H and R Photography
28 Reviews

Selected Best of 2012, 2010

924 Zartman Road
Kokomo IN 46902
United States




Portfolio




Central Indiana's premiere wedding studio. Having shot in venues ranging from the Indiana State Museum to the Gulf of Mexico, we have the experience and talent to capture your day just the way you deserve.




Reviews (28)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







Gswihart


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Love H and R

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I really loved so many it is too hard to decide on just one!!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They snapped so many pictures I had no idea about... It was a great surprise. They set up a timeline for the day and it really helps move things along! They really know what they are doing! All my pictures came out great!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The package included a $400 credit on pics, we also got our engagement pics done too for a great price! You can get so much with the package! There were 2 photographers and they are great! The will do anything you throw at them and they are always looking at trying something new.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We actually had the pleasure of working with Rob And Heather before for my sisters wedding! They do such a great job and are very personable! I would recommend them to anyone and my husband said the same thing! You won't regret having them as a photographer!


mrshartley


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

We are OBSESSED with our wedding photos! :)

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I can't just choose one. Rob and his wife, Heather, did an amazing job on ALL photos.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I honestly didn't even know that either of them were taking photos. They stayed out of the way, but took AMAZING candid photos. I could not have asked for a better photographer to shoot our wedding.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Rob sent us hundreds of photos and is also giving us a $400 print credit. I wanted two photographers for our wedding, if not, it was a deal breaker for me. They captured every moment of our wedding without us even realizing they were there. They were both so great at keeping track of time, making everyone feel comfortable, and just having fun! Rob got us ALL of our wedding photos back to us within 4 days after our wedding...that is INSANE! :) He also had sneak peeks up literally the night of our wedding.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Rob and Heather met with us before our big day to discuss family photos and who would be standing by who just to be sure everyone was where they were supposed to be. He made sure that all of my family was photographed together and separate considering my parents are divorced. Theses two are AMAZING to work with. I honestly could go on and on about how wonderful each of them were and how accommodating they each were. Rob selected a wide variety of photos from our wedding that captured every aspect of our big day. From getting ready, to the ceremony, to the reception, etc. Thank you both, Rob & Heather, for capturing our big day so beautifully!


rwellswrestle
Wedding on 2014-07-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wells Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is hard to pick just one favorite picture, but there was a candid picture of us walking down the aisle after being pronounced husband and wife that did a great job capturing our face expressions and emotion that we really love.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Most of the time we didn't even notice a photographer, but they were there the entire time taking pictures on both sides of the party.
Rob did a great job capturing candids. There were photos that we had no idea they were capturing that really caught special moments throughout the day.
We were very happy with the action shots from the reception and ceremony. They caught many memorable and funny moments that we would have never seen had it not been for HandR.
The portrait pictures turned out great. Rob did a great job posing everyone and doing things different than the same cliché pictures that you see all the time.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received a flash drive with all of our pictures on it, a $400 print credit and a video with still shots and recordings with sound and great music that is on Youtube. There were two photographers there all day. Rob also took our engagement pictures which we were extremely pleased with.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Rob was extremely easy to work with. He was funny and made everyone feel at ease but stayed very professional. What could have been a stressful situation was made fun and easy because of Rob's fun loving attitude. It was obvious he had much experience as his ideas and insight were very helpful. We really don't know how the pictures could have been any better.


Kristen5709


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Bride


Hollz1030iu
Wedding on 2014-07-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Schwartz/Smither Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The picture of my father & I w/his arm on my shoulder & the pictures of my husband & I in the covered bridge at Highland Park

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were well prepared, knew what they were doing & were just on the ball all day! Very professional, reliable & easy to work with. They came up with a few different shots that I would never have thought of, that came out awesome!!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers, credit to purchase prints, wedding album, and flash drive.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were so organized & knew what they were doing from the very beginning. I never had to worry about anything when it came to the photos. I had complete faith in them, knew they were reliable & knew they would get exactly what we were wanting. They made us, our family, & wedding party very comfortable by doing some silly shots & kept complimenting everyone. They're EXTREMELY good with kids!!! We had two ring bearers & 2 flower girls & all of their pictures came out super good!!! : ) Couldn't be more happy!!! : )


Brenda Granson


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Beyond Expectations

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My son dancing with his daughter.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographer had pre-wedding photo planned excellent. During the ceremony and reception, he found the most awesome candid shots and even accommodated the bride's request to do "outdoor vintage" photos.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Albums, DVD, video of heartfelt messages to bride and groom

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The Photographer is friendly and just fit right into the family dynamics and fun.


sherijen
Wedding on 2014-06-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Exceptional Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I LOVE all the photos however I told Rob about a photo that I liked on pinterest and he recreated it for us and then surprised me with a print the following Monday after the wedding It's one of my favorites. He and my husband also surprised me at the reception which included some of our guests standing in a heart shape. Also one of my favorites. I also really like all the black and white photos.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

It was such an emotional fast moving day that everything is such a blur. Rob and Heather captured all the special moments and did a great job doing it.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We purchased a wedding album with our package and because we selected what we wanted when we booked H&R, Rob gave us a discount. He also included $400 toward prints and a flash drive of all our photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I had total confidence in Rob and Heather. I didn't have to stress at all that they were capturing all the special moments. Rob stays in contact from the time you book him all the way up to the day of the wedding. I didn't have worry about a thing which is great for a bride.


cindy2010
Wedding on 2014-05-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Sarah Stephens

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Choosing just one favorite photo is very difficult because there were so many fantastic ones! My favorite series of photos are the ones we took right after the wedding outside. The beauty of everything really sets those photos apart.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Rob and Heather did a great job of "staying in the wings" during the ceremony and reception. I had no idea they were even around, but yet we ended up with all of these amazing pictures. They know how to be in the right place at the right time, without causing disruptions. Rob knew just what pictures to take, but also allowed us to be creative and give input as well.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our photo package included everything we really wanted. We had two photographers for the day, received a very generous print credit to use with their lab after the wedding, and all of our final images on a flash drive. Rob did a great job designing our album, which we purchased in addition to the package.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Rob and Heather did a great job at making everyone feel comfortable from the very beginning. They both have great personalities and like to have fun, which makes the day that much more enjoyable. They never pressured us and were very easy going and flexible throughout the day.


Alicia Baker
Wedding on 2014-05-31


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Baker Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

i have yet to look into great detail of the photographs but the one we love the most so far is when Alex and I were on a covered bridge, just "striking poses" being our self.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Rob and his wife Heather were amazing! it was even better that Heather came with the girls to capture all of the girls events prior to the wedding and Rob went with the guys. Alex and I are both in the military and had very little time in the same place to discuss alot of things with Rob and Heather, but they did amazing! being understanding to the life we live and working with us. and their prices were unbeatable! Some say that quality comes with a higher price, well i am saying that isnt true with H & R Photography. besides their prices being amazing the quality of Rob and Heather and not to mention the photos should bring no questions. hands down out of all the photographers we met we most willing to work with us, most understanding of our special situation, gifted and all around great people. Rob had great ideas for poses and editing, did a great job of getting the bridal pictures and keeping me "hidden" before the wedding (so alex wouldnt see me)
i would recommend this pair for any occasion, but especially for weddings and even more so for the couples planning the wedding and need honest guidance to what is right.
take it from the couple who are stationed on opposite sides of the country, you can count on Rob and Heather to get your job done, and done right.


Nicole Wank
Wedding on 2013-09-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Could not have asked for more!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I did not even realize that they were still at the reception for the lantern release. But when I got the photos back, there is a candid shot looking up as my husband and I stand side by side holding glowing lanterns against the night sky. He was crawling around on the ground rite in front of me! The picture is so striking.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I will be the first to admit that my wedding was not organized- it was total chaos. Things were late, people were not where they were supposed to be, seating was not set up on time...But Rob and Heather were great. They were where they said they would be, when they said they would be there and took care of things themselves- that is, they were not constantly on me adding to the stress. I don't recall seeing them during the ceremony or during most of the reception. I was worried that they had missed some great photo opps, but was amazed when we got to see our pictures- they were within 10 feet os us the whole evening!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

First, Rob was the ONLY photographer that called me back when I called to inquire about wedding services. He bent over backwards to meet with us and get to know what we were looking for. After the first meeting, he stayed in touch until the wedding. The package he put together for us was amazing. He and Heather were available for our entire day, from hair appointments (although I ended up changing plans at the last minute, and they were fine with that!) in the morning to the lantern release at 8pm. We got a flash drive with all of the professionally edited images and a copyright release, a leather bound album and 2 parent albums, and an amazing print credit. This was a big selling point for me- a portion of the charge came back to us in high quality prints.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Rob and Heather were bother so personable, professional, and they matched the style of my outdoor wedding, very relaxed and laid back. From that impression, I would assume that Rob would have been wearing a three piece suit if my occasion called for it.


Samantha Ward
Wedding on 2013-10-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Ward Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

To ask me what my favorite wedding photo was is tough, because I LOVED all of them. If I absolutely had to choose my favorite I'd have to go with the photo where Aaron and I are sitting down and you can see outside the window of the palm trees and beautiful scenory of our ceremony in the background.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Rob and Heather did a excellent job of taking great shots without being noticeable. You couldn't even tell they were there. Dureing the ceremony and reception Rob and Heather were able to capture the true reactions and emotions in the photos which I thought was awesome! Rob and Heather were always in the right place at the right time to get some great shots so we can remember our wedding day forever.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding photo package included 2 amazing photographers, $400 worth of print credits (which is AWESOME), a usb drive, a wedding album, and we purchased a parent album to go with the package. Everything turned out great!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Rob and Heather made Aaron, my family, and I feel completely comfortable. Everyone at the wedding loved our photographers. My family loved the photographers so much that we plan on using them in the future!


gina2012
Wedding on 2013-11-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Our wedding photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We had so many to choose from. If we had to pick one it would be a black and white picture with my husband behind me and kind of blurred out in the church.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Rob made it a point to, as he said in our consultations "capture the wedding…not be a part of the wedding." He and Heather did just that. I did not even know they were there during the ceremony. I was worried about hearing the cameras and flashes but there was not interruption at all. They were there ALL day and did a great job of capturing all types of photos from candids to formals.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In our wedding package we received a print credit, all pictures on a custom flash drive (pretty cool product), two photographers, and a wedding album.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were organized, great personalities, and just made the day fun. Before the wedding we had met several times so we were not "getting to know each other" the day of the wedding. Heather and Rob knew my parents' names, my in-laws' names, and most of our wedding party before the wedding photos shot and they had never met them! The did their homework. Great experience!!!


Alyssa21
Wedding on 2013-12-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Toth Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo was of my husband holding my bouquet as I was holding his flight cap! The lighting was perfect and I couldn't have been happier with how the photo came out!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographers accommodated us. Worked with our schedule and unprepared men! Go figure! The photos went smoothly once everything was pulled together by the bridal party. The photographers were patient and worked well with any ideas or suggestions we had!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The package I chose included two photographers, a DVD of all the photos and an engagement session. They do offer a wedding album and some other packages as well.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Knowing the photographers prier to the wedding helped us all feel comfortable. Those who did not know them, adjusted well once introducing themselves and making conversation. The photographers are very friendly and will do anything to make sure the day goes exactly the way the bride wants it to! My husband and I were very pleased! Thank you!


Gina Davis
Wedding on 2012-08-04


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Couldn't be happier

What was your favorite wedding photo?

So hard to say which ONE we liked the most. If I had to choose one it would be a beautiful photo of the two of us in front of the water falls at the park we got married in.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

One thing Rob stressed in all of our meetings is that he wants to "shoot the wedding, not be a part of it." He did a great job of capturing all the details (with Heather as well) without being a disruption at all. To be honest, at one point during the wedding I was afraid he took off but he was there and did a great job with all aspects of our day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got an engagement session, a print credit of $300, and all of our final photos on a flash drive with a print release.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The two of them (Rob and Heather) were just laid back but extremely organized. We knew from the first time we met them and saw their products that they were extremely talented and could give us just what we wanted. We hired them immediately because we were so comfortable with them. Thanks Rob and Heather!!!!


Marilee Slick
Wedding on 2012-05-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Rob did such a great job on all of our wedding photos. I really love the ones of Marc and I when we first saw each other. It was such a special moment and Rob got our reactions perfectly so we will be able to relive that moment over and over!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Rob did such a good job during the ceremony, I never even noticed he was there. Rob also did great with candids. I think the pictures of Marc and I during our reception show all of our emotions without being posed. All the the portraits were great as well, all of my family will enjoy these pictures for years to come.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Rob and his wife were there for the whole wedding. They came and shot photos when we were getting ready, and continued into the reception. I was able to get a disk with all of my engagement photos and a flash drive with all of our wedding photos with rights to print any that I want.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Rob and his wife made my family very comfortable. He was always on schedule and knew what pictures needed to be taken and how to pose the members of different families and bridal party just right. He kept things moving and I always felt he was in control of the situation, which made me feel very comfortable to know that I didn't have to worry about a thing.


Jen Rose-Marcuson
Wedding on 2011-11-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Much thanks to Heather & Rob

What was your favorite wedding photo?

If we had to choose one it would be a fun candid photo of my entire family who traveled from Canada for the wedding. Rob really got the crowd loosened up and we had a blast with photos.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Rob and Heather were not even noticeable during the wedding. They were obviously there because we have the amazing photos to prove it; however, they were not in the way at all. They had a good mixture posed shots and candids. Our wedding was a little unique in that we did not have much time for posed photos so they did a great job catching "the moments" of the day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

With our wedding package we got all the final photos on CDs with a print release. We got a print credit to use with H&R after the wedding. We got a 20 page wedding album (beautiful product!). They threw in a pretty cool dvd which was made out of photos from the entire day and a personalized website.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were fun and loose. They were definitely in charge but not pushy. It was important for them to be organized and they were. I would give them a huge thumbs up to anyone!


Brittany Grieser
Wedding on 2011-11-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

LOVE ALL

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I was in charge of finding someone that has to have the best pictures on are wedding day. He was the Best!! After, before the wedding he made us all laugh. I would pick him all over again if i had to do it again. BUT It will NEVER Happen!! Thank you Rob!!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He new what to look for to keep out of the way.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

CDs and thats all i wanted!!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Oh YES!! Hew was the best!!


Kristen D


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great wedding experience!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We loved all of the photos Rob and Heather took! They did a great job catching very candid moments. They also were great at creating unique, artistic photos that helped to capture the small details of the wedding.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We did not even notice Rob and Heather during the ceremony. They did a great job of blending in with the background. They both did a great job of making sure things ran smoothly during the photo sessions. We had a limited time for pictures after the ceremony and they made sure we were all organized and prepared so we could make it to the reception on time.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In our wedding photo package, we received one bridal album, two parent albums, print credit to be used to by prints off of handrphoto.com, and a cd with all of our pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Rob and Heather were very relaxed and easy-going. They made everyone feel at ease and really cared about making sure that we got photos that we would love!


Karla Williams
Wedding on 2011-07-02


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Thanks H&R!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I don't think we had a favorite photo. There were so many to choose from. We definitely like the photos after wedding where we were able to let lose and have some fun. Rob and Heather did a great job of taking the photos that we dreamed of!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

One thing Rob emphasized prior to the wedding is that they want to capture the wedding and not be a part of it. I was nervous about hiring the right photographer becaues I have been to weddings where the photographer thinks it is about him and is way too intrusive. After the ceremony began Rob and Heather were not in front of the church at all but did not miss a moment!

They had a great mix of all kinds of shots from the emotional candids to beautifully posed portraits. Overall great experience.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

With our package we received a print credit to use in H&R Photo's online store, and album, and copyright released CDs with all the final pictures after they processed them.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Before the wedding we had a lunch/ consultation where we talked about everyone who was going to be in the wedding and Rob knew almost all of their names before we showed up. They did their homework and were really fun to work with. We were comfortable with them from the time we met.


April Cady
Wedding on 2011-07-16


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Photographer in Indiana

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are so many wonderful photos to chose from, if i had to pick I would choose the collage Rob put together of William and I seeing eachother for the first time before the wedding.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Rob didn't obstruct any of our guests views during the ceremony or reception, he did a great job of gettin important shots but still letting the guests see too. The candid shots are to die for, he nailed every shot! Action: there are amazing pictures of myself walking down the aisle he captured my emotion in every move I made. Portraits are amazing, we looked like ourselves, and we didn't even look like we were posing!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

WOW, we got so many great goodies! An album for myself and my husband, 2 parent albums, a proof book, and proof cd, a dvd slide show of pictures troughout the night, as well as a generous print credit. We declined the engagement pictures, and swapped it for the proof cd. We had Rob and Heather shoot our wedding, and they truly make a great team!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Rob wasn't your typical wedding vendor, he was all about business, but he had a great personality, and sense of humor which made all of us feel at ease, as we joke around a lot. Rob took everything we asked for and put it into his work, we trusted him from the first meeting, and that is important when you're putting all your faith in a photographer to shoot and capture all the moments of your very special day!


Kayla 'Grammer' Horoho


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Horoho Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo was of Sam and I standing at the alter with our pastor. We were praying with the pastor and the picture is in black and white. It's such a beautiful picture and I plan to have it framed! They are all beautiful pictures.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Rob and his partner did awesome with not disrupting the day! During the wedding I don't remember seeing him even though he was there. The candids and action shots were awesome and I couldn't ask for better!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included pictures of everyone before the wedding, including me getting hair done and getting ready. It also included time at the reception for all of the important stuff such as cake cutting, dollar dances, etc. There were two photographers, both were great. We had already had our engagement pictures done by family or we would've had Rob do them as well.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

This was the best part! My husband doesn't like getting his picture taken and Rob made the atmosphere so comfortable and I feel like you can tell thru the pictures. He was great with us and our family, very friendly and on task. We knew after talking to him in person for the first time that we were comfortable with him. I'm so glad we chose H & R Photography to capture our special day! Thanks Rob!


Cyndie Hughes
Wedding on 2010-07-31


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Love it!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Jeff and I have many favorites. We love the photos Rob took of us at our reception. He really captured every moment possible. My three nieces were my flower girls, and Rob did such a great job getting beautiful pictures of them. Everytime I look through our wedding album, I always have a huge smile on my face!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Honestly, I didn't even notice Rob during the wedding ceremony. He is very professional, and is truly there to please the Bride and Groom! I love my family portraits, and the ones he took of myself. He did an awesome job capturing my father-daughter dance. My dad and I had a special dance planned, and we took everyone by surprise. Rob got some really great shots of my father and I doing our dance. Now, we will never forget it!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The wedding package that was purchased included a credit for anything Jeff and I wanted to purchase after the wedding. Before our wedding day, Rob took individual photos of me in my wedding gown. We went to two different locations, and that experience was awesome! Also, Rob's wife helped capture some very important moments in my dressing room. She took pictures of my bridesmaids getting ready, and my mom and mother-in-law helping me get into my dress!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Rob did such a great job! He was the photographer at my sister's wedding, and I knew that I wanted to have him as mine. Rob is really great about getting all the details down, and honoring any request you may have dealing with family.


Dennis Hall
Wedding on 2010-10-02


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Mr and Mrs Dennis Hall

What was your favorite wedding photo?

his signature photo and our first dance in black and white unbelievable job on all the photo's. I can't say enough about rob and his talents.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

It was like they were never their. It was our day and they focused on us. They were great!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers, wedding album, DVD's

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

When I meet with him, I instantly liked Rob. I needed to like my photographer and trust in him, and I instantly did, which is rare for me. We meet with him several time and stayed in contact several months before the wedding.


Laura Clingamin
Wedding on 2010-10-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

H&R Photography - Fun and professional

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We have several that we were extremely pleased with. I would have to say that our favorite picture is a collage that they put together of us exchaning rings and our first kiss. They did a great job capturing those moments and putting them together in a very nice collage.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

One thing that Rob talked about and delivered on is that he did not want to be a disruption during the wedding. Except for coming into the church, I never even noticed him or his assistant photographer. They did a great job with the formal and candid shots. Their organization made us feel very comfortable about how the day would go. We did not want to see each other before the wedding and they set up a schedule to get the most out of the time we had together before the reception.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

With our package, we had a wedding album, two parent albums, a CD with print release, and a $450 credit to purchase what we wanted after the wedding. We thought that this was great because most of the photographers wanted to chare so much for their time and was pretty wishy washy about how much extras would cost. Rob was very up front and clear with what was included in the package.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The first thing that made us feel comfortable was how organized they were and ready to tackle the day. As far as family goes, they had a great sense of humor and seemed to know names before they even came to the church. They treated our family with complete respect and we all had fun even though it was one of the most tiring days of my life :)


Kathy Miller
Wedding on 2010-08-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great experience with H&R Photography!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo was a picture of us on the golf course. We were talking and had no idea they were taking photos. Great "in the moment" picture.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Rob and Heather met with us a couple times before the wedding to make sure everything was set up how we wanted it to be. One thing that they preached is that they did not want to be a distraction during the wedding. Except for the formal photos, we did not even know they were in the church. They had a great mix of candid photos and posed photos. Overall, great mix and we loved the wedding album!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In the package we got:
-All the photos on a print released CD
-Beautiful 20 page wedding album
-Two photographers
-All photos were online in less than a week
-We had a $500 credit to purchase what we wanted to (love the gallery wraps!)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Like I said before, they made it a point to make sure that the day was mapped out and made it a point to learn names. My family felt very comfortable. They had a great mixture of professionalism and humor. Really fun to work with.


Samantha Johnson
Wedding on 2010-08-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great experience with H&R Photography!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite wedding photo was a photo of us with our wedding party after the wedding in the lounge area of the church. Amazing photo! Looks great above our fireplace.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Rob and Heather made a promise to "capture the wedding, not be a part of it." They did just that! We honestly did not even know they were there during the wedding; however, looking at the photos afterwards it looked like they were everywhere. They did a great job of getting all of the moments we wanted them to and so much more! Our favorite photos were probably the candid shots that were not posed (even though those were good too). Rob and Heather seemed to really know when and where to be to get everything!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We chose the "Silver" package and with that we had a $500 print credit to buy what we wanted, a coopyright release cd, 1/2 off any album we chose, engagement pics with a $100 print credit, and proofs online.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We had a consultation prior to the wedding to discuss who was going to be there, set up a line up of photos, and what specific shots we wanted. They did a great job learning names and really made all of our family feel welcome. I have been in weddings where the photographer said "hey you, stand here, do this, etc." with no personal touch. It was obvious that Rob and Heather did their homework before the wedding.


Paula Honebrink
Wedding on 2010-03-27


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Photos & Awesome to Work With

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We like the ones best where we were laughing and/or smiling really big - they really captured the happiness we felt during the day. The other favorite is the one of the bride sitting on a leather couch at the reception hall with her legs crossed so you can see her shoes - cute yet stylish at the same time!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Rob & Heather were very respectful of our church regulations and personal preferences about where to take photos from during the ceremony. Heather stayed with the girls, and Rob stayed with the boys so preparation photos could get taken of both sides of the party without missing anything. Most of the reception photos were candids, so yes, those turned out great. Our church portraits turned out great!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had a fun engagement session downtown Indy that was included in our package. We chose an album for ourselves as well as a parent album for each of our sets of parents. We received a DVD slide show of the album prints. Rob did our engagement photos alone, but brought Heather with for the big day.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We met a few times in person, and talked, texted, and e-mailed frequently throughout the planning process. This made us comfortable because we felt like we were a priority, and they did everything just as we requested. On the day of the wedding, some things like timing of events didn't go quite as planned, and they made the best of it so we could enjoy the experience instead of being stressed out about fitting in every possible photo. Also, they were extremely courteous to all family and attendants, and we were especially appreciative of the patience they exhibited with our 8 year-old son. Some photographers don't have patience with children, or they try to be funny but end of being inappropriate. Rob & Heather were wonderful all the way around - I would recommend them to anyone!


Christina Sheppard
Wedding on 2010-02-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great to work with

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite wedding photo was a picture of the bridal party walking down the hill at our wedding. It was not a posed picture but the emotion he got was amazing.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Rob did a great job of photographing the wedding without being a part of the wedding. I have beeen to weddings where the photographer was everywhere and such a distraction. I remember during our consultation he said he wanted to "document the wedding, not be a part of it." He was very successful at capturing the important moments throughout the day without being obtrusive.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had two photographers and a $500 print credit as well as two parent books and a 16x20 framed print. One of the biggest reasons we hired H&R Photography was because they actually gave you a lot for your money. We looked at several photographers who wanted $2000 or more just to take the photos. If you wanted anything it was in addition to that. Their prices were great and you actually get a healthy alotment towards prints, albums, etc.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Our meetings with Rob were relaxed and well organized. He made it a point to get to know our family dynamics and how we wanted the photos to be set up. Basically, he was approachable and open to our ideas. He made sure we had the product that we wanted to have when it was all said and done.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.