Stephanie W. Photography
16 Reviews

Being able to create such valuable and cherished photographs for each of my couple’s love stories is the best job in the world.

Selected Best of 2014

4437 Timber Hollow Way
Jacksonville FL 32224
United States




Portfolio




I’m a romantic at heart and a photographic storyteller to the core. I believe in marriage and the whirlwind of beautiful overwhelming love.

I grew up in Lewiston, Maine and moved to Jacksonville to attend UNF. There I met Scott, the most loving and caring man in the world (so I might be a little biased). We got married in 2010 in Key West and the images from our wedding day are the single most important thing I have from the day (besides my hubster of course). Being able to create such valuable and cherished photographs for each of my couple’s love stories is the best job in the world. Now, I live my days by hugs and laughter and love to work with couples that are joyful with an adventurous spirit.




Reviews (16)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:









Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Bride and



Wedding on 2015-05-02


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

That is hard to say, they were all so beautiful.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was able to get candid but also had portraits as well. She includes everyone yet is able to get plenty of just us.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

All day photograpy, two photographers, jump drive, slideshow, a website for family and friends to order photos, engagement pics (which we opted not doing since out of town).

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Yes, HSe made everything go so smoothly. We gave us the family timeline and we said "no way, it won't be done that quickly with our huge family." And we got done early. Many people mentioned how nice and professional she was.



Wedding on 2015-05-16


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Simply an AMAZING Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The one of my Husband and I in front of the Waterfall at the venue.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She just somehow managed to stay out of the way but, in the mix of things. Very nice action shots but, portraits are her specialty.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Rights to all digital copies, and a hosted website with all the photos to share with guests for a year.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Just her wonderful personality. She feels like a friend the moment you meet her.



Wedding on 2014-09-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Truly Exceptional

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We can't decide! We have so many great options - from our shots before the wedding, to the ceremony, to the exit, we truly can't decide. We have our favorites from each category

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

It was a great combination of it all. Stephanie was very organized, which lead to her being able to capture every part of our day, including family sessions, wedding party and our couple shots. During the ceremony, it was great having Stephanie floating around the reception capturing all of the special moments with our family and friends.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received a discount for going with Stephanie for both our engagement and wedding sessions. We received a wonderful package after the wedding that contained all of our pictures on a gorgeous USB thumb-drive. For our wedding shoot, we had two photographers as well. Also for the wedding,Stephanie printed cute little cards with pictures from our engagement session to hand out at our wedding that gave guests the website and information to view the pictures she was taking at the wedding. Our guests were so impressed and commented how cute the cards were!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

First of all, let me say that my husband and I absolutely love Stephanie as a person. Not only is she fun and outgoing, she is just a cool person to be around and spend time with - she made us feel comfortable and laugh throughout our engagement AND wedding photo sessions! I can't say enough great things about Stephanie personally, she is a wonderful person and she goes far beyond what most would do to ensure that you get great photos that you love.

In regards to her photography - again, I can't speak highly enough of her work. My partner and I did two shoots with Stephanie: our engagement session and a year and a half later, our wedding. Stephanie made us feel absolutely comfortable, had a ton of ideas, and we ended up with beautiful photos that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. She caught every moment of our day, and the convenience of the experience was wonderful.

As my partner and I move around the country with the Navy, we have vowed to use Stephanie for every major life event - including the adoption of our son due in April! Thanks, Stephanie - we are so thankful to have found you!



Wedding on 2014-10-25


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

AMAZING WORK!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo is of my husband and I under our wedding arch. All of the photos are amazing so it is hard to choose a favorite!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

You barely knew Stephanie and her second shooter were even in the room. They were quiet and very candid with all of the guests. We have a lot of fun action shots from our reception that we enjoyed! My bridal portraits are wonderful and I am so pleased with them.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We did engagement photos with Stephanie prior to our wedding, which we also loved. We received a disc of images from the e-shoot and a USB drive of photos from the wedding with both for print and web use photos. Everything was extremely organized.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Stephanie made us all very comfortable and we enjoyed working with her. We definitely feel we made the right choice in who would capture our special day.



Wedding on 2014-07-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

A Part of the Family...

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo was one where she capture us gazing at each other.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She became a seamless part of our wedding. By being a part of the family, she built a comfort level with everyone and thus was able to take great candids, action shots and staged portraits. Everyone loved her, and she seemed like she was another guest at the wedding rather than a vendor.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement photos, two photographers, a digital album that was well catalogued (i.e. getting ready, bridal party, bride & groom, ceremony, reception, family formals, etc.), video slideshow.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She spent time building rapport. While taking pictures, she was also building relationships and comfort level. She pitched in and helped, as things went wrong with the reception hall. She just dedicated herself to being "one of us."



Wedding on 2014-04-04


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Absolutely Blown Away!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

ALL OF THEM!!! There were over 1000 photos. From the details shots to the portraits shots, they all look absolutely amazing. I can't pick just one.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Throughout all the chaos of the day, Stephanie and her team knew just how to "go with the flow." The entire photography process was very relaxed and laid-back. She has the ability to capture some of the most amazing shots without you even realizing it. It was almost as if she was invisible, but somehow managed to be EVERYWHERE at the same time.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement pics, two photographers, ALL OF THE PHOTOS & rights to them. I paid a little extra to have a 3rd photographer since my wedding was large.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Stephanie's personality in general made everyone feel comfortable. She's very laid-back and chill. Her and her team definitely brought a calming joy to the atmosphere.



Wedding on 2014-04-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Stephanie WONDERFUL!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are so many! We got nearly 1000 photos. They are a beautiful chronicle of our day. I love the mix of black and white photos as well. One of my favorites is the one at the top of the steps during the sparkler exit!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

There were an equal distribution of candids and posed photos. A perfect mix. I saw Stephanie a few times during the course of the night. But there were absolutely NO intrusive photographer moments. Stephanie does a lot of leg work with the bride/groom ahead of the wedding to plan things out so that the day works smoothly.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Photos on a memory stick, engagement session, pictures from that, two photographers, I think that's everything!!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Stephanie is so light-hearted, yet organized. She was the perfect combination of "go with the flow" and photo-director. We had spent time with her before the wedding which really helped too! She's just a delight. I can sincerely say we are walking away from the experience with a new friend, and amazing photos!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Incredible Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

ALL of them! Way too many favorites to pick just one!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Stephanie captured all of our special moments of our wedding day without us even noticing her taking the photos. She was very discrete while capturing all of the special moments and more. All of our wedding photos look so natural and not posed. She made us feel so comfortable throughout our engagement session and for the entirety of our wedding day!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had a small intimate wedding with just our closest family and friends. Her small initiate wedding package included 4 hours of wedding coverage, engagement session, and full rights to the photographs. She even insisted on staying longer when our wedding ran over the four hour coverage to capture our first dance and cake cutting. We are so thankful that we chose Stephanie to capture our special day!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Stephanie made us all feel completely comfortable throughout the day. Her sweet and warm personality made us feel at complete ease which helped to make our photos look totally natural.



Wedding on 2013-05-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Brown/Frankland Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of them!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Stephanie and her assistant were great. We hardly noticed they were there and then were amazed by all the wonderful pictures.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

everything listed above

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Stephanie has a great personality that puts everyone at ease.



Wedding on 2013-09-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing pictures!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of them!!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Stephanie did a wonderful job taking pictures without getting in the way of the day. She took absolutely beautiful pictures, and I didn't even know she took as many pictures as she did! I am very happy with the way my pictures turned out!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In our package, we had two photographers, all day, and the rights to the pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Stephanie’s work was beautiful and intimate. She captured the spirit and heart of the wedding. I found Stephanie very easy to work with and professional; Stephanie and her husband have a very easy going presence. I will enjoy my pictures for many years to come.



Wedding on 2013-08-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Houston and Natalie Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Way too many to count!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Everything about our experience with Stephanie (and husband Scott), was absolutely perfect. We loved her photos online and loved her even more in person. She went out of her way to help us with the additional planning we needed. She is very pleasant to be around and to interact with. She made us very, very comfortable during our photo sessions and took amazing photos. We are amazed by her work and have been staring at the pictures constantly. Our overall experience was as perfect as we could have ever hoped for. Highly recommended for any event.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

All of the above.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

100% comfortable, felt like we had known Stephanie and Scott for years.



Wedding on 2013-03-23


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best decision we could have made!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It poured down rain our entire wedding day! Stephanie had us dance in the rain under an umbrella. We LOVE that picture so much!!! Everyone that sees our pictures says the same thing.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Every picture that she took was perfect. We can look at our pictures and can relive our wedding day over and over. She got pictures of all of our family and the wedding party as well as all of our guests and more! We have pictures of every detail, big or small. There isn't anything that we have said, “man I wish she captured that.”” Stephanie was very professional every step of the way.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included our engagement session, two photographers for our wedding day, a CD of both engagement and wedding photos as well as a beautiful website to share with our friends and family. We also received a discount on our wedding album with our package and she surprised us with a very special slideshow of our pictures put to music that we love watching.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Stephanie was so friendly and kind to every one she met. I do not know how she would make anyone feel anything other then comfortable. She can make you laugh when you need to laugh, smile when you need to smile, and so on. She is very easy to work with.



Wedding on 2013-06-08


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

She took a photo of the entire wedding party sitting on a couch and chairs in the hotel lobby... the picture turned out absolutely amazing! It looks like it came straight out of a magazine.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Everything went so smoothly, from the getting ready shots all the way through to the reception. The wedding party and family photos were so quick and easy, we never felt like we had to miss out on anything because of picture taking!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement Shoot, Wedding Day, DVD and a presentation/slide show of our wedding story. There were also two photographers (three at one point) and a sneak peek slide show going during the reception which was a huge hit with the guests!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Stephanie did such an amazing job of keeping everyone comfortable by telling everyone exactly where they needed to be for the pictures. She was there every second to handle the directing and didn't leave anything to me (the bride) or my family to have to handle. It really made it such an amazing and easy experience.



Wedding on 2012-11-03


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fabulous experience!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We loved so many of them! We both loved the ones of just the 2 of us after the wedding, Stephanie found a boardwalk by the Intercoastal (in the woods!) for us. We took many candid shots and the lighting was amazing! She also did moonlight shots after our reception and they turned out fabulous!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Stephanie and her husband (2nd shooter) just blended right in! As we were looking through our ceremony pictures, we saw that she captured shots and we couldn't believe how because we never really noticed them during the ceremony. She definately gives you space and makes you feel so comfortable. I am actually a huge fan of candid shots and I thought both Stephanie and her husband did a wonderful job capturing those!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Photography from getting ready to after reception, wedding day slideshow, engagement session, two photographers, custom DVD

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Stephanie was so easy going and fun loving! Before the big day, she asked for a list of family and bridal party. She did a wonderful job of making them feel comfortable and included them in shots that were important to us.



Wedding on 2012-09-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

the picture on the hill by the bridge with the beautiful sky backdrop.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

in every shot she gave us our space , it made it so personal for us and special. She was very subtle, but also provided direction to capture all of the beauty of our special day. There were special portraits that were requested by us, that Stephanie took charge in and made sure that those request were met. She did an AMAZING job!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers, slideshow, reveal day, disc containing all photos, two hours of bride and groom pics, and wedding day photo website for easy family access.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Before wedding she requested forms listing family and bridal party. She brought a friendly and outgoing personality that made the photo times very relaxed and orderly.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.