Larry Gindhart Photography
43 Reviews

Indianapolis Wedding Photographer

Selected Best of 2012, 2010, 2009, 2008

6731 Shore Island Drive
Indianapolis IN 46220
United States




Portfolio




Artistic-photojournalistic-traditional styles: wedding and engagement sessions. Creative, energetic, and enthusiastic. Create-your-own photography packages. High resolution, edited images on DVD and your pictures hosted online included in fee. Paypal and major credit cards accepted. Best of 2008, 2009 and 2010 at OneWed.com. Winner: IndyChannel A-List Top 5 Best Wedding Photographers, 2007, 2008, 2009 & 2010.




Reviews (43)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2016-10-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Photographer in Indy area

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite photo was the one at night under a pavilion under twinkling lights. Larry was brilliant and executed perfect lighting to make the perfect photo.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Larry is great at taking candid shots. I really wanted a photo of my husband's face when I walked down the isle and the photos captured the moment perfectly.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

There were many options to pick from but we asked for an 8 hour photo block for our wedding and pictures were sent via USB. We also rented his photo booth and it came with an photo album of all of our guests photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We used Larry for our engagement photos as well and some of the posing can feel awkward. Larry is great at breaking the ice and making you feel comfortable and just have fun while posing.



Wedding on 2017-08-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Photographer magician!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

There are so many stressful aspects for planning a wedding; from the venue, the catering, planning, creating, and deciding so many staples that I would have never dreamed I would be perusing through (monogramed napkins, what?). When my fiancé and I decided that we wanted to do engagement photos, it felt as though it might be just as stressful – there is a lot of pressure in seeing what someone else has done on Pinterest.

But, Larry GIndhart Photography eased the stress that never had to be – the hardest part was deciding what we would wear. Larry suggested a walk along Mass Avenue and stopping through the Cultural Trail and the session felt just as natural and stress free as a walk! He was not only kind, but genuine in our poses, style, and capturing the love my fiancé and I feel for each other. Viewing the engagement photos was surreal as I was never able to see myself filled with so much joy and love, but also photographed in works of art.

Thank you, Larry! Words are beyond Cole and I as we loved each image more than the next. If you are undecided about choosing a photographer for your engagement photos or wedding (we know he will be at our wedding!), you should look no farther than this magician of a photographer! His experience, keen eye, and passion for this art is apparent in every photograph.



Wedding on 2015-10-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful!



Wedding on 2015-10-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were so many wonderful photos taken I could never choose just one favorite! We got some fantastic photos with the sunset. The way he worked the lighting and hid objects in the background was amazing. He really has an artistic eye and knows how to make something ordinary simply breathtaking.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

You would never know Larry was even at the wedding! He did a great job directing us before the ceremony and having portrait shots taken. When setting up for things and organizing people he was continually clicking his camera at any chance for a candid photo. The flower girls were running around chasing each other and he captured that. There wasn't anything he could have captured any better!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding package consisted of engagement photos with a full DVD of all the pictures, sign in poster board with our favorite engagement photo, one photographer, and a photo album with our favorite photos on them.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Larry made sure to learn everyone's names as best as possible and spoke to everyone in a warm and welcoming manner. He joked and made it as if he were just a part of our wonderful celebration. He kept it professional and got pictures done in a timely manner but also made it as relaxed as possible in the midst of a busy day. The bridal party continued to talk about how excellent he was and how much they liked him and the photos he was capturing. We are so pleased with Larry and his work!



Wedding on 2015-08-08


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

100% Recommend

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Hard to have a favorite - there were so many memorable moments that were captured by Larry. We couldn't be more pleased!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Larry did an excellent job taking photos throughout the ceremony and the reception! He was never intrusive and the guests couldn't stop talking about how professional/polite he was throughout the reception when he went around taking photos of others.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Included in our wedding photo package was Engagement Photo shoot and pictures, 8 hours of photography for our wedding day, per-ceremony consultation, DVD plus rights to the photos, and bookstore quality press book.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Larry was incredible to work with in helping us create beautiful engagement and wedding photos! He went above and beyond in every aspect and for that we cannot recommend him enough! We met with him several times throughout the planning process to assist us with logistics and bounce ideas of him. His creativity, artistic eye, strong work ethic and love for photography really show in his work. We have full confidence in his abilities and talent. He takes time to ensure the lightening/settings are right to capture the moment perfectly. Above all, he is a wonderful, charismatic professional that brought tremendous energy and enthusiasm to help set the mood while taking photos - which to us was priceless because we were incredibly comfortable around him and had a blast taking the photos!!! We would give him 10 stars out of 5 if possible on this site and wouldn't hesitate to call him up for future milestone photo sessions!



Wedding on 2013-09-13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Indianapolis Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

A photo of the bride and the groom at the altar.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Was friendly, communicated well, was there without ever being in the way.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

A DVD and rights to the photos--which we loved!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The happiest we have ever been. Larry brought out all of our love for each other and our photos show that. Would highly recommend him!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Montoya wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Bride and groom with daughter photo and bride and groom intimate photos

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Larry was wonderful getting pictures that we did not think to get and yet still allowing wedding to move smoothly

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received two DVDs and all printing rights.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Working with us and understanding we weren't experienced and not having expectations that we were experienced.



Wedding on 2011-12-20


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Hire this guy!!!!!!!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Larry did everything, he was unobstructive. He was very easy going and wanted the day to be about us and catch us in a natural setting.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He let us be us and made it easy for all who were apart of the shot. Larry was like a fly on the wall you barely noticed he was there but you knew he was. Perfict guy for us and I recomend him to any one who need a photographer



Wedding on 2011-12-16


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Worked his tail off!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our first look was suggested by the photographer and we loved it!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He gave clear directions as to who was supposed to be in particular photos and he was very organized and directed people well.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

There was a photographer and an assistant that helped with the lighting. There was also a photo booth. Our guests had an absolute blast in the photo booth. The photographer gave us the best deal we could find.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He directed people well and was very friendly and personable.



Wedding on 2011-09-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful Wedding Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo was outside when the sun was setting while we were standing in front of it and the sky looked so beautiful in the background.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Larry did a wonderful job staying out of the way and I hardly knew he was around! He got a huge variety of pictures and didn't even know he was taking pictures.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got the copyright to our wedding CD and 8 hours of service. His prices were very reasonable!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We felt comfortable the entire time. I had no problem asking Larry to take certain pictures and he was always willing to do anything I asked for. My family thought Larry did a great job and was very impressed with his pictures!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

great job Larry!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

one of josh and I dancing together,with our eyes closed and heads touching. the lighting is perfect and so are our expressions.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Almost all of the shots were candid. we wanted the REAL look of our wedding. He did a good job with this. I didn't even notice Larry during the ceremony or reception! He did a great job taking pictures of everyone there and capturing intimate pictures of my husband and I without us even knowing it!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We went with a smaller package but it included the rights to our own photos (which is almost never given, or very expensive), a CD with all pictures taken, and 8hours of photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The fact that Larry knew what he was doing was comfort enough.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing, Creative Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are too many to choose, but my favorites were of myself and my husband in the horse and carriage. Additionally, Larry took great candid shots before, during, and after the wedding. He really captured the magic!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Larry was the opposite of disruptive. He was here, there, and everywhere and we barely even noticed. Yet, he was still able to capture breathtaking shots. He really told the story of our day in a beautiful way. He is great with candids, action shots, and portraits! We were thrilled with the results in each category.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The packages offered by Gindhart Photography are very flexible and he really worked with his to meet our needs. We received 8 hours of coverage, a DVD with over 800 pictures, and printing rights to all of those pictures. However, he had a variety of packages available!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He was calm, cool, and collected midst the chaos. Several things went wrong (which had nothing to do with Larry) but he made it his responsibility to try to fix them. He was nothing but a complete professional the entire time. If he noticed the bride getting stressed or someone else in the wedding party needing something, he was the first to provide assistance. Larry's calm demeanor was a true gift for the madness of the wedding day. I still get compliments from friends and family on the ease and professionalism of our wonderful photographer, Larry Gindhart!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fabulous Photos!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Larry takes into account the personality of the bride and groom. I think my favorite photo is one of the ones of me getting ready with my bridesmaids. It looks really natural and captures our different personalities

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Before the event, Larry asked me if there were any specific photos I wanted him to get. He got the ones I wanted and I loved them!

He was never in the way, but had helpful hints about how to do things.

The portraits are great and we have some excellent candids... :o)

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had engagement pictures and we get data cd's with our finished pictures, and an album.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Everyone loved him and his beautiful assistant :o)

He worked with all the different generations flawlessly.



Wedding on 2011-05-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

5 Stars!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Its too hard to choose! But I love the photos of my husband and I in the garden area behind the church we were married in.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Larry was not disruptive or intrusive at all!! I barely noticed him there (in a good way) and when we got our photos back, I thought wow he really captured everything! There were tons of candids that captured our entire reception which were awesome to look through.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

One photographer for 8 hours and we received the rights to a disc of all 900 of our wedding photos. We are also having him make 2 wedding books for us.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Yes. He made everyone feel comfortable and relaxed during the pictures!



Wedding on 2010-06-27


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

We Could Not Have Asked for a Better Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There was a corn field behind the venue. It was Larry's idea to have us pose and run around in the cornfield. I didn't think the pictures would be all that great, but all of the pictures in the cornfield (especially us running toward each other like cheesy commercials or movies) were wonderful. We were very pleasantly surprised and so thankful that Larry thought of the cornfields.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I would never consider Larry to be at all disruptive. He was willing to take most of the pictures before the wedding. He showed up ahead of time to scout out the location and get ideas for pictures. He took great candids and action shots.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got Larry and one other photographer for the entire day (about 8 hours) and a DVD with touched up pictures and full printing rights. I truly appreciate that we were not forced to by a wedding album with the ridiculously high costs. I truly believe we got the best photographer we could have gotten and he was the cheapest because he doesn't require people to buy an album (but people can if they want to).

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He was just as playful as we wanted to be. He is very down to earth, friendly, and fun. Everyone loved in. We HIGHLY recommend Larry. One of our readers even asked if he would be willing to shoot an event in Cincinnati (he said he would be willing to do that).



Wedding on 2010-08-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Very Knowledgeable; Very Creative; Excellent Value

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo was one of my husband and I dancing during the reception. Everyone asks me if it was posed. I have to tell them no--my photographer just caught the perfect moment!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He was smooth. He knew where he needed to be and could tell me where I needed to be. He did great with all photos--no disruptions at all!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

One photographer for eight hours. Two dvds of all of our 600+ photos and the rights to all of the photos, so I could print them myself. He edited them as well.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He was happy and kind. He told us of his ideas and experiences. He's very personable.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

October 16th Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's hard to pick just one favorite. Larry's photos were all beautiful. Our wedding was in the fall, and Larry took lots of pictures in front of the trees. The leaves had turned colors, so the backgrounds were beautiful. If I had to pick one, it would probably be the picture in the church garden.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Oh my! Larry was great! After we took the wedding shots, I did not even remember him being at the wedding ceremony or reception. There were so many great shots from the wedding and the reception - and I'm so glad he captured them all because the time flew by. It was great to see all the photos he got of the wedding and the reception.

While we were taking pictures with the wedding party, Larry was so easy to work with. We would talk and laugh in between pictures - and then he'd tell us when he was ready to take the photos. Larry is great!!! Thanks, Larry!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding package including pre-wedding, wedding ceremony, and reception pictures. Larry sent us the disc of the pictures. We can order the pictures from his website or we can print them on our own.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My family raved about Larry!! He has a very calm presence, and helps everyone to relax. The pre-wedding pictures were very laid back. He would let us know when he needed us, and when we weren't needed for pictures, we were all socializing. I was grateful for this time because it helped me relax before the wedding. Larry really is one in a million!!



Wedding on 2010-05-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Photographer!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I loved all of the photographs that Larry took at our reception! They were fantastic and really showcased all of the details that we put so much effort into. I got many compliments on the dress and shoes photos as well!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I didn't feel disrupted at all! All of the pictures turned out great...he really knows what he is doing when it comes to putting people in the right places for portraits and getting the lighting just right.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a package that included 8 hours of photography and DVDs.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Yes, Larry is very personable and professional. He is great!



Wedding on 2010-05-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Larry made the album for our moment !

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Larry took our pictures in Avon garden and white river park. I like the ones in Avon and my wife is fond of ones in white river park.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Larry gave us great portraits and action shot for wedding ceremony.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

DVDs

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Larry and his wife Carol helped us through the whole process. He really took good care of that. All we did was get dressed as he suggested and appear in the place that day. we are foreigners marrying in U.S, so we barely know marriage process here.

Larry gave us guidance from the very beginning where to find a pastor , when is the best time, where is the best place, as well as details on dressing and posture.



Wedding on 2010-11-20


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Very creative and professional photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

He was able to capture a moment where sunbeams were breaking through the clouds. It was not very visable to the eye, but he was able to take a picture of the two of us as well as the beams. It was amazing to see the end result.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He allowed us to voice what pictures we really wanted to have taken, then directed us on additional pictures. We really felt comfortable giving him the reins and allowing him to control the flow. He captured moments where no one knew he was taking photos.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement pictures and DVD, wedding photos and album were included.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

His energy really showed in our faces and smiles. A lot of people do not like getting their pictures taken, and you couldn't tell when all was said and done.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Larry is THE BEST!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo was one of my husband and I out on the deck next to the water. Larry had me face my husband to see the train, and I just love how Larry was able to catch the entirety of the dress, and include a love scene, my husband and I couldn't stop starring into each others' eyes while he was taking the pictures.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Larry was so polite, and he went out of his way to cheer people up. During set-up, he would call people by their first names and smile really big at them, it really helped with the morale during the boring part of the day. During the ceremony and reception he was everywhere taking pictures, but I only know that because I see all of the pictures he took...I don't remember him being right there to take any of the photos, so he didn't manage to take me out of the moment. Larry had some great ideas for creative shots, including one of the groomsmen and the groom standing in a line and holding me up laying across their hands....and then he had them "drop" me to get a great action shot (don't worry, though, they didn't let me fall, everyone knew what was going on except me). He also got some great shots of two of our groomsmen in a PG13 "intimate" moment, that is by far one of the funniest pictures we have from the wedding.!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding package included 2 CD's of all wedding photos, we got about 350 photos (about 270 digitally edited) for an 8 hour session, copyright license to print our photos wherever we want (only applies to the bride and groom, all others can order from the convenient website Larry posts your photos on!), and also includes web hosting of photos so you can give your guests the web address and let them check out all of the photos themselves. They can even order prints right from the site, and they are actually reasonable as far as price goes!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Larry went above and beyond constantly, he brought me water a few times, he made me feel like a model while I was doing my private portraits and while I was having my makeup done. He really made my husband and I feel like we were the King and Queen that day. The hall's AC wasn't working well, and to cool me off during dinner, Larry went to investigate a fan for me...he was indispensable. He even got my jealous ex-maid-of-honor older sister to smile in a picture by asking about her tattoo. He just never gave up on getting the good photos, he was even patient when I had to cut the after-ceremony session in half because of the heat. We just went back later on into the reception and he was so flexible with it. We got all of the shots we wanted to get and so many more we wouldn't have known to ask for! Larry is the best!



Wedding on 2010-07-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Brought a great vibe to the entire event!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I haven't seen the photos yet, but I can't wait!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Larry worked really well within the schedule we put together. He managed to get pictures of us with all the family that wanted them. He knew when we wanted to dance and when to pull us aside to make sure we got a variety of shots.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got 8 hours of shooting, a DVD with full rights and all editted pictures, and we also purchased a pressbook.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Larry was very calming...and trust me..I WAS NOT! He worked really well to get everyone together and keep the day flowing nicely. He got a wide variety of pictures...and walked us through things like the cake cutting and different poses that we NEVER would have known what to do. Larry fit right in and helped everythign go very smoothly. He also knew how to work with older family members with mobility problems. We loved having him as our photographer!



Wedding on 2010-06-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Everything we were looking for!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were so many great photos to chose from! Larry did a lot of creative and candid shots, which generally tend to be my favorites.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Larry did not disrupt the day at all. In fact, he helped keep things organized! Prior to the wedding, my husband and I met with Larry to go over the timeline of events before and after the ceremony, so Larry really helped us figure out who needed to be where and when. He has a wealth of knowledge about what works well at weddings and what doesn't. Larry is great with candids and action shots. When I looked at the pictures, there some photos of my hubby and me at the reception that I didn't even know Larry had taken because I don't remember seeing him! Our portrait shots are really beautiful!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included 7 hours of photographing and hundreds of photos, although Larry very generously ended up giving us more photos than were included in the package. The package also included 2 DVDs -- one that is meant to use and one that is meant to archive. In addition, Larry surprised us by creating a wonderful video of our wedding pictures set to music. It is a great way for our friends and family, who may not care to click through every single picture like I do, to view our photos. I believe our package would have included an engagement session, but my husband and I had already completed that with a different photographer (a family friend) by the time we found Larry.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Larry is incredibly personable and complimentary, so everyone felt comfortable with him instantly!



Wedding on 2010-03-20


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Larry was a perfect fit!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Oh goodness, we had so many favorites. We went to Broad Ripple and took some fun ones with our wedding party. I think one of my absolute favorites is a pic of Jonathan and me kissing over a motorcycle at Connor's Pub. The colors are very vibrant!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He was very good at candids and VERY patient. He wasn't at all pushy with his pictures or rude to anyone. He actually calmed our ring bearer down better than his own father! I didn't really notice him or his sidekick the whole day. We got a lot of pictures that I wasn't aware of him taking.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got two DVDs with license to get any of them in any size or color from anywhere we wanted. We ended up with over 900 photos. Also included was Larry's editing and consultation. (He actually met with us twice since we were from out of town). He had an a la carte system that was perfect for us. Too many photographers we saw had package deals of things we didn't really want or need and were WAY too expensive for our budget. We had Larry for 10 hours for about $1300.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Larry has a great attitude and again, was not at all impatient with grandparents straggling away or crazy kids. He had a great energy that wasn't obnoxious and very fun. I didn't hear of anyone not feeling comfortable with Larry at all. I received many compliments on his professionalism and creativity.



Wedding on 2009-12-31


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Photographer EVER

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I think my favorite is a black and white photo where my husband and I are leaning in together , and looking in each other's eyes. There are so many amazing pictures of our day, though-- this question is hard to answer!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We had some time before the ceremony to take some separate portraits- I was extremely pleased with the portraits, as well as some really amazing candids that came out WHILE he was shooting portraits. Larry was very helpful in kindly directing the wedding party, as well as our HUGE family where to stand, etc. We were amazed that we had a picture with almost 70 people-- and EVERYONE is looking AND smiling!! :)

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Larry took pictures at our rehearsal dinner, pre-ceremony, ceremony, and reception. We got an AMAZING hardback book that he put together. The book included all of these. The artistry is absolutely breathtaking.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Larry is a very genuine person. He is very experienced, and made my husband and me extremely comfortable - when we weren't entirely sure what to do! :) I really believe he is one of the MOST talented people I have ever been blessed to meet. His photography is not only a gift to me and my husband- I believe it will be a gift to OUR children and grandchildren as well!



Wedding on 2009-12-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

October Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are tons of beautiful photos. I especially love the one he snapped of some of my bridesmaids and I laughing. I also love all the ones he shot during the ceremony, he always took the picture at the exact right moment and really captured the happiness of the day.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We didn't even know Larry was there most of the time! He was great with the guests and especially kids. He made my husband's very shy five year old cousin smile for some great pictures. He always caught us in the moment of our happy day. There were very few posed pictures and all the photos turned out lovely.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We payed a base rate for 8 hours of coverage. With this he included a CD of all the photos he processed and hosting of the photos in an online gallery for our friends and family to look at. We can then order any photos we want him to print, or print from the CD he sent. It is easy for friends and family to order directly from him as well and his prices are pretty reasonable-about the same as if you were to go to walgreens.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He was very polite to everyone and introduced himself. We all felt very at ease. He was excited the whole time and my husband and I knew the photos were going to turn out beautifully because he was very involved in the process and excited about the pictures he took.



Wedding on 2009-12-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

My Daughter's Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Probably the one taken in the back of the limo. The 'special effects' that Larry used on the picture (foggy edges) were amazizng.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Larry was nearly invisible, and fast! I'm still not sure how he got from one place in the church to another (such as balcony and front of the church shots) when the bride was walking down the aisle.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We paid an hourly fee and all the pictures were given to us on a DVD to do with as we wished.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Larry was simply fantastic. We had a horrible experience with a different photographer at my son's wedding and were a little apprehensive but Larry went above and beyond all expectations. I'd definitely receommend him to anyone who asks.



Wedding on 2009-06-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

One word...AWESOME!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The place we had our wedding they had a row of pilars and Larry took a picture of the two of us holding hands and walking between the pilars...it was awesome.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Larry has a set price per hour and then you get a DVD of all the pictures once complete. I have over 800 pictures on my DVD.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I have to say we recieved so many compliments on how great Larry. He is such an easy person to work with!!



Wedding on 2009-12-29


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

THE BEST PHOTOGRAPHER EVER!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of them! The day goes by SO fast that it's so great to see full coverage of the day in photos! Thanks Larry!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He just did his own thing. We didn't really tell him to do anything real specific during the ceremony and reception. We had already seen his work in another family member's wedding so we knew it was best for us to just let him rome free! I don't even remember him really even being at the reception...looking at ALL of the photos tells me he was EVERYWHERE!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

7 hours of photography and a CD of all 747 photos! Plus he backs them up on numerous hard drives for safety sake. He is VERY prepared and ready for the worst.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

His friendliness and uplifting beat keep everyone wondering what he's gonna do next. He was so much fun during the group photo shoots (the only part we can remember him! haha).



Wedding on 2009-12-29


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

LAMB wedding in Ft Lauderdale, FL

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My husband laughing after saying "I do" too quickly.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

It was as if he wasn't even there except when he would make you feel wonderful with a smile or something he said. Great candid and portrait shots:)

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Great rate!!!!!!! photos and DVD's AND he allowed us to develop them how we wanted not demanding we only use him:>)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My family loved both he and his wife. Lovely people:>)




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Russell-McGhee Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have to many to name. There's one, of many candid shots, were my husband and I are standing at the altar with our bridesmaids and I yarned. Everyone is laughing because they cannot believe that I had just done that. Larry captured it, I didn't realize that he did until I saw the pictures online.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Larry was absolutely great with capturing candids. He did not interrupt the ceremony or the reception. Honestly, during the ceremony I forgot that he was even there. I could never have imagined that he captured some of the shots that he did.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Larry offer all of the above mentioned items. Other than the DVD and one photographer, I cannot remember everything that my package included. I

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He was very personable. From the first moment that he saw me, he hugged me as if he'd known me for twenty years. I had a "wardrobe" malfunction with my dress and he, along with my mother and godmother, helped to fix it! He was so funny and down to earth, that he made everyone feel extremely comfortable.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

AMAZING creativity!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo is a black and white shot where my husband is leaning in and kissing my forehead. It is an artistic shot and has such an amazing black and white contrast. I have it saved on my computer backscreen and everyone comments on it everytime they see my computer!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Larry is AMAZING with candid shots. I wanted a photographer who could not be obtrusive, but still get the candid shots I really wanted. I was really shocked when I received all the pictures back from him and he took so many that I didn't even know he took.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We opted not to have a wedding album, so our wedding photo package included a DVD with rights to our photos and all our photos were posted online for everyone to see.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Larry was great with meeting with us before the wedding so we could let him know what kinds of shots we were looking for. He wasn't obtrusive at all during the wedding and made us feel comfortable during the entire process. He's EXTREMELY creative and will help you make sure you get the wedding pictures you want.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Engagement Photo Session

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite picture by far was one where my fiance and I are looking at each other lovingly and smiling BIG. Larry captured the moment even though neither of us were ready for an "official" picture. I think he sensed the moment was right and snapped away. He had a way of really getting at our personalities and making us feel very comfortable around him.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We didn't have as many "action" shots as it was an engagement session with just the 2 of us but he was not disruptive to the mood in the least. Larry was efficient and effective while allowing us to just be with each other in a very comforting and normal way.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Between my family and I we have ordered almost all of the shots Larry took. I have not looked closely at the packages offered as my wedding is a few months away but prices are extremely reasonable.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My fiance was NOT excited about the prospect of a photo shoot but from about 2 minutes after meeting Larry he was sold. I can't wait for the wedding, I know he will make my family and friends very comfortable which will yield high quality photos just like in the engagement session!!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Thank you Larry!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My future sister in-law got married in July 2008 and my fiance and I instantly became interested in having Larry as OUR wedding photographer in July 2009. Where do I begin...it's hard to say what our favorite picture is of the many Larry took. He is just so dynamic and creative with his passion of photography which makes it difficult to pick a favorite!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Since ALL eyes are on the bride, it would take quite a bit to be disruptive during this special day. Larry has plenty of experience in getting the right pictures without being disruptive. He was/is very good with posed and action shots too!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

They ordered ALL of his photos and had ALL of them printed out. It was some sort of bundle that included them all I don't know specific details. There was no engagement pictures done through him. It was sort of regretted later that they didn't use him for engagement pics though.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He just has a very confident and passionate approach to photography which in turn makes everyone comfortable. Larry also was very good at trying to get as many names of wedding party members as he could while going over and beyond expectations. This man certainly deserves five stars in every category!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Pictures!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were definitely several to choose from... The one of my husband's face as I was walking down the aisle was great! I also really like the more artsy photos he took of the invitations and flowers.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

All the digital pictures were included in the package we got. Then Larry sent me a link to a site where I could create my own wedding albumn at a very reasonable price. I thought that was extremely thoughtful...




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Excitement




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Murali Wedding




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Donna and Duane's fabulous wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My flower girl walking down the aisle

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Larry was very cordial and respectful, and respectful with everyones time.
Guest commented on how great he as an even asked for his business card
Larry was fabulous wit posed and action shots, he is an artist in the true sense of the word

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Larry came out to the venue hours before my wedding started to get set up then he started shooting for over 10 hours, starting with the getting ready of both parties to the reception, he even dance with me at my reception

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Larry made my family and freinds feel comfortable by telling us what he was going to do before he did it.
I have know Larry for several years so when it was time for me to need the services of a photographer, I did not hesitate.
I highly recommend Larry to anyone needing a photographer




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

All I can say is thank you

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I think my favorite picture is when my bridesmaids and I where all getting ready together well there is more than one picture but I guess that set of photos are my favorite.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He is very respectful and has a way of explaining things so that every body can be on the same page. He is on top of it when it comes to action photos, doesn't miss a beat, same with posed photos. It seems like he know just what to do and when to do it. He organized different photo shoots through out the day perfectly saving us a ton of time so we could spend more time with our guests. This made me very happy

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We ordered a lot of prints to hang in our house and for family also he made a wedding video on DVD for us, and an amazing photo album that is extremely high quality I hadn't seen anything like it before. He did a photo montage to music, we where able to choose the songs and photos, a really cool option. I was impressed. To top it all off the price is very reasonable. For the work he does he could charge a lot more.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He really has a way of keeping everyone together and entertained. He has a fun and energetic personality that is very comforting and relaxing. All my family where very impressed with his presence, even guests that where not even in any of the posed photo commented on how good he was. I highly recommend Larry the day wouldn't have been the same with out him, Thanks again Larry




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

hands down hes the best

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Its impossible to pick only one but I really liked when he had all of us act natural. everyone was kind of doing there own thing. He captured the moment perfectly. The angles that he gets are really amazing. He has a wonderful photographic eye.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Very polite but he could still get everyone in line and focused at the drop of a hat, rite when it mattered the most so you wouldnt miss a thing.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

He put together a very impressive CD for us to choose what pictures wanted. It had a picture of our ceremony on the CD. I think that we must have had prints made of almost all of them they were so good.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He really made the experience enjoyable. Normally in a lot wedding photos everyone looks stiff and uninterested, not the case with us. He just gets everyone excited. It was a lot of fun




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The perfect choice

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite picture was when all the groomsmen jumped into the air. It was fun and creative. It's hard to pick a favorite picture because all of them came out so well.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Larry just had a way of getting everyone's attention effectively without being harsh or brash. He has a wonderful sense of humor and made the experience a lot of fun. I do not enjoy having my picture taken, however, he made everyone very comfortable and happy to be apart of the show. For once in my life I didn't mind having my picture taken at all.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Larry has his own website that makes it so easy to order any print that you would like. He also put together a photo montage on DVD for my wife and I that was breath taking. We practically relived the entire evening. I couldn't have been more satisfied.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Like I said before he has a great sense of humor. He's very energetic (in a good way) he gets everyone involved and focused. There where no fake smiles in our photos.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

At the wedding, when we were hugging at my brother's house.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Perfect. Didn't disrupt. Told us how to pose in simple clear ways.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

DVD of photos were included in the fee.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Friendly, fun, easy manner. He's very nice with people.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

All around...totally great!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite was of my fiance and I on a red bridge at the IMA. It captured the way we both feel about each other.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Larry told us to be ourselves and gave us pose ideas too. It's great to have in the moment shots that you would not normally pose for but are the "real" you.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We ordered engagement session photos and have booked him for our wedding (7/11/09). The photographer offers several different packages at very reasonable prices although the engagement session was inexpensive it was not included.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He's very easily to talk to work with.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.