Katie Sheridan Photography, LLC
17 Reviews

Selected Best of 2009, 2008

879 Broadfield Drive
Newark DE 19713
United States




Portfolio




Love, laughter, passion and emotion will frame your special day. KSP will capture your precious moments in vivid detail for a lifetime of memories. I provide personable and exceptional services at incomparable prices, with many options, unlimited photos and a great style!




Reviews (17)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2010-10-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

BREATH TAKING PHOTOS!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have sooo many favorites but if I had to chose it would be the picture from our first dance. Katie absolutely captured exactly how we were feeling and it took my breath away and I began to tear up when I saw that specific photo. Of course a lot of them made me tear up* :)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I honestly do not even remember being photographed!! So when I saw all of the photos I was so excited to see that she was able to capture all of those moments throughout the day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

A cd with all of my pictures edit, 3 wedding albums (one for my mother, mother in law and Shawn and I), an engagement photo shoot, 3 seperate locations on the day of the wedding, and much more!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Katie is so personable and has such an awesome personality that she makes you feel like you've known her for years!!



Wedding on 2009-09-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wedding photography!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Katie took so many beautiful photos, but I would have to say one of my favorites is one of Steve and me on the golf cart turning around looking at her with my wedding flowers on the back of the cart.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Katie was a fabulous photographer that exceeded our expectations. She was calm, easy-going, and very tolerable with my loud family!! She captured so many special moments that I was not even aware she caught until we received the web preview of our prints! I absolutely love candid photos and she is great at capturing candids. She is also does a great job in taking portraits for family and funny poses for the bridal party which we loved.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding package included two photographers during the wedding, complete coverage of everyone getting ready as well as ceremony and reception coverage, web preview of all of our photos, DVD of the photos, a 200 print wedding album, and 2 memory books for our parents. The DVD is the best part because a lot of photographers do not give out a copy of each photo taken at the wedding. This was all included in a package costing less than $2000 which was great for our budget! You really cannot ask for anything better, you receive such amazing photography at such a great price.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Katie was great she made me, my entire family, and guests feel comfortable. She fit right in with everyone and was so polite and made everyone feel at ease.



Wedding on 2009-12-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Photography at it's best!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Beach Dream Photo

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was extremely professional and took her time to get the right picture and a large selection to choose from. Candids are great she really captures the moment.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I was able to get all the photos and a beautiful album.. Two photographers were present and both were professional and took excellent pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was professional and was excellent with the children.



Wedding on 2009-10-24


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Katie was the best!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our first dance!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Great candids, was everywhere and got photo's I didn't know she was even able to get.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Album, DVD, web preview!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Katie was so great, made me feel so relaxed, she made the day run so much more smoothly.



Wedding on 2009-12-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wedding For Sara Edler

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo was a black and white picture of my husband and I touching noses when we were dancing.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

For most of the wedding, I forgot she was there. She was great at blending in with the guests. The portrait shots were great. I liked when she posed the bridal party in different ways.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

There was a lot included in the package. Included in the package were engagement pictures, 6 hours of wedding pictures, an album, dvd with all the pictures, 8x10 and 5x7 prints, and 2 memory books for the parents. There was so much included and the package was only $1999 which was the cheapest I could find. Katie also took the time to sit with my husband and I and helped us choose the pictures for our album.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Katie was very friendly and helpful. She did an awesome job and I was very impressed with her work.



Wedding on 2009-10-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Wedding Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

A picture of the groom kissing the top of his great grandmothers head. It was a sweet moment that I don't think anyone else saw except Katie.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She took over 800 pictures and honestly, I don't remember seeing her at all. With the exception of the posed shots, she blended right in and was completely unobtrusive!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We will receive 300 4x6 photos, several 8x10's as well as a CD with all of the photos on it.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Katie was very down to earth and accomodating to any and all requests. She blended in, didn't get pushy and was very professional the entire evening!!



Wedding on 2009-09-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Katie really "gets it" and is creative too

What was your favorite wedding photo?

A photo of the birdal bouquet laying on old stairs with us(the bride & groom)showing through the opening between the stairs. Very creative and unique!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We talked in advance I knew sshe whe would be perfect for the wedding. She just really "got it" . At the wedding we didn't even know she was there except of course during the actual formal shots

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

A wedding album, CD with al the wedding pictures, and 2 8x10's of our choice. We aded on a couple of brag books for a very reasonable price.
Katie also had a intern working with her ...so we had 2 photographers for the price of one!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was very calm and relaxed and flexible. Nothing phased her and made any changes work for her. The pictures themsleves were exceptional.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

By far, our BEST wedding vendor!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

A mirrored reflection of myself after just putting on my dress. Completely unexpected, and such a cool effect!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Katie is such a sweetheart and a wonderful person. While shooting our wedding, we always forgot she was there. Pictures were candid, some posed (that we asked for) but she was always accommodating and thoughtful and took the most creative and unexpected shots that we were so pleasantly surprised.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

What WASN'T included in our wedding photo package? lol Such great prices for such great photos and service!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We felt like she was one of our friends/guests, and that's how we consider her to this day. We very much appreciate our special memories that Katie captured for us and that we would never be able to recreate. We are forever grateful!



Wedding on 2009-12-29


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

If I could give 10 stars, I would!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

OMG! I can't pick just one! I love candid photos (vs. posed) and Katie and her intern got so many of both candid and posed pix that I just love them all!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I was a guest at a wedding that Katie photographed a few years ago and I really liked how she was not pushy and did not get in the way at all. I have been a bridesmaid in plenty of weddings and I've seen photographers who yelled at the bridal party and guests, others who were at the bar drinking all night and some who were too busy dancing or talking with the DJ to take any pix. She was very respectful to the guest (even the unruly ones!) but somehow didn't miss a single thing. Like I said before, Katie and her intern got so many great candid shots, but Katie also got tons of wonderful formal pix of us with our families that we ended up loving just as much as the candid ones.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got an 8x10 album, two parent albums, a bunch of 8x10 and 5x7 prints, CD with capability to print and an online galery. Katie brought her intern, which we didn't have to pay for, but got all of her pix also!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Since I already knew Katie from my friend's wedding I felt comfortable with her immediately. She came to my mom's house and began taking pix right away of all the girls gettting ready. She was just so kind and down to earth and really treated everyone so kindly.



Wedding on 2009-09-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Katie truley has a gift in photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are so many favorites that it is impossible to choose just one. If I had to choose - my favorite photos are of my 5 year old step-son and 7 year-old niece playing on the beach after the ceremony. Those pictures are priceless!!! Katie has captured moments that will be cherished in my heart for a lifetime.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Honestly, I did not even notice Katie there during the highlighted moments of the ceremony and reception but she obviously was and captured each and every important moment. I doubt it if she sat down at all that night!!! She took many candid photos of the children playing and of guests having a great time at the reception. The family portraits came out great and she took several shots of each portrait just in case someone had their eyes closed in one of them.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

An album with 300 pictures, 5 8x10's, on-line viewing of the pictures, and a cd were included. She asked if an intern could come along and her pictures would be included in the package as well. It was an irresistible deal.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Katie is so down to earth and kind. She had patience with family and children while taking family portraits. She also had great ideas on how to pose us for a wide range of beautiful, romantic, and entertaining shots. I am very blessed to have had Katie as my photographer to capture one of the most amazing days in my life.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Loved, loved, loved KSP!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo was the one where I was pushing my daughter (our flower girl) on the swing! My husband was standing in the background, it was SO great!!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Katie was just as great with her candid and action shots as she was with the formal portraits. I can't believe all of the photos she took, there were over 1000 which was totally amazing b/c we didn't even know she was there! We are able to relive our entire wedding day just by looking through our wedding album whenever we want!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We purchased Katie's Orchid package which came with a beautiful 10x10 leather album, a bunch of 8x10s, 5x7s, 2 parent albums, DVD of all of our photos, an engagement shoot and much more! Katie's intern came with her, so we actually got a 2nd photographer for free!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

During the wedding she really took the time to get to know our families which was awesome. Katie was so polite and really put us at ease (especially me b/c I was a total wreck!). After the wedding we requested that she not use our wedding photos for any of her samples b/c we are very private people and did not want our pictures on the internet and she graciously respected our wishes even though she has the rights to post them. Katie was very respectable, i was getting great comments about her all night from our guests.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

October 2007 wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My daughter and son-in-law standing on the front of the fire truck.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She kept the day flowing. Never had to wait for her to set up and she was able to capture pictures that the rest of us were not able to get.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Katie did a custom package for us. She gave us 4x6 prints of all pictures she took as well as larger pictures for albums.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was very helpful with all of the girls as well as helping us get my grandson (ring bearer) dressed when he didn't want to cooperate. She was very patient with everyone.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Will def use services again!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite pic is def the one where I am kissing our daughter on the cheek with husband in the background.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Katie got every shot without being intrusive and was even very cooperative with our guests who were trying to capture their own pictures. When we received our album, we were pleasantly surprised to find a bunch of pics that we didn't even realize she took! She was wonderful at capturing true emotions in them moment. The posed shots were just as wonderful as the action shots.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We actually ordered one of Katie's 2009 packages that she offered to us at a discount rate since we got married in 2008. We went with her middle package, and ended up adding on so much more b/c we loved all of the pics...I almost wish we went with the top package, but we still got everything we wanted.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was very personable and friendly, she even remembered most of my family's names!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Happy Customer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Walking down a path with my parasol open and a kiss from my new husband captured through the light.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Katie was very good and not disruptive at all, which was something we really wanted. I was so suprised at all the photos she had taken when we looked at them afterwards, she captured everything with a sophisticated touch.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I ordered the Orchid Package and was thrilled with my product! The photos were amazing, her service amazing, and the album is beautiful and just what we wanted.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Katie was very upbeat and polite and was able to get everyone together for all the important shots.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The Perfect Day with the Perfect Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

While all of the pics were absolutely breathe taking, the one I love the most is where Bill and I were kissing under my veil.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I have no idea how she got all the pics she did, the most intimate moments, without anyone even knowing she was there, but she did! Katie captured every moment that was important and the posed shots were just as amazing as the action shots!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We ordered Katie's Daisy package, which came with 150 4x6s, but she threw in an extra 50 free 4x6s in our album! It also came with 1 8x10 and she also gave us one for free as well! I think she offers 3 different packages at very great prices! We did not get an engagement session.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

All of the pics were very natural, she made herself comfortable with the family and our friends so that they all felt comfortable with us. She allowed us to say who we wanted in each pic, then she posed us accordingly. Katie bared with us through our large family photos and was happy to do so.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Photographer!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of them, but if I had to pick, I'd say the one of my husband and I on the swing.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was everywhere, but so unnoticeable at the same time! She didn't miss a beat! Katie was great with both posed and candid shots, they were all wonderfully beautiful!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

200 4x6s, 4 8x10s, DVD of all photos, she offers 3 different packages plus extra print packages.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was great with everyone, especially the kids! She made us all feel comfortable (even though some of us don't like having our picture taken) by seeming so comfortable herself and in control of everything while making it all quick and painless for the posed shots.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Highly Recommend

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are so many, but the favorite is a traditional portrait of the bride and groom

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was everywhere but not in the way. I have no idea how she got so many shots. The posed and action shots were of equal quality.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

200 4x6 in an album
4 8x10 prints
Internet preview
CD with all photos

There were several other packages to choose from.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She seemed to really enjoy the job she was doing. Her pleasant attitude towards everyone and everything happening that day made it easy to work with her.

Thanks Katie!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.