Simple Weddings
74 Reviews

Selected Best of 2013, 2012, 2010, 2009

4336 4th St N, Suite B
St Petersburg FL 33703
United States




Portfolio




All Inclusive Florida Wedding and Reception Packages!
Stunning Wedding Photography, Engaging Wedding Officiants, Full Service Planning...Call today at 727-537-9331, or visit our website to learn more!




Reviews (74)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2014-05-03


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

simple wedding

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Awesome

Value of a wedding planner?

She made everything so simple.



Wedding on 2014-04-02


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Simple Weddings

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Christine did EVERYTHING exactly how I asked and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Any time I had a question, Christine as quick to answer with a thoughtful response.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I was very calm but Christine helped me not worry

Value of a wedding planner?

Can't put a value on that kind of help when planning a destination wedding!



Wedding on 2013-07-13


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Simple Weddings

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Desiree did a wonderful job making our ceremony location look perfect. She also let us personalize our ceremony ahead of time so that everything would be exactly as we wanted it.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

During the time that we took pictures after our ceremony, it got hot while standing on the beach. Desiree came prepared with cold bottled water and towels.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Desiree allowed my maid of honor to answer any questions on the day of our wedding to allow my to relax. She also came inside to keep me updated during set-up.

Value of a wedding planner?

Desiree was very valuable in the planning of our wedding. She responded to my inquiries quickly and had insightful information to give me.



Wedding on 2013-06-22


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Wedding perfection

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Claire and Jeff have an incredible company and took amazing care of us. Kelly was very communicative and catered to all my needs. I planned the entire wedding from Colorado and showed up a few days before... Talk about trusting people! Our wedding was seamless and perfect! I couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Make a back up plan for location if you are having it on the beach even if you don't think you'll use it!

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

No bridezilla at all.... They were so great!

Value of a wedding planner?

Invaluable! Worth every penny! This company made our wedding something we could only dream of!



Wedding on 2012-11-10


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Flawless experience with professional people

How did wedding planner make your day special?

My wedding planner organized and communicated EVERY detail of my wedding. She made sure that we felt like the wedding was ours and we could do whatever we wanted just to tell her and she would take care of it.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Our wedding planner gave us suggestions on reception venues, florists, and hair salons for the wedding. Each person we worked with through the wedding planners suggestions were amazing and completely professional and at the top of their craft as well.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Because I used a wedding planner I never met my inner-Bridezilla. There was nothing to worry about because everyone at Simple Weddings were professional and helpful and open to any suggestions I had.

Value of a wedding planner?

Invaluable, especially when planning a destination wedding or if you'd like to let the details go so that you can enjoy your day without stressing about every little thing.



Wedding on 2012-10-06


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

wedding planning

How did wedding planner make your day special?

i didnt have to worry about a single detail

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Live in the moment

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

She did everything for me, told me where to go and what time.

Value of a wedding planner?

Extremely helpful on a hectic day like that



Wedding on 2012-09-22


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Wedding Planner

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Desiree was very helping with helping us plan everything from the colors to how many chairs we needed.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

She did a great job by telling us how we should line up and who should be where in the line up.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

She answered all my questions right away. She was always available to direct me in how things were going to go in the ceremony!

Value of a wedding planner?

To help coordinate the special day. She made the day run smoothly with out having a rehearsal. We would not have been able to do it without her!



Wedding on 2012-09-01


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Nobodys better than Kelly!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Kelly made the day great. She stayed with Susan and helped her feel relaxed. She asked if she was ok, needed anything and so forth. She walked with her to the ceremony and helped her know where to go and when so she didnt have to second guess anything. She was personable and thoughtful and stayed by Susans side from and guided her through.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Kelly was very in touch with what looked best in choosing where and how we wanted our colors displayed. She guided us through how and when we wanted our music played and how it would fit in with each part of the ceremony.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I cant say either of us had an inner Bridezilla...lol, but have to say the tips and planning guides provided to us helped to make sure our ceremony was planned appropriately and nothing was left out. We met with Kelly 2 days prior to the wedding to run through the final details which really helped to set our minds at ease.

Value of a wedding planner?

The value was tremendous. It took the guessing out of it. They offered a complete guided package that turned out beautiful.



Wedding on 2012-06-29


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Simple Weddings Wedding Planning

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Simple Weddings planning was professional and well- organized while working to plan our special day.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Anything and everything I wanted was offered!

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I was pretty mellow and carefree throughout the planning experience.. Until - I received a phone call from simplewed saying the beach we were supposed to get married at was closed for two weeks due to a tropical storm/flooding, the weather was poor and we were getting married in 3 days traveling from New England! And I can't stress how reassuring, accommodating, and considerate everyone at Simple Weddings was who spoke with me during the next two days. We had to change beach location and re-arrange our original plans. Their professional manner calmed my nerves and our wedding was beyond our expectations.

Value of a wedding planner?

It might seem pricier than some of the other sites/packages online. However, the quality of the wedding's outcome will be outstanding. Highly recommended.




Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

GREAT COMPANY

How did wedding planner make your day special?

She listened to EVERYTHING we wanted. She was always around when i would call or e-mail with questions (I live in OHIO so we did a lot via e-mail or phone) She had better ideas then I originally had. I loved working with her.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

suggestion: Was we wanted to get married on Lovers Key and She suggested Bowditch Beach.. IT WAS AMAZING! She really knows what she is doing.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I wasn't really a bridezilla but day of I kinda of got nervous and she was there to just calm me down and tell me how beautiful the beach was looking and the weather was great.

Value of a wedding planner?

on a 1-10 scale she would get a 10. She was Amazing and I would use her again (maybe renew the vowels in a few years). She was the best.



Wedding on 2012-05-12


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Every Detail was Planned Perfectly!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Christine made sure everything we wanted was taken care of. She answered all my many questions for months with pleasure and offering as much advice as she could.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

She recommended the location of our reception, the Black Palm in Pass-a-grille, and the Tradewinds Resort for our guests stay.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I was not a bridezilla at all, but her ability to answer my every question made me very comfortable.

Value of a wedding planner?

Priceless!



Wedding on 2012-04-21


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Simple Weddings Wedding Planner Review

How did wedding planner make your day special?

She pulled a wedding together when we didn't think it was possible. A storm ruined our setup, but she still pulled everything together and gave us a beautiful wedding on the beach.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

She told us everything we needed to do and when we needed to do it. She kept everyone on track!

Value of a wedding planner?

Invaluable. We couldn't have done it without her! Especially since we live in Texas. Without Christine, we would have had a much more stressful wedding planning experience, and it would have been very difficult.



Wedding on 2012-03-17


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Just as we had dreamed it would be!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Simple weddings stayed in constant contact, and went above and beyond on the decorating and details!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

They knew how to plan the timing of the different events, offered wonderful advice on the details and communications with the guests, loved that they coordinated with all the different vendors!

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I didn't have to go there...I was comfortable with the process after speaking with the staff. Very knowledgeable and everything went just as I had hoped.

Value of a wedding planner?

Priceless! Especially for a destination wedding, there is absolutely no way I could have done that myself and stayed sane! : )



Wedding on 2011-12-17


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Perfect planning!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Having never met with any of them, b/c my husband and I were stationed in Germany, everything was more perfect than we could have dreamed.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

I sent pictures of things that I wanted, and everything was exactly what we wanted, and probably better.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

They planned everything for me! All I had to do was send examples of things I liked and they made it work. There was no stress before the wedding at all.

Value of a wedding planner?

Priceless!



Wedding on 2011-12-10


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Brittany and Hayes

How did wedding planner make your day special?

I live in Virginia and the wedding was in Anna Maria Island down in Florida, I was nervous about all the details being out of state and how the whole thing would come together. After speaking with Claire and Christine, you could hear in their voices how passoniate they are about making the day go as smoothly as possible. It was easy to relax and not stress because of how close they paid attention to every detail. When the day got closer there was a switch in cooridinators but they are such a close team that Kelly was filled in completely! Meeting them in person just sealed the deal about knowing my day would be one to remember!!! Claire made it so easy to be natural in front of the camera. My husband hates pictures and we never keep the ones we take but he actually LOVES the ones Claire took. If I had to do it over again I wouldn't even think of going with a different company. THEY ARE THE WHOLE PACKAGE!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Make sure the details are what you want and that this is your day.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Expressed how exciting an intimate family wedding is so special and that they had everything under control.

Value of a wedding planner?

I was always that girl that thought she could do it on her own, I WAS WRONG! I tried at first but being out of state and never visited the area that we got married at it was the perfect solution to get in touch with professional. They do this all the time, and have the passion to prove it.




Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Wedding Planning for Vance/Kengla on 9/10/11

How did wedding planner make your day special?

All Christine's hard work and efforts paid off beautifully on our wedding day! From the beginning, I was unsure on how to go about planning a ceremony. She was patient and always thorough in our communication. She offered many wonderful ideas to make our day special. On our actual wedding day, it rained for over 3 hrs. We were unsure if we would still be able to have a beach ceremony. Christine contacted me and told me not to worry because there was no more bad weather falling behind it. This made my overall day brighter!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Fortunately with Christine's help, we had a back-up plan in place for bad weather. We were relieved that it wasn't necessary. After speaking with me in detail, she suggested pomander balls. Loved the idea! They looked beautiful with our other decor she helped us coordinate. Her guidance throughout the whole experience really made our special day unforgettable!

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I really really hope this wasn't present.lol Although, I would say her patience and constant assurance made the experience better...

Value of a wedding planner?

HAVE A WEDDING PLANNER! For us this was a destination wedding and we could not have done it without her. She literally coordinated everything for our ceremony. From the music, flowers, minister,etc. On our wedding day, she also contacted our wedding coordinator for our reception to let them her know that guests would be arriving shortly. This was so helpful!



Wedding on 2011-09-24


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Our Perfect Wedding Day!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Simple Weddings made our day stress free and put our minds and hearts at ease knowing everything would be taken care of prior to the day of our wedding. We did not have to worry about unaswered questions. Simple Weddings offered full advice on every detail without even having to ask. AWESOME!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Suggestion - Recommendation - Use Simple Weddings for all your planning needs. You cannot go wrong. They take care of it for you - so you can enjoy your day! A+ staff

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Simple Weddings made it possible for me and my husband to enjoy our special day without having to worry if everything was taken care of or is we missed something. Worry FREE! What a great feeling.

Value of a wedding planner?

PRICELESS!! Simple Weddings is worth everydime. You will NOT be disappointed with the services offered for the dollar. A truly professional company to work with at a GREAT price.



Wedding on 2011-05-12


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Christine was AWESOME!!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Chhristine made our day just perfect. We planned a wedding with her in just 2 months! We live in Missouri and had our wedding in Florida. I felt very comfortable with everything that was arranged and couldn't believe my eyes the day of the ceramony. She gave me my dream wedding and I can't wait to renew our vows and use them again.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Christine gave us everything we needed from the florist to the hotel. Simple Weddings had a whole list of great list of preferred vendors and now I know why cause everyone we used was perfect.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I would call Christine a lot and she never got angry or upset she always had an answer to all my questions.

Value of a wedding planner?

PRICELESS!!!



Wedding on 2011-07-23


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Simply Perfect!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

The planner did an excellent job coordinating the photographer and helping the wedding go very smoothly.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Don't get struck by lighting.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

We did not have an inner-Bridezilla.

Value of a wedding planner?

The planner did a great job.



Wedding on 2011-07-26


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Pass-A-Grille Beach Wedding

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Christine was right there the whole way. No one had to think about what to do next, she guided us through every step and I was completely stress-free.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

We already had of vision of what we wanted so we didn't need much in the area of tips or wisdom, and Christine delivered on that vision.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Christine answered all my questions right away throughout the planning process and by the time of the wedding, I had nothing to worry about.

Value of a wedding planner?

Excellent value. She always got right back with me when I had a question or concern and the ceremony turned out exactly as I had hoped.



Wedding on 2011-07-25


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Simple Wedding Planning

How did wedding planner make your day special?

They helped us in selecting the proper wedding package for our small wedding. It was really nice that they were open minded about locations. She helped us by setting up the photographer and officiant. Stress free and very knowledgeable.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

They helped us pick out a location for our dream wedding, and discussed secondary options incase of bad weather. She also helped us to pick the proper wedding package and options.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

That's the reason we went with Simple Weddings, to avoid my inner-Bridezilla. We had a small wedding with just our parents and siblings on the beach.

Value of a wedding planner?

Priceless. They helped by contacting the officiant and photographer. It made our special day stress free.



Wedding on 2011-08-05


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

My Dream Wedding

How did wedding planner make your day special?

April did everything and made sure I was not under any amount of stress. That alone was something I will always remember. I let go of the control for one day and it was the best day of my life.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

April told us to not worry about anything and that she would take care of it all and I am so glad I could rely on her to do everything.

Value of a wedding planner?

I am not an expert on the price of an average wedding planner but I would have to say my wedding planner was extremely reasonable with remarkable execution. She was the total package and I could not have asked for a better wedding planner.



Wedding on 2011-07-09


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Beach Wedding

How did wedding planner make your day special?

She did everything I requested!

Value of a wedding planner?

Great!



Wedding on 2011-06-15


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Millward/Jaundrell Wedding June 2011

How did wedding planner make your day special?

We got married at sunset on North Lido Beach, Sarasota, FL and it was amazing. I will never forget my wedding day and would highly recommend Simple Weddings to anyone.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Christine provided information for florists and a realtor to help with finding a property for staying in Sarasota

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Christine coordinated everything and the whole process went like a dream

Value of a wedding planner?

Planning a wedding ceremony in another country can be overwhelming however nothing was too much trouble and their service was impeccable, replying quickly to all my emails and concerns



Wedding on 2011-06-03


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Refreshing

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Our wedding planner was wonderful. I am from Nebraska and got married on Sanibel Island, FL so there was quite a degree of risk going into my wedding because I was not able to actually meet anyone in person or see it all come together until I walked down the isle (or sand) but it was better than I even pictured. Everything came together perfectly and the planner had all the details worked out so well, it was beautiful and FUN!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

One thing my planner suggested that was very helpful looking back was to look into which beaches you do or do not need a permit to get married on. That saved us a lot of hassle because we were able to choose a beach that does not require a permit so we did not even have to worry about it!

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

My planner got back to me in such a timely manner that I usually was the one slacking on the response! She answered all of my questions thoroughly and was available pretty much whenever I needed her, even on weekends or night which is impressive because I know she has a life too :)

Value of a wedding planner?

For me, not even seeing the beach I got married on until the day before my wedding, the wedding planner was absolutely essential and worth it! The wedding was very stress free and I felt like I had someone that actually cared about the wedding and was there to genuinely help with whatever I needed. She was excellent!



Wedding on 2011-05-28


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Sunset Wedding and Sunset Beach

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Christine was so helpful during our long-distance planning. Everything went off without a hitch and the guests were very impressed. Great organizing and very sweet people to work with.
Thank you for our wonderful day!



Wedding on 2011-05-21


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Wedding Planning

How did wedding planner make your day special?

April made our wedding day exactly the way we had imagined. She listened to our ideas and asked for our input on decisions we hadn't even thought about. We trusted her to make our ceremony special by taking some liberty and applying her experienced knowledge to certain facets of our day. She listened intently and created the best time for our family! She could not have done a better job.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

April was thorough and extremely efficient with the timing of her correspondence to any of our questions and needs. She knew what steps to take to put everything in place for us that by the time we arrived in Sanibel for the wedding, there was no worry whatsoever.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I don't think I had much Bridezilla in me to begin with, but she certainly calmed my nerves by using humor and reassurance that this day would be memorable.

Value of a wedding planner?

April's counsel and experience was invaluable. She was excellent at what she does and came through for myself and my husband. Thanks so much April and SimpleWeddings!



Wedding on 2011-04-02


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Simple Weddings- Wedding Planner

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Christine was just awsome. She made the day special by everything being done just as planned. There were NO WORRIES! Everything actually went perfect. Not one thing was out of place. All I did was show up, and everything was there waiting for me... the wedding coordinator, the flowers, photograher, & the minister. It really was "the perfect day." Thanks Christine for all your hard work! You made our day really special....

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Oh yes! Christine was very informative. She made this so simple for me! She gave me suggestions for our hotel, the florist, where to get my nails done... She even suggested Priscilla Cruz, who came to my hotel to do my hair & make up. (And she did an amazing job! I would recommend her to anyone!) I took all of Christine's suggestions, and we had the perfect vacation/wedding.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I wasn't really a Bridezilla, but I am from out of state so I had a lot of questions as to how this would all come together. Christine never got annoyed with all my questions/calls. I always felt I could call her at anytime, and she responded very quickly. She really couldn't have made it any easier for us.

Value of a wedding planner?

Priceless! It was exactly what I wanted, Simple and Enjoyable! We honestly had the best time, and that's all I wanted our wedding to be. Having a wedding planner took away all the stress, and we just got to enjoy our wedding day. We had a blast!



Wedding on 2011-05-09


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Wedding planner

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Christine was very helpful and knowledgable. She made me feel relaxed and stress free. She set up the photographer and officiant. They were both wonderful as well.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Christine gave me ideas of beaches to have my sunset dream wedding. She also suggested a hair stylist for me. She helped me with the marriage license information.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I was not a Bridezilla by any means. My wedding was very small with only 8 people total including the bride and groom.

Value of a wedding planner?

It can be hard to plan a wedding from out of state, but everything was beautiful. Very quick to respond to e-mails.



Wedding on 2011-05-14


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

May 14, 2011

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Oh wow- where to start! It happened to rain on our wedding day at about 2pm, the wedding was scheduled for 7pm. Kelly was SO awesome about everything. She was calm and collected, and let me know about my options way ahead of time. She kept in constant communication with me the day of- thankfully the rain cleared out and we were able to have our dream wedding at sunset!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

I primarily worked with Christine before the actual event- she was very knowledgable and made suggestions where appropriate (such as best colors for tiebacks, what would look best in photographs, etc)

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I was NOT a Bridezilla! Well, at least not until May 14 when it started raining! I would say that working with Simple Weddings kept me from ever becoming a Bridezilla, which is the whole reason I decided to work with them! So nice to have someone coordinating all the details.

Value of a wedding planner?

I was NOT a traditional bride- was not all caught up in the details, nor did I really care to be. I just wanted a beautiful, classy day with a few friends and family members on the beach. Simple Weddings helped us do just that! If I could have, I would have had them plan and execute my ceremony too- that's how hands off I wanted to be about it all...just wanted to show up and get married :)




Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Robyn and Scott

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Christine and Claire were always available by phone to answer my questions or address my concerns!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Several hotels were suggested based on the area we wanted to get married in (St. Pete) and Claire chose the perfet beach for our sunset ceremony - very secluded without any interruptions. Claire and Christine also encouraged us to reserve an arch and it definitely made the pictures and the sight on the beach much more beautiful.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

This was a second marriage for my husband and me so there was no need to be a Bridezilla. It was just the two of us at the ceremony so everything went very smoothly.

Value of a wedding planner?

If I were having a large wedding, it would be a must, but Christine was perfect for everything I needed and I have no doubt she would be amazing for a larger wedding party!



Wedding on 2011-04-30


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Great experience

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Christine put me at ease from the start. I was planning my wedding from Pennsylvania, and felt completely overwhelmed...until I talked to Christine. On my wedding day she took care of everything and I didn't have to worry about a thing. She even kept the nosey onlookers at bay and out of our photography shots!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Christine helped to recommend hotels, restaurants, etc and was in touch about different decorating ideas.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I'm hoping I didn't have an inner-Bridezilla, but if I did she definitely reduced it! I was completely stress free the day of my wedding, which was exactly what I wanted.

Value of a wedding planner?

Priceless in my opinion! Let someone else worry on your day!



Wedding on 2011-04-22


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Wedding planning by April from Simple Weddings

How did wedding planner make your day special?

April was in contact with me for several months prior to the wedding. She was very thorough, and made sure she knew exactly what I had envisioned for my wedding. When we arrived in Florida (we're from IL), she met us at the beach and walked us through everything to be sure she had everything we wanted. The day of the wedding was very smooth and fun thanks to all of the pre-wedding work she did.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

She was able to suggest a hotel for our family and us to stay at while in the Fort Myers area. It turned out to be a fabulous place to stay. She also suggested restaurants for us to go to after the wedding. She was also really great at suggesting little details for the ceremony and photography!

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

April made things so easy for me there was no need to be a Bridezilla. I was completely at ease during the entire planning and right up to the ceremony. She took all the anxiety and frustrations out of planning an out of state wedding in an area I knew nothing about, and left me with only the fun parts. She was amazing!!!!

Value of a wedding planner?

I personally feel as though what she did for me was worth far more than I paid. If I had to do it all over again, I would chose this route for sure!



Wedding on 2011-03-19


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

planning our FL wedding from OH w/simple weddings

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Christine was very good about communicating with the officiant and photographer for us and checking in to make sure all was well. She was quick to respond to both emails and phone calls making communication very easy.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

To relax! And I did :) Once in FL the weekend of the wedding I felt very stress-free courtesy of advice and planning of Christine at Simple Weddings

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

By helping me with the "to do" list well ahead of time and answering all my questions about the process.

Value of a wedding planner?

Huge! Especially when planning from out of state!!



Wedding on 2011-04-16


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Great!!!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

For the first couple of months before our wedding I had spoke with Christine. She was so amazing and helpful with whatever I needed. Two days before our wedding Christine informed me that Desiree would be taking care of the wedding day. Desiree called and we talked about everything Christine and I had gone over. Desiree was so nice, helpful and made me feel so comfortable.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Desiree told me that everything was beautiful and it all is going great.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I truly don't believe Desiree got to see that side of me...lol

Value of a wedding planner?

Having a wedding planner made things so easy. I had no worries that something would not get done on my special day.



Wedding on 2011-04-09


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Couldnt have been better!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

She helped with whatever we needed. The groom was late but no one made me feel anxious about it and no one go impatient. Desiree did a great job just keeping everyone calm and making sure it all ran smoothly.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Stay calm, have fun, breath, and walk slow! :)

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

When I arrived and realized the groom was going to be 20 minutes late i was not a happy camper but instead we began my own little photo shoot and stayed in the best of spirits.

Value of a wedding planner?

wedding=thousands of dollars
dress=too much money
wedding planner, photographer, and cool officiant= priceless



Wedding on 2011-04-11


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Lite Wedding 4.8.11

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Desiree did everything possible the 'day of' to keep me out of it. I really appreciated that because it allowed me to enjoy our day to the fullest extent!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Desiree helped us rearrange our evening (cake cutting, special dances, etc.) to allow us more time to have fun!

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Bridezilla? Not this bride! :) Desiree is a very calm and composed person. She assured me everything would work out perfectly and I had nothing to worry about, and she was right!

Value of a wedding planner?

It was worth every penny to invest in a 'day of planner'. I can't imagine how miserable I would've been on the day of my wedding if I was running around doing everything myself... it just wouldn't have worked, period. If I had to do it again, I would definitely utilize this service without a doubt!



Wedding on 2011-03-18


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

pam & paul

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Very relaxed and professional.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Song placement during ceremony and location selection, it was perfect.

As well, they recommended our reception site, make up artist and florist and htey were all fabulous, all worked well together, no worries for the bride and groom!

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Made good recommendations for people in the area they have worked with before.

Value of a wedding planner?

Very important, it was seamless and relaxed!



Wedding on 2011-03-01


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Simple - Just like the name says

How did wedding planner make your day special?

I love that the whole wedding was planned out with so little stress. The wedding planner knew exactly the best places and vendors, etc. It made planning the wedding sooo easy.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

We wanted to get married on Captiva Island. They knew the best beaches to get married on. Also, she offered that if I purchased my flowers from a preferred vendor that was right by her office, she would pick them up for me. Just one less thing I had to worry about. Very helpful!

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

It was raining on the day and at the time we were to be married... outside on the beach. The wedding planner let us decide if we wanted to continue, or try and wait it out. Very low pressure. She did not act like she just wanted to get it done. She let us wait a little while until the rain let up so we could get some beautiful pictures. She also had a back up plan for an indoor or under cover venue in case it did not stop raining. It helped tremendously knowing we had a plan.

Value of a wedding planner?

Very helpful considering I had never planned a beach wedding before. The website is also very helpful. I could read the blogs and see other couple's pictures. This helped me decide what I wanted.



Wedding on 2011-03-09


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Melia Wedding

How did wedding planner make your day special?

April was amazing to work with especially since the wedding planning was done mostly through email since we live in Minnesota and the wedding was being held in Florida. Once we were able to meet April face to face I was confident that she was going to make sure that we had the most amazing wedding day. She truly makes you feel so special.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Relax and enjoy the moment. April also suggested that our young son participate in the wedding with the sand ceremony and throwing shells into the ocean once the ceremony was over.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

April was so willing to help even with the smallest of details. From the beginning of wedding planning till the last moments she was always available and approachable.

Value of a wedding planner?

Having a wedding planner reduced the stress of having a wedding in another state tremendously!!



Wedding on 2011-01-11


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Dana & Dave's wedding 1-11-2011

How did wedding planner make your day special?

There are so many things that she did to make it special, I don't know where to start. This was a last minute wedding, less than a week to plan and I really wanted to get married on this day. April, the wedding planner, was outstanding. She was so kind and I had the utmost faith in her that she would not fail me, especially since this was last minute. She went out of her way to make things perfect, including going out of her way (her and the photographer, Lorraine, to take pictures of us on our boat).

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

She suggested several places to purchase wedding things and gave me so many helpful tips as to where to get champage glasses, wedding clothes, etc.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I don't have an inner Bridezilla! But she did go out of her way to assure me that my perfect wedding day would turn out perfect, and it did!

Value of a wedding planner?

Worth every penny! I suggest everyone use a wedding planner through this company.



Wedding on 2011-01-11


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Our Magical Wedding

How did wedding planner make your day special?

April was the best wedding planner..She had to take alot of calls from me(angie) cause i was so nerous about planning a wedding over the phone...April was amazing... We couldnt have asked for any better...

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

April pretty much gave me so many ideas for everything,,,colors,,music,,beachs,,,she was so helpful...We thank her so much for that...

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Nothing could have went better except for the extreme wind we had......:)

Value of a wedding planner?

Absolutley Wonderful....



Wedding on 2011-01-01


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Wedding Planning

How did wedding planner make your day special?

First of all, April was amazing! We felt very close with her, we share her daughter's birthday, so we connected right away. Not only was she our weddng planner, she was our officiant as well. She planned everything perfectly, there was never a hitch in any of it, no worries!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

She had great suggestions for our vows, helped shape them up even right to the minute of the wedding, just to fit us! She met us the day before at the beach to work with us on the exact location and gave us some tips on how to make it all run smoothly, and it did. :)

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Oh my gosh, by just being there. Every time I emailed here, she emailed me right back, even when she was out of the office. We felt like we came first, and she was always there to help me, which calmed my nerves, and made me feel comfortable letting her pick the things she thought best suited for us with my guidelines for the things I wanted.

Value of a wedding planner?

April had everything covered, she knew everything we needed, I feel like the planning was perfect. Our frinds and family had the best time, as did David and I! We would suggest her to anyone who is looking for stress free, organized and beautiful.



Wedding on 2010-11-13


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Liz & Rich, Clearwater Wedding

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Well, I've been dealing primarily with Jeff Copeland throughout the entire process. What can I say, he was absolutely wonderful. He was so helpful through the entire thing. I was no bridezilla by all means, but he knows I did ask a lot of questions! He always followed up with me, never made me feel as if I was bothering him...I felt like he truly valued my business.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Wow...we planned my wedding for months and he made so many suggestions....first, I'm not from Clearwater, I'm from Orlando. Although I am familiar with the St. Pete area I've never had a beach wedding before! He advised on what areas would be nice and comfortable for the amount of people I had (beach weddings are typically smaller, I had 80 guests). He advised on places to have my ceremony (different beach areas), encouraged me to visit the different beaches without being pushy. He recommended places where I can have my reception...there was a time that I didn't know how would do my hair and make up, I sent him an email and within minutes he responded. Since the make up/hair stylist was booked, I let him know that and he had someone else call me! I mean, it was truly 5 star service. I felt as everything was taken care.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Actually, I didn't have an inner-Bridezilla (not in denial) but I think in most part is because I truly felt as if everything was being taken care of. I truly trusted them with my wedding and I'm not disappointed. I didn't stress on my wedding day--everyone asked me if I was "ok" because I was just so callm, didn't seem nervous, wasn't panicking. Just as an example of how well put together and professional they are....I got married on a very busy wknd--Ironmen competition--there were approx 20,000 ppl in the area (which I di not know about when I first started planning the wedding) Initially they were going to set up the ceremony by boardwalk #1--that was the plan. Jeff calls me in the morning (of the wedding) and informs me that when he went, there was a huge stage nearby. He took it upon himself to call the city and inquire about that stage being there. Although no concerts were planned at our wedding time, just the fact that the stage was there, made him move everything to the other side of the beach, so this way there is nothing to disrupt our view or our pictures. My fiancee had passed by earlier in the day, just to get a sneak peek... thinking that we were by boardwalk #1, he went there. He was trying not freak me out but basically told me that he didn't really like the "set up", it wasn't what he expected. When I asked where he went, he told me boardwalk #1, I sighed in relief and told him that we were no longer set up in that area, that Jeff had moved us away from there due to the stage. He was so excited and basically told me "Thank God! because it did not look good" Come to find out, it was set up for an earlier wedding by a different company. Not only was the set up not as pretty, but that company did not have the common sense that Jeff did and someone actually got married in the middle of all that mess with a stage as their background.

Value of a wedding planner?

I told Jeff from the beginning--to me, the ceremony was the most important aspect of my wedding, personally. He truly delivered. The set up was beautiful, it was exactly what was expected. Everything went so smoothly, I did not need to worry about a thing. To me, that is priceless. Every penny that I paid was well worth it.



Wedding on 2010-11-12


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Lisa and Matt's beach wedding

How did wedding planner make your day special?

They connected me with the other vendors that made my wedding special. My planners let me down through the process as I went through 3 coordinators between my booking in March and my wedding in November. Each new planner was left with little information and each time I felt as if I was starting from scratch.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

I did not have one wedding planner stick with the company long enough to gain wisdom from them.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Unfortunately, my planners brought out my inner-Bridezilla. With each new planner I felt I was starting over. I was planning my wedding from 4000 miles away, inconsistency was not what I wanted or hired a packaged company for.

Value of a wedding planner?

I had a poor experience with my wedding planner and the only value I found in them was the link to my other vendors who were fabulous. Knowing what I know now, I would not hire simple weddings.

Vendor's Response

Lisa's wedding coordinator did change twice over the course of about 10 months due to events beyond our control, but we communicated these changes to Lisa and felt we handled the situation professionally. Her "final" wedding coordinator (April) worked with Lisa for over five months prior to her wedding. We were all in touch with Lisa throughout the process, and April spent time in-person with Lisa planning her final details in the days leading up to her wedding and on her wedding day. In person, and in her other reviews of our services, Lisa indicated she was very pleased with the outcome of her wedding, and we were shocked by this review and followed up with Lisa as soon as we read it.<br><br>

Interestingly, Lisa only hired us to provide her photography and officiant, and she rated those services, which were provided by our staff, a perfect "5" with glowing reviews on OneWed for this very same wedding. We are truly sorry Lisa was displeased, but we feel this review was very unfair and is not indicative of the level of service we provide to our clients on a consistent basis. We are very proud of the fact we are working on our second year in a row of being named "Best of OneWed", and we hope OneWed users will read our other reviews in this category as well as under the Photography and Officiant categories to get a complete and accurate view of our client feedback. We appreciate OneWed giving us the opportunity to respond to this review. Please feel free to contact us with any questions.<br><br>

Sincerely,

Jeff & Claire Copeland, Founders/Owners
April Kelley, Wedding Coordinator & Regional Director




Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Vow Renewal

How did wedding planner make your day special?

We planned our vow renewal only several days before we arrived in Tampa. Christine returned my calls promptly and keep in constant contact when we arrived in Florida.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

We were unfamiliar with the Tampa area and she guided us in picking a beach service.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Answering questions promptly and keeping me informed.

Value of a wedding planner?

Having a wedding planner when doing a destination service is extremely important




Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Becky's review

How did wedding planner make your day special?

We didn't pay extra for the wedding planner but Christine at Simple Weddings was very helpful with ideas and suggestions.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

It was helpful to get tips about where to stay, where to have a reception, etc. I had never been there and so this was very helpful.



Wedding on 2010-10-09


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Kim & eds Wedding October 9th 2010

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Christine was so kind and happy to be there for us. I can't say enough about her!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Christine allowed us to use some things we made special for the ceremony and incorporated them so nicely. It was nice to have such an open-minded person taking care of us!

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Bridezilla? No bridezilla here because I used simple weddings and they took care of everything...I didn't feel the need to become a bridezilla!

Value of a wedding planner?

Priceless!!!! Thankyou Christine for all the Emails and phone calls you made to help us get married!



Wedding on 2010-10-10


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

wedding planner david and donna 10/10/10

How did wedding planner make your day special?

April Kelly was amazing.As this was a destination wedding we had gone one month before the date to meet April. She was very engaging and sweet. Demonstrated confidence i her decision making which made me feel that I could leave the details in her hands

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

How to use the flowers as centerpieces to reduce additional cost. Also directed us to local bakers to find a wedding cake that was reasonable yet elegant.
She took care of the florist, got additional time with the Limo and found us a talented vocalist.Again this was a destination wedding.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

All I had to do was enjoy the day. I knew that I was in good hands.Her personal confidence and prescence shown through.

Value of a wedding planner?

For a destination wedding a must.



Wedding on 2010-08-07


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Smooth Planning

How did wedding planner make your day special?

we kept in touch by phone, e-mail and up until one hr. before the ceremony. Always responded to quickly never kept us waiting.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Not to worry about anything because everything was being taken care of, and it was.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I had no bridezilla moments everything went smoothely.

Value of a wedding planner?

Everyone was wonderful. Before we were able to get home the day after the wedding, we had already recommended Simple Weddings to a guest at the motel we stayed at! We will continue to recommend you.




Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Top Notch Planning!!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

They gave us all the information we needed to get married. The coordinated the times and where to meet. Always returned emails very quickly.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

What time to start because we were having a sunset wedding. Everything finished at just the perfect time.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

They were in contact with my bride to make sure she had everything she needed for her day.

Value of a wedding planner?

We were from Indiana so planning a wedding in another state was worrisome but they made it so much easier. I would recommend their services to all my friends wanting to be married in Florida.



Wedding on 2010-07-17


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

A Perfect Day

How did wedding planner make your day special?

I did not have one worry or concern. Claire and I had been talking by phone or email before the wedding. When we got to the ceremony it was beautiful... and I didn't have to do anything but show up.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

I think she said not to worry.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I did not worry about the wedding ceremony at all...therefore there was no Bridezilla moment.

Value of a wedding planner?

Having a wedding planner is priceless... I didn't have to do anything but show up. A couple of hours before the wedding we were all at the beach having a great time. I had no worries or concerns.




Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

paradise wedding

How did wedding planner make your day special?

everything was exactly what we expected! it was amazing

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

save your email conversations

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

listening and helping plan the most amazing day

Value of a wedding planner?

very helpful




Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Jayne and Ron

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Simple, straightforward - easy

Value of a wedding planner?

Jeff did all the work - we could focus on the day.



Wedding on 2010-06-20


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Excellent Service for Long-Distance Planning

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Simple Weddings made me feel very comfortable, relaxed, and assured that I would have a beautiful wedding. It was a great feeling to know that everything was being handled, especially from a far distance.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Simple Weddings gave me some vendors that they have worked with in the past and liked. I used their recommended florist, restaurant, and hair/makeup stylist. They also assisted with selected the best location for the wedding and the ceremony. They answered my questions right away through email or via phone.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I didn't even have to worry about being a Bridezilla. They took care of everything which is what i wanted.

Value of a wedding planner?

Excellent! I would get married again through Simple Wedding if I could. It was an amazing and special day. I couldn't have been more happy with the experience and services they provided.



Wedding on 2010-06-22


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Perfect Day

How did wedding planner make your day special?

They allowed us to personalize the entire ceremony. It felt like it was just ours... something no one else would have.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I think they actually helped bring my bride out. I'm awful at being the planning type bride if it comes to things other than specific things I am passionate about.

Value of a wedding planner?

It was nice to have someone plan out the timing with the sunset. Even the the ceremony was small, the help with coordinating everyone was a great help!



Wedding on 2010-06-06


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Great Wedding Planning

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Everything was set up for us and looked beautiful

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Relax and enjoy the day

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I am the groom. Therefore, I have no Bridezilla.

Value of a wedding planner?

Indescribable. Our wedding planner made everything go seamless and smooth.



Wedding on 2010-06-12


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Thank you!!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

It was fabulous and stress free!!!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

The location was wonderful!

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I was able to relax, there was no stress involved! It was awesome.

Value of a wedding planner?

Great job, it was nice to be able to talk to everyone involved with Simple Weddings.



Wedding on 2010-06-06


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Great Job!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

As the mother of the bride - I started working with Jeff almost 18 months prior to the wedding date. He answered all of my questions very quickly each time I emailed or called. On the day of the wedding the bride and groom had an idea of where they wanted to have the ceremony take place. Jeff called to let me know that that area of the beach was occupied and worked with us to set everything up even closer to us. He went the extra mile to insure that everything was perfect!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

We were able to have the wedding on one of the beach areas suggested by Jeff. We rented four condos based on a recommended vendor, we had the wedding party hair styled by a recommded vendor and ordered flowers from a recommended vendor. Everything was wonderful! You can't go wrong with Jeff's assistance.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Don't stress over anything is you have Jeff working with you and use the vendor list he has prepared as suggestions!

Value of a wedding planner?

Wonderful.




Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Adele and Malcolm Sheridan

How did wedding planner make your day special?

They kept in contact with us and if i had a problem with anything i could email them and Jeff would reply as soon as he could

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

The sand unity , A evening wedding instead of a morning

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

they kept in touch with me to make sure i was ok and if i needed help with the Marriage license or anything else

Value of a wedding planner?

Fantastic



Wedding on 2010-04-18


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

If you are having a FL beach wedding - book them!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Too many ways to count. They were great with keeping in touch with me - during one of the busiest, craziest 6 months of my life to date. They had great suggestions. Jeff knew just what we needed to make our beach wedding dreams come true. They booked the permit for us...had suggestion for rainy day plans....knew other vendors to call for hair n makeup...flowers...etc. But most notably for us, it rained on our wedding day. Jeff and Claire called us early in the morning with many suggestions / recommendations on how to save the day. In the end everything worked out...we are SO thankful we found Simple Weddings.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

OMG...I don't even know where to begin. See above.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Always there to ease our minds. They had everything under control months in advance and they helped me stay on schedule. There was no Bridezilla...everything moved along smoothly.

Value of a wedding planner?

Invaluable!!! Spend the extra money and saved yourself the aggravation. Jeff and Claire are an amazing deal for the money....super value.




Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

A Pleasure

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Jeff and Claire were the greatest to work with and very professional from the start!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Jeff and Claire made our dreams come true, offering their advice and answered all of our questions from the photography to the music.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I felt safe and completely trusting in their views about being able to see someone else's dream come true!

Value of a wedding planner?

If you are looking for a beach wedding, you will not be disappointed with your decision! You will truly be happy!




Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Fantastic

How did wedding planner make your day special?

They worked with us in choosing just the right options for us.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Claire was very helpful in suggesting locations as well as hotels and reception ideas.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

They took care of it all. I actullay felt very relaxed the whole time.

Value of a wedding planner?

It was by far the best thing we could have done. It took away so much stress and allowed us to focus on what matters the most our love.



Wedding on 2010-03-20


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Fantastic

How did wedding planner make your day special?

By being fully involved, and executing everything the way we planned

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

They actually suggested and found and planned the perfect location for us. Our wedding was a destination wedding, and we couldn't be there to pick the location. Our planners took what our wants and needs were and found the PERFECT location for us!

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Reassuring, and making the day painless and easy

Value of a wedding planner?

Huge value, Couldn't have done it without them



Wedding on 2010-03-20


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

A Pleasure!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Jeff and Claire went above and beyond for us!! They were able to pull a permit in record time, making our wedding location a possibility. They were extremely accommodating, easy to talk to, and MORE than helpful. They made our special day PERFECT!!! We can't thank them enough.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

They took care of everything for us, making our experience enjoyable and memorable. There was very little drama involved in our day, we even like to credit them for the beautiful weather!!!

Value of a wedding planner?

Ours was a destination wedding, so having a wedding planner is invaluable.



Wedding on 2010-03-19


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Planner

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Since I was from out of state he helped me with local resources.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

He suggested having a back up plan since I was getting married on the beach so he suggested getting a pavilion which I did.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I am a no drama gal so no inner-Bridezilla. The whole thing was so simple!

Value of a wedding planner?

It truly helped since I lived so far away.



Wedding on 2010-03-05


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Lance and Alice Bishop's wedding

How did wedding planner make your day special?

She matched me up with a wonderful violinist and photographer and officiant for sure!

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

I had several questions regarding the venue being outdoors and making sure that I had a back-up venue that was low cost. She had some great suggestions for me of venues that would be low-cost and easy for us since we were having such a small wedding. She was a great help since I have not lived in this area for very long.

Value of a wedding planner?

Having someone to count on to return my calls so quickly and be patient with my MANY questions was wonderful!! There wasn't much "planning" to do for me since I had such a small wedding with not many extras but just to be on call for advice was invaluable.



Wedding on 2010-01-04


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Beautiful Sunset Wedding

How did wedding planner make your day special?

By communicating with my daughter to make sure they knew what she wanted. They were on time. Had everything that my daughter and son-in-law wanted so that the wedding went smoothly.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

none

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

My daughter's wedding was simple so she didn't have to be a bridezilla.

Value of a wedding planner?

For a beach wedding in Florida I would choose the Copelands.




Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Sunset Wedding

How did wedding planner make your day special?

They called a few times the day of the wedding to make sure I still wanted to marry on the beach as cold as it was that day. Also, I had to wait in the courthouse the day of the wedding for a few hours on the license and Jeff told me not to worry, that I would make it on time.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

Just to relax and try to just enjoy the day

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

There was nothing to worry about because it was such a simple wedding

Value of a wedding planner?

Everything I ever wanted for my wedding, I got. It was simple and gorgeous and I couldn't have asked for nicer people than Claire and Jeff.



Wedding on 2009-10-19


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

A Wonderful Day

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Jeff and Claire let us make it our own. They were never pushy or in a hurry, they just flowed with the delays and laughed with us....great memories

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

They had suggested that we have some chairs, we said no,thinking we wouldn't need any since we weren't expecting alot of guests. Then at the last minute our guest list had grown.I called Jeff at the last minute and told him he was right... we need chairs!

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

They kept telling me to relax, it was more thier tone and demeanor that had a calming affect. It was a relief to know that they were on the other end...

Value of a wedding planner?

Totaly a plus! They have done this ..how many times? Their suggestions and input is so worth listening to. They took alot of stress away!!!



Wedding on 2009-12-28


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Look No More!

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Jeff and Claire were the greatest to work with from a professional approach to a clear and happy ending, helping plan when not certain what you were looking for.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

The team at Simple Weddings has the experience to make your dreams come true, offering their advice about needs and desires and entwining these together from the photography to the music.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

I felt safe and completely trusting in their values and views about being able to see someone else's dream and work to make it come true!

Value of a wedding planner?

I can say withut a doubt if you're looking for a beach wedding to be perfect and the memories to last a lifetime, there is NO NEED TO LOOK FURTHER! You will be thrilled with the happy ending!



Wedding on 2009-11-17


Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Words to live by.

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Jeff comes off as a really laid back kind of guy. He showed up dressed up in nice clothes, flip flops and a comforting smile. You could tell he was a pro at officiating. He really fit right in with all of us.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

He picked up a camera after the ceremony and started snapping candid photos of my family and us while Claire worked away at us taking group shots. It was a nice surprise that every part of my day on the beach was captured.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

Actually my husband did. It was supposed to be a small ceremony, with just 5 of us and that included Jeff and Claire. Come to find out my husband had been conspiring with my family and his for all of them to show up. He had even been on the phone with Jeff and Claire right after me working with them to make it happen and to keep it a secret from me. Apparently Jeff and Claire had helped him pick all of the venues for our special day. It was such a great surprise to walk onto the beach and see 40 people you love standing there. It was like I was the bride in a romantic chick flick. Nate couldn't have pulled it off without Jeff and Claire.




Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Michelle Mellor

How did wedding planner make your day special?

Absolutley! Jeff has such a great attitude and made us feel so comfortable. We both admit we were a little nervous at first, but Jeff was so calming and kind we quickly forgot about any nervousness.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

We were able to include my 12 year old pooch "Mo". Jeff was so accommodating and even stood on to his leash while performing the ceremony. He also held on to him during most of our photo shoot. That really meant a lot to us.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

We were able to personalize it by really keeping the ceremony simple & elegant. It really was about US!

Value of a wedding planner?

Well, it was just the three of us (me, Stephen & Mo). But if Mo could talk I am sure he would make a comment about how excited he was about the seagulls! Ha!




Joyful
Connected
Experience
Executed Your Dream Wedding

Cox Wedding

How did wedding planner make your day special?

He did an outstanding job. He was well organized and made us feel right at home. It was just the two of us and he was amazing. We were very comfortable.

Useful suggestions, tips, wisdom your planner offered?

He just had a calming attitude and his smile helped us relax. They were both great. We had a sand ceremony that was beautiful and they brought champagne and glasses and it was a great addition that we were not expecting.

How the planner reduced your inner-Bridezilla?

We personalized the ceremony with the sand ceremony that was very cute and gave us a token to remember the day.

Value of a wedding planner?

How happy we looked and how gorgeous the day was. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect day, ceremony, officiant, or photographer. Thank you so much Jeff and Claire for everything. We will always be greatful.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.