Green Holly Weddings
40 Reviews

Selected Best of 2014, 2013, 2012, 2008

1860 Axtell Drive
Troy MI 48084
United States




Portfolio




Voted One Wed's Best!

Website: www.greenhollyweddings.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/greenhollyweddings

Blog: http://greenhollyphotography.wordpress.com/




Reviews (40)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







CorrieTinker
Wedding on 2014-07-04


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Thanks Holly

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Holly was everywhere at every moment she needed to be. Definitely aware of what pictures to take and when.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

8 hours plus a hard drive

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Holly is so exceptional. She is so kind hearted and easy to talk to. She definitely knows her work and what she is supposed to do.


krydzewski
Wedding on 2014-08-16


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

They're so many to chose from, but i would have to say my favorite is one in front of the church. We got married in an 18th century church, and there is a photo out front with a sign of the name of the church and the church itself in the background.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Holly was wonderful, besides the 2 hour of picture taking following the ceremony I would have never even noticed she was there. We have great candids of ourselves and our guests. Before the wedding she had me make a list of certain family photos, and if i had any special pictures i wanted to have taken she was right there.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Included was a USB Drive inscripted with our names on it, and also came in a case with one of our wedding photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Holly was very professional and easy to talk to, which made it easy to relax while she was taking our pictures. I had many compliments from my family and the wedding party on how great they thought she was.


veronicany87
Wedding on 2014-08-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Absolutely Outstanding!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The group photo outside the church.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was FANTASTIC with candids. She was not obtrusive at all.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

The package we purchased came with an album and DVDs.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was kind, patient, understanding and extremely friendly.


jandkwedding2014
Wedding on 2014-07-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fantastic photos and amazing price!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our pictures with our families and the candid shots! If I must pick one (which surprisingly was incredibly difficult!) We love the photo Holly captured of my husband kissing me on the forehead after our "first kiss" on the altar!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Holly was amazing at getting the shots no one knew she was taking! She had a great sense of humor and really helped make the atmosphere comfortable without making her presence obtrusive. The posed and candid shots are phenomenal!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got a discount on our engagement session for going with Holly for the wedding, and had the 10 hour package that included all locations and unlimited photos. Holly sent a wonderful case (not plastic, but like a hard cover book) with one of our pictures on it holding an 8GB USB drive with all of our pictures and a letter giving us full rights to the pictures!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Holly is very professional and has great suggestions that really help make the photos. It made me happy that she was comfortable and told us the things that would make the photos better in her professional opinion. She was sensitive to all family dynamics and really prepares well in advance to make sure the day will run as smoothly as possible for you. She will let you know when your necklace is crooked and when the pose looks awkward and has just the right thing to say to help fix it. Our whole bridal party loved working with Holly! You will not be disappointed!


Amy Jackson
Wedding on 2014-04-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Awesome photographer at an affordable price!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The photos of my husband and I in the park in front of the red house and grey cabin.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Holly was very professional and non-intrusive. We almost forgot that she was there and she took some amazing candid shots!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had an 8 hour package that included unlimited locations and unlimited photos. We got a USB drive with all our photographs along with an adorable little wooden box with our photo, names and wedding date on the cover. Holly also sent us a letter giving us the rights to print our pictures!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Holly is very sweet and easy going and just let us be ourselves. We got to enjoy our day without feeling the pressure of a photo shoot and our pictures came out amazing!


pjaktb
Wedding on 2013-09-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best. Day. Ever!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Pre ceremony and our first dance photos

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Holly blended right in and got a lot of great candid and action shots. We had a list of all the portrait shots I wanted and she was able to get them all.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

8 hours of her time and a USB Drive of all edited photos

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Holly was very calm, patient, and always had a smile on her face. She let us be "us" and didn't make us do anything we didn't want to do.


shaffe57
Wedding on 2013-07-27


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The BEST wedding photographer out there!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We have so many favorite wedding photos! Holly took such wonderful pictures that it would be hard to chose. She had great ideas for pictures and also was receptive to ideas that we had as well. All of the pictures turned out fabulous!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Holly was great, she was the opposite of disruptive. She was there taking great pictures, but never was in the way. It was quite amazing.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We booked Holly for 8 hours on our wedding day. Included in our package was 8 hours unlimited pictures/locations, a USB drive of all pictures with rights to print. We have the option of adding on extras like albums, prints, etc which are all great prices. Her wedding package is extremely affordable and such a great value!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Holly was great with all of our guests and was able to capture wonderful moments, everyone felt comfortable with her. I would recommend her to anyone! She is a wonderful wedding photographer!


jess20032
Wedding on 2013-06-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Photographer All Around!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Way too many to choose!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Somehow Holly takes a ton of pictures, but still manages to not really be noticed. She's there, which is evident by the pictures, but she doesn't get in the way at all and allows you to interact with your guests and just enjoy the day. She sets everyone up quickly and gets you the pictures that you want.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had Holly for 8 hours and we received a USB of all of our photos that came in this really nice case that featured some of our photos on the outside. Holly allows you to have rights to the pictures so you can print them on your own or you can order albums and prints through her later. It is awesome to have the choice and not feel pressured into buying anything.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Holly made us all feel extremely comfortable. She organized everyone well especially since we didn't have a ton of time to do pictures. She had us send her a list of the pictures and everyone we wanted in them ahead of time to ensure that everything went smoothly the day of, and it did.


SFord
Wedding on 2013-05-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great photographer!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Holly never disrupted anything. She was always there to take the photos capturing every moment but was never in the way.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Holly was with us for 8 hours and took an unlimited amount of photos. She gave us a USB drive, which had our photos on it.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Holly was very easy to work with and was very flexible.


kaherwig
Wedding on 2013-06-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Beautiful & budget-friendly photos

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Me and my groom with our backs turned, making "L-O-V-E" with our hands!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Holly was fantastic! She was unobtrusive yet captured everything we asked her to. She's great with both candids and posed family photographs. She helped keep everything organized so we could move through the family photos in our limited time.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In our package, we had Holly as our photographer for 5 hours. She gave us a flashdrive with all the photos within 2 weeks of our wedding. Additional prints, albums, and engagement photos are available.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was very personable, and you could see she was truly excited for us.


AshleyB111
Wedding on 2012-12-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

AMAZING PICTURES! AMAZING WOMAN!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My absolute favorite picture was my 4 generation shot. My great grandmother, my grandmother, my mother, and I. : )

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was great, wasn't in everyones faces. Awesome personality, playful and unique. She was able to get all shots, pictures of everyone.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I made my own package. Dvd, 1 photographer, multiple pics to make albums.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We loved her. She was about to make everyone feel comfortable and at ease having their pictures taken.


Jack Freeman
Wedding on 2012-12-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wedding Photographer

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The best photo i had taken by Holly, was definitely the one where mine and my wife's family were all together, in a group photo. I don't know how Holly managed to do this, but everyone of us was smiling, and everybody just looked so happy! It's such a nice photo, I've even decided to frame it and put it up on my wall.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Holly had great charisma and confidence, she whisked around our wedding venue and managed to take some great shots. There are some lovely action shots of my kids playing,and some nice portrait photos of myself and my wife. I'm more than happy with the photos that were taken.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In the photo package, all our wedding photos were handled and dealt with by Holly. About 2 weeks after the wedding was over, we received our photos in albums and on CD's as requested. They turned out great, i love to show my family from time to time.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Holly was great, a lovely girl and really easy to get on with. She made everyone feel comfortable around her which was a great bonus. She is one of those people where you will talk to them for 10 minutes, yet you'll feel like you've knew them for years, a real pleasure to work with.


Denial Shady
Wedding on 2012-11-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Affortable, Quality and Professional Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Mine favourite wedding photo was in which me and my wife was standing with little cute baby standing in middle of us. The baby was my brother son who is only 3 year old. When I was looking our wedding photo book, I got this picture and handed to my wife and said, honey this is our future. She laughed very loudly. Really the photo was very gratefully captured and I'm thankful to Green Holly for giving that feeling.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Holly was so easy to work with, she as very very friendly nature and using her experience, she had managed very well everything on wedding day. She had made pre planning for their photographer and captured each photo very well without any hassle. She is really fantastic and professional photographer I've seen before.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We've got our Two CDs and one photo book in just two weeks after that event. CDs contain around 260 photos and each photo is of high quality and resolution. The photo book was made so special for us. They have inserted each photo in very good way.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

During working on managing all the venue work like preparation of stage and setting table and chairs, Holly managed very well and haven't disturb any of working while preparation of venue place. On that time, I saw how Holly is professional in their work and her skills are shining. My family, friends are very impressed with their work and asked me about prices of their services. I told them about, how Green Holly service is affordable and one can get captured all our happy moments on this special event.


Amy Josuweit
Wedding on 2012-07-20


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Thanks Holly! A Wonderful Time!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The favorite wedding photo of mine was where Jake was caught helping me get my shoes on. He does this often - hold my hand as I put on whatever shoes I have - but here I'm in my wedding dress and he in his suit. It was seeing a bit of every day... a bit of every day, from here to eternity... in our wedding day. It just struck me as beautiful, and it seemed like Holly saw the beauty of it as well. My friends and family have commented on that picture a lot, it's stunning.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I've never worked with a photographer before, so I was a little nervous and camera-shy at the idea of someone running around my wedding, snapping pictures. Turns out my fears were unfounded! Holly was a pleasure to work with from the start. I barely even noticed her for much of the wedding... but when I did, it was because she was being friendly with my family or friends. That meant so much to me, especially on that day where I wanted nothing to go wrong. Both my husband Jake and I were so pleased.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received Holly, the photographer, at our wedding day, and in two weeks we got our CD full of quality pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She really blended in with my loved ones. On a day where I was so busy, and was trying to make sure everyone was having a good time, Holly seemed to know this and went with it. She helped me make sure people were having a good time by staying out of people's way, but mingling and socializing. Really appreciated it - it was one thing less I had to worry about!


Suzanne Breeland


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Stunning photography by a true professional artist

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Holly does such amazing work with color and light, our photos look like something straight out of a magazine. She was so pleasant, efficient, professional, and considerate. Holly arrived early to get a feel for the layout of our venue, then stayed late to make sure we captured all the key moments. Our photo CD arrived in the mail in 2 weeks, and we are blown away with the breathtaking photos. What an amazing find! This woman is both dedicated and talented.


Magda Wisniewska
Wedding on 2012-06-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Holly was able to capture all of the precious moments that we will get to cherish and look back on for the rest of our lives. My favorite photos are the ones that were not staged - my husband and I were just laughing or talking and Holly captured those moments on camera without us even noticing.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Holly blended in so well that for the most part I had no idea that she was around taking pictures. It was wonderful! She was great with all types of pictures and I was pleasantly surprised to see how many different pictures she took.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included two photographers for 7 hours, DVD and a set of prints. It was amazing deal and very affordable!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Holly was very polite and professional with everybody. I admired her patience during the portraits as we had a large bridal party. She was just so easy to work with and I truly appreciated that!


Sarah Fetcher
Wedding on 2012-04-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I just got married few months ago, and in looking through the photo's I can't help but be impressed by how she captured the key moments - the large landscapes and the small intimate details.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Holly has a real talent in what she does. During the weeks leading up to my wedding, she was very solid, professional, and eased all of my concerns as a bride to be. Highly reccomend her to everyone


Claire Halliwell
Wedding on 2012-06-13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Holly is the best!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I love all of them! :)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The only thing that will stay with you after your wedding party is over is your photos. With Green Holly Photography you can freeze the most important day in your life forever. If there's one thing that should not be missing in your marriage, this is Holly!
Holly is a vendors that I recommend in a heart beat, she is truly amazing!


Hannah B.
Wedding on 2012-05-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

A M A Z I N G

What was your favorite wedding photo?

While the whole day was beautiful, she made it look like it was a celebrity wedding with the way she took pics. The photos should be in a magazine. I still haven't decided which photos to put in albums...it's so hard to choose

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Although working with Holly during the preparation stage was great, it was the wedding day when his professionalism and skill really shined. She and her team were prompt, they blended in with the background and were almost invisible, yet did not miss a thing. They were calm, composed, and proactive in difficult situations (yes, we had some drama at our wedding of course), and most importantly, the photographs were beautiful!


Jennifer Davis
Wedding on 2012-03-25


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Professional, Talented - We loved our photos!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We absolutely love all of our wedding photos. All of our poses look AWESOME!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Green Holly allowed us to pick out our poses ahead of time...Everything went smoothly! Green Holly also took some unbelievable extra shots that captured our personality.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We went all out with our wedding photo package. It included the works - albums, dvds, engagement pictures and yes, 2 great photographers.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Green Holly Wedding Photography became a member of our family. They went the extra mile to make sure we were completely happy and satisfied!


Jill Sheehy


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Holly captured our wedding exactly like I dreamed. My favorite photo is on her front page of us walking down the railroad tracks. She has an amazing eye.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was wonderful! She captured the feeling of our day and the people who were our closest friends and family the way that I had hoped. She is an amazing photographer.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

It was just the wedding package. I was kind of all over the place- trying to schedule her and she was calm, cool and collected and made it work out perfectly. If we got remarried, or had baby photos etc-- I will be calling her.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was just lovely! She was quiet, sweet and funny. We were sitting in the room waiting and I was nervous, and she smiled and was so kind. I couldn't have had better photos from anyone else. She was worth her weight in gold. Holly has an exceptional eye and can really get in there to get the shot. My photos were delivered quickly and packaged very professionally. I will be ordering the wedding book soon-- I would have hired her for more if our budget wasn't killed on everything else. She is worth every penny. It was the best choice we made for our wedding day and I was thankful to have her as our photographer. we will hire her again :)


Brian Lassiter
Wedding on 2011-08-13


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great photos, easy to work with, reasonable price

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We just got the pictures back last week, and they’re just perfect. Great photos of the ceremony, individuals, great smiles, dancing, and great action shots during the bouquet toss. She really captured the people, events, and feelings of the day in a way that looks natural (and all for a very reasonable price).

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

On the wedding day, we barely even noticed that she was there.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers for 8 hours, DVD of photos with rights.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Before the wedding, she was very easy to communicate with and had good suggestions on how to schedule the bride/groom and family photos, etc.


Chelsea Leon
Wedding on 2011-05-22


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Photographers to Work with

What was your favorite wedding photo?

They took an amazing variety of pictures, but what impressed me the most was the black and white set of pictures I had requested. I showed the photographers some of the poses and pictures I was looking for - the classic pictures that I've seen from my grandparents wedding photos. I wanted a set of similar shots as a bit of a nod to the older generation - and those were the best photos of the wedding, by far.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Lots of gorgeous candid pics, I was amazed at how great the photographer was at blending in to the background. We bare knew she was there.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

All we ordered from Green Holly was the wedding album - we had worked with a friend of a friend for our DVD - we just wanted to keep things simple and affordable.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Great, the photographer was very personable, blended in well with the crowd.


Jack Wells


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The best wedding photos I have ever seen taken

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The "I do"

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Was totally unobtrusive

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We splurged and got the whole enchilada.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was calm and reassuring.


Steve Mark
Wedding on 2011-04-23


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Excellent Service

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I loved every single photo that was taken. But my favorite one was the one where me and my fiance were walking down the beach.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was great. Everything was done how it should have. Straight forward. Great.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Albums, Photo package, DVDs.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He blended in as part of the wedding. Making the environment suitable for the pictures.


Emily Grzybowski
Wedding on 2011-06-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

so happy!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

a candid-ish picture of my (now) husband and I looking at each other just after we were married

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Honestly, we didn't even notice she was there until we met with her after the ceremony for pictures. We have a bunch of picky people in our group and EVERYONE was happy! (which is seriously a miracle). We really got everything we wanted and more. Couldn't be happier!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We were on a tight budget so we elected to get a DVD of the images-- it came in awesome, custom packaging and we can order prints whenever/wherever/however we want though we'll probably order from her anyway

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She directed everyone in a way that made us all look great in the end- we got all of the combinations and permutations we wanted for the posed shots and some impossibly fantastic candids-- she went out of her way to stay invisible but I can't believe the shots she got us!


Veronica B
Wedding on 2010-08-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Beautiful & Cost Effective

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The photo of me with my grandmother

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Holly was easy to work with and just stepped back, captured the day without drawing attention to herself.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I just wanted a DVD but after I saw the photos I ordered a full set from her. The prints were better than costco :)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was just very nice and easy to get along with


peter brenton
Wedding on 2009-10-25


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Unobtrusive & Professional

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Being the groom I would say my favorite photo is a toss us between this beautiful photo of my wife before the ceremony in her dress looking incredibly happy, or it would be this very funny photo of me and my best man singing very loudly at our reception.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My wife took care of this but I know we got a great deal and it included the entire day plus a million prints and an album

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Holly was great with everyone! She is one of the nicest people you will meet and thats exactly who you want to be around you on your wedding day! Before the wedding i didnt think that spending money on photos was going to be that important but after the day all you really have is the photos to look back on.


Maggie Sine


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Very Professional

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

2 photographers, a DVD, 7 hours, and a $400 credit towards print orders.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We could not have been happier with Holly! She was so nice and easy going. Her photos really blew us away, she captured everything like we remembered it!


K Rob


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

exceptional

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo was of me and my husband pissing under the Fox theatre sign. It was so beautiful and the colors were amazing.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was very unobtrusive. She took her time and didn't rush us, she stood out of the way, and did everything our wedding planner could have asked of her. She took great candids and when it was time for the formal photos she set everyone up very well and very quickly without making it look too posed!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I received her and her assistant (who also took a few shots), Engagement photos, and 2 albums.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was very personable and nice. When she wasn't taking photos she was helping someone with something.


judy barrymore


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Highly Recommended


Erin J


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Perfect!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

During the ceremony just after the 'kiss' she captured the best smiling and happy faces my husband and I have ever had. You can just see the love we have and its an amazing photo!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was so great at moving around the edges of the room and crowds while still getting the great shots. She knew when to move in closer and when to step back. It was great that she didn't block my guests view! I hate going to weddings and you miss things because the photographer is in the way!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I got a free DVD of about 500 photos and she has a site where you can order prints and albums online after the wedding, so you aren't pressured into 100 8x10's before you even see your photos! I ordered this beautiful hardcover book/album and about $75 in really great prints.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was just so awesome. I know everyone is saying that in the reviews but she really was. She didn't overcharge us at all, she was really sweet and gave us exactly what we asked for.


gina reynolds


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Definitely Recommend Holly

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of them! She got great shots of just about everything, close up, candids, formal shots.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was very nice and easy to work with. She was kind when my family wanted to take pictures also. Didn't block anyone's view or anything.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I received a DVD of all photos, but only one photographer (which worked fine). Prints and albums were available to purchase as i wished but only ordered prints (they were very nice)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She worked with any needs that we had, answered all of our questions and over just as a pleasant attitude.


katgene


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Untitled

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Everyone really has said everything that I ever could. Photos were amazing and she is a really great person as well as photographer. I totally recommend her for your wedding.


candaser


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

5 Star+


bfroo79


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Awesome

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

For me the price was the main factor in choosing a photographer. I didn't want to spend $2000 or really even $1000 on a photographer. If you are on a budget like I was or just want to save as much money as you can I would definately recommend Holly. Everything was awesome and I really could not have been happier with her. Even if I had the $2000 to spend I can't see myself going with anyone else!


eygirl


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Overall Good Experience

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Holly obviously has great expertise in her field. She has a very in depth knowledge of where to stand as to not distract guests. All the photos were great, both posed and action shots. Great attention to detail.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

I didn't have an engagement session but she customizes everything for whatever you specifically need. She will ask how long you need her and if you want prints or just a DVD and customize everything. For me it was easier than having to pick between three packages that start at $1400!


anizer


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best In Michigan!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photo wasnt even of me and my husband, although all of those were beautiful too. My favorite was of my nephew. He had climbed up into a tree at our reception and was laying on the branch. Very cute and funny.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Holly stayed out of the way during the ceremony and just in sight during the reception. She stayed along the walls very discreet during the ceremony and during the reception was sort of the same but i found her very easily when i wanted a certain photo taken.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

She actually just gave me a DVD of all the photos which is what I really wanted. I made copies of the disc for my mom and bridal party and we got the ones we wanted printed at a print house.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She is a very sweet person and let us set ourselves up how we were most comfortable then made minor tweeks to make it just a little better.


susa123


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Photos. Great Price. Great Person.


Ajohnsonn


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Photographer in Michigan

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Holly Photographed everything so beautifully! I couldn't have asked for better!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

She was so discreet most of the guests did not even know she was there. She didn't get in the way and still got all the shots I ever wanted plus more. Both action and posed were great.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Holly offers prints but we chose to just have a disc of all our images to save some money and print them at a more inexpensive print company. She was totally fine with that and understood and it saved us so much money!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She's such a kind and sweet person she just fit right in!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.