Rondo String Quartet
9 Reviews

Selected Best of 2013

Serving Southeast Michigan
Detroit MI 48084
United States




Portfolio




Celebrating 27 Years Entertaining Southeast Michigan!
The Rondo String Quartet is an experienced and rehearsed ensemble of four musicians consisting of two violins, a viola and a cello. Our huge repertoire features hours of classical favorites, contemporary selections, jazz, and much more. Please contact us for our complete play list. We look forward to helping you create your special event!
Our Blog: www.rondostringquartet.wordpress.com

What People Are Saying About Us:
"I just wanted to thank-you again for the beautiful music at our wedding service. I got so many compliments - even from a former musician. You really created a perfect atmosphere. Also, I can really appreciate the professionalism you showed when I worked with you in advance. I never doubted your reliability, and your thoroughness was very reassuring." (2003)

"[We] wanted to sincerely thank-you and The Rondo String Quartet for all the professionalism displayed at our wedding. After viewing our ceremony video, everything as executed as requested, on queue, and on time! The music was absolutely beautiful. [We] had a very tight budget to work with since we funded the wedding ourselves. However, after viewing the ceremony, we have to say it was money well spent!" (2009)

"We sincerely appreciate your beautiful music during our wedding ceremony. Your professionalism and service was outstanding!"

"We would like to thank you for the fabulous performance you provided us on August 7, 2009 at our Cranberry Lake Park Historic venue. The music was top notch, the group members were fabulous, and your stage presence was wonderful! Your mixture of old and new musical numbers was just what we were looking for and the audience responded positively well. Bravo!"




Reviews (9)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







GeAb
Wedding on 2015-05-16


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Perfect!

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Rondo has an amazing amount of music selections.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

Game of Thrones and Kashmir.


Juliesam55555
Wedding on 2013-04-27


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

A Beautiful Addition!

First dance song?

n/a

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

The Rondo Quartet was a beautiful addition to my daughters church ceremony. They were wonderful to work with, very punctual responding to my emails, professional in all aspects and very helpful in making her wedding music unique, and meaningful. I would definitely recommend them.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

n/a

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

n/a


Brad B
Wedding on 2012-09-15


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Easy Booking and Wonderful Playing!


Teri M
Wedding on 2012-10-13


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Nicest vendor we worked with!

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

This was the nicest vendor we worked with for our wedding. I can't recommend them enough!


Lynn O'Brian
Wedding on 2012-11-10


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Thank-you!

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Thank-you, Rondo, for your beautiful music! Rondo was so easy to work with and they helped us plan all of the music and timing. They have a huge amount of songs to choose from!


Rachel Allison
Wedding on 2012-12-15


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Love

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

Rondo played beautifully! Everyone is still complimenting us on having them. Thank-you Rondo!


Maureen De


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Our favorite vendor!

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

We asked them to play classical songs as well as contemporary music such as Dynamite, All My Love, and Lady Gaga.


Meg T
Wedding on 2010-03-06


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Perfect!

First dance song?

N/A

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

The Rondo String Quartet played for our wedding as well as for part of our reception. They have a huge variety of selections and styles. They were able to keep everyone entertained the entire time.

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

They took requests, and had a large group standing around them naming each song they played.

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

My favorite selections were Kanon, Brindisi from La traviata, I Only Have Eyes for You, Moonlight Serenade, Smooth, Stairway to Heaven, Bitter Sweet Symphony, and Viva La Vida.


Laura T


Selection
Accommodating
Friendly
Sound Quality

Beautiful music!

First dance song?

N/A

How did your wedding musicians keep the party going?

N/A

DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged?

N/A

Favorite wedding reception song & dance?

I loved that The Rondo String Quartet could play classical and contemporary music. Their repertoire is huge. We got many compliments on this group. I would recommend them to anyone!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.