Kristin Griffin Photography
17 Reviews

///
Boston MA 02115
United States




Portfolio




Photojournalistic, Artistic, Memorable.
Classically trained photographer with over 10+ years experience in the field.
Kristin Griffin Photography will capture both the important moments of your special day and the little details that make your wedding unique.




Reviews (17)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2016-04-22


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Above & Beyond Expectations !

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The candid pictures that Kristin captured were truly amazing! She has an eye for snapping the unique moments that were unplanned or staged. These are the memories that we will always look back on in the future.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristin was there to lend a helping hand throughout her entire stay. A wedding day can be stressful at times and Kristin has the ability to keep things rolling right along. Whether it be caring my dresses train because of a missing MOH or just knowing everyones names in the family, she was always there to make the day work better for everyone.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We wanted to keep our photo needs simple while at the same time getting a top of the line photographer and Kristin was able to tailor a package to fit our requests.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She arrived on time/ahead of schedule, knew everyones names, and needed very little direction if any at all. Her demeanor made everyone feel comfortable because she is exceptionally professional and flexible at the same time. Finding a photographer you can trust is a task not to be taken lightly and I would recommend Kristin to anyone looking to capture moments on a special day.



Wedding on 2014-05-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I loved all my photos, but the nighttime shots stood out for me. We told Kristin that we were interested in night shots and she certainly delivered. We also got some great shots with our trolley.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristin did a very good job of capturing all parts of the evening without getting in the way.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

DVD, engagement photos, unlimited hours

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristin has done so many weddings, so it made my family feel comfortable that she knew what she was doing. She was polite, courteous, instructive, and a pleasure to work with.



Wedding on 2014-02-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Dedicated, Talented, & Easy To Work With

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Kristin did an amazing job of capturing the details of our day, big and small. To pick just one photo is tough. We picked a February wedding date with the hope that we would have snow on the ground. Mother Nature came through for us and gave us more than enough snow to make our photos stunning. Kristin worked her magic and captured the beautiful of the snow, the dress, and of course the tux! So if I had to pick just one photo, I would say our outside dip in the snow is a favorite photo.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristin was helpful and where we needed her to be when we needed her to be there. She captured some great candids of our guest, as well as captured some beautiful portraits. Knowing that we wanted snow in our family photos she worked fast and made sure that everyone was kept warm until we needed them. She was very considerate of what people were doing and how to include them in shots.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In our package we had an album included, a DVD, engagement session, consultations, and unlimited use of our photographer for the day. She also made beautiful cards that were displayed on our sparkler table for our guests to access our online photo gallery. We added a second photographer for a few hours --- before and throughout the ceremony. Both of our photographers were easy to work with and any photo we wanted, they made sure it was on our disc.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristin started all the way back at our first meeting- a bridal show- to make us feel comfortable. She was easy to talk to and understood my husband who is a bit camera shy. We met with her for our engagement shoot, and she just let things flow naturally. She didn't try to make us do anything we weren't comfortable with. We also did a Christmas session with her. She eased us into poses, and talked about our visions. Her kindness and gentle soul made it easy to work with her and made us both feel comfortable. On wedding day, kissing and being affectionate was never even a worry.



Wedding on 2013-07-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Perfect day documented by great pictures!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo is a candid of Chris and I on the dance floor with the bridesmaids. Kristin got the moment when we were all laughing and joking and you can feel the fun we are having by looking at the picture and the perfect timing.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristin was everywhere all at once but unless it was formal pictures, I didn't know she was around! We had a times for formal pictures and she moved through those in a timely manner and then got candids of everyone relaxed and enjoying the day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a DVD with all our photos, an album, some prints, and a canvas print.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristin knew everyone's name in the family and in the wedding party. She was friendly and interacted with the guests. Many of the extended family and guests commented on interactions they had with Kristin and how she was able to get all over to get everything that was going on.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Artistic and Amazing to Work With!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I love one of the more candid shots of Eric and I in the Vineyard, I'm laughing and holding up my dress (it was a hot day) and it's perfect and captures our simple side!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was great, sneaking around and we didn't even notice her, which amazed me with some of the shots she got! She was great about setting up a schedule with us for the pre-wedding shots and really working things in throughout the night! I love that she really understood and listened to us about wanting to capture real moments and not a lot of still, stiff portraits and everything really turned out amazing!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We used Kristin for an engagement session and feel in love with her! We were super excited when we realized she would also do a destination with us. Kristin traveled with us from Boston to our venue in the Finger Lakes! She covered not only the wedding and reception, but even the rehearsal and some of the rehearsal dinner! I still have a "Trash the Dress" session to complete which I can't wait to do! We get DVDs with the images as well as some other items and she was super flexible in working with us to create a package that included what we needed.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I think some of this is just Kristin, she has an ease about her that makes people feel comfortable and that makes for much more natural photos that capture the real, everyday you (but obviously better)!



Wedding on 2012-10-20


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

I married Fred Astaire

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were so many! If I have to choose just one, Kristin took an AMAZING photo of our first dance... an impromptu dip that I didn't even KNOW we could do is now our favorite picture of the day! I call it my husband's "Fred Astaire" shot as his heel is lifted ever so slightly as he has me dipped for a kiss... our wedding party behind us screaming... it's amazing. I couldn't have asked for a better shot.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Trying to remember *how* Kristin avoided disrupting us... but I can honestly say I don't know how she did it, she just did! We had a TON of dancing at our wedding as it was a multicultural affair....she did a great job capturing the dancing. Not just ours, but our guests too!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Kristin let's you customize whatever you want according to your needs. For us, she helped us find a videographer who could stream the wedding so our relatives overseas were able to be a part of our day. Our FAVORITE part of the package was the canvas of the previously mentioned Fred Astaire shot that we have hanging in our house and the Trash the Dress session (that will happen on a mountain skiing!!)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Overall I would say Kristin Griffin is professional, responsive, easy to work with, stress free, and AMAZING! Five things you WANT in a wedding photographer. From the moment we met Kristin, she did everything possible to make our lives easier. MEET her for an engagement session, and if you click, book her on the spot! Not only did she capture incredible moments on our day…she was by far the easiest vendor to work with throughout the entire process.

Some of the things she did (and continues to do) that really made the difference:
1) Professional – Kristin provided a contract for us to review right when we met her. No secrets, no gimmicks, and let us customize what we wanted. Everything was up front – which is not what we found with other photographers we interviewed.
2) Responsive – I literally have gotten a response within a day almost every time I have reached out. Emails, calls, letters, copies of pictures, additional information…whatever I’ve needed. For a bride to be (or newlywed) – responsiveness is key!
3) Easy to Work With – As part of the initial contract, Kristin gets all of the important information out of the way. Who’s in the wedding party, what pictures do we want to have, and payment. It may sound odd to say payment was a positive…but to pay ½ up front, and then ½ once the final pictures were received was wonderful. Nothing needed on the day of is one less thing to worry about!
4) Stress Free – Kristin kept in touch with us prior to the wedding, reminding us to have fun and that she was worrying about the details so we didn’t have to.
5) AMAZING! - Some of the shots that Kristin got were just priceless. We COULDN’T have planned some of the action shots she got… they were just perfect, and I honestly didn’t even notice her taking them. Meet with Kristin prior so she knows what’s important to you as a couple, and let her do the rest.

Best of luck to you as you are planning your day! Enjoy it!!



Wedding on 2012-10-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Kristin Griffin is THE BEST

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I can't say that I have a favorite wedding photo. I can say though, that some of my most loved photos are the ones that I didn't even know that Kristin captured. She managed to capture moments in time that I never knew happened; but I now have them captured, frozen in time, forever. The ability to do that is amazing.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristin Griffin made my day! I was SO nervous until she showed up. She walked into my hotel room and I knew that everything would be fine. She came prepared for anything! Kristin made me feel so relaxed and comfortable, she was so organized and extremely professional.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Kristin offers a few packages that she puts together, but allows you to customize them to fit your budget. Pick what matters to you and hire this photographer. She is amazing. I cannot say it enough. Her photographs are amazing but after working with her you realize that those are a bonus. She is so upbeat and professional, it's the little things that she does for her couples that make you realize that the money is well spent. If you choose Kristin Griffin, it will be the best decision you will make for your wedding.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She took the time to study my family members names and relationships before the big day. This in itself shows just how professional she is. Kristin was so organized with getting everyone together for the family portraits, who needed to be where and do what. It was awesome to be able to sit back and enjoy my day without having to track people down for photos.



Wedding on 2012-10-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The memories we'll carry...

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Kristin does such an amazing job making photos look natural and phenomenal, it's hard to pick a favorite. The pictures that she took of me alone in my dress make me feel so special and beautiful, and the ones she took of my new husband I at the beach really captured us in love...

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristin was amazingly efficient. She was able to get all the shots we had asked for and yet we were still able to spend time at our actual celebration and not just taking photos.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Kristin was amazingly flexible in working with us and our budget. She did a complementary engagement shoot so we could get to know each other and helped us to balance out a package to fit our needs. The best part is that we have the rights to our photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristin was extremely professional and friendly. She remembered people's names and relationship details and was really respectful. Everyone loved her.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

OMG loved the photography!! :)

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were so many it was hard to just pick one. I would have to say definitely the photos of me and my husband kissing, and holding the bouquet as I got dipped. I also loved the ones of family members and kidding around. They were all great!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was great! My husband and I were laughing as we looked back at the photos cause we didn't even remember us getting some of the photos taken. She was very friendly with all the guests and made her way seamlessly through people to get all the good shots.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

She had so many options to choose from which made it great for us cause we were on a budget. We received engagement photos, album, dvds, you could get basically what you wanted and if you wanted extra that was an option as well. Very reasonably priced. We also got cute business cards with our engagement photos to send out with thank yous so guests could go on and get photos as well. Loved it!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Very comfortable. She was super nice and took her time with us and what we wanted. Very friendly to our family, friends and guests. Also very accomodating on the fly for any shots that our parents wanted or bridal party.



Wedding on 2011-11-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Photos!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Honestly, there are too many to choose from! I love the formal photos on the Boston Common, and she also did an amazing job capturing all of the moments of our day.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristin was absolutely wonderful to have as our wedding photographer! Through out the entire event she was calm, poised, and organized. She helped ensure our day ran smoothly while capturing all our moments.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement photos, full day wedding coverage, wedding album and prints, DvDs of our photos, and more!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Absolutely, everyone felt very comfortable with Kristin and loved the photos!



Wedding on 2011-07-24


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Photog, Great Pics!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Kristin took so many great shots, it's hard to pick! I think my fav thing was that both the candids & the posed pictures came out so natural. She was really able to capture the feeling of the day!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was amazing at being everywhere at once, but never being in the way! Looking through our pics is like looking at a magazine spread - a great mix of candids, posed, and detailed shots. She was also really great at "wrangling" relatives for family shots, and got plenty of our posed shots quickly (but perfectly!) so we were able to mingle & enjoy our cocktail hour.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We thought she had a great range of pakages, and were able to find one that worked for us, in terms of price & what we got. I was a little worried only having 1 photographer, but Kristin was so mobile, i swear she was in two places at once throughout the day!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

While i can't speak for everyone, i know she made jeremy & i super comfortable during the day. She was so organized and so understanding of how crazy i was leading up to the wedding, and made the whole process on her end soo low maintenance it was awesome. She handled the family great, and both my mom and a recently married friend commented on how unobtrusive she was! i would book her again in a heartbeat!



Wedding on 2011-06-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Simply The Best

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo is of us hugging each other with the beach in the background. However, all the photos are awesome, so it is hard to choose.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristin was great at keeping herself invisible, while capturing great candid shots. When we reviewed the wedding photos, a lot of times we said, "I didn't know she was taking photos then." We love them all!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We paid for 2 hours of photos with only Kristin, debating on paying for the CD of all photos, but after seeing all the shots, we added this on, without a single delay.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristin was great with my family and friends. Everyone kept saying how nice she was and how welcoming she was when people were arriving. By the end, my grandma was hugging her. If that doesn't tell you how great of a photographer she is, I don't know what will. Don't hesitate, hire Kristin for your wedding or any event for that matter! :)



Wedding on 2011-04-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Absolutely Recommended!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite photo so far has to be of the entire wedding party down by one of the barns that was on the property where we had our ceremony/reception.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristin was EVERYWHERE! And I mean that in a good way. There are so many candid shots that I got to see most of the things that happened, even if I wasn't around when they actually did. And she was instrumental in getting the BM and MOH to be at the cake cutting table with us so that we could smash the cake in their faces instead of each other's! Also, Kristin has a magic bag for disaster preparedness...She had fishing line to fix the bridesmaids' necklaces, floral tape to fix the flower girl's wreath, bobby pins to fix the MOH's hair, etc. You name it she could provide it.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our photo package included cd's with all of the photos, our engagement session, coverage for the full day (including shots before the ceremony), an album, and cards to place in the thank you notes with the weblink to the online gallery pre-printed.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristin has a great personality. She was fabulous with the flower girl, and very respectful of family drama as far as keeping people separate. She was straightforward as far as getting people into shots and positioning them accordingly, which resulted in all of the pictures being taken smoothly and quickly.



Wedding on 2010-08-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Mrs. Christine M. E.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Kristin shoots so many amazing shots that I couldn't possible choose one! But If I were to choose one it would be a moment where my husband leaned over to whisper something extremely sweet into my ear. I remember the moment so vividly in my mind and was extremely and pleasantly surprised that Kristin caught the moment. There were several of these shots.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The easiest way to describe it is I didn't even know she was there the majority of the time on the candid shots. She captured so many shots that when we went to look at the pictures on line, we were like "how did Kristin take this picture or where was Kristin when she took this shot??!!" Amazing..I was able to relive every moment of the wedding day by looking through the photos she took. Kristin is absolutely gifted when it comes to capturing a moment and the feeling that accompanies it.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Besides Kristin being a great photographer she also has the ability to make you feel at ease..I felt like she was part of the family when it was all said and done...she had an engagement session where we got together for a photo shoot. This allowed us to get familiar and comfortable with her taking pictures of us so when the big day came there wasn't anything uncomfortable happening. Kristin was the best decision I made for vendors. Your wedding is one of the most important days and Kristin will capture it beyond your expectations!



Wedding on 2009-12-27


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Capturing the perfect moments

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's a toss up...there's a great one of my husband's face as I first appear in the back of the church to walk down the aisle. there's several where my husband and I are dancing at the reception and you would never think that 160+ people are watching. then there's one where after having cake smushed in his face my husband gives me a big ol' kiss, full of cake...

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kristin was there for every moment, but you would hardly noticed her presence. She stayed in the background for the candids, yet captured so many perfect moments! During the formal pictures of our families and wedding parties Kristin knew the names of all the parties involved and was so organized that we got them done fast and still had them look great! She also comes prepared for anything that might happen during the day, with an emergency kit - filled with bobby pins, safety pins, scotch guard, double sided tape, tide pens, etc...when that one curl falls out of your up do - who would have thought that it would be your photographer that saves the day!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement photos, guestbook for signing at the wedding, DVDs of the engagement shots and the wedding shots, online albums easily made available to family and friends, a leather bound album, two photographers, and a trash the dress session!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was always available any time we needed her in advance of the wedding, she came early on the wedding day, contacted all of the vendors herself, and was there for every shot without ever being prompted - it was like she knew every moment that needed to be captured - when I looked up to see if she was there, she always was, snapping away!!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The ONLY thing I didn't worry about all day

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We're still trying to decide. There we a ton of absolutely gorgeous ones that we love... we're even still in love with the engagement shots... it poured on both days - the engagement shoot AND our wedding day - and Kristin somehow managed to turn it into a beautiful thing!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Since the wedding, several of our family members have asked about the 'photographer lady' - she was so friendly and nice and took time to get pictures of all of us. Some of our favorite shots are the candids she got at the reception... she has a knack for knowing when 'those little moments' are about to happen and being there quietly out of view.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got far more than we expected for the price. In fact, we still have a trash the dress session and we haven't even had time to go through the 1000+ photos Kristin shot for us. We got an album, framed prints, reprintable shots on disk, an engagement shoot, a trash the dress shoot... a guestbook, geez what else!? There's probably more - the package was fantastic.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Simply by being not uptight, pushy, or 'hoity toity'. I work in the news industry and, I have to say, Kristin's personality and photojournalistic background made her a pleasant addition to the day. At any given moment, if you looked, there she was shooting some moment... but if you caught her with the camera on you she'd smile and move on. She was a pleasant and thorough fly on the wall with a gifted eye.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Can't say enough good things!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Too hard to say - there are several that I love!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

From the time we met Kristin at our complimentary engagement photo shoot to the day she hand-delivered our photos to us after our wedding, she has been nothing but completely professional, willing to help in any way possible, and a complete joy to work with! She is extremely detail-oriented and will not only be sure to understand exactly what moments and combinations of people you would like captured but will also scope out the venue ahead of time so as to know precisely which vantage points will create the best photo.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

DVDs of all the photos from the wedding and a complimentary engagement photo shoot.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kristin is extremely easy-going and super friendly. She helped out in many ways beyond just being a photographer – she really was a terrific addition to our day!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.