Belles & Beaus Photography
31 Reviews

Selected Best of 2009

238 E. Seneca Drive
Newark DE 19702
United States




Portfolio




Distinct. Elegant. One of a kind....these are the words that will describe the photos of your wedding day. Photographer Nicole Curran specializes in wedding photography with 10 years in the industry. I share a unique relationship with my clients as we work together as a "team" to create the most amazing formal and candid photos.




Reviews (31)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:









Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Need an AMAZING photographer, look no further!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Nicole took so many amazing photos, that it would be impossible to narrow it down to just one!!! We also had several requests for certain shots and ALL were taken and amazing, I have about 100 favorite pictures, no one is more important than the rest, becuase its pictures of us and our loved ones.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Nicole worked flawlessly with other vendors and the entire day went smooth because of that. We were never bothered , questioned or had any time taken away from our day because she handled any and every situation with ease and grace. WE truly love every single picture she took.. and honestly could not of asked for a better person or photographer.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

A DVD of all the photos Nicole took, a wedding album and a wedding book. All of which she did an amazing job with. The wedding book itself turned out even better than we could of imagined!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Nicole had this magnetic energy, that EVERYONE loved about her! She was very personable and everyone just absolutly loved her!



Wedding on 2011-04-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I definitely can't pick just one, she took sooo many! I loved the ones of my husband and I under my veil. They are really cute. She had some great ideas.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Disrupt the day? Nicole was a welcomed part of it. She was awesome. It was like she was one of our guests. I can't tell you how many random family members came up to me saying how great my photographer was.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

*Pre-Wedding Shoot for Engagement or Wedding
*Photographer Comes to the Brides Home for "Getting Ready" Pictures and Formal Poses
*200 Actual 4 x 6 Prints in an Photojournalistic Album
*High Resolution Photos on a DVD with a Custom Cover and Copyright Release
*Ceremony and Reception Coverage and Bridal Party/Romantic Shoot for Mr. and Mrs. After Ceremony
*Black and White Prints and Color Effects are Included
*Choice of 16X20, 2 11X14's or 3 8X10's
*One 8.5" x 11" custom coffee table book (Photojournalism Effect)
*Two Parent 5X7 Coffee Table Books

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

By being herself. She was just really friendly and personable and easy to get along with. We loved her!



Wedding on 2011-03-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Above and beyond a great job with photos!!!



Wedding on 2010-07-31


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Belles and Beaus is the BEST!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of our photos were beautiful!! I would never be able to pick just one.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Nicole did a great job not being "in the way." I actually forgot she was there at some points. She did absolutely awesome with candids. We have a lot that we love!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

There were 2 albums total in our package, engagement pics and much more. Her husband also did our video and that turn out absolutely PERFECT!!!! We got a copy plus 5 extra dvds.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

With everything that was going on that day, we would stop Nicole all the time saying we want this pic and that pic and she would make sure she got that pic in. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer and videographer!!!!



Wedding on 2009-06-27


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Unforgettable Experience!! HIGHLY Recommended!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is so hard to choose just one! Nicole took over seven hundred pictures!! One picture that stood out the most, was one of my husband and I in the middle of the street in front of the church where we were married! He was dipping me in the middle of the road! VERY COOL!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Nicole was so helpful! She was actually also in charge of my favors and flowers! The flowers were beautiful, and the favors were delivered (by her personally) to our reception hall at The Farmhouse! Not only was it a great experience for me and my husband, but my family also had MANY nice things to say about her and her work! The candid and action shots were amazing, and the portraits were absolutely gorgeous! Nicole went above and beyond her duties as just a photographer! She even helped my Mom and Matron of Honor with tying up my dress for the reception! She was also very punctual! Nicole knew exactly what photos to get and still kept us right on schedule! She was anything but disruptive!! We feel very fortunate and blessed that Nicole was such a BIG HELP and an important part of our special day! Nicole made me feel a lot less stressed and kept everything running smoothly!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included a variety of things. Something like, (4) 8x10's, a photo album, coffee table book, etc.., and many wonderful engagement photographs! One of the engagement pictures taken by Nicole was matted and displayed for our guests to sign around at our reception. Nicole was the only photographer, but you would have thought there were two, because she was everywhere! We did go through Jeff (her husband) for our Wedding Video, and we could not be more pleased with the outcome!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Since Nicole was in charge of my flowers as well, she was early enough to have all the corsages and things to the correct people and assisted them with pinning them on! She introduced herself to everyone, and was extremely polite! Our family and friends had nothing but nice things to say about Nicole, and more importantly her work!!
Thank you Nicole (and Jeff) for all your hard work and dedication!!



Wedding on 2010-01-22


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Experience from hell.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The pictures taken were beautiful.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

There were NO candids. Nicole only focused on the wedding party even though we specifically told her we wanted pictures of all the guests.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Crappy photo books that she made through shutterfly. My album with 200 pictures had all duplicated in it.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

During the wedding she made us all feel very comfortable but trying to deal with her after the fact has been hell. Then I asked specifically for pictures of my family that were not in the album.

Vendor's Response

I am very confused, The fact that we received ratings of ones for this review is unfortunate and inappropriate. I worked very hard to put their package together before the holidays, (ready for delivery in less than two weeks) in which I did. The husband came over to pick up the package, thanked me with a hug and kiss and was very happy as he reviewed the package prior to him leaving . I completely stand by my work 100% for this client, as I do all my clients, as they are all very important to me. I delivered a beautiful package to them just as what was explained and presented in our original meeting. I would be more than happy to show any potential client the packaged I delivered to this couple.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fantastic work, would HIGHLY suggest using them!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We loved all of our wedding photos, Nicole did such a remarkable job. I would say the one we do love the most is the one of us in the park. The lighting and he pose just topped it off.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Nicole stayed out of site for the most part. She never was in any guest way during the ceremony. She was able to hide herself and get a great angle and photo at the same time.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a beautiful album with 200 photos, a CD with all our prints.
We also had Nicole do all of our flowers. I didnt get to see them until the day of the wedding, so I was kind of nervous abot how they would look, I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THEM! They were more georgeous then I imagined or could describe. Nicole is very talented!!!!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Nicole is such a sweetheart and very friendly. She told us how to pose and took the most beautiful photos. I couldn't image our special day without her being a part of it.
Thank you Nicole for all you did!!!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Belles & Beaus are # 1!!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Nicole captured every moment and emotion so beautifully I don't really have a favorite per sa; there are a couple of my dad and I which are so special they make me cry. There are a lot of my husband and I that I love... check them out! We are "Kimberly and Ed" 11-14-09

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Nicole took pictures of my husband and I before we walked down the isle. I only remember seeing Nicole one time at the ceremony (off to the side) only because I was looking around. I don't even remember her taking pictures of us after we were married, and walked down the isle to exit, at the reception - she is that good! She took a lot of wonderful shots, her work speaks for herself.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My parents bought me the top package. I had everything.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Nicole is very kind, very personable, fun, and laid back! My husband liked her and he is hard to please. She always made herself available to me. I called her a few times prior to the wedding asking questions about make-up and lighting - she is very knowledgeable in her field. Nicole never rushed me, and always returns emails, calls, text, promptly. She is fantastic!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

August 9th, 2008 Wedding - Keleigh & John

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Too many to choose from ! we took some really awesome pictures in battery park in New Castle, Delaware & she did an awesome job !

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Awesome with candids ! i have a nephew who is autistic & so is Nicoles son so she was awesome with getting him to pay attention long enough to get a great shot !

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My package was 1- 20 x 24, 400- 4x6 in an album assorted of black & white as well as some black & white with a little bit of color ( like my flowers in color but myself in black & white) as well as a coffee table book that was AWESOME !

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Nicole is VERY personable & fun ! .. She is not pushy & is an EXTREMELY nice person.. You would think she was a family member taking the pictures. If any family members want to follow her & take pictures she doesnt mind. Everyone in my family were very happy with her as well as the outcome of ALL the pictures !




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fantastic Photography & Videography!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Far too many... couldn't pick just one!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Nicole's pictures are fantastic! Very creative and unique poses mixed with candid shots that exemplify the true emotion and excitement of such a special day.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Both Jeff (videographer) and Nicole (photographer) are very warm, friendly and comfortable to be around - much like members of the family. They are extemely proficient and handle their business with the utmost professionalism!!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

M St. Bernard Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding picture was of me and my husband at the Farmhouse. I was sitting on the swing and he was standing behind me. It just captured our happiness in a way that's not explainable! The scenary was perfect!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Nicole did not disrupt our day at all. She arrived early to get pictures of me and the bridesmaids prior to the wedding and during the ceremony I didn't even know she was there! She captured great shots from every angle!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received a full photo album, a photo scrap book, a DVD with all the pictures that were taken, and a free enlargement of any picture of our choice!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Nicole was great. She was very down to earth and very patient considering I had 13 bridesmaids, 13 groomsmen, 3 flower girls and 3 ring bearers who all needed to be in the pictures! Everyone thought she was great!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Special day was captured perfectly!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Impossible to pick just one - all were so beautiful..

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Nicole was very versatile in her ability to capture the moment - either through candids/action pics or portraits..

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We were all very comfortable with Nicole.. Most photographers would have had us pose countless ways, making our wedding feel like more work than fun.. She allowed us to truly enjoy our day and remain the background taking beautiful pictures to capture it all..




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful Photography and Video Company

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We loved all of our pictures!! I did really love a black and white she did of me and my father before the wedding.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Nicole did a wonderful job of seemlessly capturing great shots, blending in with the guests and mingling as she worked. She got quite a few candid and action shots. People at the wedding felt comfortable enough to go up to Nicole and ask her to take certain pictures for them also!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received 2 albums, a DVD, engagement photos and 1 photographer. She also gave us extra pics for family.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was very friendly and confident in her abilities. She knew exactly what shots to take, what we would love and joked with everyone to make getting pics easier.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Alex and Kyle 10/10/09

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of the pictures were wonderful, the kids and horse pictures were definetley my favorites!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Nicole was very friendly and approachable, she got in and did what she needed to do right away. She captured every moment even things I missed. She was so creative and fun with her shots. I absolutley love ALL of my pictures!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In our package we received engagement pictures, two albums of pictures, full coverage of getting ready, ceremony and reception, all included color effects, and a copyright release DVD of all our pictures...and a GREAT photographer!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Nicole fit in with us and our families immediatley. She was so outgoing and fun, but got the job done at the same time. Everyone in our family complimented her personality and her amazing work. We couldn't have chosen anyone more perfect!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Herglotz

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of them.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was very on top of things and capured every special moment.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

A photo album a scapebook and 10 disk with all of our pictures.Not only is she great at taking pictures she also helped keep everything organized throughout the day.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Every body enjoyed her because she had a great sense of humor and was very polite.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

wedding September 6,2009

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our wedding photos were perfect the one of my family will be cherished forever. Thanks Nicole for make our day special!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Nicole became a part of our family she did not disturb anything she is a professional photographer with class and style/Jeff;s video was amazing and professionally done cant say enough about his talents and time he takes with each picture.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Video,2 albums,enlargements, color tinting, engagement photos, and the leather bound book.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They become part of our bridal party, The suggestions they had were well worth it in the end the memories we have now are worth it! They are a professional special couple who works together like no other thanks guys. You wont regret hiring them for you event!!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

our wedding Nov 1,2009

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My Favorite wedding photo was the one of my husband and I Looking at each other and tuning the whole world out.hanks Nicole for making our day memorable and exciting!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She made herself part of our family and loved the day as much as us. We planned a perfect day with a perfect professional business to do our memories!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

1 album,Dvd, black and whites and color tinting beautiful photos, thanks Nicole!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was exciting and professional WE LOVED HER SOO MUCH THE FUN NEVER STOPPED WITH NICOLE !!I could pick out the pictures i wanted and she gave me ideas i never thought of using her was the perfect choise for us!!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Videographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Myself, my husband and our daughter dancing.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He did his best to avoid being disruptive. We noticed his light a lot but that is unavoidable. The candids were all great, and the formal pictures he put on the DVD case were great.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Videography Package. We got 5 DVD's. And it included one videographer with 2 cameras.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He was very friendly, and seemed to fit in with all of us. Our only complaint was that when we tried to pay with a cashiers check made out to the company we found out that Belle's and Beau's is not actually a business. They have no license. That really upset us, but it turned out great in the end.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Denise and John's wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are many. One was a full length shot of me and my husband after the wedding. Another that really stands out is a black and white of the bride with the flowers in color. Awesome touch!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We didn't even know she was there a great deal of the time. She did a fabulous job with all types of photos. There was only one thing I thought was standard and it turned out not to be and that was shots of everyone at each table. (maybe a checklist of some sort might be helpful)

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We just had Nicole for still shots. She gave us a beautiful album of pictures, 3 enlargements and also the CD with all the photos and rights to reproduce copies. Great value!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was very professional, yet personable and friendly as well.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Shantha & Jeffrey 9/26/09

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have so many! It was hard to choose from. Most of my favorites are they ones that I had no idea where being taken.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We hardly knew they were there. Very great with candids and action shots. Looking at our pictures were like reliving the entire day all over again. It was like a fairy tale.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Both were taking pictures and we received a story book DVD, albums, and coffee table books of our wedding day.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They both made everyone comfortable. They were like family and we felt like we had known them forever. We got a lot of pictures with family and friends. We have pictures of everything we wanted and more.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Cristi & Jason

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo was the picture of my daughter and soninlaw by the tree stump outside.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Nicole did not disrupt our day at all, if anything she helped it run smoother. The pictures are great and speak for themselves, she is good and can handle what ever comes her way.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The pictures in an album, 2 parent coffee table books, enlargements and dvd of all pictures. One photographer, Nicole and she was great. There were no engagement pictures and we elected to meet at the church because of hair appointment times.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She helped the entire family from putting on boutteniers to lacing up dresses and when it came time for pictures she had a limited time and got them done




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Steph & Jason 8/29/2009

What was your favorite wedding photo?

my favorite picture is one of my daughter sitting by the window in my house,but I also love a picture of us sitting on the swing at the farmhouse. They are all so beautiful its hard to pick they all stand out, she takes great pictures!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Nicole never disrupted anything, at the reception she got a lot of great candid shots and you never knew that she was there. She was so great with our pictures she knew all the right spots and just got through them so quick and it was a hot day...

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I believe that in our package we receive our album 2 parents albums DVD we did not get engagement pictures they were included it is a great deal!!!! Nicole told us since we did not get engagement pictures that she would take some pictures of the 3 us this fall which I thought was very nice.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I think Nicole was fantastic she arrived at my house before anyone else did and helped me a lot. It was like having a friend or family member there. After everyone got there she got great shots of us getting ready she even helped me get in my dress. She went above and beyond the duties of a photographer she made our day special and fun with still being professional. I would highly recommend Belles and Beaus to anyone that I know.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Outstanding!!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite is the picture in the road. We went out and stopped traffic to get a shot of him dipping me in the center of the intersection!! so fun!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

no disrupting at all. Great with candids and actions! our portraits are to die for! so personal and romantic - yet full of personality!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had one photographer! We were very confident that Nicole could handle all of the special moments of the day and night! and she did! We are getting albums but opted not to have the dvd - truthfully -we didnt even really pay attention to the details we were getting. Her personality, drive and excitement is what made us want her!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was like one of us! She fit in great and let us have fun and do stuff that we wanted to do! It definitely was not the typical family. We like to pose and make funny faces and show who we are. She was so down with that and encouraged us to be fun and had so many suggestions that we literally talked everyday before and after the wedding. We consider Nicole to be a friend - not a photographer!!! and thats what you should have on your day! Someone you can trust and have a blast with!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Of all the photographers recommended... pick them!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo was... it's so hard to pick just one. The picture of my husband chasing me as ran down a hill is pretty good. I also like the jump into the air shot. THe pictures taken outside of the church were also just beautiful.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

My mother said it best when she said that Nicole "caught emotion" and not the kind that you look terrible but honest and amazing shots that captured everything. She took a picture of my mother holding my hand. I didn't realize anyone saw that, but she's sneaky. :-) She didn't get in the way of anything during the wedding. If anything she was there when I needed her for so much more than pictures. She does everything!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package had one fantastic photographer, an amazing album, a very full dvd of the pictures, our choice of an array of sized photos, and a name that I pass on to anyone getting married.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Nicole has a great sense of humor and really has a passion for what she does. When you work with someone like that you have no other option than to be comfortable. She was flexible and creative in her work, but she also knew how to motivate us if we got a little off track. We finished taking our pictures faster than anyone had expected, and they're all incredible shots of that day. She's very personable and helpful with any questions at any point that we had. I really enjoyed working with her.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great photographer AND great videographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

This is a tie: there is a black and white candid photo of my husband and I walking back down the aisle and we looked at each other and smiled and we both love the photo. The second favorite is one of us looking into a porch light so that all you can see is us and the rest of the background is all black.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Nicole was great and moved really quickly getting group pictures organized. She made sure we got photos with every table and kept us on a manageable timeline but not hectic. Nicole was quiet and not intrusive when she took candid shots or shots of us getting ready. She even helped pin the bouttenires on the groom and groomsmen!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received a CD with all our photos (and printing rights), 200 4x6 in an album and 3 8x10s. Nicole picked the photos for the album and they were all great shots. We got to pick the enlargements.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Nicole helped the day flow and even when we were all hectic, she made sure we were on schedule and called the families in for each shot. We only ever felt at ease and she took great candid AND posed shots. We recommend Nicole to anyone, not just for weddings. Her shots are great and the quality is excellent.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Nicole was the best

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite photo is one of us by the arch in front of the Farm House. We liked it so much that this is the one we have blown up and hanging in our living room. Nicole captured us and our happiness so well. She has us nose to nose staring into each other. You can just feel the love in the photo. It was dark out at that point of the evening but you can still see every detail.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Nicole was there for the entire event from us getting ready to the end of the night when most were gone. She took a lot of pictures but never interrupted any of us. Everything happened she got it all and it was like she was right in it with us but not intrusive at all.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The package we purchased included everything. We had Nicole as the only photographer for the evening she took over 600 photographs. We received a personalized album that she obliviously spent a lot of time putting pictures together in. We received one shot blown up very large I think it is 14x20, all of the pictures she took came on a DVD, (non-copywrited) so we can print them or have them printed. She was there while we were getting dressed right through the last song of the night. She had us do the posed shots but did not take along time, we got arranged and moved and back to the party with a lot of very great shots for us.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Nicole was part of us and alot of fun to work with, she did not have to make us comfortable. It was if she had known us all forever. There was no awkwardness of her being just a photographer. She fit in with us very well, we all enjoyed having her at our ceremony and reception.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

My photos at the farmhouse!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photos were of course, my flower girl photos... beside for those.... the pics of me and my husband outside at night. The lighting was just perfect. They are magical!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I loved her creativity it was fun!! We were lying on the ground outside and it looked silly, we laughed ALOT, and the pictures were AWESOME!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

An album and one photographer, trust me with nicole she is all that you need! She has a lot of energy and alot of great ideas. Her husband is a videographer, however that is just not something that we wanted for our wedding, But i am sure that they make a great team!! Not only that, She is totally affordable... Every other photographer we met with were outrageously priced!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was just fun... It was like she was a part of the wedding party!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Photographer EVER!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were so many great pictures to choose from I can't pick just one that is my favorite! She did awesome pics of my flower girls, the outside pics were awesome and the church pictures were great. Like I said everything was great.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was everywhere during my wedding but that is why she got so many "Perfect" shots. She also did my flowers for the church, flowers for my centerpieces AND all my girls flowers and mine. They were absolutely beautiful. I explained to her that I wanted a "holiday look" and when she showed me my flowers that week - It was beyond expectation.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Nicole took TONS of pictures! Her turn around time for receiving my pictures were WEEKS faster than any other company. I received an album of 200 pictures, 11 x 14's and the disk with all the pictures that she took. She enhanced a lot of the pics with black and white, sepia tone, etc. I absolutely LOVE the fact that she gives you the disk to make as many prints as you want. No other company offers that.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I have known Nicole now for OVER 4 years. She does all my family pictures and she has seen my 5 year old grow up and now she will see my 1 yr old grow up. I know Nicole, her husband Jeff and their kids very well. Nicole has done at least 5 of my friends weddings over the years. I am happy to say that she is my photographer AND my friend. I highly recommend Nicole and her company!!!!!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Both Nicole & Jeff were awesome!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of the pictures taken were great but my favorite has to be the picture of my flower girl (which is also my daughter). Nicole made it look amazing by putting it in black & white and just accentuating the red rose she was holding. It's beautiful!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Nicole was more organized and took over as our wedding coordinator. She obviously had more experience than the coordinator that we hired. She took the single shots before the wedding while we were waiting and the group shots were beautifully done so quickly we made it to our cocktail hour!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got the top package of pics & video. We got all of the pictures on a disc, a beautiful photo albumn and also a digital memory book that had our highlights of the wedding. The DVD was very well done and we got so many copies we still have extra's.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Nicole was just like part of the family from the moment me and my husband met her. She was even invited to my baby shower 6 months later! Both her and Jeff did a wonderful job! I referred all my engaged friends to them. They do above and beyond what you actually spend!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Talent!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The photo that she has posted is of me and it is one of my favorites. I love soo many of them it is hard to choose.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She is amazing! She captured everything. I didn't even know she got some of the shots she did. All of my guests complimented me on her and I have already given her card out to people. She did a lot of Photo journaling and she was able to make everyone look good in our group shots.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I got rights ot all of my photos and custom album. You can also get a video but we didn't.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Everyone loved her. She fit right in. I can't tell you how many people have asked me for her number. I know two people are going to use her for their wedding.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

VICTORIA AND JOEY GREER'S WEDDING

What was your favorite wedding photo?

THERE ARE SO MANY GREAT PICTURES BUT IF I HAD TO PICK ONE IT WOULD THE PICTURE OF MY HUSBAND AND I IN HIS OLD CAR IN BLACK AND WHITE.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

NICOLE WAS GREAT SHE MADE EVERYONE FEEL IMPORTANT. THERE WAS NOT ONE TIME THAT ANYONE FELT THAT SHE WAS IN THE WAY. SHE IS A VERY KIND AND SENSITIVE PERSON. SHE CAUGHT ALL THE RIGHT SHOTS. I HAVE BELLES PALSY, SHE DID A GREAT JOB TO MAKE ME FEEL COMFORTABLE IN FRONT OF THE CAMERA BECAUSE MY EYE SHUTS WHEN THE FLASH GOES OFF. AMAZING ACTION SHOTS!!!!! THE PORTRAITS ARE UNBELIEVABLE!!!!!!!!!!!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

A ALBUM WITH 200 PICTURES, (2) 11X14 ENLARGEMENTS, A CUSTOM CD WITH ALL 665 PICTURES ON IT AND ALL RIGHTS TO ALL OF OUR PICTURES.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

NICOLE IS A VERY DOWN TO EARTH PERSON. SHE TREATED EVERYONE LIKE THEY WERE HER OWN FAMILY. SHE WAS ALWAYS HELPING OR DOING SOMETHING TO HELP US OUT. EVERYONE AT OUR WEDDING LIKED NICOLE AND SAID IT WAS LIKE THEY HAD KNOWN HER FOR A LONG TIME.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.