ShutterSpeedster.com Photography
21 Reviews

Selected Best of 2012, 2010, 2009

Lexington Richmond
Lexington KY 40502
United States




Portfolio




ShutterSpeedster.com photography captures your special day the way YOU want. Affordable packages include high-resolution digital files ready for print anywhere and anytime. A perfect mix of photojournalism and traditional style wedding photography.




Reviews (21)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:









Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

AMAZING Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are literally too many to choose. All our photos inside the church were breathtaking, and all the shots at my reception are hilarious of everyone having a good time.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Great with everything!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

By being so laid back and not adding to the chaos of my wedding day!



Wedding on 2011-09-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Decision We Made For Our Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

A shot of us holding hands, walking on the beach with my husband pulling me along. The beach, ocean, and blue skies is all in the background.

The was also a silhouette shot of us at the end of the night, with the place we got married lit up in the background.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I'm not sure how he avoided disruption, particularly in the tight space we had for the reception, but we honestly almost never saw him unless we were doing specific photos. However, he ended up getting great photos of everything happening, during the service, and at the reception. The candid and action shots were great, and all of the portrait and family photos turned out wonderful as well.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We just requested his services and the DVDs. However, he flew out the California for the wedding, so that was pretty awesome he was willing to do that.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Everyone loved him and raved out how professional he was and how great the pictures were in the end. He got a good number of our guests in photos (if not all at some point), and some of theme barely even noticed his presence.



Wedding on 2012-04-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Thank you for the awesome pictures!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Who can pick a favorite wedding picture? That is too hard, there are so many wonderful pictures that will help Brandon and I to always remember the day! If I had to pick my favorite it would probably be one of the ones with my dad and a gun! Hilarious!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Adam did not disrupt any part of the wedding, he only enhanced it. He was excellent to work with!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding package included a DVD of the pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Adam is very personable and easy to talk to, he must have a natural talent that makes you & family comfortable around him. Without hesitation I would recommend Adam to photograph any event that you want to remember forever!



Wedding on 2011-06-04


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great investment

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Oh gosh, all of them! We really love our last kiss of the wedding while we were walking out. We also love one after our first-look, our foreheads touching while looking at each other.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

All of the above. We barely noticed him at the reception. He is laid back and flexible. Guests/family loved him.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

DVDs of the pics, engagement pics, assistant photographer. Loved all of it. SO glad we got the second shooter-she was fun and nice and gave us more shots of the day from different angles- especially the ceremony.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Very comfortable. Never pushed us to do a certain thing. Was flexible with our needs, and able to change something we needed. Wanted to get any shot we requested.



Wedding on 2010-11-13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Adam is AWESOME!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The sunset picture by the lake at the vineyard. It is so awesome.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He never disrupted our day. In fact, he was truly part of our day. We wanted to include him in everything. He was willing to take any and all pictures requests.

He was amazing with candids. He has great vision and an awesome personality.

Action shots were spectacular. Love the jumping picture and the reception pictures.

The portraits were great. It was really windy on our wedding day and he truly captured each moment with ease.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

$500 credit toward our wedding album; pre-wedding pics; wedding pics; reception pictures; photo station; 2 photographers; DVDs.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Adam made everybody feel comfortable. My wife and I met Adam shortly after our engagement and really hit it off. We all enjoyed his company. We still talk to Adam. He is such a great person. We are truly blessed to have him in our lives. He is very personable and responsive. Thanks again Adam! You are THE MAN! :)



Wedding on 2010-11-13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Adam is so great!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My husband dipping me in the open field (at the winery) with the sunset in the background. MAGICAL!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He never disrupted the day. That's why he is dubbed "the wedding ninja." He is stealthy but also gets the best picture! I cannot say enough great things about Adam. He totally made our day so incredibly special! :)

He was amazing with candids. We have so many great shots. More than we ever could have imagined!

Action shots were stellar. We have the patent wedding party jumping photo and it turned out so great! We also have a running photo and a photo of the groomsmen trying to pick me up. Those pictures definitely made the wedding album!

Portraits were spectacular. He really paid attention to detail. :) Great picture of the wedding party and the photo station was so fun!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had a $500 credit toward our album; DVDs (he even made a couple extra for us!); we had an impromptu engagement shoot that was so fun (it wasn't included in our package and he gave us the prints for free!); there were two photographers included in the package.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Adam is the absolute best photographer! He made us feel extremely comfortable! I planned my wedding from out-of-state and Adam was always very responsive. He took our suggestions and made our vision that much better! His costs were incredibly reasonable! Adam is incredibly gifted and his work is amazing! On our wedding day, he was very calm, cool and collected. I only found out later that he was sick! I couldn't even tell as he didn't miss a beat. I highly recommend Adam and his services. He is phenomenal. I am more than happy to personally speak with anybody interested in finding out more about Adam's photography services. Thank you Adam for making our day so spectacular! :)




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Adam is TOP NOTCH!!!!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I can't pick one favorite they are all beautiful, but some of the candid shots are my favorites!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Adam was everywhere and nowhere at the same time! He was the king of discretion meaning he was able to capture shots in places where we were completely unaware that he was even around. He was awesome and friendly and he allowed us to frame how our day would be captured. His candids were awesome. Action shots great.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I chose a basic package with full day's coverage. DVD of fully edited photos and rights to reproduce. He had custom packages with albums that were far more competitively priced than other photographers in the area but I was thrilled with the freedom to print my own picks according to our needs.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Adam is very personable and he fit right in with my family and friends. He was more like the cousin taking pics at the wedding than a "formal" photographer which was great. He made everyone feel comfortable and managed to get great shots without super-imposing himself into my wedding.



Wedding on 2011-04-02


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Hiring Adam was the best investment I made for my wedding day. He could not possibly have done a better job! When he describes himself as the wedding ninja, he is totally accurate. I have been to too many weddings where the photographer was both seen and heard. Adam is always flying under the radar; no one notices him moving about, and yet, he is always at the right place at the right time. When I received my pictures, I was able to relive my entire wedding day. He captured so many special moments and even moments I had forgotten about. I happily recommend him and encourage all brides to give deep consideration to hiring him. I would also recommend his photo booth. It is great fun for the guests, and it provides the bride and groom with some great pictures. He is worth way more than he charges!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

DVD
Two Photographers
Photo Booth



Wedding on 2010-08-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Photos by an Amazing Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are more than a few favorites. However, I love the pictures Adam took with the sky and vineyards in the background. I also love the moments he caught with me, my mother, and sister as I was getting ready.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I don't think Adam could have disrupted the day if he tried. He was practically invisible, but he was also magically everywhere all at once! He did great with candids (those are my favorite), and he got some great action shots on the dancefllor later. My mom prefers portrait-style photos, and she was more than pleased with those. Adam is a photographer who can do it all with perfection--Amazing!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a package that included a photo album, DVD with printing rights, and essentially an entire day with Adam as the photographer. We paid extra for a few things, including engagement pictures (which were also stunning and amazing!), an extra photographer (totally worth it), and a photo station where the wedding guests could take photos in front of a screen and write us messages (a real blast for the guests and ourselves!).

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

YES! Adam is one of the most genuinely nice people I have ever met. He was also very professional and knowledgeable. That made us feel very comfortable on our wedding day.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Yay for Shutter Speedster!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's truly hard to say which was our favorite! But Adam shot one really cute photo of me standing on my husband's feet and tip-toeing up to kiss him! It was adorable!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Adam was extremely discreet. Half of the time I never knew he was even there! When looking through the photos I kept telling my husband..."I never knew noticed him taking this shot!"

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

With the package that we bought, Adam gave us the opportunity to buy the entire CD of pictures at a very reasonable price, so that we can print them out as we like. We were very happy with this. We were also delighted with the fact that he didn't charge by the hour for shooting. He comes when you ask him to and reserves the whole day for the wedding. He was one of the few photographers that we found who was willing to do this.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

It almost felt like Adam belonged there. He was so friendly, smilley, and flexible. He was very easy to get along with and he seemed to join right in on the energy and celebration around him, which I personally think is very important for a photographer in order to get inspired!



Wedding on 2010-06-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

I am in love with Adam's pictures! Choose him now!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My husband's favorite was the one of us in a canoe, where he is pretending that he is going to bean me with a paddle, lol! I love, love, love them all, but I think the one of our daughter and niece hugging was great, as was the group shot of all the guests from above!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We discussed after the wedding that we really only remember seeing Adam and his assistant at a very few points during the day. When Adam says he is ninja-like, he ain't kiddin'!!!! He did a great job with posed and candid photos. He had creative suggestions for the posed photos, and did a fabulous job of being in the right place at the right time for the candids.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We chose the silver package, which included a high-res DVD of all the photos with full printing rights, an online gallery to share, and great blog entry on Adam's website.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Adam is a very laid back guy, and no one felt any pressure from him at all.



Wedding on 2010-05-29


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Ninja Photographer!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

How am I to choose ONE favorite wedding photo?? That might be impossible! Of the 1300+ photos taken I have about 250 favorites and 10 absolute favorites. Some of my favorites include: Cake smashing between me and my husband, my dad and I dancing, me jumping on the trampoline, our rings, our garter removal and the pictures of my husband with his parents

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He saved our wedding coordinator from being strangled by me a good couple of times, she was trying to rush us to stay on schedule, and he understood that I was a super laid back bride and preferred to move at our own pace. He is EXTRAORDINARY at candids and action shots are indescribable from our wedding....Let's just say he got the cake smash moment by moment perfectly!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers, all day AND night coverage, DVDs of all photos and rights to print as many as we want.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Adam got to know my family and wedding party....later I even found out he got the scoop on some of our traditions that we had for part of the ceremony, from my inlaws who are from Nigeria and who traveled here for our celebration.



Wedding on 2010-05-23


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

My Old Ky Home Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photos are the candid shots. Adam really knows how to capture the moments.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Adam was very ninja like, just like he says. Unless we were posing for our photos (group, family, wedding party, etc.) Adam blended in with everyone else. Adam is a very talented photographer, he is very open minded to your suggestions, but has wonderful suggestions and ideas for the photographs.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

You get what you pay for plus more. Adam goes above and beyond and you will not be disappointed. He is an amazing photographer!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Adam is a very friendly approachable person, and our families really like him a lot.



Wedding on 2010-05-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

McFarlan-Jewell Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We had a derby themed wedding in Lexington, KY. There were so many fun shots that included all the derby touches as well as beautiful shots of the church and ceremony- but hands down I would say my favorite is the one Adam included above of the two of us standing in the rain. The photo was taken after the reception ended actually in my dad's front yard. Adam asked if he could come over to take a few more photos and we said sure! I am so glad he did! So many friends and family have told us that it is the best wedding photo they have ever seen!! I am not sure how Adam did it and I look at it and think is that really even us- but it is and I will treasure it always! Thank you Adam and Jamie!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Adam and his assistant, Jamie, were great all around with candids, action shots and the posed portraits. We also had a photostation at the reception which was wonderful where guests could take posed shots and write messages to us on a chalk board. All the pictures turned out so well and were hilarious!! We have received countless comments about how amazing our photographer was- and we couldn't agree more!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

When I was searching for a photographer I found Adam online and his photos spoke for themselves...then I found out how simple it was to choose a package and I was sold. For one price (that is extremely reasonable!) he includes unlimited photos/time on the wedding day, a dvd of all images, a photo album that he designs, an ipod touch for the images and online album to share- we also paid for Adam to have an assistant and it was well worth it.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I had only met Adam once before the wedding day and David had not met him at all- we were planning the wedding from out of town. I felt comfortable with him immediately and so did David- we had a general idea of the must have shots and then he took it from there. He was very laid back (all the while focused on the shots he wanted to get) and we are as well so it was a good match!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wedding Ninja!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's almost impossible to choose just one. I love the "getting ready" pictures and the photos of people having fun, but they're all my favorites, really. When I was making a slideshow to show to friends and family, I ended up including over half of the pictures!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The great thing about Adam is that you never see him unless you're looking for him, but the instant you want him for something, he's there. He's not kidding on his website when he says that he's a ninja. We've noticed him in the background of the wedding video, busily working away, and we were shocked because we didn't notice him on the day. If you want a photographer who is going to direct your every move and ask you to stop constantly so that he can get a picture, Adam isn't for you. But he will get every picture you ask him to, as well as a lot of things that you would have missed otherwise, and they'll all be fantastic.

He was there when I arrived at the hotel in the morning to get ready, and stayed through half of our after party, despite terrible road conditions. He got tons and tons of candid pictures of our friends and family enjoying themselves, and did a great job with all of the formal pictures even though we couldn't go outside due to weather. He also took lots of pictures of the little details that we worked so hard on.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We were on a budget, so our package included an engagement shoot, DVDs with high-resolution images, and his travel to Louisville. One of the reasons that we chose Adam was the value of his packages versus the quality of his work. We simply couldn't find anyone else out there who was charging what he was whose work was better.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I am very camera shy, and much of our family is the same. The nice thing about the way that Adam shoots was that we could just give him a list of pictures that we really wanted, and then pretty much ignore him for the rest of the day. Other than the formal pictures with the bridal party, each other, and our families, we just went about our day and enjoyed it. Adam followed us around and managed to get hundreds of beautiful pictures, and we don't look awkward or forced in a single one.

On the other hand, if we wanted a particular picture taken, we could suggest it and he was immediately game. We even went out and took pictures in the snow, which turned out beautifully (and only afterward did I consider the effects of the snow and cold on his cameras!). Adam is very laid-back and very funny, and he will instantly put you at ease. Then all you have to do is enjoy your wedding day, and he'll handle the rest.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Deal in Town!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We really loved all of our pictures...we were so happy to have such a great selection of photos, also (around 1350). Of those, about 150 are my favorites :)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I really didn't notice Adam was there during the ceremony/reception. He did wonderfully with all types of shots - some great candids, great wedding party shots (posed and unposed). He really captured the 'spirit' of our wedding day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included all-day wedding coverage, a Hi-Res DVD of ALL of our photos, rights to print all of the photos, proofs of all pictures, an IPod touch, and an amazing album. We were offered an assistant for $100 more (which we probably should have done to make Adam's life easier), but our budget was too tight!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Adam did whatever we asked...he arrived early and stayed until after the reception. He wasn't disruptive during any of the wedding events. He caught some really special and intimate moments, but we really didn't notice he was there! We are so grateful he captured these! He did a fantastic job, and I would HIGHLY recommend him!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Two Thumbs Up!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Its really hard to choose... there were so many that we loved!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The portraits were what we especially liked.. the candids were excellent also!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

DVDs and we paid a little extra for an assistant.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Working with Adam was wonderful! He was creative and open to suggestions, professional and fun, high-quality and affordable! I would definitely recommend Adam Padgett to anyone looking for unique, timeless photos to capture their special moment!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Morris-Leigh Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Whoa, this is a hard one... I love #202, my mom kissing me on the cheek. It almost made me cry. It definitely made me happy that I hired Adam as a photographer. This is one of those "captured" moments... also #241-243 are amazing - the sky and the effect of the photo editing are just breathtaking. I absolutely love the ones of Mike with our officiant, Bob (#257-261). #297-300 are also very special - in black and white they look so quiet and still; in color I feel right in the moment.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I never noticed Adam except for the portrait shots. When I saw the photos from the wedding, I couldn't believe it because I don't remember seeing him at all. The same was true of his assistant - great job. The candids and action shots are great (except for the funny faces I always seem to make in photos). The action shots are some of my favorites because of the way my dress moves in them.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We added an assistant at the last minute for just $100 and I'm so glad we did. She was great and I think made Adam's job easier. We also received all of the photos on DVD and recommendations of where and how to order prints. I appreciate having all of the photos on disc as well as the ability to order prints myself.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He was very nice and did not give a lot of direction. He seemed to take it upon himself to get the shots he wanted, only asking people to move around if the shot seemed unbalanced. Some of my husband's family said they would have preferred more direction but in my opinion, it was just fine.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Perfect for Wedding Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The photos taken in a nearby park turned out really well. Photos of us sitting in the grass gazing at each other were also really nice.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Fantastic on all accounts. He kept us inline without any sort of disruptions. All of the portraits and action shot turned out excellent.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We opted for a basic package that included a DVD, which is all that we needed. We had one photographer, which was just fine for the size of the wedding, ~100 people.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Very personable with sense of humor that is relatable. Very easy going and even easier to work with. Hightly recommended!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Harper Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are quite a few. One is where we are sitting in the grass with my dress sprawled out and another is where we are looking at our rings outside, right after we leave the sanctuary.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He blended in well with everyone. He didn't bother anyone. Candids good, action shots good, portraits awesome. He gave suggestions, which was nice, but he wasn't too pushy. Anything we had in mind was fine with him.

Before the wedding he inquired about any special moments we wanted to make sure got captured. It was so that we did have something planned and he captured it completely. We smashed cake in our friends' faces!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had Adam for the entire day. He put the pictures online in a couple different places and we received a dvd. Our package didn't include prints, but he gave us suggestions as to where to get them printed from which is very helpful. During the day he had his assistant with him.

About a month before the wedding we had engagement pictures taken, which of course were amazing.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He made us feel comfortable by being professional and going with the flow. It was like he was almost invisible. I don't remember actually seeing him often, but we literally have almost 600 pictures from the entire wedding.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Photographer I've ever worked with!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I honestly have so many favorites. I love all the artistic details!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He just fit in with the rest of the wedding guests. He was dressed nicely. In order to best describe his talents, just check out his website.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got engagememt, wedding, and reception. We also paid extra for CDs and He was willing to put together a proof book as well.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He was so great, espically with the kids. My little cousin wanted to take pictures and help out. So Adam let him follow him around and even let him take a couple pictures with his extra camera. Everyone loved Adam though.

For our Bridesmaid pictures we went downtown to the small town square. He gladly piled into the car with loud giggly girls to take our pictures. Not only do we have great photos, but because we all felt so comfortable with him, we have great memories as well.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.