Wilson Images
15 Reviews

Selected Best of 2012

596 Walnut st
West Bridgewater MA 02379
United States




Portfolio




Capturing your day Beautifully. Thats what I do. I have been a wedding photographer for the last seven years. I love my job. I get to create pictures that will help fill memories forever. No matter where your venue is or how small your getting ready room is, I strive to make every image of your day absolutely beautiful.
I love candid photos, like most everyone these days, but I am also trained in portraiture and posing, so your formal pictures will be outstanding as well.
Please take some time and browse my images here and on my website and blog. After seeing my work I would love the opportunity to meet so you can see some sample albums and we can get to know each other.
My wedding packages are affordable, and start less than $2300. I offer many different album styles that you are sure to love.
Custom packages are also available for brides that want additional parent albums, or no album at all.




Reviews (15)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2011-07-02


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo is one of me and my husband standing on a tennis court looking back at Todd.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Todd was really professional. He had a list of the must have photos we wanted and after that he let us do our thing while he continued to capture the day. All the candids came out so well!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included an 8 hours of photography on the day of the wedding, an engagement shoot (which we switched out for the rehearsal dinner), an album, a dvd of all the images with print rights and polaroids that added to the day!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Todd got to know us and was cracking jokes with us during the formal photos. He even let my crazy brother grab his camera and take pictures of him during the reception. We had an amazing wedding and Todd truly captured the moment!



Wedding on 2011-08-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Photographer Ever.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It poured rain on our wedding day, but Todd got a picture of the whole wedding party outdoors and actually made the sky look blue! You'd never know how gross it really was that day! The crowd favorite, however, was a picture of our first dance - the way Todd got the light shining behind us was amazing and showed just our silhouettes :)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Todd does a great job of capturing the day without getting in the way. He just asked us to go about our business, and was there to capture everything. I love how he took pictures of the smallest of details, which we would have never even noticed. He's amazing at getting candid shots and making everyone look really good! Some of my favorite pictures were of moments that I would have never even known happened if Todd hadn't captured them. Photos of the dance floor were especially awesome and histerical :)

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Todd has several different packages available, but is really happy to customize to anything that you may want. Engagement sessions are standard in each of his packages, which was really nice. After looking at a few different photographer's prices, Todd is DEFINITELY the best bargain around - and worth every penny :)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

By the end of the wedding, we really felt like Todd was one of the family! Everybody commented on how funny and approachable he was. We literally could not have been happier with the job he did!



Wedding on 2011-07-08


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

AMAZING photos, reasonable price!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Even though I was 100% convinced that it would not rain on my wedding day, it did. Thankfully Todd was prepared and brought along adorable black and white polka dot umbrellas. I guess there's always a silver lining because it turns out, one of my favorite photos from that day is one with the entire wedding party lined up with our umbrellas, and the city skyline in the background. Such a unique an beautiful photo!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Todd is a great guy and made us feel very comfortable for Portraits. Also, the package I purchased included Polaroid photos that were taken and then hung up at the reception. My guests we able to write funny comments on the Polaroid’s and it doubled as a decoration. Such a cute idea! Todd did a great job at getting beautiful candids of me and my husband. I really couldn't be happier with the way it all turned out.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Todd was very flexible with personalizing the photo package. I ended up with an engagement session, Todd for 6 hours the day of the wedding, short videos uploaded to facebook (which were hilarious), the Polaroid’s, an album with 200 photos, and the CD of all 1100 photos. All that, for an amazing price. Todd also created an incredible, beautiful video that he surprised me with on my facebook that included some of my favorite photos and music. It literally made me cry it was so beautiful.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Todd is just a friendly and funny person, and everyone in my family commented on how nice he was the night of the wedding. After everyone saw the photos, my family was so impressed at how creative and beautiful the pictures turned out. Many of my friends have been married recently and Todd was half the price as their photographers, and turned out better photos and included more in the package. I highly recomend Todd Wilson for wedding photography!!



Wedding on 2011-06-04


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Incredible photographer for a steal

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photo is one of my husband and I by the water, with a beautiful view of the Newport bridge behind us at sunset. Todd caught our expression at the perfect moment - he captured the essence of how enchanted we felt on our special day.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Todd is amazing with all 3 categories: candids, action and portraits. He just blends into the background for candids and you're not even aware of the masterpiece he's capturing.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I am receiving a 100 page coffee table book, rights to all of my high res images on a CD, I also substituted an engagement photo session with having Todd take facebook ready videos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Todd has a great down-to-earth personality and a sense of humor that will make you laugh and smile.



Wedding on 2011-05-29


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Todd is awesome!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Todd is excellent at setting up beautiful shots of the bride and groom. Many photos of the two of us were romantic and whimsical, I loved them all. My favorite is one where we are outside, the Naragansett Bay behind us, my veil is flowing in the wind, and we are looking at each other. It was just beautiful!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He just did his thing, to be honest I hardly noticed him, and I mean that in a good way. He got a ton of shots so he was definitely around, but he didn't disrupt anything. So i cam't be sure what he did, but he did it well.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I got the least expensive package, but it is a great value! I got Todd for the whole event practically, about nine hours. We're getting an album, a CD of photos with printing rights, an engagement shoot (although we asked for a post wedding shoot, which he was more than happy to do instead), and he posted photos on facebook for all my friends to see.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He was a laid back, very nice, accommodating guy. He was just so easy to work with. Again, not sure what he did exactly, but it worked, and he did an excellent job.



Wedding on 2011-06-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

THANK YOU, TODD!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Wheelbarrel was most fun!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I barely knew he was there until I saw all of the pictures he had taken. He was completely "out of the way" and yet still got amazing shots

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Album, two mini albums, facebook photos, videos, DVD,

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He could tell my bunch was a bit crazy and had fun with us!



Wedding on 2011-04-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Gillette

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were a many that we loved, but if I were to narrow them down it would be the pictures of my husband and I on the field. They were gorgeous ad very special to us both.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Todd was very accommendating to the portraits that we wanted, he was also very good with candid shots.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

There were several packages to chose from. We chose a package that included 8 hour coverage of the wedding, engagement pictures, a DVD of our wedding pictures (which there were over 800 pictures) and a 8x10 coffee table book (100 images).

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Yes Todd made us feel real comfortable, he made it fun. Had us all smiling.



Wedding on 2011-05-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

What an amazing picture!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have a few fav's, theres one of me ane Richie in front of the gazebo right after the rain ended and the sky was clearing. The sun coming thru the rain clouds was amazing, we have had soo many compliments on that one! Theres also another on in of me alone in front of the field where the sun is coming thru the clouds, it looks like something right out of a magazine!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Todd was amazing all day, he got some really good candids as well as some wonderful portraits.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Todd was more than compliant with our needs on packages/etc... I mentioned to him what i wanted and he gave me exactly that!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Todd is very friendly, professional, creative, outgoing, we couldnt have been any more pleased with him.... I have been recommmending him to all of my girlfriends who have upcoming weddings!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

= )

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Kevin and I love the photo of us dancing together. It is so beautiful! Everytime I look at that photo it reminds me of how I felt that day! Todd captured the moment perfectly!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Once the reception was started I did not even notice Todd. He got some great candid shots of our friends and family dancing and having a great time! I also love the candid photo he got of Kevin and I stealing a kiss from across the room. He was able to capture our wedding from start to finish just the way we wanted!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My package included: wedding album, two parent albums, prints, CD of proofs, and engagement photo shot. Once I picked out my ablum Todd had put it all together very quickly! My wedding was in September and I was able to have all my albums by Christmas!! It was great!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Todd was great! He listened to what Kevin and I wanted and went from there. He made us laugh throughout the day and made us feel very comfortable.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Photographer/Wonderful Photos

What was your favorite wedding photo?

One of my favorites was us during our first dance. I just loved the way we were looking at each other. You can tell exactly what we were feeling at that moment though the picture.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Never did I feel like Todd was disrupting the day. He did great at capturing shots from the side or even from behind during the ceremony. I loved the candids of family members dancing or engaging in conversation, it's nice to see people enjoying our wedding!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

An engagement session was included in the package, as well as DVDs and many options for albums.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He was very personable. Never once did myself or bridal party/family feel uncomfortable during photos.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing work!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

A goodness...there are so many creative ones. My favorite is a picture of my husband and I dancing. The way we looked at each other said it all...and he captured that.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Believe it or not the day went by so fast and I remember saying Hi to him at my house and bye at the end of the night. He had to have been near us most the night because the pictures tell a story. Yet, I dont remember the flashes and he didn't need to be given direction...he knew exactly what shots were worth taking.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Everything. I'm pretty sure Todd would've thrown in a box of lucky charms if I wanted it. We had his services for 10 hours, rights to a CD, a couple large portraits that are hanging in my home, a gorgeous album that held just about every single shot he took, Engagement photos...etc etc. I feel like we robbed him. Sorry Todd! =)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Todd fit in. Everyone he came encounter with talked to him like he was one our friends. We joked at all sessions, he welcomed us into his home to put together our album...he told us where the good places to eat were on our honeymoon! =) My husband and I are quite the crazy couple and Todd handled us very friendly but professionally. I recommend him to everyone I know!




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Awesome Photographer on the Southshore !

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We liked all of them , it was hard to choose ones we liked for our albums

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Everything was good.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Dvd's and albums

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The Family enjoyed his presents there to make our day special.



Wedding on 2010-09-25


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Sept 25, 2010

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Todd took a lot of wonderful shots of the two of us; however, a few of our more favorites ones were of us with the whole bridal party. We had a lot of fun while being posed for these shots; it was non-stop joking and laughing the whole time.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We had most of our portraits done before the ceremony. During that time, Todd was more direct with us, telling us how to pose or behave for a porticualer shot. During the ceremony (it was outdoors) he blended into the background and got everything from every possible viewpoint without any disturbance. Then we had a few family portraits, and candid shot of the cocktail hour. During the reception, Todd was up front making sure to get all the important shots, our first dance, the toast, the cutting of the cake, etc. The rest of the night, he walked around taking some great candid and action shot of everyone dancing and having a good time.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We ask for a very simple package deal; we only wanted DVD with all the photos and a print release. No albums, no prints, and only one photographer. Also, even though it wasn’t part of our original deal, Todd had taking some videos during the reception and was nice enough to include them in the deal.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Todd was very easy going and down to earth with the bridal party. He joined in with the jokes while we had our portraits done. Then when the guest started to show up Todd became more professional and focused more on doing his thing. Over all he was very relaxed and pleasant.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

:)

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There is a picture of Chris and I at sunset where the sun is so bright are faces are almost black and all you can see are our profiles. Its so detailed you can see my eyelashes! It's definetly my favorite but there were so many amaizing shots!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

He fit right in, it was like having a guest shoot my wedding. My family and friends loved him.He was never once in the way and I barely noticed him, but he got so many good shots. I had many amazing candid shots and so many great action shots of the reception. The posed shots we did were really cool too. Some of myfavorite pictures are posed bridal party shots.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I was fortunate enough to have an addtional shooter for free! Todd called the week before the wedding and let me know that Carl would be working with us a well. Carl did a wonderful job and he was also really easy to work with and I was really impressed with some of his shots! I just got the CD with a release note and it was a VERY reasonable price for the quality of the pictures. We also recieved an engagment shoot prior to the wedding included with the price of the CD.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Todd is very easy going and relaxing. It's a stressful day and he doesn't add to that stress one bit with a huge ego as many photographers today can have. We were laughing and joking all day and through the night. and as I said my friends and family were asking all about him by the end of the night. He's down to earth and professional. He was perfect for our laid back attitudes.



Wedding on 2010-10-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Absolutely Amazing!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photos (because I can't pick just one) is a shot of me sitting on a sofa that he took prior to the wedding. I also LOVE a shot Todd took of my grandmother and I hugging hello. He took this great shot of my son's (size 2T) Tux and shoes hanging from a coat rack that is adorable. The shot of the venue at night is beautiful. And of course I LOVE the shot he got of my husband and I dancing to our first song and last song of the night.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Todd was so PATIENT and unique! He was never "in the way" and made sure to get all the shots I wanted. I was specific that I wanted mostly candids and the ones he took are brilliant. They are sweet, funny, beautiful.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I did not choose a package he had on his website. Instead, I emailed him and set up a meeting time. I got to look over his work and talk to him. I got a CD with all the photos he took (with the rights so I could make duplicates whenever I wish) and he stayed for 3 hours longer than planned.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He just knew what to do. He knew when to be in the mix of things, he knew when to be on the sidelines. He gave us the privacy we needed when we needed it, and the rest of the time he was having fun with us.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.