Buller Media - Luxury Wedding Cinematography
22 Reviews

Selected Best of 2012, 2010

950 Milwaukee Ave
Glenview IL 60025
United States




Portfolio




We understand that each wedding is different. Our philosophy is to tell your unique love story. Let our accredited film makers create a truly unique & personalized wedding video narrative.
During our consultations; we'll walk you through the steps of choosing photos, locations, musical preferences, and discuss your videos intended emotion. Ensuring the end product reflects your dream event. You can entrust us to compose your video with a style that is sure to stand the test of time. These documented memories will soon be your families most cherished heirlooms.




Reviews (22)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







RPIERCE
Wedding on 2015-10-14


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Captured Every Moment

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

We loved the video montages of our cocktail hour and friends dancing at the reception. Steve did a great job of incorporating all of our friends and family and showing how much fun was truly had.

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

Aside from the times that we spoke with Steve, you did not even know he was there. He did a great job at the church capturing the ceremony but following the guidelines. He followed us through the day and made sure to ask us what we wanted footage of.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Steve captured all of our special wedding moments. He captured guests arriving to the church, the entire ceremony, the bridal party taking pictures, cocktail hour, introductions, speeches, first dances, and guests having a good time. He was able to capture most of our family and friends at some point through the day. The video and sound were clear on the tape.

Tone of the wedding video?

The tone of our video was very up beat. The music and video montages were so fun to see and put a smile on our faces. He was able to capture the energy and excitement of the day. We are so grateful that we were introduced to Steve and his qualify of work. We are happy with our wedding video and will cherish it.


Cassie Gregerson
Wedding on 2012-08-11


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

08/11/12 Wedding

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

It was put together very nicely. Love the shots at Lake Katherine and the creativity you put into it.

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

Steve did a great job going with the flow. He worked with the photographers so he knew the schedule of the day. He also put in his touch when he saw it fit.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

We did not have any interviews by choice but did get great dancing shots and candid moments that meant a lot to us.

Tone of the wedding video?

We love the video and would recommend Chicago Videography to everyone. Steve stayed in touch when working on the video so we had input on music and knew when it would be ready by. I really appreciate that!


Brian Lieberman
Wedding on 2011-08-27


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Groom

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

The use of two cameras was discussed in our consultations with Chicago Videography and it was the absolute best decision we made. By the time the editing was completed, the two cameras captured every moment perfectly....much better than just 1 camera could.

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

Looking back, we did not even remember either of the videographers at the wedding. They were always part of the background and did not try to "run the wedding". This was most likely due to our numerous conversations beforehand. They knew what we were looking for and therfore, on the big day, they just their job and did it professionally.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes, each memorable moment was captured and now we have the memories on DVD forever.

Tone of the wedding video?

The final version of the video runs like a epic movie. Due to the cultures involved, there were many required traditions and the two cameras captured everything at great angles. Dancing was taped perfectly from the upstairs balcony. You can get a true sense of the crowd from those shots. I don't think a camera on the ground would have captured it the same way. Steve and his crew did a great job!


Holly Wilson
Wedding on 2011-10-22


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

October Wedding in Chicago

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

Our entire video was awesome!! I was amazed and pleasingly surprised that he was able capture pre-wedding footage of myself and my husband. This was a nice touch to the video. I get a chance to see how nervous my husband REALLY was! LOL!! Additionally, the "re-cap" segment of the video was a great touch.

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

I'm not sure how he was able to caputre everything, yet remain invisible. But however it was done, he was very good at it. I didn't even realize that he has gone until the end of the reception, and I felt bad because I was not able to thank him for being such a great videographer.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Again, he was able to capture it all!!!

Tone of the wedding video?

The video truly captured the essence of our wedding day. From the packaging, to the still shots, special moments and background music. My husband and I were very pleased with the final product.


Danielle Ristow
Wedding on 2011-06-24


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Beautiful Video, and A Pleasure to Work With!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

I loved the whole video! The menus(especially the intro menu) and bonus features were a creative touch that made it feel like I was about to watch an real movie. They did guest interviews for our video which was an unexpected, but nice touch because we didn't think to ask for them. They also did a great job capturing our choreograhped first dance.

My favorite part was a special speech that they included in the bonus features from my brother, who was unable to attend because he is in the military. My fiance and brother actually surprised me with this and I loved it! Chicago Video waited patiently for a few months to get the speech from my brother and I am so glad the were willing to do this special addtion for us. It really means a lot!

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

They confirmed everything with me in the morning and were able to capture everything without being in the way. I barely noticed that they were there and I had no complaints from the guests.

The videograhpers were very personable and a pleasure to work with. They were fun and looked like they were enjoying being there. Doug and Juan were amazing! It was also great working with Steve who edited our video. My husband had to do a lot of e-mailing back and forth to add in my brother's speech. He made everything easy, was always keeping us updated and making sure he had everything the way we wanted it.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes, they did all that and more. We had two videograhpers which allowed them to capture all the important moments. The only complaint was the sound could have been a little louder during the ceremony, but you could still hear everything that was being said, so it is only minor.

We called a week before the wedding when I found out my brother could no longer make it, due to his military training and my uncle/godfather had a sudden health issue and was also no longer able to attend. We still wanted them to be able to see the whole day as if they were there. We were desperate to find a company that could make it work with only a week's notice. Chicago Videography came through for us. We really wanted to have the Aspire package, so they provided us with not one, but two videographers on short notice and to top it off we live 2 hours away.

We did not have time to set up a meeting or really talk about what we wanted. We e-mailed back and forth a few times about the important things and they were still able to capture everything we wanted and more!

Tone of the wedding video?

Perfect. They Captured the romantic parts at the ceremony and reception. They Captured the random, fun and,crazy parts at the reception and photo shoot. They matched the music perfectly to the video which helped set the tone. You were really able to get a feel for what it was like at the at the wedding.

My husband and I would highly recommend them to anyone for any occasion!


Christine Saladino


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Value, Pleasantly Surprised with quality

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

The weddinb video was beautiful, concise with the perfect moments captured. I enjoyed the different chapters approach to view different parts when desired.

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

I'm not sure how he avoided disrupting...but he did a good job of it. I noticed him around periodically, one thing I would recommend is that the videographer and photographer meet and like each other prior to the wedding. Our photographer was a bit rude to the videographer...and I noticed it on my wedding day. I let it go pretty quickly because it wasnt something I could worry about....but had they met and friended each early on it may have been better.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes, captured all important moments. I do wish there were some more shots of my parents/grandparents, but I was not specific in my own communication to videographer. I did not have interviews done...but that would have been cool.


Tiffany Lin
Wedding on 2010-09-12


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Very professional and a great value

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

We especially loved the musical "summary" of the entire wedding. Also Steve spent extra time to tape a time lapse of the sunrise at the location and put that in our video as a beautiful bonus.

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

He was very courteous to us, the guests, and all other vendors. I appreciated that he asked us questions when necessary, but for the most part we hardly knew he was even there.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

He captured most all of the important wedding moments. We would have loved to see some candids/interviews but we never specified that we wanted them. I have no doubt that he would have done so had we asked.

Tone of the wedding video?

Sentimental and sweet


Debby Blum
Wedding on 2010-09-05


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

A beautiful video

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

The entire video is beautiful. It was so much more than we expected. What a wonderful way to relive the day. The highlights and the photo montage were such a nice addition.

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

They were never intrusive. You didn't know they were there!

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Everything was captured and edited in a way that makes the video so moving.

Tone of the wedding video?

Very romantic...it is a great way to recapture all the feelings of that day


Laura McDonnell
Wedding on 2010-10-24


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Well worth it!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

The ceremony of course, we chose the Aspire package so they sent us two great videographers. It was absolutely worth it, we will watch this video over & over. Definitely recommend this service to anyone who is hesitant, we were at first but my cousin forgot to get one & totally regrets it since her photos weren't that great.

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

Never a problem

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

yes

Tone of the wedding video?

romantic


Mark Mitchel
Wedding on 2010-11-26


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Definitely recommending them to my friends!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

The end of the video had a beautiful recap of the whole day, very cool.

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

never in our way, no complaints from guests

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes, the timing was excellent & the interviews were a nice touch.

Tone of the wedding video?

Inspirational & romantic


Britany Serrano
Wedding on 2010-09-05


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

2 Thumbs Up!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

Definitely the ending of the video, very creative & moving.

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

Never in my way, no complaints from our guests!

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes

Tone of the wedding video?

Really matched the video to the music we wanted.


Susan Mathews
Wedding on 2010-06-20


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The Best Vendor We Hired

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

The final recap of our wedding was very touching. I loved the way they mixed our vows, & toasts into this segment.

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

Stayed out of our way & even our photographer. Our photographer said they were very easy to work with. We hired two, and they seemed very keen & quick on their feet.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes

Tone of the wedding video?

Simply beautiful, everything I wanted & more!


Amanda Schuman
Wedding on 2010-08-14


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Beautiful!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

The ending was great, really well put together!

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

Never had any complaint's, seemed very friendly.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes, they got everything from us getting ready at our house, to the end of the reception when we took off in our limo! We thought didn't realize how much they were there until we watched the video!

Tone of the wedding video?

Exactly how we wanted it.


Jake Foreman


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Outstanding!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

The highlights at the end were perfect! Even the DVD menus were really fun to watch.

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

He always seemed distant & out of our way. Really fun & easy to get along with.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes

Tone of the wedding video?

Very hip, yet conservative at the same time. Great music, we got to pick it ourselves :) We've watched it several times already! I recommend this to anyone looking for a professional wedding video!


Sara Barth
Wedding on 2010-04-10


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Steve was great!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

The ending was my favorite, though the dance montage was a close second. It's hard to pick a favorite part, every scene was as fun to watch as the next.

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

Even though our chapel was very small, he was never in the way. No complaints so far!

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Absolutely, everything we could have wanted.

Tone of the wedding video?

Overall it was very soothing & it re-invoked the feelings we both shared that day. Really inspiring & enjoyable to watch over & over again.


Bridget Robinson
Wedding on 2010-04-03


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

My wedding

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

The favorite part of the video was the photomontage of our baby pictues. IT bought a tear to my eye. The next was how you actually feel like you are there all over again...... the emotion can be felt throughout the video

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

There was no problem with him; no one complained

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes he did although if we could have had more interviews, but the night was very busy so one can understand

Tone of the wedding video?

The tone of the video was love and long time waiting he chose some really nice songs in addition to my own


Katie Hansen
Wedding on 2007-07-13


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

More than we even imagined!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

The ceremony was filmed like a movie! It was very tasteful. They even put everyone's expressions in when we kissed! The sound was excellent quality exceptional, and after our ceremony they pieced the reception together like it were a documentary. And the 'Dance Montage' section was like a music video! Very cool!

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

He remained at a good distance throughout the whole day, we heard no complaints from our guests!

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Absolutely!

Tone of the wedding video?

Just Beautiful!


Delia Stover
Wedding on 2009-06-27


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Beautiful Video!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

The Ceremony, he really captured everyones emotion.

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

Never in the way.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Everything was captured.

Tone of the wedding video?

Very inspirational, and beautifully edited!


Becky Hansen
Wedding on 2008-05-03


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Breathtaking

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

The wedding memories! They were so touching. Also the ceremonial recording was incredible, he used two cameras and had a really small and awesome microphone hooked up to my husband. The sound was awesome! The reception was so amazingly filmed, he created really cool transitions for everything!

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

Never bothered us! Seemed to yield to everyone really well.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

He recorded everything, the interviews were a very nice touch.


Dominique Whitehead
Wedding on 2008-07-26


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Just what I wanted!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

The wedding Memories! They were so beautiful, the way he mixed in photos and our favorite music, it was absolutely incredible!

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

He always seemed to be at a distance, never in the way.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes! I couldn't believe everything that he filmed, it was like our very own documentary!

Tone of the wedding video?

Just what we wanted, very chill and clean cut.


Sara Mahoney


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wow!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

The Dance montage was awesome! The transitions between scenes were really cool!

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

I could hardly tell he was there!

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes, they were very touching.

Tone of the wedding video?

Very professional, and exactly what I asked for!


Katherine Mays
Wedding on 2011-05-14


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

There work was amazing!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

The introductory video & photo montages were absolutely beautiful. The music was very fresh & always seemed to be right in synch.

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

He was never in the way, and seemed to have a very friendly personality.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes, he interviewed myself and many guests for the video. I watched my friends video and was so touched by it all.

Tone of the wedding video?

Very hip, yet conservative & very touching!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.