul.. we loved our DJ~

First dance song?

From this moment Shana Twain

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

He played great music that kept everyone dancing... from kids to grandma to grandpa's were dancing..everyone just loved all the music that was played..great dj

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Very much so.. on various occasions

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

I have so many favorties..they all were so great... memories for a life time.


Jean Nelson


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

NELSON WEDDING 11/07/2009

First dance song?

Endless Love

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Dave Salonia had the party moving throughout the entire reception.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

All the songs were perfect.


Melissa Bill


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Excellent Wedding!!

First dance song?

Perfect! We danced to a classic Whitney Houston song and spectacular sound quality!

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

We never had a dull moment! Excellent professionalism, paired with a fun atmosphere kept Troy and I happy and the wedding guests partying!

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Mike was our DJ and he was fantastic! We heard good things on the internet about Music in motion, but we experienced it first hand at our amazing wedding!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Last Dance " At last", everyone circled us at the end of the song as to give us a huddle before our farewell! This definitely was the epitome of the energy that went on all night long!


jennydee


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

THe Best!

First dance song?

More than you Know

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Constant interaction and great music

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

They were perfect!

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

More that you know


szimbo


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

great intertainers

First dance song?

Always and Forever

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Dave Fontaine was an exciting DJ....very accomidating

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Dave performed a number of line dances

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Let's Groove


dom derasmo


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

FUN FUN FUN

First dance song?

Because You Loved Me

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

The more appropriate question is, "What didn't they do?" Mike ensured every single person was out on the dance floor, from my 4 1/2 yr old son to my 75 yr old grandparents. Aside from my ushers and my doing "YMCA" in full regalia, to a congo line, to coming into the reception to ESPN's "Jock Jams" the reception was 100% energy and fun.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

Mike was an intergral part of the wedding. For starters he had a great working relationship with the photog, the videographer, and the staf at Inn at Villa Bianca. Everyone had worked with Mike before and gave me the full confidence that this was the DJ I wanted. I've been to 3 other Music in Motion weddings and a MiM New Year's Eve Party. If you want fun, you have found your DJ.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Probably Mike's Western version of La Macerena.


Heather Plantamura


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Music In Motion

First dance song?

Becaused you loved me

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Mike is a very energic Dj. He Played a few games and the best was the funky chicken got my guest and kids up.they had the best time with Mike.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

He should them how to do the dances.He was great even for the caking of the cake.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

I loved her first the last slow song of the night.


Kelly Bourque


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Best Day of Our Lives!

First dance song?

Tangled Up in You-Staind

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Mike and Steve are high energy! They had all our guests up dancing and participating in games. I highly recommend the "shoe" game!!!! We had the "love story" and I am still hearing about how beautiful it was from our guests.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

They were the complete package! I wouldn't change anything.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Our first dance :O)


bijoufemme


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Music In Motion

First dance song?

A whole new world

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

The DJs had great energy and interaction with the guests.
Awesome lighting and a great mix of music that keep things going until the last dance.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

They were very involved, as I had asked them to really get the crowd going.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

The last song. Save the best for last.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.