Christa's Dress Shoppe
15 Reviews

Selected Best of 2014, 2013

202 Shoshone St. E
twin falls ID 83301
United States




Portfolio




Christa's Dress Shoppe & Tuxedo is located in the heart of Downtown Twin Falls, Idaho. Wedding Gowns, Bridesmaids Dresses, Tuxedos, Mother's Dresses, Flower Girl Dresses, Prom Dresses, Bridal Accessories,and Special Occasion Formals are just a few of the products we offer.Our purpose is to create the complete Bridal Experience for each and every bride. We provide a comfortable, elegant atmosphere, combining one on one quality service with the highest quality products, all at the most reasonable prices. We believe planning a wedding is a once in a lifetime experience and should be enjoyed as much as the wedding itself.




Reviews (15)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:









Dress, Tux Selection
Knowledgeable, Friendly
Accessory Selection
Alterations Quality

amazing everything!

Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most?

Absolutely AMAZING!
Amazing dresses, people, atmosphere, place! They really go above and beyond at Christa's. They took my wedding dress disaster and helped me have the dress of my dreams! They went out of their way to go all the way to Kimberly, to get a dress for me to try on and say yes to!! They went above and beyond! I'd recommend this place to anyone and everyone!!!



Wedding on 2015-05-02


Dress, Tux Selection
Knowledgeable, Friendly
Accessory Selection
Alterations Quality

No need to look further for a bridal/tux shop!

Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most?

Christa and her team at Christa's Dress Shoppe & Tuxedo gave us amazing customer service. I bought my wedding dress from her, all 4 of my bridesmaid dresses, my accessories, the flower girl and ring bearer outfits, as well as all of the groom/groomsmen tuxes, having a one place stop-shop for wedding clothes and accessories definitely made my wedding planning easier. She also introduced us to a cake decorator for our wedding at one of her awesome events. Check her out on Facebook, you won't regret it.




Dress, Tux Selection
Knowledgeable, Friendly
Accessory Selection
Alterations Quality

The dress must have been designed for me!

Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most?

I was planning to have my mother make my dress both for budget and sentimental reasons. I first needed to try some dresses on to see what style I liked as I had NEVER looked at or tried dresses ever! I fell in love with a vintage style dress as soon as I walked in the door and I had to try it on...along with 10 others that I thought might work. I opted to try the vintage lace dress on first and LOVED it...and got some great reviews from others that were with me. I decided to try on the rest of the dresses and...the last one I tried was the vintage lace again. This dress must have been designed for me...it was flattering in every way for my curvy, not-as-fit-as-I-used-to-be body. I looked at my Mother and she was crying...needless to say, she did not make my dress. This is the dress that I will be getting married in next month. During the last few months, the girls at Christa's have been wonderful to work with and I would recommend this shop to anyone trying to find that dress that must have been designed for them!



Wedding on 2013-04-20


Dress, Tux Selection
Knowledgeable, Friendly
Accessory Selection
Alterations Quality

Dress

Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most?

I would recommend this shop to anyone. I loved the service I got from all the employees. It helped maker day amazing



Wedding on 2012-08-25


Dress, Tux Selection
Knowledgeable, Friendly
Accessory Selection
Alterations Quality

mother of bride

Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts?

They were incredible! Very accommodating, very reasonable, very professional, very helpful, very thorough, very versatile,very personal. We went to several larger less personal chain stores and they were nice etc, but they couldn't hold a candle to Christa's. And Christa's is local. Supporting our local economy.



Wedding on 2008-07-05


Dress, Tux Selection
Knowledgeable, Friendly
Accessory Selection
Alterations Quality

Amazing Service!!!

Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most?

Christa's was the perfect place for me to find my wedding dress. The staff were very accommodating and made me feel like a princess while searching for the perfect dress. I got married almost 5 years ago and STILL recommend Christa's to everyone I know that is getting married!!!



Wedding on 2012-08-25


Dress, Tux Selection
Knowledgeable, Friendly
Accessory Selection
Alterations Quality

Absolutely Amazing Service and Quality!

Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts?

They had a huge selection of dresses and tuxes to choose from, which was such a blessing with my fiance being military and not being there to help me choose, so they were very accommodating and helpful when it came to choosing the best tuxes. My dress was FANTASTIC. I tried on so many Mermaid style dresses, falling in love with each. But a classic ballgown with floral texture over the bodice won my heart!

Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind?

This ball gown dress had a pretty long train already, but I requested an additional 10 feet added to it and a corset back put in behind the bow of the dress. Their fabulous seamstress, Heidi Stonemets, made every dream I had for that dress possible and I am STILL getting compliments on how gorgeous that dress turned out for my big day!

Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most?

I loved how happy they were to be of service and how willing they were to make every dream I had possible. When I thought I was asking an incredible amount from them, they were so ready and excited to make my day absolutely perfect. I still run into Christa or Cynthia (her daughter) around town and they are so friendly and special to us because of how amazing they made our wedding day :)



Wedding on 2010-06-26


Dress, Tux Selection
Knowledgeable, Friendly
Accessory Selection
Alterations Quality

Less stress! Perfect dress shop

Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts?

Christa's Dress Shoppe has a great variety of bridal gowns as well as maids dresses to purchase and order! This is a great place to find the perfect dress!

Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind?

Great options were available for tuxedo styles! Not all men are built the same and different styles are necessary!

Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind?

Beautiful accessories available! I found the perfect, beautiful tiara and veil for my "princess" dress!

Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most?

The service of the staff made the experience all the more fun and less stressful! So helpful and patient when it came to our decision-making and the time we took to get everyone's sizing back to Christa! I would recommend this shop to all my friends looking for any formal wear!




Dress, Tux Selection
Knowledgeable, Friendly
Accessory Selection
Alterations Quality

Loved My Experience

Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts?

Found My Dress Thanks to the wonderful staff! Will be coming in soon for my Bridesmaid dress and Tuxedos for the men, looking forward to seeing everone again!

Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind?

My dress will need alterations when it gets here, I'm soooo excited!

Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind?

I will be shoping for my veil at my next visit, waiting for the new ones to come in :)

Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most?

You Bet! I loved the variety and the staff is amazing! I loved playing dress up, but most of all I loved how everyone made me feel so beautiful! Thanks!!




Dress, Tux Selection
Knowledgeable, Friendly
Accessory Selection
Alterations Quality

Forever Wonderful

Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts?

I got ALL of my wedding formal wear here! Plus my accessories for the entire wedding party. They discounted items for me, and gave me the grooms tux for free. There was also a bridal show that they participated in that had information for Everything! (photographers, venues, caterers, videographers, decoration companies, florists, etc). I couldn't decide on my wedding style, and they were so patient with me!

Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind?

Small alterations on the tuxes, a few on the bridesmaids, mostly simply basic things. My wedding dress was another story-I had a "ballerina belle" dress that was a corset-style fitted bodice with a lace-up back. From there it was large and full (petticoat involved) and had pickups all over the bottom half. It needed shortened, plus I had a long train, and we needed to figure out how I was going to pick it up off of the floor for the reception. It was too heavy to hold it with my wrist, of course. They were able to seamlessly hide it all on the inside of the dress, pulling up the excess material and making it lay flawlessly-pickups still in place. It was perfect!

Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind?

I bought my entire jewelry set for me and my bridesmaids, plus a memorable etched sign in book for the ceremony. I also purchased sand for the unity ceremony through them. They had something for Everyone and Everything. I had vests/pocket squares for the dads and ties for the groomsmen. It all flowed perfectly.

Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most?

Christa's Dress Shoppe has been my go-to business for ANYTHING and EVERYTHING formal! I got married a little over 2 years ago, and as things do with weddings, businesses fell through, things promised never came to fruition, even if paid for, etc. EXCEPT FOR CHRISTA'S. They were there for me Every step of the way, and often beyond what I could ever have expected or imagined. They were my only stress-free piece of the wedding. I have never felt so important and special for anything. It was as if I was their only bride. 2+ years later, I still find myself walking into their shoppe for various events, greeted with those same glowing smiles and personal customer service that only a local "mom and pop" shop could give! Christa's has made a lifetime customer out of me.



Wedding on 2012-12-31


Dress, Tux Selection
Knowledgeable, Friendly
Accessory Selection
Alterations Quality

I Said Yes to My Dress!

Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts?

I bought my dream dress at Christa's Dress Shoppe during their Fall Disney Trunk Show. With the purchase of my gown I got $100 towards a veil of my choice. :-)

Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind?

I also bought my shoes during their Disney Trunk Show. My dress is white and I'm having my heels dyed to Tiffany Blue.

Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most?

My brother and his fiancee got their tuxedos from Christa's for their wedding last year and my groom and I were very impressed by the quality and Christa's dedication to making all of the guys look great. We are definitely going with Christa's for our tuxedos too.



Wedding on 2012-07-26


Dress, Tux Selection
Knowledgeable, Friendly
Accessory Selection
Alterations Quality

AMAZING

Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most?

I absolutely loved Christa's and everything about it there. All of the employees are so nice and helpful, they are willing to do whatever to make your special day perfect. Christa's has a wide variety of Bridal gowns. I had searched and searched at a lot of places for a dress with short sleeves on it. One day I went into Christa's, without an appointment (they got me right in), and they began asking what I was interested in. I told them I wanted a gown with sleeves and it just so happened that they carry a line that makes temple-ready gowns. Just what I was looking for. I was so happy and impressed to find this. Christa's also offers a different kind of "special" every year. This year when my husband and I got married, they had an offer where if the bride bought her gown from them the groom could get his tux rented for FREE. I couldn't believe this, it was so helpful. They also offered 20% things in there store for anyone that said they were in my bridal party. I would definitely go to Christa's again. I was so pleased with everything and I am so happy I was able to work with such amazing people.



Wedding on 2013-02-14


Dress, Tux Selection
Knowledgeable, Friendly
Accessory Selection
Alterations Quality

Found My Dream Dress!

Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts?

I found my dream dress at Christa's about a month ago. They made me feel like I was the only customer in the shop. I went to David's first (terrible experience), so when I tried on the first dress I instantly noticed a difference in the fabric quality. I am so excited for my dress order to come in. :-) Thank you Christa's!

Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most?

P.S. My bridal consultant was AMAZING to work with. I look forward to continuing to work with her through my wedding.



Wedding on 2012-09-22


Dress, Tux Selection
Knowledgeable, Friendly
Accessory Selection
Alterations Quality

Terrific!!

Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts?

Newly engaged and was so excited to go dress shopping. Went to Christa's and she had a great supply of wedding dresses to try on. Amazing service, really cared about the customers and what I wanted.

Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most?

It was a phenomenal experience and I am so happy with it! Christa even sent me a Thank You card, congratulating me on my engagement and how excited she is about working with me on our wedding. Talk about great customer service and people that really love their job! I highly recommend this bridal shop to every excited bride in the area :)




Dress, Tux Selection
Knowledgeable, Friendly
Accessory Selection
Alterations Quality

Do not go here!

Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most?

I am so disugusted with this business.
I have been a Maid of honor and a bridemaids two different times.
Both times not having enough time to drive to Boise and search for a dress (and I like to keep my money local) I used Christa's Dress Shop.
They have always treated me like they dont have time for me, they enjoy insisting on ordering the dress in a much larger size so they can make extra money off of you by fitting the dress.
On top of it all, they screwed up part of the dress orders, and insist that they cant send it back and they are "stuck" with something that they cant turn around in sell.
The last time I went into the shop and was treated like garbage and was sitting and waiting, a bride came in and her wedding was the next day, they didnt even have her gown ready for her to pick up!
I felt so sorry for her!
She looked as if she was about to cry, I cant imagine having to deal with that on the day before my wedding!
As much as I love keeping my business local and that I hate driving around Boise, if you are a bride (or even a bridesmaid...) go someplace else for your dress or tux needs


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.