Jacki V. Photography
13 Reviews

Selected Best of 2010

11583 E. Laketowne Drive
Albertville MN 55301
United States







Imagine if your photographer was as excited about your wedding as you are. If she knew how to make you laugh, helped you relax, and you could be totally yourself with her. If she could make you and your soon-to-be husband forget the camera was even there. On your wedding day, you don't want to get p




Reviews (13)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







Kelly Hooper
Wedding on 2011-10-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Truly an artist!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

This is tough - there are so many! I love the pix of our "First Look". She captured that moment exactly as I remember it.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jacki knows her stuff. She took the time to read our questionnaire to learn names of our bridal party, family members etc. She never disrupted the day -she was a part of it! All of her shots are amazing - candid (priceless), action shots and portraits.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In our photo package we had the engagement session (prints were extra), high res. DVDs and Jacki and her counterpart, Laura for 8 hours.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Again, Jacki knew going into the wedding day that there would be tender moments for my siblings and me as my parents are recently deceased. She is so great at making you feel comfortable and natural.


Jessica Rodich
Wedding on 2011-07-03


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

PURE, AUTHENTIC, IN-THE-MOMENT Photogtaphy

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is impossible to pick just one, a few are at the top of the list, including; a stunning, in the moment pick of the bride and groom, close up pictures we took with our siblings actions shots from dancing, hora, the whole nine yards really!!!!! She didn't miss a sacred moment!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Throughout the day, Jacki moved about without even realizing she as there, most of the time. She directed when directing was needed...which it was with an extremely large wedding party, captured photos of moments we didn't even know there was a photographer present, ie: a candid shot of the bride and groom walking away from the ceremony, special moments of our closest friends, etc. I can watch the slideshow over and over again, and it feels like our wedding day continues! Her action shots, candids and portraits are all equally stunning, authentic, and beautiful!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers, and the rest I can't remember...what I am sure about is phenomenal craft!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jacki did an excellent job making us all feel comfortable with the camera, there is often little direction, although whenever something had to happen, it was relaxed, creative, quick and easy! She made the day and organized picture taking montage flow smoothing, being sure to capture special moments, expressions and so forth with the people dearest to our hearts! She aid close attention to detail, and our pictures we will forever cherish!


j kingsbury
Wedding on 2011-02-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

fabulous photography!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Hard to pick my favorite.... one was outside the conservatory with the glass structure behind us, one was inside the conservatory, my hubby and I and the flowers in a fish eye lens... our family photos, which were not the typical stand in a line and smile.. I could go on and on...

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

she did a great job with all of that.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

we got DVDs. We were already married so engagement pics were not on our radar.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

she was very pleasant and kept us moving.


Tamar Green
Wedding on 2010-05-02


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jacki is Exraordinary! She captured every moment!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I really could not choose. She captured every moment, emotion, experience. Jacki is an extraordinary artist and individual.

She captured the preparation as my mom and aunt dressed me and herr presence helped to calm me and make me laugh! She captured the surprise and laughter, and a few tears as my dad and brother saw me for the first time. She created the sacred space as Ben and I saw each other for the first time.

If I had to choose from among the moments, I would say, I loved when Jacki took us outside in the middle of the reception and we danced and laughed and played in the afternoon light beneath the trees on the water. I love this series. I love that Jacki snuck us away for the moment of playfulness and laughter! What a wonderful way to begin our life together! What a gift of time to have these candid photos to remember even the hidden moments forever!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jacki does it all. Really. She captures the experiences completely candidly. The action shots of laughter, and expressions, are extraordinary. You captured all of this so authentically and candidly. You captured the moments of the day, so beautifully. And reflected in those moments were the moments of life thus far and the moments of life still to come.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Albums, dvds of the photos and two photographers

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jacki both captured and helped to create the loving joyous space and the sacred moments throughout.

It felt as though she were capturing the moments and the puzzle pieces of our lives beginning each with our own immediate families and preparing to go to each other, our first coming together, then again, surrounded in family and friends, the friends and family who have shaped us and shared life with us; and always, among the dancing love and joy and laughter, the peace of of being just us two, built by and shaped by this extraordinary family and community and amidst it, still just us two.

Jacki captured all of this so authentically and candidly. She captured the moments of the day, so beautifully. And reflected in those moments were the moments of life thus far and the moments of life still to come.

We think that you are extraordinary and feel so honored to share these precious moments with you, and so grateful that you captured these moments to share again and again with us.

Thank you so much, Jacki. My grandmother has a framed photo that you took of the two of us, and I know that one day I will shared the same photos with my own grandchildren.

Your work is a gift of time and is truly precious.

Thank you always


Marissa Bader


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jacki V is THE BEST!!!!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Jacki captured a GREAT photo of us under the chuppah - the lighting was perfect, and we looked like a magical fairytale. It took my breath away.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

jacki was amazing. I barely realized she was there, yet she was so warm and personable I was so happy to have her with me all day!!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jacki put everyone at ease and made everyone feel so comfortable. she learned everyone's name, and knew what side of the family they were in. Though she moved quickly, she always maintained her sense of humor, ease and professionalism, which put all of us at ease and took any stress away. We all loved working with Jacki.


Katie F


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have to many to choose from.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I was shocked at some of the pictures I saw. Most the time I didn't know where Jacki was. It's amazing to me that she was able to stay so hidden yet capture so many moments.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had two photographers, a CD, a DVD, and a calendar.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

As soon as I saw Jacki's pictures on the Knot I knew I wanted her to photograph our wedding. Upon meeting Jacki I was thrilled that I was going to have a fantastic photographer and someone who wanted to make mine and my husband's day extra special. She was so easy to work. When we got back from our honeymoon Jacki already had our pictures on a CD for us. She also knew that my 10 year class reunion was shortly after our wedding so she printed some pictures for us to have for my reunion. Jacki really goes above and beyond in every way possible. She is a true artist.


Katie LeVoir


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Jacki V. Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Despite it raining on our wedding day, Jacki took phenomenal outdoor photos. She was willing to get wet and play in the rain with us! Although I loved the photos of my husband and I and our families/wedding party, some of my most favorite photos were of the candid shots of our guests at the reception; they were such timeless, emotional photos that we were able to include in thank you's to our guests (which they loved!)

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jacki was one of the most seamless parts of the wedding day. She made it so refreshing that we could trust her. Group photos were very natural and unobtrusive and were very well organized.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Jacki prices "a la carte." We scheduled engagement photos in the fall, and our wedding day in the summer. Her assistant was great as well on the wedding day.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jacki took the time to get to know important family members by name before shooting. She took special consideration to family situations, making sure that she captured meaningful photos. Our families were very impressed.


Kelly Norstrem
Wedding on 2009-09-04


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The must have photographer!!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite...my favorite...how in the world can I pick a favorite!? I love ALL of them, how could I not, Jacki captured the day perfectly! She took over 1,300 pictures and they all turned out beautiful!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jacki's gift is to capture the real moments...the moments when you don't even know your getting your picture taken. She's not the 'stand and pose like a statue' type...she captures the true feelings of your day and you don't even notice shes there.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Jacki has a lot of different options and works with the couple to build the perfect package. We had two photographers, all our photos on DVD's and the rights to all the photos, and an amazing wedding album!!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My husband and I fell in love with Jacki the first time we meet her and honestly couldn't imagine having any other photographer with us on our special day but you! She is so personal and professional. She had us fill out a questionnaire with details/names of our wedding party and family so she could get to know them before the wedding.


Alex Fisher
Wedding on 2009-10-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Preserving Moments in Time

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorites? There were so many!!! Jacki's photos represented who my husband and I are...it's said a picture's worth a thousand words, Jacki's can be described in one--perfection! My husband wasn't as enthused about all the wedding pomp and circumstance, but even a year later he can't but smile as he looks through the photos and relives the day--"It was pretty fun", he says beaming from ear to ear.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jacki caught all the photos you'd expect a wedding photographer to take, but her true gift is she captures the moments in between when true magic happens. She gets people and the pictures she produces represent the personal essence of the day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Jacki has a variety of options and truly caters to the needs of the couple. In our case Jacki and a second photographer were on-site to capture the entire day and then she created the most stunning Italian photo album for us to remember the day forever.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jacki was a member of the family, she was like the fun cousin. I just wish she lived closer!


Holly McMahon


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of them honestly. She really has a creative side and we have a ton of fun ones. All time favorites, when we were crossing the road and all jumping up in the air at the same time!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I was never sick of smiling and I have been in weddings before that werent my own and I was sick of smiling. She takes so many great pics and half the time you were unaware she was taking them

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

DVD, 11x14 print, engagement pics and 2 photographers

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jacki was available for both our engagement and wedding photos. She is very personable and professional. Both our engagement photos and our wedding photos are absolutely beautiful and we get wonderful comments on them all of the time. She is very creative and unique and I could not have asked to work with a better photographer than her. She is also very organized and gets back to you in a timely manner. I felt very at ease and relaxed on my wedding day due to her!


Talia Derman
Wedding on 2010-05-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Stellar photographer, Amazing to work with

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of our photos were incredible!! I loved the mix of posed, candids, as well as artistic shots of the event space, food and activities. My absolute favorites are the ones of my husband and I sharing private moments and thoughts with each other before the ceremony that Jacki did such a wonderful job capturing.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jacki made friends with people immediately and put everyone at ease so she could move around with little disruption because peopel liked her and trusted her. She took amazing candids -- some of my favorites! The action shots during our reception truly capture the joy of the moment and Jacki even found a way to make the portraits feel energetic and not stiff at all.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers on our wedding day, a DVD with all the photos taken, and the rights to all the photos taken.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

When I first met Jacki, I was immediately impressed with her professionalism and personality. She is so energetic and passionate about photography. On the day of our wedding, Jacki was amazing to work with! She puts everyone at ease as soon as she enters the room. All of our friends and family commented on how professional, yet personable she was throughout the day. She managed to capture everything, yet wasn't intrusive or overbearing and got along so well with everyone. She was really amazing. I would highly recommend Jacki to anyone and everyone! She is a stellar photographer and really wonderful to work with.


Tammi Lazarus
Wedding on 2009-01-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Photographer Ever

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite wedding photos are ll of them, but if I had to pick...the outside shots in the middle of winter. Our wedding party and most of all our photographer was outside in -7 degree weather for over an hour!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jacki was able to capture every moment and we did not even notice she was there. She was such a great listener and found everyone that we wanted in pictures and captured their happiness. She took incredible outside shots and the action shots during our dancing, especially our hora where we jump roped are priceless. She was able to capture the most beautiful moments.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Included in our package were 2 photographers and the rights to all the pictures on a CD.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jacki became a friend of the family the first time we met her. Her ease and sparkling personality meshed with our families so well.


Abby Riley
Wedding on 2010-07-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The compliments are still pouring in!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There is no way to pick just one favorite wedding photo! It sounds like I'm exaggerating, but Jacki and her assistant took over a thousand photos of the day, and they are all simply stunning. We had many bright colors and creative personal touches in our wedding, so in that spirit Jacki scouted out brightly colored graffitied alleyways in the neighborhood of our reception and engagement. That's where we took our bridal party and couples pictures before the ceremony and got fun, beautiful and unique shots that perfectly captured the spirit of the wedding! Those shots are probably up there in my favorites. But she also has some fantastic candids of the ceremony and reception - on that stands out to me is a picture of me and my father waiting to walk down the ailse - Dad is comforting me as I hold back tears of joy. It's a beauty!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Jacki was very professional. She was invested in making the day fun and relaxed, while still ensuring we got every picture that was important to us. She had us fill out a thorough questionnaire ahead of time so we could let her know what pictures were most important to capture (which friends and family members and wedding details are especially important to us), and if there were any strange family dynamics she needed to know about ahead of time (i.e. divorced parents that don't get along well). That way she avoided any potentially awkward scenarios. We worked together on a detailed schedule of the day, but Jacki was careful to work extra time in the schedule so she wouldn't be dictating the pace of the day and rushing things (she told me if I'm having a special moment with my parents that pushes us a few minutes behind schedule she's not about to break it up to get pics with the wedding party - she wanted the day to have a natural flow).
Basically, she knew what we wanted, and we all had a timeline we were comfortable with and could be flexible with. So I guess that's all just a really long way of saying that the photography was just another element that added to the fun and excitement of the day without being distracting or stressful.
All the pictures - candids, portraits, and action (I'm thinking dancing and party shots here) were amazing. This is coming not just from me and my husband and our families, but from everyone who sees them! More than one person who didn't even attend the wedding but saw the pictures said they were the best wedding pictures they've ever seen. Wow. My friend Darla called the pictures "magical."

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding package included DVDs of all the pictures taken that we own - this is not common with many photographers. We get a beautiful wedding album (we're still picking out pictures for it - it's so tough to decide!). She also makes smaller albums for parents, which we are also getting. We had two photographers, which was so important to me. Jacki also does engagement pictures, but we didn't take that route. And if you order prints within a certain time period, you get a 50% discount.
We were on a tight budget, but decided early on that photography was something very important to us - something that will last forever. Jacki was passionate about our wedding from the very start, which made her such a fun addition to our wedding. She helped us to get the most bang for our buck without going beyond our budget. We never felt pressure from her to spend more money than we were comfortable with.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The thing about Jacki is she loves weddings. She's not a photographer who is trying to make extra money on the side by doing weddings - weddings are her passion and they're all she does. The result is that she is positive and having fun, and that rubs off on everyone around her. She's not into super posed pictures, she's more about capturing real moments.
Jacki not only wanted to know what pictures were most important to us, she wanted to know about us as a couple, and about our families and each member of our wedding party - their names, and why they were special to us. On the wedding day, she had learned everyone's name by heart (and we had a big wedding party!). This made everyone feel comfortable, and the result is fabulous pictures.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.