Kristen Weaver Photography
46 Reviews

Orlando Wedding Photographer, Central Florida, South Florida, Tampa, Clearwater, Jacksonville, Sarasota

Selected Best of 2013, 2012, 2010, 2009

529 Evening Sky Dr
Orlando FL 32765
United States




Portfolio




Based out of Central Florida, we are an award winning, international wedding photography team. Named one of the Top Wedding Photographers in the World by Junebug Weddings and an honored member of the 2012 Grace Ormonde Wedding Style Platinum List. Collections start at $3900. Individual hourly coverage begins at $750.




Reviews (46)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2017-03-04


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Love Kristen! Magical experience.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Loved photos of us with the donut -- a nod to our new last name!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We were mostly doing portraits for our engagement photos, but everything felt natural and K gave us great direction.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We just did engagement pictures with her, but her packages were extensive!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristen made us feel so comfortable and made our engagement session so much fun. I was attracted to the beautiful lighting and softness of Kristen's photos, and loved that her clients appear to be...well, themselves in their photos! I hate to get pro photos taken and feel like I look nothing like myself...I'm happy to say that Kristen perfectly captured my fiance and I, making us look gorgeous, but still like ourselves. Kristen made the process very easy, gave great direction and had speedy turn around with previews and digital downloads. I love her online system for booking and downloads. The community she has created for her clients is also super fun to be a part of! I'm sad that we aren't able to have her for our full wedding event, but am so glad that I got to work with her to capture this exciting time in our lives! Kristen is known for being one of the best, and I couldn't agree more with her reputation. She lives up to the hype!



Wedding on 2015-12-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best of the Best

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo so far has to be one of the shots of my husband and I alone in the reception space, beneath the chandelier. Every element of this picture is mesmerizing.. Kristen captured our wedding and reception in pictures so beautifully, they looked as if I'd pulled the images straight out of a magazine.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen and her team were 100% professional and managed to get every shot we wanted without ever disturbing the flow of the evening.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Included in the package I purchased (Premium) was 8 hours of photography with Kristen and her associate, Stephanie, a proofing site available online for 90 days, and well over 500 images available for proofing/download.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

In the months leading up to the wedding, I had already met with Kristen twice - once for Engagement pictures and once for a boudoir session. Both shoots yielded pictures more stunning than anything I could have imagined or hoped for. Knowing that I had the best photographer money can buy gave me confidence that my wedding day would be photographed just as fabulously, and put my mind at ease. Kristen doesn't have any inconsistencies - what you see in her portfolios, blog posts, and social media posts, are what you can expect to have when you book KWP. She doesn't have 'off' days - every shot she delivers is exceptional!



Wedding on 2014-10-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Kristen Weaver Photography are AMAZING!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo is a photo of my entire bridal party in front of the fountain at Casa Feliz. None of us are paying attention and we are just laughing and having the time of our lives!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Krista and her team were amazing, everytime i thought "hmm someone should be taking a picture" Krista was there capturing every moment of my wedding from getting ready to the candids at the reception. She is an amazing photographer and I can't even put into words how beautiful my pictures turned out!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My package included an engagement session, 2 photographers at the event, and a credit for prints!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Krista is just a delightful human!!! She is so warm and welcoming and really listened to what my husband and I wanted as far as photos went. She didn't pressure us into any uncomfortable poses and made us feel so comfortable! Everyone loved her and it shows in the photos, we all look like we are having the time of our lives and i'm so thankful that all of the love and excitement of the day showed through the photos.



Wedding on 2014-11-08


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

BEST photographer EVER

What was your favorite wedding photo?

i honestly could not pick one favorite photo….i have so many favorite ones!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen did such an amazing job capturing our wedding without ever getting on the way or taking away from the moment, i can't believe some of the moment she even captured!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement pictures, two photographers and i don't remember what else

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristen was so sweet and everyone was so comfortable with her, not only that but after the wedding was over she sent the sweetest thank you cards to my maid of honor, mom, mother in law and myself, she sent US thank you cards in the most special way, she's the absolute best!!!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

I'm divorcing my husband and marrying Kristen

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Kristen captured photos of myself and my husband as well as the bridal party under the most gorgeous sunset. So lucky to have those shots!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen is great with it all. She handled a ton of unforseen issues and kept us on track

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had Kristen as well as one of her associates, Krista, at our wedding working their butts off and we got the most beautiful images to show for it.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristen was extremely professional and she know all the ins and outs of a wedding so she was great with wrangling everyone together for photos and she even helped me avoid melting down when things weren't going according to plan. Best photographer ever.



Wedding on 2014-04-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

SIMPLY AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHY!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's so hard to pin down just one favorite wedding photo!!!! There are so many. I have a couple favorites from Justin and my photo session, were she captured us completely being in the moment and in to each other. There are also some perfect shots taken at the reception that really sum up the energy and vibe of the entire night.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

From the moment Kristen and Krista came in they were so sweet and professional. We did an engagement shoot with both of them prior, and felt very comfortable being photographed by them. During candid times such as the ceremony and reception, you completely feel at ease and don't realize they are there capturing every moment. They are truly professionals!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

2 photographers for 7 1/2 hours. We added on an engagement session, our rehearsal dinner and a USB! We could only recommend you add on more time and coverage with the KWP team - they are worth it!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristen and Krista made our family feel comfortable by being themselves (they are some of the sweetest people ever) and being professional and organized. They provide a questionnaire for you pre-ceremony so that they know what shots they need to get, especially when it comes to formal times, so it flows completely smooth and you have more time for couple portraits.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Florida's Best Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favourite photo was one of us walking down the beach hand in hand.I captured how i felt at that very moment,happiness,peace of mind,contentment...

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She kept it all together even when things seemed to be going a bit crazy.she kept me calm and her presence gave me a sense of peace and confidence that she was there for me.ill forever be grateful for that.she was spontaneous and fun and everyone loved her.you could have easily mistaken her for one of our guests if she didn't have a camera on her!she is my new favourite person in the world!!x

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Album,usb,trash the dress session,2nd photographer,the works.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

By being herself.super cool,super fresh and super fun.Both she and krista got involved.they didn't just stand in the background and do nothing



Wedding on 2013-11-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

You can't find a better photographer than KWP!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It was really hard finding my "favorite" wedding photo, because I genuinely loved each one. Some that come to mind are a lot of our candid pictures. Kristen has an incredible way of capturing the moment, the emotion, and the feeling in each photo so you are reliving your day with every picture you look at.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen was never in the way. She is so "sneaky" in that you never really know she is around, unless you are doing formal portraits of course! Her ability to capture great candids and action shots is incomparable. And our portraits were stunning as well.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding package included an engagement shoot with a USB of the edited images, 6 hours at the wedding with two photographers, and a USB of all of the edited and unedited images, both high and low resolution. This was the package we chose, but Kristen offers a wide variety of packages that are accommodating to every bride and if she doesn't have one that fits what you want, she works with you to find something you would love.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristen provided us with a questionnaire beforehand which allowed us to identify any problematic relationships or pictures to avoid. My family always felt comfortable and we did, too. Kristen becomes your family. Her presence alone just lights up a room and its impossible to not get along with her. She makes you feel as if you have known each other for years, creating an incredibly comfortable environment.



Wedding on 2013-10-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful photographer, would highly recommend!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My current favorite is a candid of my husband and I dancing. We have the biggest smiles on our face and are looking into each others eyes and it's obvious that we're in that moment with each other. It's the kind of photo that makes my heart smile every time I see it.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

To be honest, there was never a moment when I felt like Kristen was in the way. She had a gentle way of getting the shots she needed without causing a hassle. She had a timeline and stuck to it, so there no were delays during the ceremony or formals. Kristen did a great job of capturing candid photos while blending in with the crowd.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

two photographers, disc/usb of photos, and engagement session, beautiful memories of a beautiful day :)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristen just has this magnetic personality that you instantly feel comfortable around. She is incredibly down to earth and gives great direction when posing you individually, as a couple, or as a group.



Wedding on 2013-03-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Couldn't be happier! Best photographer EVER!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite picture was a picture of my now husband and I almost kissing. It is just so soft and sweet and really portrays the love we have for each other. It is not posed or forced, just a beautiful shot.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was amazing with candids, action shots AND portraits. She was very behind the scenes while also being completely part of all of the action to capture it all.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

10 hours coverage, album, engagement pictures and two photographers and an assistant.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristen is so down to earth and funny and had all of my family at ease. Even my grandparents who HATE taking pictures. It really enabled her to be able to capture all of us naturally. She was a pleasure to work with!!



Wedding on 2012-10-27


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Forever Grateful! <3

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Well to start off, Hurricane Sandy came storming in the day of our wedding. Kristen braved the rain with us because we were determined to not let the storm ruin our chances at gorgeous photos. Well, Kristen nailed them. Our favorite photos are the ones where you can see the rain falling from the sky. It just captured our day perfectly. We have a photo of my veil in the gusty wind, it was just completely perfect on Kristen's part, it looked like we did it on purpose.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

When we got the proofs back there were photos we just loved and had no idea she was even taking them. The candids are just fantastic and that's Kristen's best quality as a photographer. She just captures you in the moment. Our portraits were stunning as well.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Kristen has a bunch of packages to choose from. We chose 10 hours of coverage day of the wedding with Kristen and her assistant Rachel. We substituted our engagment session in the package (we don't like in Florida) with a trash the dress after the wedding. And we also got the stunning wedding album she offers. I have never come across wedding albums like these before. They are just gorgeous! And so many cover options to choose from! We also received the DVD of the proofs. She was also super accomodating with payments. We started off with a smaller package in the beginning just to secure the date, and then we were able to upgrade later on to a larger package.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristen has this amazing personality that just completely puts you at ease. It's really a special trait. I dont think I have ever met someone just so nice and outgoing and warm and so easy to be around. It really is like hanging out with an old friend. My family and friends loved her. My bridesmaids are still raving about how awesome she was and how incredible they all look in her photos! When you hire Kristen, you get more than a wedding photographer, you get a person so in love with their work and clients that it shows through in every image she produces.



Wedding on 2012-05-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Nothing short of amazing!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is so hard to choose just one favorite photo because they are all absolutely incredible! Kristen is such an unbelievable talent and all of her photos are full of beautiful and intimate moments. One of my favorites of my husband and I was taken at sunset. She captured the setting beautifully and the picture was breathtaking! I also loved the pictures she captured from our "first look." It is priceless to have such an emotional moment preserved forever.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen and Alyssa are absolute professionals! They have an innate ability to make everyone around them feel at ease. They were never obtrusive when taking photos, so I barely noticed when they were capturing the shots. That made it even more exciting when we received our final photos because I didn't realize how many moments they had captured! They were excellent with organizing the bridal party and families for portrait shots but also took amazing candid and action shots as well.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Kristen offers a number of packages so that every couple is able to get exactly what they want. In my particular package, we had plenty of hours of wedding photography and two photographers throughout the day. She also included the engagement session which was a great way to get used to being photographed before the wedding day :) Those pictures were incredible as well!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristen and her staff were incredibly friendly and professional. They did a great job of making everyone feel at ease and were very efficient at taking the portrait photos of the wedding party so that they could enjoy part of the cocktail hour. She even went above and beyond to help out when my veil got caught in my hair and I couldn't remove it prior to the cocktail hour :) The handwritten thank you note that she sent to my husband and I after the wedding was simply icing on the cake - she is an absolute class act! Choosing Kristen Weaver as our photographer was by far one of the best decisions that we made for our wedding!



Wedding on 2012-05-27


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

KWP= The very BEST of the BEST!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have not received all of my edited wedding photos yet, so I am sure there will be LOTS of FAVORITES! but out of all of my sneak peeks, if I had to choose a favorite-- it would be one of me and my hubby jumping on the bed. I had already changed into my reception dress which was short and sassy and my hubby was wearing his military dress blues. I think the photo captures how much fun we genuinely have together in any circumstance. I say during any circumstance because on our wedding day-- anything that could have gone wrong did... including one guest, Tropical Storm Beryl who showed up uninvited. We will just say-- it was a very hectic day having to resort to "Plan B". KWP went above and beyond to assure we had the most PERFECT wedding!!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen and Alyssa were such professionals. They are great at getting candids, action shots, and portraits! I had been a KWP fan long before Kyle and I even got engaged. Literally, I think the day after our engagement-- I contacted Kristen. Truth be told, I planned my wedding date around her availability!!! Our wedding venue was right on the beach. As I said earlier, Tropical Storm Beryl showed up the afternoon of our wedding day. Kyle and I chose to do a "first look". We were literally dashing in and out of the rain so Kristen could get the perfect shot. Even with the rain down pouring and the million mile winds, Kristen was able to get amazing shots. In one of the sneak peeks of us on the beach, you could not even tell it was storming all around us. Simply amazing!!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Kristen offers a range of wedding packages. Ours came with an engagement session, disc of our engagement session, I purchased a beautiful photo album with all of our engagement photos included for our wedding guest book, 10 hours of wedding day coverage, a disc with all of our edited wedding photos, and a beautiful album filled with our wedding photos.

Two photographers {Kristen and Alyssa} were included with our package. I honestly, could go on and on about how wonderful they both were. When budgeting my wedding, I was able to choose ANY photographer that I wanted... of course, I HAD TO HAVE Kristen shoot my wedding!!! After the wedding is over, you have your hubby and your photos. I wanted quality photos that I could reminisce and also one day show to my grand kids.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristen right off the bat at our engagement session made us feel comfortable. Kyle can be shy in front of the camera, and after a few snaps, Kristen broke him out of his shell... and before we knew it, Kyle looked like a Ralph Lauren model.

I seriously, can not even describe how much fun Kristen and Alyssa are! Our entire bridal party and our families instantly adored them. It was so natural and just as if they were already part of our family.



Wedding on 2012-03-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Captured our special day perfectly!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The photo that give me tingles is a picture where the wind is slightly lifting my veil and Kristen has captured a rather lovely moment as me and my husband are exchanging glances at each other.

I absolutely love all of the photos that she has taken. The more memorable pictures are the ones where we got the chance to express a bit of our personality and we were able to pull a silly face and break from the traditional wedding picture.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

During the ceremony I hardly noticed that the photographers were there. They were discreet and took positions that did not distrupt the flow of the day at all.

They were almost invisable which means that they managed to capture the natural reactions and experiences of the day, instead of anything feeling staged and scripted.

All the shots were creative and she really made great use of the beautiful backdrop of Cypress Grove to frame our pictures. For example the canpopy of the trees that lined the drive up to the house made a wonderful background as well as the white walls of the old house at Cypress Grove and bridge.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My package included two photographers, Kristen and Alyssa. I get to keep all photos taken and all photos are edited to a high standard. There are many different packages available and you have the option to have your photos made into thank you cards and other momentos. Kristen will tailor your package to your individual needs and it is extremely flexible. I also got a discount for paying the full amount upfront which was really great.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Both Kristen and Alyssa were sweet and made us feel very much at home behind the camera. As I am quite a reluctant subject when it comes to having my picture taken, they made it really fun and enjoyable. They chatted with me as I got ready and we had a really good giggle throughout the day.

It was like having your best friends take your wedding pictures but with the added bonus of having someone who is professional, knowledgable and extremely creative.

My husband was very impressed with Kristen and Alyssa and we were really pleased with the decision that we made to book them from the UK.



Wedding on 2011-11-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Love!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The shots of my husband and I after the wedding at our reception site! There are so many that we just love! And Kristen and her assistant made the shoot fun and so easy!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

From our very first meeting at the local Starbucks to the cutting of the cake, Kristen was great to work with! She has a fabulous sense of style and a love of fashion that really comes through in her photography. Unlike anyone else I worked with throughout the planning process, Kristen was interested in every detail of our wedding. She asked lots of helpful questions and her suggestions about scheduling, etc. were invaluable. The end result was amazing pictures and an even more amazing (and stress free) wedding day! We would recommend her to any bride and groom in search of a photographer that appreciates the details and knows how to capture all the special moments! She certainly captured all of ours!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Great! Especially my mom. She is a bit of a fashionista, and her and Kristen had so much in common!



Wedding on 2011-10-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The Best of the Best!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My husband and I have two favorite photos. One is of the two of us kissing with me on my tippy toes...barefoot. It's gorgeous and completely captures our love for each other. The other picture is of us leaving the wedding in a golf cart through all of our guests holding sparklers, we look like celebrities!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen was incredible! Not only did she make everyone feel completely comfortable, she was able to capture so many great moments without being seen. Kristen and her team did a great job of blending into the party. There are so many amazing candid and action shots. I think our favorite is of the guys dancing during their formal shots. They didn't realize she was actually taking their photos and they couldn't have come out better! She captured each one of them in their own element, it was perfect! Jesse (my husband) and I are absolutely in love with the photos of the two of us.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included dvds, engagement pictures, and two photographers.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristen has a way of making you feel as if you've known her your entire life. She becomes more than just a photographer but a friend by the time the wedding rolls around. Everyone absolutely loved her! She did great even with people who are a bit camera shy - like my father.



Wedding on 2011-10-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Cotton Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo is a shot of Nick and I while we are dancing. You can tell from the look on our faces that we forgot everyone else was there and it was just the two of us! Beautiful photo...nearly brought me to tears!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received two photographers, DVD's, an album, engagement photos, and a boudoir session ;-)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We already had 2 sessions with Kristen prior to the wedding, so we definitley knew we were in good hands! Both sessions came out beautifully so we knew the wedding would be amazing as well!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

KWP+Sandals Whitehouse=AMAZING WEDDING PHOTOS:)

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Kristen does such an AMAZING job that I will have to say it is impossible to pick just ONE favorite wedding photo. I would have to say that I have MANY favorites!!!! I have had so many people say that my wedding photos are stunning & should be in a magazine. Well, now I can tell them they are in a magazine!! Our wedding was featured on the Destination I Do Magazine Blog on Wednesday October 12, 2011.
We were married at Sandals Whitehouse in Jamaica & the resort was absolutely gorgeous. Some of my favorites are of just Greg & I after the wedding ceremony in the garden area, on the beach, & around the brightly colored buildings of the resort. These are some of my favorites because each time I look at these photos I can relive the emotions of the day. Kristen does an excellent job of capturing special moments & emotions without feeling like you are being photographed. When I look back at our photos its hard to even remember her taking a lot of them. She makes taking photos feel so natural & not posed & awkward.
A few others that I would have to say are some of my favorites are one of our rings sitting on my wedding shoe; some of our wedding party after the wedding in the garden area jumping up & having fun; and last, but definitely not least, the photos of all 20 of my wedding party and guests running into the ocean!!!!! I would have to say that any photographer who can get EVERYONE to do this definitely rocks!!!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen did an excellent job of not disrupting the day. She was always there when we needed her to take certain shots but was never distracting or in the way. I found this interesting because she had an assistant/second photographer there as well! You would think that with 2 photographers there, one of them would be in the way at some time but that was not the case. Both Kristen & Alyssa were never in our way and very helpful if we needed something!

I really LOVED how she got so many great shots of the details...our rings, wedding dress, groom's attire, flowers, cake topper, etc. She is definitely very creative & artistic! She did a fabulous job of capturing both candid & action shots. When looking back at my photos I was amazed at some of the shots she got. I don't even remember her being there at times!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My wedding photo package included 8 hours of event coverage, Kristen & her assistant, all images on a disc with a print and usage release.

We did a destination wedding at Sandals Whitehouse, Jamaica. I wanted to use several hours of the event coverage for other things & Kristen was very flexible with this. We were planning to do a sunset catamaran cruise with our entire group & Kristen agreed to go with us to get some photos. It turned out getting cancelled because of rough seas but I was very happy that she planned to go with us! I also wanted to use one hour of event coverage for a boudoir session & Kristen was happy to do this. I definitely recommend doing this...these are also some of my favorites as well as some of Greg favorites! :)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristen is a very friendly person who seems to get along great with everyone. Kristen was great at making my family, friends, & I very comfortable during the wedding day. Kristen also did an excellent job making me feel comfortable during my boudoir session! This was very important because I don't think many photographers would be able to do that!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

LOVE this photographer! (engagement/wedding day)

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are numerous shots that are just in-the-moment shots that I love! Like my maid of honor coming up crying and hugging me at the reception or sweet little moments between my day and I! And of course I just love ALL the pictures of the groom and I, I couldn't pick just one!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Once everything gets started, it doesn't stop! And Kristen and her photographers were great, they kept everything going so we didn't get behind. They were kind and kept everyone, including family, in good spirits! Candids, action and portraits all came out great, she got all the moments I cherished.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My packaged included two photographers and a CD with all the photos and printing rights.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was kind and didn't try to stop weird family antics, she just took pictures of all of it instead! And those turned out to be some of my favorites. She was helpful through out the night, offering to get anything Chris or I anything we needed and just did a really good job. I trusted her to get all the shots and that made a huge difference, I didn't have to worry about anything.



Wedding on 2011-07-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Vegas meets Florida

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo has to be of my husband ....sobbing (CRYING) as he saw me walking down that aisle. He was so over whelmed with emotion.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen is all around PERFECT! These were thunder storms through out my wedding day as well as reception- she was GREAT!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We did engagement pics, thank you cards and a cd of all photos taken.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

This review is about Kristen Weaver the person-I will also talk a bit about her photography.
I found Kristen on Facebook via my fiance' (Now husband). I was able to book her for our engagement session when she was already on travel to Los Angeles. After our E-session I just knew I had to have her for our “destination” wedding in
Vegas. We worked out all the details and even approaching the day of travel Kristen was still in contact with me.

Our 1st night in Vegas we meet for a "planning meeting"- we talked all night like we were old friends from college. We talked about everything... we looked up at 1am and realized we were the only people left in the restaurant. She made my husband and I feel so comfortable.
Kristen invited us to breakfast the next morning at "Wicked Spoon"- unfortunately we were unable to make it (You owe US!)

The whole time Kristen and I were together it felt like we’ve known each other for years on end. She was with me up until I got in my car at Valet to go to the venue. Kristen stepped out of the role as a photographer and became a friend – for that I am ever grateful!

NOW- the meat and potatoes!!! SHE is a WONDERFUL photographer… EVERYTHING she touches turns to gold without a doubt. My husband and I are not photogenic people but you feel some comfortable with Kristen that it just “HAPPENS”.

Kristen got all the “details” about the wedding venue and about things I wanted to see as far as photography and she was fabulous! Anyone who comes across her website or Facebook page will fall in love with her work.

We are planning a 1-year anniversary party and guess who will be present??? KRISTEN WEAVER of course!!!!



Wedding on 2011-07-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Private Island Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The photo of us on kissing on the cliff overlooking the ocean, it was taken right before we jumped in! All the photos from our "Trash the Dress" session were amazing.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen has a true talent for capturing the most cherished moments without you knowing she's even around.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Kristen did a customized Destination Wedding Package that fit my needs perfectly. I was so glad I flew both her and her assistant, Alyssa (who was also amazing!) to the Bahamas because having the second shooter made a world of difference! I highly recommend asking Kristen to bring her assistant!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristen was a pleasure to work with; my family and friends were amazed by her talent.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fabulous Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Kristen did an amazing job! There are so many "favorites" however two in particular: My husband and I did a first look and there are several black and white photos that I love and second, Kristen captured a photo of Tyler and I after the ceremony was over. The photo is taken from behind us and we are talking and smiling candidly to one another. It's such a special moment that I am so happy she captured!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen captured every moment without any disruption. She held the attention of both families well, completing the family portraits very efficiently, and I must add both families are rather large! I love of all the action shots, as they gave a great picture of what our wedding was like!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had an engagement session with a cd of all the images, two photographers on the wedding day for 10 hours, and a cd of the images.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristen is very personable and I loved having her as part of our wedding day! She and her team are very professional, and gave me a sense of comfort. They are used to wedding day agendas and helped facilitate what I should anticipate. I loved having Kristen as our photographer!



Wedding on 2011-04-02


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Photographer on the planet

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Honestly I have so many...Kristen did several shoots for me engagement, boudoir, and wedding day! From each shoot it's almost impossible for me to pick a favorite. The Wedding photos we have received so far are the most beautiful things I've ever seen. I feel like each one captured a moment and an emotion that I can feel all over again looking at the pictures, which is why it's so hard for me to pick a favorite.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She and her team were perfect in every way. She's kind of like the "bride whisperer"! She knows exactly what you need even before you do! Yet it's strange because even though she was always there whenever you needed her, she also had a way of fading into the background exactly when it was appropriate. She is kind and patient when everything else is chaos. It was more like hanging out with a dear friend all day. I felt comfortable and beautiful all day which is not a part of my normal routine!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Complete 10 hour coverage by 2 photographers and 1 assistant (which if I had planned better I could have used 2 hours as "flex hours" for the rehearsal dinner or even a trash the dress session)! A disc with 1000 images and print release. Signature 8X10 memoir album with custom design. 2 hour engagement shoot.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I felt like she was an old friend. She knew exactly how to diffuse any and all situations. She was always calm, cool and collected. Her team was constantly trying to get me and my family anything we needed (water, tissues, TIME) She spoke to us as if we were her best friends getting married not as though we were clients who needed to be managed and posed. She was always professional, poised and prepared! She was like my fairy godmother with a camera! I literally can not say enough wonderful things about Kristen and her team.



Wedding on 2011-01-22


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Kristin, my photographer and bff:)

What was your favorite wedding photo?

So far my favorite photos are a few from an engagement shoot we completed with Kristin in San Francisco. She was wonderful to work with both locally and remotely as I am located in Tampa.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristin is wonderful in that she participates in a way that brings further support rather than stress on a day that is full of emotion. She is wonderful with candids, always looking for an expressive moment, and she is also wonderful with giving direction. Most brides don't have the advantage of being the subject of a photographer, and in order to get the best results, most of us need direction. I really liked that about our shoots. Her direction was guided yet not pushy.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The whole smorgasboad! We did two engagements sessions, a wedding package with album, as well as separate canvas prints.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She's wonderful. She fits right in and makes you feel amazing. Like family.



Wedding on 2010-11-20


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Photographer & Gorgeous Pictures

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We got married in a beautiful garden in Florida. Kristen has a great eye and was able to work with us to give us exactly what we wanted. She’s very good at directing you (if you prefer this), but she is also very good at letting you do your own thing and capturing those special moments that aren’t staged.

There are simply too many amazing wedding photos to only choose one. We had our wedding outdoors, and Kristen was great at using different elements of nature to give us really unique photos.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Our wedding was very small and intimate. Even so, Kristen took on some roles of a wedding coordinator to ensure that things ran smoothly. She helped us time things so that my fiancé and I didn’t see each other before I walked down the aisle. She helped keep the crowd focused for pictures. All of this while remaining completely un-intrusive. She was completely amazing, and we have been so happy with the pictures we’ve gotten back.

We had a list of formal pictures that we wanted (mostly of us and our families and guests). Kristen also did a few fun and action shots. The candid shots during the ceremony were amazing--Kristen managed to catch all the emotion and romance of the day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We scheduled an engagement session in addition to having wedding photos. We also had a small and intimate wedding, so we only needed 3 hours of services from Kristen and her assistant photographer. As part of the package, we are getting all the original and edited digital photos. It is an amazing deal for the quality of pictures we are getting!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristen is an incredibly friendly, professional person. She made sure that she knew who the parents were and who was included in the wedding party. My family and guests absolutely loved her!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Destination Wedding in Jamaica!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Definitely our Trash the Dress photos. Having 8 people jump into the Caribbean Sea in their wedding clothes? Incredible. Having Kristen there to capture it? PRICELESS.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

It's funny. I didn't even notice her during my wedding. :) She was incredible and got so many great photos of us in every form. Formals were quick and painless, the bridal party shots were out of the box creative and the reception shots are fabulous. She didn't miss a beat.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Rehearsal dinner coverage, Ceremony and Reception coverage, A day after session to trash my dress. A cd of all images.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She fit right in! It takes a pretty awesome photographer to fly down to Jamaica for five days and spend it with my crazy family. She was amazing and made everyone feel so relaxed. She has this way of getting peoples attention and getting what she needs without seeming cold or over professional. Kristen is so personable and bubbly.



Wedding on 2010-07-31


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Unique, Creative, and Stunning Photographs!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Impossible! No, really, they are all amazing. There is something about the way she captures each moment that truly makes each photo unique in itself. I love natural settings, so IF I HAVE to choose a favorite, than I would choose the ones where we are close to trees, grass, etc. :)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She is great with all kinds of shots! Anything you want...she is willing to try her hardest to get for you. I never once thought she was in the way, or it was a distraction to any of the events that day. She is amazing at candids and action shots. The portraits looked incredible, and the creativity was off the charts!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

A DVD and Kristen as the photographer were included :)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

How did she not? Seriously, she made me feel at east when I was nervous most of the time! She made sure I was drinking water, and ate when I needed too! It was a blessing to have her not only take the pictures, but make everything easy and comfortable!



Wedding on 2010-04-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I love so many of the pictures, it is really hard to choose. But there is there's one that stands out - my husband is standing behind me and gently kissing me on the shoulder. My face looks so peaceful - the ocean is behind us and the lighting is perfect. Everyone that sees it says it should be in a bridal magazine. I think it's such an amazing quality shot that captures the moment of true romance.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographers were great with not interrupting the day but rather taking the moments and capturing them. They were very professional during the bridal portraits but kept the attitude fun which helped everyone stay relaxed and comfortable. I truly feel this team works so well together and Kristen is so good about leading the transitions from artistic to candid, action to traditional. I was really impressed.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Online proofing, CD of images, two photographers and an assistant. The best thing that was included was great customer service. Anytime I had a question or wanted to discuss details Kristen was available, friendly and informative.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Her demeanor is professional with a smile. We all loved her and appreciated how she remembered some background information about us. She made us feel like she truly cared about capturing our special day. I felt from her that it wasn't just a job, but something that she really enjoys. It shows in her work - top notch photography.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Absolutely THEE BEST!!!!!!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo was of my husband and me sitting in a lounge chair at the Celebration hotel in Florida. We are looking over at the lake in a dreamy embrace. Kristen Weaver captured the love, relaxed aura and beauty that was definitely present in our session.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I know many people provide reviews and when verified, they may not be all that believable. Well, I would provide my TELEPHONE NUMBER, if I could, along with my photo shoot portraits as a source verification as to the EXCELLENT work Kristen does! It’s NOT just the photo's that made our session wonderful, although they were flawless; it’s her personality and demeanor during our session. She is an absolute pleasure to work with. My previous wedding pictures were lost by the photographer and I was devastated!! I explained to Kristen what I was looking for in my pictures, I was very nervous and skeptical as a "photographer seeker" for my retakes and Kristen simply made my "retake" dreams come true!! The action pictures, candid pictures and portraits were awesome! Her website is completely true and ALL that is encompassed in it!!! Every picture she took of my husband and I was phenomenal!! All I can say is Kristen Weaver is thee best photographer EVER! If I could recommend ANYONE to take photos it would be Kristen, hands down! She made our photo session very comfortable. She worked around our schedule and was extremely patient, accommodating and fun! We were visiting from NY and she provided not only pictures but a small tour of the Disney area during our shoot.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My session was a "retake" session due to the fact that my original wedding pictures were all lost:-( On my husband and I one year anniversary, we vacationed at our timeshare in Florida. Before arriving I communicated with Kristen Weaver, the photographer I found online, about my package and purpose. She informed me that it would be the "Day After" session just like a "Trash the Dress" session, minus the "trash" part which included a two location photo shoot, one with our wedding attire on and the other in more relaxed outfits. It also included a disc of editing high-resolution images with the session (the disc has about 50-75 photos), print release included on disc, as well as online proofing gallery of the images.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

This is where I can really express my appreciation for Kristen Weaver. Kristen is the warmest and inviting photographer I have had the pleasure of meeting, and I have met a few! I am a very skeptical, "hard-to-please" individual, when it comes to pictures, which is very particular about everything. My husband looks like a club bouncer with a very intimidating presence and an introverted attitude until he feels your personality out. Well, Kristen had the ability to not only satisfy my entire list of needs during the session but make my husband SMILE! I was amazed! He is not a "picture taker" and he was smiling and laughing and having a ball before the session ended. Before the session was half way through, Kristen had both our trust and comfort in her hands. I was so pleased I wanted to send my family out to Florida to take more pictures.



Wedding on 2010-10-02


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

I couldn't be happier...

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have to say that I LOVED them all. She is truly amazing!!!! If I had to choose one, it would be the one of Jason and I kissing with the ice cream cones! SO creative!!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

It was so relaxed from the start. We had sushi before the session and it was "real" shots. There was none of that cheesy posing stuff going on..

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

All of the above. She is great about working around what you need and want!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I met her through my bestfriend Justin who is in our wedding, and I went on her website and immediately knew she was going to be my photographer... just knowing you are going to have wonderful pictures and memories of your wedding day is super comforting. Kristen is truly an amazing artist and I am so lucky to have her part of my special day!!!!



Wedding on 2009-12-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic, fantastic!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

When Kristen captured the moment between my husband and me just after our ceremony.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We don't know how she did it, but she just faded into the backround. The candids were fabulous...she cought my dress swishing up as my new husband twirled me during our first dance. The portraits were great, very natural, everyone looked like they were having a good time.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

DVD and two photographers

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She and her assistant were very fun and enthusiastic. They made us feel very relaxed. Kristen was very sincere.



Wedding on 2010-01-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Quality & Design

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We loved all of our engagement photos. Kristen uses elements in the backdrop that are of interest without losing us as the focus!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She captured us at our best!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We have an engagement session, 9 hour coverage, online proofing, images on a disc, 2 photographers, 10x10 storybook album.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Because she's warm & funny we were able to not worry or feel uncomfortable during the shoot.



Wedding on 2010-11-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing talents

What was your favorite wedding photo?

With her use of color and retouching, ever picture came out great. The special moments that she captures in sepia are amazing!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen is very personable and gets along with everyone. Very fun to have around on the big day!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Kristen did our engagement photos and editing and high quality digital copies were included.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

While being professional, she still makes you laugh. It makes everyone more comfortable, even my fiance who hates getting pictures taken!



Wedding on 2009-11-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

There is no better wedding photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There was a photo of my husband and I right after we saw each other. We were just hugging and laughing. It so beautiful.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I asked for a lot of candids, not a lot of portraits. It was important to catch the moments of the day, and Kristen did a fabulous job. She was unobtrusive, but she gave input and direction when needed.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We went with the simple package - burned DVDs. No frills, no prints.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She gave easy direction and made sure to really ask what we wanted. She made sure to catch little moments we might have missed otherwise.



Wedding on 2009-11-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Photographer Around, Hands Down!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Kristen too so many great pictures that its hard to have just one favorite.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen makes everything feel much easier and go so smooth. She works with you with whatever you want and need and gives great direction without being demanding. She was a joy to work with and I would recommend her to anyone. She has experience with different genres of photography and I think that makes her photos really special. She really makes everything look and feel so effortless and the pictures look so natural.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The package we got included an engagement session, two photographers for the day and a wedding album. We ended up adding an engagement album also because the pictures turned out so fabulous!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristen is really easy to work with she makes you feel so comfortable. For someone like me who is really shy and not used to being in the spotlight it meant to world to mean that she can put everyone at ease and it really shows in her photos. It all looks so natural.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

VERY TALENTED PHOTOGRAPHER

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding picture would have to be the one of my wife, lauren, and I (black and white) looking out at the ocean!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen was on time along with her assistant, she made everything smooth and stress-free...especially for my wife! There was one action shot in particular she took of the entire wedding party jumping in the air, on the beach. That was amazing!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We recieved a big storybook album, 2 parent albums, dvd's, 2 photographers, a cd with all of our pictures, a "trash the dress" session and more! We even got to see "teasers" before we went on our honeymoon!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristen was very easy-going and pleasant! She was professional and everybody was very impressed. We got calls from family and friends after all of the pictures were up and got so many compliments!! I would recommend her to anyone!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Courtney & Greg Dini's wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

all of them were incredible. from the engagement photos all the way through the wedding photos and invitations.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Didn't even know she was there. Stayed out of the way and gave simple intructions when posing for pictures after the cerimony.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

All of the above were included. Not sure what the number of photographers was but they got the cerimony and reception from every angle. Kristen's photos made my wife really happy which is the only thing that matters.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Made us very comfortable.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

An excellent experience

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The forehead kiss photo (http://www.kristenweaverblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/09/kristenweaver_dunn_22.jpg) is a favorite, along with Sue and her dad (http://www.kristenweaverblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/09/kristenweaver_dunn_14.jpg) and Sue on the dance floor (http://www.kristenweaverblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/09/kristenweaver_dunn_32.jpg).

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I never noticed disruptions during the ceremony and reception, so, whatever her technique, it must have worked fine. We have a lot of nice shots to choose from, many of them candid.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Ask the wife, it seemed like a wide range! There are certainly an enormous amount of photos to enjoy.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I think everyone was very comfortable with Kristen. I've received nothing but compliments from the guests, and glowing reviews of the photos.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Winter Park Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The photo of my husband, Matt, kissing my forehead (and me with my tongue sticking out)! I also love the photo of him (with the grass in the background).

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

There were no disruptions and the day ran really smoothly! I love the candid shots...especially with us dancing and me looking back over my shoulder! The posed photos came out awesome too! All of the photos are fabulous!! I am so happy with them!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My package had 8 hours of unlimited photos! I think 8 hours was a good time frame...any less and I wouldn't have gotten the pre-wedding preparation coverage.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristen is very approachable and worked well with everyone. In spite of the families talking and chit-chatting, she was able to round everyone up for the group photos. She and her assistants were not obtrusive in any way during the day.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of the photos are great, but I think my favorite is the one where Alex (my son) and I are looking at each other and smiling. Second fave would be Evan and I dancing and a close match for second would be Alex as the DJ. Sooo cute!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen is great with candids! She had a second photographer who captured a lot of the candid shots as Kristen was concentrating on the portraits. As the evening progressed Kristen and the other photographer did a great job documenting the event as an observer. Love the photo journalistic approach!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I got a great deal on my package!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The photos didn't feel staged:) She wasn't bossy and she didn't get angry or frustrated when she had an idea for a shot that didn't work so well. i.e. "bridal party vogue" LOL, we are an uncoordinated bunch and it probably looked like we were all having seizures rather than vogueing. But it was a great idea!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Orlando's Most Incredible Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

When Greg and I had our first dance.. Kristen was able to capture a photo of me latching on to him and cringing in pure excitement! I was in shock.. it was the very moment when I realized that my dreams had come true and I was holding the man I would love for all my life, my husband and my best friend.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen is an incredibly flexible, relaxed photographer who allowed Greg and I to feel so incredibly comfortable and embrace every moment. She is so creative, she captures unique pictures that I have never seen any other photographer display. Moreover, her personality and passion made our photo sessions such a fun and addicting experience. Her energy spreads and you just catch the vibe..Kristen is truly so talented, she is amazing!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I was very blessed to have engagement pictures, two cds (one engagement, one wedding), a beautiful wedding album, two photographers and a large selection of prints to give to attendants and family. Kristen has soooo many options and she customized my package to fit my budget perfectly. She also designed my Save the Date cards which were so detailed and captured what was to come for our whole event.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She has a wonderful personality. She is full of energy, funny and spoontaneous. She allows you to feel like you and allowed me to let myself go and really make the most of our pictures without feeling self-conscious. The same with my family for sure.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The Most Wonderful Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My Favorite photo is one of my husband and me sitting on the stairs at the Cuban Club in Ybor City. The way she edited the photo it looks as if it is right out af a magazine!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was great with it all! One thing about weedings that always annoys me is when the Bridal party takes Forever with pictures, with Kristen I got all of the poses I wanted and it did not take very long, and we all got to the reception before my guests became annoyed!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Yeah the package had it all!! I had my engagement pictures done by her before I booked her for my wedding and they came out so Wonderfully I decided she had to do my wedding!! So I got a bridal shoot in place of an engagement shoot, which was so much fun!
I also got one big album and three small ones for family and they turned out beautifully!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She is just a very nice person and easy to talk to, which made her very easy to wokr with. And she has great sense of humor and amazing patience making her a pleasure to work with, becuase me nor my family are extremely serious people.

I definitely recomend Kristen Weaver as your wedding day photographer, she is wonderful, does a beautiful job, and is so much fun to work with!!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

BEAUTIFUL ARTISTIC CREATIVITY!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo is of my husband and I running toward the water (we had a beach wedding) at a flock of seagulls, holding hands and flapping our arms while the birds flew away and scattered throughout the sky. The shot cameout great and I feel that it in a way symbolized us "flying away", beginning our new life together while capturing the beatiful sunset and scenery."

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was absolutely wonderful. I didnt even notice her while she was taking photos and she did a wonderful job working WITH the videographer!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received a dvd slideshow, and flip books including photos of our wedding day as well as the rehersal dinner and they came out beautifully. We had two photographers. She also took engagement photos for us which turned out great and we used them on our wedding announcement magnets.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

There is only one word to describe the "artwork" by Kristen and KW Photoghraphy...AMAZING! She did an absolute wonderful job capturing the emotions and love surrounding our wonderful day that I will cherish forever. She has wonderful, creative ideas for photos that fit your own unique personality and it shows in the end result. I would absolutely recomend her ten times over! Her professionalism, dedication and talent show in every photo she takes! Kristen and her team- Thank you for capturing all those "big" and "small" but just as special moments of our Big Day! -Love, Heather and Jason
Married March 1, 2008-Anna Maria Island, FL




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fabulous Find... Highly Recommend

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Photo of Courtney and Greg standing outside the church.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen was very happy to be behind the scenes. She was able to capture the important moments without having to be pushy. She has the ability to get the classic shots in a modern way.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

She does everything.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Belviso/Kube Wedding 3/7/09

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have so many favorite photos but my all time favorite has to be one where Jason and I are kissing on the beach. The way Kristen captured the colors of the sky is amazing!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen was able to capture everything I had in mind. She started with everyone getting ready and captured all the emotion I was experiencing before the ceremony..excitement and happiness! There were a lot of great action shots on the beach and reception as well!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had an amazing package! Kristen had our pictures online as soon as we got back from our honeymoon and a couple 'teasers' before we left! :) We got 3 albums, a slideshow, an assistant photographer, a print credit$$, 6 hours of coverage!, a discount for family and friends to order online, and a 'trash the dress' session for after the wedding! It was everything we wanted and more!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristen and I talked a lot before the wedding so she knew exactly what we were looking for. She never ordered us around and was always understanding as to what we wanted. You can tell from our pictures that everyone was very comfortable. :)




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Cutting Edge Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite shot by Kristen was of the entire bridal party jumping

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristen and her assistant blended in and I wasn't even aware they were around.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Kristen offers many different packages and will custom create a wedding package if desired.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristen was pleasant when instructing guests and bridal party for specific shots.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.