Heather Rice Photography
29 Reviews

Selected Best of 2014, 2013

627 Newport Ave
Altamonte Springs FL 32701
United States




Portfolio




Wedding photography, creative, candid, traditional, artistic, Florida




Reviews (29)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







BrandonC
Wedding on 2016-03-23


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

5+ Stars - High quality professional photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Way too many to choose from. Plus if I pick a favorite, my wife will never let me live it down [lol]

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Heather was great to work with before she even snapped her camera, she scouted locations, had a bunch of different suggestions prepared for us, and made the necessary minor adjustments before each photo to ensure the image would be perfect. I'll just state that a couple of my in-laws can be a little difficult to deal with at times. It didn't phase Heather at all, she was able to quickly remedy their concerns while keeping her focus on my wife and without ever losing control of the scene. Heather is extremely personable, all of the guests liked her and we found her extremely enjoyable to work with on our special day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We went for the First Look Package with Heather, which I would highly recommend. I had never even heard of a First Look Package before our wedding, but I'm so glad that we did it. That extra hour with Heather allowed us to get so many wonderful pictures of just my wife and myself around our wedding venue. She also had a very capable professional assistant with her who also caught some spectacular shots. Heather was great at giving us an early preview of our wedding photographs, allowing my wife to post lots of beautiful pictures of our magical day within a few days of the wedding. A few weeks later, the pictures arrived on our custom designed USB.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Heather does the great job of putting the needs of the bride first. The wedding was probably the most hectic day of my life so far, and I've realized in hindsight how much we benefited from having Heather as our photographer. Like I mentioned, she has great interpersonal skills, and she utilized those to ensure my wife was always the focus of attention. She wasn't swayed by the demands of overbearing in-laws or any sporadic interruptions. Her professionalism and command of a chaotic scene was very impressive throughout the entire evening. Heather worked relentlessly to help ensure that my wife, myself and our family were all happy with the pictures from our special day.


GregoryandJeanine
Wedding on 2016-04-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Rev.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is hard to pick one favorite from among the amazing shots Heather captured. Our son's reaction (tears!) upon seeing his beautiful bride at their First Look was precious.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Heather's ability to get "the shot" without being obtrusive is truly amazing. We especially liked her creativity in using various items (wedding invitation, rings, shoes, written vows, etc.) in unique settings.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In addition to the wedding and reception, we utilized Heather's services for our son's beachside proposal to his bride. For the service itself, Heather involved a second photographer, which was a benefit. DVD and thank you notes were included.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Heather has the innate ability to capture the beauty and emotion of these special moments. She puts you at ease, knowing that she will capture all those precious pictures that you may not have thought of. You only have one chance to get the right shot! So please call Heather - you'll be glad you did. The proof is in the pictures!


Katymdixon1
Wedding on 2016-03-13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Perfection

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of them are amazing but 2 stand out the most. The one with my husband and I kissing our son and the other one of us kissing under a clear umbrella while it was raining.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Heather is great with candids, action and portraits. I couldnt have asked for anything more. She is amazing!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received 2 photographers, some printed pictures, a personalized USB containing all the pictures of our night.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

After meeting her once I felt like I have known her forever.


Debbi3440
Wedding on 2016-03-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Photographer Ever!


melissamccoy108


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I can't decide on my favorite - I love them all!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Heather Rice is great all the way around - candids, action shots, portraits. She captured it all beautifully!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers attended our wedding and we received a USB with the pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We hired Heather Rice to photograph our wedding day. She is AMAZING! Heather is so easy to work with, is very personable, and is incredibly talented. She is also very fast - she provided some previews within 24 hours and delivered all of our pictures within a couple of weeks. Heather put us at ease, kept us on time, and made me feel beautiful. We absolutely love the gorgeous images she captured and are so thankful she was our photographer. Our wedding was a destination wedding, but I wish we lived closer so that I could have her capture all of our special moments. We would definitely recommend her to anyone for pictures!


Alva Cross-Crawford
Wedding on 2015-03-27


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Destination Wedding Bliss

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Too many to list! We eloped to San Francisco and got married at City Hall. It was just the three of us - me, my husband and Heather. The best tricycle ever! Heather captured every moment in a creative way which showed our love for each other. She has an amazing eye.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Heather is fantastic with candids. Heather encouraged us to just be ourselves and captured us in the moment. It was fun, flirty and gave us forever memories. There were no interruptions from Heather whatsoever.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had pre-wedding pictures, pictures the day of the wedding and after the wedding. We ended up with nearly 1,000 perfect pictures. Choosing Heather to capture our precious moments = priceless.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We had a blast! Heather truly was our friend and made the entire experience painless. You will not go wrong with Heather. The best investment we could have made for our wedding.


maraptilen
Wedding on 2014-10-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Simply Spectacular

What was your favorite wedding photo?

She took these amazing sunset pictures, that only show our silhouette, they aren't pictures, they are a work of art! In all reality I loved ALL of the pictures, she has a great eye and the hardest part has been trying to figure out which ones to put on the wall.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was amazing! Very professional, arrived early and helped make sure we where on time for everything. She took great pictures, but made sure to not be in the way and take over all our time.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

It included her time, the edits, the digital copies and printed copies. Also, as a note, her turn around time is amazing, we where married Saturday and by Sunday, she already had some edits done.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was friendly, professional and went above and beyond being a photographer, she helped keep the time in check, she helped make sure I was where I was supposed to be and even helped bustle my dress!


vjones78
Wedding on 2014-10-04


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Photographer hands down!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

To be honest I Loved EVERY single photo!!! BUT if I absolutely had to choose I would say the first look & the picture with me and my son.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I did not even notice Heather during the ceremony or during moments like the first dance and father/daughter dance. She got so many AWESOME candid shots that they looked staged! A lot of the photos that I absolutely love are candid shots. Heathers action shots were on point!! She got all the emotions from my husband and me during our first dance, and the garter toss. All the portraits she took of us and our bridal party are flawless!!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

CD with all the imagines, two photographers, private website to order and share pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Heather has such an outgoing personality; she explained everything in detail to all of us. She fit in as if she was family! She laughed, cried, and danced with us. My husband and I couldn’t have asked for a better photographer! Hands down she made our wedding amazing and captured ever sweet moment!


Shari Ruban
Wedding on 2014-07-27


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

So Grateful for This Fabulous Wedding Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The entire scene of the wedding party just as the Groom walked down to receive the Bride. Also one of four of my flower girls making silly faces.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

90 minutes before our event Heather scheduled photos of the bride and groom and then the entire wedding party at an outdoor location. I was not even aware of her presence as she moved around the church taking photos. She was great with staging fabulous romantic and sentimental portraits, as well as capturing candids.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

One DVD with full print rights and 14 prints.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

More than a photographer, Heather's emotional connection (she's also a coach) supported people when things didn't go exactly as planned. Her organizational skills (she's also a teacher) molded our wedding day schedule, and got us to our wedding on time. But most of all, her kind and generous spirit and her romantic style was mirrored in precious memories of our special day, and recorded for all time our family and friends who celebrated with us.


mamiwaki
Wedding on 2014-05-02


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Dream destination wedding in Mexico!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

So many to choose from!!!... but one of the many favs is the one of us and our friends jumping on the beach. We were having so much fun, the weather was gorgeous, water so clear and blue, everything was absolutely perfect, and Heather captured it all!!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Heather is AMAZING with candids, action shots, and portraits!! She gave us great suggestions for looking natural, and was also open to the running shot I wanted to try (another one of my favs!). She has a great eye for detail and has a diverse style to take creative and classic shots. She's extremely professional and got the perfect shots without disrupting the wedding. Some of my coworkers who weren't able to attend the wedding cried when they saw the photos because Heather captured all the right moments! She is THAT good!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We chose the Silver Package, which includes 6 hours of photography, all images on CD, private website for proofs, ten 4x6 prints, ten 5x7 prints, and three 8x10 prints. Since it was a destination wedding, Heather gave us 1 extra hour of photography, and was very flexible in letting us break up the time on how we used the photo hours throughout the day.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

From day one, when I first reached out to her, until I met her in person in Mexico the day before my wedding, we hit it off and her outgoing, sweet, fun personality blended right in with our guests. We ALL loved having her! She made us feel so comfortable, and the 2.5 hour afternoon session we had under the scorching hot sun just flew by!!! Bottom line, she made sure it was all about the couple (esp the bride!), and she friggin delivers!!


Alexandra Rivera


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

AMAZING!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The one of him when he saw me coming down the isle, the one of us sitting and showing off our shoes,etc..

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was great, she just flowed with everything and just captured moments as they happened. She was so great that there were things that happened that we didn't know and she caught them on picture. All the emotions were felt thought the pictures.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a CD, 6 hours of coverage and some prints and a lifetime of unforgettable memories.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She made us feel like we were part of her family. Relaxed, taking selfies, making jokes, dancing, the whole nine yards. She made the us (bride/groom) feel important and like superstars. ;)


Rebecca Jimenez-Sanders


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jimenez-Sanders Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

A photo that we are beside an antique car

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She really was not even felt, she was around us but not on top of us. She was amazing with candids and kept on moving around us to get the great pics she took.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

DVDs and super cute photo USBs!!!
We also had 2 photographers and she was with us for over 8 hours

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Heather was very personable, professional and was very involved in every moment of the wedding. She was unobtrusive but very personal, she got beautiful posed photos without it feeling like it was staged. She was a pleasure to work with and we felt like we bonded with her throughout the wedding. All the pictures were gorgeous and she had brilliant ideas.


Kevin Brown
Wedding on 2013-10-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

country wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Outside sunset photos

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She moved in for the shots needed and never became a distraction. Felt as if she belonged in the ceremony.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Photos were fed to us via facebook to satisfy our need to see some early images as quickly as possible

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She is very vocal and friendly in directing us how to pose.


Sarah Emerson
Wedding on 2013-12-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wedding Day!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Underneath the mistletoe!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I was sick on my wedding day, running late, went to the doctor that morning, and Heather rearranged the entire day to meet the needs of ME! She is funny, strong, organized, and just a lovely person! She knew the venue inside and out and we accomplished so much in such little time!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The package I selected came with a CD of the images. I picked the basic package because I was on a budget! It has been less that 6 weeks and I already have my images!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She had an amazing assistant, Michael. He was fabulous, held drinks, went to get chairs, escorted elderly guests, and also took photos. He was a huge help which allowed Heather to focus on taking pictures.


myrtillechamallow


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

A Great Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I cannot say that we have a favorite wedding picture as all of them really were great. Heather really captured the happiness and joy of that day.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Heather did a wonderful job throughout the entire day whether it was during our "First Look" session, during the ceremony, the portraits or the reception. I honestly wonder how she took some of the shots she did.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included 6 hours of coverage, two photographers, an online album, a DVD and many many sneak peaks as early as 2 days after the wedding!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We were planning on having a friend do our wedding photography but after being seeing Heather work at our friends' wedding, we decided that we had to have a professional photographer. This was 2 months before our wedding day and we thought that it was way too late to have Heather photograph our wedding. But, when we asked her, she said that she would make it happen.
Leading up to our big day, Heather was eager to answer a question and she responded to our email most of the time in a matter of minutes! We really felt like we were in good hands.
The day of the wedding prooved that feeling true. Heather and her assistant Mickael were really sweet, attentive and professional. Heather had a precise idea of what would look good and what she wanted. But, when we had the idea of getting an ice-cream for a couple of shots, not only was Heather all excited about it, she also bought us the ice-cream! That's the kind of photographer, she is. She rocks!


Francisco Expósito-León
Wedding on 2013-06-08


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Francisco E

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Heather captured a spectacular shot off us spinning during our first dance from a high angle; the colors in the background seem to blur together and radiate in vibrant patterns of motion, while we seem perfectly still as the focus of the picture, somehow as though the world was moving around us.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

To be honest, Heather did such a great job avoiding disrupting the day that I can't even really say I noticed exactly how she even did it. My wife and I have spent a few moments wondering how she possibly could have gotten the shots she did as we managed to see the previews.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received far too many things for this groom to feel up to listing them all on here. We purchased her platinum package and couldn't be more satisfied for every penny spent.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I hope this isn't taboo to in the business world to say, but perhaps the most evident way Heather made us comfortable was by somehow expertly balancing a professional demeanor with sincere friendliness. She made sure to include everyone in photo opportunities throughout the event and left such an impression on us that we will certainly be return customers for any future special moments.


Rachel Wiggins
Wedding on 2013-04-20


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We loved all our photos! Heather Rice did an amazing job on our special day! But if we had to pick it would be our "sneak peak" pictures before the ceremony and all of the great shots we got of our bridal party!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Heather fit right in with our huge family! After we went through all of our photos I couldn't believe some of the amazing shots she got of us and our guests.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had two photographers, CD with printing rights and prints! We love that we get printing rights so we can print all of our photos and send them to family!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Heather was just amazing she really did fit right in with us! She was always there to make sure my hair, dress and make up was perfect and it reflected in her pictures! She is awesome person and she just has something about her that make you feel so comfortable! I recommend anyone who is getting married or just want some awesome pictures to use Heather! I


Meme Mader Siqueiros
Wedding on 2013-06-23


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The best around!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There was a shot Heather got while we were in the elevator going back up to the wedding. It was a quick, "Oh lets try this!" kind of shot but it came out so beautiful.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Heather has a lot of experience and it shows. She knows when to get shots of the groomsmen and when to get shots of the bridesmaids before the wedding itself, so that we didn't have to miss the whole cocktail hour. After she got the shots of my mom helping me with my wedding dress, my mom had to handle something, Heather stepped in and even helped me get my shoes on.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had two photographers for five hours. Heather had images previews posted on Facebook before we even reached our honeymoon destination.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We've seen what Heather has done for a lot of friends, engagement photos, baby photos, wedding photos. She was upbeat and positive the whole time. She made sure we got the shots we wanted and ensured we weren't stressed getting them.


Summer Peters
Wedding on 2012-03-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Absolutely the BEST!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of them! It's impossible to pick one favorite, and when it came time to select prints and I couldn't decide Heather was great in helping direct us as to which ones to pick in which sizes.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Heather was able to handle our obnoxious families and made sure we got all the pictures we wanted without ever missing any of the action. We were able to mingle with all of our guests and still get amazing shots because Heather as able to comfortably blend in as an amazing guest with a fantastic eye! Also, the second shooter got a lot of the still shots so Heather was able to get more action shots.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a gorgeous print album, 2 CD's with all the edited pictures and printing rights. A ton of prints, an engagement session, 2 photographers, the list goes on!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Heather fit right in with our crazy families. She has a great sense of humor and makes every feel at ease instantly. She was always there to fix a fly-away in my hair, or touch-up my make up and made me feel gorgeous all night long and it really shows in the pictures. I normally hate getting my picture taken, but Heather can make anyone and everyone feel amazing and confident and knows how to capture it on film so you have it forever too!


Amber Swayda
Wedding on 2012-12-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Heather Rice is THE BEST in the business!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I genuinely loved all of the photos but my favorites were from the beautiful ruined old mansion that Heather found near the resort.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Heather was amazing under less than ideal circumstances! We had our wedding in Mexico and it was HOT. I was a sweaty and nervous but Heather's positive attitude and sense of humor made me forget my nerves. Her gentle direction really helped my husband and I relax and have fun taking the pictures! She had us laughing and brought out the best in us! The pictures turned out beautiful. I was amazed when I got the photos back! She really is the BEST at what she does.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Heather included 2 cds full of amazingly edited photos along with the print release. She also sent us a link which made it easy for us, and our friends, and family to order our favorite prints online.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Heather was amazing and made everyone feel relaxed and comfortable! She has a gift for making you forget that you are being photographed and makes everyone feel confident! She was also able to give direction really well. Heather is the best at what she does and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone who wants to capture their special day on film and tell the story of their wedding through pictures!


Carmen Taylor
Wedding on 2012-10-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Heather is the best!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I love every single photo, can't choose just one!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Heather captured every moment and detail perfectly. She was eager to help with anything I needed.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We chose a package that included prints and a DVD.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Heather was relaxed and on top of everything. She utilized every opportunity to capture the day and was willing to do anything I needed.


Kimberly Green
Wedding on 2012-12-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Incredible!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are way too many to just pick one!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Heather got amazing pictures during our day but what amazed me was the pictures she got during our ceremony. I didn't even notice her taking the pictures and they are incredible!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Prints, CD of all photos, Engagement Pictures, etc.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Heather felt like part of the family! Everyone loved her!!


Elizabeth Arnold
Wedding on 2012-06-23


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Liz V.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are many that I am not sure but, so far I love the pics of us that were taken on the beach on a red life gaurd tower! absolutely amazing!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Heather was great with candid shots and portrait.
She is very versatile! The day went by smooth and Heather involved everyone and got the shots we wanted.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The package included six hours of photography and an album. There are a variety of packages she offers and is well worth the investment!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Heather was very personable and I felt she was very easy to work with. She came prepared and worked well under different conditions, such as weather. She made the whole experience 100x easier than expected.


Niki Crawford
Wedding on 2011-02-27


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

EXSQUISITE!


Dana DeVries


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

A Very Happy Bride

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There really are so many great photos it's hard to pick!

One of our favorites is a series of 3 photos that were taken as we exited from the reception. Our guests were holding sparklers on either side of the path and Heather captured us coming down the stairs together under the sparklers and kissing just at the bottom of the steps. The details in the photos are great and the lighting was perfect with the sparklers. Heather did a great job capturing the moment.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Heather is amazing at making you feel comfortable on the big day and captured all of the big moments with out disrupting anything. We hardly knew she was there most of the time but when we looked through the pictures we were pleased to find that she had captured every detail!

Truly awesome portraits and really great with the candids and action shots as well.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

She has a number of different packages available. We chose a package that included quite a few prints and created our album from those.

We also opted to purchase the DVD after the wedding. That was a really nice option to be able to review all of the proofs and purchase the DVD after we got back from the honeymoon and the dust had settled!

Overall we feel that we got fantastic photos that really captured our big day and we got them at a great value.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Heather is very personable and professional. She made everyone feel comfortable during the family portraits and was able to calmly guide and direct our entire family/extended family including 6 kids under the age of 12!


Abby VanderVeer
Wedding on 2011-11-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Heather Rice Photography = AMAZING!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

So many to choose from! Each and every one were so good..but I think my favorites were the candids and action shots during the ceremony and the pictures of us right after the ceremony.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The entire day was smooth. She is very organized, scheduling the time and place each photo session will happen and she is so laid back that she kept me calm during all of it! She truly loves what she does and it reflects in not only her pictures but during the entire day. You hardly know she is there!

She is awesome with candids, actions, portraits, and even the "small details" of the day, that you almost forget about until you come across the picture!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Heather has a variety of packages to choose from that fits a variety of budgets. Our engagement session was beautiful and fit our personalities...and from then on I knew that the pictures of our big day would be fabulous! Our package included multiple pictures of all sizes, one photographer (had the option of 2), engagement session, and also had the option of purchasing the rights of the CD as well as she can make "thank you's", "save the dates", and even photo books! Whichever you chose, I'm sure you will love it all!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Heather is confident and prepared with everything she does. Her work proves it all. Her laid back and friendly personality just put us at ease. She was awesome to work with!


Lisa Stafford


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Photographer...LOVE our photos!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We have a shot of the two of us on the beach at sunset. It is by far, my favorite one!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Heather was very down to earth and made us both feel so comfortable. She was patient and was able to capture moments I am so happy to have, like the rings and the littlest details of our wedding day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Heather offered two package options but was also willing to customize a package to meet my budget. We customized a package with the photography, the editing, our own website and an album. We LOVE the album, and it is unlike anything we have ever seen. Our family and friends are still RAVING about it!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Heather blended right in throughout the day. She was easy to talk to and even helped out with suggestions or advice when things were hectic in the morning, during the pre-wedding activities. She is highly recommended!


Patti Aguas
Wedding on 2009-03-22


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Very satisfied mother of the bride

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Bride with bouqet on the steps

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Heather was very observant and took opportunity to get great candid and planned shots at appropriate times. She was very creative and every shot was amazing.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Heather and her assistant were both on site working the wedding. We purchased a DVD of all photos as it was too difficult to choose only a package. She also did their engagement pics.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Heather was great at making everyone comfortable. The photography was a fun and creative part of the wedding and reception. At the reception there was also a DVD playing of each of the couples through the years...birth to current...set to music. This was very much enjoyed by all guests.


Lori Bennett
Wedding on 2010-08-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Dancing in the Rain

What was your favorite wedding photo?

In my vows, I wrote that life might not be perfect, but that we would weather life's storms together--even if that meant dancing in the rain. Just about that same time, it started sprinkling. And yes, we had an outdoor wedding. Heather caught us both lifting our hands up, catching the raindrops, and got additional photos of the raindrops in the pool near where our ceremony took place that looked like the shape of two interlocking wedding rings. She has an incredible sense of timing and getting those priceless moments!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She's soft spoken--not the least obnoxious or in your face--but tells you what she needs from you in order to get those perfect shots. But most of the time, you don't know she is there. She has a natural eye for detail and captures those candid moments without you even knowing she's there. That's what makes the pictures come out looking so natural and PRICELESS!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Heather offers a great variety of packages. We chose the simple route and didn't buy the album, but chose to make the book out of purchased prints since I'm really big into scrapbooking and wanted a less traditional look for our wedding album. I've seen Heather's books tho and would HIGHLY recommend them. She is AWESOME and extremely creative!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Heather is very easy to talk to, listens to your ideas and makes suggestions as well. She never talks down to you, and doesn't rush you through the photo taking process. She realizes it's your day, and she works extra hard to make it everything YOU want and to go along with what your wishes are. We are EXTREMELY pleased with Heather's work!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.