AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center
9 Reviews

Selected Best of 2012

240 Stadium Road
Mankato MN 56001
United States




Portfolio




Our conference center is the perfect venue for your wedding events with a capacity of 225 people. We can do it all from bridal showers, bachelor parties, grooms dinners, ceremonies, receptions and gift openings.




Reviews (9)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







Amanda Vega
Wedding on 2012-07-27


Star Quality
Knowledgeable, Friendly
Amenities
Variety

So Happy I Chose AmericInn

What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting?

Simple, elegant but casual

Flexibility of venue to meet your needs?

Very flexible

Favorite part of the venue?

I was so happy that I chose to have my reception at AmericInn. I am living in the cities and got married in Mankato, so it was great to have such helpful service in Carmen at the AmericInn. She is the best wedding planner ever, and I was thankful every day that I chose AmericInn because of her. She is so kind and helpful, that she helped to make my wedding much less stressful. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I was also thankful for the preferred vendor list and used it for my flowers.


Hayley Bird
Wedding on 2012-05-04


Star Quality
Knowledgeable, Friendly
Amenities
Variety

Everything we dreamed of

What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting?

Our wedding theme was "Affordable" and was very pretty the way the americaninn set everything up.

Flexibility of venue to meet your needs?

The flexibility of the americaninn was great! When we called Carmon for the first time, our wedding date was available! And all of our meetings with carmon were amazing, and very flexable!

Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests?

We just had our reception at the american inn! very happy couple and families, and friends! Still getting comments about it today!

Favorite part of the venue?

Our favorite part about the venue was how well everyone worked so hard and worked together to put together our reception. The friendly service, great food, and great dj! Thank you so much to the americaninn!


Kellie Anderson
Wedding on 2012-01-14


Star Quality
Knowledgeable, Friendly
Amenities
Variety

More than we'd even hoped for!

What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting?

Our theme was "Keep it simple"

Setting was the AmericInn conference center in Mankato, MN

Decor was Icicle lighted main tables, snowflaks hanging from ceiling, Lighted pine trees, bare branches w/ rocks in vases, flicker tealights w/ rocks in mason jars w/ fake snow on top

Flexibility of venue to meet your needs?

Extremely flexible, knowledgeable, courtious, friendly---I could go on and on!

Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests?

Had the reception there- and the guests had a wonderful time- everyone was out on the dance floor at one point or another!

Favorite part of the venue?

No food minimum was what sold us to begin with---but from there it got better and better!


Ramona Zihlke
Wedding on 2011-10-22


Star Quality
Knowledgeable, Friendly
Amenities
Variety

Wedding Reception Review

What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting?

We had the 'cinderella ball' theme going on; AmericInn was always so accommodating to our wants and Carmen Sook was an absolute dream to work with. She is a great event planner, anticipates and dodges potential problems, and facilitates a workable situation where everyone's wishes are met. I couldn't possibly say enough positive things about this facility, and Carmen. Our reception was truly a dream come true. Carmen even provided us with vendors who worked with us, had experience with their facility, gave us discounts and helped contribute to a beautiful setting!

Flexibility of venue to meet your needs?

We had special 'dietary' people; easily taken care of through Carmen and our caterer who was lined up by AmericCinn; food was great! We did have a DJ from the metro area who probably had not been at the AmericInn previously; Carmen made sure we had everything set prior to the evening so it all worked smoothly.

Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests?

We had the reception and dance at this facility; all flowed smoothly from one to the other. Slight problem between DJ and AmericInn on the playing of the video; all else flowed superbly!

Favorite part of the venue?

It all went so fast but walking in on the beautiful setting; seeing Carmen at the helm and between her and our host/hostess knowing all was running smoothly. It was just an awesome and magical night. Our guests were very impressed and have not stopped with the top quality compliments.


Jess Lokre
Wedding on 2011-09-10


Star Quality
Knowledgeable, Friendly
Amenities
Variety

Wedding Reception

What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting?

Pink and Blue

Flexibility of venue to meet your needs?

110% the AmericInn meet all our needs and went above and beyone!

Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests?

We had our reception at the AmericInn. Family and Friends all enjoyed there time at the AmericInn.

Favorite part of the venue?

We had our Wedding Reception at the AmericInn Hotel and Conference Center. Everything was perfect! Carmen and Allison along with the rest of the Staff did a AMAZING job before, after, and during our Wedding dance. Carmen is up front and honest, responsible, great to work with, and will get back to you in a timely fashion. The entire Staff (front desk, housekeeping, everyone) were very friendly and always willing to help out when needed. Everyone was friendly and had a smile on their face. We stayed in a King Whirlpool Suite. The room was BIG, very well cleaned, and the bed was very comfortable. Free breakfast. Would recommend EVERYONE having their Wedding Reception at the AmericInn Hotel


Jennifer Johnson
Wedding on 2011-09-03


Star Quality
Knowledgeable, Friendly
Amenities
Variety

A night to remember

What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting?

Casual english garden- yellow and blue

Flexibility of venue to meet your needs?

They were excellent. We were able to decorate the day before. We also were able to get another room for babysitting for guests with young kids.

Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests?

We had our ceremony at our church.

Favorite part of the venue?

The ease of planning. Carmen made it super easy.


Amanda Dahms
Wedding on 2011-06-18


Star Quality
Knowledgeable, Friendly
Amenities
Variety

Great place for weddings or events!!

What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting?

Our wedding theme was Damask print with Bright Green Accents. We had 4-5 different certerpeices with green flowers and candles.

Flexibility of venue to meet your needs?

Venue was great with meeting all of our needs - even when we changes our layout a couple times and went back and forth from a seated meal to a buffet- they were great!

Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests?

We only had our reception there- but we had very happy guests!

Favorite part of the venue?

The food and the price! The food (Weggy's) was the best I have ever had at a wedding( and I heard this from many other people) . You get the same quality of some of the more expensive reception sites with a much more affordable price tag at the Americinn!


Taryn Schmidt
Wedding on 2011-07-02


Star Quality
Knowledgeable, Friendly
Amenities
Variety

Awesome place for weddings!!

What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting?

Black, white, fuschia and silver colors, with damask designs, white roses and cally lilies

Flexibility of venue to meet your needs?

They worked with my schedule which was great. A lot of times I was able to meet after work instead of taking time off, it was great.

Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests?

I just had my reception there. I didn't receive one complaint from any of my guests. The rooms are really nice and it's a quick walk from the conference center to the rooms which is really convenient.

Favorite part of the venue?

Honestly, everything! The food was great, the dj kept people on the dance floor, and all the events just flowed very nicely. I don't think it could of went any smoother. Carmen did a fantastic job.


Rachael Haas


Star Quality
Knowledgeable, Friendly
Amenities
Variety

Wedding Planning Made Easy

What was your wedding theme? Décor? Setting?

Black and White Demask with Orange accents. White Spider Mums and Orange Day lilies.

Flexibility of venue to meet your needs?

Carmen Sook was amazing to help with finding/hiring the other needed businesses. Because of Carmen, we found our DJ, Caterer, and Decorator. We were extremely happy with these companies. Recommendations came from experience with working with these people and the reviews she has received in the past.

Have both your reception and ceremony there? If so, make for a happy couple & guests?

We strictly had only our reception at this venue. There are several great places to host a ceremony nearby that would make for a convenient transfer.

Favorite part of the venue?

My favorite part of this venue was the help we received from the staff (Carmen).
Our planning was made much easier with her help. They even hosted a taste testing for all the couples so that we could be solid in our decision!


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.