Life is Art Photography
11 Reviews

Selected Best of 2012

402 80th St SE
Rochester MN 55904
United States




Portfolio




Magazine-Style Wedding Photography, classy and elegant, while keeping the day fun! Travel within the Twin Cities and Southern Minnesota included, available for weddings nationwide. View our website for package information!




Reviews (11)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:









Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Photographer!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I loved all of my photos, but my favorites were the outdoor ones

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I didn't even know she was there, she was very professional throughout the whole thing and everything turned out great!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got two photographers, an album, and the DVD's



Wedding on 2010-01-02


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Will surpass your every wish!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite wedding photo is a photo of us wearing our red "Smittens." Our wedding day was a freezing -7 degrees, but that didn't stop Kim from taking outdoor pictures! We took a picture in front of our reception hall wearing red Smittens (mittens that you can hold hands in). The sun was setting beautifully in the background and Kim captured the moment perfectly.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kim was perfect with making sure everyone was in the right spot and where they needed to be for every picture. She has a way with silently moving things along, while capturing beautiful photographs. As the bride, I had forgotten there were photographers even there! I kept smiling the whole day and was so amazed that she got every detail.... ones that I had never even noticed!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had engagement pictures, two photographers, a CD of all high resolution images in color, black and white, and sepia, and a signed copy of the rights to the pictures. Also, we had a print photo credit where we ordered beautiful glossy pictures that Kim developed.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She has an amazing sense of humor that made everyone relaxed and ready to smile! The whole day was just a breeze with being spontaneous and taking pictures in adventurous locations.



Wedding on 2008-08-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful Photographer!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

All of the candid photos were perfect! Kim captured the day so well and with so much enthusiasm! You can feel the spirit of they day and how much fun everyone had.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

All I can say is everything was more than we could have asked for! Kim had a wonderful balance of candids, action shots, and portraits. I particularly loved her attention to detail in the way she captured items such as my dress, shoes, the rings, table decorations, etc.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had Kim and an assistant. They photographed the day's events from the salon to the end of the reception. The photo album of proofs is very sturdy and has a beautiful format. Kim sent three CD's of photos, one each of black and white, color, and sepia. That was a nice surprise, because I could print out each photo in the finish I liked best. I feel the value was exceptional considering the quality of the work and the time Kim spent on our wedding.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kim was very professional but had a wonderful sense of humor, which made everyone feel at ease. We even booked Kim for some future family and can't wait to have her capture our family again!



Wedding on 2010-07-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Review

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Kim has a wonderful eye for detail. She uses detail in her photography. Whether it is the bride's shoe, a flower from a large arrangement, or a momentary expression from the groom, she captures these details, and through her photography, creates memories and creates art! My favorite photos are these types of photos that create memories of the special day.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Photos were taken before the wedding ceremony, but Kim has a very nonobtrusive manner and is sensitive to timing for the action shots. She is so likeable as a person that anyone would welcome her presence.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Numerous options were available....albums, DVDs, engagement pictures, etc. She utilized two photographers and stayed a longer period of time to take photos than contracted. She was receptive to any suggestions for photos and was responsive to requests by extended family members. She also was responsive to our request for a "short turn around time" so that photos could be enclosed in holiday cards. She goes beyond meeting the requests of her clients.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kim is an extremely likeable person. One could not possibly feel uncomfortable with her!! She's like a best friend that is there for you!!!



Wedding on 2010-03-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Sara & Adam March '10

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Hard to say because there were so many good ones. One of the best was at the cake cutting - she captured the smiles on both my husband and my faces, it truly portrayed how happy we were.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kim was always one step behind me to capture each moment, but out of the way when needed. If I was getting ready and not available for pics she was taking family pictures, or just snapping pics of cute things - got a little of everything and never wasted any time. She was very patient with us all day - she showed up early and even stayed a half hour later than scheduled to be sure I was happy.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My wedding was small so I just purchased 5 hours of time. I had two photographers. Within a week of the wedding she had the pictures touched up and posted for friends and family to see. When it came time to buy the wedding album pictures I got a total of 800 of them all in color, black and white and sepia. Very prompt with any requests we had.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Very friendly and good sense of humor. Happy to accomodate any "crazy" shots we wanted and threw in many unique ideas.



Wedding on 2009-05-23


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Our Best Vendor

What was your favorite wedding photo?

An outdoor shot of the groom & I in front of a beautiful blossoming tree. The lighting was perfect & the color was amazing.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Everything was awesome. Great candids & action shots, very patient with all the family member shots post-ceremony. Many fun shots of the reception along with all the important requested photos.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had two photographers, a day-long wedding shoot (8hours?), photo magazine, and a few hundred shots included.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Both she & her assistant were so friendly and sociable. They were always polite when asking us to adjust positions for photos, and talked with family in between action shots at the reception. They blended right in to our party. :)



Wedding on 2008-10-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Highly Recommended!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The table setting - the way she got the light to look with the flowers - just awesome. It captured the mood of the whole day - warm, inviting and fun.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

TONS of candid action shots, many times I did not know she was taking my picture - she barely made anyone do anything yet the pictures were amazing - Kim has a natural eye for catching the perfect 'off-guard" moments.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Kim offeres many different packages, so I chose one big album that she designed which turned out AMAZING, and I also got 10 mini-books that she designed, one specially designed for each mother/grandmother in the family.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kim had fun with us. That makes the whole experience.



Wedding on 2010-10-23


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Coulthurst

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I can't really pick just one, she took so many amazing photos.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I have a very similar personality as her, so she knew exactly what to do.. I told her to do her thing and have fun, and she did. :)

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

There were several different packages to choose from, but I recieved up to 7 hrs the day of my wedding, engagement session, a free proof book, another photo book, almost $400 in credit, an assistant helped her the day of the wedding and she also had a wild photo booth which was tons of fun..

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Yes, it was a great time, and I am glad Life Is Art Photography could be a part of our special day




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful! We are so happy with everything.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I can't pick just one. We loved the pictures with the capital as a background. Kim was very flexible with going to the places we wanted for our pictures.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We took pictures before the ceremony. Kim arranged for my husband to be at a certain location. I walked up behind him as she took pictures during our "first look". It was special to be able to spend that time just with my husband seeing him right before the ceremony. All of the pictures looked natural and the emotions of the day were captured in the photographs.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included a certain amount towards pictures, engagement pics, a bound book with samples of all of our photos, and an allotted time that photos were taken at the wedding. There were multiple other options available and Kim was great at helping us during this process.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Kim was very organized and put us at ease. There were many times she was taking photos and we didn't realize it. She stayed much later then we expected her too. She was friendly and professional towards all of our family and guests.



Wedding on 2009-09-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There's ALOT to choose from! All of our family, couple, and wedding party photos out in an alfalfa field! The blue skies, green rolling hills, and Kim's eye made them awesome! Our first dance pictures were so wonderful; they can bring me right back to the moment!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Kim's easy going personality kept everyone natural and left us with pictures that showed the emotion and character of everyone she photographed. She had alot of GREAT candid shots and was able to easily keep our 29 person wedding party organized for portraits and action shots; which was a feat in itself!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Kim was flexible with her packages to make sure we got exactly what we wanted out of her services.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Her calm personality put everyone at ease and comfortable.




Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful

What was your favorite wedding photo?

So many! Us on the dock, us with a hill of flowers behind us, our first dance, all were great!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Se was a welcome addition to the day! Lots of fun candids of the dance and at dinner. got my husband picking me up when we first came to reception. The portraits were the best--even managaed to get my whole extended family in one shot!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

She did have an assistant who was wonderful. The other things were ala carte, which was good so we could pick and choose.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

She was just so sweet and upbeat~it was impossible not to feel at ease around her.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.