Mojica Photography
17 Reviews

Selected Best of 2014

2613 W 24th Ter
Lawrence KS 66047
United States




Portfolio




Photographs are meant to tell a story, a story about life, about the moments that shape who we are. Mojica Photography, aims to frame those moments, to tell the story, your story, in a way that will evoke the emotions felt at your event again and again. No matter how many times you flip through your album, be it your three-year or thirty year anniversary, we trust that you will always cherish your photos.




Reviews (17)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







afbrat3
Wedding on 2014-06-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fantastic Wedding Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The Photos of my husband and I in front of the temple where we were married.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She had great shots of everything, keeping to the background and getting great shots and helping me out when i got too hot.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers for the wedding, Albums and CD.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Her directions where easy to follow, and she had a friendly and relaxed manner that helped.


Rachel Bradley
Wedding on 2014-06-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Mother of the Bride

What was your favorite wedding photo?

#1 The Bride and Groom, with the whole Church behind them, including the steeple. #2 The whole wedding party shooting 'Hooray' as they kiss, and being able to see everyone's face in the shot.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was patient. Willing to take the shot anywhere we asked about, and had tons of ideas of her own too. She was a very calming personality. Lots of fun candid and action shots. The portraits were the biggest part and we had tons to choose from.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had hundreds of photos taken on the wedding day, with the two photographers. Plus had prints made, and a DVD. We have access to all our photos for 10 years if we ever want more. Since the Bride and Groom had to fly in from out of town for the wedding, there were no pictures done before the wedding day.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They came highly recommended, which helps with stress that others felt they did a great job, which they did. Lots of planning was done beforehand, especially since it had to be coordinated from out of town (the Bride/Groom had to fly in for the wedding). They were very patient with every request, idea, and suggestion, and proved that they knew what they were doing the whole time. Overall very kind and thoughtful throughout the process.


GDF
Wedding on 2013-10-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

I highly recommend Loraine and Josh!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There was a really cool picture of me picking up my bride in the field - it was nearing sunset, late October. We both really wanted that lighting and Loraine and Josh made it possible with a neat shot.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Loraine and Josh have very likable personalities, and my bride and I had met with them numerous times before the event. Loraine wanted a detailed list of the photos we wanted and did a great job capturing the style we specifically asked for. The candid photos were probably our favorites.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included a full day of photography, two photographers, and access to all of our photos via their gallery.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They both made us very comfortable (no photo was ever forced), and they were also extremely professional the entire day. Our family had a blast working with them on our wedding day!


kmcf
Wedding on 2013-10-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

October 2013 Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My husband (!) and I had an outdoor, evening wedding. The sunset shots with a soft glow were really important to us. Loraine captured amazing photos of these moments, but one in particular that she thought up became my favorite. All she did was have us walk out a way in this field (wheat, go Kansas!) and walk back toward her. The pictures she got look so natural and relaxed. It's exactly what we wanted, and Loraine used her experience and guidance to build the shot. Beautiful!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

It was very comfortable to be around Loraine and Joshua. Both of them were professional, but did not stand out in a way that made our guests or family photo-weary. It felt more like having 2 extra friends there to help us celebrate the day, while at the same time taking amazing pictures and maintaining professionalism.

My favorite shots were the candid moments Loraine captured when I didn't even realize she was around. The portraits turned out really well, too, though. I'm camera shy (probably why I appreciated the candids), but Loraine and Joshua helped us to form the posed pictures we wanted, without looking overly stiff or posed. If you like a particular pose or style-- Loraine knows what to tell you to get the look you're wanting. For instance, she asked the groom to "smell" my hair while I closed my eyes and out comes this really sweet, natural looking picture.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

7 hours of service, photography timeline, CD/digital copies of photos, 2 photographers

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Again, Loraine and Joshua were very professional and easy to work with. They got along well with everyone in our family and wedding party, from enthusiastic bridesmaid to slightly grumpy uncles. Everyone talked about how impressed they were with the photographer at the end of the day.

Loraine also worked very well with our 1 year old niece! Who was less than happy to be there at times :D


aliciasdv
Wedding on 2013-09-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing work

What was your favorite wedding photo?

So so so many to choose from, we got some excellent photos on KU campus :), loved the tunnel shots at our reception venue.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Honestly I didn't really even notice them during the ceremony or reception, the only times I remember Loraine and Josh being around is during our posed photos before and after the ceremony. They do an excellent job of being stealthy and capturing action and candids, the posed photos went very efficiently and quickly!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement photos, two photographers, downloadable photos, and an awesome photo slideshow at the reception (our guests were all very very impressed they got to see photos from earlier in the day at the reception -- soooo many compliments about this!)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Loriane and Josh were very warm and easy going, very fun pair to work with!


KMHW


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

So Perfect!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Josh took a picture of my husband getting ready and my brother was helping him tie his tie. It was a really cool moment, and I was happy he captured that. I also loved the pictures Loraine took of the bridal party. She really made the colors pop, and somehow made it look like a pretty day out despite the rain and cold temperatures!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I loved all the candid pictures. Loraine got a really great one of us dancing. The lighting is just perfect. It was kind of a crazy day due to horrible weather. We were moving things around the night before the wedding. Our schedule was pretty much completely dropped and we had to just wing most of it. Josh and Loraine handled it like champs. They were so easy going and helped ease our anxieties about the changes. It was a crazy day, but still somehow turned out great

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got all our pictures to download. Two photographers, and they also came and shot our rehearsal dinner.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were so nice to our families. I know everyone appreciated them, especially after we got to share the final product.


sbaker
Wedding on 2011-10-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wedding2011

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I wanted to get married in the fall because of the autumn leaves and Loraine took a fabulous photo of us in a park with the sun shining through trees.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Loraine helped give suggestions that we very helpful for our schedule and was there the whole time taking photos in the background.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We were able to select our photos from her site and it was very user friendly.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Her consultation before our wedding helped me feel at ease because she was so experienced and let me know exactly what to expect with the photography process. My husband and I were so happy with the end result. The whole day happens so fast and the photos are really the only things you have to remember the day and all of its details. They are worth the investment. I recommend Mojica to all of my girlfriends getting engaged.


AandL2013


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

07-20-2013

What was your favorite wedding photo?

One captured in front of the church with my wife and daughter

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They captured every moment, I couldnt believe it

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

2 Photographers, we were able to download ourselves, and they had great prices within the first 30 days

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My wife loved them, that was all the mattered


ashleytaylor1
Wedding on 2013-07-20


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Photography Company!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo was of my husband, daughter, and I!!! It was classy and chic :-)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Lorraine and Josh were great with direction, how to pose, and stand. They knew what would look stunning!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photopgraphers, able to download pics from my own home. Great discounts within the first month of photos being ready!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were just perfect!


kebecker1
Wedding on 2013-06-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Beatiful

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We were standing by a fence in a field with the sky as the background

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were wonderful, I never thought they were in the way or being too intrusive. We had a great variety of all kinds of shots and I have a HUGE list of favorites.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had the option to get the pictures on a disc or download them.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were so kind and I we never felt like they were in the way.


T T
Wedding on 2012-09-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Mojica Photography!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I really like this one particular candid photo of my wife and I just smiling at each other and enjoying the moment. It really captures how we felt on our wedding day.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Loraine and Josh were great at capturing the special moments without getting in the way or disrupting the flow of the event. The thing I like most about the photos is how extraordinarily vivid and colorful they are.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Because Loraine and Josh work together, we of course had two photographers for much of the event. In some instances, Josh worked to create lighting for the shots rather than taking photos himself. Our wedding package also included a photo CD and a metal case with one of the best photos from the wedding embossed on the outside. It's an awesome touch.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Loraine and Josh were very personable with our guests, but they didn't intrude or get in the way. They created a level of comfort with our guests that allowed the guests to be themselves in the photos.


Katie Sachs
Wedding on 2012-09-29


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Mojica Photography is unbeatable!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

One of my absolute favorite pictures is of my husband and I's first dance together at the wedding reception. The photo captures the love and joy of the moment, and the use of lighting and technique made for a beautiful, romantic, and timeless image.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Loraine and Josh are extremely flexible with time, people, and equipment. Not once did I feel that they were "in the way," in fact, after the portraits/posed photos, I hardly saw them! Yet, the photos they captured were amazing, I had no idea that they had captured so many great moments. Their skill in photography runs the gambit, from action shots to candid to posed photos, they are all stunning.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In my wedding package was a photo album, two photographers, engagement photo session, engagement photos on a CD, and a professional make-up artist who did my makeup for both the engagement session (as a trial run) and for the wedding.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Loraine and Josh are extremely friendly and open, it was so easy and natural to become friends with them. At our first meeting with Loraine she asked questions about my husband and I's history, our engagement story, and about our families. It felt like taking to a new friend, and months later she remembered all of the small details that I had told her during that first meeting. Loraine and Josh really want to make your wedding photos your own. They are eager for and receptive to input and ideas, and the fact that they had taken the time and effort to get to know us came across in our photographs.


Maggie Shorney
Wedding on 2012-10-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Couldn't have asked for better photos.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The sunset photo

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I have no idea how they avoided it. They must be some type of camera ninjas! They were terrific with candid shots, actions shots, and portraits. Though I think the actions shots were the best.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers, and an initial discount on prints and the DVD.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

By being very friendly and personable. We all had lunch together the week prior just to get to know each other.


Lori Sachs
Wedding on 2012-09-29


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Mojica Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Too many to choose a favorite!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Out of everyone I dealt with during the course of preparing for my daughter’s wedding, Loraine of Mojica Photography was the most empathetic, invested, and professional person I had the pleasure of working with. Loraine is a beautiful, caring, and sensitive person, and that emotional connection comes across in her photography. Her gorgeous photographs captured the love and energy of the room as only someone who sees the picture from an emotional stand point can. That is her great gift and she is so very good at what she does.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

All of the above.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

See above!!


Kathy Stegman
Wedding on 2012-03-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Mojica Photography is excellent

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our wedding had a Kansas theme to it and after the wedding at a ranch, we went out into the pasture to have some photos one the ridge. The longhorn cattle came out and stood in the background, while Loraine calmly, but enthusiastically continued to take picture completely undisturbed of the large bovines moving around.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

While we were looking over the pictures afterward we found shots of the ceremony that seemed like she was right up on the alter with us, but nobody even remembers where she was at when she took the pictures.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

A photographer and a lighting guy came to make sure all our shots were perfect. We also received a CD with all of our pictures from the wedding about 2 weeks after the wedding. We received a bunch of the pictures the next day on Facebook so our family could see a few of the pictures and friends and family that couldn't attend were able to see the photos really fast.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Loraine was so friendly and professional that she made everyone feel incredibly comfortable during all the pictures. I commented to my mother that if everyone enjoyed their job as much as Loraine does the world would be a much better place. Her love of what she does really shows.


Lisa Willard


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Awesome!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of them! I had such a hard time deciding on my favorite photos from both our engagement photos and wedding photos! Loraine has a naural ability to capture the right moments and in such an artistic way! I am so glad that I chose her to photograph our wedding for us!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was awesome with it all. All of my guests thought she was great and made sure to let me know that they were very pleased with the quickness of the photo shoot between the ceremony and reception. They were at the same place and nobody thought they had to wait very long for us to come in.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

There was Loraine and her husband that were there to take the pictures. She has several packages to chose one and she is very helpful in picking and chosing what you get to fit your budget!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She is very personable and esy to get along with. Her easy going personality is what really made me and my husband chose her and both out families thought the same thing.


lynsie wenenn


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Mojica Photography is AMAZING!!!!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I absolutely LOVED every single photo that Loraine captured on our wedding day! She has such an amazing eye for photography and capturing moments that you will treasure forever! If I had to choose, then I would choose the moment my new husband and I were walking back up the aisle after saying being pronounced husband and wife. We were so unbelievably happy and Loraine was right there to capture that moment and I will forever be grateful that she was there to capture the day!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I will be completely honest, Loraine was amazing! She took charge and had an entire schedule planned out for the day for everyone. The only thing I had to do was focus on the moment of my day. She made sure I was relaxed and that the entire day was about me and my groom. Everyone loved her because she was so sweet and patient with everyone. I loved the fact that she was able to capture so many moments and that I did not notice her at all. She was able to move quickly and take so many pictures and they are amazing!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Loraine took our engagement pictures and she graciously put all of the photos on a CD for us to print out. During our engagement session, we went to so many different beautiful venues and she took so many amazing pictures.

Our wedding package included an entire day of her being there to capture the day, photos on a CD, and the most amazing book! She turned 60 of our pictures into an entire book. The pictures are the pages and it is beautiful! Everyone loves it!!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Everyone LOVED Loraine! She was so personable and sweet with everyone. She made sure to talk to everyone and wanted to get to know all of the family members. She genuinely cared about the entire wedding party and made sure to include everyone in the moments they wanted to have photographed. I would recommend her to anyone wanting a photographer that is sweet and has an amazing eye for capturing moments to treasure forever!! You will LOVE her!!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.