Simple Weddings
85 Reviews

Selected Best of 2013, 2012, 2010, 2009

4336 4th St North
St Petersburg FL 33703
United States




Portfolio




Stunning Wedding Photography, Video, & Complete Florida Wedding and Reception Packages. Call today at 727-537-9331, or visit our website to learn more.




Reviews (85)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







Kristin Haavisto
Wedding on 2014-04-02


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Simple Weddings

What was your favorite wedding photo?

They were all perfect!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Claire was fantastic with everything.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

A photography credit of $200

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was fun and comforting. She did a fantastic job.


Emily Walsh
Wedding on 2012-11-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Excellent

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were a few sunset beach photos that were amazing.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I honestly was not aware of her taking any pictures throughout the ceremony. She was great at getting everyone lined up with a smile for the family shots and at giving the groom and I just enough direction to get some non posed photos of us.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

two hours photography & $500 photo credit.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was incredibly friendly and was able to make people comfortable while still getting them to line up where they were supposed to be and keep everyone happy.


Amanda Tribble
Wedding on 2012-11-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fun and Personal

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our most unique shot was certainly one where the entire wedding party climbed up on some construction equipment nearby and did some photographs

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I honestly didnt notice our photographer during the ceremony and she was great with multiple different ideas and open to any suggestions we had as far as photographs we had seen and enjoyd

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had a 2 hour photographer and a $500 photo credit to spend as we wanted.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The photographer called me a couple days before the wedding and asked for a list of photos of the guests I wanted and then emphasized the fact that she wanted us to feel free to be open and ourselves the whole time we were being photographed because the photos would be better if we were comfortable.


amanda mccullough


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Day

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Me and my husband walking on the beach looking into each others eyes

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She took photos of the moments that weren't staged out. The moments that you dont notice are happening! I loved that!! She asked me to tell her where to go and what to do so that she didnt disturb

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

$400 photo credit

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

she was very easy to talk to


denise radman


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding picture was the one of my husband and I kissing on the beach right infront of the sun set. It was breath taking!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographer was not in the way at all! She did some amazing shots of everyone! She got some amazing pictures with the ocean in the background. The action shots were awesome especially the one with the bridal party jumping in the air and she caught the shot perfectly with everyone mid air!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In my wedding photo package, it included dvds, albums and really awesome pictures from the ceremony and reception.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She made me feel comfortable being so nice and calm. She took all the pictures I wanted my wedding to include and she was very thorough.


Aaron Bergman
Wedding on 2012-09-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Kelsey's Pictures were fantastic!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We had way too many great pictures to pick just one. We narrowed it down to our most favorite 96...lol so just one is almost impossible.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was great in listening to what we wanted. We didnt want all the standard "cheesy" unrealistic photos but more of the event and real pictures of us laughing and showing our personalities. She captured many of those great moments.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package includes a large variety of different shots from Susan and I just before the ceremony to photos with our guests after the ceremony. She captured many shots of our ceremony that we will always remember. Our package included a credit toward the photos chosen

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was personable and friendly which relaxed everyone that was there. She was sweet and kind and took photos based on the questions she asked us ahead of time.


sarah hennessy


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Simple Wedding Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The one where Danny was dipping me backwards capturing a beautiful sunset and the ocean in the background.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Brandy was very accommodating and flexible when we had to change beach locations last minute because of the tropical storm. Her skills with a camera are outstanding, particularly action and portrait shots during our ceremony.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

There was a $400 credit included in the package.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Absolutely!


Taasha Kauth
Wedding on 2012-06-22


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful Wedding!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There was a tropical storm coming through and the rain let up just in time for us to have our ceremony. I loved the picture they took of us with an umbrella!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The wedding photographer came to my hotel room and took pictures of me getting ready and everyone was amazed at how well she did in a simple hotel room!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The engagement session was separate and there was only one photographer. We haven't gotten the wedding pictures back yet, but this photographer did our engagement session also and our engagement pictures came on a CD in a foldable black case.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She did a wonderful job making sure everyone was comfortable during our pictures!


Kaitlin Swendrick


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Photography (Lorraine)

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We are sitting on the Boat Dock looking out into the water, holding hands and my dress is all spread out. Or the one where we are sitting on the beach. To Many good ones

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She did a fantastic job. We only had her for about 2 hrs and she got some GREAT candids and had some beautiful ideas!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding package was the Photographer for 1.5 hrs (maybe a little longer) and then we got to pick out our pictures and we got a credit for going thru simple weddings.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was FUNNY! she made us all laugh. She is very good at what she does! I Would use her again if i lived in florida


Letitia Logan
Wedding on 2012-05-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Wedding Photos

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo is of my husband wiping away my tears at the alter...such a beautiful moment that Kelsey was able to capture.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

While capturing pictures of the ceremony, Kelsey was invisible because even my guests that took pictures did not capture her in their pictures.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

No actual products were included in the package, but they did offer a $300 credit toward photo products.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kelsey was very fun and professional. She made everyone laugh and like they had taken the most perfect picture. She was awesome!


Kerri Nipp
Wedding on 2012-04-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Simple Weddings Photography Review

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We don't have a favorite, they were all great!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Claudette was great with candids, and she made sure to get shots of all our guests. She got some really great shots of my extremely active 3-year-old nephew.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had one photographer and a credit towards whatever photos we order.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was very personable and very friendly.


Karan Moguel
Wedding on 2012-03-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Claudette (Photographer) was Awesome!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The sunset pictures, by far! That was the whole reason we went to Florida, to get married on the beach and have the beautiful sunset as a backdrop!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was very unobtrusive, stayed hidden throughout most of the wedding, but still captured the important shots

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Claudette was very personable. She put everyone at ease and had a great sense of humor. Then when we saw the pictures, we were blown away!


april sharpes
Wedding on 2011-12-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing wedding, reception, and photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I couldn't pick just one, they were all amazing! But if I had to choose, it would be the photo with me and Mike on the bench outside of the house.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She did a great job with setting us up for the pictures, doing candid shots, and capturing the happiness and joy of the day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had a $400 credit to choose any of the wedding pictures/dvd.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Claire was brilliant, funny, and friendly. She captured all of the moments that we had requested, and then some.


Brittany Madden
Wedding on 2011-12-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Brittany and Hayes

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Hard question. Every single one was beautiful. I would have to say I could narrow it down to two. One be a picture of Hayes and I kissing close up. Claire put it in black and white and when I first saw it I cried! The other one would be Hayes was sitting on a rock and I put my arms around him and kissed his check. Claire caught him smiling and it has to be one of the best pictures of Hayes I have ever seen. I couldnt be happier with how all of them came out!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

As Hayes would say, "She was a ninja" that day. She has the experience to know where the best angle is for a shot and get in a spot that doesnt bother the others around her. I keep thinking back to the ceremony and I cant remember one time where I saw her or was bothered by her. Also the pictures speak for themselves.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

A $300 credit was included in our package, which was such a nice plus!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

As soon as she introduced herself she fit in with our small group. She was herself and made us laugh. She was able to bounce off our energy and capture such "in the moment" shots that our perfect to remember that day forever! During the day you dont remember parts because nerves kick in but because of her I now have them to look at whenever I want!!!


Nikki Kengla


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wedding Photography for Vance/Kengla on 9/10/11

What was your favorite wedding photo?

This is a very difficult question for us. We loved all our pictures! From the ceremony, to sunset, to reception. One favorite is a shot that was taken of just of my right hand linked in my grooms at our ceremony. I had his ring on my thumb and my engagement ring on that hand. Also, we did communion on the beach with our ceremony. Shots were taken of the communion and sand ceremony which we loved.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The very thing I loved most about our photographer, Claire, was that many shots were very natural. She really captured the moment. We had very candid shots! Great action shots. It was so wonderful to look back at these pictures and remember our special day. She took group pictures with our guests in the background at the beach. Those turned out wonderful!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

This was a destination wedding for us. Our package included a $750 credit to apply to our pictures. This was very helpful in picking out our pictures. Quite a bonus!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We felt comfortable with Claire from the very beginning. She provided great ideas and encouraged us to interact with one another as we would normally which provided us with such wonderful, natural, and candid shots. Her work far superseded everything we had hoped for!


Julie Bates
Wedding on 2011-09-24


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Our Perfect Wedding Day!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite wedding photo was while we were walking along the beach and my husband stopped to give me a flower..The photographer captured the kiss and the exchange of the flower. It showed our true love and respect for each other.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Our photographer made us at ease by talking openly about what we wanted or what we would like to see captured in our photos. She focused on making our picture come to life and show our real character instead of just taking pictures while posing.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We were offered a large selection of photos, many showing our serious side, and others showing our silly fun side. These are important when sharing photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Karen made both of us feel comfortable by showing she really cared about us and the outcome of our pictures. She was concerned about showing our love and personality in all our photos - funny or serious.


Kacy Sawyers
Wedding on 2011-05-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

AMAZING WORK!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

ALL of them! Claire at Simple wedding did a GREAT job! I've never been the type to be happy with any picture I've taken so, when it cam to my wedding I was scared. She took AMAZING pictures and we felt super comfortable with her :-)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Through out the wedding we didn't even know she was taking pictures. When we got to see them we were very suprised with all the shots she got.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had one awesome photographer named Claire and in our package we got 75 pictures but, with the amazing shots she got we had to get more. She put them on a disc for us which made it very easy to print them out.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was invisable during the ceramony and when it came time to be one on one her personality was just so amazing that we just felt right at home with her.


Wil Jacoby
Wedding on 2011-07-23


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Simply Perfect!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We had so many great photos its hard to choose just one.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Are photographer did an excellent job with all our photos and was very professional helping keep our family on task!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

With our wedding package the photographer included a credit towards the purchase of our photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Our photographer had a very nice personality and explained her directions very well, overall great communication.


Kim Partridge-Brower
Wedding on 2011-07-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wedding Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Picking a favorite is too difficult! But I really loved the group photos where we were closer in the frame and our guests were in the background.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We didn't even notice Claire throughout the ceremony, completely forgot that she was even there. But she got tremendous shots and she really paid attention to everyone and got great candids. She had great, unique ideas for fun poses after the ceremony too.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had digital images on disc and their copyrights included in our package.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Claire was super nice to work with and she had a great sense of humor and great ideas. She worked really well in getting our own personalities to come out in the pictures.


Jen Young
Wedding on 2011-07-25


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Claire did an amazing job! I love my pictures!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of them. It was so hard to choose which ones, because they all turned out amazing! One of my favorites is of my husband and I sitting at the edge of the ocean looking at the sunset. The colors are beautiful, and the composition is wonderful.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Claire did a wonderful job of not disrupting the day. I brought beach balls for some fun shots, and she was more than happy to go along with our ideas. The portraits of my husband and I turned out wonderful thanks to her guidance. To get the right angles she got down in the sand and even a little wet in the water with us.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package consisted of one photographer for an hour and a half, from that we had a credit and could get our choice of albums, enlargements, or albums. We chose to get 75 pictures on a DVD.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Claire has a warm personality. She helped guide us through the shots that we wanted with great ease.


Michelle Weber
Wedding on 2011-08-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wedding of My Dreams!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were so many! I absolutely love the one where my husband is lifting my vertically in the air with the sun setting behind us. (Lorraine's idea)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Lorraine is a true professional and has an eye for great photos. She did a great job with the acton shots and posing us for portraits. She had a lot of great ideas.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

One photographer and 80 digital photos on a CD.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was herself and really treated everyone with a lot of respect.


Cara Kearney
Wedding on 2011-07-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Beach Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Sunset beach photos

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

90 min photographer and 75 digital prints of my choice

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was really nice! And made sure we had every shot we wanted


Nadia Jaundrell
Wedding on 2011-06-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Millward/Jaundrell Wedding June 2011

What was your favorite wedding photo?

A picture if us at sunset walking down the beach

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Stephanie came with her daughter she was taking photo's even though we didnt know, they took various shots some posed and others more natural

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

A voucher for upto 75 photographs

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Stephanie was very organised and new the shots that she wanted to take, she was very patient to ensure we got the photos we wanted


Bailey Koziol
Wedding on 2011-06-03


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Very Good Experience

What was your favorite wedding photo?

my favorite wedding photo was the photo of my husband and I in front of the sunset looking at each other. The colors were perfect and the composition of the photo was awesome!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographer did not get in the way of the day at all, I was a little worried about that going into the wedding but I did not even notice she was there during our ceremony. She got some great photos of the ceremony, plenty of good action shots that captured the moment and definitely some good posed shots as well. I was very impressed with my pictures!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My wedding photo package just included the one photographer and 50 digital photos. It was all we needed and like I said, she did a great job!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Our photographer was so nice from the moment we met her. She was a really outgoing, comfortable person to be around and I could tell she really cared that we got good photos because she stayed later than contracted to make sure we had gotten all the poses we wanted. She was a joy to work with and I would definitely go back if I'm ever in Florida for an event again!


Janice Miles
Wedding on 2011-05-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great job!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Brandy did a wonderful job photographing our wedding. The sunset shots are especially gorgeous!


Amiee Perkins


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Simple Weddings Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were several. I probably like the sunset ones the best. They were absolutely beautiful!! And then the one of the whole family throwing their hands up in celebration. We all had such a good time, and that picture really shows it!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Claudette did a fantastic job! She was very aware of what we were comfortable with and what we weren't. She took fabulous pictures! The pictures she took of the ceremony were really great too. I was surprised to see some of the shots she got. She got a few really special moments. The pictures were just fantastic! I am so happy with them!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had a credit towards pictures, albums, whatever we wanted to use it on. We ended up using the whole credit towards pictures, and we got them all on a cd with the copyright.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Claudette made us all feel very comfortable. Her personality was great, and she was very easy going. She got along with everyone, including the kids! She was funny, and very friendly. Everyone in the family really liked her. She made it a lot of fun!!!


Brienne Miller
Wedding on 2011-05-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Phtography photo review

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I believe my favorite wedding photo was the one in which I was laying in the sand with my new husband on top straddling me. We got a lot of attention from the passersby and it really brought out our personalities through our facial expressions.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Lorraine did an amazing job; she even advocated for us by informing another wedding party passing by that we had that area reserved so they would be unable to use the walkway we were utilizing. As for her work, she was incredibly creative, capturing us in the best "light". The poses were gorgeous as were the candid photographs. Her sense of humor only added to the charm of her work.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She had a great personality and really catered to our family ways and sense of humor. She was affirming and showed us certain shots she thought were great just after she took them.


Leslie Alvarez
Wedding on 2011-05-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Kelsey's photos

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All the candid/stolen moments shots.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She made us feel comfortable and in the end it felt like it was our friend taking the photos vs. a formal photographer. She also made sure our ideas were valued/incorporated in the photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was friendly and bubbly and listened to our wishes and ideas as well as made very creative suggestions.


Carrie Ann Miller
Wedding on 2011-05-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wedding Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are so many great photos that is it hard to choose just one. I love the picture of both of us dancing with the sailboat in the background.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Claire was wonderful. She knew exactly where to take beautiful and memorable pictures on the beach at Sand Key Park. She did a fantastic job including my family in the pictures. She took great candid shots of my kids. I love the pictures she took of me wiping sand off of my daughter's nose. I had no idea that she was snapping the pictures. Claire also did a great job incorporating the minnie mouse veil into our pictures. She did a great job with the action pictures, especially of my husband lifting me up which was not an easy task. She was also able to work around a surfer that was quite a distraction and not have him in our wedding photos. My favorite portrait is the one with my head on the grooms chest and the groom is holding my hand. All of my family and friends loved the pictures that were taken of us and my family. I have received many compliments of the beautiful pictures of our wedding day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Included in my package was one hour of photography and 50 images on a DVD.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Claire was very personable and she made us all feel relaxed. She did a great job making my children feel comfortable.


Ashley Dove Weber
Wedding on 2011-05-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

May 14, 2011

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Well, we haven't gotten our proofs back yet, but Claudette showed us some of the photos she took at sunset and they are stunning- can't wait to see the rest!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was awesome- took tons of photos but I hardly knew she was there at the ceremony. She also did a great job of managing the wedding guests- getting them "rounded up" for the group shots and then sending them on to the wedding reception so that we could do pictures with the wedding party and shots with my fiance (husband by then) and I.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding package included the photographer for an hour and a half, though we purchased extra time so that she could come get pictures of me getting ready, putting my dress on, etc. we also get some print credit with the package we purchased.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Claudette was very personable- she definitely made us feel comfortable, even when we were posing for more untraditional shots (i.e., looking away, not smiling, serious, etc.). She had a great sense of humor and we thoroughly enjoyed working with her!


flattopscott@yahoo.com
Wedding on 2011-05-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Robyn and Scott

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We loved so many it was hard to choose, but we particularly preferred one of us dancing on the beach with the sun setting behind us - the ocean and sky was just perfect!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Claire is an amazing photographer - she captured quiet moments between the two of us as well as posed us for gorgeous and perfect photos!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We chose one photographer and will receive 50 editied images by Claire on a cd - but we will be selecting more than 50 for sure! We had one hour of time with Claire during the wedding and afterwards for amazing sunset photos!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Claire seemed like a friend we'd known for quite some time - she made the whole photo session comfortbale and easy and Jeff, her husbsnd (and our officiant) was perfect - they make a great team!!!!


Alissa Wiley
Wedding on 2011-04-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great photos!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's impossible to pick just one! All of the photos are incredible!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I had warned Claire ahead of time that my family tends to lose focus, and she was great at keeping everyone organized during the family shots. All of our shots, candid and action, were exactly what I hoped to get. The portraits are one great shot after another! I have received so many compliments on our wedding photos!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I believe I had only requested one photographer, but two were there the day of my wedding, which ended up working out really well. We received a credit with our wedding package toward our final order.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Claire was wonderful to work with and made me feel really comfortable. I am not one for getting my pictures taken, but with her it was easy! I can't say enough about her!


Adrienne Cowgill
Wedding on 2011-04-22


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Photography by Lorraine from Simple Weddings

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I can't really pick just one. Lorraine was fabulous! Two of them have my husband and my daughter in them. In one of them we're all sitting on the beach. The other one is of the three of us walking towards the beach. Lorraine even got a dolphin in the picture!!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Lorraine is amazing. We have so many photos to chose from. The pictures from the ceremony are wonderful. As I was looking at them, I remember thinking how did she get that one? She got photos from many different angles and I never even noticed her as she was taking the pictures. She is very proficient. We have so many different options to chose from. There are some great candids of my bridesmaids and daughter, wonderful pictures of my husband and I right after the wedding, and awesome portraits!!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Lorraine was so easy going, and put everyone at ease. I was late getting to the beach, and she immediately got to work. She was able to get me calmed down rather quickly and got some amazing pre-wedding photos of me and my family. Lorraine was also very helpful when it came to taking pictures with my mom in them. My mom has a lot of back issues so it's hard for her to stand for any length of time or to move around alot. Lorraine was very patient with us, and when my mom was ready Lorraine moved very quickly and got a lot of wonderful memories captured for us!


Joy Pietkiewicz
Wedding on 2011-03-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

wonderful sunset pics!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

full length picture of my husband and i facing each other at sunset (full color) with the picture taken at an angle.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Brandy made sure to tell us to pretend she wasn't there during the ceremony and did a great job with the photographs with family afterwards. She was clear with her direction and worked off of our personalities well for candids. Action shots were fun- jumping is difficult to capture!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package just covered the shooting time and we selected a 80 image digital package afterwards.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

yes, Brandy did very well interacting with the family


Mandy Green
Wedding on 2011-04-16


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Mandy & Bobby

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is very hard to choose a favorite picture because ALL of our pictures are perfect! We could not have had a better photographer!!! Claudette was fun and sweet, she did an outstanding job!!!
Thanks Claudette

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Claudette had amazing ideas for action pictures and they all turned out so beautiful!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had one photographer (Claudette) for the wedding ceremony. In the package we could choose 75 images to put on a CD with printing rights, or $562.00 credit.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Claudette was very nice and fun. She was also very entertaining and understanding of what we wanted.


Jessica Gillis
Wedding on 2011-04-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Perfect!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of them. Really... it was tooo hard to choose a favorite but i was blown away by all of them. Claudette knew going into it that photography was important to me and i was very very pleased.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She made us very comfortable and worked with whatever was thrown at her. As far as disrupting us, no way. We barely knew she was there until we posed and even then she made us have fun!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

One photographer who was amazing and a photo credit to purcase whatever we would like.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was super nice and not pushy.


Dianne Albanesi
Wedding on 2011-04-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Dianne and Dave

What was your favorite wedding photo?

322

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Alison was wonderful, friendly, and personable. She took so many photos, was extremely professional, and was very original with her shots. She captured an unforgetable moment in our lives. We would definitely recommend her for any occasion.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

One photographer, $225 credit towards digital photos, unlimited number of shots.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was down to earth, personable, and presented herself professionally. At times we didn't even know she was there taking photos. She worked with us on different shots we wanted and was very creative.


Pam Herbert
Wedding on 2011-03-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Pam & Paul

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Too many good one's to pick just one. Love them all!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I thought I would have noticed we were being photographed during the ceremony adn after but it was very unbostrusive. got some great candids

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

100 digital prints and 2 hours of photography and lots of consultation

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

yes


Michelle Kahle
Wedding on 2011-03-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Absolutely Beautiful!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo was a very casual one on the rocks with the ocean in the background. It was so relaxing and we look very happy!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographer (Lorraine Mason) was very professional and knew exactly how and when to take great pictures. You can tell she had a lot of experience taking pictures on the beach.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We purchased photographs on CD so my family back in Indiana could also select photos. I love that I could purchase the copyrights for my favorite pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The photographer was so laid back and not pushy at all. She let us suggest poses and she also knew how to pose us to obtain beautiful pictures.


STACEY ROSE


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Melia Wedding Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The sunset pictures that we were able to see on the day of our wedding looked amazing, it will be truly impossible to choose a favorite!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Lorraine was great to work with, she made sure to always ask where we wanted to have our pictures taken or how we wanted to have the pictures done. She really enhanced our special day!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

NA

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Lorraine made sure to always ask for our input. She made we were getting all the pictures that captured our special day with friends and family.


Dana Howerdel


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Dana & Dave's wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

That is an impossible question! They are all gorgeous! Lorraine did an exceptional job. If I have to pick one, probably the ones in the ocean, but they are all beautiful. I am going to have an over abundance of wedding pictures in my house!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Lorraine was outstanding. There were moments that I did not even know she was there..that is why I do not remember her taking some of the shots that turned out great. But there were other moments that she told us to take certain positions and she was right...those shots came out awesome too!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

There was a certain dollar amount that I am putting toward pictures but I am also going to order extra pictures and a DVD.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was kind and sweet and obviously by the pictures, very good at what she does..


Jason Alger
Wedding on 2011-01-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Our Magical Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We absolultey love our wedding pictures.. I think are favorite ones are62,63,87,90,91.. We couldnt believe how great they turned out for being really cold and extremely windy... But that makes memories cause we will never forget this day...

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Lorriane did a beautiful job.. we didnt even know she was taking so many pictures...She was awesome...

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included lorriane and a credit towards pictures...

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was the best photographerwe have ever had.. We will be looking forward to take some more pictures of us again very soon... We will be highly recomending her...


Stacy Gerber
Wedding on 2011-01-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Our Wedding Photographs

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite wedding photo was when Lorraine had David hold me up in the air and the sunight was right, and the water looked amazing. She did amazing work with the shadows and got a few shots mid air so we could see what we liked best.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was all over the place, but I did not notice her during the ceremony at all! But the pictures are there! She got great shots of the guests and they did not even know it! All of the poses and candid shots were great! And of course the action ones! She was so easygoing and great to work with.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In our wedding package we picked, we had Lorriane for about 90 minutes with all of her expertise and great ideas. We also received a credit towards our pictures we will end up getting.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Lorriane was great getting us all moved around, she was laughing with us and very fun, which made it easy for my husband to smile. She was very flexible and made all of the shots work out, better than I had imagined possible!


Liz Cruzado
Wedding on 2010-11-13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Simple Weddings--Clearwater Beach Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Oh wow...that is a hard one. They are so many!! We loved all of our pictures. If I had to choose one...wow, that's difficult...there is one that is in balck and white and I have my head leaning on his chest, he's holding my hand on his chest and we both have our eyes closed. It's like she captured a moment where we were just taking everything in and just look so in love and his hand overlaps mine, so both of our wedding rings are showing... It is such a beautiful picture!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

My photographer was awesome. First, we had a conversation where she asked questions and got a feel of what I was looking for. She asked what I wanted and she made suggestions; she delivered every bit that she promised. She took pictures of everything that we discussed and in addition added her own touch to the pictures.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We didn't opt to have engagment pictures. There were different packages to choose from, basically she offered anything that we needed. They have the CDs, prints-different sizes, canvas, basically everything.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Are you kidding? My family is latin, they absolutely loved the entire team--photographer, officiant, guitarist! They loved them even more after they saw the link with all of the pictures. They were so professional yet friendly and approachable; everyone felt really comfortable around the photographer and the entire team in general.


Lisa shimatzki
Wedding on 2010-11-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Lisa and Matt's beach wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I loved them all, she listened to everything we had said prior to the wedding and delivered. Her attention to detail and willingness to get "into" her job made Lorraine a God sent on our wedding day

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Lorraine was the coordinator and photographer. She helped the musician and officiant as well as my family know what to expect. Because of this her presence was not obtrusive but well needed and appreciated.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

a fixed $ amount of product was included in our package and only one hour of photography so we ordered an additional hour. Our initial package was set by our planner not our photographer.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

From our first email contact she went out of her way to find out what type of couple we were. She provided a digital portfolio and open dialogue. We emailed routinely prior to the wedding, and in the end Loraine provided us with images of a lifetime.


Sharon Bux


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Vow Renewal

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There was too many to chose from so I would have to say my favorite photos were the family shots with our children.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Claudette took great candid shots and her posed shots encouraged laughter and play.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included 30 digital images

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She encouraged us to play together with the children, She had us jumping and playing in the water. We wrote our names in the sand which was used for a prop in some great photos. Her candid shots of the children our some of the most amazing photos I have every seen of my kids.


Becky Wessman


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Becky's review

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photos were right at sunset near the water.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographer took great candids and there were plenty to choose from.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We just paid for 1 hour of photography.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The photographer was very easy going and comfortable to be around.


kim cehi
Wedding on 2010-10-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Kim & ed's wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We loved every photo! It would be hard to pick just one! Claire did and outstanding job!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I didn't even see her during the ceremony and she managed to get some of the most beautiful pictures of us! There was no disruption at all!!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We have yet to decide what pictures to choose from the ceremony, they are all so lovely.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We felt Claire was light hearted and relaxed and exuded professionalism and patience. This helped us relax..and have fun at the same time.


Donna Corra


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Photography review Donna and David 10/10/10

What was your favorite wedding photo?

As we were married beachside all the photos with the ocean background were perfect as that was our theme for our wredding which expressed our connection to the ocean.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

David and I loved Lorraine. She made us both feel relaxed and we never felt like a stranger was taking our picture.She was valso comforting to me to calm wedding gitters

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We only had the basic package but that may change as we still have not mande our decisuin as we liked more than 40 pictures

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She made us feel beautiful. I felt that she was genuine and sincere in her compliments.She was a plesaure to work with.We had not met her before this day so we were hoping for the best.


Rosa Quilantan


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Don and Rosa's Pass-A-Grille, Fl Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were so many to chose from and hard to pick just one favorite. There was one picture w/ my veil blowing in the wind that was breath taking, we could not believe it was me! It look like it came from a magazine.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

During the ceremony Jason did great. We did not notice him while taking pictures. There wasn't any disruption. He did contact us before the wedding to ask what us what we had in mind and even though we only had him for 1 hour, we had some awsome shots!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We chose the package w/ 100 images and we ordered one 11x14. Jason was our only photographer.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We are a very camera shy couple that do everything to avoid pictures. I was very nervous to pose for Jason at first but once we got started, I quickly became comfortable around him. He instructed us step by step how to pose and he was very very patient with us. His friendly personality made us feel confident.


Chris Hill
Wedding on 2010-07-20


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite wedding photo was the one of us sitting on the beach chairs looking out into the ocean.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She had wonderful ideas and scenes for us. We had a very small wedding on the beach so there were not the same shots needed. Claire was fun and kept us at ease.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We purchased the cd so we could design our own photos and the number of them.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were on time, fun to be around, and also kept things moving along.


Schmeka S
Wedding on 2010-07-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Our wedding day

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were so many great photos it was hard to pick just one. Claire was our photographer. I think she took about 700 photos. We loved all of them. But if I had to pick one photo it would be the photo where we laying down in the sand together.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I really didn't realize Claire was there taking the pictures. She was very quiet and really tried to capture the intimate moments without us posing for each picture. We were definitely in the moment.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I believe we bought the package that had 80 color and black and white photos and the DVD.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Claire was great! My family loved Claire and her husband. They made us feel at ease and relaxed.


Jayne Stratton
Wedding on 2010-07-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jayne and Ron

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I'm not sure we can put it down to an actual photo as there was so many to choose from.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Both Brandi and Jeff worked with us as the weather was against us.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

You could of had a whole range of items. We decided on having the images, mainly down the to the cost.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We had just a simple wedding, just the two of us. Brandi recommended several poses and we were not disappointment with the photos


Michelle Giomundo-Pentoney
Wedding on 2010-08-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

ticket to paradise

What was your favorite wedding photo?

oh wow, its hard to choose, i like a lot of them!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Claudette was great! she contacted me before the wedding to ask the types of photos we were looking for, and she delivered!!! She had great candids during the ceremony and great shots of my husband and I and our wedding party.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

we ordered a package that included 100 photographs of our choice. we will be receiving a CD with those images so that we can print them out and do whatever we like with them.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Claudette did everything that we wanted! she made our day amazing!


Linda Wexler
Wedding on 2010-06-20


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Beautiful Beach Wedding Photos

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I had several favorites. But, I was surprised by the photos that I liked the best. Jason did an awesome job capturing the two of us looking at each other and how we look when we were looking at each other. He also captured the amazing sky behind us. My favorites include: the two of us kneeling on the beach, the two of us in front of the rainbows in the sky, and my husband lifting me up into the air.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jason took amazing pictures. I was so pleased. I didn't know what to expect and I keep getting compliments from family/friends on the photos. He was very creative with photo positions and bringing out romance to our pics. We didn't just stand there and get our picture taken. He captured the whole wedding as if it's a story. And, I love some of the candid shots he took. I could see how my husband was looking at me and how I was looking at him in the photos. And, the sky was beautiful that night. Jason got the rainbows and the sky in all of the pictures.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Photography at the wedding. We ended up buying a DVD and prints after the wedding because they were all so good.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We felt extremely comfortable with Jason. He put us at ease and let us enjoy the photo shoot. It was fun! And, I know my husband was thinking it would be awkward, and it wasn't at all.


Kathie Foster


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Kathie F

What was your favorite wedding photo?

After viewing 435 pictures, we finally narrowed it down to 365! I could hardly choose any to delete. They were absolutely gorgeous.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Claire did an amazing job. During the ceremony we weren't even aware of her presence but yet she got such great shots! Amazing is all I can say.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

90 minutes with the photographer which was a long time but went by very quick.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Claire has an amazing personality and just makes you feel comfortable from start to finish.


Julie Martin
Wedding on 2010-06-22


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Love the photos!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's hard to pick a favorite... but most of favorites are the ones where Jeff and I are natural. I like that Claire tried to get us to just be ourselves and do our own thing. She did a great job considering I hate having my picture taken!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I don't know how she did it, but I didn't really notice her during the ceremony... all of her shots were amazing. She captured the Jeff and I and the beach wonderfully!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We chose a package with an hour with the photographer. We chose to purchase a DVD of the images plus copyright to get them printed.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was just herself, and let everyone know it was okay to just be yourself.


Kreigh Foster
Wedding on 2010-06-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of the photos were my favorite. I cannot choose just one.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

During the ceremony I was unaware they were taking so many photos.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

90 minutes with the photographer

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Everything they did made us feel like our special day was amazing


Aimee Bratcher
Wedding on 2010-06-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Photo review/Claudette

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The group shot of everyone that attended.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She did not get in the way of the officiant. I wasn't paying attention to her so I didn't notice her.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

One hour with photographer.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was super nice to us and kept telling us that the pictures were great.


Cassie Foster


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Photography


Vicki Sims


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Photos!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I don't think I can choose one favorite. These photos are amazing! Claire captured the emotions of the day! I have had so many friends and family say they cried watching the video! They felt like they were there with us!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

So easy to forget Claire was there taking photos. She goes to work and catches everything without anyone posing for a photo most of the time. Claire is everywhere grabbing photos from so many angles.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

90 minutes of photography capturing the entire event.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Yes - could not imagine feeling more comfortable! Felt like an long time friend snapping pictures.


Delly Conroy


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Adele and Malcolm Sheridan

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of the pictures were amazing but i love the sunset ones the best

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Claire was amazing she put us at ease as soon as we met her our friends turned up as a surprise and she even got pictures of them

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

we just had the simple wedding package so we have to buy our own pictures

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

she was so helpful she put us at ease made us laugh and smile all thru out the pictures


Jamie Belrose
Wedding on 2010-04-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Absolutely Wonderful!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

OMG...there were SO many AMAZING photos I could never choose. Our photographer, Claire, is the best! She did all the photos we asked for and many more. Of course the shots of my husband and I on the beach at sunset rank pretty high on my list. But, the photos in the hotel room, of the ceremony, and of my family and friends were great as well. We were so, so, so pleased with Claire's work. Everyone we show the photos to is amazed at how many really great shots we got.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

During the actual ceremony, I didn't even know she was there. She got all the candid shots...me tearing up during my vows...my husbands look of complete, enduring love listening to my vows...the ring exchange...the kiss....it was all more than we have ever imagined.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Like I said, there were so many great photos...we couldn't choose...so we bought over 100. I believe we got the digital images of 100 photos plus two 8' X 12" canvases - we are giving them as thank you gifts to our parents.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Oh, they loved her. She is so fun, light hearted, and loving - you can't help but like her. She is so professional and skilled at her job...she knows just the right things to say. We had her laughing along with the rest of us...I felt like she was a guest. I was kind of sad when she wasn't at dinner.


Laura Hagerman
Wedding on 2010-04-23


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Sunset Beach

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I havent yet figured that out yet!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

There are a lot of very good pictures, I just wish she would have told me when there was hair in my face, or when she was taking pics of our rings I wish she would have had me straighten my rings.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Nothing!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I actually felt like I was being a little rushed when thaking pics with the fam. If she thought we were going over our time we would have paid her more for taking her time to stay with us a bit longer if needed.


Lauren Price


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Beautiful wedding day!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Claire took so many wonderful candid pictures that it's really hard to choose just one! We especially love the pictures of us near the rocks.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Claire was very professional and really has a true gift! She was able to capture every moment of our wedding day!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

One photographer for two hours

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was very respectful and had alot of wonderful ideas!


Candice McCreary
Wedding on 2010-04-03


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Photos

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were so many great ones! It is really hard to choose just one, but we loved the sunset photos.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Stephanie was great. She made a point to call me before the wedding to see what we were looking for and she offered some great suggestions as well.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was very patient with us. We completely trusted her suggestions.


Cynthia Hatcher
Wedding on 2010-03-20


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Love it!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Clair had us lay in the grass, the shots were amazing!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I really didn't even notice she was around. She just went withthe flow of the day. Awesome with Candids, action shots, and portraits. We loved working with her.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

DVD, and all the shots in color and black and white

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

By being her self and allow us to be our selves


Lorrie Wyand
Wedding on 2010-03-20


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are so many beautiful shots, but my favorite has to be the one of my husband and I on the rocks.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Claudette was wonderful, her sense of humor and laid back personality fit in with ours and it made our experience so much more enjoyable. I am so pleased with our portrait shots, and we have some wonderful candids as well.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Claudette was very laid back and down to earth, which we really appreciated. She was able to give us direction, without even knowing the names of all of our family members, which is a huge challenge.
It was a wonderful experience and the photos are beautiful!


Leah Bailey McIntire
Wedding on 2010-04-02


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Pictures

What was your favorite wedding photo?

my husband and I with the sun setting and the sailboat behind us

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

she was very professional

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

wedding pics

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

she was laid back and friendly


Alice Bishop
Wedding on 2010-03-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Lance and Alice Bishop's wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Oh my goodness, there are SO many wonderful photos!!! The candid photos are always my favorites though.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Claire has a real eye for good shots and is completely committed to making sure that the day is beautifully captured through her photography. There are several candid photos that I am very thankful for and LOVE. She's not only artistic but also has her heart in her work which means MANY beautiful pictures!!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Claire is very respectful of the moment. She's so kind and very good with the many different personalities that make up my family :-) and that says a TON about her!


Tina Horton
Wedding on 2010-01-04


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Daughter's Wedding Day

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I could not choose just one. They were all good.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was on time so she caught the sunset. She took all the poses that my daughter wanted. Her pictures were all good. She did not get in the way of the wedding.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

1 photographer. 1 hour photo session

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Talked to us and said that we posed nice.


Misty Sanbower


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Sunset Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is so hard to chose but I think the ones with us on the rocks with the sunset behind us is my favorite.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She took so many photos during the ceremony and we didn't even notice her doing it. She made us feel comfortable and knew exactly when the sun would start to go down to get sunset photos.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I got 100 color and 100 black and white pictures

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We met Claire minutes before the wedding and she made us all feel comfortable right away. We got married on one of the coldest days in Florida and she was very concerned about me being cold while on the beach. She asked me millions of times if I was ok and was very good about getting you into poses.


Le Murphy-Cresto
Wedding on 2009-12-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Le and John's Beach wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are so many favorites it is way to difficult to choose just one

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Claire worked around us during the ceremony and we did not notice her at all. She was wonderful to work with and did an amazing job on the candids of our family and the posed shots are just what I would have asked for but she was a step ahead of me.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

our package was the basic one photographer. she met us at the site and spoke to each of us before the ceremony and listened to what we were hoping for.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was amazing with everyone. and very tolerant of my family getting in her way. I have been to weddings where the photographer gets really pushy and demanding. Claire was nothing like that, I can't say enough about how great she was to work with.


Heidi Ross


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Beach Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Going with Simple Treasures was the best idea we made after deciding to get married. Our experience with Simple Treasures was very professional and a very relaxed experience that allowed us to focus on the special occasion while they handled everything else. The ceremony, arrangements, and photography were top notch. We are from Michigan would not change anything about our special day and would highly recommend that you look no further. Thank you so much Claire and Jeff....we look forward to renewing our vows with you.


Cathy Papenhause
Wedding on 2009-11-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

It was everything we dreamed of and more!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We have too many, but I would say one of our blended family jumping into the air/water on the beach. The other was of a pirate ship in the sunset as we sat on the beach and the water/sunset behind us. Another we all had our sunglasses on looking into the sunset, now that was FUN!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Claudette did wonders! I had been badly sunburnt two days before the ceremony and I was very worried about how it would look in the photos. When we got the proofs I was amazed how they looked. You could not tell how bad it was. I looked like I had a beautiful tan.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We chose the package with 65 prints and they came on a cd in color and black & white with copyrights for an incredible price.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was so personable and made us feel comfortable which showed in the photos as we got to be ourselves and have FUN!


Tara Haynes Hollow
Wedding on 2009-11-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Romantic movie come to life.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Not sure I can narrow it down to ONE, however I love that she captured the look on our faces when we were pronounced 'husband and wife.'

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

For most of the photography session I didn't even notice Jeff and Claire snapping away. They just kind of let us do our own thing. The candid photos came out better than Nate and I trying to pose for the camera.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Claire photographing and I still haven't completed my order. There are just too many great photos to narrow it down.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We didn't meet Jeff and Claire in person until the day of the wedding. They work together so naturally and they are such nice people they could probably fit right in with any crowd.


Dianne Mason


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

A wonderful, happy wedding day!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

They are all beautiful! I love the one on the beach where we are holding hands, walking in the waters edge with the sunset glowing behind us.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Claire was terrific. She had a lot of suggestions for poses and caught some awesome candid shots. She just clicked away and captured the happiness and love on the beach.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

DVDs. and they have a CD holder and albums. lots of things to compliment the photos

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

she was like one of the family...just jumped in there and had as much fun as we did. She was patient with us as we laughed and cried and played around.


Laly Wahnon


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Pasley's weeding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

WE LOVE ALL OUR PICTURES....

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

they did super we had a storm that came through right before the wedding and they came up with a plan B right away

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

all of the above

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

she was very professional and fun, most times we forgot we were being photographed she went our of her way to make us feel comfortable


Kelley Poole


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Beautiful Ceremony Set-Up

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Simple Weddings provided a stunning bamboo arch decorated with flowing white fabric, flowers and seashells. The samples of their photos were beautiful and high quality, and the owners were so friendly, personable and knowledgable.


Maria Zuliani


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

September in Florida

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Out of the hundreds of fantastic shots Claire captured it's by far our hug right after Jeff pronounced us husband & wife. We were so happy & it shows thruout all the shots but especially that one which captured our embrace.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Interrupt our day; the photography was a key part of our day, not a disruption. We were a little nervous or just not relaxed for the first 15 minutes so we needed Claire to guide us for poses & to help make us relax & laugh. After that, we had fun, no stress, romantic shots that were all part of the time before, during & after the ceremony. With have tons of candid shots, even some my husband doesn't want others to see. The action shot of him popping the champagne into the Gulf & it pouring out of the bottle was unbelievable. People walking by on the beach started to applaud afterwards. I wasn't looking for shots to use as portraits but my husband adored one of the initial poses over the piano & wants it for a portrait over our fireplace.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The wedding package came with 90 minutes of photography time to capture Jeff as the officant for the ceremony, the token champagne for our toast, the Unity Sand Ceremony & a heartshaped bottle to take home, then plenty of poses down on the beach to capture a sunset before dinner. Our package included one photographer but Jeff was randomly taking some shots after the ceremony too.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Claire told us to have fun & pretend she wasn't there. She also asked us questions the entire time, which triggered a conversation between us & made it very easy to relax & be ourselves. I only remember seeing other people watching us during those first 15 minutes, then everybody just disappeared as the day became about just us. That's how comfortable Claire made us. This was a "Destination Wedding for Two" and Simple Weddings made this all possible letting us make all the arrangements via email, reviewing samples on their website & thru conversations with Jeff. We became comfortable with both Jeff & Claire before ever meeting them on our wedding day. I wouldn't change a thing or dream of picking another couple if I had to do it all over again.


Christie Henderson


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Claire & Jeff were AMAZING to work with!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite photo was the one of my husband's hands on my belly. We questioned if we were pregnant the day of our wedding and asked Claire if she would take some of those pics just in case. We found out that we WERE expecting on the first day of our honeymoon- we were SO happy we got those pictures taken!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Everything was wonderful! Only downfall was that we wanted all the pictures to be at sunset that we ended up rushing and forgetting special pictures we wish we took with our families.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We loved both Jeff and Claire! They connected with us and our family and friends instantly! They were awesome


stephanie zerda


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

review


Michelle Parker


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Michelle Mellor

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Ok, that is TOUGH to choose just one! But I would probably pick the one that we are sitting on the beach with our dog Mo. We looked like such the happy family! My second favorite was when we were in the water and Stephen's pants were rolled up- I love that one! Of course I could keep going...

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Claire was awesome! She was able to capture both the beauty of our surroundings and the level of happiness we were both feeling. We got so many great shots. We couldn't have chosen a better photographer!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We selected images on a disc. We did have the choice between several different packages to choose from. So it was nice to be able to customize something just for us.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Claire was amazing! At first we were a little shy but she had has laughing and having fun in just minutes. She is very professional and knows her stuff! We will treasure these photos forever.


wendyernurse


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The most beautiful day ever!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All the wedding pictures were great. We couldn't have dreamed it be any better. It was a gorgeous day for such a wonderful wedding. The pictures were truely breath taking.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was a great photographer. She told us to pretend she wasn't there, which was a little hard because we are not used to people watching us. She joked around with us and made us feel as if we were at home with the family. She made us feel as if we were the only ones on the beach. She was great with candids.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In our wedding package, the officiant, the photographer, filing of the marriage license, and the complete ceremony. The albums and packages were separate.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She made us feel extremely comfortable. It was the most memorable day. I will always remember that day and the people who made it so great for us.


starletk


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

McCann Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo was one of the ones where we are looking at each other around a tree. It was so cute! We really look like we are having fun!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She didn't disrupt anything!! We didn't have any idea what to do so she would give suggestions & we did it. The pictures turned out beautiful!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a very small package. Just a digital package with 40 photos but we got each photo in color & in black & white. Our disk had one of our sunset pictures on it & came in a very nice leather jewell case.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Claire was wonderful!! She just told us to relax & do our own thing. When we didn't know what to do she gave us some ideas. She took beautiful pictures that somehow didn't show how cold and tense we were.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.