Lisa Mancuso Photography
16 Reviews

Massachusetts Wedding and engagement Photographer. Ipswich wedding photographer topsfield wedding photographer best wedding photographer MA

Selected Best of 2009

4 Ingalls Terrace
Lynnfield MA 01940
United States




Portfolio




Lisa has the natural ability to capture special moments in time plus the skills to enhance those moments into heirloom photography. From the day you meet Lisa through the delivery of your final product, she offers the full experience of planning, shooting, and perfecting your photography.

- Brides Choice WeddingWire 2013, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009
- Voted one of Boston's A-List Photographers - 2010, 2011, 2012
- OneWed Best of 2010, 2009

Please call 617.901.4966 or email Lisa Mancuso Photography, lisa@mancusophoto.com for an appointment to discuss your wedding plans and view Lisa's wedding portfolio. We look forward to hearing from you and customizing options around your specific needs.




Reviews (16)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2013-09-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Terrific photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We loved them all. Great mix to select from, mostly all candid and natural looking.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We met weeks before so she was very prepared and organized. We didn't worry about anything and trusted her completely. We can't believe we have over 1500 photos to choose from and we hardly even noticed her taking them but if we needed Lisa for anything she wS right there to help us.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

An engagement session, the files, meetings at the reception site and a wedding album.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We knew she would take good care of us because our cousin worked with her last year. She knows her trade and is very calm and friendly. She exceeded our expectations!



Wedding on 2012-06-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Perfect

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Lisa and Kate were our photographers. I just viewed our photos and I am utterly blown away. Such perfect and emotional moments were captured that make me feel like I am reliving the day as I go through them. Both Lisa and Kate are not only amazingly talented, but are just wonderful people in general. I think their work speaks for itself, but you can't help but love working with these people. Just really easy going and honest.

I was in love with the engagement photos that Lisa took at Lynch Park and the beautiful album she created which we used as our guest sign in book.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They made it go even smoother because they got all of the shots that we wanted and gave us great suggestions which made our day so much more enjoyable.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers, a wedding album, two albums for our parents and a DVD.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They knew how talented our photographer was and let her do what she does best. We didn't worry about anything. We just had fun the entire day!



Wedding on 2011-12-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Highly Recommend

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We haven't seen all of them because our wedding just took place four days ago but Lisa posted a few already and they are all beautiful!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She is organized and knew what we were looking for so everything went smoothly and we didn't worry about a thing.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Album, albums for our parents, DVD, engagement shoot in Boston.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Same as above, prepared, knows what she is doing.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Highy Recommend this Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

there were too many to name!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We hardly knew she was there but she took candids and closeups that were amazing.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

coverage, DVD, album, engagement

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was very organized and we just knew we didn't have to worry about anything. We just had a blast and knew they would be great and they were.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Perfect Cape Cod Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

In front of this lobster shack that we went to when we were both kids. Lisa photographed us then did some special effects with it and it looks like a painting. It's so awesome.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She took whatever shots that we wanted and requested but she took mostly candids and she definitely knew how to do it well. We didn't know she was taking most of them and they came out fantastic.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had a smaller wedding so we only wanted one photographer and no videographer. We ordered a medium size album and a small album for my Mother.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She made us feel comfortable by meeting with us before the wedding a few times and listening to our plans. She had everything planned out and no one was stressed. The whole process was like that with her from the planning to receiving out album and CD. I wish we could say that for all of our vendors.



Wedding on 2011-11-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Everything was perfect!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

A spontaneous candid she took of us in front of the autumn foliage and white birch trees. My husband and I were talking quietly and didn't even notice Lisa had been shooting the whole time. She got some really beautiful, natural images of the two of us.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We met with Lisa months before to go everything so we had the whole day planned out. There were no surprises and she was able to get tons of shots from different angles, including balcony shots. We didn't even know she took most of these shots until we saw the pictures.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

An engagement session, High resolution CD, a leather magazine style album (it is stunning), wedding consultation, and 8 hours of photography. You don't just get a CD with pictures out of the camera. She edits every image before she gives you the final CD.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We had so many family and friends telling us how great they thought our photographer was at our wedding. She has great ideas where to take the best pictures and and lots of enthusiasm. We had a blast taking our group pictures.



Wedding on 2010-11-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Very happy we chose Lisa for our wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

we have many favorites

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She really listened to us and what we wanted and was very prepared during the entire day. When we were stressed she was calm and kept us together.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Digital wedding album, DVD, online proofing

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We were so comfortable knowing she was in control and we didn't have to worry about anything. It helped that she knew all of our other vendors from previous weddings/relationships too.



Wedding on 2010-07-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Gorgeous Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Lisa took a picture of us all dancing then made it Black & White and kept us in color. It was magnificent, we loved it!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We planned everything with Lisa months before our wedding. She was very familiar with the flow of the ceremony and reception and was never in the way but was always shooting. Lisa was also good with out guests that requested some group shots. She just blended into the party really well.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Magazine album, engagement portrait, a high resolution CD, an on-line website with our images, cards.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We knew Lisa was on top of every detail. We trusted her and she dedicated herself to make our day perfect.

Since we met with Lisa several times before our wedding we felt like we all knew her so well, which resulted in more natural pictures. We had a ton of fun taking pictures with her.

I am booking her for my trash the dress session this spring...I can't wait!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Can't say enough good things about Lisa

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My husband and I on the Rocks in Newport, RI with the waves crashing behind us.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

During the getting ready and ceremony we hardly even saw them but they somehow got a ton of fabulous candids. She knew how to get the group shots done efficiently without any stress. We wanted to attend some of our cocktail hour. I especially love the pictures she took of just the two of us after the group shots were finished. Very natural and she made us look gorgeous!
We can't say enough good things about Lisa. Lisa was such a pleasure to work with (she is so nice) and she was an absolute professional at all times. I am sure you are meeting with various vendors, making various promises, but Lisa is the real deal. I didn't have one single worry or one single complaint through-out the entire process or since the wedding for that matter (she was early for every meeting... couldn't have been nicer to me, my husband or our family and friends...which was very important to us...and she just made everything so easy...with no surprises). And as far as her work... we just LOVE the results/pictures. Our pictures are a perfect blend of candid shots as well as the classic family staged pictures (which was again, really important to us).

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a package that included our wedding album, two parent albums, the high resolution DVD with all of the wedding images, cards, a music DVD montage and a few other things.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Everyone felt really comfortable with Lisa. My husband even had fun during the group photos. The candids were easy because we really didn't see her taking most of them. She is very easy going but gets the job done. Everyone commented to us how much they liked her and her associate photographer. They worked really hard.



Wedding on 2008-10-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Very impressive

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My husband and I along the coast line in Gloucester. We have a huge canvas in our living room.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Lisa and her team were so pleasant and knowledgeable, which put everyone at ease. We didn't know where to take pictures and she made great recommendations for the engagement and wedding photos.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers, pre-wedding consultation at our sites, 3 albums with finished photos, DVD, cards, an outdoor engagement shoot, on line viewing for 6 months, two for 1 prints.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Everyone could tell Lisa knew what she was doing and that she loves what she does. We didn't have to worry about anything. It made our day perfect.
We've recommended Lisa to a few people already and they are just as happy as we were. We are expecting a baby so we can't wait to have her photograph our little one!



Wedding on 2009-06-13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Incredibly great, loved working with her!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

A group shot at Holy Cross of every guest, fabulous!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We found Lisa to be very organized and relaxed which helped us so much on our wedding day. We got 90% candid shots and 10% family and bridal party photos which is exactly what we ask for.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers, Lisa and Pete, who worked really well together, a wedding album, 2 albums for our parents, online album for proofing, hi res CD with over 1900 digital images, a slideshow, a digital guest book for our guests to sigh with our engagement photos, and an engagement session.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were relaxed, happy, organized and helped make everyone enjoy the day even more.



Wedding on 2009-09-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Recommended Vendor

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We have too many favorites to list.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She blended in like one of the guests but managed to get brilliant pictures.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Lisa as our photographer, a large magazine album, 2 prints for the price of 1, online proofs, a DVD, an engagement shoot, cards.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Easy going personality and knowledgeable about journalistic photography and managing people.



Wedding on 2009-12-29


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Awesome Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My wife and I at Crocker Park looking out at the water.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We were so happy that especially during the ceremony she got all of the shots but remained really low key. For the formal pictures she organized our large families with ease.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Wedding album, wedding coverage with Lisa, high res CD, engagement shoot, etc.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

very easy to work and organized, with which helped when a few of us were stressing a bit.



Wedding on 2009-07-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Highly Recommend

What was your favorite wedding photo?

A B&W picture on the beach with our entire wedding party. We got it framed for our living room.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We had two photographers for nine hours and hardly even knew they were there. They used long lenses so they were at a distance but the shots came out close up and they took tons of candid pictures. I was concerned about the amount of time we would have to take the family group pictures because we both have large families but Lisa was able to photograph everyone in a short amount of time and we were able to attend our cocktail hour which is what we wanted.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers, a digital album, high res DVD, engagement session, on-line album etc.
They customized a package to meet our specific needs.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Some of my family members are not comfortable getting their picture taken and we let Lisa know up front so she took more candids of them and they came out awesome.



Wedding on 2009-12-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Beyond our expectations...

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The first time I saw my bride on our wedding day in the Salem Commons.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We met with Lisa about two months before our wedding day so she knew exactly what we wanted for pictures. She really listened to our requests and took care of everything.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Magazine style wedding album, which was really stunning, a second photographer, which was important to us, parent albums, a high resolution CD, an engagement shoot, on line picture, 2-for-1 prints, a digital engagement book for guests to sign.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We met with Lisa a few times before the wedding and she photographed our engagement pictures so by the time our wedding day happened we felt so comfortable and trusted her 100%. She knows her stuff and it was nice to work with someone so dedicated. We didn't worry about anything.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Wedding Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We have a few; my husband and I walking across the golf course and an engagement picture Lisa took at Lynch Park.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Lisa used long lenses and we hardly even knew she was there yet she took a ton of incredible shots. Between her and the second photographer we got about 1900 candids, action and family portraits. We only wanted about 100 family portraits and that's what we ended up with which was perfect.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included Lisa as the main photographer, a beautiful wedding album with prints that were retouched where needed, a second photographer, an engagement session, on-line gallery for proof viewing, high resolution wedding DVD with every image, cards, a pre-wedding consultation and 2 for the price of 1 prints. Her packages were reasonably priced for what we got.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Lisa was so nice, everyone loved her!! She always has a smile on her face and was very pleasant to all of us. Nothing stressed her out...even my huge and crazy family. She even made the group pictures fun for everyone.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.