Timothy Whaley Photographic Artists
27 Reviews

Selected Best of 2010, 2009, 2008

801 S. Wells
Chicago IL 60607
United States







Locations in Schaumburg, Lombard, Chicago & now holding consultations in Orland Park! ** Receive up to $400.00 off our photography services! Use promo code ONWE10** Both artists and photojournalists, we tell the story, portray personalities and capture the emotion that makes each wedding unique. Digital negatives are included with every package. A full line of wedding, parent and keepsake albums are offered as well as studio and location engagement sessions.




Reviews (27)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







mbubenyak
Wedding on 2013-06-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

5 Stars!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

ALL of the photos were SO good!!! Our photographer, Gokhan, is an amazing artist and has a great eye for creating breath-taking shots!
My aboslute favorite shot was of the first look. My husband and I picked out a secret spot at the Morton Arboretum and Gokhan made the shot as beautiful as the emotions were at that moment.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Gokhan captured great candid shots all day long! That is exactly what we asked for and he delivered perfection! Our candids were my favorite... they ranged from my Dad's tears when he first saw me to my Grandmother dancing on the dance floor.
Our portraits were very well done too!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

With our wedding photo package we received a promotion that included a complimentary Engagement Photo Shoot as well as free Save-the-Dates. We chose 1 photographer (Gokhan) and committed to purchasing a wedding album. We are able to keep all of our proofs in digital format and have rights to them as well.
We also purchased a photo booth package with TWA! I highly recommend the photo booth! Our friend and family are still raving out it!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Gokhan was incredibly friendly and personable! He met all of the girls at the Salon as we were getting our hair and make-up done. It started to rain as we left and Gokhan went to his car and gave us his personal umbrella to use!
One detail that I found incredibly thoughtful was during the reception. It was towards the end of the night and Gokhan approached my husband and I. He said, "I have an amazing shot that I want to try with you guys!" He took us outside and created a shot by the light of a lampost-- it was so romantic and sultry. I absolutely LOVED it!
Gokhan went above and beyond what I had expected our photographer to do. He was nice, friendly, enthusiastic and passionate about his work and geniunely wanted to make our day the best day possible.


Therese Miller
Wedding on 2010-09-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great photos and Awesome photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Lots to choose from.....probably one with my husband and I with our entire wedding party on a bridge where we got married.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Our photographer was always right there to catch every shot, but yet you never noticed him unless you were looking for him- I have no idea how he did it. All of our shots turned out great, and we arent very photogenic people! Portraits were well positioned, we had great guidance, and looked relaxed. Candid shots were perfect- so many memories my husband and I missed while busy with other guests.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Original package was just the photographer and engagement photos. We also did sign up during some promotions, so we were able to get some extra "freebies" which are not always included. We were able to add our album to lock in rates on a promotion a little after we signed up.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The photographer dressed professionally, and had a warm, caring and laid back personality. He kept me calm even when we were running late into dinner. He gave gentle guidance that was always upbeat and never pushy or hurried. We always felt like we had plenty of time (even with a very short period for photos) and always comfotable.


Sarah Coppoletta
Wedding on 2010-06-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Sarah and Joe 6/5/10 <3

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I loved them all! We did take pictures at the Morton Arboretum and the pictures there were among my absolute favorites. The pictures of my husband and I really captured our love for each other and the group shots captured how much fun everyone was having.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We met with Gokhan a few weeks before the wedding and went the time line of the day . He showed up early the day of the wedding and went about taking all of the getting ready pictures without even noticing that he was there. He was such a nice, fun guy that it made everyone feel comfortable and act naturally in front of him. He took great candids that captured the emotion and fun of our special day as well as told us how to stand to take great portraits.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included 10 hours with one photographer at multiple locations as well as a 30 min engagement session. We upgraded the engagement session to an hour long session in downtown Chicago at the museum campus.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Gokhan had such a happy and outgoing personality. You could really tell he loved taking pictures. He was very patient and open to things that we wanted to do and had enough experience to take pictures we would never have thought of. I would highly recommend Gokhan to anyone looking for a photographer.


Lauren Stump


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Photographer Review

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The candid shots we took downtown.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Our photographer and photo-video journalists were very detail oriented but relaxed. Great with both candids and portraits.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

One photographer and one photo-video journalist. Engagement pics and save-the-dates were included. Many opportunities for 'free gifts' depending on $$ amount spent.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We met before the wedding to discuss what we envisioned for our day. This was helpful so that we were on the same page.


Benita Wynn
Wedding on 2010-06-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Extremely Satisfied Mr. & Mrs. Wynn

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Too many favorite photos to choose from!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We let Wally do what he does best since he is the professional photographer and he was great!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Free engagement photo session, Engagemnet Photos, 2 Parent albums, Euro Album with 32 sides, 170 photo reception cards, free 16x20 photo

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

From my 1st appointment with TWA I knew that they were the one! I had went on 3 appointments with other vendors and none of them stood a chance. I felt so welcomed with the personalized greetings on my papers with TWA services. TWA was not pushy and gave me time to make my decision. Courtney helped me the entire way! She was so professional and always stayed in touch and responded back to my MANY emails. I booked TWA a little over a year in advance and I received an email almost every other month from TWA with updates. Our photographer was Wally and we met him months in advance. TWA did an awesome job in matching our personalities with our photographer. Wally kept the entire wedding party laughing the whole night. The next day I recieved so many compliments about our photographer. He was absolutely THE BEST! We loved Wally and once we finally saw our pictures we were overwhelmed with excitement because Wally captured everything we asked for and more! Our money was well spent, TWA catered to our budget and we don't regret 1 cent! We are even more excited to see our final album after we sort through close to 1000 pictures!!! We will continue to use their services for other occasions and would highly recommend TWA. If you want an honest company that delivers above and beyond what they promise, a company that puts the customer 1st and make you feel special, a company full of friendly, energetic professionals who will deliver the most amazing pictures you have ever seen then TWA is the company for you!


sabrina crowley


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Timothy Whaley Photography is Highly Recommended!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite photograph was taken by the photojournalist. It's of of walking near a tree, hand in hand, and it's on an angle.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

On our wedding day, the attentive videographer often checked on me to see how I was doing; the photographer was fun and patient with our large wedding party; the photojournalist took many of our favorite shots so discreetly that I never even noticed him except for when I met him at the start.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We ordered a video and album and receive an engagement picture and a few extra prints after we placed our order.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The photographers were amazing. The main photographer was fun and patient with our large group. He was talkative and respectful of everyone.


Cathy Rodriguez
Wedding on 2009-07-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The perfect beginning to our family heirloom

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I would have to say that it is hard to choose a favorite photo, I loved them all! But, I love the photo from the end of our night when we waived goodbye to our guests. It's a great pose chosen by our photographer.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Our photographer was terrific, he showed up exactly when he said he would. Prior to the day, we met to go over the details of the day. I am very pleased with our photographs, it made it so hard to choose which ones to put in the album. There was not one person that disliked the photographs, they all agreed that each one was fantastic. Both photographers were phenomenal!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Included in our package was our engagement photo, save-the-dates, DVD, photographer, and 10 hours of a photojournalist.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He was great in directing us how to pose, and he made everyone feel very comfortable. Also, my family was so frazzled when it came time to photograph at the altar. But, he was so patient and made light of the situation.


Kathy Wyller
Wedding on 2009-04-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

A favorite vendor

What was your favorite wedding photo?

This is a tough one. I would have to say my favorite wedding photo is a black and white photo that we had no idea our photographer was taking, Its silhouette's of me and my husband just looking at each other. Simply Beautiful, and a wonderful surprise.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Our photographer was a pro at staying out of the way. Even when our families were rushing up to us to take pictures and got in the photographers way, he still caught the best shot and didn't complain. We asked for a mix of candids and photo journalism and there was a great balance of both. Our portraits were hard to choose from cause we liked them all. Our photographer did an excellent job and capturing the emotion in every shot, and when we did our album it was fun to put the story together.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We went with the middle grade package where we got one photographer and one videographer. We were guaranteed our photographer for the day meaning he didn't have another wedding to go to right after our ceremony. We received a free 30min engagement session and a complimentary 8x10 photo of our choice. Our package also included a photo montage. As far as the album, if you sold enough you got to keep your proof book which we were able to. They had alot of options as far as choosing albums. One plus of the albums is if you sold enough you got your negatives for free. If you didn't sell enough then you can pay 100 dollars to them, or you can wait a year and get them for free. Along with our Wedding DVD we received 2 more DVD's to give to family. Bottom line, we got a lot for the money we spent.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Our photographer made me feel comfortable when I started complaining that my head piece was not centered and the hair dresser said it looked fine along with my bridesmaids. As soon as our photographer arrived he noticed it was not centered and made the hair dresser fix it. I knew right then and there he was going to take great pictures. The biggest way he made me and my family feel comfortable was with alot of comic relief. He was cracking jokes to make sure everyone was smiling. My friends are still talking about how funny and wacky our photographer was. Also, our photographer knew when it was ok to crack jokes and when to be serious which made me very comfortable. And he wasn't at all pushy or trying to rush us. Actually, our photographer told us that it was our day and we should enjoy each other on our special day.


Shana Ehle


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best photographers

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our photographer was Heidi and she had us come outside at night by some lit trees and my husband twirled me as she took pictures. It was so quick and we didn't miss anything at our reception, and now we have some of the most creative night photos! We love them

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Heidi did a great job of getting all of the shots that we had requested and them some without being in everyones faces. There was one when we were eating dinner and my sisters and I were singing along to a song and she was able to get the shot without anyone even knowing.
One of the best qualities of Timothy Whaley and associates photographers is their ability to get great candid shots. They have that creative eye for the spontaneous. and as with any great photographer they have the ability for great portraits and posed pictures as well. We have some great posed pictures of our whole group without the pictures looking cheesy. they are amazing!!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a great deal for our package. Some other photography companies will only give you so many hours of photos or just a number of photos, but Timothy Whaley gave us an entire day. I think Heid was their for over 12 hours. She was great. We also received some promotional things such as a DVD of our album, 2 free pages (4 sides) and additional upgrades, beyond what was already allowed. We were really able to create the perfect wedding album with their designers.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She just meshed really well with Jeremy and I and was comfortable with our ideas and attitudes. She came in an introduced herself and went right to work but never made us feel like we were work. She fit in as a part of the wedding guests. We had a great time with her there, we just hope she had as much fun.


Megan Cahill
Wedding on 2009-09-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great pictures

What was your favorite wedding photo?

One of my favorites is a full-length picture of my husband and I at Lake Katherine's underneath an arch covered with ivy. With the lighting and the greenery, it looks great.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographer was very professional. She made sure that she got all of the shots that we requested along with a lot of candid pictures that really captured the day for us.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had one photographer, but we requested that they be more photojournalistic since we wanted the candid shots. They included a free engagement sitting fee along with 2 parent albums. The pictures were available on-line, but we also got proof books, which made it a lot easier to compare specific shots.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My whole family commented on how nice the photographer was and how accommodating she was to people who requested specific photos.


Ingrid Schwartzkopf
Wedding on 2009-12-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Service and Quality Photos!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

A candid shot of my husband wiping a tear during the ceremony.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Wally kept us laughing and staying true to ourselves throughout the entire day! He was running everywhere to get every shot but without disrupting the event.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Standard engagement shoot, one photographer (although mine brought an assistant) unlimited amount of time. I qualified to receive my digital proofs.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Wally was just funny, frinedly and polite. He took control to keep the rowdy ones in line and joked to get the shy ones out of their shells.


Lisa Raimondi
Wedding on 2009-10-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Timothy Whaley - Great Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is really hard to say because there were so many great photos but we really like the shots that we did in the Rolls Royce and the outside shots at McDonald's campus.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Our candid shots were amazing. Except for the formal family shots and bridal party shots that we requested, we barely knew that either photographers were there.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had two photographers and engagement photos. We also received additional pages for our bridal album.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Both of our photographers appeared like they were part of the group. Everyone said how amazing they were.


Nancy Vincej
Wedding on 2009-11-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Perfect photos for a perfect day

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were so many to choose from. I think if I had to make a choice of my favorite photo, I would have to say the black and white photo of my husband and me walking on a path. The angle and artistic touch really made it stand out!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I think it's so funny that this is a question because so many of my guests have compared my photographer to a ninja!!! hahaha...they say that because it's like he was invisible. You never knew when he was taking a picure of you...He did a lot of candid and action shots. He was really good at catching the true emotions of people!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Proofs, digital disc with pictures on it, a wedding album, a wonderful photographer for 12 hours...

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He took the time to get to know my husband and me before the wedding, so he got an idea of how our personalities are. He fit right in with everyone! He figured out really fast that we are fun, sarcastic, and loud, so he went along with it. He was a lot of fun!!!


Audrey Orr


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Excellent work by Timothy Whaley and Staff!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We have too many favorites to choose one, but if I have to, I would say the staging in the hallway at the contry club.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographers were very respecful of our day. They did a great job of asking questions, really listening, and gathering information before our special day. They are incredibily creative photographers and they had ideas that blew us away. Everyone that see our pictures are say, "These are the most beautiful wedding pictures I have ever seen."

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Albums, DVDs, Engagement pictures, and we had two photographers.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were unobtrusive and moved in and out the crowds effortlessly. They were pleasant, professional and personable.


Kim Gibbons
Wedding on 2009-12-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Timothy Whaley and Associates

What was your favorite wedding photo?

With over 1200 photos, it's so hard to pick my favorite. They are all my favorite!! Almost 9 months later and I still can't get enough of looking at them; it's like I'm seeing them for the first time, every time.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographer became like a friend on the day of our wedding. We looked at them with a friendly affection, you didn't even realize they were "outsiders". We were so comfortable with having them around; it felt natural. They were great at just happening to be there when a picture needed to be taken. With having two photographers we got different angles on the same moment, which was great! My grandmother even tried to push one out of the way to get a picture with her personal camera because she didn't know they were a "vendor". My mom had to tell her that she was our professional, not just a guest trying to get a picture.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The standard package included full day of coverage, unlimited pictures taken, a personal meeting with your photographer before the big day, back up photographer in case of emergency, complimentary engagement session, web proofing, life-long complimentary portrait sessions. For booking when we did, we got a special of two photographers for the highest one photographer package price, which was a great deal, and an AMAZING addition to our wedding day! The wedding album is an extra cost, but it was very easy to earn other incentives with our bridal album, including getting our negatives when the album was complete, an artistically enhanced photo (5x7, 2 3x5's), and an 8x8 magazine of 40 additional pictures from my wedding day, that I got to pick out.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

By becoming one of the family. At one point I didn't have anyone to dance with; my husband was outside cooling off and everyone else was already preoccupied. One of my photographers (Kelly) put her camera aside and started dancing with me so I wouldn't feel left out. Shortly after my mom came and took over. Not only do I have that memory of my photographer stepping outside her role to make my day special, I was able to have a special picture with my mom and myself.


Caroline Kulma
Wedding on 2009-11-22


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Timothy Whaley all the Way!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

A picture of my husband and I in the park in Barrington we went to for a bit to take pics. My husband is leaning up against a brick awning and I am leaning into him. We are both looking at the camera and smiling gently. I ordered a large size photo of this picture immediately!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I NEVER saw them yet they both (we had a photographer and pj) captured every photo I asked them to and MORE! We had tons of expected shots and non-expected shots. A perfect mix and plenty to choose from.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement pics, album, 2 photographers basically all day, and some photos also. The company also put together a gorgeous still video to music (which was a surprise!)!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Both our photographers were unbelievable with our family and friends....everyone commented on them after the big day. They were so friendly and patient and helpful to all!!! That was the thing that stood out the most of the 2 people we chose. Very happy with them.


wendy nagle
Wedding on 2009-11-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wedding 9/19/09

What was your favorite wedding photo?

So hard to choose just one...really like ones of us at the ceremony and when we're dancing.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Diane did an awesome job of directing when it was time for the posing shots, and when we were enjoying the day we hardly noticed her.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement photo session with free 8*10, parent album upgrades, dvd of wedding-coupon from bridal fair. And really good customer service, I frequently called and everyone I talked to was very welcoming and sweet -hard to find with vendors.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was professional but very approachable and a great listener.


SAllen


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Happy Customer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The panoramic

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Great Candid shots just like we wanted.


Jody


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Photographers!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There was an amazing shot of my husband and I walking though a church hallway holding hands with our heads bent together. It is great because every time I look at that picture all of the emotion and excitement of the day comes back to me!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Our photographer was always around catching shots of everyone during the day and evening, yet I never felt suffocated by him. Our candids and action shots are great! We requested more of a photojournalistic approach to our wedding and we were so happy with the results!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included the engagement pictures and the photographer.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Absolutely comfortable!! He really felt like he belonged!


lzubeck


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great photographers!


FutureHope


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Did a wonderful job

What was your favorite wedding photo?

He took a photo of me in front of the window of the hotel overlooking Michigan avenue. You can see almost all of mag mile in the background.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I wanted mostly action shots and that is what I got.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I liked our package because we did not have to buy an album when we booked them. We will need to now, and I can't wait to see how it turns out!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He had such a calming way about him that helped us to relax and be natural. We could tell we were in good hands.


JanieL


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

I love my Pictures!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I can't decide!! I don't know how I am going to narrow them down for my album!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We got a great mix of posed and photojournalist shots. We had two photographers so I think that helped capture everything.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I still have to order our album but our package came with an engagement portrait.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was so incredibly helpful and easy to work with. She had great suggestions. Our second photographer was never in the way and captured all that happend.


msugirl1578


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were literally over 1000 to choose from but I would have to say that our favorite was one that was taken at Morton Arboretum in front of the lake. The scenery was amazing and the picture really looked like something out of a dream. I couldn't have asked for a more magical picture to capture the day.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographer knew when to "get in there" for the shots and when to hold back and take in the scene. Both photographers worked well together and were never disruptive. It was almost like they were just scenery to the day! The posed shots were just as gorgeous as the action shots and there were many from both that we just absolutely loved!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We are in the process of ordering numerous prints for all of our immediate family members, prints for our home, as well as our bridal album. The studio offers such a wide variety of packages with a varied price range with incentives as well. There was also an engagement session included.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Our photographer had a great sense of humor that gelled well with my family and made us laugh a lot and made us feel not so "posed" but more just near the ones we loved. I couldn't have asked for more!


Victoria Lyons


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

I Love My Pictures!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are so many favorite pictures. I love all the pictures taken outside. Our wedding day was October 4, so the scenery outside looks breathtaking.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kuba did a fantastic job. He was very nice and so quite, it was hard to notice he was even there. He took some very candid shots, that look great. Gregory was just what we needed. He kept all the groomsmen on their toes, so every picture looks good. He knew just the right poses and some of them I had no idea would turn out to be so beautiful. His sense of humor was enjoyed by the entire wedding party. He was very easy going and made the process of taking pictures enjoyable for everyone.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We are still in the process of ordering, but I think we will be going with a New York style album. Yes, they offered us an engagement session, but we decided not to do it. Instead, they offered us a free page in our album. Also, we have free portrait sittings for life. We received upgrades due to emails and specials they were offering when we booked. For us this included another free page for our album. We will definitely be ordering many pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Gregory was very friendly and patient. He had a great sense of humor, which helped to keep everyone in good spirits. He made sure to get pictures of all my family and friends, no one was left out. He did a fantastic job and my husband and I are very pleased, we will cherish our wedding photos forever.


auroraslu13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Couldn't be any happier!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are so many to choose from. One of our favs is a picture of us in church. We're knelt down on the pews and were gazing at each other smiling, like we have a special secret. Totally unplanned/posed. Its just so 'us.' We also have so many amazing pictures outside with just us and the trees, holding hands, walking.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kuba was our photojournalistic guy and I don't think I noticed he was around at all (and he was there practically since I woke up in the morning)but we was there because I have the pics to prove it! He was quiet, young looking and blended in. Jerry told us what we needed to do and because of his outgoing personality, he blended right in with our family & friends so nothing was "forced." It is hard for me to pick if I like the posed or action shots better! Some of the best action shots, Jerry set up! Everyone knows we had pictures to take, and Jerry made it quick, easy, fun and painless! Everyone raved about how great he was to work with!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We're still in the process of ordering. But, we're getting an amazing magazine/museum album. We also received upgrades due to emails and specials they were offering when I booked. We had an engagement session included, but didn't use it so we're getting some 8 x 10s instead! Plus, we have free portrait sittings for life. I would definitely go back and have pics done later on. My husband is picking out a picture to have made onto a canvas background since we both love the way they look. We will be ordering a combo of loose pictures, framed matted pics and an album!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jerry was so much like my family he just arranged everyone as he needed. He was very sweet with my elderly grandfather, making sure he was always comfortable. Jerry cracked jokes with the bridal party and kept our darling flower girl/ringbearer within his eye shot, so he could toss them in a picture when need be so they never got crabby or antsy!


irodela


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

October 2008 Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite picture is a posed photo w/ the big blue sky behind us. It was a beautiful day and the hustle and bustle of the day had us missing it... thank goodness for such wonderful photos capturing the color and beauty of such a mild day in October.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We honestly didn't notice either of our photographers during the ceremony or reception but there are a ton of wonderful photos from those moments. WE LOVED the action shots best but both the posed and action shots were great. We're having a tough time deciding on our bridal book.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

There was an engagement session included in the price, we are ordering a bridal book and a few single 8 x 10 and a handful of 4 x 6s. TW has a great selection of packages to choose from and great deals to upgrade when they are offered. We were able to upgrade to a higher level at a discount which was awesome!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jerry had us laughing and making himself the butt of jokes. He was really great with us and so quick with getting our photos done. Everyone was amazed when they saw the proof book!


Stelong


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I would have to say that it is the picture of me and my hubby during our first dance. It is the perfect shot of us and he took the picture so you can see my mom tearing up in the background.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He was totally in the background when he was supposed to be. I like action shots, but he also did amazing posed pictures.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

They have many different packages to choose from. We are still in the process of ordering our album. The engagement session was included.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Mostly he was funny and had a calming way about him.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.