Grand Designs
15 Reviews

Selected Best of 2010

6249 Winnetka Avenue
Brooklyn Park MN 55428
United States




Portfolio




Our company helps transform your venue from average to amazing! We provide ceiling draping, chair and sash rental, vase rentals in all sizes, tabletop candelabras, table linens and napkin rental, crystal ceiling centerpieces, and a variety of centerpiece rentals. We look forward to helping create your perfect day!




Reviews (15)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:








Wedding on 2015-07-02


Variety
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff

Grand Designs is Fabulous

Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding?

Unique elegance with chandeliers, chair covers, overlays, drapery, up-lighting

How was your wedding unique, personalized?

Michelle is a incredibly talented in transforming a venue into a theme that is solely for you.
Michelle makes the experience of decor planning run smoothly.
Michelle is amazing and has ideas that will succeed your expectations

How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs?

The staff over delivered and went above and beyond what i expected.
the room was transformed into a majestic elegance

Favorite wedding decoration, design element?

chandeliers, overlays, flowers, drapery , gold drapery intertwined.
up-lighting, chargers Everything was awesome



Wedding on 2013-10-05


Variety
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff

Arnold Ostrom Wedding!

Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding?

Vintage themed in a large rental tent (in our backyard). Cafe lights, burlap, hay bales, pig roast, lanterns, Fall inspired floral, and an awesome band!

How was your wedding unique, personalized?

Being art directors we wanted everything to be visually "just right".

How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs?

Did everything we asked and more! They took our ideas and ran with it!

Favorite wedding decoration, design element?

Our floral and cafe lights.



Wedding on 2011-10-29


Variety
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff

Wedding

Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding?

We rented chair covers, tablecloths, tabletop candelabras, and ceiling drape/crystals.

How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs?

They were so easy to work with and helped us develop our ideas.

Favorite wedding decoration, design element?

Ceiling draping and the ceiling crystals, they sparkled at night and it felt magical for us...exactly what we had wanted but didn't know how to pull it together.
THANK YOU, THANK YOU!



Wedding on 2011-04-09


Variety
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff

Our Perfect Wedding Day!

Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding?

Ceiling draping, chair covers, table linens, 6 sizes of vases, floating candles and curly willow with hanging votives.

How was your wedding unique, personalized?

We wanted our guests to be comfortable AND have a beautiful room.
Grand Designs made that happen for us, we didn't worry at all!

How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs?

We met with Michelle and told her what we liked, she gave us several ideas and we came up with a great plan together. (One that we felt like we had a hand in)!

Favorite wedding decoration, design element?

The decorations were absolutely stunning and everyone was complimenting how wonderful they looked!!! We loved everything they did. I was so delighted to see the chair covers and draping. They do wonderful work and made our day magical. We were extremely pleased with their services and will refer to all engaged couples we know in the future.



Wedding on 2011-01-29


Variety
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff

Martha and Niels

Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding?

We ordered chair covers and sashes with installation.

How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs?

Excellent communication and easy to work with!

Favorite wedding decoration, design element?

Wonderful work . The chair covers were, of course, perfect, but it was Michelle that saved my wedding bouquet! That is going to keep me talking about Grand Designs and their business for years. I'm sure I could have walked down the aisle with the flowers that were delivered, but I was pretty disappointed when I saw the bouquet. In less than ten minutes, Michelle made it into exactly what I was hoping for. Definately a wedding savior!

Martha and Niels



Wedding on 2010-12-04


Variety
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff

Our Wedding

Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding?

We had drape, chair covers and cyllinder vases

How was your wedding unique, personalized?

We picked traditional decorations and Christmas colors

How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs?

Michelle and their staff were great. We added a few items last minute and they showed us how to use everything to get the biggest impact. Very kind and encouraging.

Favorite wedding decoration, design element?

We both loved the draping and liked the fact they didn't charge extra for late night pick up.
We strongly recommend Grand Designs and have given their info out to our guests who said it was the most breathtaking reception they have ever seen....which was nice to hear.



Wedding on 2010-10-09


Variety
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff

My BEST day.

Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding?

Grand Designs provided us with chair covers, sashes, napkins, table overlays and drapping.

How was your wedding unique, personalized?

We wanted a simply elegant wedding with not a lot of extras.

How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs?

Everything that we dealt with through G.D. was easy. They checked in with us monthly to make sure we were on track and always offered ideas/help. I never felt like we had to micro manage Grand Designs, they were clear and always professional. We were very happy with them before and after our wedding!

Favorite wedding decoration, design element?

The draping and table overlays were my favorite....completely breathtaking!



Wedding on 2010-10-02


Variety
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff

Our Wedding and Start....

Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding?

We had Grand Designs help us choose, design, and install everything for our wedding.
We had a contemporary theme with silver, black and white, with a splash of lime green.

How was your wedding unique, personalized?

We personalized with embroidered lime green napkins and classical music playing when guests arrived.

How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs?

Grand Designs far exceeded anything we could have dreamed of. We initially met with Michelle, gave her our ideas, budget and said "You take it from here!" They selected items, sent us pictures for the approval and it was perfect! We definately received the best service and pricing for such an experienced company.

Favorite wedding decoration, design element?

My favorite was the draping of the ceilings and winding staircase, and vases in different heights on guest tables.
My husband loved the hanging crystal candleholders.



Wedding on 2010-09-11


Variety
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff

Our Wedding At The Historical Center

Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding?

Elegant and timeless in a historical setting.

How was your wedding unique, personalized?

We had large amounts of draping, candlelight centerpieces, chair covers and table linens.

How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs?

Michele and the Grand Designs staff were initially very informative and eager to help us create a memorable day for all. They were attentive and presented wonderful decorating ideas.

Favorite wedding decoration, design element?

The elegant draping exceeding my expectations and the candlelight centerpieces were out-of-this world! We had SO many compliments. I will recommend Grand Designs to all my friends.



Wedding on 2010-09-04


Variety
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff

You Guys ROCK!

Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding?

Ceiling Drapes

How was your wedding unique, personalized?

The drapes made the room so much more initmate, it was BEAUTIFUL!

How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs?

I trusted their work and they made it happen!

Favorite wedding decoration, design element?

Ceiling Drapes



Wedding on 2010-08-07


Variety
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff

The Best Day of Our New Life Together!

Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding?

We had a romantic, soft color pallette with tons of flowers! Grand Designs helped guide us in color , linen, floral choices. We laid out mock tables to decide what WE liked best!

How was your wedding unique, personalized?

We had small bouquets for all of the women and girls that attended our wedding-tied with satin ribbon that matched our chair sashes and table runners. Michelle far surpassed anything we expected and kept us up to date with regular emails. She even would send us pictures of things that she had seen that she thought fit our taste.

How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs?

Prompt, professional and very creative. She heard what we wanted and expanded on it. After seeing several of their jobsites, we just told them to "run with it!" We loved everything!

Favorite wedding decoration, design element?

Ceiling centerpieces and the white vintage looking candleabras for our table centerpieces. They were beautiful and we were able to rent them at a great price! The draping was dramatic and amazing too-it's hard to pick just a few favorites!



Wedding on 2010-08-07


Variety
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff

Truely the Best!

Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding?

Elegant and timeless. We did ceiling draping everywhere! We wanted it to be pure white.

How was your wedding unique, personalized?

Everyone said they had never seen a more beautiful room! We did all white with splashes of lime green.

How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs?

Grand Designs and Michelle were very excited for us. We asked for some ideas and were given many! She wanted to see pics of what WE liked and then went from there, it didn't look like everyone elses. The chair covers, sashes, and draping were the best!

Favorite wedding decoration, design element?

Our favorite was the ceiling crystal centerpieces! We did 5 of them and they sparkled all night! It was something different and we couldn't have been happier. Me, my mom and sisters cried when we saw it for the first time!




Variety
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff

Grand Designs saved our wedding!

Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding?

We initially booked our linens with a different vendor that canceled on us 2 days before the wedding. Michelle and Tim were so kind to do whatever they could to get gold runners and extra linens to cover our tables and chairs. They did their best to match our colors and theme, with the short time that we had.

How was your wedding unique, personalized?

Michelle and Tim really came through for us, they gave us a discount on our linen rentals because they felt so bad for our situation. I felt they made our wedding unique by just being so nice and allowing us to pick up early and Michelle even drove out to our venue to deliver linens that came in at a later time. They wanted so bad for us to have the wedding we always dreamed of and they tried to help in anyway that they could, this is why I felt they really personalized our wedding for us.

How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs?

They were AMAZING!!!! I will always remember these great people when I look back at my wedding and know that they saved the day! I felt like they really cared about us and understood what we had gone through. They treated us like family.

Favorite wedding decoration, design element?

The most wonderful thing was that Michelle and Tim made it happen for us! If it weren't for them coming to the rescue, our wedding would have been ruined.



Wedding on 2010-06-05


Variety
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff

Loved Our Draping!!

Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding?

Grand Designs was THE best! We couldn't have asked for better service! They did the draping of the ballrooms, chair covers and sashes and we also rented table centerpieces.

How was your wedding unique, personalized?

The owner was excited for US! She helped pick colors and steer us in the direction of our vision-she helped pull it all together. All of the pesonal touches were great.

How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs?

We were treated fantastic, everyone was so kind. They showed us a huge variety of items, colors, fabrics and that was our starting point. We never felt like "just another couple".
They kept in close contact, giving us an email every month up to the wedding-just to check in.

Favorite wedding decoration, design element?

Our favorite was the draping. It was so dramatic and even more beautiful at night. Everyone commented on it, it felt like a fairytale! The pricing and value were great-definately worth the extra money.




Variety
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff

Loved it, the room was exquisite!!!

Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding?

Michele did the room as it was in my daughter's dreams forever.

How was your wedding unique, personalized?

Michele and her staff made it personal, we felt like we were her only clients.

How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs?

Exceeded our needs and expectations.

Favorite wedding decoration, design element?

The draping and lighting.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.