Prudente Photography
32 Reviews

Selected Best of 2014

65 Gates St
Boston MA 02127
United States




Portfolio




Boston and New England wedding and engagement photography by Prudente Photography. Unique and modern photo-journalistic wedding photography. We focus on capturing the story of your wedding day.




Reviews (32)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2015-08-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

the best of the best!



Wedding on 2015-06-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jimmy & Anya Prudente are "the ones"!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Wow! Where do I even start? First, Jimmy and Anya Prudente are such wonderful people with huge hearts. My husband and I just absolutely adore them. After getting engaged, I told my husband that my #1 priority for our wedding was to have the perfect photographer(s) and have amazing pictures that we can cherish forever. I found Prudente Photography through some college friends who worked with Jimmy & Anya for their weddings/engagement photos. So I checked out Prudente's website and I just KNEW they were the ones. Jimmy and Anya's style and creativity was exactly my vision for how I wanted our wedding day captured. I reached out to Jimmy and Anya and received a response so quickly. Within days, we had a date and time to meet! As soon as we met them, I knew they were the ones. They made my husband and I feel so at home with their down-to-earth personalities. We couldn't hire Jimmy & Anya fast enough. At the time of hiring them, we hadn't even had our venue or bridal party picked out, but I knew for sure they were it. They are the only photographers that we even spoke to during the wedding planning process. Absolutely no regrets about not reaching out to additional photographers. Jimmy and Anya were very transparent during the entire process in regard to price, timelines, etc. which I really appreciate. Prudente's prices are extremely fair and reasonable. They are very easy to get in touch with and respond so quickly. Making appointments with them for engagement photos, etc. was always a breeze since they're so flexible. During the engagement shoot and for wedding portraits, they made my husband and I feel so comfortable and relaxed and provided a lot of instruction (which we needed because we didn't have any clue what we were doing!). On the day of the wedding, I worked with Anya during wedding preparation and she really helped with the timeline of the wedding day and made sure we were always on time (thank GOD for her!). The quality and creativity of Jimmy & Anya's work blows us away. Their passion for photography is so evident in the work they produce. I am anxiously awaiting for another occasion for Jimmy, Anya and I to work together. I 110% recommend Prudente Photography to anyone looking for stunning pictures, and a great team to work with. I wish I could give Prudente 10 stars because I would! 5 stars does not seem like enough.



Wedding on 2015-02-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

RizzoCampbellWedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We really love quite a few of them. We love a shot they took of us outside when the sun was setting, they caught me laughing while my husband was whispering something funny. Another beautiful picture they caught was at the altar when my maid of honor and I were wiping our tears at the same time.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The candids were unbelievable. We couldn't believe how they caught the exact moment someone was laughing or crying, hugging or kissing. Prudente photographed all of our special moments. I forgot they were even there for most of the day. All the portraits we requested were taken and came out beautifully.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

10 hours of coverage, 2 photographers, engagement session with rights to all of our photos, wedding-->750 colored photos/750 black & white of same photos with rights to all of our photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jimmy and Anya were friendly, kind, and easy to talk to. My [now] husband and I felt comfortable with them from the very beginning when we had our first meeting. Our family thought they were easy to talk to and accommodated all of their needs.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Prudente Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Its so hard to pick a favorite but we love our pictures at sunset and our pictures with the sparklers.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jimmy and Anya are great with candids action shots and portraits. We love all of our photos and cant stop looking though our album

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers, engagement session, save the date design, ten hours of coverage

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jimmy and Anya were great with our friends and family. We had a winter wedding and decided to take pictures outside. They made the great suggestion of having our family photos inside on the deck of our venue and taking the bridal party outside. It was very cold and windy but they kept us all laughing and having fun. Anya even let the bridesmaids warm up in her coat. They went above and beyond to make sure everyone was comfortable.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Prudente = Perfection!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There is no way I could choose one, but the entire first look sequence is my favorite.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Except for posing, I never even knew they were there!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two Photographers, Engagement Pictures, Photo Release, All Day Coverage

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I felt at ease as did my entire wedding!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Erica S.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Finding the right photographers for our wedding day was number one on our priority list. We felt like we hit the jackpot after meeting Jimmy and Anya. Not only did they offer everything we were looking for in terms of photos and packages we felt like we had just met two new friends. Prudente Photography is truly the complete package! We could not have asked for a better experience with Jimmy and Anya from start to finish. We knew we had found the perfect team to capture our special day during our engagement shoot. They made us feel completely comfortable and relaxed which showed in our photos. On our wedding day, Jimmy and Anya began the day by capturing the getting ready process and ended the night by taking some final shots during the last song. They captured every special moment and more of our wedding day and we are ecstatic about the outcome of our photos. We truly feel they cared just as much about our day as we did.
Jimmy and Anya were so helpful, flexible, and professional while having the ability to make everyone feel relaxed and have fun. We had a rather large wedding party and Jimmy and Anya were able to snap all of the shots we wanted while keeping everything right on schedule. They are beyond creative and are able to capture these amazing shots on the fly. They work great together and go the extra mile to make sure you are happy as their client. We received nothing but positive feedback about our photos and our guests (us included) were shocked to see some of the ceremony photos already on display during the reception. Our wedding photos are amazing and all the credit goes to Jimmy and Anya. We could not be happier with our decision to choose Jimmy and Anya and look forward to working with them again and again for all of our future photo needs!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Dream Team

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The sunset photo where my husband was nuzzling my ear.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were always present, but maintained their distance until it was time for a great photo.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement pictures, two photographers, all day coverage, a website and thank you postcards.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They knew when to direct and take control, but also knew to fall back for the candid shots. We got a variety of shots. I loved that the photos weren't standard, corny photos, ones where they set up the bridal party in awkward poses and such. As much as I love my family, I'm glad they weren't in ALL our photos. They definitely knew what my husband and I wanted and delivered.



Wedding on 2014-06-13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Love!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite wedding photo is a photo of us taken under the archway of a building. The lighting is perfect!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Our photographers were invisible to us for most of the day but seemed to know exactly when to pop up so we could talk to them or ask them for advice. They were easy to find without being in the way. I'm still not entirely sure where they were for most of the night but our photos show they were in all the right places at all the right times. They knew exactly how to keep rowdy groomsmen in line and how to get nervous kids to cooperate.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding photo package included the rights to all of our pictures, engagement pictures, save the dates, engagement photos, and ten hours of coverage from two photographers. Due to an issue we had with a photographer we had hired (and then fired) initially, we hired Jimmy and Anya too late for us to be able to use Prudente Photography for save the dates or engagement photo. They were gracious enough to let us swap them out for thank you notes. I'm very appreciative of their flexibility.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jimmy and Anya provided us with much-appreciated advice throughout the night when we were in obvious need of it. It was like having two friends photograph our wedding and really helped us to be comfortable in front of the camera.



Wedding on 2014-06-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

I could not have asked for more

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My wife and I standing in front of the flowers or the photos of us on the bridge

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were like ninjas, hidden during the ceremony yet getting some amazing candids. The action shots during the reception were great they even managed to catch my wives father dancing which was a very short period. The portraits outside the venue and in the gardens/ in front of the bay were beautiful.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement sessions, two photographers for full day coverage (they were with us from 8 or 9 am till 11 pm), as well as a disk with all the photos we took.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I can honestly say that without Jimmy and Anya our wedding would not have been complete. They met my wife at 8 am to make sure she had coverage of every special moment and they exceeded any expectation would could have asked for. Besides their professionalism they both display an incredible pride in their craft and being at your wedding seems to be a happy time for them. They are inviting, good hearted people who in crunch time will do anything to help. For example when my wife's limo picked them up the driver was dead set that the girls couldn't fit their dresses in the limo and someone would have to take them separately, but before the wife could have a meltdown Jimmy and Anya jumped up and offered to drive the dresses in their car to the venue (which was an hour away). Besides their willingness to go above an beyond I have to say that the quality of their work is majestic and when Jimmy and Anya are behind the camera at your wedding just know that you are in the best hands. If their is ever a big event in life we would need a photography team for it will always be Prudente Photography... Thank you again Jimmy and Anya for helping make our day perfect!



Wedding on 2014-02-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Us standing outside the venue in the portico as the snow was coming down. The shot is AMAZING.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jimmy and Anya are committed to getting all the best shots – and at our wedding that meant running around outside in the snow. Anya even gave me her boots to wear so I could stay warm and do more amazing shots outside. And when I say amazing shots, I really mean amazing. They are creative, professional, friendly, and AMAZING photographers. When we were taking pictures with our families they knew every picture we wanted and moved through them quickly and efficiently.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had two photographers for the entire day, plus engagement pictures. High Res copies of all of our pictures, plus online galleries.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I cannot say enough wonderful, amazing things about our wedding photographers, Jimmy and Anya Prudente. First and foremost, they took incredible pictures of our wedding, they captured every moment and every emotion of the day. I love our pictures so much, they really tell the whole story of our day.
We met Jimmy and Anya over coffee before hiring them, and as soon as we sat down and started chatting we felt instantly comfortable with them. Before the meeting was over they felt like old friends, the albums they showed us were beautiful, and I knew I wanted to work with them.

They have the most incredible gadgets and equipment to get amazing pictures I didn’t even know were possible (I’ll let you be surprised about these like we were  ) They were completely unobtrusive, and they made sure everything was moving smoothly throughout the night. And did I say the pictures were gorgeous?? And on a side note the whole day was one flat rate, which was awesome and also included our engagement photos.

Your wedding day goes by so fast, do yourself a favor and hire Jimmy and Anya so that you have incredible photographs to remember your day.



Wedding on 2013-11-23


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Hayley Saunders

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were honestly so many! Our top personal favorites were the pictures outside our venue in and around a gazebo and the ones with the sparklers! Breathtaking!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Though there was 2 of them, they were never in the way but somehow seemed to get the whole job done. All the different shots and angles they used were phenomonal; the colors, the lights- countless compliments :)

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Anya and Jim Prudente are a married couple that work together. We got our engagement pictures, magnet 'save the dates', and about 1600 pictures taken on our wedding day (800 in colors and the doubles in black/white) for a set price. Then, after our wedding we ordered an album and a DVD which was seperate. All worth it because they did an amazing job and caught every shot we wanted!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They both were happy, fun, and excited! Both got along well with our families and our guests :)



Wedding on 2013-09-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best EVER.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We honestly could not say enough wonderful things about Jimmy and Anya. It took meeting with them once to know that they were perfect for us! Throughout the whole planning process they were incredibly helpful, totally reachable (huge plus for an OCD bride like myself), flexible, and affordable. I love that they included the engagement session in our package because it really helped us feel comfortable working with them and posing in front of the cameras – and we thank them for working around our insane schedule and allowing us to change the date of our session so many times without ever making us feel like we were being a pain!

They offered to help in any way they could before and during the wedding, and they really meant it. From assisting my mom with my veil, to giving us pointers on how to cut our cake in the moment, or even finding bobby pins to put my hair up, they were so quietly helpful – you wouldn’t have even known they were there and yet we couldn’t have done it without them. Jimmy and Anya went above and beyond in all aspects of the day, they even sneakily set up a laptop during the reception to showcase some of the pictures they had taken so far. Huge hit!!

We were so appreciative of their willingness to listen to exactly what we were looking for, what pictures we really wanted and even giving us phenomenal suggestions for pictures that we never thought of. At a time when it feels like we’ve seen every wedding pose done a million times over, Jimmy and Anya bring a fresh approach to their pictures. Whether it’s climbing into the beach grass to get awesome portraits, getting down on their knees to get heartwarming pictures of kids rocking out at the reception, or organizing a moment where my husband walked up behind me and surprised me so the smile on my face is huge and genuinely overjoyed, the passion they bring to taking wedding pictures makes you excited to be getting your picture taken!

I don’t know anyone who says how much they loved having their photographers at their wedding as pseudo-guests, but we LOVED HAVING JIMMY AND ANYA AT OUR WEDDING!! In addition to being a great couple, they are awesome photographers. I cry excited tears every single time I look at our pictures and feel so lucky that we got to work with Prudente Photography. We have the absolute best wedding pictures I have EVER seen, the perfect combination of more creative, artsy and classic, elegant pictures. I will proudly admit that I actually feel bad for other couples who didn’t work with the Prudentes – that is how incredible they are.

They really want you to feel comfortable working with them, not just as clients but they make you feel like treasured friends. You will be truly happy if you hire Prudente Photography, and not only because of their beautiful photos but also because they are such wonderful people! I cannot wait to fill our home with the gorgeous reminders of our wedding day, and would recommend Jimmy and Anya to anyone who wants their day captured perfectly.



Wedding on 2013-09-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

They are the best around!!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Hands down: Heart Sparkler Picture

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

it is almost mind boggling that they got the shots that they did. They clearly were everywhere and didn't miss a thing. The best part is you would never know it because they were never in the way. They were stealth-like ninjas with one mission: get good pictures. Mission was a success.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In our wedding package, we received our engagement photos and wedding photos. All photos were burned on to disks, with our picture printed on the front. We had both photographers: Jimmy and Anya.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We can not say enough good things about Jimmy and Anya. We had them as our photographers for both our engagement and wedding photos and they exceeded our expectations at every turn. Their professionalism is unmatched. Their work is jaw dropping, like nothing I have ever seen before. Most of all, they are so easy to get a long with and be around, that they make you feel so comfortable every step of the way. They treat you like family and you can tell they really love what they do; which is all the more evident when you see the final product. I would/do recommend them to anyone looking for someone to capture their special day. We will be using them in the future for family/baby photo sessions.



Wedding on 2013-09-27


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Very happy!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I don't have them back yet, but I'm sure there will be too many favorites to choose just one!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

It was like they were invisible during the ceremony. However, for the reception, there were there for every special moment and more!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Included were two shooters for the day of, unlimited time, engagement session, and all the rights to the digital files for our wedding pics.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

I recently got married on 9/27/13, after planning my wedding for over two years. We met with Prudente Photography a year into our planning, and we are so happy we booked them! Jimmy and Anya were very quick in responding to all of our emails, and answered every little question we had. For our engagement pictures, it was raining and windy, but they were down for anything and our pictures came out fantastic!

The day of the wedding, they met up with me and my bridal party after our hair/makeup were finished. We were ahead of schedule, but they fit right in and were joking and having fun along with us. During the ceremony, they were so discrete, but were able to get some great shots! They were able to fit in all of our requested family portraits in a small time frame, including some special ones with my autistic sister. During the reception, they didn't miss a beat: from our first dance where Jimmy dove across the dance floor to get a shot of my husband dipping me, to leaving their dinner to get shots of our parents dancing to their wedding songs. We were even able to see some wedding pictures a few days after the event, which was great!!

Jimmy and Anya Prudente really love what they do, and it shows. They are great photographers, and even better people. You will not be disappointed!



Wedding on 2013-09-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

One of best/Easiest decisions we made!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I honestly really like all of the photos that we had taken from our wedding. I had two favorites one from our engagement session and one from the wedding. The photo from our engagement shoot involved our dog Tucker. We asked if we could bring him and without hesitation they said Yes! Jimmy and Anya were able to get a photo of our dog Tucker sitting and balancing Sarah's engagement Ring on his nose. My favorite from our wedding was a photo taken with a helicopter (flown by Jimmy and Anya). The photo caught Sarah and I walking through a field after our wedding. The sunset was perfect and it really captured the moment perfectly as it was the first time that Sarah and I could relax that day as Husband and wife.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

In my opinion, one thing that Jimmy and Anya excel at is that they are very sneaky. I honestly forgot that they were there photographing me half the time and that was even during our engagement session. All the pictures look completely natural, and that is because they are!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had two photographers for our wedding and the engagement session. With both (engagement and wedding) we received a DVD with all of our pictures. We also got online albums to make it easy for friends and family to view our photos. Jimmy and Anya also have beautiful albums available as well.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jimmy and Anya are the perfect couple. They get along so well with each other and I believe that spills over to everyone they interact with. They really make you feel like you are lifelong friends and don't just talk to you like a client. They treat you like you are part of there family and have known them for years. This makes it much easier to take photos in front of them as well as ask for special requests that they always accommodated without question.



Wedding on 2012-10-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The Dynamic Duo!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are too many favorites to choose just one. But since we have to, we would have to choose the group shot at the end of the night. We gathered all of our family and friends into the lobby of our venue, and Jimmy and Anya took pictures from the balcony above. The way they worked and interacted with all of our guests at once to capture the joy and fun we had that night was illustrated in this photo, and we were so grateful that this moment was captured the way it was!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

You wouldn't even know they were there. They were very conscientious about not disrupting anything throughout the whole day. They were great will ALL their different types of photos. We especially loved their candids.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding package included 2 photographers all day, an online photo album, the rights to all of our photos, and an engagement session.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jimmy and Anya fit in with all of our family and friends. They were fun, friendly, professional, and respectful. We received several comments on how pleasant our photographers were.



Wedding on 2013-08-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

An awesome decision- they're the best!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There is a photo where we are standing on a beach and jimmy ran around us with a sparkler and wrote "love" in the air. It's amazing - but there were a LOT of favorites! I re write the answer to this question 3 times.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were very organized and streamlined formal shots. It was the fastest formals I have ever seen, without sacrificing quality. They are focused and keep things moving. The candids are the best- they are genuine and beautiful, and I prefer candids to posed pictures.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included both Jimmy and Anya for our engagement and wedding photography, DVDs for the engagement and wedding pictures, an online gallery with options to order prints at a very reasonable price (professional quality prints).

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They are personable and flexible. Everyone was saying how great they are, and how nice they were. They were professional, but kept things light and fun. Everyone really liked working with them! They're just great people, and it shines through both personally and in their work!



Wedding on 2013-08-03


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The Best

What was your favorite wedding photo?

That is an impossible question to answer....they are ALL absolutely amazing. What makes Prudente Photography stand out from other wedding photographers I have seen are their attention to the details. They capture the moments, not the pose and you can see the emotions in every photo. They can turn an ordinary picture into something absolutely stunning!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were seriously ninja's!! Looking back at the photos I was like "when did they take that" and "Wow, I didn't even know they were standing there to capture that moment".

Every shot from action to candid to the detail shots were one of a kind and perfectly matched our personalities.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two Photographers, Engagement session, Full rights to use all photos (two disks where given and a online gallery), and they are yours for the entire day.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

You can tell they Jimmy and Anya love what they do and it puts you at ease. They don't ask you to do anything, they are already doing it! they love the story of love and it shows in every photo they take.



Wedding on 2013-07-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Go with the Prudentes!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

They’re fun, flexible, and professional. When we met Anya and Jimmy the first time, we knew right away that they were the photographers we had searched far and wide for. Trust us when we say we’ve done our fair share of scouring the web and listening to references for the best pics, reviews, value, and packages. These guys really have it all! The Prudentes promised, delivered, and then delivered some more. Our engagement photos are spectacular. They made us laugh, got us comfortable and made us realize how seamless a photo shoot can be. We remember the day like yesterday and still can’t figure out what magic they did to glamorize us non-photogenic people. We received a lot of impressed whoas from our family (that says a lot considering the aforementioned sentence). And that’s just the beginning...

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We’re so fortunate to have had the Prudentes at our wedding. That’s one day that that you just can’t repeat so make sure you work with someone you trust. The pics we have from these guys are our mementos for a very important milestone. They’re clear, crisp, and very polished. You spend this crazy amount of time planning and getting ready for the big day –in the end, anyone in their right mind would want to get that captured in the best light. There’s a lot that goes on throughout the day and we would have completely missed out on these amazing and hilarious moments if it wasn’t for Jimmy and Anya’s takes. They arrived on time, stayed with us from morning to night, and knew EXACTLY what to do and when. We had tea ceremonies in the morning, a special phot-op request at a fave location, followed by the traditional ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. And guess what? The Prudentes provided this full day coverage for a remarkable deal. They never missed a beat. Our friends and family were super impressed at the wedding. They not only took pics, but stepped in ready to help whenever we needed it - like when the guys needed Jimmy to help safely put on their boutineers or Anya figuring out my crazy wedding dress layers. Our wedding party absolutely loved Jimmy and Anya. They ended up being a memorable part of our day. Having two photographers gives a great dynamic. Anya captured the bride and the bridesmaids while Jimmy’s able to spend his time with the guys. The end result is our amazing photos. We’re ecstatic every time we check them out and love that our friends and family are just as entertained. They love seeing themselves in such an awesome light too. The Prudentes make the photos easy to share, they don’t pressure you to buy things you don’t need, and are super flexible and responsive with emails, calls, and requests. These guys are the real deal.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Work! Highly Recommend

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We could never choose only one! We love all our photos!. They captured so many special moments and the "feel" of our day.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jimmy and Anya were fantastic- we never even noticed when they were taking photos! They were non disruptive and beautifully captured our whole wedding day. While their standard wedding shots are beautiful, their candids are fantastic and are one of the main reasons we choose them. Their work is beautiful.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Prudente charges by the day- not the hour, which was really important to us when looking for photographers. We wanted our whole day to be captured and not be cut off by a time limit. Jimmy and Anya are wonderful and were with us early in the day capturing us getting ready until the very last dance at midnight. They are incredible!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Our family and friends loved them! We got so many compliments. They are talented and professional- but they are also fun and easy going. We are so pleased we found them and highly recommend their services!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Traditional Vietnamese Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite would be all of them. I especially like the one of me and my bridesmaids in my Vietnamese Ao Dai (wedding dress).

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were in the back ground and did not interrupt or interfere in my wedding ceremony.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

DVDs of our photos, the right to print our photos, engagement pics and two great photographers

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They smiled a lot and there attitude was positive the whole day and night. There were incidents during the wedding that was very unpleasant and they made it seems like it was no big deal. I loved it because I was already stress and seeing that they are professional and understanding made it easier for me to relax and go on with the wedding.



Wedding on 2013-06-29


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great wedding photographers!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are so many! Every picture Jimmy & Anya took came out amazing. They are truly talented and have an eye for amazing pictures.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

One thing I could say about them is that they blend right in. You feel like you are just hanging out with good friends or family and because of that they were able to capture every moment. They are truly great with candid’s and you were able to see the happiness and love from these photos. I requested a few portraits and they were able to get those done quickly so we could move on to the fun stuff.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got two photographers for a great price and an engagement session with them. This was so helpful to us so we could get comfortable being in front of the camera before the big day. Also, the album prices are very affordable. I can't wait to receive ours.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

couldn't have asked for better when working with this couple. They fit right in with our friends and family and just went with the flow of things. Since they were so easy going it made the day go that much smoother. I would highly recommend them.



Wedding on 2013-06-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Photographers in Boston!!! :)

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We still have not decided on our favorite! There are so many to choose from. They captured so many perfect moments- from my hubby wiping my tears from my eyes during his vows, the sunset pictures, the hilarious dancing pictures from later in the night. When we saw all of the pictures, I completely relived the entire night.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jimmy and Anya were able to get all of the pictures without being intrusive at all! They are so fun and easygoing that they fit right in with us. It was like we had our friends taking the pictures all night. We gave them a list before hand of 'portrait' shots we wanted with our family, and other then that they just got all the perfect candids.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Jimmy and Anya were so reasonable. I still cant believe the high quality pictures and service we got for such a great price. DVD's, engagements pictures, and the two of them ALL day were included in our package.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My family and friends are still talking about how amazing and down to earth they were. They came in and instantly calmed my nerves. yhey helped us get ready, were laughing along with us all day, and managed to still capture amazing photos.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wedding photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I could never choose just one favorite. I am so grateful that Jimmy and Anya were able to capture the genuine happiness, love, and fun of our day in every single photo. They know the right angle, the right “extra touch,” and have impeccable timing when snapping their shots. I cannot rave about their pictures enough!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Having Jimmy and Anya around is just like hanging with your friends. Anya spent the morning with me, my mom, aunt and bridesmaids while we got ready, and Jimmy was with my husband and his boys. They seamlessly fit right in and got the shots they needed while never making anyone uncomfortable or feel like they couldn’t act normal and natural. During the ceremony and reception they blended right in, never got in anyone's way, and still managed to capture every important (and even not-so-important) moment. Every shot they took (action, portraits, candids) is amazing.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package was an incredibly great value. We got both Jimmy and Anya for the whole day, rather than the by-the-hour packages everyone else was offering, an engagement shoot, DVDs with the pictures and the rights to all photos from both the engagement shoot and wedding day. Their album prices are very reasonable, and everything was turned around super quickly.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jimmy & Anya never make you feel like taking pictures is a chore. They are constantly making you laugh and helping you get over the self-consciousness. They were even extremely patient with some of our guests who wanted to take their own shots while we posed for pictures. Not every photography team would be so tolerant, but Jimmy and Anya were great about it! They managed to get a ton of pictures and blend right in with everyone else at the same time. You will not be sorry if you book this amazing team!



Wedding on 2013-05-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Hire these photgraphers

What was your favorite wedding photo?

A black and white photo of my wife and I standing under the lit up heart at the entrance to the outdoor chapel in which we held our ceremony. The picture looks absolutely gorgeous.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jimmy and Anya were great about being completely unobtrusive during our day. When we saw the photos I was blown away at how many they took when I wasn't even aware they were there.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had two photographers as both Jimmy and Anya are professional photographers. In addition we had an engagement photo sessionat no charge.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were great, never in the way while nailing photos of moments like the bouquet toss, parent dances, etc. Additionally they were a joy with the kids when we tried to take family photos with multiple four year olds in the picture.



Wedding on 2013-05-04


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Don't hesitate. Call them!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Hands down was a backlit photo taken outside after dark. It captured so many of the details i loved about the venue.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Anya knew just the right things to say to calm my nerves and put a smile on my face during some of the most anxious moments of my life as I waited to stroll down the aisle. There were so many photo's of what seemed to be"the moment" out on the dance floor. I loved so many portraits that were taken of my husband and I.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

GREAT VALUE - Received 2 photographers for the entire day, no specific timetable which allows them to capture everything. Also included an engagement session and working of a save the date if needed. Where i had a family member that had already created the save the date, they very easily came up with an appeasement that worked for each of us.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

After both our engagement session and the wedding i recieved too many compliments to mention regarding the photos that they were able to capture. Once my family met them, it seemed as if they had been around forever. They knew exactly when to jump in with a joke and when to step back and capture the moment. It was an amazing experience and I am so looking forward to the next time I get to work with with them.



Wedding on 2013-01-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best day of my life captured in film

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Its so hard to narrow it down to a single photo. Each has its own uniqueness and aww that will even make a grown man cry. Overall though I'd have to say the captured our best looks within the beautiful venue we choose making both of us extremely happy we had prudente photography shoot our wedding/engagement photos.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They didn't disrupt a thing, if anything they helped out in times of need from keeping the dress clean to helping the groomsmen with their tuxes. Jimmy and Anya have a stye of their own unlike no other. Their uniqueness and attention to detail shows in every picture. Best part is they didn't complain about the long day of work (8am-11pm) and didn't miss a beat even with Anya being pregnant! Both were fabulous!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got the standard wedding package to start and they included an engagement session for booking them for our wedding. This made it great as there weren't any unknowns on the big day as we'd already worked with them for the engagement session. After viewing the photos they took we did not hesitate to purchase albums directly from them and not some conglomerate company that doesn't care about you. They also provided us with a DVD that still makes us cry every time we watch it and this definitely made us happy after the fact that we hadn't spent extra money on a videographer. Both Jimmy and Anya offer a great value (2 photographers for what most charge for 1) and reassurance from the big day to choosing you albums.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Friends. That really sums it up. They make you feel like you've known them for years. They were also very accommodating in shooting our multiple families as both of us came for divorced marriages. They did everything within the power to make it stress free and easy going including keeping the mothers happy 100%. Don't hesitate to book Prudente Photography as you won't be disappointed and their work is amazing! A+++ in all categories!!!



Wedding on 2012-05-27


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Wedding Photography Period.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I liked all of them! I loved our engagement photos. One we laying on the grass with flower peddle falling down was great. The one we just walking around looked very natural and our parents loved it. There were a lot pictures on the wedding day. I liked the one I am with my grooms man. Later, my wife and I were on the bridge.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographer was very flexible and planed well

We communicated a head of time in many occasions . They also communicated with our wedding coordinator at wedding site a head of time. So we all know what to expect.

On the wedding day, they came early and left late. So got a lot pictures in when we naturally have more time.

Of course there are always unexpected arrangement. They know the schedule well and have planed around it. Always caught up with the missing pictures later.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Movies for two. 3 hours engagement photo-shot. Wedding day photo-shooting. (14 hours at least). and photo reveling tea/snack session. Pictures are in DVD format. We also purchased photo slides. (movie format of photo slide shows)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My dad does not speak english but Jimmy was very patient and spent 20 minutes with him to understand what he want. He might have taken a lot pictures until my dad saw the one he wanted. My dad was very happen when he got the pictures he wanted.

Also Jimmy and Anya took time to know the family and understand the relationships. Everyone was happy with photo combinations. (sometime one of your friend don't want to stand next to the other. It's good the photographer take time to understand and make sure it does not happen when shooting.)



Wedding on 2012-09-29


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Most amazing vendor of all our wedding vendors!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

So hard to say! There are a few.
1. Jimmy & Anya asked if we wanted some night shots during our reception. We said yes and they had us do a dip in front of our reception hall. They had the absolutely perfect lighting and it just captured a really romantic shot of me and new hubby.
2. Our first kiss - taken at exactly the right time!
3. We were outside practicing our first dance and they got a wonderful candid shot of me twirling.

They are all so nice I can't really stop there but I suppose I will..

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jimmy & Anya are great with candids, action and portraits. I have a few awesome shots of me throwing the bouquet, a great picture of our family at the church, and really nice candid shots through the day.

Our guests kept telling us how impressed they were with them during the ceremony. They were totally inconspicuous - we forgot they were there!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I cannot believe the value of their service!!!! We got 2 photographers, husband and wife team, for an unlimited number of hours. One that came to my house while getting ready, the other got pictures of my husband getting ready and we got a complementary engagement shoot. That shoot was anywhere we wanted and had no time limit. They gave us the digital rights to the photos and a DVD with all high resolution photographs. Album was not included in the price but the prices for those are very fair.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My husband and I could not be happier w/ Jimmy & Anya of Prudente Photography! They have never disappointed us and always exceeded our expectations. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect team to capture our wedding day. Who can beat 2 photographers for an unlimited amount of hours and a complementary engagement session? These guys are really wonderful!

I have a background in design and a little knowledge in photography so who I picked was really important. I've done lots of research but there truly isn't a better option - once I saw their work I was hooked. They both have an eye for very creative shots as well as never missed the special moments. They were very inconspicuous during our ceremony and reception. They have a knack for capturing things as it's happening and not posing people in the same old wedding picture manner. Absolutely breathtaking wedding photography - stunningly beautiful. Hands down the best.

Jimmy and Anya are very accommodating and willing to travel to where you'd like your perfect photos. They're so friendly and so welcoming that my camera shy hubby had no problem during our session. They create a calm, relaxed environment which makes for wonderful candid shots. Without ruining surprises I'll just say that they deliver above and beyond what I already found to be a "couldn't ask for more" product. I'd recommend them to anyone and I feel bad when I hear someone is getting married and booked a different photographer because they're missing out on these guys!

They're extremely talented, willing to do whatever you want, fair priced, quick turn around on photos, easy to talk to, and VERY good at what they do! Don't look further book them now!



Wedding on 2012-07-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing people, amazing photos

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are many that I love, my "hubby" looking like he wants to sneak a peek before our first look, a posed picture of us in the woods (my husband can't thank them enough for making my butt look so good :) ) and us on the dance floor where everyone else must have been dancing to a fast song and we were in our own little world slow dancing.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Never even noticed they were there but somehow they captured it all! They captured EVERYTHING from beginning the day at the hair salon to the very end of the night. Formal photos and candids were all awesome.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had an engagement shoot, which we got the rights to our photos. We went to two different locations, though just down the street from one another. And 700 pictures to choose from on the wedding day which we also got the CDs of. We bought an album for ourselves and parents and accordian books from the engagement shoot and wedding.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The best part of having a husband and wife duo is that Anya spends the day getting ready with the ladies and Jimmy with the guys. My friend had only a male photographer and it felt more posed as we had to have hime come and go while we were getting dressed but still wanted him to capture some getting ready photos. The Prudente's LOVE their craft and their easiness made us feel so easy. For our engagement shoot neither Mike nor myself had any experience with professional photos, short of our school photos growing up, they told us to have fun and we went from forced smiles in the beginning to having fun and that let our inner selves shine through. As we got to know Jimmy and Anya through our engagement our wedding day was so easy and we couldn't have been happier with our photos




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Anya and Jimmy of Prudente Photography posses the perfect blend of professionalism and a friendship quality that makes your experience with them very comfortable. They made every step of the process extremely easy for us and kept it completely stress free. But what really makes Prudente a world class choice for a wedding photographer is the final results. Seeing the finish product was incredible. The shots of the pre ceremony events, highlight each of Jimmy"s and Anya"s individual abilities. Each of them showing off their creative and artistic skills in their own amazing ways. Then there were the wedding and reception photos, where the two of them combined to create magic and capture every moment flawlessly. The uncanny ability to photograph every intimate moment with a stealthiness that makes them seem not even there, is truly a skill they have mastered and one that makes them a one of a kind duo. I recommend Prudente Photography to anyone who wants the perfect photographers. They are amazing!!



Wedding on 2011-07-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHERS

What was your favorite wedding photo?

How could I pick just one? Looking through the 800 photos I love them all!!!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I didnt even notice them at the ceremony!! They have shots from every angle you could think of! And candid shots of someone even paying air guitar!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographer, all photos printed out, CD of all photos ect.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were there for evey moment making sure not to get in the way of guests enjoying themseves. They are amazingly talented. Their attention to detail is remarkable and I would reccommed them to anyone. If you dont use them for you wedding photographer you will truly miss out. Thank you for doing such an amazing job we are forever grateful!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.