Corey Pro Photography
23 Reviews

Selected Best of 2010, 2009, 2008

356 Cabot St Beverly 01915
Beverly MA 01915
United States




Portfolio




When the wedding day is over, all you'll have left are photos. Corey Pro’s relational approach allows him to become part of the moment, and to shoot from the heart- ensuring that each precious moment is captured so that it can be remembered, retold, and relived for years to come. If you’re looking to hire a seasoned pro with national credibility, and enjoy the peace of mind that your wedding photos are in the safe hands of a pro—try Corey Pro.




Reviews (23)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







jillian alonzo
Wedding on 2010-09-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Couldn't be happier!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We had so many beautiful ones it's honestly hard to choose! Corey was aware that I like black and white photos, so he took a few that looked nice in color but changed them to black and white. There's a great one of us just relaxing afterwards by the water sitting under a rose covered arbor. We were just talking but he captured the serene feeling we felt ("ahhh...it's over...we did it!") and the photo came out beutifully. By the way: I feel I should mention that once my family saw the photos afterwards, my mother started crying and said she was just SO happy with them. I was told SEVERAL times by different people that these were the most beautiful wedding photos they have EVER seen. And it's true...they are just stunning! (And we are NOT photogenic people normally). We were thrilled with how all of them turned out.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Corey and Amanda were obviously there because we had SO many shots, but we barely saw them unless were doing the 'formals' in which we were actually WITH them. But otherwise, they were so unobstrusive that once we saw the photos afterwards we stated several times 'where WERE they? How did they get that? I didn't even see them!' We had literally several hundred photos. A mixture of candids while I got ready and during the ceremony, formal 'posed' photos afterwards, and then many, many candids/action shots that were both touching and hilarious at times. The day went by in such a blur it was amazing to be able to see everything that happened afterwards and be able to relive it all over again.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had 2 photographers (Corey and Amanda) and received a large photo painting for our wall, 1 large 50 page photo album (it's SUCH a great keepsake), 2 parent albums, and a disc and website with ALL the photos on it so we can make copies whenever we wish.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Corey and Amanda were awesome to work with right from the start. They were friendly, easy to get along with and there, but not in your face (the key is to ignore them...they get better shots where you aren't really looking for them and trying to pose). We couldn't have been happier with their service and our photos afterwards. If you are reading this review because you are looking to choose a photographer, just stop and call Corey Pro. I can't recommend him highly enough. You will be SO glad you did!


Rachel Burgio
Wedding on 2010-09-25


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

A Fall Wedding in Salem, MA

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo was of my husband and I in front of this old fishing shack that looks like an old barn. It has a red door and gray weathered siding. It is beautiful. We are standing in front of the door holding hands and in post Corey was able to make the colors in the barn pop. It is stunning!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Corey and his assistant were great. After we did the formal shots I don't remember seeing them the rest of the night but they got great shots! The candids are my favorite. Ones of my husband and I laughing during the speeches and us whispering to each other during the ceremony. The ones of my wedding party and guest are beautiful too. It made me realize how much fun everyone was having. The formal photos were beautiful and again in post he was able to jack up the colors and make it pop. Even when we shot the formals of just my husband and I it was very natural and easy. I was nervous about being n front of the camera all day because we take awful photos but everyone was perfect!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Corey had the best deal by FAR that we found. In our package we got him and his assistant for 8 hours, a formal album, 2 parent albums, a cd with all of our wedding photos on it and a letter from him that gives us the rights to the photos so we are able to print them anywhere. All of the photos were reviewed and touched up by Corey to whatever degree you want them touched up. We also got a free engagement shoot when he found out my husband was in the military. Corey was in the Airforce and it was his little way of saying thanks!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My family and friends are still talking about Corey and his assistant!! They were so great. During the family and wedding party photos he made it fun and comfortable. He is also able to think on his feet. The best man gave one of my flower girls a lollipop right before the photos were being taken and she had red candy all over her mouth. Corey had the girls do a couple different poses so that she was able to cover her stained mouth. The reason that I chose Corey initially was that I was comfortable with him. When I met him we chatted easily and I did not have that with any other photographer that I met. I think that it is very important to have that easiness with someone that is going to be with you most of your wedding day.


Stephanie Donlin-Travaglia
Wedding on 2010-06-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Absolutely Amazing!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

That is a tricky question because there were so many. However, if I hve to pick just one it would be one shot taken in the garage area of our wedding venue. My now husband is dipping me back with a kiss. The color, lighting and all are just perfect.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I absolutely loved all of the artistry put into my wedding photos. Just simple shots of my shoes, the preparation and the fun were perfect. Corey captured our day as we want to remeber it. Like a fairytale...

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I received the attention, dedication and artistry of the best photograher around. Not to mention over 600 photos, disc with all for my viewing, two parents albums, one coffee table album and a canvas wall photo.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My family was very comfortable and still months later we are taking about the photos and the photographer... how simply amazing they were.


Erin Schwarz Bouchard


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Erin & Joey July 10, 2010

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Joey and I have too many favorites to choose...If I had to choose just one, it wouldn't be possible, but a photo that stands out to be favored a bit more than the rest is one that was taken off the back deck of Dunegrass right as the sun was setting and you could see right down the whole fairway. Another photo that we enjoyed equally as much as that one was one where we are at a bit of an angle, out in the gazebo in the back of Dunegrass. I (bride) have my arms up around my husband holding my beautiful bouquet as I am giving him a kiss.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Corey was great with candids, action shots and portraits...I honestly didn't even know he was there for most of the candids. He just knows how to blend in with his surroundings and make everything seem so natural. I can't even tell you how many pictures I have that he took and I never knew he was there. He really knows the best spots for all types of photos-he knows which lighting works best, best poses for group shots, and couple shots, everything. He was able to photgograph the most important parts of my wedding as well as everything else that wasn't so important. My pictures tell the story of our wedding day absolutely perfectly, and we couldn't ask for anything better.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We decided on a great package and wouldn't have done anything different. We had 8 hours of Corey! He also had one of his assistants there so there were two of them taking photos the whole time. There are two parent photo albums as well as a hardcover photo album for the two of us. There is also a phot canvas (16X20 I think) that we choose, and a CD with all of our photos on it with a lifetime license to print pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Corey made us and our family very comfortable. He is such an incredible guy- we couldn't have asked for a more professional, genuwine, down to earth, personable, and just all around nice guy to do the work that he did. Corey is just perfect for anybody that is easygoing and likes to have a great time. He just knew how to make things flow, what pictures looked best, and what made things fun. He really knows what he is doing, and knows how to do it well. You can see the love and passion for what he does in his amazing work, and we feel so fortunate to have found him for our most important day.


Brandy I
Wedding on 2009-10-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The right choice!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Corey Pro Photography was even more than we expected! We have beautiful photos that we absolutely love and he was so great to work with! Not only did we end up with fabulous photos but, we also had an amazing time creating them!


Aiden Smith
Wedding on 2009-10-25


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Super Happy

What was your favorite wedding photo?

One that he took during our 'golden hour' with just the three of us after the ceremony. It was awesome to get away, just the three of us, after the ceremony. It was a special time, and during that he caught one of us just hugging each other with excitement. It's the perfect shot!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

What we loved the most was that he got so many really great candids of the entire day- it seems like every moment, from me putting on my dress to the dancing at the reception, was captured in a really authentic way. When you look at our photos, it feels like you're reliving the moment all over again!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We did an engagement adventure, and it was really fantastic. We spent an afternoon together which really helped us get to know Corey and get comfortable with him taking our picture- it was a really good decision. We really love our flush mount album and are glad that we went with a higher package that had all of the products and services we really wanted. Photography isn't cheap, but it's the best decision we could have made because it will last forever!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We felt really comfortable with him from our first consult, but after going on the Engagement Adventure together, we felt like friends and were really comfortable being together. We're really glad we picked him and not some older creepy guy- he fit right in and hanging out with him on the wedding day felt natural.


Samantha Warren
Wedding on 2009-07-24


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The Best Decision!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Which one? We love them all!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Corey was like part of the family, it was awesome having him there and he wasn't any disruption at all. He just blended in, joined the fun, and got great photos!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had several options to choose from- we're really happy with everything in our package and are thinking about ordering another album.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We felt super comfortable with him- he is a lot of fun, friendly, easy to be with- we're really glad that we selected him since we basically spent all day together. Five stars without a doubt!


Karen Beverly


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Top Marks!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There's a lot, but my absolute favorite is a picture of us walking down the isle on our way out of the church. Corey caught us both looking at our own side of the church and we're both beaming with smiles while holding hands and looking at our friends-- it's an awesome photo that captured the moment perfectly!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were anything but disruptive! They were an absolute blast to work with- Corey is a really fun guy and having them their only added to our celebration. I can't imagine having gone with someone else- he made us super comfortable from the very first day we met him and by the time the wedding rolled around it felt second nature having him there and capturing the pictures.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got his high value base package and then supplemented it with an album upgrade and an extra photo painting (the photo paintings are awesome!)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Like I said, he was extremely personable from the first day we met with him. We felt like he was "in our corner" every step of the way, and was really fun to work with. They definitely went above and beyond- especially the day of the wedding by helping out with day of coordination, and other things that as the photographer he definitely didn't have to do. I really felt like I had someone looking out for me who knew what they were doing and who was dedicated to my best interest. I give Corey Pro my HIGHEST mark & recommendation!


Samantha B


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Absolutely the Best!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I'm not sure how to answer this, there are so many that I'm in love with. I think my favorite would be a candid he took of my husband and I dancing our first dance- he captured the moment and emotions of the moment perfectly.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Corey is super personable and takes a relational approach, so we didn't even notice him because it felt like he was one of our friends. When you really like the person, it makes the fact that they're taking pictures of you all day hardly even noticeable. I wouldn't have gone with anyone else.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a bunch of stuff in our package- our favorite is the Photo Painting on canvas; I've never seen anything like this. It is absolutely beautiful.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He was a lot of fun, lighthearted, and just felt like he was part of the celebration. I could not be more happy!


apps+58883793801.1536830631.34fb6af4a0b300671c89105790c6647c


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jen & Dave's Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The picture of Jen & Miranda (her dog) dressed in a wedding veil was one of my favorites. Miranda was not left out and enjoyed the day as well.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We did not even know that there was photographers present. Ben & Tracy had a unique and creative way of capturing the overall spirit of the wedding. Each setting had a "Love Story" meticuiously packaged in an album detailing the depth of emotions in each photograph.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

2009 Amor de Vida - 4x6 Brag book 30 pages, high resolution photo cd printable to poster size, bound proof folio, 30 pages, 40 hours retouching, 8 hours of full professional photography, online viewing & sharing for family & friends, custom designed photo book 50 pages, 24x36 gallery wrap photo painting, 16x20 gallery wrap photo painting

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Ben & Tracy communicated with Jen & Dave periodically to see how her wedding plans were coming together and even offered to help if needed. Ben takes a special interest in his clients to ensure they are informed and comfortable. When Ben & Tracy arrived at the house it was like they were part of the family. We had fun and the timing of each event was percise.

I would strongly recommend Corey Pro Photography for all occassions. "The Best".

Thank you Ben & Tracy


Tarsha Downing


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Bridal Photos

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I started writing down the numbers of the ones I liked the best to reference later and had to stop because I didn't need to. I liked them all! But my favorite one is in the ocean kicking up water. You can see the water in the air and the photo looks beautiful and magical :)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I hardly new he was there and the photos captured the day as it was. Posed pictures were minimal and I liked that the best. I hardly knew he was there! He had such great ideas for backgrounds and action shots that we got distracted and forgot about him :)

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I opted for the least expensive package, but got more than I imagined. It included a DVD with all the photos (several edited-black and white and only colored flowers), trash the dress session, and an album of my choice.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Again, Ben was very much in the background capturing the day as it happened naturally. He was professional but very friendly. My family and I joked with him and he became a part of the day we remember, even if he isn't IN the photos!


Sara_Ireland


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Awesome to work with, and awesome results!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is seriously hard to do! On our final CD there were almost 600 photos- we honestly love all of them! If I had to pick a favorite, I think it would be a candid of my husband and I kissing after the wedding. We were off by ourselves and so excited to finally be married that we just got lost in the moment. I had no awareness of anything going on around me, but Corey (who is really awesome to work with) was nearby and captured a whole series of photos that captured these first few moments of marriage while we were in "our world". This series of shots would be my favorite, because they were real moments with a lot of emotion, and Corey captured them perfectly. I wouldn't have expected him to capture it, which is another reason that we think Corey Pro is above and beyond anything we could have imagined. We would recommend them to ANY bride!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Like I said above- when we got our photos, it was like re-living the entire day over again. We couldn't believe all the photos that he captured- it seemed like every moment was documented and he did it good enough that we don't even remember him being there for so many of the moments he captured. Since he is really so great to work with, very relational and enthusiastic, the wedding day felt more like having a friend as a photographer. This was so different to some of the creepy photographers I had interviewed before Corey Pro! You spend the most important day of your life with the photographer- I can't imagine having spent it with anyone other than Corey Pro.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

He offered several packages with tons of really cool and unique products that we didn't see other photographers offering- which was another reason why we initially went with him. We are totally AMAZED with our photo-book, and impressed beyond words with our gallery wrap photo paintings. These gallery wrap look like real high end paintings- all of our friends think that someone painted us from a photo, but Corey did this digitally for us. You have to see one to believe it- they are gorgeous. We also got some brag books, which I love because they fit right in my purse so I can show my friends/co-workers easily. The online viewing was also really helpful. All of his products are great- we're 100% happy.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Like I said, having Corey shoot your wedding is like having a friend shoot your wedding. When we first met he gave us an awesome wedding planner as a gift (before we ever booked him!), and through the whole process kept in really good contact with us. When the wedding day came, we felt totally comfortable around him- we all felt like we could simply be ourselves, and our photos show it. I have some friends that weren't as comfortable with their photographer and you can tell in their photos. My family and friends were actually so impressed that they were talking about him and Tracy after the wedding- the only wedding vendor that stuck in their minds. One of my friends has already booked him for 2010, and everyone else I know is going with him too- he's the best. I don't give such high marks lightly, a lot of my vendors sucked! But Corey Pro was the one part of our day that was perfect, and now we have beautiful photos to always remember it by. And, he still keeps in touch with us! I highly recommend him!


jdmarriner


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jaime & Daniel Marriner married: 9/27/08

What was your favorite wedding photo?

No easy task, I loved them all! If I had to pick just one, it would be the one that Corey Pro snapped as my new husband and I were walking down the aisle after we were married. Our smiles say it all!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Corey Pro made our bridal party feel so comfortable from the start. We felt like our best friends were taking the picutres, they meshed so well with everyone. We didn't even notice them during the ceremony!
Our favorites are both action and posed pictures. During our first dance, Ben captured a great shot of my husband and I laughing together. That picture is totally us!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We ordered a package that included pre-ceremony shots, ceremony, and reception (up until cake cutting). Our DJ made a mistake in the program and annouced the cake cutting first off, I was worried that our pictures would end there, but Corey Pro stayed for two hours after the cake cutting! We opted out of doing "Save the Date" cards and Corey Pro threw in an extra brag book (we received 2 of them). We also ordered a 8x10 color photo album, and an 8x14 canvas print that was later bumped up to a 16x20!!! We did not do a engagement session, but Corey Pro does offer that service.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

As soon as Ben and Tracy walked through the door we had a fantastic time. From start to finish Corey Pro made our wedding day become a fairy tale. I was worried mostly about the rain, it poured the whole day. Once I knew it was going to rain on my wedding day I was devastated. Ben assured me that it was up to him to worry about the rain and it was his job to work extra hard to come up with fantastic shots despite the rain drops. He made good on that promise and then some!


janiensmith


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Could Not Be More Happy :)

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Well, we actuall have a few :) We hired Corey Pro after seeing a photo of his in a bridal magazine that I totally loved. I was hoping that one of our photos would turn out like it- and we got that plus much more! The favorite is one of us kissing- but not posed or boring- he caught us kissing and holding each other after the ceremony and captured those moments. We love how he captured the emotion of the moment; every time we look at the photos the emotions of that moment flood back. He said that he was going to "tell the story of our day", and that is exactly what I ended up with- I could not be more pleased!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They weren't disruptive at all! In fact, the totally added to the day because they are so fun and friendly to work with. We got the perfect mix of action shots and posed shots- this is another reason we went with Corey Pro. We had read about him in Perfect Bride and on the Knot, so we knew that instead of being one style like most photographers that he was known for being really great at different types of photography. His primary focus is photojournalism- to tell the story of the day, but he also did all the posed group shots that we requested, and also "coached" us through a few really fun poses that didn't feel like posing at all.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

He had 5 packages to choose from with every product under the sun. He let us blend two of the higher packages to have extras of items we wanted more and to skip items we didn't want as much. He worked closely with us to make sure we had a package that was perfect for us- we felt like he was giving us his full attention and that he was sincere in wanting to meet all of our needs. He made the process painless, and in the end we got an awesome album, some brag books (way fun!), several photo paintings, all of our digital negatives and a bunch of other stuff. Every end product came out absolutely fantastic- WE ARE TOTALLY IMPRESSED.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We felt comfortable with him even going into the first consultation since we had read about him in the magazine and by brides on the Knot, so we knew that he had a reputation of being fun, laid back and one of the best photographers out there. We spent time together before the wedding so that when the day came, we felt like we had developed a real connection with him, so we were able to let our guard down and just be natural around him. With our family, both he and Tracy were so friendly and outgoing, that by the end of the night they felt like guests instead of the photographers. After the wedding lots of our friends and family members were talking about how impresed they were and what great photographers we had. They were right! We have nothing but great things to say about Corey Pro- everything the other bride's were saying and that we read in the magazines were right-- these guys are the best!


our2008wedding


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Our Best Wedding Vendor Decision!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Like some of the others, I have to admit that this is hard- we got sooooo many pictures from Corey Pro! All of them came out absolutely fantastic, looking at them re-lives every moment of the entire day. One of my favorites would be of our cake cutting. He shot it in high speed, so we have an awesome action sequence of 7 photos that show the moment (cake smearing) from start to finish. We can't say enough good about Corey Pro.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were like part of the wedding party- it didn't feel like a creepy stranger was in and out taking photos all day. Instead, it felt like one of our friends or family members were with us, documenting the moments of the day as they unfolded. They were in no way disruptive- they were actually part of the moment, just like they claim in their ads.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Corey sat down with us well in advance of the wedding and worked with us to come up with a package that had everything that we wanted. He had several great packages to choose from, and was really accommodating in working with us to tailor elements of two packages into a unique package just for us. The photo album/photo book is absolutely phenomenal! It's better than anything I've ever seen at a bridal show. Among other things, we also got a few of his famous photo paintings which are fabulous! They looks JUST like a real painting and everyone who's seen one has wanted to get one. We will probably order more from them.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We got a package that included the husband and wife team approach with both Corey and his wife. They were both REALLY fun, laid back, young, and connected with our family on multiple levels. Everyone felt totally comfortable around them, Tracy's organization during the group photos was awesome- she helped everyone get into place and positioned perfectly, and also helped us get through that part of the day quickly so that we could move on to other things. They were SO FUN to have at our wedding, we had a blast with both of them and highly recommend them to any bride!!!!!!!!!!


jenandlary2008


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Absolutely Amazing!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is so hard to pick just one! There were over 800 final photos on our CD and they're just incredible. The photos tell the story of our day from start to finish, so picking just one is really hard! There are seriously so many good ones that we are having a hard time deciding what to print :) However, if I had to pic just one it would be of me and my husband after the wedding- Corey likes to spend an hour alone with the couple after the wedding, and it was a great choice. During that first hour todether he got some amazing shots of us- my favorites would have to be of the first dance- he captured some really great expressions that tell the emotion we were feeling.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We didn't notice him at all during the ceremony- I'm not sure how he did it or if I wasn't paying attention, but I didn't notice at all- he was really good.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a hard bound custom designed photo book (AWESOME) with dust jacket which is a huge hit, everyone loves it! We also got a CD, a 16x20 photo painting (our favoite- looks like a real painting), some brag books (albums that fit in our pockets) and some other things- it was a great package! A lot of products, and fantastic photography.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were amazing. We went into the wedding day already feeling comfortable with them because they had gone out of their way to spend time with us before the wedding. The engagement shoot helped a lot too since we had spent an afternoon having our photos taken, everything felt comfortable on the wedding day. They were fantastic with our family- really friendly, fun, and organized. They used a group shot list we made together to get the group/posed shots done orderly and quickly since we wanted to focus on having a good time instead of posed/group photos. We can't say enough great things about Corey Pro- they were awesome to work with before the wedding and were always available to help us- even in areas outside photography. On the wedding day, they felt like part of the family, and the end product was absolutely perfect! I highly reccomend them!!


ncarrera


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Heavenly Day-October 4, 2008-The Farren's-Pictures taken by Ben Corey www.coreypro.com

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are so many to choose from there is not way we could pick just one. We choose a variety of locations to take pictures and we only had an hour and that is why it is so hard for us to choose one picture. We were on the beach and at a tree we call "the tree of life". The best decision we made was to do the pictures that were just the 2 of us first then we went back and did the rest with the wedding party and family.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Ben Corey is so laid back. We really connected with him and appreciated his low key nature. That is how he took pictures during our ceremony. He was there catching each moment but he was definitely not annoying and in our faces. When we took pictures with the wedding party and family it was a little crazy but the list we made of important pictures to take really helped. Our action shots were our favorites because we could be more natural. The posed shots came out beautifully as well but they were not as fun for us. Ben's skills were equally amazing for both the posed and action shots.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Due to our budget we did not order any prints or albums. We were given a letter with a right to print all photos from the CD that was provided to us. We got 2 discs, 1 for e-mail and online and the other was high quality for printing when we were ready to do so. We decided we would do that over time and eventually we would like to get an album. We did not have an engagement session but there are many packages to choose from, they might be online at www.coreypro.com if you want to check them out, but we would recommend calling him directly to talk about packages.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We had a list of important pictures that we wanted and just tried to follow it. Family can be overbearing at times but Ben just rolled with it. Ideas for pictures were flying out of everyones mouthes and he just kept on shooting. It was a blast.


Erinb1975


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Loved them!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Honestly, it's hard to pic a favorite! They really did a fantastic job and we have a LOT of photos that we love. They captured every moment of the day from begining to end- our photos tell our story, our memory- and they're all great.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They weren't disruptive at all. What we loved was that they build a relationship with us before the wedding- we didn't feel like customers or clients, we felt like friends. So, having them shooting felt really natural. We also liked that they are young and connected with us. We just felt really comfortable. The posed shots were creative, but we decided to let them go with a more photojournalistic style to tell our story as it happened instead of inventing moments.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The first, and best choice we made was to order a second shooter. Having a second photographer captured the day from different angles and was totally worth it. Plus, they work awesome together! For the rest of our package we got a custom album that was AWESOME- it was customized down to the inside flap of the dust jacket- unbelievable! We also bought a 16x20 painting which is classy and beautiful, along with some of their brag books- I keep one in my purse and gave a few to family.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Like I said- they build a relationship with you and don't treat you like a number. Even the day of the wedding they were establishing rapport with family that they hadn't met yet. They were so down to earth, enthusiastic, and fun to be around that it was easy. My family and friends have given me a lot of compliments about them and I will definitely refer my friends to Corey Pro.


mcshanna


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Friendly and fun atmosphere

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Some of my favorite shots were taken in the hotel before the wedding. The natural lighting gave way to a spontaneous bunch of pictures--and the stillness of those shots, my reflection as a bride, is precious to me. But the best were taken at the wedding site. My favorite one(s)are candids rich with feeling and romanticism and kisses. It's a day like none other-- and everything we felt is legible in print, forever.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Yes--nothing was left out.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a perfect package, and CoreyPro worked with us to make it exactly what we needed. We love our pictures and were so happy to share them both online and in print.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

With humor and professionality. We all felt totally at ease.


nannygirl8


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Couldn't have found a better photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We were talking to each other and looking into each others eyes and just so excited. Ben took a series of photos and I get butterflies in my stomach when I see them...they captured what I was feeling and bring it back! Now thats a photographer who knows what he is doing! Also, I wanted a picture of us walking off into the sunset and boy did I get it! Some are just beautiful with color and others he made black and white and you can see our sillouettes!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

A photographer was there during the ceremony? I didn't even see/hear/know he was there. But I sure am glad he was and that he captured the essence of our day! Thanks Ben!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Where do I start... We ordered so many photos beyond what was included, which we had discussed beforehand. Once we saw them and they looked better than we remembered it, we bought them all up. We got a photobook included with the summary of the day and I suggest more photographers offer this!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We posed for some, but most were us interacting naturally. Ben told us he hates posed shots and we do too, so that in itself made us comfortable with him and at the shoot.


kimbre_3


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Matthew and Kimbre Varney

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite picture from my wedding day was a picture of my husband and me standing in front of my grandfather's truck. My husband is behind me with his arms wrapped around me. Not only do I love the color and the detail of this picture I love the sentimental value of having my grandfather's truck in the picture as well.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He was very good at capturing moments when I didn't even know he was taking pictures. It could have been that I was completely caught up in the moment but I believe that he did an excellent job. Also, with the posed photos he made my family and I very comfortable and did things in a timely fashion as to not keep everyone waiting a long time. I was completely satisfied with all of the pictures that were taken on my wedding day and couldn't have asked for a better photographer.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My husband and I ended up going with the a package that included pictures for the whole day. The photographer was there when I arrived to get ready and stayed through the reception. Included in the package that we choose was the rights to the pictures so that we could print off pictures at our own convenience. He also did an 8x10 canvas painting of one of the pictures and a slide show of our pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I got married on a hot summer day in July and the photographer was so good about making sure that we did things as quickly as possible while making sure that we got all the pictures that we wanted. My ring bearer and flower girl were very young and he was very good at keeping them occupied while taking pictures of them. He was also very personable and understanding. Some of the pictures that I had forgotten to write down or show him I had remembered while we were taking pictures and he was very willing to change what we were doing to make sure that I got the pictures that I wanted. He was also very creative in the pictures that he took and had a very artistic eye for things that most photographers would have overlooked.


Allison Rucci


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Allison- wedding review

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is a candid shot of my new husband and I walking out. Corey Pro was able to capture the look on our faces as we were looking at each other for the first time as husband and wife.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I hardly noticed he was there at the time. Later, I was amazed with all the shots he got when I thought he wasn't "looking." I got a great mix of posed and action photos. He was fun to work with and had some creative ideas that I had not thought of that worked out great! When he was finished, I had hundreds of shots that captured my wedding and told the whole story of my our special day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Many options were available. Corey Pro was flexible and offered promotions and deals for combined packages. I ordered a photo book and absolutely love it! The quality is outstanding and a topic of conversation when guests come to visit. It gives a quick and elegant overview of our wedding. We received our pictures and order promptly too!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Corey Pro was fun, professional, easygoing, and able to adapt to change. Unfortunately it poured on the day of our (beach) wedding. This caused obvious problems. Corey Pro was able to adjust with no added stress to me. He was able to easily arrange family members quickly, efficiently, and was friendly and a true pleasure to work with. He made it clear that this was our day and our story to tell and he wanted to make sure that they people who were important to us were represented in our photos. He was able to build a relationship that offered future possibilities to work together.


jenwedmaine07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Top Shelf Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite is the one of both of us walking out of the church- we both had glowing look on our face and he captured the moment perfectly.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He was off to the side most of the time, I barely noticed him. He came around to the front to capture the rings and kiss, but it certainly wasn't disruptive, I'm glad he caught those moments!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got one of his well know custom photo-books and a photo painting; they are simply amazing! We also got a CD with all of our photos along with a right to print letter so we could get prints made up later.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They are really fun to work with! They quickly establish rapport with everyone and make you feel really comfortable. His team does an awesome job at organizing and coordinating the group photo process and he used a shot list that he helped us create before the wedding. When it was just the two of us, he let us be ourselves, made us laugh, and captured some really beautiful moments.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.