Midwest LifeShots Photography
60 Reviews

Selected Best of 2014, 2013, 2012

2932 Shadow Dr SE
Rochester MN 55904
United States




Portfolio




There is nothing quite like capturing a photograph that encompasses the love of two people on their wedding day. There is a feeling that day, something in the air that makes everyone around happy. Being a part of that magic is something we are truly honored to do.

In every pose, every shutter click and every casual shot taken when you didn't even know we were there, we pride ourselves on making the most important day in your life the easiest to remember.

Contact us today to schedule a wedding consultation. We will go over all the details and help take some of the stress out of planning. Destination wedding dates are available as well. Our schedule fills up quickly for weddings, so don't delay!




Reviews (60)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







user1261494
Wedding on 2016-05-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Sunset shots next to the Mayowood Stone Barn.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Scott and Jen were extremely nice and amazing to have on our wedding day with us. All of our guests had a great time with them and commented on how easy it was to take photos with them. They got great candids too!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers, USB drive with all the photos, large framed photo, DVD.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Happy, nice, and professional!


BrittyB


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

MLSP Fan for life!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is nearly impossible for me to pick a favorite, there are too many! If I must choose, I loved our outdoor pictures. The snow had fallen on the nature preserve the day prior so it made for a beautiful backdrop.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I never once felt like Scott & Jen were in the way or disrupting the day. By the time our wedding day came around, we had already had so much fun with them (during our engagement session and pre-wedding meetings) that we just felt like we were hanging out with our friends. Who happened to carry around big, fancy cameras. :) They captured amazing candid moments as well as quickly and effectively captured the formals we requested.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Everything but the kitchen sink. ;) No really, we got 2 photographers, ALL of the images, engagement session, wedding album, slideshow, event cards, guest book. A TON of stuff for the money spent.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

These guys love what they do and it clearly shows, so you can't help but feel comfortable.


SamL


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Worth Every Penny

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are seriously too many to choose from! Our top two are one from our ceremony where everyone is praying and my husband and looked up for a second at me and Scott or Jen captured him staring at me. One of our other faves is us on the iconic Stone Arch Bridge just laughing. It is just a gorgeous shot. We also have a fantastic shot black and white shot of everyone on the dance floor. It sums up how we felt about our entire day- filled with fun, laughter and those we love.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I was amazed at how far away Jen and Scott were throughout our ceremony and not intrusive at all, yet got close up shots. They were fabulous with all styles of photography, but I would say their journalistic style candids were the best. We also had numerous photos where people had stated "these should be in bridal magazines."

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In our wedding photo package we swapped out our engagement session for travelling up the cities (we had already had engagement photos taken by a family member), two lead photographers, a wedding photo/video clip session, all day photography, and an online gallery to download our photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Scott and Jen made us feel comfortable from the moment Scott geeked out on one of his photography gadgets. You could tell he truly loved his profession and that is what made the world of difference to us. We never felt like we were "just a job" but like he really cared and had a confidence that he knew what he was doing because he was passionate about it. A true comfort in every sense is on our wedding day Jen went to go get a car so I did not have to walk the entire bridge back in my 4 inch heels. This was beyond appreciated!


laura0924
Wedding on 2015-10-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The Best Photographers in the Business

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite wedding photo would have to be the picture of my husband smiling and myself laughing. They captured the most amazing action shots and that was great! Another favorite was the action shot of the ceremony where we're all up on stage laughing. I love that they were able to capture that moment for us perfectly!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Midwest Lifeshots is great with all types of photos! They captured great actions shots, candids and our portraits. They go outside of the box and really capture the moment and I get to relive the best day of my life over and over again because of all of the amazing photos.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our engagement picture session, two photographers, prints, a wedding video and photo albums.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The photographer was great! I loved that they become part of your family because they fit right in and they make everyone feel so comfortable. They're very professional and the best photographers!


kmsolum
Wedding on 2015-08-29


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The best choice we have made besides saying "I do"

What was your favorite wedding photo?

One of our many favorite photos is a black and white photo of me dipping my wife in the center of a wooden bridge at the golf course we had our reception at.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were the opposite of disruptive. They were the ones that helped keep the day moving and helped us stay on time. Their expertise led to many amazing and creative shots.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement photos, guest book, digital downloads, rights to all photos, event cards, a 12x12 Album, two photographers.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were very kind and very experienced with the timing needed to complete our huge list of family combination photos. They never forced anyone into taking pictures and they were very sociable through out the entire day.


Heatherweaver2015


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best Wedding Photographers!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Every wedding photo was amazing, I seriously loved them all! My favorite are the candid photos of the bride and groom and the wedding party!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Scott and the team at MLSP helped plan our wedding day timeline and kept us on track, everything went according to plan and was so stress free. MLSP captures so many candids and did such a great job of capturing every single detail of our wedding day!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had our engagement photos included in our package and also a few free large prints that came with our package. They also had two photographers on our wedding day and made a unique video just for us!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Scott was so personable! I felt right at home asking him and questions and on our wedding day the team was so respectful and knew how to interact with every single person who was a part of our wedding day!


jacquelperry
Wedding on 2015-07-25


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The best wedding photographers in Rochester!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I could not choose one if I tried! I have over 700 pictures to remember our special day by and I wouldn't change it for the world!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

After our ceremony during our dismiss by row I had NO idea they were taking photos the entire time. I was surprised by so many pictures of hugs!! I simply loved it! They were never in the way. I thought they did everything perfect!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our entire wedding day was captured along with an engagement session. All the rights to all the photographs they took so we can do whatever we wish with them. On our wedding day we were lucky enough to have 3 shooters. Scott, Jen and "the intern" :-)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Scott and the team made us feel like we were their only clients. They truly made us feel so special. I never worried about the pictures for a second because I knew they were going to be simply amazing!


lmplagenz
Wedding on 2015-08-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

So much more than we could have asked for!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Too hard to pick! Scott and Meredith did such a great job capturing the entire day, that it's so hard to pick just one moment!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Scott really took the time to get to know us before the wedding, so he knew how important having a ceremony that focused on Christ and not our photographer was to us. (No offense, Scott!) Other than on the way out the door after the service was over, I honestly had no idea they were there! Both Scott and Meredith are so flexible that they were able to keep up with any crazy requests we asked and turn everything into gorgeous pictures!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We selected a package that included digital prints, a beautiful slide show, an engagement session, and two photographers. It was absolutely perfect for us!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He took the time to get to know us before the wedding, and was just fantastically fun for the entire day. So professional, and so easy to work with! Between their amazing personalities and their expertise in all things photography, how our pictures would turn out was the last thing on our minds as we just enjoyed the day.


Erika Henning Loonan
Wedding on 2015-04-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

They blew our minds!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I cannot pick just one! We loved SO many! Every picture was so unique and gorgeous.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were SO organized and made everything feel so easy. They had beautiful action shots and candids. We never once felt like they were in the way and half the time didn't even realize they were in the room capturing unforgettable moments!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We could customize our package to our unique needs. We had 2 photographers who were both extremely talented and worked together perfectly. Our final pictures are jaw dropping gorgeous. Because we are stationed overseas, we were unable to be there for engagement photos but due to their flexible packages, we were able to put something together to fit us perfectly.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They made us feel like we have known them our whole lives. Our family couldn't say enough good things about how smooth the day went. We never once felt like all we did was take pictures yet we have so many amazing pictures to chose from!


Stephanie Brehm


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

In love with our engagement/wedding photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite was one of where my husband is kissing me on the cheek and I am looking towards the camera. We are located in a park where there is lush green grass in the background and trees. I love it because of my eyes, the look on my face, and how my veil is flowing in the wind.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were really great at preparing us for the day. They kept us on schedule and were prepared for the unexpected. They so nice and easy to work with...not pushy at all.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

An engagement session was provided. The photographer made slideshows for both our engagement and wedding session. We had access to downloading all pictures taken. Two photographers were present for our wedding day.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They prepared ahead of time, and got to know any specific quirks about our family. They really captured those special moments with family. Mom and sister helping me get into my dress, my dad walking me down the aisle, my husband walking his parents down the aisle, F/D dance, M/S dance, and so much more. They were great at rounding the families up for pictures.


Brian Hauser
Wedding on 2015-06-20


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

PERFECT!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We loved a photo they took of us on a small hill near the clubhouse of the golf course where we got married. The angle they used made it look like we could've been in the middle of a field somewhere. It was just gorgeous.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They did more than avoid disrupting the day, the kept everyone on point and truly coordinated the day from start to finish, allowing us to just relax. They were fantastic with candids. They got so much out of the wedding part and us. We were also very pleased with action shots and the portraits.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

MLSP offer countless different options as far as photo packages and options. We personally ordered an album, as well as previously having ordered a guest book filled with our favorite engagement photos they had also taken. They also put together an amazing slideshow including photos as well as a few short videos. They had a team of three for our wedding.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They truly made our day so much fun, while keeping everything moving efficiently. They were the epitome of professionalism, while keeping it light. They made all of our guests feel comfortable.


Amy Seifert
Wedding on 2015-05-30


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

amazing!!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

TOO HARD TO PICK! They simply all were fantastic! It was way to hard to just pick one!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Scott & Jen and their team know exactly how to keep the day moving along swiftly. There were no interruptions or times where I was frustrated with the photographers!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two albums, al the rights to both engagement and wedding photos. We have two photographers for our engagement session and lucky enough to have three for our wedding day!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They are honest and open minded to each person in our families!! No one felt left out.


Elizabeth Miller
Wedding on 2015-05-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wedding Day Made Even MORE Special!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Pick one photo?! Oh boy, that would be so hard! Every single one of our photos were amazing. I think my favorite ones would be the candid ones they caught of me and my groom as we took a few pictures together by a lake after our ceremony.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were the exact opposite of disrupting. They were personable and fun to work with and I never even noticed them taking pictures during our ceremony (but they did and captured SO many great candid moments). All of their work was exceptional - the candids, the action shots and the portraits!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Digital access to all of our photos (for 10 years!), the ability to share them on social media from our online album, the ability to print photos and the ability to share the link with friends and family via email. And we had two photographers who were highly professional and truly enjoyed their work!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Scott and Jen made us feel comfortable by being laid back, yet very professional. They were fun, laughed with us and truly became part of our wedding day.


rnchelsea11
Wedding on 2014-09-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Simply the Best!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Seriously? I have to pick one?! That's just impossible. There are so many romantic ones of just us as a couple but we really love the pictures of our wedding party just having fun.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They made sure that the day revolved around the couple. They made suggestions and went along with our own suggestions. So accommodating and captured every kind of image from candid to posed.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

All photos electronically, two photographers, $200 print credit, multiple random gifts sent to our home.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

By simply being themselves and allowing us to be ourselves!


Astrid Pietig
Wedding on 2014-08-31


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best vendor at our Wedding!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite photo was the photo of my groom dipping me in front of the original Mayo Clinic doors in Rochester, MN.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Our wedding phtographer helped run our entire day. It seemed that whenever we didn't know what was next or what to do Scott jumped in and assisted us. He even advised us how to cut our cake!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received a zip drive with all of our edited photos as well as our custome slide show, two photographers, as well as a large 36x24in photo.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They did their research before hand about our family dynamics, they asked about divorces or anything else they should be aware of. Scott also has a great personality that put everyone at ease.


danaejoy
Wedding on 2014-07-19


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Favorite Part of our Wedding!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There is no possible way to choose a favorite wedding photo from these photographers! Practically every photo was our favorite!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Midwest LifeShots did everything BUT disrupt our day! They helped us stay on schedule, made sure we got all the pictures we wanted. Got tons of candids and action shots that were incredible. They captured our day so accurately and as I've said to my husband many times - I don't remember seeing them ONCE during the ceremony, but they got tons of great shots!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

With our package we got a free engagement session that included a free slideshow and the rights to all of our photos, the rights to all of our wedding photos on a flashdrive along with an amazing 10 minute slideshow of our day with a mix of pictures and video. We also had 2 photographers for both the wedding and our engagement shoot.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Midwest LifeShots was FUN to work with! They felt like part of the gang the whole time we were taking wedding party shots and they were great with the family "formals" too!


eholland712
Wedding on 2014-07-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

The Best!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I can't choose just one!! They are all my favorite!!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were the day! They kept us on track from the moment we first met with them. They listened to all of our suggestions and wants. The pictures went so smoothly. We got VERY great pictures!!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement session, Two photographers for Engagement and Wedding, All Engagement pictures with rights. Video from engagement session, video from wedding. Wedding photo album, 24x36 print, 8x10 for wedding party and parents, all wedding pictures and rights.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They listened to us. They were very helpful with timelines. They made it fun and we laughed all day long!!


Laura Dubis
Wedding on 2014-06-07


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

June 7, 2014

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We have too many to choose just one favorite! We love all of the photos of just the two of us. Some really special moments were captured and we'll be able to look back on them for the rest of our lives!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We never felt disrupted by our photographers being there. They were able to photograph the important moments of the day without being in the way and we got some great candid shots to prove it!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got engagement photos, two photographers (with a bonus intern at our wedding!), rights to all the digital copies, a 24 x 36 print, and a credit to purchase some photos online. We also have 2 brief videos- one of our engagement photos with some video clips and another from our wedding day!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We had established a relationship with them from the first conversation we had a year before the wedding. Between our engagement shoot and other consultations in between we had spend a lot of time with Scott and Jen. By the time our wedding day came around, it felt like they were just friends we had invited to our wedding! There were no awkward moments in front of the camera-- they made it all feel so natural.


bmucha
Wedding on 2014-06-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Look no further!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite wedding photos were with my grandfathers Model A car. We were out in the country on a gravel road. They turned out perfect.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Disrupting the day is the exact opposite of what they did. They made sure everything was flowing nicely and helped in any way they could.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement pics, 2 shooters (but ended up with 3), awesome slide shows, free prints, and print rights to all my pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They made us feel like we were their only clients. They made us feel so special.


bthicke
Wedding on 2013-09-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Absolutely AMAZING

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The picture of the bride in front of the red shed when the wind caught the veil.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographers gave us a timeline and kept everything moving along. They went above and beyond what was expected of them.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement pictures, wedding pictures, wedding book, short video, 2 photographers

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

You would have sworn they were part of the family...


crsetter81
Wedding on 2013-09-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Awesome value and experience!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite picture was of my wife and I out on the golf course. The photographer went part way down a hill and took the shot from slightly below us. The sun was shinning on our faces but in the background you can see the dark storm clouds that had just passed through. The really green grass provides a sweet contrast. The picture is memorable since we weren't sure if our outdoor reception was going to be rained out! There were many many more amazing pictures!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were great in all aspects. When things needed to get done, they would come into the picture and make sure we were doing what we needed to. When it was more of a candid time, they blended in with everyone else quite well. Great discernment for the moments of the day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had an engagement session, wedding day, and album. That included two photographers for both sessions.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were extremely friendly, confident, and relaxed all at the same time. They made every portrait occasion fun, and helped to make sure that everything stayed relatively on track.


delplabr
Wedding on 2013-08-17


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Our wedding day experience

What was your favorite wedding photo?

This pictures of us underneath the lighted tree at night.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographers were very organized. They had a specific list of all of the formal shots we wanted so what is usually a very tedious formality went remarkably smooth. Their candid shots were fantastic. We've already gotten a lot of feedback from guests at the wedding saying how amazing the pictures were from that day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had three photographers documenting the day. The engagement shoot and pictures were complementary. They also made a video collage compiled of a mix of various pictures and small video clips that we've loved showing our friends and family. We elected to get their larger album too, which we were thrilled to get and were very pleased to have gotten back very quickly after ordering.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The photographers were very good about reading the crowd. They always had a very light, uplifting, fun mood when working and capturing various shots, but they also knew how to keep things focused so they could get every shot they wanted.


acline98
Wedding on 2013-07-27


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Gave us exactly what we wanted

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is impossible to choose a favorite, but I loved the photos in the empty gallery. Especially the Soprano's esque shots involving the chair.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

My husband and I are a bit non-traditional, and from the very beginning our photographers listened to us, provided questionnaires, and had skype sessions with us to understand exactly what we wanted, and really capture our personalities.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included a day before session, full day wedding coverage, and a download of all of our images. We also received a credit towards prints.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Our photographers were as enthusiastic as we were about the wedding. The fact that they seemed genuinely excited by the photographs made the whole experience that much more enjoyable.


mharrison
Wedding on 2013-08-03


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Midwest LifeShots

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were so many wonderful pictures to choose from but my favorite were the ones that they captured of my husband and I laughing and talking to one another. They perfectly captured the happiest moments of our life.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were great at not getting in the way. I was surprised at how many amazing pictures that they captured when I didn't even know they were there! They captured every single thing during the wedding and the reception that I wanted without getting in the way or being obstructive.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

For our wedding package we had three photographers for the day of the wedding, from getting ready until after the first dance. We also ordered a professional hard cover album with our package.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Scott and his team definitely calmed our nerves on the day of the wedding and set everyone at ease. They were so fun to work with that all the nerves melted away and we just focused on having fun and living in the special moment.


shaug027


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great Photos

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Way too difficult to choose just one. We loved the goofy ones where they were able to capture our personalities, but we also love the outdoor shots.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We felt like our photographers actually helped the day flow smoothly. They were incredibly organized and we had a blast with them.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had 2 excellent photographers with us on our wedding day and were able to view all of our photos in their awesome viewing room after our honeymoon! We had all sorts of options to include in our package. The team was flexible and truly took our preferences to heart.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We felt that our photographers were more like friends than just photographers. They really contributed to making our day so special.


Kathryn Peck
Wedding on 2013-05-25


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

ABSOLUTELY WORTH EVERY PENNY!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

there are too many to pic from but they captured so many great moments and they captured the love that my husband and i have for eachother that day for sure!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

It didnt even feel like we had cameras around us, there were times where we would do something funny and we would turn to see them and they would say "oh yeah we got that :)" they were truely amazing!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We did a wedding album, presentation albums for gifts and canvas, those were separate that we ordered on our own but included was engagment photos, videographer, two photographers. We have rights to the photos and they have the technology to let us preview our canvas on our wall before even ordering it!!!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They connected so well with everyone it was like they were our friends or part of the family it was truely an amazing day!


hlcarrico
Wedding on 2013-05-12


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

AMAZING!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Black and white photo of us at the alter with the barn doors open

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Went with the flow. Had organized lists of the photos we wanted that we talked through ahead of time. They had more than one photographer capturing moments all day long!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Album, DVD, printing credit, digital copies of all photos taken, two very cool photographers

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They got to know us ahead of time! They had many contacts with us throughout the engagement process. They asked for a list of family and their contacts before hand so on the wedding day they could call people by name!


starschreck
Wedding on 2012-11-03


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great experience with MWLS @ our November wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's difficult to pick one. There were a number of great outdoor shots of us as a couple, some posed and some not.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I have no idea where they were sitting or standing during the ceremony, but they still got great shots--much preferred over weddings where the photographer is visible.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Slide show with pictures plus B&W HD video, two photographers, rights to the pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Although professional, they are very relaxed and easy to work with. They also are very well prepared, which makes things run smoothly.


Abigail Bourman
Wedding on 2013-01-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Ibisch-Bourman Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Both of us, highlighted by twinkle lights kissing in front of the reception hall.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

One sat in the congregation during the ceremony and the other one wandered in the back. We didn't notice them at all. Beautiful candids of prep time!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers, all day coverage, all digital copies- and lots of little extra gifts along the way. They also include a print credit.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were organized, prepared, funny, and flexible. Very easy to work with!


Hannah H


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

MLSP - Highly Recommended

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite wedding photo is of us standing together, looking at the camera, on a pathway at Quarry Hill Park. So simple yet so beautiful.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographers were amazing at keeping things moving along. They were there to capture moments whether it was getting dressed, walking to other locations to take pictures, our first look, or candids. They also did a great job at doing portraits as well, both in the church and outside. We are impressed with all of our pictures!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had two photographers, an unlimited amount of pictures that were taken, we received all of the edited pictures in a downloadable version, and a downloadable video with pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We were very at ease and comfortable with the photographers. They directed family well during family portraits. The wedding party also felt very comfortable with them throughout the entire day. Rather than directing the day, it felt as if they were along for the fun. We chose the best photographers! :)


Jolene Tuchek
Wedding on 2012-11-10


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Christie-Tuchek Wedding

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite photograph is of my husband and I walking down the middle of the street. The lights the captured and the color of the sky are absolutely amazing!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We did not even notice our photographers during the wedding ceremony or at the dance. They blended in with everyone. They had great ideas for the outdoor photos, and the formal shots went very smoothly.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our wedding package included so many great things. Two photographers were present from the prep at the church to the dances. We also received a slideshow with pictures and candid video along with a Facebook gallery. They also provide a USB drive with all of the photos along with copyright release and not to mention the $250 print credit to use with the online gallery of all photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The photographers are very personable and make everyone feel comfortable. Absolutely a pleasure to work with!


Steph Bernards
Wedding on 2012-09-02


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We love our outdoor pictures, especially the ones with building behind us or on the bridge. They were spontaneous when we were outdoors; if they saw something that would make a great shot, they brought us right over there!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Great! My only complaint is my father is talking in my formal picture with him. I know there are so many photos being taken and things are moving fast, but that is one of the more important formals and I'm disappointed we don't have it.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

All the photos on a USB, 2 photographers. Engagement pics are included but we had already taken ours elsewhere.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Absolutely!


Karissa Eipers


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Bride


Ellen Beck


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fantastic!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There were so many to choose from, but the candid photos were among our favorites!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Our wedding day went on without a hitch. We got all of the shots we had requested, plus a lot of very creative photos! They captured our personalities without ridiculous staging and were able to produce amazing shots while remaining low-key.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We chose the mega package; Sierra album, DVD slideshow, all edited images on USB, engagement and trash-the-dress sessions! Midwest LifeShots has several packages to choose from so you can be as minimal or as flamboyant as you want.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They did a wonderful job keeping everything on schedule and made sure we were happy every step of the way. After all was said and done, we were grateful we chose Midwest LifeShots as they were professional, kept us comfortable and provided a service beyond compare.


Christian Holter
Wedding on 2012-09-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Tremendous value!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

MLSP captured some absolutely gorgeous photos of my wife and I at a local park. We both loved the superb lighting, styling and colors.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Both photographers blended seamlessly into the background and guests during our ceremony and reception. During our portraits they were easy going, low pressure and all-around fun to work with.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement session, two photographers, all rights and permissions to images, digital thumb drive. Great package that respected our needs.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Scott and Kadi were very easy going, and tons of fun to work with!


Erin Scanlon


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Mrs

What was your favorite wedding photo?

i love the candid one where my husbad is holding my fowers, and I have a "really?" look on my face.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were so flexible about moving to locations. We ended up adding one all of a sudden in the middle of pictures and it wasn't an issue. We were posing for formals I didnt even notice they were there.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We have all the pictures and our disposal to print when and where we want. They had a suprise gift for us when we went to look at photos the first time. The two photographers was great. I hadn't found any other place that had two for what they guys charged.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were both laughing and joking with everyone. My husband though it was going to be like the poparazzi and it wasn't at all.


Roxanne Matson
Wedding on 2012-07-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

WOW

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our first look

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Went over what photos we were looking for ahead of time, so on the day of the wedding they didnt have to ask what photo we are looking for.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Slideshow, DVD case, $250 worth of pictures, edited photos.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We had a couple of meeting with them before hand so we felt like we knew them pretty well before the wedding, which made it more comfortable for everyone.


Allison Parker
Wedding on 2012-07-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

So great

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It's hard to choose, but I think it's one of the two of us in front of a beautiful brown door outside a church near our venue.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographers were stealthy like ninjas--we didn't know they were there during the ceremony. I really dislike it at weddings when the photographers are walking down the aisle, and there was none of that. Beforehand they were extremely efficient and helped me to create a timeline for the day that made the most sense and was not too stressful. They listened to our requests for mostly candid shots and the pictures are amazing.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got the regular package with them, which includes two photographers for pretty much the whole day, the digital images on USB, printing rights, printing credit, facebook album, etc.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We clicked from our first skype session. We made each other laugh and just had a great time. We were up for anything, and the photographers were up for going along with that.


Sadie Otte
Wedding on 2012-06-16


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Beautiful pictures

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Impossible to say - there were so many fun and beautiful pictures. There is one of us in front of the sunset that is breathtaking.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Just like they said, I did not even know they were there during the ceremony. They had a plan for getting the pictures done efficiently even though we didn't want to see each other until after the ceremony.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got the standard package which includes digital copies of all edited images with printing rights and two photographers.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were fun and easy to work with - always cracking jokes and offering encouragement. Great with kids too!


Jennifer Gilbertson


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Do it!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Honestly, there is no way I could choose! Each one was great because of Midwest Lifeshots creativity and expertise.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Great with all of the above. I did not feel that the photographers were in the way at all. In fact, they were quite helpful with the whole planning process as well as keeping the day of on track.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

$250 print credit, but photo albums, dvds, videos etc are an additional fee.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Coffee!


Emma Davenport
Wedding on 2012-06-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Highly recommended!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite photo captures my husband and me laughing in the foreground while our wedding party is up to silly antics in the background. It's a beautifully composed picture that still looks unposed and genuine.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Scott and Sara arrived promptly and went to work shooting detail shots of rings and dress while the wedding party got organized. Then Scott spent time with my husband while Sara spent time with me, each blending into the wedding environment to capture wonderful candids and natural-looking portraits. Formals were organized, fast, and easy. Scott and Sara worked really well together throughout the day to get as many photos in as possible, sometimes working with us separately from the wedding party, while other times working with everyone all together. We felt that we had a great balance of candids and portraits and of shots throughout the day. Never did we feel that the pictures were primary; rather, the pictures were just capturing our wedding day, which is exactly what we wanted.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Included were: two photographers throughout the day (8 or 9 hours for us); substantial print credit; USB drive with edited images; copyright release for printing; videography; Facebook gallery; slideshow; and meetings before and after the wedding.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Scott and Sara are both wonderfully friendly, warm people. When working with them, we didn't feel like we were in front of a camera; we felt like we were having a conversation with them. Additionally, my mother is extremely photo-phobic; when we requested that she not be in any pictures, Scott and Sara were totally understanding, even though I'm sure the restriction made their jobs harder. They were gracious and pleasant to us, to our wedding party, and to our guests.


Emily Wakeman
Wedding on 2012-05-26


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fantastic Photographers!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Still trying to figure that out! I love the candid shots from the ceremony where you can really see how emotional the experience was for us. For now, though, I'd say the picture of us kissing while leaning against a brown shed is my favorite formal picture. All of the different colors (white dress, black tux, brown shed, red and purple flowers) just seem to pop in that picture!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I didn't even notice either photographer during the ceremony and they still took awesome candid shots! I've heard some horror stories about photographers jumping in the way during the ceremony and that was definitely not our experience. Scott and Jen were discreet throughout the entire preparation and ceremony and never tried to take over in order to get a candid or action shot. Personally, I've never cared for formal shots, but Scott and Jen were so efficient, the whole process went smoothly - even when we had to gather 50 relatives for group shots! Overall, the candid photos and action shots are my favorites and I didn't even realize I was being photographed most of the time.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We received a USB of over 300 edited photos, a slideshow video that contains a short (I think 10-page) album that was also shared on facebook, a larger photo album (I think 40-pages), a facebook album with about 20 edited pictures, and all of our edited pictures were placed on an online server (Pictage) which enabled friends and family to view the photos and purchase any, if desired. We also received a print credit to use with the online server for purchasing individual photos of various sizes. Scott and Jen threw in a few extra gifts for us along the way, too!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Lots of joking! (Always tasteful, of course!) Just overall, Scott and Jen were very laid back and relaxed during the process, which helped me to relax, too. They were great with my elderly grandmother and I think being very efficient to move the photos along really helped our guests and family feel comfortable since they were able to get back to the party quickly. Scott and Jen are very personable and easy to talk to and everyone seemed to get along with them throughout the day.


Scott King
Wedding on 2012-04-28


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Solid service, great pictures

What was your favorite wedding photo?

A closeup of her hands connected behind my neck as we danced to our first dance.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Scott and Jen Elder did a good job of coordinating who needed to be where to document our day. They captured both of us getting ready, as well as our formals before the service (we didn't see each other beforehand, so this was a feat of scheduling). We never noticed them during the service, but they did a great job getting good shots.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had two photographers on the day, who took thousands of photos and a few video clips. We got the photo rights for the edited and unedited photos, as well as a print credit to choose our favorite pictures and have them printed through Pictage.com. We also had their help in scheduling our day, as well as consultations on locations (many picked by Midwest) and style. Engagement photos were offered but we declined, as we had already had them done by family.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Great attitudes behind the camera. Not just nice and funny, but stern without being mean. It was very useful when we got my entire extended family (all >60 of them) in one photo! I think that everyone had a good time throughout.


Emily Taege
Wedding on 2011-10-08


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Best. Wedding. Photographer. EVER.

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Well, there were over 300 edited photos to choose from, so it's incredibly difficult to choose just ONE, but I really liked the last shot of Brett and I outside the reception hall with the moon in the background. It really looks like something out of a Hollywood movie set. It's so romantic and cool-looking.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Scott and Kat were VERY good with candid shots. Incredibly good... this is actually among the main reasons we decided to go with Midwest Lifeshots, because after looking at their portfolio, I could see that they really do well at capturing a story, emotions, and relationships. I really stressed in our meetings that I didn't want pictures of big groups of people smiling woodenly into a camera.

Our wedding wasn't full of a lot of fast activity, so no "action shots" aren't really applicable here.

Even though I did stress candid photos, they of course do VERY well with portraits too. With the incredible equipment they're working with, and their natural eye for detail and shot framing, all of the edited posed pictures were FLAWLESS.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

My package included two photographers for nine hours on our wedding day. After that, I had access to all raw photos (about 1,800 were taken that day), rights to edited photos (about 300), a facebook album to share with friends, an online album to share with everyone else (and people could purchase prints from here too) small booklet with thumbnails of all edited photos (for ease of album editing), a 30 page spread album (in the works as I write this).

We chose not to do engagement photos with them, or a "trash the dress" session, but those are options offered.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Scott and Kat have completely disarming smiles and attitudes. It's impossible to be in a grey mood around them because they are having SO much fun! It really shows how much passion they have for their job.

Also, Scott has a process that he follows with every bride, and his professionalism shows. They are aware of many of the possible hangups that could happen throughout the day, and they are prepared to deal with them. They have phone numbers, a schedule loaded on their phones, and an emergency kit (just in case). They aren't "just" photographers, they're pretty much an extension of your personal attendant.


Jen S.
Wedding on 2012-07-14


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Midwest LifeShots Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The Midwest LifeShots staff is composed of friendly and professional individuals. Scott and Jen were a blast to work with and captured photos that I will cherish for my lifetime. Not only were the photos that were taken wonderful, the slideshow was absolutely beautiful too. Another great quality about Midwest LifeShots is If meetings are difficult to schedule, the staff is happy to offer a virtual consult over Skype. I am truly happy with my results of working with Midwest LifeShots and am look forward to doing business with them in the future.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

For the package I purchased, I got engagement photos, a dvd and album of my wedding day, and at least two photographers.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Scott and Jen are easy going and so friendly. They were easy to get along with and we had no problems during our photography sessions.


Allison Stone
Wedding on 2011-08-06


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great staff!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The moments they captured us having a blast.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We didn't even notice them once the entire ceremony or reception. They were able to capture every moment of the day, even the moments we weren't a part of.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had 2 photographers and access to every photo shot whether the ones they liked or not. They were willing to help us set up the plan that was right for us.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

During our photos they provided me with snacks or beverage I needed to stay comfortable and they let us choose exactly who we wanted pictures with.


Ashley Himmer
Wedding on 2011-08-27


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Great photographers!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I had so many favorite wedding photos! Scott and Kadi got a great shot of Adam and me on his parents farm. We're hand in hand in a meadow-like field. It's just an amazing shot, and it'll be blown up and on our wall for sure!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They were so organized and totally knew what they were doing! They took so many great shots without making us pose, or feel awkward.

They were so discrete while taking shots during the ceremony, but somehow managed to get all of the great shots (vows, first kiss, first glance, etc.)

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We had two photographers for about 8 hours, and we also purchased a USB with all of our edited and unedited photos. It's great to be able to create our own thank-yous without spending a fortune by going through expensive printing companies.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were very happy, and upbeat. One could clearly tell they loved their jobs, and it was so apparent through their work and their attitudes throughout the day! I love these guys!


Jenna Kimlinger


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Fabulous wedding day

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There are soo many to choose from. During our consult with Scott, he showed his favorite wedding photo of us and even explained why he liked it. I wasn't expecting it at all. My overall favorite photo of my husband and I is our downtown shot in our "just the couple" session where we are making silly faces that we call "extreme smiling". It just makes me laugh and has a fun, light feel to it.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

People at our wedding didn't even realize the photographers were walking around the ceremony site. They were so quiet about getting the right shot. Everyone was incredibly impressed with their professionalism. They did great with candid shots, action shots, and portraits. I can't say enough good things about them.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We booked EARLY so we got some serious bang for our buck. We received a free engagement session because we booked with a mayo employee discount. We plan to use this for our Trash the Dress session in October! :) We also received a digital slideshow and picture gallery on facebook of selected edited images. We received a GIANT jump drive filled with all unedited photos (2500 of them, YOWZA), a proof book, and online viewing gallery for images.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

The photographers felt like my own family. We got a long incredibly well. I loved the subtle sarcasm throughout the entire day. Everyone knew to joke around and enjoy the day. It was perfect.


Kate Campos
Wedding on 2011-07-15


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Midwest LifeShots Photography: A True Class Act!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Midwest Lifeshots Photography was the highlight of our wedding day! (next to getting married, of course...) Scott and Jen were easy-going, professional, and spot-on when it came to spending the day with us and capturing the priceless moments we will cherish for a lifetime. A true class act, dynamic duo!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

You simply cannot go wrong with the Elders. Photography that captures the beauty, mood, and memories from one of the most important days of your life is more than mere talent for the photographers at Midwest Lifeshots Photography. It is a passion for the people they work with, and a heart for the art they love.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included the whole day with two photographers, a web slideshow, online gallery to edited pics, and a USB with printing rights to all unedited pics. We made additional purchases for print credits, a DVD, and an album with our viewing appointmend discount. Also, on a logistical note, we live in Chicago but were married in Iowa. Rather than insisting we make the trip to Rochester for meetings, right away Scott was more than happy to set up virtual consults over Skype with us. This flexibility was a huge service to us, and it really set the tone that Midwest Lifeshots was our advocate throughout the entire planning process. Awesome. Their sense of humor, teamwork, and friendliness put our minds and perspective at ease with everything, from the big step towards marriage to the minor details of orchestrating the day.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

When choosing a photographer, we evaluated mainly on style of photographs in a photographer's portfolio. In retrospect, however, we realized that the quality of photographs go hand-in-hand with the character of photographer(s). In our case, we hit the jackpot with Scott and Jen! Your photographers are there for every moment of the day, and they totally enhanced and added to the fun of everything that was happening.


Andrea Humerickhouse
Wedding on 2011-07-09


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Phenomenal Photographers!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

The one of the two of us in the alley with the cool spot light technique. It made it look like night time in the middle of the day, and it turned out so great!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Everything they did was awesome! They made every aspect of the photography so effortless and they went un-noticed through the entire ceremony yet we have amazing pictures and VIDEO of the whole thing. They did a truly fantastic job!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got whole day coverage, a 20 page album, teasers put up on facebook, a hosted website for friends and family to order from, a DVD with our slideshow/video, a jump drive with all the unedited images, a proof book, and two amazing photographers + 1 Intern who was also great!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They brought in a "Bride Emergency Kit," which included anything you could ever need... from duct tape to bobby pins it was in there ready for everyone to use! They are such an easy going bunch to work with and they are so friendly with everyone that it made everyone so comfortable and that helped everyone take great pictures!


Shawn Pfeil
Wedding on 2011-06-11


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Amazing to work with!!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Our favorite wedding photo was a casual picture that was taken on the patio.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Scott and Kadi did not get in the way at all during the day and in fact they enhanced the whole experience by having wonderful ideas to capture the wonderful moments of the day. They were great in all the photos that they took throughout the day.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

In our wedding package we got the services of both Scott and Kadi for all day. We also received all of the unedited pictures that they took throughout the day.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They made everyone that was around them very comfortable. Everyone that we talked to commented on how much they enjoyed the photographers. They did little things like bring an emergency kit complete with sewing kit, medications, and anything else that we might need during the day. Everything that they did was greatly appreciated and we would suggest booking them right now!!


Kate Wiste
Wedding on 2011-06-25


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Happy Bride

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have not been able to choose yet. They are all wonderful!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

I don't know how they did it, but they did not disrupt anything. They were very helpful with everything! They were awesome with candids and action shots. My mom and my husband's mom would have liked more portrait shots for the Christmas cards but I liked them all.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Flash drive of all unedited photos, 2 photographers, all day package.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They were easy going and had fun attitudes.


Analise K
Wedding on 2011-05-29


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Midwest LifeShots could not have made our wedding day photography a more enjoyable experience!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

There is no way that we could choose just one! We love ALL of them!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The photographers were so helpful with everything and made sure the day ran smoothly and efficiently. They could not have been more respectful of our time and the time of our guests.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included two photographers, a full day of shooting, an online album, a video slideshow, a USB drive of all of our unedited images, and a proof book.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

We are so excited to show off our beautiful photos that tell the story of our amazing day. Thank you thank you thank you! We are eternally grateful.


Chanthy Ung
Wedding on 2011-07-03


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

SCU82

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We haven't had our wedding yet but we love our engagement session photos. Especially the close-up he got of me laughing.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Have not done wedding pictures yet.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagemenet session, 2 photographers, Slideshow of wedding pictures, USB of all pictures (unedit)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

He's very easy to talk to.


Heather Kester
Wedding on 2011-05-21


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Thrilled!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

It is hard to choose one single favorite, but my favorites have to be the ones of my husband and I laughing and smiling just the 2 of us. The photos are so natural looking, and defiantly capture how in great the day was for us!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

The were wonderful with all kinds of shots, they took charge when needed and melted into the background - so much so that even some of guests commented on how the barely noticed they were even there!

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included a proof book, a dvd of the images and a thumb drive of all the unedited proofs. We also had 2 photographers as well as an intern!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

My husband and I were already comfortable with Scott after meeting with him twice to go over every detail of our day. On the day of the event, each person made it to make sure everyone was having a good time and laughing. They go above and beyond with things like the bridal room emergency kit that really is just "icing on the cake!"


Sabrina McMahon
Wedding on 2012-05-18


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Midwest LifeShots is AMAZING!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We have only gotten our engagement pictures done, and can't wait for our wedding pictures! We loved every shot taken for our engagement pictures.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

These photographers are very contemporary and get great, fun shots of the couple. They make the day light and fun and really capture the love in the relationship.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Engagement shoot and pictures, entire wedding day coverage, two photographers, all edited pictures of the engagement, all unedited pictures of the engagement, DVD.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jen and Scott make the day light and fun! There is always someone laughing during a picture. You can't help but have fun with them!


Jeff Bastron
Wedding on 2011-03-05


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Wonderful team to work with!

What was your favorite wedding photo?

Sadly we watch the Jersey Shore. We have a picture where we're doing the "Ronni" dance pose with the hand close to the face. Both rings are showing. It was my favorite because we joke around with this dance all the time.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

We had some "friends" who started up a photography business and we let the Midwest Lifeshots team know that they could do/say what they had to to keep us moving and keep these "friends" out of the way. They handled it very professionally and even helped recommending shots to them. All the pictures they took were great, we wish we could order them all.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Our package included about 10 hours of the team with us, free e-session, a $900 credit to our photo album, a slide show DVD, all the unedited photos on a flash drive, and they even came to the wedding rehearsal. The team consisted of four people which is unusual for them. They had a new lighting system they were using, so Scott had to be there to help (with a camera ;)), Jen (who was great to meet, fun to work with), their assistant Molly (awesome!) who I think would have died if she couldn't be there, and their current intern Kadi (it was great to meet her too, great job!)

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

SOOOOOOOOOOOO comfortable. Everyone was very relaxed and the team kept things moving. When our formals were done, which we had quite a few, we were surprised that we were done. They kept us on point without us even knowing. I can tell you how great they were all day, but until you meet them you probably won't understand. They really are the best and greatest to work with!


Ryan Lowry


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Thank You Midwest LifeShots

What was your favorite wedding photo?

My favorite photos are the ones we didn't know were being taken. The natural shots make everything feel real.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They avoided disruption by not even being noticed. Honestly, I didn't know they were there until they came up to ask a question. Very diverse style selection of shots and we felt very comfortable with them.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We got everything we paid for and then some. Three photographers, flash drive with all the pics, online galleries, slide shows, videos, fantastic editing and a wedding gift we will cherish forever.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Everyone felt comfortable because they were able to get everyone to laugh and loosen up. We all enjoyed the sessions from the grandparents to the kids and the whole wedding party. Thank you so much guys. Ryan and Laura


Tonya Schneider
Wedding on 2011-10-01


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

E-Session !

What was your favorite wedding photo?

I have to admit, as most brides-to-be do, that choosing just one e-session photo as a favorite is way too hard to do! But, if I must, I would say that one of my favorite is of the two of us, sitting in the boat, in the middle of the lake - I am looking towards the camera with a huge smile on my face and Dan is starring quite intently at me!

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

Everything about the e-session was perfect! They helped us choose a great location that captured us as a couple and our actual engagement! We both have a love for water and they were willing to do everything and anything to get that perfect picture - and well, we ended up with over 70 perfect pictures to choose from !

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Two photographers, E-session, an album credit for our wedding, USB cable of unedited images!

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

Jen and Scott are so incredibly easy going and willing to help with anything and everything! I should know - I am the bride-to-be that drove them crazy for three weeks while waiting quite impatiently to see our engagement pictures! They are both so fun and creative and have made every aspect of wedding planning thus far easy and enjoyable!


alishizaki


Satisfaction
Creativity
Unobtrusive
Value

Review of Midwest LifeShots Photography

What was your favorite wedding photo?

We can't pick just one! They did such a wonderful job of taking a variety of pictures and didn't leave until they had made sure they had photographed absolutely everything we wanted.

How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?

They spent a lot of time before the wedding getting to know what we wanted and what our expectations were. During our interactions we became very comfortable with each other and I think this really helped to keep us relaxed on our wedding day. Prior to the wedding day, they worked with us to create a list of all the posed shots we wanted. They worked off the list which was helpful for everyone. The posed shots they took are beautiful but a lot of our favorite pictures are the action shots. They captured a lot of wonderful moments.

What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

We are in the process of ordering an album that they created. They did a fantastic job of putting it together and completed it very quickly. They emailed us the proof only 3 weeks after our wedding day! We did have some changes that we asked them to make which they were happy to do and they made them very quickly. They also provided us with an online gallery of all edited pictures and they had this done just 2 weeks after our wedding. I don’t know how they got everything done so quickly. There was an engagement session included in the price but we chose not to take any engagement pictures.

How did the photographer make you and family comfortable?

They came to our rehearsal the day before so that they could meet all of our family members and the wedding party. At the rehearsal, they also spoke at length with the priest officiating the wedding to ensure they didn’t step on his toes during the ceremony. We, our wedding party and family members were impressed with their friendly personalities and their level of professionalism. They were organized and efficient and they both have a great sense of humor.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.