The Flower Exchange.com
21 Reviews

Selected Best of 2012

3100 NW 74th ave
National Coverage FL 33122
United States




Portfolio




Wholesale wedding flowers shipped direct from the farms to your door. Perfect for Do it yourself brides.Roses, hydrangeas, gerberas, callas and much more at wholesale prices.




Reviews (21)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







a l
Wedding on 2009-12-26


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

BEWARE: do NOT order from "the flower exchange"!!

Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included?

none, didn't arrive

What style of centerpieces? Shape? Flowers? Ornaments?

none, didn't arrive

Favorite wedding flower arrangement?

n/a

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

the florist did not meet the needs at all. my mother ordered a large amount of flowers through this company based out of miami, florida for her son's wedding. They were supposed to arrive the morning before the wedding day and when they didn't arrive, my mother called to inquire. Upon calling, the company claimed that the "owner" ditched the company and that a new owner has now taken over but cannot complete her order since my mother did not pay the "new owner" (keep in mind, the purchase was deducted from my mother's account immediately upon ordering several weeks prior, so her money was taken before she was even supposed to receive the flowers). When my mother questioned them further, they hung up on her. Upon repeatedly trying to call the company back to connect with anyone there, they refused to answer the phone. Three days prior to the supposed arrival date, the company had called my mother to inform her of her order status, saying that her order had been damaged but not to worry because they were going to send out new flowers to still be received on the originally-anticipated arrival date...this ended up being a phony order made up by the company to make my mother think it all was a veritable transaction. Do NOT order from this company! My mother's credit union is STILL battling with the company in getting her money back. Do not trust this company ever. We will never go through this company ever again and will continue to spread horrible reviews around because it is ROBBERY. a complete SCAM, we are so disgusted. how can a company be so unethical?


Maggie Clark
Wedding on 2011-02-15


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Luv you guys

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

To whom it may concern,

I ordered 300 roses, 2 boxes of hypericum, 3 boxes of baby's breath, 200 carnations, 4 boxes of Leather Leaf and 2 boxes of mini callas and not even one flower had a problem. It is really nice to have somebody to talk to over the phone rather than placing the orders online, if you need any flowers contact David, he was such a helpful young man and he will make sure that your flowers are delivered 100% fresh.

Thank you David and thank you everyone at The Flower Exchange, luv you guys!


Andrea King
Wedding on 2011-01-08


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Best flower company ever!

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

Last year I ordered flowers online from another company for a big event and it was the biggest disappointment I have ever had, they messed up my entire order and their customer service sucked! This year I decided to try again with a different company and I found The Flower Exchange; at first I wasn't sure to order online again but I decided to take the chance. It was the best decision ever! They sent me the nicest flowers and I could not be any happier. I'm looking forward to my daughters wedding so I can buy her flowers from you guys again!


Nelly Marcus
Wedding on 2011-01-07


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

www.theflowerexchange.com

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

I got a call from someone at The Flower Exchange to let me know that my flowers didn't arrive in good conditions and they offered a wide variety of flowers to replace them, even though I had to replace them I ended up very happy because the flowers I got were even nicer than the ones I ordered originally. Thank you so much for the call and for providing with a solution! I look forward to do business with you again.


Hellen Sanz
Wedding on 2011-02-15


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Great customer service

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

I got my order on Tuesday, one box of fillers was missing, Fedex miss placed it and sent it somewhere else. They tried to re route the flowers so I could get them Wednesday but the guys at The Flower Exchange worked on a different solution for me and I got new flowers the very same day, it is amazing how committed they are to their clients, I have never had such a great experience buying online.


Lili Churchill
Wedding on 2011-02-15


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Save money with The Flower Exchange

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

I just want to say that this company helped me very much. I saved A LOT of money and I did all my arrangements myself. Of course it did take me a while but with the help of my wonderful family everything came out looking amazing! My roses, callas, hydrangeas and even greenery were in great shape for my big day. Thank you lots The Flower Exchange!


Mandy Robinson
Wedding on 2011-02-14


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Great prices, great quality

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

Great prices and amazing quality, I recommend The Flower Exchange to anyone who needs amazing quality at low prices


Michelle Hall
Wedding on 2011-02-14


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Two thumbs up!

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

Two thumbs up for The Flower Exchange. I bet no wedding in Valentine's had better flowers than mine! Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!!!!!!


Virginia Rosenthal
Wedding on 2011-02-14


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Flowers

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

I met David and Gustavo a couple of years ago and since then I have been getting my flowers on a weekly basis and I can't be any happier, dealing with them is such a good experience and now they are dear friends of mine.

I'm so glad I met them otherwise I wouldn't be getting such beautiful garden roses!


Moni Mayer
Wedding on 2011-02-13


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Red and Lavender Roses

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

I got married the day before Valentine's and I got all of my red and Lavender roses from The Flower Exchange, I also ordered from another vendor whose product was cheap looking, I wish I ordered it all from The Flower Exchange.


Ann Portland
Wedding on 2011-02-13


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Great experience

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

I ordered 600 roses for my restaurant (300 Red and 300 White) They got here 1 day late because of the bad weather, this wasn't The Flower Exchange's fault. When they arrived they were so gorgeous that I regret I didn't order some more.

My clients loved the flowers and they asked if they could take some flowers with them, next time I will make sure that I get some extra roses.


Ryan Hirocki


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Girlfriend's roses

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

Thank you so much for the flowers!!! You made my day. My girlfriend was amazed with the roses I gave her for Valentine's Day.


Claire Mitchell
Wedding on 2011-02-12


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Roses

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

500 roses and all of them perfect? This is unbelievable!!! I will contact you in two weeks for the next wedding.


Louise Ward
Wedding on 2011-02-12


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Wedding Box

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

I ordered the calla lily wedding box with 30 pieces but I needed 6 extra corsages, the representative at The Flower Exchange kindly helped me with this additional pieces at a very reasonable price. It is amazing how they can help you with special requirements. I will suggest www.theflowerexchange.com to all of my friends who recently got engaged


Meli Constanzo
Wedding on 2011-02-11


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Get your flowers here

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

I've been working with these guys for 5 years now and all I can say is that The Flower Exchange is the best place to get flowers.


Mildred Davenport
Wedding on 2011-02-11


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Blue orchids

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

I have never seen blue orchids, when they just got here we were amazed at how they looked, immediately I had to call them so I could get two more boxes. They sent me the two additional boxes overnight. It kept getting better and better and now I have a standing order of blue orchids delivered to me every single Friday, I'm in love with this company :)


Soni Trunk
Wedding on 2011-01-20


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Best flowers ever.

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

I just got my garden roses for my wedding this coming Saturday and I can't believe how nice they are, thank you David for all of your help and I look to get my second order tomorrow, I'm sure the rest of the flowers will look just as good as my garden roses do!


Patt Owens
Wedding on 2011-01-16


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Many thanks

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

I ordered the rose wedding box, I highly recommend this product, you don't have to stress about the arrangements as they are pre made! The designs are so beautiful and they worked with me so I could customize them a little bit so they were exactly what I wanted. I can't believe that the orchids that I ordered are still fresh and beautiful.


Ellyse Johnson
Wedding on 2011-01-15


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Great flowers

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

I don't agree with some of the previous reviews, I got my flowers last week and I still keep some of them. They were just amazing and the best flowers I have ever seen. Keep up the good work and thank you very much for my flowers!


Danielle Hoffman
Wedding on 2011-01-01


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

BEWARE!!! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

This company is the WORST company! They do not know how to run a business, I ordered my wedding flowers in the beginning of December 2010. They accepted payment immediately and I specifically stated I needed the delivery date to be Dec 30th for my wedding Jan 1, 2011. I never received my flowers. I called and spoke to David (who apparently is the only one working in that company), and I asked him to provide me with a tracking #. He was unable to give one, gave me the run around and said it shipped from some farm and he didnt have the information but that it is supposed to arrive on Dec 30th. The next day I was given the run around again, they had NO idea where my flowers were. They blamed it on FedEx saying they lost the flowers. BULL! No way you can lose huge boxes of flowers, they couldnt even find any record of it in FedEx's system. THE FLOWER EXCHANGE NEVER shipped my order!!!! They lied to try and save their butts. I was told I'd get my money back in my account by that following Wednesday or Thursday. I got back from my honeymoon on that Sunday and nothing was in my acct. I immediately called my bank and filed a dispute. I spoke to again David, and he assured me that a check was sent out last Tuesday. Well here we are, 3 weeks after the wedding and still NO check. IF they sent a check it would be here by now, we live in FL and they are in MIAMI. This company has been reported to the Better Business Bureau and deserves to be DESTROYED online! They have are disgusting people and have ruined alot of things for ALOT of brides. Just read all the reviews, it seems like there are hundreds that have had the SAME problem.

BEWARE BRIDES! DO NOT USE THIS HORRIBLE COMPANY


sierra littrell


Freshness
Selection
Knowledgeable, Creative
Value

Horrible customer service

Wedding bouquet at a glance? What was included?

Gerber Daisy's Missing 60 flowers and company would not call or email me back.

How did the florist meet your needs & budget?

No!!
I ordered 120 Gerber Daisy's for my wedding on 8-22. I received 60 on 8/20. I emailed, left messages with every department and continued to call until I spoke with Nancy, who promised me I would get the remaining 60 the following day. NO FLOWERS WERE DELIVERED. I have been trying to contact this company every day since and no response. Although the flowers were a good price, it is not worth it if you don't get what you ordered. Horrible customer service. I would NOT RECOMMEND this company. Buy at your own risk.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.