Complete Video Solutions
23 Reviews

Selected Best of 2014, 2012

23430 Shepherd Lane
Macomb MI 48042
United States




Portfolio




Voted #1 Best Videographer in Detroit 4 consecutive years (2013-2010)!!!! Come see why: A high-quality, experienced crew of HD Video-filmmakers for a reasonable price...The only Video company in town that will completely customize your video to your personality and needs, as well as work with you to make the video affordable and budget-friendly. The ONLY company offering "create-your-own" payment plans to help make Video an affordable priority. Contact us today to get started! NOW OFFERING PHOTO BOOTH SERVICE as well!

Contact us today info@cvideosolutions.com or call (586) 242-7944...www.cvideosolutions.com. View clips at www.cvideosolutions.blogspot.com




Reviews (23)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2014-06-07


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

AMAZING VIDEO!!!!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

We absolutely loved the clips that were included of the reception and seeing everyone dance and have a great time. We also enjoyed the "well wishes" portion and the little clips during the credit of the video.

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

Tom was an absolute professional. You almost didn't even realize he was there and while watching the video and seeing all of the footage he was able to get, it was amazing. I didn't even realize he was filming at certain moments. He was fantastic to work with and extremely personable and friendly too!

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

He captured everything that was important to us and everything that we wanted to have on our video. Everything was just as we had wanted and we couldn't have been happier.

Tone of the wedding video?

Fun, romantic, sweet, upbeat...in one work - AMAZING!!!!



Wedding on 2013-08-17


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Paula Klein (Mother of Bride)

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

Everything!! The "end-cap" is amazing!!

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

Tom was practically invisible - except when doing a couple of pre-wedding interviews.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

ALL precious important moments captured!!!

Tone of the wedding video?

A complete review: We could not have been happier with ALL aspects of Complete Video Solutions & Tom Santilli. Tom's response time was literally immediate every time we needed to communicate with him (prior to AND after the wedding). I actually think he must have his smart phone tethered to his body -- he had a way of making you feel like his only customer, and this was beyond appreciated!!! Tom's wonderful professional yet warm & personable presence the day of the wedding was noticed by everyone - and put our daughter, the bride, and her very nervous husband-to-be at great ease. Even some of our guests mentioned to me later what a 'great guy' the videographer was. I couldn't have agreed more. But the finished video was the PRIZE! It was everything we had hoped for & more. Our daughter & her new hubby absolutely LOVE re-living their precious day. And as "mom of the bride" / wedding planner (who barely remembers the whirlwind day), I've watched it many times & have cried many tears of joy. Tom followed all of our requests exactly as we had asked - and captured all of the very best moments in the very best way put to all of our daughter & son-in-law's special music. The beautiful 'end-cap' he created at the end of the video is just amazing & wraps up a day filled with beautiful lifetime memories for our daughter & son-in-law. AND - when we needed some 'post-production' editing done (due to OUR mistake, not Tom's), he was MORE than available & willing to do whatever we asked - at hardly any cost to us. We are SO grateful for the job that Tom Santilli did and cannot be more enthusiastic about recommending COMPLETE VIDEO SOLUTIONS!




Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

100% satisfied

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

Tom and his crew did an excellent job of capturing my vision! Absolutely amazing!

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

They were very unintrusive while still capturing all the important stuff which was huge. i mean they checked in a couple times throughout to make sure there wasn't something I wanted from them but otherwise i didn't even know they were there.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

They captured it all!

Tone of the wedding video?

The tone of the video was exactly what I said I wanted. This will be different for everyone but if you tell him what you want he will do it. He was very receptive and responsive to my input and suggestions.



Wedding on 2012-09-08


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Experience - The Real Deal

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

The ceremony and all of the moments they were able to capture that I didn't even think of until we saw the video again.

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

They were fully prepared and worked well with all of the other vendors for our event.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes! They captured everything and more. Everyone I have shown the wedding video to is extremely impressed with the quality and flow of the whole video.

Tone of the wedding video?

Romantic and showed the real moments with our friends and family we never want to forget!



Wedding on 2012-08-18


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Highly Recommend!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

I absolutely love the "highlights" at the end! The perfect recap of the entire day! I also love the outtakes he captured - so much fun to see!

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

I'm not sure, but I did not notice he was there AT ALL. He was extremely unobtrusive. He captured every important moment, plus some great ones we didn't even know about!

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes, he did. He captured more than we could ever imagine. He stayed at the reception for a really long time. He got some candids and interviews, plus tons of fun little moments we didn't even know about!

Tone of the wedding video?

Cinematic, which is exactly what we wanted. We also love the Highlights at the end.



Wedding on 2010-08-22


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Video

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

The first dance!

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

Tom was very professional with our photographer and he managed to capture all the great moments of our wedding day.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes the video was great and captured everything that we discussed.

Tone of the wedding video?

Was elegant and professional



Wedding on 2012-08-31


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Work!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

I loved that he did commentary with our close friends and family! I had no idea that was going to happen, so it was a nice surprise when we got our video back!

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

You did not even know he was there all day..

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes he did! He did everything candids and interviews.. the video exceeded my expectations!

Tone of the wedding video?

Fun, cinematic



Wedding on 2011-08-13


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Completely satisfied

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

All of it

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

Never even noticed he was there completely out of the way

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes loved it all

Tone of the wedding video?

Just the way we wanted



Wedding on 2010-07-16


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing Video

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

All of the extra touches in the video. Tom did an awesome job editing it.

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

I was very skeptical of having a camera on me all day. My mom insisted on it and I'm very glad that she did. I feel like I hardly saw him that day. He captured everything!

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes! The day went by so fast and you miss a lot. I'm so thankful that he was there and able to do such a fantastic job.

Tone of the wedding video?

Our video is very fun and creative. I love it. We watch it every anniversary!



Wedding on 2013-06-15


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Very Professional

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

Complete also did our photo montage and it was amazing!

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

Tom arrived before the ceremony to setup the projector and photo montage equipment. He was so unobtrusive that I didn't know he was there until after the ceremony had already happened. It was perfect!

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

YES!



Wedding on 2012-05-26


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Perfect

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

The best wishes at the end of the video that Tom compiled together of our family and friends.

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

Not sure but completely forgot he was there! Awesome job.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Every bit of our day was captured in amazing detail. Even down to my wife saying I Love You to me in slow motion while we were shooting our pictures.

Tone of the wedding video?

We were given the option to pretty much make it ourselves or let him (with 10 years of experience) do it...easy choice and the right one. We let Tom do his thing and after a couple months we have such a beautiful piece of our life's captured in HD!




Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing wedding video

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

I loved that Tom captured all of the special moments that would have otherwise been missed. The video is amazing and the music is perfect :)

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

Tom was not in our way whatsoever he was amazingly professional

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Tom exceeded our expectations!



Wedding on 2011-05-14


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

So Glad we found Complete Video Solutions

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

During the planning process, we went back and forth on whether to hire a videographer or not. I searched online and read reviews and was very pleased with what Complete Video Solutions customers had to say. The trailers on the website were great as well. From that first conversation I could tell that not only did he know his craft very well, but he also had a passion for it. When we made the final decision to go with Complete Video Solutions we sat down with Tom and went over what we wanted and he took the time to get to know us as individuals. The day of the wedding we hardly even noticed the cameras! We recently picked up our video and it is AMAZING! We are so happy with it! From the music to the way he put it together is perfect and highlights all the events of our day. Tom has such a vision for his work and you will see that from day one! We are so thankful to have found Complete Video Solutions, I would definitely recommend to anyone! Even if you are on the fence, give Tom a call!

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

There were no disruptions! We barely even noticed the cameras!

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes, all the important moments were captured very professionally. We requested no interviews. We have wonderful footage of everyone having a wonderful time at the events!

Tone of the wedding video?

The video is perfect! It really captured the moments we want to remember, and ones that being the bride I never got to see before walking down the isle! The video is priceless to us! I am so glad we had it done!!




Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

AMAZING videography!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

I can't express enough how amazing this company is. Throughout my entire wedding process I debated about whether or not to have a videographer. With about a week before the big day, my dad surprised me and hired Complete Video Solutions to videograph our wedding. After time had passed, I anxiously waited for the video. I was so excited to relive the experience and see things I had missed out on that day. When we received the video from Tom, we were so thrilled. It was everything and more than we expected. We have watched the video several times with friends and family. He did such a wonderful job and made it so personal. I am forever thankful that my dad made the decision to get a videographer. We have even decided to get the unedited version to see more footage!! Tom is the best!



Wedding on 2010-07-24


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Thanks Tom!!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

Our favorite part of the video was the footage taken during the reception. THe way all of our friends and family were captured was magnificent!

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

There were no disruptions at all. Tom was a pleasure to work with.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Tom did everything that we asked from him during the day.

Tone of the wedding video?

We gave Tom creative control over the video and the completed project was nothing short of amazing.




Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best in Michigan by far.

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

Evertthing

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

By not disrupting the day

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes 100 percent

Tone of the wedding video?

Perfect fit for us.




Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Complete Video Solutions is the BEST!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

I loved the recap of the entire day at the end of the video. Also I gave Tom free range to pick the songs for the video and he did an incredible job. I got goosebumps watching as each song fit perfectly with every aspect of my wedding. I couldn't of done a better job myself!!!

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

He knew where to be and when to be there. With Tom's personality he would of never been a disruption :)

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes!! We had a memory table at our wedding which was very special to us and after the wedding and honeymoon, and things began to calm down we realized that no one had taken a picture, not even the photograper, of the memory table. Our famillies as well as ourselves were very disappointed. To our delight when we watched the video Tom had gotten a beautiful shot of the memory table. It was also great seeing all the people he interivewed, we did not tell him any certain people to be sure to interview but he managed to get interviews with all the people who were very important to us. There were also great shot of my grandparents which I know will be a great memory to have!

Tone of the wedding video?

Perfect!!!!!




Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Would Definately Recommend!!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

We LOVED the recap at the end of our video that highlighted the most important details/moments of the day!

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

We barely knew he was there! I remember seeing him briefly a couple times but he hung back and taped some great footage!

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

We were so pleased with everything he captured: the important moments, the little details, interviews and well wished. It was great!

Tone of the wedding video?

We pretty much gave Tom creative freedom. He is the professional and we trusted his judgement on how to edit the video so the final product would be the best. He does ask lots of questions and asks for as much input as you'd like to give, though. Our final product was great!




Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Complete Video Solutions Rocks!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

The bloopers and recap were great. Tom also included all of the little details.

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

I never even noticed Tom was there except for when we made him get in pictures.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes, he captured everything important and then some.

Tone of the wedding video?

Tom is awesome!! Anyone looking for a great videographer, whether for a wedding or other special occasion, should look no further than Complete Video Solutions. I had to talk my husband into getting a videographer for our wedding and now he is so happy that we did. There were so many things that we missed on our wedding day and Tom captured them beautifully. I have been and will continue to refer all of our friends and family to Complete Video Solutions.




Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing!!!!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

The creativity and style! We left choosing songs and everything up to Complete Video and could not believe how perfect it all came together.

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

I barely noticed him there all day, he got great shots without us even noticing him. When we watched the video we were amazed at the shots and angles he got without us even noticing!

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

He did, he got everything we wanted and more!!

Tone of the wedding video?

It covered everything we asked for, romantic, silly, happy, lots of family and great times!!



Wedding on 2009-10-02


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Complete Video Soultions is the BEST!!!!

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

All the small details that we worked so many months on were captured! I love every part of the video.

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

He was awesome to work with, very friendly- I felt like he was a friend from out first meeting.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

He thought of everything! From the details of my dress, flowers, favors, cake etc.

Tone of the wedding video?

Up beat and romantic- he did a fantastic job!



Wedding on 2009-10-24


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Blessed to have went with Complete Video Solutions

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

There's not one part I love the whole video. There wasn't a important part that was missed! He got it ALL!

How did the videographer avoid disrupting the day?

I'm not sure how he did it but he fit right in. He talked and laughed with us just like he was a great friend.

Did the videographer capture all important wedding moments? Candids? Interviews?

Yes, More the words can say!

Tone of the wedding video?

Great......



Wedding on 2009-11-30


Quality
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Simply Amazing

Favorite part of the wedding video? Anything beyond ceremony & reception?

Tom did an absolutely fantastic job with our wedding video. I was so impressed with his professionalism. He was very organized, friendly and experienced. He spend a lot of time understanding exactly what we wanted in our video. On our wedding day, he was at my house on time and shot amazing video footage. He then went to the church and hour before the ceremony to discuss any restrictions with our priests as well as shoot our guests entering the church. During our cocktail hour, he did a “well wishing” part which was absolutely fantastic. He captured all of the important parts of our reception from grand entrance and first dance to the wedding favors and rose petals.

Watching our video for the first time brought tears to our eyes. He did not miss a single important moment of our day even though we had a very large ceremony and reception. The best part was that the videography did not interfere with our day- we were not posing or taking special shots for the video. The music we choose was perfectly incorporated into our video and we got our video sooner than he promised. I really could not have asked for anything more in a videographer. I would highly recommend Complete Video Solutions to anyone!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.