Happily Forever After on location Hair and Makeup
19 Reviews

Selected Best of 2013, 2012, 2010

124 W Worthington Ave
Charlotte NC 28203
United States




Portfolio




Getting ready for a special event can be hectic. Happily Forever After is an on location hair and make-up company. We come to you so you don't have to waste any time driving to and from the salon. Let us worry about the beauty preparation so you can relax and be pampered!




Reviews (19)

Thanks for your review!
* Required fields

characters remaining



* Please fill out at least one of the following questions:







Savannah Daugherty


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Very Happily Ever After :)

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was done in a low up-do with lots of curls. It was parted to one side with a small swoop across my forehead.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Yes! Nicole brought an assistant with her to help do my bridesmaid's and the mother's hair and makeup as well. They did everything in the amount of time they allotted and it was beautiful!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Nicole was very professional, but made me and everyone else around very comfortable. We had a lot of fun getting ready!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

I think the most enjoyable time was getting my hair done on the wedding day and seeing how great Nicole made it look!


Phuong Tran-Le
Wedding on 2012-05-27


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Awesome Wedding Stylist!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was half up and half down with lots of curls. But Nicole styled my hair in a way where it almost looked all down, but had a ton of body and held up very well at the wedding.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

The salon services were fantastic. Nicole traveled to my hotel to do my hair and makeup as well as my bridesmaids. Prior to the wedding, Nicole also cut and colored my hair and it looked great. It was one of the best coloring jobs I've ever had. She also did fantastic work with the make up, it looked flawless.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Nicole was super sweet and very easy to talk to. She was able to create the look that I wanted, even when I wasn't sure. I loved the trial that we did, and how thorough the trial was, so I was able to see a few different looks before I could really pinpoint what I wanted.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

The day of the wedding was really fun. Nicole traveled to our hotel the afternoon of the wedding. We all got our hair and makeup done in my hotel suite. She was funny, energetic, and really kept the mood light as everyone got ready for the wedding.


Aimee Bennington
Wedding on 2012-06-02


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Great Service

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Nicole and her assistants did the hair and makeup for myself, my six bridesmaids, my mother, my mother-in-law, and my two flower girls. It was a large group of ladies, but Nicole was organized and had a schedule so everything went smooth on my wedding day. It was also extremely nice and convenient that Nicole and her assistants traveled to us. Everyone loved their hair and makeup and looked absolutely beautiful. I would 100% recommend Nicole to any bride out there!


katherine b
Wedding on 2012-09-15


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Totally happy with my beautiful hair and makeup

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was a glamorous low updo that was amazing. Nicole really made my hair look splendid. My makeup was perfect, just what I wanted... natural, but gorgeous. I must say I looked totally amazing :-)

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

The on-location salon services were impeccable. My bridesmaids and I relaxed on our porch while Nicole and her assistant made us beautiful. Was totally fun and worth every penny.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Very professional, but also very fun and easy to talk to.


Joanna Swaim


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Great talent and wonderful service!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

I loved my wedding makeup by Nicole. She made me feel like a princess while using natural colors. The makeup application lasted all day! For brides-to-be, please note that my aunt did my hair for the wedding for sentimental reasons. Nicole would have definitely done my hair for the wedding if my aunt was not able to do it. Nicole did my hair and make-up for my engagements pics. The engagement pics turned out to be stunning!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Nicole and Happily Forever After met my wedding needs on so many levels! First of all, she arrived on location early (before 9 am) that is an hour and a half from Charlotte. Since I had a large wedding party (6 bridesmaid, 4 flower girls, 2 mothers, 2 grandmothers, and an attendant), she brought her sister along for help. They definitely have a system of getting everyone ready in time. All of my girls could not believe the beautiful look that Nicole and Brooke gave them. The bridesmaids’ and mothers’ comments included from a) my eye makeup was awesome and loved the colors she used; b) wish she could do my makeup everyday; c) what kind of make-up did she use because it lasted all day; d) just loved my hair style with curls and volume; and e) my hair as never looked so perfect and it stayed in place all day - just to state a few. Another point worth mentioning is I had 4 little flower girls. Nicole and Brooke did great with keeping them entertained while doing their hair and makeup. The price is very reasonable for the service received! They both have such great personalities and are easy to be around. It was definitely a pleasure to have them to be a part of my special day.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

I would say that I am definitely BFF with Nicole. I first met Nicole when she was in school at Aveda. Sadly, she graduated from Aveda soon after. I continued using Aveda for a while longer. Then one day I decided that I needed to find Nicole again since she had left such an impression on me. She did a fantastic job with my hair, but also was very professional and friendly. I searched through my email contacts and found her. She has been my stylist now for over two years. Although I only see her every few months, I feel like I have known her forever! Therefore, one of my first wedding planning details was to book Nicole!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

The way she made all my girls and myself gorgeous!


sara bubans
Wedding on 2011-11-13


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

mrs

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Hair had a braid along my hairline and a bun on the left side of my neck

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Yes very much so

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Yes

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

We had the whole salon to ourselves since it was a Sunday and we had a great time


Chelsea Thomas


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

My Wedding Review

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Half up/Half down

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Absolutely! Wonderful experience.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

My stylist and I get along very well! She is very easy to relate to.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Wonderful staff. Great experience altogether. Perfect hair & make up for my big day!


Melissa Shields


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Melissa Shields

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

I love my wedding hair style and makeup. Nicole did a great job and making me feel comfortable with make up and even gave me a few extras to get me through the day. My hair was amazing!!! It lasted all day too!! : )

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

I had a great experience with Nicole and Happily Forever After. Nicole is very accommodating! She was on time the day of my wedding which to a bride is very important : ) Nicole was also very helpful towards other members in my bridal party. My sister in law and mother in law were able to come in to test out makeup for the wedding day.

Nicole was also flexible with days and times for my trial run, she was always quick with responses which is another huge plus for a bride. The bridal discount was great too :)

Nicole and Happily Forever After gets 5 stars from me.. I loved my hair and makeup.


Lau Robbins
Wedding on 2011-09-03


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Nicole makes it easy

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was styled as a low side curly bun with a flower/feather fastener. It was classy and elegant, but simple too.

Nicole also did my makeup, which was natural and exactly what I asked for.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

My bridal party and I were able to take over the back of the salon with lots of privacy and space to be ourselves. The girls that were doing their own hair or makeup were able to use the multiple mirrors so several of us could get ready at once. We had snacks and drinks and plenty of time to enjoy being together. Nicole made us feel right at home. And everyone that Nicole "beautified" looked gorgeous!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Nicole is very easy to be around and sets everyone at ease.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Being able to be together and feeling like a princess walking out!


Jessica Vance
Wedding on 2011-10-29


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

I wish I could give Nicole 10 stars!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Nicole did my hair in two types of curls (one tighter and one looser) with it partially pulled back in a comb.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

After a bad experience with my first trial run, I was nervous about finding someone to do my hair for my wedding, but WOW! Not only did Nicole “meet my wedding needs” she far exceeded expectation.

She not only did my hair and makeup, but my mom’s, my mother in laws and 2 bridemaids and we all looked AMAZING!! She was able create the half up/ half down style I wanted and it stayed PERFECT all night.

In 4 hours she pulled off curling 3 full heads of hair (including mine that is ½ down my back), a gorgeous up-dos and a beautiful curly side pony in addition to our makeup! She even suggested some false eyelashes and WOW did they made my eyes pop! They make my close up wedding photos look AMAZING! My photographer must have thought so too since he’s now using about 8 of my wedding photographs on his website!

She was on time (which is great for me and my “type A” personality) and she is extremely creative and listens. She even had me take pictures of my hair in time intervals (after 2 hours, 4 hours and 6 hours) after my consultation, so she could see how my hair hold curls just to ensure that my hair would last through the entire event!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

I’d never met Nicole until my consultation and after 15 minutes, I felt like I’d known her for YEARS! I’m even thinking of “cheating” on my hairdresser that I had for years and switching salons!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Definitely, the outcome. I wanted to look like “me” for my wedding and what she did was “me” but better!


Emily Gray Costanzo


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

PHENOMENAL


tracey shearer
Wedding on 2010-09-19


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Best Best Best!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

Half up and half down for the ceremony and a side swept bun style for the reception and beautiful make-up. Two very different looks, one day and one night!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Yes. Nicole was amazing. She traveled all the way to Savannah for the day of and made everything perfect!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Yep

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Working with Nicole is always a pleasure!!


Meredith Heffner


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Nicole is awesome :)

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was pulled back low and large curls formed a bun.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Nicole came to me on my wedding day and made me beautiful. :) She met all my needs and expectations. She also did my sister's hair and helped my other bridesmaid with her hair as well.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

I stumbled upon Nicole online. Being an out-of-town bride, Nicole was very friendly and personable, so I felt like I knew her. She came in on a Friday afternoon just for me to do a practice hair and makeup when I visited Charlotte 1 month before the wedding.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Meeting Nicole and having her be an important part of my special day. :)


Keira Gathers


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Definitely Recommend!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was pulled half back and curled with tiara and veil.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Nicole and Sarah were wonderful. I had a consultation with Nicole prior to our wedding and she did great to accomodate what I wanted as well as the desires of my bridesmaids. They were easy to work with, talk wtih, and did a great job!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

A fellow co-worker recommended Nicole and Sarah following her wedding and I will continue to pass on that recommendation!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

I think it was a combination of things...they came to the venue (which was very important to me as it was not the most convenient location!), the girls were extremely accomodating and they were reasonably priced! Thank you again!


Emily Frye


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Very Very Pleased!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was curled and pulled to the side. It had a clip I got from a bridal shop in it as well. My nails were not painted.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

They did meet our needs. Nicole got all of the 6 girls that needed their hair done done in the 4 hours we had to get ready.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

I just met Nicole but she made me feel like we were friends and was so great about responding to emails and was so friendly.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

The most enjoyable part was that all the hair just turned out so well and she really just fit the feel of my wedding and the "getting ready" part.


Sharon Manies
Wedding on 2010-06-19


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Wedding Hair and Makeup for 6!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was curled and about half of it was pulled back. The back looked like a waterfall of curls. My nails were not painted but they did my make up for the wedding as well and it looked amazing in pictures and in person!

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

We did a consultation before the wedding day and everything went exactly as it was planned before the wedding.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

We had so much fun with them before the wedding! We were talking and joking with each other. I think it had alot to do with keeping my nerves under control :-)

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Definitely their personalities! They made the day fun for me and the bridesmaids and the moms enjoyed having them there too!


Erin Young
Wedding on 2010-03-27


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Loved it!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was pulled to the back and curled with a few pieces down in the front. I also had a veil and headband to work with.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Nicole was so wonderful! I am from Tampa and had my wedding in Charlotte, NC. I did not know anyone in the area and she was very helpful by getting me in for a consultation on SHORT notice! She offered to do as many styles as I wanted until we found the right one, but I was happy with the first one! She then came to the hotel and did my hair and makeup along with my bridesmaids who all looked GORGEOUS! So happy!

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Nicole acts like she has known you for years and definitely makes you feel comfortable on such a hectic day. Wish I lived closer so I could go to her all the time!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

Nicole and her sister (assistant for the day) were fantastic and we all had such a great time. I would definitely recommend Nicole for her wedding day services because she was a bride herself not too long ago and really meets the needs of the bride she is working with :)


Stacey Painther
Wedding on 2010-05-08


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Amazing!!!

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was styled down with a side part in spiral curls.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Yes. I got a consultation of makeup and hair and since my ceremony was 45 minutes out of town it was great that she could come on location the day of the wedding. I loved my makeup, it was absolutely gorgeous and I didn't even need a touch up afterwards! I loved how she made the makeup make my eyes really stand out.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Yes and they also got their hair and makeup done. Their hair was in a side bun with curls which looked amazing!

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

The most enjoyable part of my experience would be how beautiful Nicole made me feel and look. It was an amazing experience and everything turned out perfect!


Krista Gomes


Gorgeousness Level
Salon Style
Product Selection
Range of Services

Pampered & Gorgeous

How was your wedding hair styled? Nails painted?

My hair was down with full bodied curls.

Did salon services meet your wedding needs? Why or why not?

Yes, Nicole is amazing. She is my regular hair stylist and I did not trust anyone else to do my hair. I usually do it on my own, but I really wanted to be able to relax and turn out perfect and I knew that Nicole could deliver the results I wanted.

Were you BFFs with your stylists?

Nicole does feel like an old friend. It has never felt like a client vs. stylist relationship. She is very warm and professional in all areas. She never dissapoints.

Most enjoyable part of your salon & spa experience?

I don't have to worry about anything when I am in Nicole's hands. She is pure perfection.


Browse more local vendors on OneWed.

Plan your perfect wedding.


Browse thousands of photos

Gorgeous inspiration for every aspect of your wedding

Find & book local vendors

See the venues, photographers, florists and more, near you

Save & share what you love

Browse thousands of photos and track with ideabooks

Join Us




Explore





Company




Copyright © 2001-2016 OneWed Inc. All Rights Reserved.